Vote Now  

Saudi Arabian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 173 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"new lounge policy is nonsense"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Jeddah to Riyadh with Saudi Arabian Airlines. New lounge policy for Gold Al Fursan members for domestic flights is just a nonsense. You cannot even have your kid with you, you are allowed but not your children. Better just to stop the service or change the name of the lounge.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteJeddah to Riyadh
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"everything was top-notch"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Toronto to Kuwait via Riyadh. I absolutely loved my experience. Huge movie selection, comfortable seat, nice cabin staff, great food, everything was top-notch to me. I'd definitely fly with Saudia again! The price of the ticket was also beyond incredible for the length of the trip. People must keep an eye on this airline for it has incredible price deals!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Kuwait via Riyadh
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Cabin crew: nice, efficient and smiling"

(Italy)

Verified Review | I knew Saudia was part of Skyteam, so when I saw this Milan - Kuala Lumpur - Singapore - Milan flight at an incredibly low price I instantly booked. Then, as the departure date approached, I gave a look to the reviews and I got quite alarmed from the amount of negative ones. Now, after 4 flights, I decided to spend a few minutes to write a review, which I don't usually do, but I feel the company fully deserves it: Booking was quick and easy, no problem whatsoever. A320 for the short flight, Boeing 777ER for the long leg. Both new, clean, in perfect condition. True, the A320 didn't have the personal screen but there is a wifi service, working with a dedicated app, with a great selection of movies, games, flight info etc. Cabin crew were nice, efficient and smiling. Food was very good, far better than most European companies and definitely than all American ones. Aircraft were perfectly clean, unfortunately its other passengers that don't know how to use a bathroom! Crew were even entering the toilets from time to time to flush and to spray some perfume. Flight punctuality just perfect, we even landed 15 mins ahead of schedule in MXP. Leg room: unless you're a NBA player you'll have plenty. All in all, I found Saudia far better than any American company I've flown with, and easily at the level of the various BA/AF/KLM and at half the price, though. The only problem can be the layover in Jeddah, more than 2-3 hours in that place can be very taxing. Apparently, a new airport is bound to open but it's unclear when. However, this isn't Saudia's fault. (Ps. they even give you meal vouchers to use at JED, I've rarely seen other companies do so).
AircraftA320, Boeing 777ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to MXP via JED
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"no empathy for passengers"

(United States)

Verified Review | Dammam to New York via Riyadh with Saudi Arabian Airlines. The flight from Dammam to Riyadh was late. The wait at Riyadh for luggage was delayed. I was exhausted standing at the cold baggage claim area from 1:30 to 2:30 am. When I boarded the flight to New York at 5 am I fell asleep right away. I had been up all night. Soon thereafter a staff member kept on yelling 'Madam' repatedly till she woke me up. She was serving breakfast. After that I couldn't get back to sleep for the rest of the flight. I wish she had let me sleep. The journey was so exhausting that I promptly fell sick after arriving. Some airlines give a tag Do Not Disturb for a passenger to put up. No empathy for passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMM to JFK via RUH
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"best value for money"

(France)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Paris CDG via Riyadh with Saudi Arabian Airlines. Best value for money, business class ticket bought at the incredible price of almost an economy fare. On the leg to and from Paris, latest seat with direct aisle access. Friendly and relaxed cabin crew. Saudia makes business class accessible to almost all budgets but do not expect any alcohol.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAN to CDG via RUH
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"lack of inflight entertainment"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Jeddah via Medina. Punctual flight, but I was amazed of the lack of inflight entertainment offered, no seatback touch screens! Come on Saudia this is 2017. Food was of a good standard, service was reasonable. The cleanliness of the toilets, shown that the attendants to little or no notice of the facilities.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to JED via MED
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"had to wait 14 hours in Jeddah Airport"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Paris to Jakarta via Jeddah. Saudi Arabian Airlines and edreams couldn't figure out to give me the right ticket, so in the end I had only 45 minutes in Jeddah to transit. As the flight from Paris was delayed by one hour, obviously I missed this transit flight. I kept telling staff both at Paris check-in and on the flight that I had a short transit and asked them to help, but all just shook it off as if they don't care. In the end I had to wait 14 hours in Jeddah Airport overnight. When I arrived, frustrated and pregnant, the staff laughed at me. After much complaining they finally gave me access to the first class lounge. The actual flight itself was below mediocre, it was dirty and with poor entertainment systems.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to CGK via JED
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"way above expectation"

(Singapore)

Singapore to Cairo via Jeddah with Saudi Arabian Airlines. There were few passengers on this route Singapore to Jeddah this time of the year so I managed to have whole row by myself. Crews are polite and attentive. Food served was above standard in economy class. The seafood meal offered was the best I ever had, big prawns. Unlike other airlines that serve one meal and one snack, they serve 2 full meals, really impressive. Aircraft cabin ok, a bit dated. Punctual in departure and arrival. In Jeddah airport, no passenger loading bridge so shuttle bus was used to ferry passengers. The second segment from Jeddah to Cairo was cancelled and all affected passengers were pushed to the next flight. I guess its their way to maximise load factor otherwise both flights half full. Meal was served for this short haul, again good food standard. We arrived ahead of schedule in Cairo. For the price that I paid, I got a product that was way above expectation. Will definitely fly with them again. Hope they do daily flight to Singapore and hope that they have good connection time to Cairo and Sharm.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CAI via JED
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant flight on both legs

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Riyadh return. Pleasant flight on both legs. Boarded and arrived on time and landed earlier than scheduled. This might be down to the low passenger numbers on board the flights due to it being a weekend. Food was enjoyable and served at the right time. Had a seat with extra legroom so this made a huge difference.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to LHR
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not friendly but helpful"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | New York to Singapore via Jeddah with Saudi Arabian Airlines. 3 out of 4 legs the aircraft was empty hence there was enough free seats to sleep. IFE was not good. Same movies for several months and heavely censored that it was sometimes hard to follow the plot. Food was ok. Kudos for the NY legs that have an open buffet midflight to help yourself for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. Staff not friendly but nevertheless helpful. Airport staff not helpful. I guess you get what you pay for. No wonder the planes go empty, besides the terrible airport from hell that Jeddah is.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to SIN via JED
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no