Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 305 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"It is a ridiculous policy"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Singapore to Phuket in 2018. I wanted to book a flight for my wife, my daughter (1 year old) and myself but was not able to book a seat for my daughter online. So I called Scoot, they told me to just book a ticket for my wife and me and add our daughter to our tickets, and after booking I would need to call Scoot again to request for a seat for our daughter. It turned out when I called to confirm the seat that I had to pay the adult seat rate to get a seat for my daughter after already paying for the infant fee of 75SGD! So eventually I paid almost the double fee for my daughter than I had to pay for our own tickets! It is a ridiculous policy of which I still can't believe that they even dare to request this! With most airlines you fly for free with an infant but when you want to have a seat you pay a normal rate but with Scoot you have to pay double the normal rate!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Phuket
Date FlownNovember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never flying again with Scoot"

(India)

Verified Review | Singapore to Bangalore. Worst experience flying with Scoot. Was not allowed to put my cabin luggage in the compartment above the seats and the air hostess was rude. I had to fly with my legs folded throughout the journey. Never flying again with Scoot.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangalore
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"We are utterly disappointed"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Kalibo via Cebu. We are utterly disappointed with the service and food options on our flight from Singapore to Kalibo and Kalibo back to Singapore! While we were flying to Kalibo, we have ordered some food on Scoot’s menu but we were informed rudely by the cabin crew that it was out of stock. And when we return back to Singapore after four nights, the same food choice was out of stock again. When we asked the crew why is that so and he said that it was due to the food choice being only available on flights from Singapore to Kalibo - which is blatant lie! - because we flew the exact said route four nights ago and were told that it was out of stock. Disappointed! You guys at Scoot need to renew the on-flight menu and educate your crew members!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kalibo via Cebu
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely disgusted"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Melbourne. Absolutely disgusted to find that our seats 1A and 1C, that were booked in February, had been changed to 3A and 3C. Complained at the desk in Singapore who just stalled for time until our flight was called. Advised that at boarding gate they will assist us, of course they can't help, as seats were already taken. On our return to Melbourne I complained and was advised that I was sent an email in July regarding a merge with Tiger. Although our flight, date and time did not change apparently our seats did, which we weren't aware of. They mentioned something about an upgrade at Singapore and after reading the review of 12 August, it appears our seats we booked were sold to a higher bidder. My advice fly Scoot but don't expect seats you book and pay for. Scoot are unapologetic and ground staff, either ignore you or use other time wasting tactics until flight is called.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a pleasant experience"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Flew Scoot from Taipei to Tokyo. I thought since this is a cheap airline, the service would be horrible. However, it's not the case at all. I was lucky to have pre-selected my seat and paid a fee to sit in the silent zone. There were actually parents with small children taking the same flight (leaving 6.40am) I was shocked. What are the parents thinking?? I highly recommend the passengers to pay for the silent zone seats if you are annoyed by screaming kids easily. In general, a pleasant experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Tokyo
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Scoot is a horrible choice"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Kansai. Due to the fact that I was in a tour group, I couldn’t choose the airline I was flying. I wanted to fly Thai Airways, however that wasn’t possible. On a timeline scale, I reserved an extra ticket for my Mum in business, as it was on sale at the time. It was only $200 on the first sector, so we brought it. It would also benefit me and my brother by having an empty middle seat. Initially, I asked for an exit row, and got the best seat, 4J and 4H. However, the boarding passes they printed us were the flimsy receipt type. Once I got on board, the flight attendant at the door greets you, and find out that there is someone occupying my seat. I call the purser, and she is unwilling to help and throws the responsibility at ground staff. They then say that this was a double seat assignment and that I had to sit in row 15. The seat itself isn’t appealing, and some short haul aircraft have better seats. I could’ve paid extra for seats with extra legroom, but since it was a group booking this had to be done at check in, and inevitably led to the double seat assignment. Luckily, the scheduled aircraft to fly this flight was a 2 month old 787. But the plane looked like it had suffered years of abuse! The most annoying thing also