Royal Air Maroc

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 237 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"They lost my bag"

(Italy)

Not Verified | They lost my bag. Call center was busy all the time, unable to contact them. No priority boarding row for business class in Casablanca: stood in line for 30min at the gate and 10min on the stairs of the plane. When asked for explanation ignored by ground personel! Seat was filthy, tray table dirty, not cleaned from previous flight leaving Casablanca.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMilan to Accra via Casablanca
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it's getting way better"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Amsterdam. I travel a lot with Royal air Maroc. And I can see that every flight is quite different but it's getting way better than before. My flight from casablanca to Amsterdam was on of the best flight ever. The crew was professional, the seats were big and the space for feet were all like an exit. It was so confortable and I had the best 3 hours flight ever. The meal was great , the plane was clean, the crew was helpful and I just enjoyed it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Amsterdam
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"ignore their customers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On my flight from Marrakech to Gatwick via Casablanca the flight was consistently delayed and we were given no information - the attendants at the gate either ran away from passengers who were asking what was happening, were rude to them, or ignored us. They assured us we would not miss our connecting flight to London, as soon as we arrived in Casablanca we were met with zero help, and told all flights to London had left for the day. Again, desk agents were incredibly rude, ignoring people begging for help. I am 300+ pounds out of pocket paying for their mistakes. They refuse to get in touch with me via email or any other means. They ignore their customers. Never fly them! Not a single apology was offered to me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Gatwick via Casablanca
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"always enjoy flying with Royal Air Maroc"

(France)

Trip Verified | Flew Paris to Rabat. I always enjoy flying with Royal Air Maroc, most of the time there is no delay, the cabin staff service is really good and the food is not bad. The only thing that needs improvement is the new app Sky-Ram (it need more music / more movies / newspapers / more games). Safar Flyer program is also really interesting. I strongly recommend flying with Royal Air Maroc!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Rabat
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"entertainment not working"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Paris. Flight arrived 5 minutes in advance to Paris. The entertainment service is not working for movies and music is very poor (only 2 choices). Cleanliness of the plane is ok Plane was not full. This flight is less expensive than the one of Monday.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Paris
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I recommend this flight"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Casablanca. Flight was punctual. Information provided before boarding and during flight regarding departure time, arrival time, flight conditions were correct and reliable. Meals and beverages served are varied and balanced. Cabin crew are available, helpful and kind. I recommend this flight. The SKYRAM service is really amazing, you can watch films, listen to music and play games directly on your cell phone or iPad.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Casablanca
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will not respond to emails"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Casablanca. We had a flight delayed due to plane problems which is understandable. The airline was very poor in communicating what was happening. The delay was for approximately 26 hours. The airline supplied lunch but no further meals. They tried to board us around midnight but the pilot said no as the fault had not been fixed. When we finally arrived in Casablanca they had left half the bags behind. We had to travel to the airport the next day at our own time and expense to get the bags back. We were out of pocket for accommodation due to the delay: cancelled flight. They airline after many weeks agreed to reimburse me for the accommodation. They still have not and will not respond to any emails. I have a letter signed by the airline manager in Cairo stating the flight cancellation and a copy of the email from the airline stating they will reimburse me for the accommodation. We have supplied them will all of the information they require and have keep all email correspondence.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Casablanca
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"experience was great"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Doha. The experience was great. Staff, food service and boarding was great, the only problem was that no one is cleaning the toilet during the flight of 7h 40. The Royal Air Maroc services changes compared to before. The professional way they did is goo .
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Royal Air Maroc customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Rio de Janeiro to London via Casablanca, We were supposed to fly out of Rio on Friday 20th. Once we were all checked in we went to the gate only to be told that there would be a 30 minute delay. This 30 minute delay turned into 90 minutes, with the airline finally cancelling the flight. The transportation from the airport to the hotel was a shamble. So people like us opted just to take a cab to the suggested hotel. Once there we discover after waiting for an hour that they did not have enough rooms for everyone. So we took a second cab to the next suggested hotel. We got a room there. The following day evening was picked up by coach and we were told that our flight would be at 6pm. Again, all checked in, went to the gate and they repeated the same as the night before, cancelled our flight. Why bring everyone to the airport only to cancel their flight again. Everyone was clearly and justifiably annoyed. They had hardly any staff and no sense of direction. When asked if we would be refunded our money if we book with another airline we could not get a clear answer from them. The second nights hotel was awful, some nasty place in town. We still have no idea if we will be flying today or not. This has to be the worst airline I have ever flown with. RAM does not have a office, a desk or even any representatives in Rio. So if you get stuck then you are pretty much on your own. Also, there website for handling claims is an absolute joke. If we pay for our own tickets back to London it will cost £1200 each with no guarantee of us ever seeing a penny of that again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to London via Casablanca
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no compensation has been paid"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Booked a flight from Berlin to Marrakesh via Munich. By the time we arrived in Munich we found out that our flight to Marrakesh was cancelled and after contacting customer support and calling the hotline, we got informed that we will fly via Casablanca, arriving six hours later than planned in Marrakesh. When we finally arrived in Marrakesh around midnight, we were waiting for our luggage to arrive. Unfortunately it didn't, meaning another one hour wait at the lost and found desk with several other passengers. That means we had to book a hotel and try to collect our luggage and car the next day. This didn't work either, no traces of our luggage until someone in Germany helped us, by calling several airports (luggage was then found in Paris). We spent four days without our stuff, had to buy some new clothing and hygiene products, which never got paid back by the airline and no compensation payment has been paid til today.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Marrakesh via Casablanca
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no