Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1760 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"great service and attention"

Review by (Spain)

Great service and attention on these Qatar Airways flights and maximum enjoyment in the fantastic bar on the A380. On the route from Doha to Madrid in Boeing 787, noteworthy is the wonderful work of the hostesses. Unbeatable, great care about the menu, the atmosphere in the cabin. Also perfect flight sector on July 31 from Madrid to Doha.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Madrid via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"flights full of children"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Manchester to Riyadh via Doha. The food was good, seats were as expected, but flights to and from Manchester were full of children (as well as the short Riyadh flights), and sleep was impossible. They use an electronic menu, for which they interrupted the IFE for 30 minutes. Toilets were a mess.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Riyadh via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"overall a very pleasant experience"

Review by (Denmark)

I am not a frequent flyer, and it´s mostly short-haul. I wanted a bit of comfort during the flight and I was surprised to see Qatar Airways was the cheapest 1 stop option. The food and beverage selections from Copenhagen to Doha was excellent in a nicely equipped Boeing 787. Crew could have ben a bit more friendly at times. The exact opposite was the case from Doha to Seoul, where the food could have been better, but the crew were excellent and helpful. Seats and legspace were what you would expect from economy, but not too bad either as there was a free seat in our middle row in both legs of the flight. I did not check the Wifi connectivity as I did not want to pay for it. Overall a very pleasant experience.
AircraftBoeing 787, Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Seoul via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"onboard service was good"

Review by (Oman)

Checked in online, but drop off check in at Muscat airport could not check my bags to my final destination (Sarajevo on Croatia Airlines flight from Zagreb). This gave me problems at Zagreb, because I was not allowed to collect my bag and check them to Sarajevo, since I did not have a Shengen Visa. Qatar Airways onboard service was good. The flight attendants were pleasant and I had a smooth transfer in Doha.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMuscat to Zagreb via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I am travelling back from a month vacation in Phuket with my wife and two children. When we travelled to Phuket in July we found our six year old daughter had no child meals booked. I had booked this online but it failed to register. The staff were apologetic on the plane and said they would sort the issue for when we returned in four weeks. When we arrived in Phuket we found one of our cases had not arrived. This delayed us at the airport while we had to sort this issue. On checking in online for the return journey we find our family split, with my son 20 rows back from the rest of us on the last sector. The check in staff tried to adjust this but could do nothing better than move him slightly closer. We found our daughter had no child menu on the plane and appeared to be the only one that failed to get a child gift when they were handed out. We asked later and were told all gifts had been handed out. In Doha the airport doesn't have a Priority pass lounge. I know things happen in isolation and cannot be helped, but good customer services should do their best to make it up to their customers by making them feel wanted and needed.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePhuket to Manchester via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates)

Dubai to Kathamandu in J class. The great option with Qatar Airways is that they fly from DWC not DXB which is a superb option. Small airport, you are through from check in to the gate in literally 5 minutes same on the return airside to landside taxi rank. I find Qatar Airways a quality consistent airline, this trip was no different, flights on time, in all directions. DWC to KTM via Doha, staff all pleasant this was a red eye, so sleep was the main requirement but unfortunetly with the aircraft used was not an option. A320 on a 4.5 hour night flight with non flat seats does not make for a comfortable sleep zone. So this was a negative. Crew onboard generally are polite, efficient but have a feeling of being robotic, they don't know how to be personable with passengers. On all sectors there was no priority business check in or priority boarding, all aircraft were at remote stands. Food and beverage good - but fail to understand why Mezze and lamb are on every menu! Overall good but could do better.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDWC to Kathmandu via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Egypt)

My first flight from Cairo to Doha was nice, but not amazing. There was no priority boarding for business class from Cairo. The flight attendants were perfunctory with me (a single female student traveling), but lavished attention on the male travelers. When the IFE malfunctioned before takeoff, I was tersely instructed not to touch the remote for 15 minutes, as if it were my fault. Thankfully, the excellent food and drink made up for the service. On arrival in Doha, everything improved. There was a separate waiting area to board the plane to Paris, my flight attendant was amazingly attentive and detail oriented - putting away my carry-on for me, explaining the menu and the seat, and asking me when I wanted to dine, and introducing herself to me by name. When I had my pre-landing meal, another flight attendant observed that I enjoyed my smoothie, and offered me another one, even though he wasn't my assigned flight attendant. That was the service I was expecting when I booked Qatar Airways. The seat and IFE on the A380 was better than any airline I've flown before. All of the Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings movies, and new releases were loaded, in addition to European, Indian, Asian, and Arab film selections.
AircraftA330-200 / A380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAI to CDG via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Greece)

I flew with Qatar Airways to Bangkok for the first time. Very good, new clean airplane. Pilots talk to you during the flight. The airhostess were absolute fantastic - they try to help you, feel like that is someone you can talk and ask help. The best food I have eaten in an airplane. Seats are very comfortable.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAthens to Bangkok via DOH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Japan)

Trip with small (7 years) daughter. All very good flights, except narrow seats (I was in 10 row, so no problem with seat pitch, but even in window seat - slightly wider than middle - was narrow) in B787 (in B777 much, much better, even A320 was better) and the same children meals both ways from Doha (omelette with some sausage). Normal meal good (especially pancakes). This time no problem with IFE, but on B787 much fewer options than on B777. Very nice Cabin Staff on all 4 flights. Unfortunately in Doha 3 times there was bus to/from airplane but although B777 boarding take long time all flights was almost (one flight was 15 minutes late) on time. Good price. Really recommended.
AircraftBoeing 788 / A320 / Boeing 772
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTokyo to Warsaw via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Belgium)

I've traveled all my life with Turkish Airlines but I have now made my shift to Qatar after the last 2 flights with them: Food is just excellent, good taste and variety. Staff are very friendly, drinks are high quality wines and champagnes. Connection time is very good, boarding is taken care of very well. New Airport is also good and the lounge is first class. The only negative I can add is that Qatar should offer complimentary internet in Business Class.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBucharest to Mumbai
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes