Top 100 Airlines  

Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 760 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"seat was comfortable"

(China)

Verified Review | I returned from London Heathrow to Shanghai with Qatar Airways. Check-in was done online. Lounge at LHR Terminal 4 is superb. I had lunch in the lounge to save time for a good rest on this short 6 hours flight. Cabin was clean and seat was comfortable. Inflight service was much better than the outbound flights, definitely 5-star service. Would recommend and fly again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to PVG via DOH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"informed about re-routing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I booked a ticket from Pisa to Auckland via Doha in business class. A week after booking I was informed about re-routing. I spoke with call centre and asked to fly via SYD, and to my surprise I was asked to pay additional charge - due to Qatar Airways representatives I have to pay or wait around two weeks to find out management decision. Due to complications in my future travel plans I decided to refund ticket. In call centre I was told I have to do online, then wait 5 days for reply back. However it may take 28 days.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePSA to AKL via DOH
Date FlownMay 2016
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Doha Airport was a great experience"

(Australia)

Sydney to Manchester via Doha with Qatar Airways. First flight from Sydney to Doha was full, seats quite narrrow so not a lot of space. Cabin crew very nice and helpful with all meals and friendly to my 3 year old. Food okay, usual chewy bread rolls and salads etc. No extras seemed to be available between meals as with other airlines. Doha Airport was a great experience, fantastic airport with great facilities and lots of space. Good kids entertainment area. Flight from Doha to Manchester was half empty, which probably made the trip a great experience as so much space to spread out in. Again cabin crew great and very helpful.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSYD to MAN via DOH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"be aware if flight delayed"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Be aware if your flight is delayed. QR1111 Bahrain to Doha was delayed by at least 2 hrs which meant I would miss QR904 to Melbourne. I was fortunate to notice this on flight information screen of the lounge I was in, and; the staff there got me on a Gulf Air flight to Doha so making my connection. Had I not seen the notice board I'd have missed my connecting flight. Qatar Airways on the ground were found wanting. Doha to Melbourne flight was a good experience all around once in the air with good IFE, good food and attentive staff. This airline has to keep customers updated at all times especially on delays, offering quick alternatives to help passengers. They maybe 5 star in the air but are nowhere near this on the ground.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBAH to MEL via DOH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"very disappointing experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Qatar Airways on an old Boeing 777 from Doha to Sydney. Luckily the business class was half empty. I sat in the middle row and nobody next to me. The seat was worn and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable experiences . The personal light, remote control and cabin crew call button did not work. Luckily this worked on the the empty seat next to mine. The crew was apologizing, but even several tries to reboot the system did not help. So I moved to the other seat. The food service had difficulties to cope with me sitting in another seat : now I was in a seat being served by the other crew. Food was poor as well. The Miso soup was lukewarm without taste and the lamb was overcooked. All in all a very disappointing experience. Although the always smiling cabin crew director tried everything at the beginning to limit the damage; after some time even his smile faded away.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to SYD
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"classical music close to non-existent"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Munich to Doha with Qatar Airways, and the crew on the Boeing 787 was friendly and efficient. The food looked good, nicely presented but soup was cold and fish was dry. The best was the Haagen Dazs ice cream. The entertainment system was limited with not many new movies, classical music in audio is close to non-existent. No information was given about a change of the aircraft : instead of the A350 we got the B787; instead of the confirmed seat in the middle section of business class, the new seat is in the noisy last row! At check-in I was told that the luggage will be tagged only to the last destination of Qatar flights which was Sydney. They would not tag luggage to connection flights such as Virgin Australia, who are not part of oneworld alliance
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMUC to DOH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Business Class was top notch"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew Qatar Airways from Muscat to Kochi via Doha. The service provided in Business Class was top notch. Dining at the Business Class lounge at Hamad International was excellent. After lunch, chose a quiet room to rest little as there was six hours in transit for my onward flight. In the quiet room I could not rest due to heavy "snoring" from the next quiet room. So I took a tour around inside the new airport. I reported to Gate 8 one hour before my connecting flight to Kochi and noticed that the flight to Kochi will be full. I will give a thumbs down for their service from Doha to Kochi. A330-300 was old but clean, amenity kit provided in the Business Class was really nothing on this short 4hr 25mins flight. Crew were rushing which caused spilling two glasses of Orange Juice on a lady who was sitting next to me. Seat comfort and IFE were good. Looking forward for my return flight in June 2016.
AircraftA320 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMCT to COK via DOH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"bring your own bedding"

(United States)

Verified Review | Doha to Shanghai with Qatar Airways. Boarded just after 2am for a 2:50am departure. I planned to go right to sleep and asked a FA to make up my bed just after boarding. I was informed that there are no 'mattresses' and quilts on this flight as it is under 8 hours duration. The FA told me it is a flight duration of 7h50m. The QR website and my electronic itinerary, sent to me by QR, shows the flight as 8h30m. For a flight that leaves DOH at nearly 3am, one would expect that in a business class that has lie-flat seats that QR would have proper bedding, same as on all flights to/from the US, Australia, S. Africa, etc. The FA working my side of the aircraft in the second cabin of business class was cold and generally unfriendly - unusual for QR where the FAs are usually very personable and obliging. She more or less tossed everything at me and had a hard time cracking a smile before marching back to the galley. If you fly in business class with QR to China, bring your own bedding!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to PVG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Doha to Ho CHi Minh City with Qatar Airways. Check-in at the new Doha airport in the business class area was a delight. Met by Qatar Airways staff at my taxi, and they unloaded my luggage and escorted me to a check in desk. Check in, dedicated security and passport check was very speedy. Once in the departure lounge, I did have a little trouble finding the Al Mourjan business lounge. It's up an escalator, just to the left of the big yellow teddy bear. Superb lounge. Flight departed on time from Gates D - please be aware that the D gates are a long walk from the lounge - the terminal shuttle train is not yet running. Aircraft configured 2-2-2 and we took 2 together by the window and aisle. The seats are fully lie flat, but the foot space is a little small. The seats in row one seemed to have a larger foot rest area. The inflight entertainment had a lot less choice than on the Boeing 787. No wifi on this plane. The dining experience was the same as on my previous report from Manchester to Doha but the menu was different. As the flight departed at 2.30am, we chose a light meal and then had something more substantial near the end of the flight. On demand dining allowed you to chose what you want and when you have it. Flight landed early and disembarking speedy with business class being allowed off first.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to SGN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"could not fault Qatar Airways"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Doha with Qatar Airways. 9am departure - boarding was at 8.15am and the flight left early. Seated in centre seats in a 1-2-1 arrangement. Cabin crew introduced themselves and brought champagne before take off. This flight has a dine on demand service. The crew took my order for lunch and drinks prior to take off. They asked when I wanted it - I said probably later as we had just had breakfast at the airport. They asked me to give them a 15 minute notice on when I wanted the food. Champagne and nuts served after take off. Lunch was soup, followed by an arabic meze. Main course was a spicy chicken dish and finally some ice cream. I declined the cheese course. Great choice of wines, Seating extremely comfortable and versatile. I managed some good quality sleep in the recline mode. The better cabin air atmosphere on the 787 was noticeable. Good selection of inflight entertainment although it took a little while to get used to the remote handset. Interactive flight display but no tail or belly cam. I used the wifi which was seemed to be free for only 15 minutes - easy to log on - and I managed to zap out a couple of emails. On time arrival. The crew allowed all the business class passengers to leave the plane first. Priority lanes at Doha directed us to an arrival lounge where we stopped for comfort break (you could also get refreshments here) then visa on arrival and immigration were at the exit from this lounge. Baggage arrived at the same time as I got to the reclaim belt. I could not fault Qatar Airways in anyway.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAN to DOH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5 star Skytrax Rating

Guide Icon

Qatar Airways, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results

VOTE NOW

The airline Customer Satisfaction survey is your chance to vote for your favourite airline in the Skytrax World Airline Awards, the “Oscars of the aviation industry”.
» Submit your Vote now