Top 100 Airlines  

Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 251 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"will continue to use them"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Singapore. Check in was swift. We had a slight delay due to no fault of Scoot but the incident was actioned quickly by the airport staff and we started boarding 30mins after the departing time. I was in the Scoot Silence zone and it was pleasant without much noise; you will still hear some from the other section. Having a headrest definitely helped. Cabin was clean and I did not have to interact with the crew really but they seemed nice. This is my 3rd flight with them this year and I will continue to use them.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePER to SIN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"experience is good value for money"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Singapore, and upgraded to Scootbiz. Overall another great experience with Scoot. Love the priority boarding, friendly crew and the roomy seats. Only issue with these seats is that they are good if you are over 185 cm the head rest digs into your neck, the seats on the old Boeing 777 were actually more comfortable. You either have to sit lower in your seat, not comfortable or just having to cope with the head rest digging in. Flight on time, took off on time, as for entertainment take your own table and have your own movies. Food is ok and I think the whole experience is good value for money.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePER to SIN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pay for quality and service"

(Australia)

Gold Coast to Singapore. First time on Scoot and probably will not be the last. Booking via web site there is a small charge to pay by credit card but check all your details and add extras prior to travel as it could cost you a lot more on the day. I did receive an email 4 weeks from departure cancelling our flight and changing to 1 day later, after several attempts in contacting Scoot we changed to 3 days earlier (no charge but then had to outlay additional hotel costs in Singapore). The flight departed on time, Boeing 787, bright interior due to large windows, seat comfort Ok for the 7-8 hour flight, reclining seat with enough leg room, behind the seat pocket adequate. FA's were friendly, attentive and spoke good English. The aircraft is under 2 years old but the aisle carpet is very worn giving a cheap feel. Food and beverage selection ok - we only selected hot drink and peanuts you could pay in AUS$. You board / leave via the runway using the stairs (no airbridge ) and bus, so be mindful if carrying bags and trying to hold on the rail - a lady in front missed the last step and went crashing into the bus - luckily no injury sustained. Overall this is a LCC and as such you pay for the quality and service - if you realise this prior to booking you should enjoy a cheaper way to travel.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOOL to SIN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"feel angry, frustrated and robbed"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Worst booking experience I have had. I originally booked a flight leaving Singapore to Bangkok at 17:45, a few weeks later I received a notification saying that the flight schedule will be changed and that my flight will now leave at 22:00. With the new flight times due to security ( according to one the unhelpful phone customer service representative), it will be impossible to make my flight connection onto Rome. I have contacted the airline several times but all they are willing to do is to waive the change fee and put me on a Tigerair flight paying the fare difference which funnily enough is way more expensive that if you were booking a completely new flight. Overall I feel angry, frustrated and robbed. Shame on you Scoot.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to BKK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"aircraft new ... service efficient"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Melbourne. The price was great, the aircraft new and the service efficient. Thats about as good as it gets. At 196cm tall the seat doesn't really fit me, and the seat has a design flaw where the light and call assistance button is on the arm rest. Everyone hits it constantly. Price of food was bearable but the choices weren't really tempting. I chose the most western item and it was passable but I have had better meals on Jetstar and AirAsia. I think they need to look at the Jetstar 787 and they can make some improvements. Wifi internet workable but a bit pricey.
AircraftBoeing 787-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to MEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"attentive and really polite"

(Singapore)

I was travelling from Perth to Singapore with my 82 yr old mum who has problems walking. I was impressed by the service standards of a budget airline. I requested for a wheelchair when we checked in and was referred to the Service desk. The wheelchair was there in just a short while. We were escorted all the way through immigration, customs etc. My mum was finally wheeled to the aircraft for boarding and we were seated at Row 1. What impressed me most was to find that the wheelchair was waiting when we landed at Singapore. I also wish to extend a bouquet to the service staff who were attentive and really polite! Kudos to Scoot.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePER to SIN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"food terrible, service quite average"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Sydney with Scoot. Flight delayed by 6 hours. No notification from Scoot. Given a $10 food voucher as compensation, not even entry to the lounge as a business class passenger. No ground staff from Scoot itself in Singapore airport. Offered to be put in economy on flight to Melbourne and then no compensation for finding my way to Sydney. The incoming flight was supposed to leave Qingdao at 3.10pm and arrive at Changi at 8:50pm. They had stupid amounts of time to call or email to notify us of the delay. No reason given as to why they did not email or phone to notify. Food on the way to Singapore was terrible and service is quite average. They give you your meal in the first hour so for the next 7 to 8 hours you have to pay for everything else. Beware.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to SYD
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"such value for money with new aircraft"

(Australia)

Brilliant daytime flight out of Gold Coast to Singapore with Scoot. We paid so little for this flight and he aircraft was new, the staff were lovely, and the food was good. Probably would not like to sleep in the seats but daytime is just great. This airline is such value for money with new aircraft and great routes.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteOOL to SIN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"had sufficient legroom"

(Singapore)

Scoot is an excellent medium/long haul budget airline. I took ScootBiz from Sydney to Singapore and didn't expect a budget airline to be so comfortable. It had sufficient legroom, comfortable seats, and adjustable headrests. Although there were no entertainment screens, the ScootTV streamed to my computer was good.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSYD to SIN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"is really a luxury"

(Singapore)

Flew Scoot from Don Muang to Singapore. Didn't expect to be seated in a seat with so much leg room, beside the escape exit door. I thought you would pay a premium for this, but I was allocated this seat and didn't pay a cent for such a comfort. Now I know why people pay more. Being able to stretch your legs is really a luxury. Flight was good, even though there was turbulence. Lighting onboard was fantastic. Crew didn't push, hard sell food and other pay-per-use services. Paid for wi-fi and onboard charging of mobile devices. Scoot just won itself a new (repeat) customer.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to SIN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes