Royal Air Maroc

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 231 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"will not respond to emails"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Casablanca. We had a flight delayed due to plane problems which is understandable. The airline was very poor in communicating what was happening. The delay was for approximately 26 hours. The airline supplied lunch but no further meals. They tried to board us around midnight but the pilot said no as the fault had not been fixed. When we finally arrived in Casablanca they had left half the bags behind. We had to travel to the airport the next day at our own time and expense to get the bags back. We were out of pocket for accommodation due to the delay: cancelled flight. They airline after many weeks agreed to reimburse me for the accommodation. They still have not and will not respond to any emails. I have a letter signed by the airline manager in Cairo stating the flight cancellation and a copy of the email from the airline stating they will reimburse me for the accommodation. We have supplied them will all of the information they require and have keep all email correspondence.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Casablanca
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"experience was great"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Doha. The experience was great. Staff, food service and boarding was great, the only problem was that no one is cleaning the toilet during the flight of 7h 40. The Royal Air Maroc services changes compared to before. The professional way they did is goo .
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Royal Air Maroc customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Rio de Janeiro to London via Casablanca, We were supposed to fly out of Rio on Friday 20th. Once we were all checked in we went to the gate only to be told that there would be a 30 minute delay. This 30 minute delay turned into 90 minutes, with the airline finally cancelling the flight. The transportation from the airport to the hotel was a shamble. So people like us opted just to take a cab to the suggested hotel. Once there we discover after waiting for an hour that they did not have enough rooms for everyone. So we took a second cab to the next suggested hotel. We got a room there. The following day evening was picked up by coach and we were told that our flight would be at 6pm. Again, all checked in, went to the gate and they repeated the same as the night before, cancelled our flight. Why bring everyone to the airport only to cancel their flight again. Everyone was clearly and justifiably annoyed. They had hardly any staff and no sense of direction. When asked if we would be refunded our money if we book with another airline we could not get a clear answer from them. The second nights hotel was awful, some nasty place in town. We still have no idea if we will be flying today or not. This has to be the worst airline I have ever flown with. RAM does not have a office, a desk or even any representatives in Rio. So if you get stuck then you are pretty much on your own. Also, there website for handling claims is an absolute joke. If we pay for our own tickets back to London it will cost £1200 each with no guarantee of us ever seeing a penny of that again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to London via Casablanca
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no compensation has been paid"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Booked a flight from Berlin to Marrakesh via Munich. By the time we arrived in Munich we found out that our flight to Marrakesh was cancelled and after contacting customer support and calling the hotline, we got informed that we will fly via Casablanca, arriving six hours later than planned in Marrakesh. When we finally arrived in Marrakesh around midnight, we were waiting for our luggage to arrive. Unfortunately it didn't, meaning another one hour wait at the lost and found desk with several other passengers. That means we had to book a hotel and try to collect our luggage and car the next day. This didn't work either, no traces of our luggage until someone in Germany helped us, by calling several airports (luggage was then found in Paris). We spent four days without our stuff, had to buy some new clothing and hygiene products, which never got paid back by the airline and no compensation payment has been paid til today.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Marrakesh via Casablanca
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Well done Royal Air Maroc"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Paris. This morning I missed my flight with a different airline (my fault) departing Casablanca. For the next 3 hours I was running around the airport trying to find my bag - as the airport staff are impossible to deal with. I found a 2nd flight with Royal Air Maroc and then on 4 separate occasions Royal Air Maroc staff were unbelievably helpful! If it wasn’t for them, I never would have found my bag and I would have missed a 2nd flight. I can’t thank them enough they helped me with difficult customs staff, escorted me through the airport and hassled baggage handlers. I have flown with them several times but this was something special. Well done Royal Air Maroc! Highly recommend!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Paris
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew very courteous"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Accra to New York via Casablanca. Boarding and disembarking formalities well organized. Departures and arrivals on time. Cabin crew very courteous. Flight information during the flight very audible and accurate. Food served is neat and adequate. Cabin crew always available at the point of need of passenger. Flight announcement at the airport in Casablanca is not audible at all. Less seats for passengers on transit.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAccra to New York via Casablanca
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I recommend Royal Air Maroc"

