Airline of the Year  

Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 990 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"received good service throughout"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Travelled Ho Chi Minh City to Copenhagen via Doha with Qatar Airways. Had my child with me. Had changed my departure days by 4 days a week earlier – without much hassle – but had to face some penalty fees. We were given lounge access (elite flyer), plenty of seats on board, and received good service throughout. Flights on time. Food on 1st sector was good with three full dinner options. Flight from DOH-CPH was a night flight: no dinner was provided - only a night-sandwich handed out - they have become inedible over the last 1-2 years where they initially were good when launched in 2014. Breakfast was offered 4-5 hours later - but options were all extremely poor and no meat dishes offered (apart of a ridiculous chicken sausage) at all. Drinks offered were plenty. Child gifts valuable and very nice. 2 gifts per child were given on each sector. Child-meal accommodated, also nice.
AircraftA340-600 / Boeing 787-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Copenhagen via Doha
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a real 5 star experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Bangalore via Doha. Superb overall experience, particularly on the A380. Lounge at Heathrow is exceptional, as is that at Doha. Both journeys on A380 truly fantastic - attentive staff, great food and drinks and total comfort. B777 from DOH to BLR was very good but not the same as A380. The HYD to DOH leg on A321 was fine but a small plane and not quite the same experience. I am constantly delighted by the staff generally - a real 5 star experience.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777 / A321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Bangalore via Doha
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Overall a mixed experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Edinburgh to Doha was quiet, boarding was uneventful and quick. The aircraft was clean but showing it's age with poor quality IFE screen. Good selection of films. I'm never going to praise airlines for leg room being 6ft 2in. You have to be careful with your seat choice. Staff are mixed, very polite to do not care. Wi-Fi didn't work. Small delay. Food was good. In Doha a 6 hour delay in transit. The staff couldn't careless or advise you of anything. Overall a mixed experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Bangkok via Doha
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Exceptionally fine short haul service"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Doha to Riyadh. Exceptionally fine short haul service. Faultless staff, seats like business class in Virgin Australia long haul, easy access to power supplies and USB. Screen big and high definition. Food great. Left late but who cares, everything else was fantastic
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteDoha to Riyadh
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"friendly, helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Phnom Penh to Manchester via Doha. Have flown Qatar Airways several times over the last few years and it has been generally good, with friendly, helpful staff. But I have had problems with the in-flight entertainment system, which is difficult to operate and often has faults though not broken. The food is average at best. Meals are very small and the light meal / snack is always the same: a hot baked thing (sweet or savoury option) which they call a sandwich but is something different, with a small, poor cake. The chicken sandwiches are quite unpleasant and difficult to eat, but when you're hungry and there is no alternative offered, what can you do?
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Manchester via Doha
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Decided to see if could upgrade "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Luxor to London via Doha. Decided to see if could upgrade DOH to LHR leg from economy to business whilst in transit at Hamad Airport. Was quoted a price at the ticket counter which seemed reasonable, however was asked to call the online sales team to make the changes and advised the price had increased by over a third. There was nothing the online sales team could apparently do so I didn't upgrade. Complained to Qatar and had to chase responses from them repeatedly after lengthy delays,and a waste of my time. Qatar onboard product is fantastic, however their customer service is slow and in my case misleading.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuxor to London via Doha
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"only Indian food was available"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Kolkata via Doha. It is difficult for me to understand how Qatar can be considered a 5 star airlines. The choice of food for me was quite limited and on the route from Doha to Kolkata only Indian food was available to me. No dental kit or other amenities. My screen did not work very well on both flights and my wifi did not work on most of the flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Kolkata via Doha
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"food in general was a let down"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Khartoum via Doha on Qatar Airways. My flight from LHR to Doha was on a A350 and its a great plane with very comfortable economy seating and leg room even though I am a large chap, the crew done their job perfectly well and no issues on this flight. I had a 2hr layover at Hamad International and it is a great airport and the transfer was smooth and efficient. The flight to Khartoum was on a A320 from a remote stand so a bus journey to the plane ensure and the seats on this was somewhat smaller and although not entirely uncomfortable was a bit squeezed in. The food served was 2 pastries, one sweet and one savoury which felt a bit weird. Landing at what is probably one of the worst airports in Africa was smooth and no issues with luggage. The return flight a week later, the plane was delayed for 2hrs with no a information from Qatar Airways or airport staff and Qatar ground staff did finally appear when boarding was announced they blamed the delay on no gates being available at the airport, no apologies or anything. I found the plane not very clean, rather old and had no IFE apart from overhead screens. No delay apology was made by the Captain and the food served was spicy lamb meatballs with dill rice which was a bit of a weird meal for what was supposed to be a 2am departure and on arrival at Doha we was once again at a remote stand and bussed to the terminal where I had a 1 1/2hr transit. The flight to London was on a A380 and the seating was very comfortable and the service from the crew was good although the food was terrible. - some sort of scrambled egg, dry frankfurter and some sauteed mushrooms and the snack served prior to landing was chicken in some sort of flat bread wrap that was bland. It seems that the service on routes like to/from Khartoum leaves a lot to be desired as does the fact that they still use remote stands and the food in general was a let down.
AircraftA350 / A321 / A380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Khartoum via Doha
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"told to close our blinds"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Doha to Auckland. The Boeing 777-200LR they are using is not adequate for the length of the journey neither are the facilities. On our return journey we were kept in the dark from 4pm and were told to close our blinds after the first meal. The lights were then put out and only went up twice during the flight to allow to eat. I will never fly with Qatar again, we should be treated with respect. And my seat was broken. Flight from Doha to Heathrow was much better but only 6.5 hour flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Auckland via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"good Middle East hospitality"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Should say Qatar Airways is one of my favourite airlines. Jakarta to Doha - good Middle East hospitality. Had a good rest at Al Mourjan lounge. Wish they would stock pyjamas with a suitable size for passengers, stock more small size! Don't bring XL to all customers.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results