Saudi Arabian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 218 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"flight postponed 4 times"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | My flight from Jeddah to Madinah on 13 of August 2018 for Hajj has been postponed 4 times and till now 00:01 9n 14 August I am waiting in a very bad hall since my flight landed at 3 PM on 13 August. Saudi Arabian Airlines representative has provided a snack followed by meal saying that I can do nothing but meal. Bearing in our mind that hourly there is a flight from Jeddah to Madinah. However,instead of deferring each flight 1 hour late,they preferred to delay my flight more than 6 hours. I do not think that was a wise attitude towards pilgrims and the airline should think twice before changing any flight especially after giving the passenger a boarding pass in which the time to fly was writing as 21:35.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Madinah
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very good leg room"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Washington to Riyadh. It was a very good and comfortable flight. Friendly and attentive staff. The economy seats have a very good leg room. Well picked entertainments. And to be mentioned, the staff at the ground service in Washington were very nice.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Riyadh
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"unable to trace my luggage"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Singapore via Jeddah. Saudia lost my luggage and say they are unable to trace any of my luggage. I cannot even complete the complaint form online because the form is unable to submit and an error message appears every time I try to contact any department. Very poor.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteManchester to Singapore via Jeddah
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wont be using this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Manila via Jeddah. Jeddah airport was chaotic. Airline was already delayed from London, and Jeddah’s airport was so disorganised, you can see from screen that the next connecting flight going to Philippines is already boarding but no gate. So have to queued from where Filipinos are queuing, with people pushing and squeezing as staff didnt even bother to arrange the passengers according to their zones while boarding. Worst service ever, no blankets provided to passengers as they run out of stock, entertainment was worst as earplugs provided hurts my ear and the sound quality was ridiculous. You rather listen to the noisy sound of the plane rather than listening to it’s entertainment using its earplug provided. Worst nightmare came during luggage claim - waited for almost 2hrs only to find out that my luggage was left in London. Saudia staff in Philippines were terrible been promised that will be able to get my luggage the day after as they will put it on priority as told them that will be travelling again to HK, but got my luggage 3 days after.I wont be using this airline again for the stress it has given me. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Manila via Jeddah
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we expect premium treatment"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | Flew Jeddah to Dhaka with Saudi Arabian Airlines. This is the worst business class I have ever been on in my life. When I first got to the lounge I did not understand how in world this extremely disgusting lounge where I could hear mechanics drilling into an area and open construction going on ever be a business class lounge. Secondly the flight got delayed and no announcements were made on the matter, an announcement was made an hour later after which the passengers were told to immediately board the plane. My parents and I were stuffed into a bus with economy class passengers and faced extreme humiliation. A man was spitting and screaming in front of my fathers face while talking to his peers at a very uncomfortable distance whilst my mother was stuffed into a corner afraid that someone with wrong intentions would ‘brush’ past her. I on the other hand was being repeatedly smacked on the back with a mans heavy bag, who once again was very uncomfortably close to me, invading my personal space. Upon asking this man to move away he kept on doing the same thing. When we pay for business class we expect premium treatment not to be locked in a cage and humiliated or get headaches from the sound of construction. Never in my life of traveling all over the world have I seen such an atrocity of an airlines. Never again. If it was possible to give this experience 0 stars I would have.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJeddah to Dhaka
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never fly with them again"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Worst flying and layover experience ever. I recently went to Cairo from Singapore (with a layover in Jeddah). The first flight (Singapore - Jeddah) was pretty okay, probably because we were less than 40 people. Once we landed in Jeddah, the nightmare began. Jeddah is probably the worst airport I have ever been to. Nobody can speak English. The Jeddah - Cairo flight was delayed. On TV, it was displayed that the boarding was taking place which was misleading. Once I was finally told that we could go (by another passenger who could speak both Arabic and English, the Saudia staff didn't help at all), we had to take a bus. We then arrived in front of the plane but we had to stay inside the bus for 20 minutes since the cleaning staff was still inside the plane. Once we landed in Cairo, it took about 1 hour to get the luggage. On the way back (from Cairo to Singapore via Jeddah), the flight experience was pretty terrible, especially on the Jeddah - Singapore part (via Kuala Lumpur). There was a lot of turbulence and kids were running, literally! The cabin staff didn't do anything at all to inform parents that the kids should remain seated. They didn't care at all. Once we finally landed in Singapore, I was told that my luggage had been lost along the way. I thought I was going to be the only one. We were only 18 people for the Kuala Lumpur - Singapore part. Out of the 18, I met 7 other people who did not get their baggage. They were coming from Paris, Istanbul and Cairo. I haven't heard from Saudia yet but I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Singapore via Jeddah
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled my return flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Never again! Do not fly with this airline regardless of how cheap it is. They cancelled my return flight from Jeddah to Manchester and put me on a later flight, much later. 14 hours stay over in Jeddah, the lounge was overcrowded, not enough beds, toilets downright filthy. The ground staff are arrogant, rude and very unhelpful. No information given, in fact they just waved me away with a gesture of their hands. However on a positive note the cabin crew were very good. Filled out a complaints form in Jeddah and was told somebody would contact me, I’m still waiting nearly 2 weeks later.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Manila via Jeddah
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"needs additional improvement"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Riyadh to Dubai. Improvement during the last 6 months. Carrier used on weekly basis, despite the poor condition of the Airport, when you board it is another issue. Shiny aircraft despite its age however, the Cabin still need to be fixed - aesthetic fixtures such as panels out of position or seat components are missing. Pleasant crew , consistent meal for a short haul. Entertainment rarely changed, almost same movies. Cabin cleanliness is not Skyteam standards. Saudia still needs additional improvement to compete with regional carriers.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRiyadh to Dubai
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Try to avoid this airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Chennai. Flew Saudia many times, primarily because its the only airline that operates direct flights on my route. When you fly Saudia, I believe there is no such thing as ‘customer service’. Impolite and unpleasant staff. Try to avoid this airline if you have any other option.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Chennai
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"attentive flight attendants"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Pleasantly surprised by Saudi Arabian Airlines. New plane, interactive IFE, free whatsapp throughout the flight. Good meals and attentive flight attendants. Flight was delayed 1hr due to late inbound plane, apparently this is common with Saudia. Flight overall was good but arriving into JED is as usual chaotic. We were on the plane 30 mins after landing waiting for busses.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Jeddah
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes