Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money N/A
Customer rating from 296 reviews
0/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"seat space for Scoot is small"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Perth. First time trying on Scoot. The seat space for Scoot is small and there does not provide any in-flight entertainment. i understand that as it is Singapore budget air. However, in this 5 hours flight, the temperature in flight is about 28-30 as it gets a bit suffocate, thus, create a great discomfort. other than that, this is what expected for a budget air.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"high fees for necessities"

(United States)

Verified Review | Firstly, just as any budget airline, Scoot charges high fees for necessities, such as bag fee of $40 USD and seat selection fee $14 USD. Once on my 6-hour flight from Bangkok to Tokyo - they wouldn't even provide water to passengers without a fee. It was $4 USD for a bottle of water - something that should be provided for free as a human right on any flight. Thus, I find it highly inhumane that the airline will try to make profit on such simple things. I asked for a blanket (as it was an overnight flight) and was told I'd have to pay for that as well - although most long-distance flights will provide them for free. Secondly, I asked the staff if I could move to an empty row in front of my (empty row) seat for more leg room - only to be informed that I would need to pay more. Later I witnessed a few of Scoot flight attendants take up the whole row that I asked to moved to in order to take naps (as it was an overnight flight). I disembarked this flight with a very poor impression of Scoot airline and will never use them again. I recommend using proper (not budget) airlines, as the cost comes at to be the same.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Tokyo
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would have to wait several days"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Athens via Singapore. I booked a flight with Scoot in Dec 2016, leaving on 3rd September. A month or so later I received an email from Scoot advising the flight had been changed to 1st Sept, I changed my plans accordingly. Six weeks or so prior to flying I was advised Scoot was in partnership with Tigerair. I arrived in Perth on the Friday, caught up with some mates and arrived at perth Airport around 3pm by Taxi expecting my flight to depart at 6.15pm. I was advised that the flight had been delayed until around 22.15pm and therefore I would miss my connecting flight to Athens and I was to report to terminal 5 at Singapore airport upon arrival. I returned around 8pm, the departurs board revealed scoot at been delayed until 0230am - I hung around until 0130 and decided to not get this flight. I checked the Scoot flights going out of Singapore to Athens and it revealed I would have to wait several days to obtain a connecting flight. I am pleased I never got on the flight and had sufficient money to make alternative plans.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Athens via Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"careful of what you pay them"

(France)

Verified Review | Athens to Singapore. Be very careful of what you pay them. I paid extra EUR90 to upgrade the seat. Days later, I accidentally downgraded my seat to a EUR20 one. I wanted to change my seat back. So I called. I was told that the difference of EUR70 is not refundable and I need to pay another EUR90 to get my original seat back, because it's their policy. What a "nice" policy to make sure that they keep everything that's in their pocket even if it doesn't belong to them. The first time flying with them, also the last.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"there is no online check-in"

(United States)

Verified Review | When flying from anywhere else to Singapore, there is no online check-in or boarding pass. I flew into BKK on a separate itinerary and stayed at the (expensive) hotel inside of the airport security zone. Thanks to Scoot's lack of online check-in I had to spend hours going out through immigration and back through security so I could check-in at their only counter at 5am. Please be aware the you will not be able to stay in the secure area if you are using Scoot as a second leg of a separate itinerary on the way to Singapore. I will not be flying with Scoot again until they have a modern online check-in system, there is no excuse for this in 2017.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Cabin crew all friendly and accommodating"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Scoot from Male, Maldives to Singapore. Check in was a breeze. No line since we were so early. Friendly agents and quick passage through security and immigration. Walked on tarmac to gate so got to take a few pictures of the aircraft as well as others lined up next to our plane. Flight attendants all kind, smiling, polished and impeccable. Very consistent cabin announcements and service. All coach configuration with black leather seats. Everything is buy on board, including water. The food that was preordered smelled fantastic when served! Made me wish I ordered something. Cabin crew all friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend as the fare for an international 4.5 hr round trip flight was only about $300.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMale, Maldives to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"thank the captain and crew"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Kaohsiung to Singapore. We would like to thank the captain and cabin crew of TR287 on 19 Aug that they provided assistance to my husband who was not feeling well after landing. Cabin crew attended to us promptly. They provided him with blanket and water to keep him warm and secured him on a wheelchair in order to transfer him out from the aircraft to the airport terminal. The captain and crew even helped to carry my luggages all the way. Without their kind help and teamwork, we couldn't be able to arrive home safely. We're very touched by thier kind concerns and professional assistance! Thank you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKaoshiung to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service was way below par"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Took a business class from Singapore to Athens return. We booked our flights pretty early, couple of months ago prior to the flight and booked our seats for the flight. Paid about SGD 2.2k per person. From Singapore to Athens, the quality of service and the standard of the service was way below par. The air stewardesses do not know what they were doing, some told us that we could have free flow water, some then told us that actually they do not serve water unless we purchase. Thereafter when it came to meal time, the stewardesses were clearly unsure of what was on the menu, i.e. we were offered the choices of pumpkin or turkey wrap, but actually, it was a pumpkin and turkey wrap. As it was an overnight flight, we were woken up 4 hours before the arrival for our meals, which was a little annoying for some of us whom have given them instructions that we didnt want our meals. From Athens to Singapore, during check in, we realised that our first row seats were given away to customers who did a 150euro upgrade. It was unprofessional of this airline as we booked our seats way in advance, paid much more for our business class seats, and the walk-in customers whom came by the counters, decided to pay for the upgrade with simply 150 euro, and yet they could take our seats which we have chosen beforehand. And we can all foresee, the counter staff, ground staff etc all said they cant do anything about it. We sent in a feedback to Scoot and as we can all expect it, there wasnt any response from them. We met another passenger who also told us that Scoot just cancelled his flight. Word of advice: If you really have to travel via business class seats, choose the first row as the rows 2 and 3 are not worth the heavy price tag. There wasn't any certainty and your seats can be given away to others.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service was under par"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Penang to Singapore. I was literally screamed at by a cabin attendant when I wanted to take a general cabin view picture during boarding (I grudgingly complied). With other airlines it's an ok thing so long as you don't take pictures of cabin crew, which is the regulation in Europe. But why do they have to be so rude towards someone who just wants to document his flight experience? My flight departed Penang late which resulted in a late arrival in Singapore. No Scoot WiFi on these planes. Probably the only plus point was the ground staff in Penang who were polite. So although the seat pitch and comfort was acceptable on this flight and the price was amazing, the service was under par.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"non-existent customer service"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Penang. Almost non-existent customer service. Had a delay of nearly 12 hours for my flight from Melbourne to Singapore. All I received was an email sent the night before informing us of the delay for our morning flight the next day. Reason given in email for the delay was due to "operational constraint" which was rejected by my insurance. I understand from the cabin crew that the delay is due to technical issues but customer service staff refuses to provide a proper report hence I am unable to claim my insurance for the delay. Got a $50 voucher from Scoot for the delay, used it to book another scoot flight and was charged an additional mystery charge. Called and found out it was wrongly charged yet they refused to refund. When pushed further, the service staff insist that I upgrade my seat and use the amount to offset the difference and make additional payment on the balance. Mistake on their side but customer to bear the costs?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Penang
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no