Best Cabin Crew  

Precision Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"cabin conditions good"

(Australia)

Nairobi to Mwanza via Kilimanjaro with Precision Air. Was apparently lucky that flights to and from Mwanza ran on time. Cabin conditions and in flight refreshments good for that type of aircraft and length of journey. Discovered after I got home that the aircraft on our return flight, (an ATR72, registration 5H-PWA) had had to be repaired after it was "substantially damaged" following a runway excursion at JRO in July 2014. On the trip to Mwanza, one in our group had their luggage not arrive with them, but this may have been an issue with Nairobi Airport rather than Precision Air. It arrived on a later flight that day but they weren't notified until the next day. There were good views of Mt Kilimanjairo to pass the flight time away.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNBO to MWZ via JRO
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"great value for your money"

(Germany)

For our roundtrip of Tansania we were in need of three flights. Our tourist agency booked all flights with Precision Air and I was kind of worried. We even booked one flight earlier than we needed because we wanted to be sure to get our flight back to Europa. Everything was nearly perfect. First flight had a delay of approx 20min, the other two were ahead of schedule! No luggage was missing, nice cabin crew, drinks and snack. Overall great value for your money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDar Es Salaam to Kilimanjaro
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"keep away from Precision Air"

(Israel)

We flew with Precision Air from Arusha airport to Zanzibar. Along with a very rude flight attendant, when we landed at Zanzibar airport we were informed that "dew to the weather" almost all of the passenger's luggage were still in Arusha airport! They just didn't load it on the plane. They said the luggage will get to our hotel later that day but when we called from the hotel they told us maybe they will get tomorrow evening. We still don't have any luggage on us and don't know when and if it will get here. We are deeply disappointed, and we advise everyone to keep away from Precision Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Zanzibar
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Precision Air customer review

(Australia)

My partner and I did 3 flights with Precision Air, Dar Es Salaam to Kilimanjaro, Arusha to Stonetown & Stonetown to Dar AEA Salaam. All our flights were on time, the staff in the ground were efficient and the only delay we encountered was beyond the airlines control, due to a delay at Dar Es Salaam Airport. The planes themselves are okay for 90-120mins flight, then due to comfort it wouldn't be fun. Just pack a book and some music and you'll be fine for short hops in Tanzania. The food was basic, peanuts and a drink, but you don't need to be feed a meal every time you hop on a plane, you don't get one on a bus!
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDar Es Salaam to Kilimanjaro
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Precision Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

I had read a number of terrible reviews on this website prior to travelling, speaking of cancelled or delayed flights, which had me very worried as we were relying quite heavily on this airline to be on time for us to make our safari and onward connection to fly home. During our time in Tanzania we took three flights, all of which were on time (if not early) and baggage was processed very quickly and all was received. They also offer a very cheap transfer to Arusha town centre from Kilimanjaro Airport (about $5 per person opposed to a $50 taxi). The plane was not the most spacious or comfortable, though I have flown on other budget carriers in the UK (which have much higher ratings than Precision Air on this website) which were just as bad if not worse. Free refreshments were provided on the flights, again not something that the budget carriers offer. Though I have no doubt that the experiences of other reviewers here are absolutely true, I'd caution against reading too much into this. After all, how often to people go to a review an airline when it is just OK.
AircraftTurboprop
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Dar es Salaam
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Precision Air customer review

(Australia)

I tried several times to book my flights on their website to travel from Arusha, Tanzania to Zanzibar and from Zanzibar to Dar es Salam. I needed to change my booking and there is no option to do so on-line. After many e mails and phone calls I did manage to change but no option to pay the change fee with a credit card. Was asked to send a bank draft or pay at airport. At Arusha computers were down. Finally did it at Zanzibar. I had heard nightmare stories about delays and missed connections but we experienced none of this. Both flights were early. Just keep enough time at the airports as most things we take for granted happen at a very slow pace as computers are down most of the time. Its free seating on the domestic flights. Some refreshments were served during both flights. Seats cannot be reclined and not much space in overhead lockers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteArusha to Dar es Salam via Zanzibar
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Precision Air customer review

(France)

Dar Es Salaam to Arusha. One day delay, landing to wrong airport, no taxi or bus paid to go to the planned airport, no baggage (still at Dar Es Salaam). No information from staff, and at leasst 2 days safari have been lost without any compensation. Same problem with the return from Arusha to Zanzibar : another airport to take off, no buses, compensation etc. Fly with this company at your own risk !
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDar es Salam to Arusha
Date FlownNovember 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Precision Air customer review

(Tanzania)

Precision Air is the worst airline I have ever flown. I booked tickets online via their website. They charged my card and sent me confirmation of payment but never actually allocated tickets. When I called them a few days before the flight, they said this sometimes happens and they don't know why. It took three days of chasing to get tickets allocated to me. On the flight from Nairobi to Kilimanjaro, they lost our luggage. I cannot overstate how rude and unhelpful their customer service representatives were on this issue. On 12 June our flight from Zanzibar to Kilimanjaro was cancelled without explanation. We were lucky enough to be put on the next plane - others were not so lucky. Again, cannot overstate how rudely everything was handled. The next day, our flight from Kilimanjaro to Nairobi was also cancelled without explanation. This knocked out all our connecting flights to South Africa and we had to spend 14 hours in Kili airport with no meal vouchers or any kind of explanation. Again, all representatives of the airline were rude, unhelpful and downright incompetent. In short, the service this airline offers is atrocious, the customer care is non-existent and I would deter anyone from flying with them.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Zanzibar via Dar es Salaam
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
na

Precision Air customer review

(United States)

We arrived in Dar es Salaam at 4am after 24 hours of international travel expecting to connect on Precision Air to Zanzibar. According to the check-in attendant our 6.50am flight had not existed for 8 months despite the fact that we had booked and paid for it on Precision's website only 2 months prior. The only remedy we were offered was a 4pm flight. Instead we took a ferry at our own expense because we did not want to wait 12 hours at the Dar es Salaam airport. Live and learn. If you book with Precision do not reply on web reservations or confirmations - call ahead to make sure that your flight actually exists.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
na

Precision Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

Believe what these other reviews say. Precision Air are really as appalling as they say. Our flight in December from Zanzibar to Nairobi was cancelled 2 hours after it was scheduled to depart. Until then we had been informed it was just delayed. This meant we missed our return international flight from Nairobi to London. I understand. These things happen. Precision Air then flew us into Dar Es Salaam late at night explaining they would then fly us on to Nairobi next day. They transported us to a hotel about an hour drive from the airport where we arrived around 1 in the morning. They asked everyone to be in the lobby at 3.30 the same morning (2 hours later) for transport back to the airport to catch the 5.10am flight to Nairobi. So everyone bleary eyed at 3.30 in the morning waiting for a transport which never came. We were then told it will be here at 7.30 9am 11 am etc. Nothing to be done but give up on transport and organise our own way back to the airport by negotiating with the hotel manager. We actually paid for the Dar Es Salaam to Nairobi flight ourselves as we could not trust Precision Air to organise it. Ruined a great relaxing holiday but lesson learnt.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews