Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1728 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd August 2015

All flights were on time or early, you can't ask for better than that! Meals were plentiful and very tasty, a good selection of drinks brought around and if you want anything else, just call the flight attendant who were often up and down answering the calls.
AircraftA330 / A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Bangkok via DOH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 2nd August 2015

Flight from JFK-DOH was on 777. Seating was 3-3-3 and did not feel cramped for a 6ft, 250lb man. DOH-COK was on A330. Food was ok on both legs. Flight from COK-DOH was good with no issues. DOH-JFK was very good. Flight attendants were very attentive. Flight from DOH to JFK was excellent. Food on both legs this time was excellent. Good selection of entertainment provided. I would take Qatar in the future. Compared to US airlines, there is no comparison. The total package of comfort, service, food and entertainment for the price paid can not be beat.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCOK to JFK via DOH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 1st August 2015

Excellent comfort and food, which is served on demand during the flight. The seat converts into a flat bed at the press of a button. The seat and the pillow was ultra-comfortable. Passengers are given a set of pyjamas for red-eye flight and amenities from Giorgio Armani in a pouch. Service, however, can be improved as it is not consistent. I had to wave to get the attention of the flight attendant as no one had attended to me for more than 5 min after the attendant light was turned on. I also had to remind the flight steward to collect my glass prior to take-off. No one reminded me to stow away my tray table prior to landing.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Kigali via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 1st August 2015

Truly amazing. World's best airline for a reason. Great service, lots of extras provided, on time.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBangkok to Amsterdam via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th July 2015

I was extremely disappointed on this flight QR836, 28th July 2015. During boarding there was only one crew member attending to 8 customers, it seemed one side of the aircraft was forgotten. I had to ask 3 times for pyjamas before going to the galley to get some. Cabin Services Director didn't bother introducing herself to me when distributing the wifi vouchers. She was very curt and at times I had the perception that she was going through the motions.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteDoha to Bangkok
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Spain) 28th July 2015

Great experience from check in at the airport, to arrival. The best business class product in the market. FA give the best service. Doha new airport is efficient and nice to walk around. On board Qatar Airways has great seats, nice food, great IFE. My bags arrived first on belt.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Denpasar via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (India) 23rd July 2015

I traveled from Kuwait to Kochi via Doha return. At the time of booking I opted for Vegan meal, it food made of dairy products at both the occasions ( Doha-Kochi-Doha). The response of cabin crew was initially poor due to the lack of information about vegan food, though they apologised. On the next journey they compensated by offering additional fruits. Other than food, my flight experience was satisfactory, smooth check in, on time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKochi to Kuwait via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Denmark) 22nd July 2015

We chose Qatar Airways for our trip to Phuket for our honeymoon. Our experience with one word: Excellent. Flight clean, staff friendly, service excellent and seats very comfortable. Ground service very good, and activities in Hamad International airport sponsored by Qatar airways was really nice. The onboard entertainment system was really good (especially selection of movies) games ok.
AircraftBoeing 787 / A330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Phuket via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Pakistan) 22nd July 2015

Had a two hour flight from Karachi to Doha. Flight attendants introduced themselves and told us to call them for any assistance. For such a short flight, the seats were fantastic! 180 degree flat bed seats, and very comfortable in an upright position as well. After a smooth takeoff, meals were served. Good breakfast however a family member of mine was informed that they had run out of the breakfast meal she wanted. This was quite disappointing as there were only 6 people in business class and Qatar cannot be known for great food if they run short of them. Other than this, the entertainment system was one of the best, the lighting in the aircraft gave the environment a very comfortable feel and the service was excellent. The attitude of the cabin staff was extremely polite and respectful. Overall, a great experience and hope to travel with them again
AircraftBoeing 777-200lr
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJinnah Int to Doha airport
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 20th July 2015

Return flight of outward flight 2 weeks ago. What a difference in two weeks. The A340-600 is not a comfortable plane in business, but the food was outstanding, more like a Michelin Restaurant than a plane. The plane A7-AGC, was a little tired, IFE a bit hit and miss. The A330-200 from Clark to Doha had the new business class seats, fully flat unlike the outward journey. The food was excellent again. Has Qatar changed its chefs in the last two weeks. All journeys were on time and both arrived early. The lounge in Doha was fairly quiet, but again great service.
AircraftA340-600 and A330-200
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Clark via Doha
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes