Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1754 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I am travelling back from a month vacation in Phuket with my wife and two children. When we travelled to Phuket in July we found our six year old daughter had no child meals booked. I had booked this online but it failed to register. The staff were apologetic on the plane and said they would sort the issue for when we returned in four weeks. When we arrived in Phuket we found one of our cases had not arrived. This delayed us at the airport while we had to sort this issue. On checking in online for the return journey we find our family split, with my son 20 rows back from the rest of us on the last sector. The check in staff tried to adjust this but could do nothing better than move him slightly closer. We found our daughter had no child menu on the plane and appeared to be the only one that failed to get a child gift when they were handed out. We asked later and were told all gifts had been handed out. In Doha the airport doesn't have a Priority pass lounge. I know things happen in isolation and cannot be helped, but good customer services should do their best to make it up to their customers by making them feel wanted and needed.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePhuket to Manchester via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates)

Dubai to Kathamandu in J class. The great option with Qatar Airways is that they fly from DWC not DXB which is a superb option. Small airport, you are through from check in to the gate in literally 5 minutes same on the return airside to landside taxi rank. I find Qatar Airways a quality consistent airline, this trip was no different, flights on time, in all directions. DWC to KTM via Doha, staff all pleasant this was a red eye, so sleep was the main requirement but unfortunetly with the aircraft used was not an option. A320 on a 4.5 hour night flight with non flat seats does not make for a comfortable sleep zone. So this was a negative. Crew onboard generally are polite, efficient but have a feeling of being robotic, they don't know how to be personable with passengers. On all sectors there was no priority business check in or priority boarding, all aircraft were at remote stands. Food and beverage good - but fail to understand why Mezze and lamb are on every menu! Overall good but could do better.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDWC to Kathmandu via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Egypt)

My first flight from Cairo to Doha was nice, but not amazing. There was no priority boarding for business class from Cairo. The flight attendants were perfunctory with me (a single female student traveling), but lavished attention on the male travelers. When the IFE malfunctioned before takeoff, I was tersely instructed not to touch the remote for 15 minutes, as if it were my fault. Thankfully, the excellent food and drink made up for the service. On arrival in Doha, everything improved. There was a separate waiting area to board the plane to Paris, my flight attendant was amazingly attentive and detail oriented - putting away my carry-on for me, explaining the menu and the seat, and asking me when I wanted to dine, and introducing herself to me by name. When I had my pre-landing meal, another flight attendant observed that I enjoyed my smoothie, and offered me another one, even though he wasn't my assigned flight attendant. That was the service I was expecting when I booked Qatar Airways. The seat and IFE on the A380 was better than any airline I've flown before. All of the Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings movies, and new releases were loaded, in addition to European, Indian, Asian, and Arab film selections.
AircraftA330-200 / A380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAI to CDG via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Greece)

I flew with Qatar Airways to Bangkok for the first time. Very good, new clean airplane. Pilots talk to you during the flight. The airhostess were absolute fantastic - they try to help you, feel like that is someone you can talk and ask help. The best food I have eaten in an airplane. Seats are very comfortable.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAthens to Bangkok via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Japan)

Trip with small (7 years) daughter. All very good flights, except narrow seats (I was in 10 row, so no problem with seat pitch, but even in window seat - slightly wider than middle - was narrow) in B787 (in B777 much, much better, even A320 was better) and the same children meals both ways from Doha (omelette with some sausage). Normal meal good (especially pancakes). This time no problem with IFE, but on B787 much fewer options than on B777. Very nice Cabin Staff on all 4 flights. Unfortunately in Doha 3 times there was bus to/from airplane but although B777 boarding take long time all flights was almost (one flight was 15 minutes late) on time. Good price. Really recommended.
AircraftBoeing 788 / A320 / Boeing 772
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTokyo to Warsaw via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Belgium)

I've traveled all my life with Turkish Airlines but I have now made my shift to Qatar after the last 2 flights with them: Food is just excellent, good taste and variety. Staff are very friendly, drinks are high quality wines and champagnes. Connection time is very good, boarding is taken care of very well. New Airport is also good and the lounge is first class. The only negative I can add is that Qatar should offer complimentary internet in Business Class.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBucharest to Mumbai
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Switzerland)

Excellent service on all flights. Some of the flights though were nearly empty (DOH-RGN/RNG-DOH and DOH-MXP) with only around 30% of seats filled. Excellent value for money.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMXP to RGN via DOH
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United States)

It was my first time flying Qatar Airways. The cabin crew were friendly and efficient, the aircraft was modern and clean with great in-flight entertainment. Seats were of good comfort in economy with great leg room. My flight back to NYC, the customer service at BKK airport was excellent when I needed to pay for extra luggage. I chose Qatar Airways because it was the best fare at the time, now I look forward to flying with them in the future.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNYC to BKK via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Italy)

Singapore to Doha. Qatar Airways A350 business class is top-notch. A wonderful, quiet and nicely decorated plane. Windows seem to be larger than other aircraft. The seat is maybe a bit narrow but I got the single one which means a lot of privacy for some good rest and sleep. Cabin crew was excellent and so was the food. Restrooms are very nice and were kept clean throughout the entire flight. Have not given a try to onboard WiFi. Anyway, in my opinion this WiFi service should be free of charge for business class passengers. Doha to Venice onboard an older A330-200, but the service and food were just as great as the previous segment. The more I transit through Hamad airport in Doha the more I appreciate its modernity and huge business class lounge.
AircraftA350 / A330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Venice via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United States)

The business class seating on the Boeing 777 is not as luxurious as newer airplanes such as the A380 - however, it was a good experience overall. The cabin crew members were friendly and offered great service. The seating was comfortable and I was able sleep with no problems. The vegetarian meal was okay. The airport at Doha is big and wonderfully designed.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMumbai to Philadelphia via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes