Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 264 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"worse than what I expected"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Ercan to Riyadh via Istanbul. Pegasus was always known for being a cheap airline so not much was expected, but what I got was much worse than what I expected. First of all I wanted to change my reservation, so I did through the website, but my one of my connection flights were canceled automatically. I called the international CS number and they told me to make another booking for only the canceled flight and that my trip will stay the same. Then I emailed CS and was told that my reservation was now void after I made the new booking. So I called the Cyprus CS number to which a very disgruntled employee answered calling me "bro" and telling me to ask my embassy even though my issue had nothing with the embassy. When I tried to explain to him what had happened he hung up and when I tried again there was no answer. I filed a complaint through email to which I got no response at all they just ignored. Cue the day of the flight, I arrived 1.5 hours before take off, and the check in was so slow that I ended up running towards the plane because I was late. We boarded and the staff discovered that the check in employees had put stickers on 3 bags labeling them as carry on when they didn't fit and had to be promptly taken to baggage. One passenger was ejected from the plane before take off, so the cabin crew conducted a search to identify the owners of every bag in the overhead bins for security, except they missed 7 or 8 bags in a row 2 of which were mine.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteErcan to Riyadh via Istanbul
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Missed the connecting flight"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Athens via Istanbul. Awful experience. Missed the connecting flight to Athens after spending 12 hours in transit. No announcement was made despite all the other flights being announced. My name was not announced. No help from the staff who spoke incomprehensible English, and no alternatives to try to get to my destination. At the end I had to pay for another ticket to Madrid.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Athens via Istanbul
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"My baggage did not arrive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I returned from holiday on a Pegasus flight from Istanbul to Stansted on 14 April 2018. My baggage did not arrive. I have spent the last 3.5 weeks trying to get in touch with Pegasus to resolve the issue. It has been a nightmare and I still have no idea where my suitcase is or whether I am ever going to see it again. Pegasus have ignored the various enquiries I have logged (via their website) and the UK call centre say they can't help me as I have to wait for a response to the online contact form. It is bad enough that Pegasus lost my luggage in the first place but it is even worse that they have not even acknowledged my loss (and that it is impossible to get in touch with them). They are not regulated by the Civil Aviation Authority so there is no regulator UK passengers can escalate matters to.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Stansted
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"no worse than any other budget airline"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I was very nervous to fly with Pegasus because of the reviews regarding hand luggage. I ended up having a pretty good trip with them and will be flying with them again soon. The flight was on time and the crew were very nice. It is cramped but no worse than any other budget airline. I was carrying a backpack, purse, umbrella and two jackets with no issues. Barcelona: My checked luggage was overweight by 1 kilo and they let it pass. My carry on was at 10 kilo and they said don't worry about it, we don't weigh it, we just check that it fits in their sizer thing. Istanbul: I was worried again that they would weigh my carry on and they did not, they just checked the size again. Many people looked light they were carrying way more than 8kilo or even 12Kilo.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Sharm el-Sheik via Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"seats are extremely uncomfortable"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | Bahrain to Copenhagen via Istanbul. Cabin crew rude, seats are extremely uncomfortable they do not recline, space is very tight, passengers were very noisy. They don't provide meals except for extra fees payable when booking, the snacks for sale during flight were very expensive, no screen or any kind of entertainment. The allowed luggage weight less than other airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Copenhagen via Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Got no assistance from anyone"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Was due to take return leg of this flight from Ankara to Amman at 2pm. Flight was delayed. Then at 4.30 the plane was towed away. Then at 5pm there was a general hubbub around the gate desk. Apparently the flight was cancelled. Nobody from ground services spoke English. I had planned to make a connecting flight in Amman. Got no assistance from anyone. Had to rebook flights to my final destination to attend important meetings. This cost me about €1000. Pegasus disclaim all responsibility. Although the Amman routing is convenient for me I will never use this airline again for any purpose. Cabin crew were not especially friendly and the plane on the first leg was dirty. The toilet especially was filthy. Ashamed that this airline had some Irish investment. Pegasus Airlines is by a long way the worst airline experience I have ever had. I typically fly 100 hours plus all year and often with budget airlines. This one is in a class of its own though. Awful experience.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Ankara
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recommend to anyone"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tehran to Stansted via Istanbul. This airline is ok but seat are small not reclining Which make you very tired. Food is not free. The people who working inside plane are nice. Not any entertainment, not even tv even in to show where is the flight gone so far. I will not recommend to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Stansted via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"laptop backpacks were too big"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Berlin to İstanbul. Horrible airline =with zero importance to customer happiness. Super narrow seating, very small space underneath the seat to fit your bag, no place to hang your coat or the option to change the angle of the seating back. The hostesses don’t even stop to listen to you unless you are paying for something. The check-in staff said our laptop backpacks were too big and we can’t enter the flight unless we pay extra 20 euros to check in our cabin bags as luggage. We had to wait at the check-in queue although we were already checked in as there was no other queue. Then the staff confirmed we could pay with a credit card, 30 minutes left for the flight and sent our luggage off. Then she sent us all the way to the other side of the terminal to pay with the card and come back to the check-in gate. She should have informed us of this before casually sending us off less then half an hour to the flight. The tickets are cheap with Pegasus Airlines, but traveling is hell. Budget airlines do charge you for extra stuff, but Pegasus is ripping you off.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to İstanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"cancelled an hour before"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Samara to Istambul. The departure was cancelled an hour before departure though even the front desk has been defined. Any compensation. Only a refund for the ticket or exchange for flight which had to take place allegedly in 2 days. Awful company, budgetary, planes same. I think that it is better to overpay 10-20% and to fly other companies, it will be more reliable and more pleasant.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSamara to Istambul
Date FlownDecember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my bag was too heavy"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Istanbul. The flight was delayed on departure for no apparent reason, no update online. When I went to board the plane, they wouldn't let me board the plane with my bag since it was too heavy. Made me pay 50 euros to take it as luggage, even though the cost was 15 euro online when i checked in. I said if I don't get my luggage back i'll take them to court. The staff said that I'm threatening her and threatening to call security. I told her to call whoever she wants, she told me to get on the plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no