Royal Air Maroc

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 243 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very helpful and attentive"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Milan. Staff on board very helpful and attentive to the needs of passengers. I will certainly continue to use this company for my work / personal travels. Personale di bordo molto disponibile e attento all'esigenze dei passeggeri. Sicuramente continuerò ad usare questa compagnia per i mieri viaggi di lavoro/personali.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCasablanca to Milan
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very happy with my trips"

(Morocco)

Not Verified | Dakar to Casablanca. I am very happy with my trips with Royal Air Maroc. It is the company with which I travel for more than 10 years. I never had a problem with check-in or luggage, all my trips were fantastic. At the boarding the staff was very hospitable with the passengers. On board, the crew was welcoming, the flight was very pleasant.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDakar to Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"no explanation from ground crew"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Rabat to London in March 2018. Plane delayed, with no explanation from ground crew. I believe crew were smoking in the flight deck and the smell of cigarette in the cabin. Many passengers wanted to have their carry-ons right above their heads no matter how crowded the plane was, so many of them were making a scene when it was full. To make matters worse, some economy passengers even put their carry-ons in the business class overhead compartments, and the crew couldn't care less when business class passengers couldn't find a spot for their own. On the return flight from London we had to wait for an "important" passenger before we could pushback. Whenever I can, I fly Lufthansa, Emirates, Qatar depending on where I'm going. You may find a flight that ends being okay, so if you're okay taking that chance, sure.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRabat to London
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"making my flight so pleasant"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Istanbul return. Can't ask for a better company, Royal Air Maroc is the best and the crew for my both flights were so perfect. Thank you RAM for making my flight so pleasant.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCasablanca to Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Definitely recommended!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had read bad reviews about Royal Air Maroc so I was pleasantly surprised! The flight from Manchester to Accra via Casablanca was fine, the food was good, there was entertainment available if you had a device to link to their wifi and all of my luggage made it! The security check at Casablanca was tense and chaotic but that is not the airlines fault. Definitely recommended!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Accra via Casablanca
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they haven't paid a dime"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to Marrakech via Casablanca. They cancelled the flight last October with two days notice, without offering even a reason or trying to rebook me on another flight. Customer care was initially trying to help, but unable to do so. They agreed to repay the ticket price (this was 9 months ago) but they haven't paid a dime. Every time I call them they promise to repay the money, but now they just hang up when I describe my issue. I finally managed to buy the last business class ticket with another airline going to Morocco, but I still had my Royal Air Maroc tickets when leaving Morocco. That flight was not luckily not cancelled, but seat was dirty and ground staff careless.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Marrakech via Casablanca
Date FlownOctober 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"They lost my bag"

(Italy)

Not Verified | They lost my bag. Call center was busy all the time, unable to contact them. No priority boarding row for business class in Casablanca: stood in line for 30min at the gate and 10min on the stairs of the plane. When asked for explanation ignored by ground personel! Seat was filthy, tray table dirty, not cleaned from previous flight leaving Casablanca.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMilan to Accra via Casablanca
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it's getting way better"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Amsterdam. I travel a lot with Royal air Maroc. And I can see that every flight is quite different but it's getting way better than before. My flight from casablanca to Amsterdam was on of the best flight ever. The crew was professional, the seats were big and the space for feet were all like an exit. It was so confortable and I had the best 3 hours flight ever. The meal was great , the plane was clean, the crew was helpful and I just enjoyed it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Amsterdam
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"ignore their customers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On my flight from Marrakech to Gatwick via Casablanca the flight was consistently delayed and we were given no information - the attendants at the gate either ran away from passengers who were asking what was happening, were rude to them, or ignored us. They assured us we would not miss our connecting flight to London, as soon as we arrived in Casablanca we were met with zero help, and told all flights to London had left for the day. Again, desk agents were incredibly rude, ignoring people begging for help. I am 300+ pounds out of pocket paying for their mistakes. They refuse to get in touch with me via email or any other means. They ignore their customers. Never fly them! Not a single apology was offered to me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Gatwick via Casablanca
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"always enjoy flying with Royal Air Maroc"

(France)

Trip Verified | Flew Paris to Rabat. I always enjoy flying with Royal Air Maroc, most of the time there is no delay, the cabin staff service is really good and the food is not bad. The only thing that needs improvement is the new app Sky-Ram (it need more music / more movies / newspapers / more games). Safar Flyer program is also really interesting. I strongly recommend flying with Royal Air Maroc!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Rabat
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes