Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1303 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"pay for business class"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The ticket agent in Miami was unprofessional, not helpful and with a bad attitude. I missed my connecting flight and the airport crew were not helpful and really leave you stranded, they could care less; Except for a few people that tried their best to make the situation better, but at the end of the day, they are employees following by the book policies. On the flight back to Miami, met with not very helpful customer service. The seats are better than most, but beyond that nothing really that would make them stand out. I do not recommend Qatar airways unless you pay for business class since it seems that is what they pour their best services and resources to.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"ambience and comfort is unmatched"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Canberra to London via Sydney / Doha. This was the first time my wife and I had flown with Qatar Airways and my first international flight from Canberra. The B777 from Canberra are now the “Suites” version - as impressive as many reviewers have already reported and the onboard service - personal attention, food, beverage (see further comment below), in flight entertainment, ambience and comfort - as many have already stated is unmatched. My main purpose with this review is to provide guidance to passengers from CBR with the procedures unique to Canberra airport. Check-in opens three hours prior to departure and guidance indicates it closes one hour prior to departure, this is conducted by QANTAS staff at the far left QF check-in desks with the usual friendly, helpful assistance. The first of two security checks is conducted as if you were a regular domestic passenger. Qatar uses the QANTAS Business Class lounge for BC passengers, QANTAS Club members travelling in economy will not get access as they do not have a QF flight number. Approximately one hour prior to departure BC passengers are invited to access the international area of the airport - the length of the terminal and in Virgin territory. Having gone up another level there is the Border Force passport check (electronic for those with suitable passports) followed by the second full regime security check. The international departure gate now has limited duty free sales and coffee shop, snacks, bar facilities. In our case boarding was delayed by about 25 minutes meaning a longer than expected wait. Boarding was by class through separate desks. Onboard an allocated flight attendant explained the features of the Suite for first timers and offered a pre departure drink (only water and juices were mentioned but champagne is available if requested). After the short 30 minute hop to Sydney all passengers are required to disembark with all their carry-on. There are no further formalities at SYD, disembarkation being directly into the departures concourse; there is ample time to get to the QANTAS BC lounge ard have lunch if so desired. The 15 hour flight post SYD had only one low point from Qatar’s otherwise outstanding point of view, despite the glossy wine and beverage menu (two champagnes, three whites, three reds with a “stickey” and a port plus beers, spirits and soft drinks) within four hours, and still over Australia, the whites had been exhausted. Nevertheless Qatar will feature high on our radar whilst current standards are maintained - or built on.
AircraftBoeing 777 Suites
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCanberra to London via Sydney / Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"exceeded all expectations"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Edinburgh to Doha. The flight was really excellent. A very special thanks to the cabin crew member who was In charge of me in flight seat 7F, he delivered outstanding first class service, he was extremely professional and ahead of all needs to passengers, had a smile even after 7 hours into the flight. I’ve been flying QA for almost 10 years, although it was always a great service, but my last flight exceeded all expectations especially from the cabin crew member.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteEdinburgh to Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"overall were delighted"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Cardiff to Doha via Bangkok. The opportunity of flying from my local airport to Bangkok via Doha on Qatar Airways was too good to miss. Despite officious behaviour of some Cardiff Airport staff who did their best to upset my autistic son. We opted for economy out and business back and overall were delighted, the value for money offered by economy was excellent and must put some business class offerings to shame. The business class on return was superb, the cabin staff were excellent and keen to chat with my self and my son who appreciated being treated like an adult and being allowed to choose what he wanted from the menu. The flight was full both ways so I hope this service continues despite the rough and ready ground service at Cardiff which was the exception to that we encountered elsewhere on our journey.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCardiff to Doha via Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Service was excellent"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Doha. The airline is amazing as I have been flying with Qatar airways ever since. Service was excellent, but only the exception on this trip I was disappointed that the cabin crew have chit chat with one guy for good 5-10 minutes while doing the meal service, and was not bothered that there are some passengers waiting. Given that I was seated on the last row, maybe the lady crew was thinking that it is fine to have some nice chit chat while keeping other passengers, which makes me a bit irritated. I decided to go back to sleep since i am not so sure if the lady is planning to give me my meal or not, after few minutes she tap my shoulder and asked what would I prefer for breakfast, i mentioned non-veg meal, but since she is not listening and gave me a non-veg meal.I was about to tell her but as soon as I receive my meal, the lady continued with the chitchat. I decided to just have the bread and tea. I would recommend to brief the crew to maintain to their professional image, chit chat is nice but it should not bother or affect other passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"A380 seat was comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | London to Kuala Lumpur via Doha. LHR to Doha was great in A380, seat was comfortable, IFE was super but what stands out was the service by the crew. Food was alright, nothing special, but I did end up feeling rather hungry in transit. Doha-KUL was awful on A340, crammed, people wanted to sit with other family members and disrupted the seating set up for others. In the end, I was made to move because a father and his son wanted to sit together. Made to sit on aisle seat at 4 in a row. After take off, a flight attendant came to deliver and by hand luggage from where I had sat and stowed it. Nice gesture but a little bit indifferent at my displeasure at having to move from my booked seats. Uncomfortable seat, IFE temperamental. Food was okay. I would order special diet/meal next time.
AircraftA380-800 / A340-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kuala Lumpur via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"great experience onboard"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | I flew from Tokyo to Casablanca via Doha and back during June and August this year. I was very impressed by the on board facilities overall. My special request for the food was approved and it was good. The flight attendants were fairly attentive and the arrival was on time almost all times. The problem was off-air when they changed the schedule 4 days before the travel, because they cancelled one flight from Casablanca to Doha in the afternoon. I had to stay in airport in Casablanca for 10 hours and no courtesies were offered for the trouble although I am a privilege club member. Overall, a great experience onboard and terrible experience off-board.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Casablanca via Doha
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Offered an upgrade"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Doha. Offered an upgrade to Business class, but mentioned in the fine print that this is not luggage allowance and comfort equal to a business class ticket. Bieten ein Update auf Business clas an leider wird im Kleingedruckten erwähnt dass nur der Sitz nicht aber Gepäck und Confort gleich einen Business class Ticket entspricht.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDenpasar to Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"steward was just fantastic"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Cardiff via Doha. Speedy boarding, left on time, food good, entertainment easy to use and extensive, seat bit more comfortable than usual economy seats. I particularly want to mention the air steward who was just fantastic. So courteous and helpful, he gave exceptional service. Got an upgrade from Doha to Cardiff. Thank you Qatar!
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Cardiff via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best travel experience"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Muscat return. I would like to express my the best travel experience which I had two days before. Wonderful experience. The flight quite amazing, Seat space and all experience are amazing. Thanks, Qatar Airways for providing the best travel experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Muscat
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results