Top 100 Airlines  

Saudi Arabian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 158 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"overall experience is average"

(Egypt)

Verified Review | Cairo to Jeddah. Aircraft cabin is average, inflight entertainment screen was not working. Cabin crew and the meal served were average, but the washrooms were dirty. The overall experience is average, would recommend flying on Saudi Arabian Airlines compared to other flights in this route.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCAI to JED
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"flight was a disaster to me"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Khartoum to Toronto via Jeddah. I was in the Saudi flight 450 from Khartoum to Jeddah on Sept 11, 2016. We had to stay at Jeddah King Abdulaziz airport for about 9 hours. We asked the airline employees to take us to hotel but they refused. The airport was crowded and I had to stand for 3 hours because they were no empty seats. There were about 5 washrooms only for men. The airline staff at the airport told us they cannot take us to a hotel because we not allowed to leave the airport and there is no hotel in the airport. We told them if you cannot control the airport at least you have a control over your scheduling process. Employees as well as security at that airport were not friendly at all. That flight was a disaster to me and my family and I don't advise anyone to experience the same.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKRT to YYZ via JED
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the flight itself was fine"

(United Kingdom)

Domestic Saudi Arabian Airlines flight from Riyadh to Hail (under one hour). Flew from the new Terminal 5 (which is quite nice but can involve long walks). Doors closed and armed and then a few minutes later the doors were disarmed. Nothing happened and there was no announcement until about 25 minutes later. Told that a passenger had just received a phone call about a death in the family and they were waiting to let him off. Total delay of about 50 minutes. The flight itself was fine. The aircraft was fairly new and clean. The service - a drinks run - was fine and the (Filipina) attendants actually smiled. Apart from the delay, nothing negative.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to HAS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a wonderful experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Geneva to Manila via Jeddah. A wonderful experience, the food was great, service is standard. The airport terminal is small just because under renovation, the duty free is close etc except the coffee shops but it's not a big deal for us. The airplane is clean. Based on our experience we are satisfied and happy. I heard soon the new Jeddah airport will be open. It is our first time to flew with Saudi but definitely it's not the last.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGVA to MNL via JED
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"pleasant flight attendants"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Mumbai via Jeddah. Surprisingly, the new Boeing 787 was full, as Jeddah seems to be used as a hub, offering good connections to Manila or Colombo (no flight to Ryiadh today). Smiling crew, IFE quite easy to use, and average food, but as a Skyteam frequent flyer, I have my dinner in the lounge. Despite the long connection time, a good experience although the Boeing 777 used on the JED-BOM segment has known better days (once again, pleasant flight attendants).
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to BOM via JED
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"the experience was good"

(United Kingdom)

London to Riyadh in economy. Daytime flight on a B777-368. Check-in was reasonably fast but was unhappy to see a Saudi being pulled out of the line to check in before others. Don't expect that at Heathrow and, in the absence of a disability or great age (and it was), the airline should be ashamed of the staff who did this. The flight itself was pretty much on time and uneventful. Had a bulkhead seat and discovered that there were no power points (or at least none that I could find). Special meal ordered and delivered. As on the outbound flight, the meal was fine but could have been a bit more substantial. There was turbulence over the Alps and the pilots appeared to be making course alterations to minimise it. The plane skidded a bit on landing and there appeared to be no cross wind. Apart from the check in experience, the experience was good. Would I use again? Yes.
AircraftBoeing 777-368
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to RUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"portions could have been larger"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Riyadh to London in economy class. Check-in was a breeze and far quicker than expected on the day before Eid. Boeing 777 which was two years old, as opposed to BAs aircraft on this route which are over 15 years old. The flight left within 30 minutes of the planned departure. It was a morning flight and food (lunch) was served about an hour and a half after take-off. Did not use the IFE as I find the screens too small and the headphones terrible. Did like the at seat USB power port. Special meal ordered and this was delivered. The meal was fine but the portions could have been larger. Apart from meal service, I had no interaction with the cabin crew but they did bid me a friendly goodbye on leaving. The toilets remained reasonably clean throughout. The only negative comment I would make is that the crew closed the shades after lunch so that some people could sleep. This was a daytime flight, so perhaps those that wanted to sleep should have been given eye shades. The luggage only arrived at the belt after about 45 minutes of waiting (after the immigration rituals) - that was not down to Saudia, but to good old Heathrow. Would I chose Saudi Arabian Airlines again? Yes.
AircraftBoeing 777-368
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to LHR
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a very nice dinner was served"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Jeddah to Dubai. I had done online check in and printed my boarding pass. As I had no luggage I was able to go straight ot the gate and thus avoid the terrible status of Jeddah airport, something I never relish. The state of the airport is shameful and I could not find any power outlet to charge my phone. WiFi was non existent. Luckily all of this was sorted out in flight. The plane had power at each and every seat and the rear part of the cabin was totally empty. We took off right on time and a very nice dinner was served giving us a choice of 3 options in economy which included lamb, chicken and fish. service was good and IFE was not bad either. The best part was the prayer room at the rear end which was really helpful for those who wanted to pray. We landed on time and sadly it took us over an hour to come out of busy busy Dubai airport.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to DXB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"plane was not wholly clean"

(Tunisia)

Verified Review | Tunis to Kuala Lumpur via Jeddah. The plane was not wholly clean. I was glad to see a prayer space on-board but it was small and unclean. Flight attendants were not smiley, no PTV screen. Jeddah Airport was chaos, no direction signs, staff were not helpful, only one restaurant and one café. Employees were shouting at an African family in the gates area. Plane was far from the terminal and we needed to use a bus in to reach the aircraft.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTUN to KUL via JED
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"budget airline at premium prices2

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manila to Jeddah with Saudi Arabian Airlines and the airline lived up to its reputation. Paid Business class prices and got nothing more than a bigger seat. The inflight entertainment did not work. The priority boarding did not happen. Luggage came off the aircraft Last. 1 hour 30 minutes after landing at Jeddah. Sadly I fly a lot with this company as they are the only option from Jeddah on my routes and it is always the same. Last flight my seat was broken. Budget airline at premium prices.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMNL to JED
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no