Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 356 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"How mean is that!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Osaka via Singapore. Worst ever. Flight information notifications confusing and misleading. We knew that no free meals would be provided but were astonished to be told that passengers cannot consume any food or beverages they bring to the plane. Not even drinking water is provided unless you pay. Was told that the planes used to have water fountains but they were removed. How mean is that! Our decision: never again!.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Osaka via Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"food laughably expensive"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Krabi and return on Scoot. Despite being "low-cost," ticket price similar to full-service affiliates Silk and Singapore Airlines on comparable-length routes. A320 was an old, ex-Tiger aircraft with extremely limited seat pitch; I'm only 178cm and my knees dug into seat in front of me. On both legs the aged leather seats had an omnipresent, unpleasant, and distinct smell. On-board entertainment non-existent. On-board food laughably expensive; $15-20 for just a standard economy class size economy main-dish without any accompaniments. Hand luggage policies strictly enforced on KBV-SIN sector, but boarding efficient. Crew a far cry from competitors and were practically invisible. Both flights departed on time, though return was still a bit late. Punctuality is all you can reasonably hope for when flying low-cost airlines, but given the high cost of the ticket, I still didn't feel I get what I paid for. You can't expect much when flying a low-cost carrier, but Scoot falls far below even its low-cost competition - and it has plenty in the region. It's striking that the same group that does full-service so right at Singapore Airlines can do it so wrong at its low-cost subsidiary Scoot.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Krabi
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Tokyo. Most horrible airline, worst customer service. Tried to pay my baggage online and the web page wasn’t working properly. They charge me almost $80 when I checked in, none of the people working in the counter were able to facilitate the way of payment. Flying with this airline is as nasty as flying with Spirit, RyanAir etc. They will have you pay in any way they will find. Will never fly with this company again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Tokyo
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"alright for a budget airline"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Taipei on a narrow body aircraft. We did not opt for food, in flight entertainment or checked in baggage. The seats were acceptable but the leg space was rather narrow. The toilets are clean but just that since it is a smaller airplane there are few cubicles and we had to wait. On the return journey, we sat on a wide body (2 aisle) plane, leg space was better, there were more toilets and cabin crew were attentive. In general, the staff are polite and ready to help. The airline is alright for a budget airline. A tip when booking flights is to wait for the price drop and get notified,
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Taipei
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"For the price it is excellent"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Melbourne. For the price it is excellent no frills, just pay for services that you require. Ensure you have a embossed credit / debit card, or take cash. Singaporean visa / master cards not accepted in flight unless they are embossed. Some staff wont take your card, but explain to them, and try - it works. Overnight flights can get cold so take a blanket, or buy on-board. And if you are leaving any airport other than Singapore, pay the extra for priority check in. well worth it!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay a bit more"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Athens via Singapore. It's just a shame. The first flight was delayed 30 mins before boarding ("because they were cleaning the plane") and then, once we all had boarded, around 50 more minutes without any explanation. On the second flight we landed more than one hour later. I think it's crazy that they don't provide you even a bottle of water. You are stuck there easily for 12 hours and you don't get anything. Even if it's a low cost company you are still paying! I tried to buy some food and they don't accept debit cards so I didn't drink or eat from Singapore to Athens. Of course they don't have screens for entertainment. The air conditioning was crazy freezing. Many people complained (an old guy had a huge argument with one member of the crew). Conclusion: pay a bit more and be treated as a human.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Athens via Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no clothes, no belongings for 3 days"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I flew from Singapore Changi to Sydney on 12/2/18. What a mistake. The queue at Changi was horrendous - we waited 2-3 hours with minimal desks open and like a cattle market. The plane was basic, no screens, no ability to purchase wifi on computer - but you'd forgive this as it's budget. But stocking enough food for the flight is basic, and did not happen. Landed at Sydney and my luggage did not come. 5 other people were affected. It's a direct flight, how do you lose luggage? They made me a property irregularity sheet (with no reference number) and simply said wait till we contact you. I had no clothes, no belongings for 3 days. You ring the customer services and you can't get through, if you do they cut you off (happened twice) because they can't be bothered or may be they are trained to do it. They eventually returned me my luggage but no offer of compensation, nothing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"you don't need to purchase premium seats"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Flew Scoot from Nanjing to Singapore. It is important that anyone planning to fly with Scoot, has to take note that you don't need to purchase premium seats because they can be changed without your knowledge. Assigned other premium seat as a result. Scoot uses its Condition of Carriage as an agreement that they can change your seat without prior notice. If you want premium seat, you can always do an upgrade onboard the aircraft. There have been many cases against Scoot and majority lost their fight, therefore their Condition of Carriage can be use as a mean to exploit customer expectation.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Nanjing
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Thanks so much for the extra service"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Flew Scoot from Singapore to Hanoi. My visa had the wrong dates and I was not going to be allowed on the plane to Hanoi. The check-in agent told me a customer had a similar situation last month and was able to secure a visa letter online quickly but it cost a bomb. I searched it online and was able to secure a new visa within 15 minutes and was able to make my flight! Without that agent's suggestion I would not have had my weekend break in Hanoi! Thanks so much for the extra service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"rather worn and dated looking"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flew Scoot from Singapore to Krabi. The departure gate kept on changing, and when I finally found the correct one it said Ho Chi Min City on the Gate display. This was not corrected till departure and caused lots of confusion. Flight delayed by an hour, no explanation given. No announcements were made, so everyone had to guess when boarding starts. The plane was an ex Tiger Air plane, rather worn and dated looking. The food and drinks were highly overpriced in comparison to Air Asia. The 'hip and young' image Scoot tries to give itself looks rather tacky and fake to me. It’s a budget carrier well below it’s competitors.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Krabi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no