mentioned in previous reviews are the call button/light switch, awkwardly placed on the armrest. I understand the 787 doesn’t have call buttons on the ceiling, but can’t you find a better place for it? After takeoff, I order a lasagne and pasta for my brother. The lasagne tasted unappetising, while the pasta tasted really bland. A little bit later in the flight, I had Ice cream for dessert and also nachos prior to landing. All this food set me back 50 Singaporean dollars. The equivalent amount of food on AirAsia would only cost me a third as much, and also tastes better. On the flight from Tokyo to Bangkok, the staff at the check in were friendly like Japanese people are, and I requested an extra legroom seat, and found out I wouldn’t be charged for it since the flight was overbooked. However, my brother wasn’t allowed to sit there, so we asked if he was allowed to sit in The “ScootInSilence” zone, which he wasn’t allowed to, even though he was 13 and the minimum age to sit there is 12. There was a lady and her daughter talking in Japanese in the counter next to us, and later in the flight, I saw her and her daughter (who looked like she was 10) sit in the scoot in silence zone which made me question if I had a language barrier, even though the guy at the counter wasn’t Japanese. The crew on this flight were much more friendly, but still considerably cold. I went to have some conversation in the galley, and after 2 minutes of pleasant conversation they all had their backs turned on me. Scoot is a horrible choice and I would pay much more in order to be able to avoid it. Not worth the $500 I paid round trip.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Kansai
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"learn from AirAsia X"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Melbourne return. I took Scoot on a return flight from SIN to MEL and back The departure time was 1:15AM and at 630AM MEL time (or 4:30AM SG time), I was awaken because they were serving the Premium Meal that I ordered. My Premium Meal breakfast came with Haagen Dazs ice-cream. At 630AM? While serving me Premium Meal, the stewardess was stacking more than 1 meal on the tray and knocked a container of salad from the tray. It fell in between passengers seat. Luckily my meal was served. The stewardess (while still holding a tray of meal - minus the salad) was on her knees trying to locate the dropped salad. She then get another stewardess to help while still holding the tray of food. And when it was time to serve food to the rest of the passengers, the cart carrying food was being emptied and so a stewardess asked another stewardess to bring extra food to re-fill the card. The air steward bought 3 trays of food and simply just place it on the floor on the aisle. The tray of food was on the floor for a full 5-min before it was placed into the cart. Seriously? Food is terrible. Why can't I order more than 1 meal per flight? This is an 8-hour flight! Please learn from AirAsia X to see how this can be done. Cabin temperature is too hot. I was sweating on both flights
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"definitely not fly them again"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Singapore to Bangkok. Started boarding and while in the airbridge next to the plane door the captain orders the closure of the hatch in order to perform an engine trial run. The passengers have to wait standing in the small corridor for this procedure for about 20 minutes. At entering is clear that the plane has not been cleaned from previous flight, there are papers on the floor and there is some food leftovers on the seats. Plane smells not being properly air conditioned, the seatsleg space is bellow the acceptable minimal and when the passenger in front of me reclines the seat it smashes my knees. Given the price its definitely not worthy since there are many alternative flights cheaper that offer better leg room and also better service and better food. I would definitely not fly them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"with a Singapore Airlines crew"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Sydney. At the gate we were handed photocopied pages of what was not available on board. By this stage we couldn't buy any food or drink. This was a Scoot flight operated on a Singapore Airlines plane, with a Singapore Airlines crew and flight code. Someone at Scoot thought it cheaper to pay for only the wet lease of the aircraft and not provide any services, drinks, or food. There were no soft drinks for the whole flight. No alcohol. No wifi. No IFE. We were offered a small packet of peanuts and a glass of orange juice for the first five hours. And nothing else. No movies, music or no magazines. After five and a half hours breakfast was served. Beware if you're tossed onto one of these 'cargo' flights, it's a long flight if you can't sleep, nor watch a movie, nor listen to music, have a snack, soft drink or a beer or glass of wine. Take your own food.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"seat space for Scoot is small"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Perth. First time trying on Scoot. The seat space for Scoot is small and there does not provide any in-flight entertainment. i understand that as it is Singapore budget air. However, in this 5 hours flight, the temperature in flight is about 28-30 as it gets a bit suffocate, thus, create a great discomfort. other than that, this is what expected for a budget air.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes