Best Cabin Crew  

Pakistan Intl Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 110 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"had to ask for pillows"

(United Kingdom)

PIA from London to Karachi. Ground crew was nice at Heathrow with a very pleasant attitude. Our flight was on time, however the boarding process was a bit hectic. Aircraft was a repainted Vietnam Airlines Boeing 777, but all the IFE was Vietnam Airlines and all they had were sub-par airplane games. No headphones were given out. Staff were okay, some nicer than others. Food was good - dinner an 8/10 and breakfast, although simple, was a 7/10. Drinks were handed out before dimming, but cabin was not dimmed until 1am - should have dimmed by 11. Blankets were given out but you had to ask for pillows, which meant that I had a poor sleep. No WiFi onboard. I would fly again if it was much cheaper than competitors.
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to KHI
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seats were comfortable"

(Saudi Arabia)

From Lahore to Karachi on a leased A330-300. Pushback was almost 45 minutes late. After push back there was a fault in one of its engine so they started working on it without disembarking the passengers so we had to sit in plane for next 45 minutes for no reason. On landing at Karachi I requested for wheelchair so they called an ambulator which came after 30 minutes after the whole aircraft had disembarked. After that we had almost 6 hours connection time between both flights, so PIA arranged for our dinner at airport. From Karachi to Riyadh it was Boeing 777, this flight was ontime, seats were comfortable with good legroom but had outdated IFE.
AircraftA330-300 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHE to RUH via KHI
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the crew helped a lot"

(Saudi Arabia)

Riyadh to Lahore. Flight was on time, with separate check-in ters for business class . We used the Business Class lounge, but no announcements were made or heard in this lounge regarding boarding of our flight. The cabin crew were very friendly, 1 escorted us to our seats and helped us settle in. I am handicap so the crew helped a lot with embarking and disembarking the plane. Meal was very good with plenty of variety and options. Semi (angled) lie flat seats and an outdated IFE system.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRUH to LHE
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"overall great flight "

(Pakistan)

Flew with PIA from Islamabad to Dubai. An overall great flight for the cheap fares. Decent recliners with good legroom and fair service. CIP Lounge at Islamabad better than before. Delicious light meal served. Great value for money as it cost almost as much as its competitor's economy class!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIslamabad to Dubai
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"can see some improvement"

(United Kingdom)

Lahore to London Heathrow with Pakistan International Airlines. The ground service was okay. The Boeing 777 cabin looks old, seat comfortable, certainly not a business class flat bed but acceptable. Food was good. Fore the IFE, cabin crew handed out an iPad with plenty of channels. I was impressed with the cabin crew attitude who were polite and well mannered. Flight was on-time. I can see some improvement in PIA service.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHE to LHR
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"IFE was 90% out of order"

(United Kingdom)

Islamabad to London Heathrow. Arrived at the airport and passed the customary bribe trap by corrupt officials at Islamabad Airport. At check-in my baggage was a mere 2kg over the limit and was forced to pay extortionist amount for this whilst at the same time those with "connections" were getting away with excess of over 30kg! The plane was dirty. The staff were rude and refused to help vulnerable passengers. The inflight entertainment system was 90% out of order, for those screens that were working the crew failed to provide head phones. The meal was handed out with no choice, when asked the crew replied that is all we are serving. No fresh juices was available apart from the sugary fizzy drinks. Once the meal had been served, crew disappeared and no water/drinks was provided until around 2 hours before landing. It was hot in the plane and anyone needing a drink had to go and get it themselves!
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteISB to LHR
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"it was a terrible mistake"

(Canada)

I flew PIA from Toronto-Islamabad return in Oct 2015 and it was a terrible mistake. Aircraft was in bad shape, seats broken, 80% of IFE system was not working, food was below standard, one of the washrooms was out of order, no blankets and above all the behavior of cabin crew was terrible. I asked the crew member who was distributing headphones, why bother when entertainment system was not working? She laughed and kept on doing her business. Unfortunately, PIA is the only airline operating direct flights to Pakistan from Toronto and a majority of people, who have days of vacation, cannot afford to lose a day by picking other routes. PIA does know this fact, thus taking full advantage of its monopoly and is least interested in listening to its customers.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYYZ to ISB
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"behavior of staff was very rude"

(Saudi Arabia)

We were supposed to take off from Jeddah at 9pm on PIA. We reached the airport at 6pm in order to start check-in earlier. We reached Departure area to go towards the checkin, They said we're sorry but PIA hasn't started check-In. It was just 2.5 hrs to take off and they were saying this. At least 200 passengers were standing there. We requested to at least let us in because we had a disabled Passenger with us. But they didn't care about it and made is wait till 8pm. Then eventually we went in, waited in line to get our turn, after some time we got our Luggages Booked and boarding Passes received. It was around 9:30pm and we arrived at our gate. We waited and waited for a long time. At around 11pm, they started boarding. We proceeded to the counter, he gave us our boarding passes and we headed towards the plane. All passengers were boarded. They weren't taxiing. We waited for 2 whole hours. At 1am, after lots and lots of screaming, yelling, shouting, swearing (not only passengers, but also cabin crew) they started taxiing. We finally departed at 01.30. Overall, the flight was comfortable, but the behavior of the staff was very rude. No inflight entertainment. While leaving the plane, still the crew offered no apology.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Islamabad
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Pakistan Intl Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

Disappointing to say that after charging approx £900 for a return ticket this airline treat people like cattle at the check-in - the check-in staff cackled with senior officials at Islamabad. The flight was 4.5 hours late and I was told to go to an air conditioned resturaunt on site after standing in 40+ degrees conditions outside only to carry our cases up to a not so air conditioned cafe style place. No apologies from anyone employed by PIA not even the captain for the delay and no refreshments, not even water was offered let alone alternative accommodation -nothing offered to assist passengers. An airline that is most disappointing and I will not be recommending it. The cabin crew need to learn a bit of customer service and learn to smile. The aircraft was dirty and the toilet roll and soap were not topped up. Cabin crew looked and laughed when I alerted them to this. An unprofessional service and daylight robbery for those needing a direct route to Pakistan from the UK.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to ISB
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Pakistan Intl Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

We were travelling with 3 children and during the entire flight the screens didn't work and staff just shrugged their shoulders. Trying to keep children busy in cramped conditions is not easy and PIA certainly don't help. PIA know that ex pats will travel on their airline and don't care if it's a miserable experience or not. The seats had no cushioning and I felt sorry for the elderly who couldn't move around. I took 2 of my sons to get a drink for them and despite the stewardesses seeing that I was holding the boy's hands, she said to carry on serve myself while she carried on chatting with her colleagues. On my return flight, a young child was sick in the walk way and a passenger asked the crew to clean it up because it was in the way, the stewardess gave tissues to the woman and told her to do it herself, unbelievable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Birmingham
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no