Precision Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"was the worst experience"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | Our experience with this airline (departing from Zanzibar) was the worst experience we have had traveling. We weren't given any updates while waiting in the terminal. Our flight time was quickly approaching and we had to ask an airport representative what was going on, it was only after 30 minutes (and well past the time our flight should have departed) that someone let us know that the flight was going to be delayed. Again we waited and the time came and went, we asked for another update, and only then were we told it was delayed again. At this point we knew we wouldn't make our connecting flight. There was another flight that we could have taken to our ultimate destination had someone informed us of these delays. When we inquired about taking another flight, all we heard were reasons why Precision couldn't help us (one being that it was too late - but it wouldn't have been if they told us of the delays!). At any other airport we could have been put on another flight without any issues. While we were waiting in the airport one of the employees said the delay was due to the flight crew being delayed getting to the airport because of weather - this is a bogus 'excuse.' Yes, it was raining (and had been for several days), but we came from the complete other side of the island and made it to the airport no problem. When we reached out to seek compensation for the delay, Precision's response was simply "Sorry."
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Nairobi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an airline to ruin your holiday"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | We have had 2 flights with precision air (our only two and last). One from Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar and one from Zanzibar to Dar es Salaam, which was supposed to be connecting to our flight to Amsterdam. Precision air was capable to cancel both flights. Our first flight therefore resulted in a delay of 4 hours. Our second flight resulted in a delay of 24 hours, due to missing our connecting flight. Over 1.5 hours of flying time Precison Air found a way to cause 28 hours of delay. After getting stuck, nothing was arranged for us. No food, no drinks, no help, no communication, no alternative flights which was absolutely possible. After 7 hours of waiting a hotel was proposed in the slums of Dar es Salaam. We read the reviews, concluded it was unsafe and arranged our own hotel at 05:00 AM. If you are looking for an airline to ruin your holiday: book Precision Air
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Dar es Salaam
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar. Worst airline ever. Cancelled a flight for the aftermath sending an email at 7pm of the day before departure. Put us in a flight 8 hours later, which left with great delay. Customers care unpolite and ignorant. No communication at all. Avoid like plague.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Zanzibar
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid them if you can"

(Australia)

Verified Review | My Kenya Air flight was cancelled, and I was moved to Precision Air. I was assured multiple times (by both Kenya Air and Precision staff) that my luggage would be on the revised flight - but when I landed, no luggage. Precision Air did little to help get the luggage to me once found, and I personally had to send someone back to Kilimanjaro Airport to get it. Precision Air eventually offered me some compensation, and despite me giving them my bank account details (multiple times), and proof of my identity, they still refuse to provide the promised funds. They are doing everything they can to delay the compensation process, in the hope that I will just go away. Precision Air created a bad start to my African holiday, and they are perpetuating the problem by trying to avoid their legal obligations to compensate me. Avoid them if you can.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Kilimanjaro
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"clean, modern aircraft's"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Precision Air from Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar on ATR42 and a week later ATR72 Zanzibar to Nairobi. Both were on clean, modern aircraft's with good cabin crew who were meticulous on safety preparations. Both flights precisely on time and baggage delivered quickly. I was a bit anxious having read earlier reviews, but they seem really to have upped their game.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Nairobi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"on the day everything was fine"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar. Goodness me, the reviews here had me worried about booking Precision Air, but I didn't have much choice. But on the day everything was fine, the flight ran to schedule and my bag arrived at the other end. In-flight snack was a proper 50 gram pack of quality Tanzanian cashews, beats many airlines.
AircraftATR42
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Zanzibar
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst customer service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Kilimanjaro to Nairobi. This is the worst customer service I have dealt with. Our flight was booked for 4am. Prior to leaving for the airport we logged into Precision Air online and it confirmed that our flight was going ahead as scheduled. When we got to the airport at 1.45am, the airport was closed. At 4am the desk opened and they told us ourflight had been cancelled for 1 month. No one had previously let us know or rescheduled our flight. After this had happened they would give us no assistance in rescheduling this flight and all they would do is let us buy a new ticket to kenya, which was too late for our connecting flight to Livingstone. We ended up stuck in Livingstone and still no one would help us, continually blaming someone else. Kenya airways spoke to them to reschedule our flight however they would not accept responsibility. I am writing this from Nairobi airport 15 hrs later, still trying to organise a new flight with no help from the airline who say it is nothing to do with them. We have tried to purchase new tickets which cost $1300 per ticket and they have not yet come through. They had already charged us $800 for the original ticket (which supposedly did not exist). I will never travel with Precision Air again or recommend them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKilimanjaro to Nairobi
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"check-in was friendly"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Dar Es Salaam to Zanzibar. We flew the short hop between Dar Es Salaam and Zanzibar both ways with Precision Air. On both airports check-in was friendly and straight forward, every piece of luggage was weighted on an old school scale before being tagged. During check in in Dar Es Salaam I left a small folder containing my trip itinerary at the counter. This was returned to me at the time of boarding before I even missed it. Great service! One fact made us a bit nervous while waiting for the flight from Dar Es Salaam to Zanzibar: the flight was not shown on the screens! When inquiring about this, ground staff assured us that my boarding card was right and the screens were wrong! Both flights boarded and departed spot on time and both arrived early. During the short flights the cabin crew remained strapped in, understandably there was no F&B service. The aircraft have green leather seats with a decent seat pitch which showed a high utilization of the aircraft. Luggage delivery in Zanzibar took only a few minutes and about 20 minutes on the return flight in Dar Es Salaam.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDar Es Salaam to Zanzibar
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"all in all a good service"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Two flights with Precision Air from Dar es Salaam to Arusha and Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar. Both flights left on time and landed early. Check in was straightforward with no queues at both Dar and Kilimanjaro. The planes were old and the seating a little worn, but felt perfectly safe. Luggage also arrived, so all in all a good service for a cheap flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDar es Salaam to Arusha
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"lack of customer service"

(Kenya)

Verified Review | A very bad experience. Arrived in Zanzibar on a direct flight from Nairobi JKIA. My bag did not arrive, which I would consider impossible on a short 90 minute direct flight where the bag was checked in shortly before the flight. Upon arrival I was told it would most likely be on the next flight arriving at midnight and delivered to my hotel in the morning. I phoned several times from 9 a.m. the next morning and no reply. Finally at 10:30 a.m the ZAT lost luggage number replied and said the bag was on it's way to the hotel, which is 30 minutes from the airport. A couple of hours later I asked the hotel to phone them again, and they were told that it was still on it's way still. By 6 p.m. still no delivered bag and was told the driver could not find the hotel and had returned with the bag to the airport and was now refusing to deliver it. I phoned Precision customer care, and explained the problem. The customer care agent said she would check and phone me back in 5 minutes. No phone call back. I called the baggage agent again and he said I would have to pick it up myself. Next morning took a taxi to the airport and the bag was waiting in the office. Very disappointed in the total lack of customer service and the attitude of the baggage people in Zanzibar. Shame that a few people put Zanzibar in a bad image and leaving people to not recommend Precision Air due to bad experiences.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNBO to ZNZ
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews