Airline of the Year  

Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 980 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"great job Qantas."

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Auckland. Originally my flight was meant to be a Codeshare QF321 operated by Latam Airlines, but on the previous night I received a call from Qantas saying the flight from Santiago to Sydney via Auckland was delayed which mean my flight was to depart Sydney for Auckland at 14:00 instead of 11:10. Qantas made the situation very easy by putting my reservation to their 11:15 departure for Auckland. The Business Lounge was very busy, though being a 11:15 departure that was inevitable. Still, the Lounge had great food and beverages including very attentive staff members. The flight at times was quite turbulent, it affected the timing of meals being served and the overall schedule of the Cabin Crew. The service was definitely quick pace, but I felt the Crew did it with great professionalism and poise without making everything a rush. The food this time around was very delicious, I had a prawn cocktail for my starter, and my main was a Turkish mince lamb pizza. Overall, great job Qantas.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Auckland
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"food and beverages were fine"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A380 service from Dallas to Sydney. This was my 11 sector on the QFA380 service this year and like all the others was fine. On time departure and arrival, plenty of sleep and the food and beverages were fine. The loading was light and so plenty of fee seats around. Dallas Fort Worth is one of the easiest airports to navigate in the US. If only all trips were this painless.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Sydney via Dallas
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"all in all very satisfying"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to New York via Los Angeles. Qantas has now got its service right. Usual smooth flight on the A380 and nothing to speak of that was unexpected or a downside. The only problem, please change the menu! Tortellini with a tomato sauce is getting a little boring. Now as for LAX. It remains a complete maze and a zoo. Clearing customs took a long time as there were a fair few flights in at the same time. Then the trek to the departures for the onward flight to NY. Fortunately or otherwise, there was a two hour delay so plenty of time to freshen up at the lounge at TIBIT which was great. QF11 to NYC was on the Boeing 747 and its now showing its age. Would be nice for the A380 to continue over. All in all, very satisfying.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to New York via Los Angeles
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent on both legs"

(Australia)

Verified Review | London to Melbourne via Dubai. A kiwi giving qudos to the Aussies, excellent on QF10 both legs. The staff and service were great, the same on QF9 going the other way. Maybe review the stop in Dubai, because this experience both ways detracted from from great Qantas flights. I was really happy otherwise
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLondon to Melbourne via Dubai
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"acceptable but not much more"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | I recently travelled Auckland to New York JFK via Sydney and Los Angeles on Qantas. Overall I would give Qantas a grade of acceptable but not much more. The positives: the food on the long-haul flights was plentiful and my special meals were catered for well; the cabin crew were friendly and helpful; the airfare was cheap. The negatives; they left my bag behind in SYD on the way up to the US (they did forward it on to me in New York, arriving about 30 hours later but it was still inconvenient); the LAX-SYD flight was downgraded to a B744-400 which is a significant downgrade from an A380 (tighter legroom; more crowded; less fresh air); legroom on the B738s is really tight.
AircraftBoeing 738 / 744 / A380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to New York JFK via Sydney / Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"review to say thank you"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Gold Coast to Sydney. I am writing to say a big thank you for Qantas team. Especially the girl who did our check in in Gold Coast airport. She was very professional and friendly at the same time. We went to Gold Coast terminal to travel on 28/05/2017 to international flight to Brazil. She understood our consern being simpatetic. We felt very welcome and relaxed when she heped us in the best way we could expect. We had 4 big lugagges and we were consern about the weight. After a long holiday in Australia choosing Qantas as we could take back home all our shopping from down under. We felt the need of a review to say thank you. We will recomend to all friends as the best way of travelling from Australia to Brasil.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGold Coast to Sydney
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I will use another airline"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Dubai to London. Having flown on an Emirates A380 to Dubai the fit out of the Qantas A380 was very old and was not worth the very expensive fare we paid. I have flown with Qantas for more than 50 years and been a FF most of that time but in future, if I have a choice, I will use another airline - Emirates if available. To make things worse, QF discovered a fault with the plane so after more than 2 hours in a hot aircraft we were off-loaded. The plane was scheduled to leave Dubai at 9am. It is now 11:45am and we are awaiting another update at 12:15pm. QF seems to be having a few problems at present. Is it old aircraft or inadequate preventive maintenance or a bit of both. A lot of reasons right now to use airlines other than Qantas.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to London
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"quite a disappointment"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Auckland and it was quite a disappointment. It was very early in the morning, and when it came time to Check-In only one ground team member was available, so I was nice enough to let some of the economy passengers check-in first, as I was the only business class passenger at that point. Only when I decided to enter the line did another team member become available. The onboard service was very impersonal, everything from greeting to food was uneventful. The flight attendants need to be more lively, especially their interaction with Customers and not look like they don't even want to be there. IFE was slow and limited, other than that the flight was on time.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Auckland
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"customer service is shocking"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Dubai. I booked Qantas because I like the friendly staff, but as for the structure and customer service systems, its abysmal. I had some questions to try and change my flight, I went to the customer service desk and nobody could help me there, the staff told me to call, and the average wait time was 45 minutes to speak with someone. I tried the online chat and it cut out after 15 minutes before the service agent even responded, and then I got another person who could not help me to change my flight. Additionally, the computers in Dubai crashed during my trip which meant our flight was delayed an hour and I could not choose my seat, despite checking in at the earliest possible time. I will never fly Qantas again, the customer service is shocking!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Dubai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a very satisfying trip"

(Australia)

Verified Review | New York to Sydney via Los Angeles. Getting out of Manhattan and to JFK is getting worse and worse. Made sure I was in a taxi in midtown by 2.20pm but did not get to JFK until 4pm. From now on it will be a case of flying into and out of La Guardia which is only 20 mins away. Check in was painless, TSA security fine and into the lounge within 15 mins of check in. It is the British Airways lounge and fine to while away a few hours. F & B was standard. The washroom amenities in that lounge are pitiful and in need of an upgrade. Regulation flight back to LAX due to late arrival of QF11 and later still due to congestion in the area. This meant an arrival at LAX at 9.35 pm and boarding for the return at 10pm. Unfortunately insufficient time to get up to the lounge which is one of the nicer lounges in the USA for Oneworld. The leg from LAX to Sydney was typical A380, smooth and unremarkable all the way. All in all a very satisfying trip on Qantas with the fervent hope that the B747 across the States will be replaced one day with a modern craft.
AircraftBoeing 747 / A380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Sydney via Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes