Best Cabin Crew  

Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 673 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"another very pleasant trip"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Qatar Airways from London Heathrow to Bangkok via Doha. First time aboard the A380, and what a product. Check-in at LHR was a bit of a drag unfortunately. IFE is particularly good on board with plenty to choose from to fill a long flight. Good standard of food and drink during the flight all served by very pleasant crew. Hamad International is like a breath of fresh air after the nightmare of the old Doha International Airport. If you have a long layover, would recommend the airport hotel. All in all, another very pleasant trip with QR, cannot recommend enough.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BKK via DOH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent service"

(United States)

Doha to Philadelphia with Qatar Airways. Excellent service, and a beautiful business class lounge in Doha Airport. From the moment you board the plane, a glass of pink champagne served, and excellent food - with dining anytime you choose. Top rated movies on the inflight entertainment systems. I now understand why Qatar Airways has been ranked number one for so many years.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to PHL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the top airlines"

(United States)

Mumbai to Dallas Ft Worth via Doha with Qatar Airways in business class. This must be one of the top airlines in the world. Food and drinks are at restaurant standard. Inflight service was impeccable and crew. AVOD had a good selection. Cabin was very clean and toilets maintained the whole time going to Dallas. Wines were great, especially the rose.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBOM to DFW via DOH
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff is very friendly"

(Saudi Arabia)

Riyadh to Lahore via Doha with Qatar Airways, and it is a good airline. Staff is very friendly as well as cooperative. Aircraft are in good condition and there IFE system is up to date. Seats on A350 from Riyadh to Doha was very good but for Doha to Lahore they had A330 with seats like an average 4 star airline.
AircraftA350-900 / A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to LHE via DOH
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"seats were more comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Cape Town via Doha with Qatar Airways. The flight was smooth but the outward journey became rather uncomfortable due to lack of space. The person in front of me reclined their seat which made it worse. My TV screen became far too close. Doha to Manchester journey was much better as the plane was older. There was more space and seats were more comfortable. The food and drinks service was limited. We needed more water, juice, or even a glass of wine. We were given a small amount with our meal but not enough. The meals were nearly all the same. too much chicken and poor vegetarian option. Some of the food was poor. The film selection was okay. I would want to travel business class if I were to use Qatar Airways again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to CPT via DOH
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"service and food very good"

(Norway)

Qatar Airways from Oslo to Doha on the Boeing 787. The service and food was very good as always in Qatar Airways, but the Boeing 787 was very cramped for a long houl aircraft. The seat was uncomfortable and the window shades was often regulated by the cabin staff.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOSL to DOH
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"check in baggage was delayed "

(Singapore)

Singapore to Paris via Doha, and Qatar Airways has the reputation for being the best five star airline in the world. Especially their A350's are outstanding. However, some cabin staff were not friendly. My check in baggage was delayed and did not arrive in CDG airport. They expected to delivery the bag to me in one half day but I haven't received it yet after one whole day.
AircraftA350 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CDG via DOH
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"unforgettable journey"

(Azerbaijan)

Baku to Frankfurt via Doha was very comfortable, lovely crew and the world's newest aircraft A350. That was my first time to flying with Qatar Airways, I'm student from Azerbaijan. And that was my dream to fly with A350. The ticket was so cheap, that I could buy this ticket. Thanks to Qatar Airways for unforgettable journey.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGYD to FRA via DOH
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was very good"

(Spain)

We flew Qatar Airways from Madrid to Doha on a Boeing 787 and onto Bangkok on the A380, and return. All 4 flights on time and check-in procedures quick and efficient. Onboard the service was very good and seats comfortable and easy to control. I enjoyed the meals I chose and had no problem obtaining my first choices on any of the flights, although on the second leg on both flights I only wanted breakfast. However, my husband was disappointed the vegetarian meals he had pre-ordered. Onboard the staff didn't acknowledge he had ordered a special meal, he was just handed the standard business class menu and had to point out his pre-order to the attendant. If a special meal is ordered it seems only the main course is changed. He had to have the Arabian mezze as a starter. The first vegetarian main course he was served (Madrid-Doha) was a disaster. It was described as Asian vegetarian and was just vegetables and rice and had to be sent back for reheating. On the return journey he abandoned special meal orders and chose the vegetarian option from the main menu instead which were much better. Lounges at Madrid, Bangkok and especially Doha were good, and I was able to take a shower in the very nice private bathrooms in the Al Mourjan lounge in both directions, much appreciated to freshen up between flights.
AircraftBoeing 787 / A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAD to DOH via BKK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"swayed by good prices"

(United Kingdom)

I recently flew Qatar Airways from London to Bangkok via Doha, returning from Ho Chi Minh City. Around 1.5 hours into your journey you get the meal service. This wasn't preceded with a drinks service, the drink was served with the meal, and service was incredibly slow. After the trays were collected, cabin lights are dimmed, and turned back on two hours before landing where you are given a snack (on the 6 hour leg from LHR to DOH this meant no more than two hours between meals). The snack is cleared but there was still 1.5 hours of the flight remaining - this second service could take place a little later into the flight. Cabin staff should bring a tray of drinks around occasionally but on my flight having a chat in the galley seemed to take priority. If laptops should be turned off during landing / take off the staff should enforce this rule, not just leave it as they do the cabin check. Blankets and headsets should be collected before landing in my opinion. I have recommended this airline but it was a border line decision (swayed by good prices and on time performance).
AircraftA33o / A380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to LHR via DOH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5 star Skytrax Rating

About Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines operating one of the youngest fleets in the world. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld alliance. Qatar Airways fleet has 144 aircraft (November 2015), including Boeing 777 and 787 and Airbus A380 and A350 (the launch customer), with more than 340 aircraft on order.

Qatar Airways First Class

Skytrax Rating
5 Star Rating

Flat BedFlat bed seat / suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi*
Seat powerIn-seat &/or USB power*
IFEAudio / video on demand
Meal iconOn demand fine cuisine
Drinks IconFine wines & beverage service
RelaxingPillow & duvet / blanket
AmenityPyjamas*
HairbrushAmenity kit
*may not be available on all aircraft / flights

A380 first class suites are configured 1x2x1, providing a luxurious level of comfort.

» Qatar Airways seat reviews

Qatar Airways Business Class

Skytrax Rating
4.5 Star Rating

Flat BedFlat bed seats*
WiFiOnboard WiFi*
Seat powerIn-seat &/or USB power*
IFEAudio / video on demand
Meal iconOn demand dining
Drinks IconFine wines & beverage service
RelaxingPillow & duvet / blanket
AmenityPyjamas*
HairbrushAmenity kit
*may not be available on all aircraft / flights

Latest Business Class seats provide excellent privacy, configured 1x2x1. Other aircraft, (eg. Boeing 777) use a 2x2x2 layout, with a spacious cabin ambience.

» Qatar Airways seat reviews

Qatar Airways Economy Class

Skytrax Rating
4.5 Star Rating

Seat iconSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi*
Seat powerIn-seat &/or USB power*
IFEAudio / video on demand
Meal iconComplimentary meals
Drinks IconComplimentary beverages & wines
RelaxingPillows & blankets supplied
*may not be available on all aircraft / flights

Seat pitch does not always mean more legroom. Newer slimline seats may offer better "personal space" in a smaller seat pitch.

» Qatar Airways seat reviews

Qatar Airways Seat Maps

View the aircraft seat maps for the Qatar Airways fleet. To ensure accuracy we provide users a direct link to each airline's own Fleet information page, where most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

Qatar Airways Lounges

Skytrax Rating
4.5 Star Rating

SofaExpansive seating options
ShowersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
computerWorkstations / business centre
Seat powerCharging facilities
IFETV facilities
Meal iconBuffet & a la carte Dining
Drinks IconSignature bar service
RelaxingQuiet room / rest area

At it's home base Hamad International Airport in Doha, Qatar Airways offers premium customers use of it's luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

Qatar Airways IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

Qatar Airways Onboard WiFi

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

Qatar Airways Awards

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines in the world to be named as a 5-Star Airline.

Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results

Vote for Qatar Airways

The world’s largest airline Customer Satisfaction survey is your opportunity to vote for your favourite airline in the Skytrax World Airline Awards. Support your chosen airline by voting in the “Oscars of the aviation industry”.
» Submit your Vote now