Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1220 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"offer an incredibly good service"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Dublin via Doha. An evening service using Boeing 777 on first leg and Boeing 787 from Doha. Check-in was quick and efficient in both airports. Seat 3K (right window) on B777 was comfortable and spacious. Flight attendants were friendly, and addressed me by name. Qatar offer dining on demand, and my excellent dinner arrived when requested. From the menu, lobster stood out, but it was not available. The FA saw my disappointment, and twice during the flight the purser came to apologise. The beef replacement was excellent. Food overall was probably the best I have had on an airplane. Wine was also really good. Couldn't fault the service, with a nice amenity kit, including Georgio Armani after shave balm, after shave, and lots of moisturisers, lip balm etc. Pyjamas are also supplied and it was easy to get 6 hours good sleep. IFE was good, with a reasonable selection, and an excellent moving map display, including simulated head-up display and instrument panel. First leg arrived on time, and then all change to the Boeing 787. Service on to Dublin was of a similar standard, and the breakfast omelette, which came after a nice fruit selection and cereal, was very tasty. The interesting thing here is the comparison between the B777 and 787. The 787's seat (2K window seat), is angled so you have no-one beside you. The Boeing 787 windows are just huge, and are electronically dimmed. Cabin lighting is very sophisticated, but I have to say that overall I was a little disappointed with the Boeing 787. The seat is not as spacious or comfortable as the older 777, and the IFE is decidedly fiddly and unfriendly to use. I could see several passengers needing assistance with it, and the FA's couldn't figure it out either. The moving map display was different also, and strangely for a newer airplane, it was much more basic, and missed most of the nice features available on the 777. Overall, I have to say that Qatar offer an incredibly good service, with amazing food, great staff, a modern fleet, and very comfortable lounges, particularly in Doha. I would seek them out actively in preference to the other middle eastern airlines, and that is really saying something.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Dublin via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew on board were fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Manila via Doha. Check in at Birmingham was very quick and easy and was given fast track security, although in Birmingham this is pretty badly organised! The lounge is a 3rd party lounge called No.1, which is quite nice and modern inside and with reasonable amount of seating tables etc. Because it is a lounge which you can pay to use they limit how much hot food you can have which is a shame as the portions are not large, although it was actually delicious. Boarding was easy and quick and my amenity kit was already in my seat and I was immediately offered a welcome drink. All crew on board were fantastic throughout the flight. Food and drinks including presentation was more akin to a first class product really. The seat in the 787 is the excellent herringbone config and was very comfortable and with a lot of storage and table space. At Doha I did not have long to change planes so did not have time to enjoy the lounge. On the 777 the service was just as excellent, I didn’t sample the dinner as I went straight to sleep but the breakfast was excellent and the dine in demand meant that it could fit around when I woke up and I wanted to eat, an amazing plus! The 777 was an older one with the old 2-2-2 config which actually isn’t too bad, the seat and bed are both comfortable although as I am quite tall I much prefer a seat with a separate food stool. There is fairly good storage space although limited table space. Regarding IFE, whilst the 787 has a newer system, I actually found the 777 system more responsive and easier to use and the quality was still really good! Overall an outstanding flight and very good value for money. Being able to collect BA points and avios was an added bonus.
AircraftBoeing 787 / 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBirmingham to Manila via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"my suitcase was damaged"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Edinburgh via Doha. Qatar Airways provides a decent service with their flights, but other areas are lacking. You can choose your seats online if you booked with them, which is useful without paying an extra charge. The seats were too narrow in my opinion and leg room was not too generous. Service by the cabin staff was good. The in flight entertainment was okay. Some recent new movies were the highlight. The screen is not very high quality and headphones supplied had to have its connection moved around to work properly, which was not a good experience at all and this happened on my recent flights with them. I was disappointed with the food quantities and frequency. The main meals for breakfast and supper (somehow never got lunch) are very small, notwithstanding that there are some other small accompaniments. The choices of were only basically chicken or vegetarian. The problem that I had with how often meals were served was particularly on one of my connecting flights to Doha, which started boarding at 12:45. They did not serve lunch and instead served supper at 16:00 and in the evening, they only served their tiny hot sandwich, which is a small rectangular pie and a tiny cupcake. As a result, I was very hungry throughout the flight. On arrival to my final destination, my suitcase was also damaged, with two sharp metal parts sticking out from the bottom and when I inquired about it at the baggage desk, they refused to even acknowledge that there was any damage and were quite frankly rude. This was ridiculous.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Edinburgh via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flight attendant was excellent"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My wife and I had booked a return trip Adelaide to Frankfurt via Doha over Easter. A few days before departure Qatar offered an upgrade to Business Class for the 2 legs and we decided to upgrade for about $2500 for Adelaide Doha. This was well worth it, we ate well, our Romanian our flight attendant was excellent and attended to our every need and I managed to sleep about 9 hours. The next leg, Doha to Frankfurt was only 6 hours and it passed uneventfully but in Economy Class. Our return flight, about 12 days later from Frankfurt to Doha passed quickly as well. On the nearly 14 hour flight from Doha to Adelaide we each had a row of seats. The A350 which Qatar uses for the 14 hours long haul, has a 3x3x3 configuration which made sleeping possible. But economy class food left a lot to be desired. I was served lamb in apricot sauce which was so dry that I think they forgot about the sauce. For the brunch I opted for the Cheddar Cheese scrambled egg and this was also very dry . However, the desserts served were of a good enough standard. Boeing 777 middle row of 4 seats is very squeezy by comparison to the A350 and there is little space for 8 legs and feet. The flight attendants were friendly and efficient.
AircraftA350 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAdelaide to Frankfurt via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"onboard service is fantastic"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Qatar is still a great airline overall, but declining in some areas. Onboard service is fantastic, flight attendants are the best in the business, hard-working and hospitable in every way. The food is good. The seats on the A350 are nice, the B777 less so. The IFE on the A350 is great and easy to use. The B777 less so. At JFK, we were delayed leaving. The ground staff made no announcements about the delay for over two hours. They only made one when I finally trudged up to the small, packed, outdated gate area and told them they needed to. Then, a chaotic boarding commenced that was a free-for-all. In DOH, I missed my connection by a half hour or so. There was no ground staff there with information on my flight to Kigali, I had to go to their transfer desk to get vouchers for the stay in Doha. Next morning the immigration was woefully understaffed. It took 1 hour to clear immigration because there were a couple of disinterested workers and hundreds of passengers needing to get through. Security screening can be hit and miss. Things allowed through some times, next time they are taken.
AircraftA350/Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Kigali via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the service was superb"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Auckland to Doha My return leg Business Class was full the service was superb but beverage selection was lacking, I think some catering choices only come out of Doha. IFE was very good and up to date the seat was comfortable though I prefer the layout of the A350 and 787 it gives more privacy and 17 hour flight that Qatar Airways do their best to make as painless as possible and a remarkable job it is. Though I would point out the check in staff making me pay for 3 kilos though I was a Gold member of the privilege Club and this flight qualified me to become a Platinum member, quite a cheap shot by Qatar Airways .
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAuckland to Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"FAs are the best in the air"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | SGN-DOH-KGL on A330 and B787-8. Flights on time. Service on board fine, food is deteriorating (small portions, oily, no meat options), but FAs and drink offers almost make up for it. Qatar as a country suffers tremendously from the Arab ban/embargo put on them from their neighbours causing increased food prices and for QR it implies huge deroutings on most African and S-American destinations (add up to 3 hours per leg!). FAs are the best in the air, always focused, energetic, proactive, attentive, and committed, and hardworking. Rarely – if ever? Have I seen better FAs. Personalised service for everybody onboard the business class cabin. They still do charity collections onboard – to my view a violation of passengers. IFE very good. Bus-gating in Doha annoying and tedious.
AircraftA330 + Boeing 787-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Kigali via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"our airline of choice"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Auckland to Cape Town via Doha. Just wanted to the ground crew at Auckland Airport for their fabulous service today, helping to get my sister-in-law checked in and upgraded with my Qmiles, she was absolutely delighted thank you. We have flown to Europe and back twice with Qatar Airways now in recent years (Business Class), and they are very much our airline of choice, and the most comfortable way to travel what is one of the longest routes in the commercial aviation world.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAuckland to Cape Town via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"staff are the best thing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Comfortable seats, delightful staff but in flight service was slow There was one flight attendant to serve the drinks and meals to a large section of the plane, each drink is poured by hand. We received no pre meal drink. My first meal was lukewarm and the second cold, my mid flight snacks were not warm enough - breakfast before landing was hot. The entertainment system is not a patch on emirates. The staff are the best thing about Qatar Airways but they need more of them. Flew business back and a lovely comfortable cabin but slow service. All flights were extremely punctual with efficient boarding.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Perth via Doha
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Qatar Airways customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Doha to London Heathrow. Overall a reasonable experience. I was not so impressed with the A350 and I found it hard to hear the IFE. The seat was not that spacious. Food onboard was fantastic, a good portion for dinner which included salad, roll with cheese, sweet Thai chilli chicken with jasmine rice and steamed vegetables and a summer fruit cheese cake. There was also a light sandwich and muffin with coffee before we started to land. The IFE was quite good, but not as much choice as some airlines. The on board staff were pleasant.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to London Heathrow
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results