Top 100 Airlines  

Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 781 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"service was exceptional"

(South Africa)

Johannesburg to Athens via Doha. As always, Qatar Airways service was exceptional and the flight quality very good. I was initially upset that they changed my aircraft from a 787 to a 777, but it turned out that the 777 quality was very good. The food was good, and service exceptional. If there's only one thing I would change, is to add inflight Wi-Fi to the 777.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJNB to ATH via DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"bye, bye, European carriers"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Dubai via Doha. Qatar Airways really is in a class of its own when flying Business Class. Aircraft brand-new, seating outstanding (777 in 2-2-2 layout - only weak point is no Wifi), staff naturally friendly, meal service on demand whenever you want it and tasty food. As this might not be enough, you get, as they call the premium class between DOH and DWC "First Class", access to the incredible Al Safwa First Lounge in Doha, where you find absolute silence and all the rest you dream of being used to overcrowded european Business Lounges. In Frankfurt, Qatar uses the Air Canada Star Gold Lounge, which is not at all bad, but nothing compared to Doha. Flying to Dubai via DWC was a great decision. This airport is really small, so the distance to walk from the aircraft to the car-parking (free and empty) is about 200m and takes, queue-less immigration and baggage claim inclusive, some 20 minutes. The short 40 min flight DOH-DWC was operated by Al Maha Airways. You get real Business Class recliner seats, pre-departure drink, arabic coffee and a warm tasty meal. For me, Qatar Airways is the better way to fly - for not even 2100€ return. Bye, bye, european carriers.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to DWC via DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"aircraft are well designed"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Zurich via Doha. Very good service in ground and in air too. Aircraft are well designed and crews well behaved. For outbound flight, I preferred long transit, around 12 hours, but didn't get any airport hotel during transit while some other passenger got airport hotel. I talked with information booth, they checked my ticket and said not eligible for airport hotel. Why not? They didn't explain. I think its more airport problem than airline. Still for long transfer passenger, airlines should arrange some accommodation or free lounge at least.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to ZRH via DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"staff weren't being helpful"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew from London Heathrow to Bangkok with transit in Doha with my husband. First leg with Airbus B77W was ok, seat is much more comfortable than 2nd leg A380. Our first flight was delayed an hour in LHR, we were quite concerned we would miss our connecting flight only one hour in Doha. Spoke to two cabin crews, they said there was not much they could do. After landing in Doha, there was no boarding gate so it took a while to reach the departure hall by bus, there is an information counter outside where we came in, however staff weren't being helpful apart from telling us we needed to be fast. The ground staff knew there were about 50 passengers on our flight that were late for their connecting flight, without any help on the ground, me and my husband along with 50 passengers had to run from gate D2 to B3, this was 3 kilometers in distance. The most disappointing part was the food. Pie after pie from Bangkok to London, on the way back the food was even worse. Overall, I wouldn't fly with Qatar again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER, A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BKK via DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"business class was outstanding"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Colombo to New York via Doha return with Qatar Airways. In short, this was a memorable experience and the service we received in business class was outstanding. Check in Colombo was smooth although the Araliya lounge did not do justice to Qatar Airways service. A340 between Colombo and Doha had angled, lie-flat seats in 2-2-2 configuration. Service was exceptional except the staff initially forgot to serve my wife the meal she requested. The menu offered all day dining with a good selection of food and wine. Although the transfer ticket pouch states to show this on arrival in Doha there was no ground staff to welcome transit passengers. We had to find our way to the Business Class Lounge, which was not far from the gate. The lounge is an experience in itself, like a mini hotel, with two restaurants, drink stations, two buffets, serviced bars, sleep stations with lie flat couches, toilets with attendants, showers, etc. The lounge was inviting but no announcements are made. We were the last go through security but had no issues. We were looking forward to the A350 and to experience this new aircraft. A350 business class seats are in a 1-2-1 configuration with direct aisle access. We had chosen two middle seats to be close to each other. But they were still reasonably apart to provide adequate privacy with a slide-out screen in between the seats. Cabin staff were very welcoming. The amenity kit for this flight really was exceptional with Armani products, noise cancelling headphones and pyjamas. The cabin staff on this flight was exceptional and made you feel valued. The a la carte menu had a wide range of options to choose from any time you like and was complimented by an extensive selection of wines and spirits. The senior flight attendant was helpful setting up my phone for the on-board wi-fi. Equally the flight attendant who was looking after my wife went to the extent of preparing a special vegetarian meal, when she found that what was on the menu did not suit my wife. On arrival in NY, each one came to say goodbye to the passengers which I thought was very graceful. The return flight from NY to Doha was on a B777-200LR, which had lie flat seats in a 2-2-2 configuration. The seats were not as new as the A350 but nevertheless were comfortable and managed to get good few hours of sleep ahead of the day out in Doha. There was no wi-fi on this aircraft. The service was good, but having experienced the service on A350, I felt bit disappointed. On the return we enjoyed the Qatar Airways complimentary city tour and had more time to spend in the Business Class Lounge. We had breakfast and lunch in the restaurant. The food didn’t taste as exceptional as on board. However, there was a good selection in the menu as well as in the buffet. Last leg of the journey was on another A346 and the service was not dissimilar.
AircraftA346 / A350 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCMB to JFK via DOH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flights with high expectations"

