Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1024 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"a waste of time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Travelled with Qantas on an Emirates codes share. Big mistake as if you require an extra legroom seat and want to pay. Qantas are unable to do anything for you. They just say sorry we can not access your booking please go to the airport early. Very tight seat pitch and if over 5'5" you are in for a nightmare. Overnight flight unable to rest at all, staff friendly but just want you to go to sleep. Entertainment OK, but the screen will be in your face if the person in the seat in front reclines. Will never travel again with Qantas or recommend. Very disappointing customer service from both facebook and telephone call centre just a waste of time.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHeathrow to Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"poor communication of delay"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Singapore. Business class on the A330 is the best of the business offering by Qantas. Cabin crew were great, professional with friendliness. I am not a fan of the Rockpool menu selections and found neither of the second meal choices satisfactory. The aircraft left 1 hour and 40 minutes late and made up about 40 minutes on route. Very poor communication of the ongoing delay on the ground detracted from the experience in the air.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant trans-Tasman flight "

(Germany)

Verified Review | Auckland to Brisbane. Very pleasant trans-Tasman flight with Qantas. Excellent service and decent food. I was served a vegetable curry, ice cream and a piece of chocolate before landing. Furthermore, water was served throughout the flight. The only downside was the rather narrow seat pitch, even though it was still acceptable for a three-hour flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Brisbane
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"part of the cost savings announced"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Sydney. Boarded aircraft after double security check, the safety video didn't work and the confused flight attendants stood dumbfounded finally someone took control. The onboard entertainment equipment didn't work until about thirty minutes into the flight when it was rebooted. There was rubbish jammed in my seat from a previous flight which wasn't cleaned up. The food was abysmal, obvious part of the cost savings announced. The toilets stunk, didn't flush properly. The cabin crew were tired looking embarrassed by the service they had to provide. The cabin wasn't cleared of used blankets, headphones etc prior to disembarking and we had to disembark such a large aircraft through one door at the front of the aircraft. Qantas is a third world airline when compared to the likes of Emirates, Singapore and the likes. I am ashamed to be an Australian if this is all we can offer from our national carrier.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"outdid all my expectations"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Singapore. Flight was delayed 45 min due to technical reasons. Onboard the crew were a joy, the purser came to each passenger in business class and explained the delay, suggesting how to minimize the transfer delays upon arrival in Singapore. The crew were very professional in their service delivery. During flight they were present in the cabin offering drinks snacks etc. The business seat is comfortable with a duvet and a mattress sheet provided. The only gripe was there was only one washroom for a full premium cabin. .antas is a fantastic airline and this crew outdid all my expectations.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"overall a very good experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Perth to Melbourne and return. Pleasantly surprised. Traveled with wife, toddler and baby. Flight on-time, ground and inflight service was great, the staff were very helpful. Food was quite decent (2 choices on leg over, 3 choices on return leg), inflight entertainment was good. It was a overall a very good experience flying Qantas. I've flown a lot of international airlines over the years and I feel we take Qantas for granted here in Australia. There wasn't anything superb, but it all felt very good, and that everything ran like clockwork.
AircraftA332
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Melbourne return
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I flew from Bangkok to Sydney for approximately 10 hours flight. It was the worst experience. The food was terrible and the portion really small for such a long flight. The flight attendant was very impatient, the worst service you can imagine. I would never make this mistake again or fly with Qantas.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Cabin Crew were just so impersonal"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne To Sydney. Another average performance, originally my flight was meant to depart Melbourne at 6.15pm, but the flight was cancelled the previous night due to "Mechanical Reasons" which I highly doubt. I was booked onto the next flight which was 6.30pm, but what frustrates me the most is that I highly think they cancelled my original flight because it wasn't fully booked. I just don't see any reason as to why they need a 6.00, 6.15, 6.30, 6.45 and 7.00 in the evening, it is so pointless. Other than that escapade, boarding was early considering how full the plane was and I managed to only get an economy seat all the way at the front at last minute. Dinner was served once airborne, at which point I felt that the Cabin Crew were just so impersonal. They really need to lighten up! The journey was on schedule, that is about the only good thing with this latest flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"service is a bit hit and miss"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Melbourne. It was a very early morning trip, starting at 6:30am and to my surprise there was no one available to assist passengers until 5am. After receiving my boarding pass I headed straight to the Lounge to enjoy breakfast. It was a full flight so boarding was slightly chaotic. This is one of the longest flight between the two cities I have ever had because for some reason, the plane made a u-turn during the journey and the trip took almost 1.5 hours. Not Impressed by the slightest! Breakfast was also offered during the inflight service, IFE was updated with new content and Cabin Crew were pleasant. Lately the service by Qantas is a bit hit and miss, they really need to be more consistent, especially for domestic routes.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Cabin crew were very pleasant"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Brisbane. Departure was on time, with a slight delay once on the runway as strong winds permitted only one runway to be available. Cabin crew were very pleasant, smiles all around. Hot food as offered during the flight and it was delicious. During the journey there was turbulent at times, but a smooth ride overall. Great job Qantas.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes