Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1724 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Spain) 28th July 2015

Great experience from check in at the airport, to arrival. The best business class product in the market. FA give the best service. Doha new airport is efficient and nice to walk around. On board Qatar Airways has great seats, nice food, great IFE. My bags arrived first on belt.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Denpasar via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (India) 23rd July 2015

I traveled from Kuwait to Kochi via Doha return. At the time of booking I opted for Vegan meal, it food made of dairy products at both the occasions ( Doha-Kochi-Doha). The response of cabin crew was initially poor due to the lack of information about vegan food, though they apologised. On the next journey they compensated by offering additional fruits. Other than food, my flight experience was satisfactory, smooth check in, on time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKochi to Kuwait via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Denmark) 22nd July 2015

We chose Qatar Airways for our trip to Phuket for our honeymoon. Our experience with one word: Excellent. Flight clean, staff friendly, service excellent and seats very comfortable. Ground service very good, and activities in Hamad International airport sponsored by Qatar airways was really nice. The onboard entertainment system was really good (especially selection of movies) games ok.
AircraftBoeing 787 / A330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Phuket via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Pakistan) 22nd July 2015

Had a two hour flight from Karachi to Doha. Flight attendants introduced themselves and told us to call them for any assistance. For such a short flight, the seats were fantastic! 180 degree flat bed seats, and very comfortable in an upright position as well. After a smooth takeoff, meals were served. Good breakfast however a family member of mine was informed that they had run out of the breakfast meal she wanted. This was quite disappointing as there were only 6 people in business class and Qatar cannot be known for great food if they run short of them. Other than this, the entertainment system was one of the best, the lighting in the aircraft gave the environment a very comfortable feel and the service was excellent. The attitude of the cabin staff was extremely polite and respectful. Overall, a great experience and hope to travel with them again
AircraftBoeing 777-200lr
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJinnah Int to Doha airport
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 20th July 2015

Return flight of outward flight 2 weeks ago. What a difference in two weeks. The A340-600 is not a comfortable plane in business, but the food was outstanding, more like a Michelin Restaurant than a plane. The plane A7-AGC, was a little tired, IFE a bit hit and miss. The A330-200 from Clark to Doha had the new business class seats, fully flat unlike the outward journey. The food was excellent again. Has Qatar changed its chefs in the last two weeks. All journeys were on time and both arrived early. The lounge in Doha was fairly quiet, but again great service.
AircraftA340-600 and A330-200
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Clark via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Austria) 19th July 2015

Our flight started with waiting on a bus for over 10 minutes. In our seats (Row 11) the lights were not working. The movies start with long ads, and breakfast chicken sausage was hard. The sink in one of the toilets was blocked.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDoha to Vienna
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Hungary) 17th July 2015

Budapest-Bangkok roundtrip via Doha Hamad International Airport. BUD-DOH with A-321, DOH-BKK with Boeing777 ER, for 2 adult, 1 child and 2 infant the whole trip costs 1706 USD on economy class. The ground services and cabin staff was perfect, the inflight entertainment system worked well, food and the drinks was fine. There was not delays, the check in counters opened 3 hours before the flight. I would be flying with pleasure with them again. I can recommend them.
AircraftA321 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBUD to BKK via DOH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 15th July 2015

Great flights - a la carte dining with excellent food. Lovely staff throughout and good comfortable beds when reclined! Transfer easy, lounge was lovely although not well signposted, weird queuing system at bottleneck area near escalators. All in all great and same price as cx premium economy and I got a lot more for my money!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to London
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Canada) 14th July 2015

The only less positive comment I can make is at the check-in procedure at the OR Tambo Airport in Johannesburg. Check-in opens quite late, then, having purchased my ticket by Credit Card, an extremely long procedure for verifying the same is initiated, requiring my card and my passport to be taken to the office, while we wait at check-in. Business Class lounge at the airport is quite modest - not at Qatar Airways level. On the plane, everything is positive, from the quality of the seat to the attentive, omnipresent service, to the dinner and breakfast served. Flight on their 787 is exceptionally smooth, one almost regrets that the flight is too short (around 8 hrs).
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJNB to DOH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th July 2015

A few years ago, I took advantage of a special offer from London with Qatar Airways in economy class, and was impressed with the standards of service then. Now that they fly from Edinburgh, I decided to give them another try, and I wasn't disappointed. From the minute we arrived at check-in, we were made to feel welcome. Similarly at boarding, the staff were attentive and wishing people a pleasant flight. On board the Dreamliner, the business cabin is superb. Each lie-flat seat is positioned so that it's like a little personal oasis, and is comfortable, fully adjustable, and with lots of little cubby-holes for your bits and pieces. You're also supplied with rather good noise-cancelling headphones, and an Armani amenity kit. These are waiting for you when you arrive, and they have different packs for male and female passengers. Pre take-off drinks are also served. The service on-board is impeccable - there's one flight attendant for four passengers, and the food is excellent. The menu is extensive and you can choose any items, as and when you please. The plane itself was smooth and quiet, and the attendants ensured that the toilets were always clean and well stocked. Despite a short 45 minute connection time, I was impressed by the new Hamad International airport, where we were whisked through security for our ongoing connection. I would thoroughly recommend Qatar Airways and it will be my airline of choice for future trips, even though Glasgow airport is more convenient for me.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteEdinburgh to Hong Kong via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes