Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1173 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"some flights below average"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Marrakech to Doha. Qatar Airways is very uneven, it sets standards with things like the Qsuites and with frequent outstanding service, some flights below average. Marrakech to Doha had the type of cabin crew for which US and low grade European airlines are better known. Doing the minimum, serving a meal in a totally indifferent way, then disappearing behind a curtain not to be seen for the remainder of the flight. The bar counter at the back of the Business cabin was left depleted and dirty, not once in over 4 hours did the crew check on passengers and enquire about drinks. Only during the last hour or so did they reappear to offer, unenthusiastically, drinks or snacks. The food was good, but with a service expedited as quickly as possible (the cabin was full or almost). The wines have recently taken a dive for the worse.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMarrakech to Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most unpleasant check-in experience"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | A most unpleasant check in experience at London Heathrow. Very bad attitude from their check-in staff, no welcome at all or reply to my greeting, I asked politely the baggage limit to be barked that it's 1 piece, and no reply when I politely stated that I was after the weight limit (I still don't know the weight limit, my baggage was 25kg so above that). The check-in girl sat staring at my passport for 4-5 minutes, then asked me if I had any other ID. Then with passport in hand she kept reaching for the phone and dialling numbers, without telling me what was going on. This was at 6am, she eventually got hold of her supervisor who came over and said the visa was fine. Any questions I asked where answered with "Thats just the way it is" again and again. Eventually they checked me in, but they were so rude, I don't understand why they were unpleasant. It was the strangest of experiences, in a bad way. In over 20 years of travelling this was the most unpleasant check-in experience I have had.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Chiang Mai via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"An excellent experience"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | It was a 16 hr flight from Doha to Miami with Qatar Airways. In the middle of my flight I had a serious headache and I informed one of the flight attendant, she informed her supervisor and they took really good care of me. They kept checking on me to see if I was ok even when I was leaving aircraft. An excellent experience.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Miami
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew was very organized"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Philadelphia to Manila via Doha. Crews were helpful and a staff from the Ft Lauderdale office provided me hotel accommodation in Doha for a layover due to the changes that they made on my flight schedule. Some airlines would let you stay at the airport to wait for the next flight and provide you with no assistance at all. With the flight from Doha to Manila, crew was very organized. I would rate this airline highly. Keep up providing good service to customers!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Manila via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff did all the handling very well"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The Qatar Airways flight from Doha to Kathmandu was pretty busy but the staff did all the handling very well, from check in to gate check and inflight as well. The flight departed long after midnight and arrived early in Kathmandu. QR served breakfast which was reasonable but not really needed as many people still slept.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kathmandu
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff were very respectful and advising"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Travelled 21 & 22 Jan 2018 with Qatar Airways from Ho Chi Minh via Doha to Entebbe and Kigali. Reliable airline, punctual flights, world class service, good drinks, poor food with no diversity, small portions, clean, newer aircrafts. Good lounge in Doha with slumber rooms. Luggage transferred with high precision. Terrible bus-gating in Doha: have to walk inside the airport for almost 2 km, for them just to board by taking a bus drive for another 3 km: why don’t they then bus people from the central area and drive all 5 km instead of letting everybody walk 2 km first? Elite status respected: staff were very respectful and advising. Very expensive ticket, double price as compared to competing carriers on this route (like ET and KQ). Due to the Arab ban on Qatar, a huge deroute from DOH to East Africa was undertaken to avoid flying over Saudi-Arabia. It consumes 2 hours extra travel. Another 2 hours was added for an un-announced stop in Entebbe. Altogether the flight became a full day flight while it should have been ½ day flight. Will change carrier next time but accepted this price to retain flyer status at their FFP. Lousy and expensive WiFi offered on-board with lots of patronising registration and information requirements. Charity collection “Educate a Child” is widely announced, intrusive and useless: they still claim to help 58 million uneducated children as they also did 5 years ago. So obviously no progress, have the collections gone into the drain?
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Kigali via Doha, Entebbe
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"they are pretty comfortable"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Doha. The flight is currently done by a new LATAM airplane which I assume is leased by Qatar Airways. The cabin crew and the entertainment system however is Qatar Airways. I’ve experienced a very friendly staff at the check in as well as within the cabin. Even with the regular seats they are pretty comfortable.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent flight"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Doha. Excellent flight, the aircraft had the new business class product of Qatar for the A330. The service was simply amazing, personal and with a smile. The seat was great - very comfortable and long enough when the bed was flat. A lot of room and places to store stuff. Food was nice on this flight from Athens.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Overall, highly recommended!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Kuala Lumpur via Doha. The usually flawless service on board. Food quality ex Doha isn’t as good as ex Berlin or KUL. Seats and environment on all flights ok, but not as good as on A350 I’ve used on recent trips. Lounge in KUL was outstanding with great a la carte Service. When I returned to Berlin, I realized that my brand new Rimowa suitcase got badly damaged. I reported the damage and received a brand new one without questions asked 2 weeks later. I had similar issues with other carriers, but received just a inferior brand as a replacement. Overall, highly recommended!
AircraftA330-300 / Boeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBerlin to Kuala Lumpur via Doha
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"thank the cabin staff"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I would like to thank Qatar Airways, for their wonderful service, from Dulles Airport Washington DC to Doha, I was travelling with my elderly mother, we were very well taken are during the flight, I would like to thank the cabin staff for their help and cooperation. Great job Qatar Airways. I'm so happy.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results