(Australia)

Flights with high expectations, considering good reviews. From Sydney staff seemed like they were enjoying their job and had a genuinely nice attitude, which was only slighly ameliorated by tiredness of serving 14 hours fully loaded flight. Food of good quality but in minuscule amounts, limited choice of spirits. Seats were of a nice modern design, generally comfortable, however did not leave much room for shoulders so sitting next to someone of a larger build meant some bodily contact. Layout 3-4-3 did not help much. Also legroom spoke of BA standards (Which is not a compliment). Entertainment had a good amount of options to choose from, but clearly less than Emirates. Not that intutive in use. Flight to Warsaw had paradoxally more a relaxing feeling, better seats, more classic in shape, but no alcohol offered, possibly thanks to Ramadan. Entertainment less extensive, but perfectly adequate. Staff polite and helpful. Overall - Good flights? Absolutely,however for similar money I would rather opt for Emirates in future. Looking forward to flying back to Australia on their newish large airbuses.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER and A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSYD to WAW via DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"great service from cabin crew"

(Australia)

Zagreb to Melbourne via Doha. We checked in at Zagreb for Doha, it was a very quick check-in and a very easy check in to. Staff were helpful and quick to help. The seats were comfortable and the entertainment system was new. we had a 30min delay and we were not told why. Flight service was good and an aerobridge was provided at Doha and we made our way to the Melbourne flight. New aircraft refurbished with state of the art seats and quite big screen, great service from cabin crew and we got to Melbourne on time. Great service and definitely consider flying them again.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZAG to MEL via DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"crew friendly and apologizing"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | When boarding I realized the plane was changed without being notified at check-in. Instead of single window seat on an A350 I got a neighbor next to me on an old B777. After take-off the massage function went on and could not be switched off. The apologetic cabin crew director tried to help, rebooted the system several times but could not fix the problem. As there was no other seat available, I had to stay in my allocated seat and I ended up sitting upright, where the impact of the massage was a bit less then in any other position. Instead off sleeping in my bed/seat I got a massage for the 6 hour flight. The experience was like a joke, although the crew was friendly and apologizing.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"most comfortable flight"

(China)

Verified Review | Doha to Paris with Qatar Airways. A great flight, near perfect, because I like the semi-open yet private configuration on the new 777, even soft lighting is an improvement. The seat is one of the best, the flat-bed is smooth. For me the Qatar Business Class is the best. The meal service is first class like : you can choose meal time and a-la-carte. In this case, either a supper or breakfast (as flight departs 1:20am) and serving time is at your choice. You pre-order your choice. Pyjamas and Armani overnight kit are provided. The Indian dish is delicious though I shall skip the Arabian courses. A most comfortable flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to CDG
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"provides outstanding service"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Taif to Bangkok via Doha with Qatar Airways. 8th June 2016 TIF to DOH A320 Excellent flight. No Business class seats so the leg was in First class. Catering excellent and service on board was second to none! The crew was extremely attentive hat off to the cabin services supervisor and her staff. The Food was superb and the in flight entertainment very good for short haul. The Qatar business lounge at Hamad airport was dry (no alcohol) because it was Ramadan. This for an international traveler transiting through an airport is a big thumbs down for me as I like a glass of wine with my meal. This in future will cause me to chose another airline during this time of year. The second leg was on a Qatar A380. Again excellent service although with 50 plus business class seats the boarding was a bit like economy with a posh seat. Takes a long time to give the personal service I like when boarding. IE welcome drink, towel, pjs and menus etc. The cabin services manager must have seen me frowning and I got everything pretty sharpish after that. The in flight entertainment on this leg kept locking and needed resetting. Also people using their own headsets had damaged the headset jack that resulted in loss of quality of sound in my seat. The food was superb again. I enjoyed being able to walk around and use the the stand up bar and lounge area at the back of the business class section. This is very nice and it stops people gathering in the galley area to get drinks and chat. Qatar always provides me with outstanding service and I love flying only with them if where I am going is one of their routes. Well done to all the staff who took care of me on this flight. Hats off to you!!
AircraftA320 / A380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTIF to BKK via DOH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5 star Skytrax Rating

Guide Icon

Qatar Airways, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results

VOTE NOW

The airline Customer Satisfaction survey is your chance to vote for your favourite airline in the Skytrax World Airline Awards, the “Oscars of the aviation industry”.
» Submit your Vote now