Vote Now  

Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 948 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very comfortable and perfect"

(Iran)

Verified Review | I traveled from Sharjah to Doha and Doha to Sydney in Qatar Airways business class. The business class seat and Doha business class lounge is very comfortable and perfect. Meal is very delicious with acceptable options. Also the A380 lounge is opened during flight from Departure to arrival with very friendly staff.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSharjah to Sydney via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"really do deliver a classy service"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | Colombo to Doha in business class. The check in took almost 30 minutes which is not acceptable, and the third party facility in Colombo is really not up to Qatar Airways standards. Otherwise a lovely Inflight experience. Pre take off dinks individually taken and offered. Dine on demand menu is more than adequate for a 5 hour flight and executed faultlessly. The food was not that tasty and I was surprised. The seat is wide and there is so much space. The flight attendants are attentive and very pro active. They really do deliver a classy service.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteColombo to Doha
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"appreciate the consistent high level"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Cape Town to Doha, Seat 2K. One cannot but appreciate the consistent high level when it comes to service, cleanliness, safety, food, punctuality, friendliness. Assistance required and given in between flights as ground time in Doha was short. Doha to Milan Seat 2K all as good above with the exception of the seating : bad level of comfort, the seat was hard and reclines only to 165 degrees thus does not allow for a proper night rest.
AircraftBoeing 777-ER / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCape Town to Milan via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very impressed with the service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Denpasar Bali via Doha, returning Jakarta to London via Doha. Outbound on A330 and inbound on the Boeing 787. After a horrendous journey through London to get to Heathrow, I was escorted to the front of the check-in queue and allowed to use Business Class check-in to make the 1 hour cutoff for my flight. Overnight flight from London to Doha was on time and unremarkable other than for some bizarre reason the main cabin lights were not switched off during the flight. Fortunately Qatar's economy amenities kit is good and features an eyemask, which was needed on this occasion. Legroom in seat 20K was poor due to the IFE box under the seat in front. Food was good and cabin crew were very polite. Hot towels served on boarding and in the morning which is a nice touch. The really good Qatar service came on transfer in Doha. After freshening up I made my way to the boarding gate for the Doha-Bali leg, to find an incredibly long queue for what was clearly a full flight. At the boarding gate, the agent switched my boarding pass and only after passing through the gate did I realise he had upgraded me to business class! The onboard business class service was impeccable. The seats were clean, had multiple recline positions and plenty of room to store belongings you wanted access to in-flight. There was a good pre-flight drinks service (including champagne), the amenities kit was excellent (featuring Armani products) and the cabin crew were the most polite and attentive I've ever encountered. Throughout the flight there was an on-demand meal service, superb wine list (including a Sauternes dessert wine) and the bathrooms were cleaned by a member of cabin staff after every use by a passenger. Absolutely faultless service. What's more, I did not feel that the staff treated me any differently just because I had the fortune to have been upgraded for free instead of having paid full price for the experience. Return flights in economy were very good and better than the outbound LHR-DOH leg: this had a lot to do with the Boeing 787 plane, which had far better lighting and more spacious seats, which made sleeping far easier. I had a window seat and appreciate the tinted window function on the Dreamliner. Again, cabin crew were excellent and the food was very good for economy class. IFE options were very good. Ground staff and gate agents on transfer in Doha some of the politest I've ever encountered. Overall, very impressed with the service that Qatar offers, and would certainly consider using them again flying to Asian destinations if the price is competitive with (e.g.) Singapore Airlines.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bali via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"food was among the worst"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York to Bangkok via Doha. The food was among the worst I've had on a major carrier. It took a long time for them to remove our trays, over 30 mins after serving. The snacks were paltry and seats were no more than average. It was about the best entertainment system I've seen on long haul flights. My pillow went below my bottom instead of my head the seat was so uncomfortable. The flights from Doha to Bangkok had particularly bad food, no middle eastern food was offered which I found strange. My chicken and potatoes with vegetables reminded me of a discount meal. The lounge had good food and a nice shower, but had a smoking room coupled with poor ventilation. On 3 of the 4 flights you could get 15 minutes of free internet, after which it cost 20 USD for 200 mb. Quite expensive for Internet onboard these days. Too bad, I had such high hopes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Bangkok via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"decent, spacious seats"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Check in at Athens Airport was very fast and easy. The A330 we flew on towards Doha was a nice aircraft, decent, spacious seats, good inflight entertainment and also was half full which allowed for empty seats next to me which is always great. The cabin crew were professional, polite and efficient. Inflight food was also of good quality with two options available. We arrived on time in Doha and all was good. Doha to Dubai we flew with the new A350. Unfortunatelly it was a LATAM A350 which Qatar leased off them which was not as good as Qatar own ones but still for a 1hr flight its fine. All in all a very good journey.
AircraftA320/200 & A350
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Dubai via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were extremely helpful"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Flew back home with Qatar. Flight from Dubai to Doha was done on the A330. A quick busy flight which landed on time and all was good and efficient. Flight from Doha to Athens was done on Qatar's small A320 however it waas a very comfortable plane with spacious seats, inflight entertainment and the best thing is that it was almost empty which allowed empty seats next to passengers. The staff were extremely helpful (even approached me as a frequent flyer and greeted me). Food and beverages good as well. Cant fault it.
AircraftA330-300 / A320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Athens via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"a leased A350 from LATAM"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Doha to Munich. As a solo traveller I hate their 2-2-2 configuration in the Boeing 777, which they fly from Amsterdam. To avoid this I use Belgium, Germany or even Skandinavian as starting point for my trip, since Qatar Airways uses the 787 or new A350 to Doha. I was unpleasantly surprised to find out that Qatar Airways uses a leased A350 from LATAM on their Doha-Munich route. The config in business class in this plane is 2-2-2 and more cramped than the 777. Toilets were messy, service below par and sitting near the window means climbing over your fellow passenger. This was the second plane change for the worse in 5 months.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Munich
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"A pleasant overnighter"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to London via Doha. A pleasant overnighter, departing Kuala Lumpur at 02:00, on which I got more than six hours sleep on the Boeing 787. I love this aircraft's cabin air quality. The seat is great and the 1-2-1 Business cabin is cosier than Qatar's A350 or 380. It left right on time. The Doha to London sector was a 777 with an older 2-2-2 layout and product, which my partner and I are usually quite happy with. But it does look and feel dated, compared with the latest Qatar Airways Business product. My seat seemed to dangle at the end, so didn't go completely flat. Still, this aircraft type will shortly be retrofitted with Qatar's latest Q Suite. Catering was good, in that as an alternative to the main breakfast offering, there were also several delicious alternatives. Cabin crew were excellent. The only issue was the frustrating 30 minutes holding before landing at Heathrow. But we still made it to the gate on time.
AircraftBoeing 787-8 / 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to London via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"last flight was disappointing"

(United States)

Verified Review | My last flight from Doha to New York JFK was disappointing. Upon boarding, a couple in Business Class insisted to have their child, booked in Economy, upgraded and made a scene when it could not be arranged. In the process, several passengers were asked to change seats, some accepting and some not. The FAs stood by. The old Business Class seats in Boeing 777s are well below those found elsewhere. The food and amenity kits have been very downgraded. The winesremain very good. If you happen to like dark chocolate, you are not in luck. The boxes of four have been replaced by single milk pieces. The robot-like unsmiling service (with the exception of the perfectly charming Flight Service Director who acknowledged the facts and wrote her own report) was performed with no grace. Call buttons had to be pressed several times to be acknowledged. My IFE handset was unreliable, touch screen on the main video is too far to be easily accessed. In Doha, I found food availability and service in the Business Class lounge badly reduced. None of this is tragic and I very much realize the "Let them eat cake" aspect of such criticism.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to JFK
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results