Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2386 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 2nd August 2015

Brisbane to Auckland on Boeing 737-800. Seated in 4F, bulkhead seat. Service onboard was a water run completed with guava juice, followed by offer of pillows and blankets. Arrival cards and newspapers offered. 3 choices of main meal, followed by ice cream and Lindt chocolate towards arrival. Flight attendants attentive throughout the flight. The New Zealand flights are operated by New Zealand flight staff and they do their job well. Bags out quickly at Auckland.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrisbane to Auckland
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 29th July 2015

Disappointing. Check-in was slow. Old seats were hard and uncomfortable. Food was so so. Supposedly a premium airline, I don't think so.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Bangkok
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 27th July 2015

I flew Emirates Business over to Frankfurt and I actually enjoyed this leg better. Excellent legroom, great value for money. I would fly Qantas again.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 26th July 2015

We (group of 7) were on the flight QF82 on the 19th June 2015 departing Singapore for Christchurch transit via Sydney. The ventilation on board this flight was unbearable, service was a tad below that expected of an airline like Qantas. One of our entertainment screens refuse to start, an alternative was given but wasn't useful as that would upset the seating arrangement of our friend who was already seating with her partner. Meals were not served to three of us despite everyone else getting their meals already. We had to rush through our meals as a result.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Christchurch via Sydney
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 23rd July 2015

Although no direct flights from Alice Springs to Brisbane on a Friday, the overall experience went smooth for this Qantas leg. Check in at Alice Springs was quite a disaster. There were two check in staff for regular check in and two staff for priority check in. Leaving no one managing the Bag Drop Off Line. We waited for 40 mins and it was only once our flight started boarded they prioritised us to the front of the queue, thank goodness. Once on the plane it was impressive with a modern cabin and personal IFE screens. Plane arrived on time to Sydney which turned out to be peak hour. Somehow though boarding started early for the flight to Brisbane. Again modern interior and personal IFE was a great touch. A very full flight with somehow took off on time. Meal options on both legs were great and tasty. Delay coming into Brisbane but this was Air Traffic reasons therefore no indication on Qantas' performance. Another great experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAlice Springs to Brisbane via Sydney
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 22nd July 2015

The interior and entertainment system of the Qantas A380 are comparable with the best of other carriers and far superior to a 777 and seemingly more spacious than the old 747. There are certainly more toilets available than on Emirates for example. The first thing you notice at check in is the increase in self service kiosks previously the domain of domestic services, however ground support is swift and friendly, though it is no longer easy to get the plastic luggage bags at SYD airport. These should be readily available as in times past. Unfortunately only one main meal was served on this leg, plus what could only be described as a snack. This is really very poor meal timing which is better aligned with a shorter route of under 6 hours to expect passengers to pay a premium and then not serve two sizeable meals is really poor form.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSYD to DXB
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Thailand) 16th July 2015

My first time on Qantas, quite a pleasant flight, flight attendants were professional, comfort of the seat is fine with flat bed. Good entertainment program. Amenities offered are a bit simple but overall the experience was good. The only bad point is that the seat is very narrow seat for tall guys.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Auckland via Sydney
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 16th July 2015

Primarily fly with Air NZ but based on price factor decided to take a trip this time with Qantas as also status matched my Star Alliance Gold. Perhaps I have been spoiled with Air NZ over time as a frequent flier with additional legroom in Space+ seats, but it was unbelievably cramped in economy. The food served was also average which there was no option not to pay for as with other airlines, something I like being a lower base fare. Movie and entertainment selection was good, but didn't change the comfort levels much during flight. Overall, average flight, nothing fantastic, and wouldn't change my loyalty to Air NZ anytime soon, who I feel overall have a better product on the Tasman.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAuckland to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 13th July 2015

My husband and I just returned from Munich to Melbourne via Dubai. We flew in Business class from Dubai and we were disappointed in all respects with the flight. The seats are not very conformtable, the television screen had to be stored away when preparing for landing, and don't mention the food, so much about Neil Perry's menu! Very poor in all respects. We haven't flown with Qantas for some time, as we frequently travel to Europe and want the most direct route. Now that Qantas fles to Dubai we thought we would try - but never again. Poor services, poor seating, poor food. Not worth the money
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 13th July 2015

After flying all night from HKG to PER via SIN with a budget carrier, it was such a relief to fall asleep in a Qantas A330. Seat comfort was fantastic, food was good quality and an all around enjoyable experience
AircraftAirbus A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePerth to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes