Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1004 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Seat pitch is acceptable"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Perth to Sydney is one of the longest domestic flights in Australia, a total of 4.5 hours, crossing 2 time zones. Qantas uses a spacious A330 for this route. Business class is the new pod style 1-2-1, economy class is 2-4-2. Depending on the model, some are installed with TVs, some are provided with a special iPad, which can be installed in front of you for easy-viewing. 2 USB ports to provide for device charging. Seat pitch is acceptable, It did feel a little cramped if the person in front of me reclines. Service is efficient and fairly friendly. A choice of 3 menus available, plus free flow of wine and beer etc. Icicles offered as desserts after the meal. Overall, it is a very good experience.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"an enjoyable experience "

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Gold Coast. I haven't taken this route for 5 years and I'm very please to see Qantas uses an updated version of the B737-800, which included very comfortable seats with proper entertainment screens and adjustable head rest. Snacks and beverages were distributed after take off in a very timely manner as the flight was only 50 minutes. The staff were all very pleasant, smiling and addressing me by my surname. Overall, an enjoyable experience once again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Gold Coast
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crews on top of their game"

(United States)

Verified Review | Great flight with Qantas. Cabin upfront is fantastic and crews are on top of their game. Flew Sydney to Perth and back. All flights operated on time and we had no issues. Luggage arrived very quickly after landing. Lounge at PER was very good with great food choices. SYD lounge is also outstanding. I can't say enough good things about all of the employees that we made contact with. Flying the A330 and the VOD was a great treat as well. I wish we had such good choices in the US as Qantas.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Perth
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"crew were always present"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Brisbane. It was quite a smooth flight from beginning to end, starting with an on time departure. Hot food was offered, which was a great bonus. IFE had great choices but I would prefer to have front seat screens rather than use my phone to access the content. The crew were always present, with big smiles all around. Overall, it was a pleasure to fly with Qantas again.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"outdated hard product"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Sydney. Excellent ground staff at the Qantas lounge in Changi, very helpful, friendly and professional. . Of the 2 versions of international Business Class that Qantas operate, this A330-200 was fitted with the tired and outdated Skybed seats. Angled flat beds in 2-2-2 configuration can't compete with the modern 1-2-1 fitout many airlines now use. That said I managed 5 hours sleep so it's a definite step up from economy and PE. Crew were cheery, a warm welcome onboard, I was greeted by the inflight supervisor and was offered a 2nd main course when I was still hungry after my 1st plate of supper service, which I appreciated. The food was very good, pork and tofu wonton noodle soup followed by beef fillet and roast potatoes. So overall, excellent service and food service, let down by an outdated hard product. Hopefully Qantas continue to refurbish or retire the last of these old birds.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew did a great job"

(Australia)

Verified Review | On Qantas, QF 12, New York to Sydney via Los Angeles. Now from JFK it is a B747 which then converts to QF16 back to Brisbane. Usual efficient service and on time arrival into LAX to pick up QF12 back to Sydney. Usually this is a A380. Surprise! It was a B747 that had been pressed into service as earlier on in the week an A380 had broken down in Dubai so had a major knock on effect on the Qantas schedules. It was a refurbished B747 so had the A380 style of seating. But the venerable Queen of the Skies is showing its age. Noise, vibration, harshness etc is very elevated compared to the Airbus as you would expect from a design from the 1960's. Was dreading the flight back as the Airbus is very quiet and smooth in flight. Not as bad as I had feared and it's a good reminder of why the B747 revolutionised travel. The flight crew did a great job. We were 80 minutes late leaving due to some repair work but made some time up. The 747 is being pensioned off as the 787 kicks in. Thank you for your service in Qantas colours over the years.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Sydney via Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"mainline service is fine"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Another quick trip to the US with Qantas. Sydney to Dallas and then onwards to NY. QF7 to Dallas and these days it's great to report that the mainline service is fine. On time departure an arrival into DFW. Smooth sailing all the way. It is time for Qantas to rejig its menu. On the five trips to the US this year it has been identical. From Dallas to NY it was on an AA codeshare. American have their act together and painless journey to La Guardia on an A321. As per usual AA only give out a glass of water and bag of snacks. BYO!
AircraftA380 / A321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to New York via Dallas
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"extremely disappointing"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | This was my first time flying Qantas business class as I normally fly Air NZ. The seats from Bali to Auckland via Sydney did not lie flat or incline much. The food and service was terrible. This was false advertising it should definitely not be advertised as business class. Extremely disappointing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBali to Auckland via Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Qantas Airways customer review

(India)

Verified Review | I am a regular business traveller and need to travel across the world for business purposes. This was my first time flying with Qantas from Mumbai to Sydney, as all other flights were sold out. The cabin crew were OK. My food preference was 'Hindu Veg Meal'. The food was packed in a red plastic packet. Overall, the only thing I liked about the flight was a kitkat they offered.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crew were exceptional"

(Australia)

Verified Review | London to Melbourne, a wonderful experience. The cabin crew were exceptional, were very patient and kind to elderly passengers around us. Whilst I have been fortunate to have previously flown Business Class I was a little disappointed that no upgrades were available for this flight but that disappointment was overcome by the wonderful experience I had in Premium Economy.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLondon to Melbourne
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes