Pakistan Intl Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 124 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst experience with airline"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Karachi. I did not fly with this airline, because they cancel the flight without any notification. But the counter staff said they are not the airline's gound staff so they cannot give a better solution for this situation. They only can offers a hotel room until the flight on the next 2 days or I can refund my tiket. The respect from the counter staff is really less. It was my worst experience with airline services.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Karachi
Date FlownAugust 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"book the next cheapest option"

(Germany)

Verified Review | I was surprised to see Pakistan Intl flying from Tokyo to Beijing so cheaply, so I booked, thinking the flight would be rather short so there would be no room for grave errors. I found out that this is part of a longer itinerary; the plane leaves Beijing and is bound for Lahore and Islamabad. When checking in, I was given an odd boarding pass without a boarding gate or departure time written on it. I was told not to clear security and to await a staff announcement. At least fifteen minutes after the scheduled departure time, it was announced (only in Japanese) that the plane could not depart. While I am lucky to have years of experience with the Japanese language, the Danish travellers in front of me were not so lucky. Overall, the ensuing process on the ground was appallingly disorganized. Although we were asked to neatly line up to receive replacement flights, many people just ended up cutting straight to the front of the line and snatching the best flights. Observing this led the line to dissolve, with a survival-of-the-fittest situation emerging. The airline gave me a flight from Haneda with Air China free of charge. I spent the night with at a friend's, and it was unclear whether they would cover non-Narita hotel costs. Overall, save yourself the trouble. Book the next cheapest option.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Narita to Beijing
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very poor communication"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I won't fly with Pakistan Intl Airlines again. Our flight from Tokyo to Beijing was cancelled due to a maintenance problem with the plane. It never arrived in Tokyo. Waited in the airport 6 hours before being told. Very poor communication and organisation throughout. We had stay overnight in a hotel and fly with Air China the following day.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Beijing
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the aircraft was dirty"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lahore to Islamabad via Karachi. Lahore to Karachi the Boeing 777 was late departing and no reasons given. Interior of the aircraft was dirty - I had tomato ketchup on my table area from a previous passenger, area around my feet was full of bits of litter. Surely someone should check this sort of thing. Trip from Karachi to Lahore was by Pegasus Airlines - the plane was clean but seats where like those of a bucket airline, small narrow and no screens for IFE. Aircraft was on time. Food on both flights was mediocre but they were both short haul.
AircraftBoeing 777 / A320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Islamabad via Karachi
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I was impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I was impressed when I took the flight from Islamabad to London. I was welcomed by smiley and smart looking staff, which is slightly unusual. The plane was clean and the seats comfortable. The pillows were on each seat along with blankets. In flight entertainment was ready before the flight was even taken off. The screens were in front of you on the back of the front seats and you can choose from Movies, Cartoons, Games, TV Shows, camera and more. All touch screen. When the lunch arrived, they had a menu with options. We were offered Fish Pasta, Chicken curry with rice and lamb with rice. Once we finished with the food, we were offered drinks and staff tidied everything. After few hours we were offered snack of a croissant with cheese and chicken (tasty and fresh) along with lemon tart and tea. The plane was PIA Premier. When initially I took the flight from London to Islamabad, it was the basic Boeing 777, but the return flight was a wow. As long as PIA can replicate this to other planes, this will certainly change the perception.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to London
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"cabin was very dated"

(United Kingdom)

Flew with Pakistan Intl Airlines to JFK from Manchester. Cabin was very dated. Other than that seats were ok and quite comfortable. Food was average and then they brought out the dessert. Before we even managed to open it they announced they would be taking the desserts back as they were out of date.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to JFK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would not fly with them again"

(Canada)

My cousin and I flew with Pakistan Intl from Heathrow to Karachi and it was horrible. The staff were rude and lazy, the TV's didn't work, the food was terrible and they only served us drinks once for the entire flight. The plane seemed really dirty and old and on top of that it was a cold night flight and they didn't have blankets. I was luck that I always carry my own. Even though the ticket price was cheap, I would not fly with them again. The least they could do is make sure that passengers have something to drink on a regular basis and they are comfortable throughout the flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to KHI
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"its cheaper than counterparts"

(United Kingdom)

Flight from London Heathrow to Karachi. Ground service lady was very pleasant. Flight was cheap, much cheaper than counterparts, however quality was considerably worse than previous flights taken to Pakistan. (Emirates etc.) Flight got us safely, and on time, however entertainment systems did not work, no blankets or pillows, and staff were not very interested. Dinner was good, but breakfast was quite shabby, just a moist muffin and sandwich. Overall flight was OK, IFE was broken, and no blankets / pillows given (keep in mind this was a night flight). If you book an international flight with PIA, and its cheaper than counterparts, and you don't mind IE being broken, then PIA will be just fine.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to KHI
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff not interested"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Islamabad with Pakistan Intl. Very poor service. No pillows. No blankets. No inflight entertainment system. Rubbish food. Staff not interested in passengers. Staff just standing in galley, curtains drawn talking between themselves. In my opinion this airline is the worst in the world.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to ISB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"shabby quality of service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Bahawalpur via Islamabad with Pakistan Intl Airlines. The airplane seemed old and in need of a good clean. The PTVs did not work on any flight. Food was of a very poor quality. The plane was short of pillows and blankets. When we were due to return, our flight from Bahawalpur to Islamabad was cancelled. We were to catch the return flight from Islamabad to Manchester and were very worried about missing it. No advice from staff at the airport. Next day we went to the PIA office and confirmed our resheduled flight from Bhawalpur to Islamabad the next day. We were allowed to board the plane but the flight was eventually cancelled. With very little time left for us to reach Islamabad we had to hire a taxi to get there by road. We just managed to get on the plane in time. Very angry and upset at the attitude and shabby quality of service. No appologies so far from PIA. We have to use PIA because there is hardly any competition.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to BHV via ISB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no