Best Cabin Crew  

Saudi Arabian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 140 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"long-haul flights are great"

(Saudi Arabia)

New York to Riyadh, and as a loyal member of the Alfursan program, I know which Saudi Arabian Airlines flights I'll be enjoying, and which ones I won't. As a general rule, Saudi long-haul flights are great while short-hauls are more often hit or miss. Saudi Arabian Airlines newer aircraft such as the Boeing 777s and A330s are in very good condition and the seats are among the best in the sky, older aircraft may or may not be as good. The only problems I seem to always have are the absence of priority lanes when boarding, the very heavily censored IFE (ridiculously I'd say), and the crew's relaxed enforcement of safety precautions. I enjoy traveling to Europe and North America on Saudia, not so much when on other routes.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to RUH
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"poor inflight meal"

(Saudi Arabia)

Saudi Arabian Airlines flight from Medina to Riyadh was more than an hour late. Poor inflight meal on all domestic flights. Seats comfortable for sitting and was even able to take a nap. Crew were helpful and aircraft seemed to be new. No IFE system at all on the flight from Medina to Riyadh.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMedina to Riyadh
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"would certainly fly again"

(United Arab Emirates)

I fly regularly between Dubai and Riyadh but this was the first time on Saudi Arabian Airlines and I was apprehensive given the press they had received. However, I was pleasantly surprised as the aircraft, although a little aged, was clean, well maintained, comfortable and on time (departure and arrival). The online check-in was smooth with no issues. Boarding was a little slow but that was more down to overly laden passengers than any fault of the cabin crew. The crew were polite and attentive even with a full meal service in a 1.5 hour flight. The economy seats were very comfortable. The breakfast was an omelette with mushrooms and caremelised onions which was edible - just! Although I don't know many airlines at all that can produce a righteous omelette for economy class breakfast so SV get a "pass" on that one. The economy seats were very comfortable in faux leather and the pitch was way better than EK or FZ. Went to the toilet prior to landing and all was clean, tidy and as it should be. All in all, I would certainly fly Saudi Arabian Airlines on this sector again.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Riyadh
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"On board service recommended"

(Netherlands)

Damman to Dubai in economy class with Saudi Arabian Airlines after connecting from KLM flight from Amsterdam. Transfer process at Damman virtually nonexistent and poorly organized, clearly not a common transfer point. No boarding announcement made, Sky Priority and elite status lane not properly enforced. However, boarding was quick and flight fairly empty. Crew managed a full hot meal service including metal cutlery on a 45 minute flight - an impressive feat, though a bit silly and impossible to properly enjoy. Crew were friendly and efficient, though not Saudi and few appeared to speak Arabic which may have been frustrating for many passengers on board. Aircraft a bit dated but clean, flight on time. On board service recommended, but transferring in Saudi is an exercise of patience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMM to DXB
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"really surprised us"

(Turkey)

Istanbul to Johannesburg via Jeddah, and Saudi Arabian Airlines really surprised us. Planes were on time both from Istanbul and also from Jeddah . Cabin crew delivered good service all the way with a smile. The planes were clean, IFE only available on the Jeddah to Johannesburg flight. I would fly with them again.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to JNB via JED
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"food good but not much choice"

(Saudi Arabia)

Kuala Lumpur to Jeddah with Saudi Arabian Airlines. Last time when I flew with Boeing 777-300ER it was all clean, no rubbish etc. But when I went on the Boeing 777-200LR, the cabin was not in a tidy condition, the old screen looks ridiculous if the latest version of the IFE. The food is good but there was not much choice. Drinks the same thing.
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to JUED
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no in-flight entertainment"

(India)

Saudia Arabian Airlines from Cochin to Paris via Jeddah, return. Cochin to Jeddah there was no in-flight entertainment and the toilets were in a bad condition. The flight from Jeddah to Paris was nice, with inflight entertainment. Returning back was the same issue, Paris to Riyadh the flight was good, but Riyadh to Cochin was a badly maintained flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKOK to CDG via JED
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"crew helpful and friendly"

(Saudi Arabia)

Geneva to Riyadh to our final destination Jeddah with Saudi Arabian Airlines. The crew was helpful and friendly and we liked the meal. The airplane was narrow and I suggest to change the plan in future to widebody such as new Boeing 777-300ER with entertainment programs. Cabin crew gave a baby gift to my son and all children in the flight. Next flight from Riyadh to Jeddah with Boeing 777-200, we didn't feel comfort in our economy seats. I requested a special meal since reservation and cabin crew provided it. No entertainment during flight.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGVA to JED via RUH
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"friendly crew"

(Saudi Arabia)

My flight with Saudi Arabian Airlines from Jeddah to Riyadh was in the morning for business trip. Crew provided cold snack sandwich. I saw friendly crew dealing with passengers. Seat was not bad since I was setting next to the emergency door. No inflight entertainment. Take off and landing were very smooth.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to RUH
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin crew service very good"

(Saudi Arabia)

My flight was from Jeddah to Paris on Saudi Arabian Airlines new Boeing 777-300. Our seats were comfortable. The cabin crew service was very good, and they assisted me regarding my child crying until landing. The meal was delicious, and I was happy with the latest entertainment movies.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJeddah to Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes