Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1033 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Routing and timing brilliant"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Berlin Tegel to Auckland via Doha. Price very good! Routing and timing brilliant - 24 hours with only one layover for a route that can be easily 36 hours. (Europe-NZ). 3 of the 4 departures were delayed, one would have blown my outgoing flight but Qatar had made my incoming flight earlier, just in case. At least one delay may have been due to heightened airport security at Tegel. Luggage all arrived okay. Food not exceptional. AV system- good selection, could not search movies by name. On the first flight, it was the previous month's selection - latest movies were not yet uploaded. On the last big sector the handset was broken and the touch screen had an intermittent fault and USB port was no-go so I could not charge my phone. Cabin crew dismissed the issue with the AV system. No major cabin issues.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin Tegel to Auckland via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"food was rather limited"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Adelaide to Zurich via Doha on the new A350 with airy cabin lay out in Business. The seats are comfortable, the bed is big in size but not comfortable as some competitors. The food was rather limited and the same as on the flights from Europe earlier: a disappointing experience. The Entertainment system had the same quality and quantity problem and deficiencies as on my flights to Australia one week earlier: limited western movies and classical music on offer and bad quality of head sets. Cabin crew was young and friendly, but inefficient. I enjoyed rather quite flights with no major turbulences but disappointment with food, entertainment and cabin crew.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAdelaide to Zurich via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"is in a class of its own"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila to Paris via Doha. Qatar Airways is in a class of its own! Everything is superb, from check in to the flights themselves. Oryx One is one of the top IFE systems I've experience, with nice movie and tv program selections. Manila to Doha flight, the plane used was Boeing 777-300ER. The flight was full and a red eye flight. Cabin Crew were very accommodating and friendly. The cabin crew won't disturb passengers who are sleeping. Food was served twice in the flight, one around 30 mins after take off and one 2 hours before landing. Food taste is ok, not that great but ok for airline food. For the Doha to Paris flight, the plane used was the A380 which is my favorite plane due to the comfort it gives to the passenger aside from being very quiet. This is where one flight attendant was a bit of a let down because she wasn't that accommodating and she speaks like she is a bit grumpy. Also, the food that I want (chicken) was short on stock so I chose fish which turned out ok. Overall, I still recommend Qatar Airways if you're coming from Southeast Asia or even East Asia going to Europe. It really deserves its 2017 Airline of the Year award!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Paris via Doha
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"experience been quite amazing"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Venice to Male via Doha. I chose Qatar Airways because of the lower pricing and good time schedule. The flight experience has been quite amazing even in economy class. The food was good, and beverage was served constantly during the flight to keep us hydratated. Crew on Qatar Airways is the best you can find, they are very polite and kind, treating you like a king in particular if you are a member of their frequent flyer program like I am. The aircraft on all four flight was an A330-200/300, and comfortable. On the first flight the A332 (A7-ACF/12 years old) was refurbished and it seemed quite new, Ife (Oryx ONE) on this flight was displayed on large HD touch screens. On the other flights the aircraft wasn't refurbished so the IFE was old and controllable only with the remote control (there was also a big ife box under windows seats obstructing more than a quarter of foot room) - the seats weren't as comfortable as the ones on the first aircraft. Aircraft age was the main negative aspect of this trip, but on all four aircraft there was a wide selection of music, tv, film, games. All four flights were on time and ground service in Doha was good.
AircraftA330-200 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Male via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were efficient and friendly"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Hanoi to Bangkok. Check in was simple and straight forward. The seat was comfortable and a light meal was served (this was a short flight). The cabin crew were efficient and friendly. The flight left and landed on time. Baggage was waiting by the time I got through Immigration. The flight was uneventful and the reviews matched my experience. I would fly Qatar Airways again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Overall a good experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Milan via Doha using Qatar Airways. Check-in at Perth Airport was easy and seamless. I checked in online so I needed to do was to drop off my luggage at the airport. I have not flown Qatar Airways for more than a decade and I am really impressed with the improvements. Plenty of leg room and the seats are comfortable for both Perth to Doha (using B777-200) and Doha to Milan (A330-200). On both sectors, I was well taken care off. The cabin crew were really friendly and helpful. I am impressed even on economy class we were offered three different options for mains and there is always a vegetarian option which is really considerate of Qatar Airways. There are plenty of inflight entertainment to keep me occupied for the long hours flight and the inflight magazine, Oryx has plenty of interesting content to keep me entertained as well. Overall a good experience and I will recommend Qatar Airways to others.
AircraftBoeing 777-200 / A330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Milan via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"found the seat cramped"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I was seated in lower deck A380 economy cabin and I found the seat cramped and uncomfortable (32" seat pitch). I couldn't eat the sandwich that was some sort of vegetable sausage roll and the vegetarian breakfast was unappetising. Qatar Airways saving grace is their cabin crews, delightful and professional.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Doha
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"had an excellent trip"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Athens via Doha. We had an excellent trip on Qatar Airways overall. The tickets were among the cheapest available when we booked and the flight times were the quickest. The connection times through Doha were very quick. The airport in Doha was modern and easy to navigate. The plane seemed newer than Emirates which I flew with recently, however there were not enough toilets. The staff were excellent and the food was good. The vegetarian options were far better than Emirates. The red wine served in economy was surprisingly good. The seat was comfortable for economy and the leg room was better than I had expected. The entertainment was excellent with a good touch screen with a great range of options including kids movies, new release, classic movies and TV shows. On our connecting flight we flew on an A330 which seemed older and the screen was not touch screen but the options were identical.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Athens via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I recommend it completely"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Karachi to Manchester via Doha, traveling with my 27 week pregnant wife and a 4 year old son from. My wife felt slightly unwell during the first flight, likely due to altitude and hypoxia; however Qatar Airways was very helpful in getting her checked at the airport first by a paramedic and then in the airport clinic by the doctor. Later on they advised us to get further investigated and checked in a hospital, hence they arranged an ambulance, hospitalization, travel from hospital to hotel, arrangement of hotel and food vouchers on their own. It was really nice to have a feeling of being cared by the airline. Everyone was so humble and supportive. I could not have asked for a better service by the airline. Inflight was really good too. Nice comfy seats on Boeing 787 with good air pressure. I will recommend it completely. Thanks Qatar Airways.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Manchester via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very satisfied with the service"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Zurich via Doha. Nice and new aircraft with warm ambience inside the cabin, the light is soft and not too bright so during serving meal you can continue to sleep if you don't want to eat. There are 2-3 meals option so you choose, the meal taste is good. The space between the seat is wide enough, so you have more legroom. Stewardess is also very helpful, full attention, and friendly to the children, they gave my children toy so they can play during long haul flight. The amenities is almost complete they gave toothbrush, toothpaste, blindfold,earmuffs, and sock in nice wallet. I'm very satisfied with the service.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results