Top 100 Airlines  

Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 215 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"everything turn to nightmare"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | We booked the trip from Stockholm to Istanbul via Amsterdam with KLM, we checked the weight allowed, and hand baggage with one accessory may weigh max 12 kg. We start our trip from Stockholm without any problem but once we get to Amsterdam everything turn to nightmare, with this next flight to Istanbul operated by Pegasus, and person from Pegasus weighs hand baggage. He first stopped my wife and told her that she has 10 kg and need to pay 50 Euro to check in the hand baggage but when my daughter start to argue with him by explaining that we booked this trip with KLM and our departure was from Stockholm, this person was rude and forced us to check in my daughter baggage as well - in total we paid 100 Euro.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteARN to SAW via AMS
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a really cheap ticket"

(United States)

Verified Review | In September 2015 I did a short Istanbul to Dalaman round trip. Granted my flight was short so I didn't feel too numb from the narrow seats, but it was a really cheap ticket and I did not experience any delays. Pegasus is very strict about how much you can bring and not, but my experience has been better than other low cost carrier (EasyJet, Ryanair) and I've yet to see rudeness from the crew. The attendants are swift in service (which makes sense because you will be paying some extra money). As I like to try airline food, I ordered their beef steak and for around 12USD, I thought it was a decent dinner. Basically, the service compared to major US carriers, the seat size being less in Pegasus, which isn't amazing on these other carriers either.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSAW to DLM
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"appalling catalogue of events"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Sharm el Sheikh via Istanbul Gokcen. In all my time flying I have never experienced such an appalling catalogue of events as I did with Pegasus Airlines. BA cancelled my flight to Sharm el Sheikh and I had to book Pegasus Airlines for a lot of money for a no frills product. At Baggage Drop Off at LGW, despite my having a boarding pass I was unable to be processed. After two hours I was finally entered onto the flight manifest by Pegasus. At that time I was also advised that my return flight would not land at LGW but at Stansted Airport. There was only availability for a flight returning to LGW five days earlier as I had parked my car at LGW and there were no flights available after my return date. So upon my return, after a night of very little sleep I had to take public transport form Stansted to Gatwick to collect my car and drive home. As Pegasus Airlines is a Turkish airline and not a European airline they treat customers with little respect. The telephone manner of the airline assistants is of a very poor standard indeed. I cannot recommend Pegasus Airlines at all and I will never fly with them ever again. By the way, I did not receive any advance email advise for the change of circumstances or an apology.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to SSH via SAW
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Stansted to Hurghada via Istanbul with Pegasus. Avoid at all costs. Staff really rude. They kept us waiting 1 hour on the Tarmac at Istanbul without any announcement. No frills airline but easyjet or Ryannair are much better. The announcements in English were so fast you couldn't understand them at all! We paid extra for exit row seats but had a problem as a couple decided they were going to sit in our pre booked seats.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSTN to HRG via SAW
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff insufficient and rude"

(Switzerland)

The worst flight in my life. I was flying with Pegasus Airlines from Zurich to Athens via Istanbul. 50 minutes delayed departing in Zurich. As we approached Istanbul aircraft was flying for about one hour over Istanbul without landing. No announcement from the crew or from the pilot. Most passengers were in panic. After landing in Istanbul they informed us that the airplane to Athens had left. We were until 2am at the airport negotiating with Pegasus staff to give us tickets for the first flight the next day to Athens no matter what airline. They refused. We had to stay for one night in a hotel in the middle of nowhere and we were flown the next day noon to Athens with Pegasus. Staff was insufficient and rude. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to ATH via SAW
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not given seat I chose at purchase"

(Norway)

Oslo to Istanbul with Pegasus Airlines. I bought the advantage package that gives you a checked-in luggage, choice of meal and seat selection. I was not given the seat I chose at purchase and I was given a different meal to that ordered, at least I got the suitecase. The service onboard is good, but the level of English skills makes it difficult sometimes. A good selection of dishes onboard.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOSL to SAW
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I've flown"

(Germany)

Pegasus Airlines is the worst airline I've flown with! Our flight from Ercan to Frankfurt was cancelled and they only contacted one of my travel partners, but not even me. We tried to call them back, but they just said we should just book another flight. At the airport, we were told that we are not registered and it took ages and heaps of discussion and effort to finally get a scheduled flight. That flight was more than one hour on delay and the air in the plane was so hot and dry that we all ended up feeling sick. As water was not free of course, we had to pay 1,50Euro for just 330ml of Water! The worst flight experience I've ever had and I will never ever fly them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteECN to FRA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never even got off the ground"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Bodrum via Istanbul. We never even got off the ground. Despite checking in online and printing off boarding passes, when we came to check in our bags the Pegasus Airlines check in agent said that we were not on the system for the flight. While we waited over an hour for the check in staff to "try" and sort out the problem we received a text from Pegasus (in Turkish). We obtained a translation and found that Pegasus had cancelled our return flight. We were given a number to call but that was a Turkish free phone number unobtainable from the UK. We asked the Pegasus check in agent for a telephone number in the UK and he told us that there was not one. We would have to sort the problem online. This turned out to be untrue as we later discovered that there is a customer services number in the UK. Anyway, by this time the outbound flight was closing and we abandoned our holiday as we were still unable to check in our luggage and our return flight had been cancelled. We are currently awaiting refunds but will never book with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to BJV via SAW
Date FlownMarch 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they lost my luggage"

(United States)

Pegasus Airlines from Madrid to Dubai. I recommend using any other airline. We arrive at the airport in Madrid over 2 hours early, and the line to check bags was so long and slow and took over an hour. It took so long we almost missed our flight. Then we get to the gate and they stop us and make me check my carry on with no reasoning. Speaking in Spanish and pointing and then asking for my return flight information. The seats on the plane were so small my knees were touching the seat in front of me and I'm not even tall. Then we get to our final destination in Dubai and they lost my luggage. Then went to the lost baggage counter they said this happens with Pegasus all the time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to DXB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"it gets you from A to B"

(Switzerland)

Geneva to Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen. Pegasus Airlines is somewhat worth it however, if you have better choice, don't go for it. Very tight seats and there is barely any space to eat. Cabin Staff are helpful however, they do not seem to like what they are doing. Horrible main meal and overcooked. Snacks and salads were good. Inflight Entertainment there is nothing except the magazine. If you have choice of which airline to go, avoid Pegasus. However, if you do not have a choice you can go for Pegasus, it gets you from A to B.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGVA to SAW
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no