Best Economy Class Seats  

Royal Air Maroc

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 181 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"disorganised boarding policy"

(Kenya)

Verified Review | Paris to Bamako via Casablanca with Royal Air Maroc. Nice food. Business class seats ok. Friendly crew. The good stops there. Royal Air Maroc still has a very disorganised boarding policy, with 150 people waiting in the jetway for 30 minutes with no explanation. Casablanca airport is tired, RAM VIP lounge provides disgusting food and beverages despite a nice renovated layout. Royal Air Maroc got a nice facelift but the bad fundamentals are still there, especially when travelling to Sub-Saharan Africa.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteORY to BKO via CMN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"service by the crew was good"

(Netherlands)

My trip was from Amsterdam to Casablanca with an Boeing 737-800. The check in at Amsterdam was quiet fast 3 check in counters. At the gate we had normal seats where we could wait at the aircraft.The aircraft was 30 minutes earlier at the gate then scheduled, whihc mean we were able to enter the aircraft earlier. Departed on time. The service offered by the crew was good, they were very kind. The meal was not bad - I've seen better. And the seat comfort was perfect for me as 1,88metres.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to CMN
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"still no feedback from them"

(Morocco)

Verified Review | Flying from Casablanca to Sal Island (Cabo Verde) on April 1st for holidays, we checked the country entry requirements with their embassy in Dakar (closest to Morocco where we live) and with Royal Air Maroc 2 weeks before the trip, and they both confirmed that visa is obtained at arrival. Also on the company website, under the visa section, they indicate that the visa is obtained at arrival. We check in for our flight, and are informed together with 15 other passengers that our luggage will be put on hold until we have customs clearance. At the customs, the officer in charge informed us that RAM has been applying a new rule for a couple of month, that they will not embark passengers without a visa on their passport, despite the fact that the visa can be obtained at arrival. They also said that we can embark if we have a clearance from the RAM lead station officer at the airport. We asked for him, but no one was able to give us either his name or to contact him. He only came after the plane took off to ask us to give him back the boarding passes (for an unkonwn reason) and then he left us there, at 1 am in the airport. A police officer at the airport told us that RAM has been consistenly refusing boarding to Moroccan citizens on this destination, despite the fact that they still communicate on the fact that visa can be obtained at arrival, even on their marketing campaigns on this destination. Not only they treated us like cattle at the airport, but 2 weeks after the incident, and despite sending many complaints, we still have no feedback from them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCMN to SID
Date FlownApril 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"choose this airline above others"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Ouarzazate via Casablanca. Royal air Maroc offers a classic flying experience, a decent product including small hot meal and bagage at affordable price. Amsterdam to Casablanca departure on time, on board generous seating for economy and new lighting system on this Boeing 737-800. Staff in friendly, but not overly. Onboard a hot meal and drinks were offered on the 3hr flight. Baggage offers 23kg free. The connecting flight to Ouarzazate left 3 hours later and was delayed by 1hr. Unfortunately the domestic terminal offers almost no facilities - eg no ATM, just 1 coffee shop, wifi free for 30 mins. On the domestic flight no service offered on these flights of 30-50 mins. Miles credited promptly and expire only after 30 months. Royal Air Maroc has a lot of new aircraft and Casablanca airport is being upgraded at the moment. I would choose this airline above many others.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to OZZ via CMN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"zero communication or direction"

(Canada)

Previous two trips, incredible long delays with no communication. Delays caused me to miss my connecting flights upon arriving in Morocco. On the way back, I missed my connecting flight home after landing at 11pm in Montreal. There were no crew in the airport to help me to get a new flight the next day or get me a hotel. My third trip this past week, Royal Air Maroc lost my luggage on arrival and had to go pick it up later next day at airport vs them delivering it to my hotel. On my return, we boarded the plane in Marrakech to Casablanca, waited for 35 mins and then needed to disembark because the pilot couldn't fly the plane. We were sent to Arrivals back in the airport, with no direction or communication on where to go. We waited until Airport Security asked us to move along and were directed to Checkin at arrivals and were told we would be taken to Casablanca via Bus and not plane. We collected our luggage and waited 30 mins for a bus to then again be told we are going to fly. We had to go through checkin and security lines all over again. It was the most chaotic experience with zero communication or direction.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRAK to CMN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just lied to or fobbed off"

(United Kingdom)

I was flying Royal Air Maroc from Marrakech to London via Casablanca, the original flight was delayed due to a problem with the flight, that's ok these things happen but we were left in the airport with no information and everyone just lied to or fobbed off, finally they got us to Casablanca where of course nearly everyone had missed the connecting flight. It took 4 hours of a hard struggle to get from Casablanca airport to a hotel. Worst day ever. Never again with RAM.
AircraftBoing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRAK to LHR via CMN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff rude and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Sao Paulo to London via Casablanca with Royal Air Maroc. The terrible journey began upon boarding when we are told the flight will be delayed by an hour. Baking hot cabin, no AC or power was available for the duration of delay. When you think things can't get possibly worst. To my surprise, it does. When we arrived at Casablanca 2 hours behind schedule, we found out the second leg of our flight has been cancelled. There were no staff waiting for us and we had to go to the office to fight for our way to the second flight. The staff were rude and unhelpful. In the end I arrived at London 24 hours late at an alternative airport. The service provided by RAM is unprofessional and did everything to the minimum standard.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to LHR via CMN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Royal Air Maroc customer review

(United Kingdom)

I used Royal Air Maroc from London to Casablanca and the flight was delayed 30 mins. If you have a connecting flight and are tight on time, forget it. Good luck finding a staff member that speaks communicative English. They offer 2 meal entrée options like beef or chicken, but ran out of choice for me. Rescheduling flights is a nightmare. You can't do it online as it gives you errors, and when you email them they send you an email to give them a call - when you call they don't pick up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCMN to LHR
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a pleasure to fly with"

(Netherlands)

It was a pleasure to fly with Royal Air Maroc from Amsterdam to Casablanca. Leg space was perfect, well kept plane. Exellent food and great staff. And this all for a great price. The only negative thing I can think of is the long time I had to spend at the Casablanca border control and collecting my luggage, but this is not all the fault of Royal Air Moroc.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to CMN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will get no help at all"

(Sweden)

Lagos to Copenhagen via Casablanca with Royal Air Maroc was awful. I have never ever had such a bad experience with an airline. First they lose my luggage then they cancel my flight and ask me to stay in a foreign country for two days to wait for another flight! They don't answer when I call and the two claims I have sent them already has never been processed? I cannot recommend this company to anyone! You will get disappointed and when the bad luck starts you will get no help at all!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLOS to CPH via CMN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no