(Angola)

Trip Verified | Luanda to Lisbon via Casablanca. Royal Air Maroc is my favorite airline, the crew are friendly there uniforms are good and the aircraft is clean. The connection time I pray at airport as a Muslim and later get connection service. The aircraft toilets are clean and the foods are tasty. I recommend Royal Air Maroc.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuanda to Lisbon via Casablanca
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Totally fine experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Flew Royal Air Maroc from Montreal to Geneva via Casablanca. Totally fine experience. Nothing remarkably good or bad about the trip. I think the other reviewer's are perhaps being overly harsh. Encountered no problems with my luggage and found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Both of my flights were with up to date modern crafts.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Geneva via Casablanca
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never book with this airline again"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | There was a delay for departure from Rio. We missed our flight in Casablanca and they booked us another ticket for the next day. They didn't give us our luggage and didn't change the flight with one available the same day. People in the airport keep saying go there go there but nobody helped us. We finally booked on our own the ticket for the same day. Never book with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Rome
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"this airline is very nice"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Marrakech via Casablanca. I must say that this airline is very nice, and I have no hesitations using it in the future. Online service is a bit weird, because it is literally impossible to select your seats properly, the system selects them for you, and there seems to be no logic behind the selection. Moscow to Casablanca (5 hours 30 minutes, on-time) Check-in was a breeze. The flight was operated by a B737-800 with a nice modern interior and mood lighting, and we were randomly assigned emergency exit seats - which has tons of legroom and very comfortable old-fashioned thick seat profile. Pillows and blankets were waiting on every seat - a rare sight! The flight was half-empty, so there was lots of room to spread out for everyone. The staff were polite and quite friendly, but it took them almost an hour and a half to start the service - which is awfully long for a daytime flight. The meals - full trays with salads, desserts, bread and a hot main dish - were delicious, especially the pre-ordered seafood meal, even if the presentation was a bit lacking. They also had complimentary Moroccan wine in small glass bottles, which was very classy, as well as great in taste. Surprisingly, they served one more meal around an hour before landing, which consisted of two large sandwiches for each passenger. This is the first time I felt so full after the economy class flight, and that's a very rare thing nowadays. The plane had no personal entertainment or power ports, so consider bringing your own. Marrakech-Casablanca (40 minutes, on-time). Check-in was very fast once again, but surprisingly not even the airport employee could not change the assigned seats, since she apparently did not have access to the system, and I have been assigned a seat in different row that of my travel companion. The flight on an ATR72 was almost empty, with only 11 passengers, and the ATR72 was the most comfortable plane of its category I ever took. A lot of legroom once again. This flight features zero service, not even drinks, which I found surprising - they could have at least provided water. Not a big deal, considering it's just a short hop. Casablanca airport is not a great place for transit, but not the worst one I've been to (Rome Fiumicino, I'm looking at you). Long lines and a sense of chaos everywhere, but the waiting times were actually very small. Casablanca-Moscow (5 hours 40 minutes). The flight to Moscow was operated by a similar B737-800 and was jam-packed with transit passengers from Nigeria, and the boarding was extremely chaotic and disorganized, with the staff checking almost everyone for explosives right before boarding. Once onboard, I tried to ask a flight attendant for a seat change, but he told us to wait until after take-off. I asked another one, and this time the attendant was extremely nice and helpful, and even arranged for me to reseat in another regular economy row to me more comfortable. Then we switched seats with some fellow passengers, that have also been separated by the weird Royal Air Maroc seat assignment system, and ended up in the bulkhead row. The service was similar to the first flight, but this time they even provided amenity kits - with eye masks and socks, and the quality of the kit itself was better than that of Singapore Airlines, for example. The food and wine were great again, and the luggage arrived safely.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / ATR72
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Marrakech via Casablanca
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes