Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2367 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 6th July 2015

Flew into Sydney on June 14, 2015 on QF42 and departed Sydney to Christchurch on June 24, 2015 on QF139. Flew back to Jakarta via Sydney on QF138 and QF41 on June 29, 2015. The flights were all smooth. Crews on Jakarta - Sydney sector VV were senior but they were very nice and courteous. My family and I flew QF 41 and 42 last year and we felt the same aircraft was used (A330). What we disliked most was the TV monitor which looks decent and small and AVOD selection (no asian songs). I guess we do not get any amenities like used to. Toilets only provide liquid soap. As for food and beverages, I can not complain. On Sydney - Christchurch sector VV, there were only three cabin crews serving more than one hundred passengers. The crews looked young. They tried their best to serve, 10 minutes before landing ice cream was still being distributed. Customer Service Manager informed me that they were short of crews and apologized if they could not give me water. On Sydney - Jakarta leg, all cabin crews worked extremely hard to please us.
AircraftA330 and Boeing 737 800 Series
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJakarta to Christchurch via Sydney
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 6th July 2015

At Melbourne used the Business Lounge. Pre-departure drinks after boarding, and after departure a refreshment was served of turkey sandwich, rice salad with salmon and soup. Our aircraft had IFE and BSI, which made the experience even better.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Adelaide
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Egypt) 4th July 2015

DXB-MEL, 12.5 hrs, second leg of CAI-MEL on Qantas ticket but first leg operated by Emirates. Qantas web site wouldn't do online check-in since first leg with Emirates so had to do it on Emirates web site, which wouldn't let me alter DXB-MEL seats. Aircraft new and well kept with comfortable seating. Boarding was fine and departure on-time. Although seats quite close together for such a long flight the leg room was good due to IFE being kept out of the way. Meals were pretty good and staff came around offering snacks and drinks regularly. IFE excellent - I found a good range of films and my kids were kept happy for the whole flight as well. They did most things well, but a few little things let them down: - Not enough immigration forms for all passengers. (Honestly, they know the number of pax on a flight, it can't be that hard) - When I asked for an amenities kit about 1.5 hrs before landing, they told me they had run out. - Flight path maps weren't working so it was hard to tell where we were. (Data like eta, altitude, were working) If they could fix these simple things, it would be a great flight experience for a price below Qatar, Emirates and Etihad.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDubai to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 4th July 2015

Flew from MEL to Cairns on QF702 and returned 2 weeks later on QF703, both flights on B737-800's with the entertainment screens on the seat backs. Qantas gets its fair share of criticism but these two flights were absolutely faultless, leaving on time and arriving a few minutes early. The cabin crews were cheerful and provided good service. Inflight meals and snacks were fine (as good as you can expect in these times of cost pressure) and the entertainment system on these newer planes is as good as any. Compliments to Qantas on the product which should get praise.
AircraftBoeing 737 - 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Cairns
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 3rd July 2015

Flew on a new Qantas 737-800 with a very nice "retro" livery. The staff were very helpful, the plane had a very modern interior with LED lights and larger windows. The food was impressive and tasty, the seat wasn't too comfy but it had an excellent inflight entertainment system and a very generous sized tray table.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMEL to SYD
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st July 2015

Flew on the newer Qantas A330 buisness suite and I must say, I am extremely impressed. Seat had a generous sized tray table, lots of inflight entertainment and was really comfortable, didnt have as much legroom as I thought but you could hardly notice it, the takeoff recline was a nice touch, the food was standard and the staff were extremely helpful. Very impressed Qantas, certainly better than the old buisness class.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Sydney
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st July 2015

Qantas have 29 rows of seats in economy along with 3 rows of business class onboard their new Boeing 737's. The seats are extremely narrow. Whilst the flight was only 2hr 25min, I was so uncomfortable. Cabin crew were quite surly and unfriendly. I always thought you pay a premium to fly Qantas for the comfort and service, but their new aircraft have the most uncomfortable seats.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Brisbane
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st July 2015

Check in was smooth with the option of mobile check in available. After recently flying in the newly refurbished 737 fleet I was disappointed to step into a cabin that was outdated by some 10 years. Uncomfortable seats, no personal IFE and in general a cabin that was well due for a makeover. In flight meals were quite good for a one hour flight and an alcoholic beverage and chocolate made a pleasant surprise as well. Arrived early to Sydney and baggage was awaiting pickup.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrisbane to Sydney
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

QF 703 - return flight from last review (one week later). Typically excellent Qantas product. Aircraft very clean, cabin crew very good at making you feel welcome. Food was terrific (quinois salad that would do a restaurant proud). Individual IFE, with a very good selection of films/TV/documentary/etc.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCairns to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

Melbourne to Cairns. Excellent flight. Service impeccable, food very good. Only downside was that the aircraft was older and no individual IFE - drop down screens.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Cairns
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes