Vote Now  

Royal Air Maroc

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 194 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"crew wakes you up when serving dinner"

(France)

Verified Review | Flew Royal Air Maroc from Casablanca to Bissau via Praia. Departing at 11pm and arriving at 5pm I would expect to have a little sleep. However, the crew wakes you up when serving dinner. When stopping at 1.30 pm in Praia, they put all the lights on (OK, I can understand that, for security procedures maybe) and also the music! Why? In general, when departing from Casablanca, flights to Europe are fairly OK. But when flying towards an African capital, you can't expect to rest. Sometimes I feel like the crew doesn't want you to.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Bissau via Praia
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"I was positively surprised"

(France)

Verified Review | São Paulo to Geneva via Casablanca. Overall, I was positively surprised. Boeing 787 is an incredible airplane, and very quiet, which helps out with sleeping. Seating is spacious and there is lots of leg room and space in the overhead compartments. Check-in and boarding in Sao Paulo were comparable to any other airline and staff quite helpful. There was a line in the accommodation desk of RAM in Casablanca but it moved quickly, and I was put in a very nice hotel during my 15 hour layover, with dinner and breakfast included. My bags arrived normally in Geneva. No delays in any two flights. Problems with RAM though: the food is horrible, especially on the longer flight. Although the flavor was okay, it was very poorly presented, overall low quality, and not something you would expect at an airline. No alcoholic drinks on board, no snacks or extra beverages in between meals. Staff in the longer flight seemed impatient and not very willing to help. Bathroom was a bit dirty as well. On the shorter flight food was a bit better but still poorly presented. Staff was a lot more professional. My ticket was not cheap at all. I think overall the service of RAM was acceptable, but the food was a low point and reason enough for me not to fly with them again until I hear that has improved.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to GVA via CMN
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"one suitcase was missing"

(Liberia)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Monrovia via Casablanca and Accra. Royal Air Maroc check in at Frankfurt Airport was efficient and painless. The flight took off a few minutes late but reached Casablanca on time. Food and beverage service on board was okay and a hot meal was served. After a 4 hour transit in a very dirty airport, the flight took off on time for Accra. Food and beverage selection was ok considering that only breakfast was served with nothing being offered on the Accra to Monrovia route. The fun started on arrival in Monrovia as one suitcase was missing. The necessary lost luggage form was filled in and submitted. After a week's interaction with RAM Monrovia office, the lost suitcase has neither been traced, found or delivered. A RAM employee confirmed that because RAM flights are very full, not all check-in luggage is loaded onto the aircraft which leads to inevitable delays and great frustration at the destination. In fact, the city office of Royal Air Maroc in Monrovia has turned into a heap of lost luggage and irate passengers have to daily go and search for their own luggage as RAM never returns any calls not appears to follow up on any enquiries. This is really shameful and my advice would be to avoid flying Royal Air Maroc at all costs.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to ROB via CMN /ACC
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"my impressions were positive"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Rio de Janeiro to London Gatwick via Casablanca. Had a really good experience flying to/from Brazil for the Paralympic Games on Royal Air Maroc. The Boeing 737-800's used on the legs between LGW and CMN are very clean and modern, incorporating the Boeing sky interior. Boeing 767-300's on the long haul sectors are showing their age but still very comfortable for a 9 hour journey. All aircraft had extremely generous legroom and the food on board was of a high standard, including alcoholic drinks. The cabin crews were all very professional and courteous. The only slight complaint onboard was that the IFE system on the B767's was rather temperamental and prone to resetting quite often, which made it impossible to watch movies. RAM accommodate transit passengers free of charge in a central Casablanca hotel if you have a long layover, which is fine and a nice touch, but can end up being rather fraught and stressful by the time you have travelled to/from the hotel and had to deal with the nightmare of negotiating the semi-organised chaos at CMN airport. Overall though, my impressions were positive and would certainly travel with RAM again.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGIG to LGW via CMN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"would fly them again"

(United States)

Verified Review | One-way flight Tunis to Dakar via Casablanca on November 29 on Royal Air Maroc B737-800s. Check-in at Tunis airport was quick and agent gave me window seats all the way to Dakar. Plane boarded with some organization with Business class and families first, then coach class. Not too disorderly so enjoyed that. Flight attendants were great and welcoming. Took off early and 2 1/2 hour flight to Casablanca. Delicious Moroccan chicken dinner was served with 2 drink runs. No sound available so they showed Bugs Bunny cartoons on the screens with no sound - sort-of strange. Why bother showing them at all? Just show the moving map - which they didn't have either. Landed on-time and bussed to the main terminal where the transit security line was insane. Be prepared for these kind of lines in western Africa and for disorder as passengers push and shove to get to the front. Dakar flight boarded with confusion as many carry-on's were too large for the overhead bins. So we were stuck on the jet-bridge as every passengers carry-on was evaluated. On-board it was a crazy free-for-all with people just sitting anywhere they wanted. Then when the passenger assigned to that seat came they either made the person move (as I did to the guy in my seat) to just grabbing an open seat - which then made the passenger in that seat make them move or look around. It was chaos but funny - the flight attendant saw me laughing and joined in - was just crazy. Ended up with a seat next to me open which was really great! Again take-off on time and served a delicious meal. Charlie Chaplin silent film shown which was perfect as again there is no sound on the airplane. And this time they also showed the moving map which was good. Landed on-time and bused to terminal where bags came out last but was just glad to get it. Overall I liked RAM a lot and would fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTUN to DKR via CMN
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"hoping for same positive experience"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | London Gatwick to Casablanca. Brilliant flight - unexpected after reading reviews. Smoothest take off and landing I've ever experienced. Friendly staff, full meal (unexpected) and quiet flight so were able to sit in emergency exit seats for extra legroom. We have another flight in a few days - hoping for the same positive experience!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CMN
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"really improved airline"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to New York via Casablanca. London to Casablanca was a pleasant flight with no delays. I had a great lunch on board with a choice of beef or chicken as well as a veg option. Staff were good, came to your attention straight away and were kind and spoke good English. With a short stop over in Casablanca Airport I went on board the Boeing 787 and was amazed, completely different from the Boeing 737 on earlier flight. It had a new smell to it, the entertainment screens were large and overall its fantastic with a lot of good points. Food was fantastic, very hot and tasty. Staff were polite on this flight, great option of drinks and food. Entertainment great, loads of movies, tv shows, music and games. Everything is in English so nothing to worry about that, and you get a pillow, blanket and good quality headphones. Great experience with Royal Air Maroc. A really improved airline.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to JFK via CMN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no answer for 2 month already"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Nairobi to Montreal via Casablanca. The initial flight was canceled last minute, and they put me on a flight two days later. No compensation in any form (rebook for another route, food vouchers, credit, class upgrade, hotel) - nothing was provided. Still waiting from them for the delay report for my travel insurance company, but no answer for 2 month already. Customer service just does not give any answers to my repeated requests. I flew many different airlines in the world, and I am not a demanding customer at all, but would sugest avoid flying with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNBO to YUL via CMN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"flights smooth and comfortable"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Montreal to Casablanca return. Ground service in Montreal, Casablance and Lisbon vague, aloof and unhelpful. The flights themselves were smooth and comfortable, the cabin crews were efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. Food and entertainment were good. Check-in for the Casablanca - Montreal leg wasn't available, resulting in poor seats.
AircraftBoeing 787 / 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYUL to CMN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"was a pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

London to Marrakesh via Casablanca was a pleasant flight. The aircraft was waiting for me after I was 10 minutes late (long inspections). The food was alright. My son needed a change of nappy and one crew member helped me. Generous baggage allowance and once you arrive in Casablanca the is no hassle with baggage, as it is automatically transfered to the next flight. I advise you to have some euro or Dirham as you will be hungry waiting for the next flight and the only snack bar does not accept British pound. Flight from Casablanca to Marrakesh was quiet. Arrived on time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to RAK via CMN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes