Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1190 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the overall flight experience was amazing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Sydney. A very smooth journey with some amazing Cabin Crew. I was greeted very well during the boarding process, and take off was on schedule compared to my previous flight. The inflight service offered a lunch service with plenty of beverage variety. IFE was slightly limited though the flight was just over an hour long, so it was adequate. The Crew stood out most from recent memory. They were beyond friendly, great to chat with and incredibly engaging. Touch down in Sydney was bumpy because of strong winds and the overall flight experience was amazing.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"issue with deplaning"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney To Brisbane. Everything started off fine, from Check-In to Lounge access and boarding. From there, it was a 30 minute delay because of baggage and cargo being loaded and the finalisation of paperwork. I don't understand why there are so many delays when they operate a wide body aircraft on domestic routes, something always come unhinged. The onboard service was good but it did not make up for the unnecessary delay. IFE was limited, not the best content by past experience. Once we landed into Brisbane, there was another issue with deplaning as we were delayed by another 10 minutes because the pilot couldn't park appropriately. By this time you can definitely tell a large number of passengers were getting irritated by the simple fact a trained pilot couldn't park a plane properly. I will fly Qantas, but if they can't sufficiently fly an A330 for domestic routes without consistency in schedule, just stick to the 737 as it's so much better this way plus it will free up a wide body aircraft for International routes.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"disappointed with lunch"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Travelled on Qantas business class on 11/7/18 departed 1210pm from Melbourne to Brisbane. Dissatisfied and disappointed with lunch meal selection. The selection is either a potato leek soup, a sandwich or a salad that I think is not appropriate for substantial lunch. The reply I received from Qantas was also inadequate and dismissive. The reply was full of the airline promising high quality and variety of food and beverage selection but unfortunately they failed to deliver from my personal experience. I am wondering what they offer in their economy class for lunch if I did not travel in business class. Recently the airline has removed all music from IFE on tv screen or IFE app even on audio page still showing extensive selection of CD library from latest pop , jazz and rock to classic albums are available. So be prepared you need to BYO your music. Only Podcasts, talking business and kids audio books are available if you are interested in. Cabin staff has also advised no more Movie will be provided from drop down screen on 737 aircraft. So please download the App before you travel especially if you travel from overseas.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Brisbane
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Canberra to Tamworth via Sydney. Qantas decided to waste 40min in Canberra this morning, making the arrival in Sydney 40min late. The staff on the Canberra to Sydney plane asked me to get of first and run to gate 1 where ground staff had been advised that i was coming. After waiting several minutes for my bag that was tagged premium hand luggage i ran to gate 1 only to be told that the flight had closed 8 minutes ago. They booked me on the 12.30pm flight and said bad luck, cant do anything else. When asked about a lounge pass the reply was no! Very bad experience.
AircraftDash 8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCanberra to Tamworth via Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"surprisingly little legroom"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth to Brisbane. This was the only flight Qantas offered to BNE on a widebody aircraft (all the other direct flights were on a 737) so I opted for this red-eye flight to Brisbane. After terrific service from the ground crew, and a short delay boarding, I was surprised to see a lack of seat back TV screens onboard, but an iPad with a variety of audio and video entertainment. The meal service was a snack, and rather than a breakfast being served prior to landing, only bottled water was provided. The seat had surprisingly little legroom. Crew on this sector were all terrific. Immaculate service, and I would recommend.
AircraftAirbus A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Brisbane
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a wonderful flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Adelaide. Terrific ground service, and a wonderful cabin crew on 2.5hr flight to Adelaide. Dinner service was wonderful, with a choice of Pork Curry with complimentary beer and wine. However, the aircraft itself was an ancient 737-800 from the old generation, with drop-down LCD screens that were starting to show their age. Despite this, it was a wonderful flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Adelaide
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"new seats are comfortable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Osaka on a refurbished A330-300. Due to mechanical fault the flight was delayed 5 hours with Qantas giving regular updates. Due to this, arrival in Osaka was in the middle of the night with no option of public transport into the city. Qantas arranged several buses to varying locations for passengers. Service onboard was very good, including staff dealing very well with a difficult situation of an arguing couple. The new entertainment system worked very well. The new seats are comfortable, although the foot nest is awkward. A proper folding down foot rest would have been much better. It would have been good to have received an amenity kit on the return flight.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Osaka
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"polite and friendly to a fault crews"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It was hard to fault this short haul flight with Qantas. The terminal at SYD is spacious with easy self-service bag drop and helpful staff if anything goes wrong. There are many shops, cafes and facilities right up to the gates. Boarding was efficient and on-time both on our outbound and return flights. The real gem of these flights were the polite and friendly to a fault crews who greeted each passenger with warmth and by name on arrival. During the flight despite it being only a short 1 hour trip, the crew were professional and delivered a snack and drinks service which was very tasty and very much appreciated. The whole process went smoothly from beginning to end and you can't really ask for much more. Qantas' short haul domestic product is certainly worth it over cheaper rivals, especially if you have checked luggage which is included in the ticket price. A great experience.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Could not fault them"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | So impressed with Qantas. Could not fault them. Not only is their safety clearly the best in the world, their service was incredible. The pilots took the time to say farewell to the passengers. That’s never happened on Virgin that my employer used to book me on. Will be flying Qantas from now on.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBrisbane to Sydney
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"were a little unsatisfied"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Melbourne. We were a little unsatisfied with our recent trip from Melbourne to Los Angeles. The seats and entertainment were okay but the food served was very unpleasant. For example, they served a snack in the middle of the flight that was a samosa with gooey cheese and ham. Unsatisfactory food on a 15 hour flight made the trip unpleasant.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Melbourne
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no