Top 100 Airports  

Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 226 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no interest in helping the customer"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Istanbul to Amman via Ankara. They had no interest in helping the customer as in my case. I did a purchase for the same ticket two times by mistake, the reason is an email I got after purchasing the first ticket says the payment did not succeed wich I understood as an unsuccessfull purchase. So I did a mistake and purchased again but I found that the email is a routine reply they send after each purchase and I do not understand why. So I ended up with two tickets. I cancelled the first one and lost 80% of what I paid (850 Euros). A terrible experience, and I promise not to travel with this Company again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSAW to AMM via ESB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"their website is absolutely terrible"

(Canada)

Erbil to Ankara. I have heard good things about Pegasus Airlines which is why I chose to go with them. One of the best things was that I could purchase additional luggage online. However, their website is absolutely terrible. I could not purchase anything ahead of time, despite the many many links listed to do so. I could not purchase my ticket through their website, but had to do via kayak.com. I may have heard good things, but the website alone is enough to make me never want to fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEBL to ESB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"service was below average"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Cologne to Tehran via Istanbul. This is the first time my husband and I flew Pegasus Airlines and we think we will not fly them anymore ever again. The customer service was below average, the seats are tight and we are having problem with our inclusive meal in every sector of our flight. We have bought the Advantage package, which includes 30 kg luggage, seat selection and Sandwich + Beverage. None of the flight sector accepted our claiming of food because they said it was not shown in their list and we should have book it in advance online. But there was no function or page online that allows us to choose our sandwich. The crew does not even know what is included in the Package, seems like their knowledge our company's products is limited. I wrote an email to the customer service to solve this issue one week before our flight back to Cologne as there is no Pegasus office in Tehran. Unfortunately, they only reply my email today, which is 2 days after my return flight! The customer service just wrote a short 2 sentences email and told me that no food to be served on Tehran flight. But the whole case was not just Tehran, it was all the sectors! I have attached the booking page screen shot here, there was no where mentioning that we food was not included in Tehran flight which is what they are claiming, not even in our printed itinerary! The sandwich does not cost much of money and we are not petty about a sandwich, but the fact is we have paid for it and they should offer us the service that we have paid for! Below are the summaries of our flight experience with Pegasus: Cologne to Istanbul: Flight delayed due to the coup crisis in Istanbul (our bad luck!) but the ground staff handled the situation well. The crew on board were OK, the legroom is acceptable at this point. No food can be claimed according to crew as they don't have us in their list. Istanbul to Tehran: Crews were rude and unfriendly. Narrow legroom and seats are tight. No food can be claimed again. Tehran to Istanbul: Crews were OK. Narrow legroom and seats are tight. The representative from Tehran took our name and said she will settle the food problem for us, but when we were on board, no food can be claimed again. Istanbul to Cologne: Crews were OK. Narrow legroom and seats are tight. No food can be claimed again. There was a little girl sitting behind us and has been kicking our seat from the back for like 4 hours and she wouldn't stop even we complained to the mother and the stewardess even talked to the mother. The mother didn't care at all! This is the worst flight sector ever. We had the same problem with little kids behind us when we flew Turkish Airlines from Istanbul back to Frankfurt last year. I don't think this is the right was of operating an airline. Pegasus should consider changing their online system to be more user friendly and retrain their staff and crews about the products of the company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGN to IKA via SAW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"have to make their own arrangements"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My flight from Bodrum to Manchester on 06/06/2016 was cancelled by Pegasus. I found out about this cancellation via my transfer company on 05/06/2016. Contacting the Airline I was told I could only fly back to the UK by using either Stansted or Gatwick. I was told by the call center staff that I would be compensated for my onward travel from Gatwick. On arrival at Bodrum airport for the 11am Gatwick flight it was a shambles, the 7am Gatwick flight had been cancelled and everyone was using the 11am flight. People had arrived at the Airport from around 3am in the morning to get the 7am flight. Several passengers were told there was no room on the plane and they would have to fly to Istanbul and make their own arrangements to get back to the UK. My only option on arrival at Gatwick was to get a train home costing me £108. I have tried contacting them via their website, no joy there. The UK helpline is a waste of time. Managed to get help from their PR company in the UK who did their best. At no stage has anyone said the word sorry.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBJV to MAN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"service good, though minimal"

(Kyrgyzstan)

Verified Review | Check-in - there were lines but it went smoothly, woman at counter seemed newer but was helpful and got everything in order for us through to Zurich. Strict on 8kg for cabin baggage. Flight on-schedule from Bishkek to Istanbul and from Istanbul to Zurich, airplanes clean, service good, though minimal. Seats a bit small, ordered food served promptly - good portions, tasty and filling. All luggage made it in very good condition. Definitely 4-star out of 5.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRU to ZRH via IST
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"check-in lines were long"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Istanbul to Prague with Pegasus Airlines. Checked in online but it doesn't matter as there are no special lines for bag drop. The check-in lines were long. The boarding process is chaotic. There was no organization at all. The cabin crew was adequate. The plane was clean. The flight was punctual.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to PRG
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"definitely not recommended"

(United Arab Emirates)

London Gatwick to Istanbul. I arrived at Gatwick for my Pegasus Airlines Istanbul flight. I had flown in from Istanbul 10 days earlier with no problem. At Gatwick the flight did not show on the departure board and there was no Pegasus rep there either. I contacted them by telephone and was told that the flight was cancelled. They also said that they had told me (which they hadn't or I would not have been there). The only option they could suggest was that I get to Stansted for their flight from there later that day. I spent three hours on the bus in horrendous weather and eventually boarded their flight from there. We landed in Istanbul just as my connecting flight to Dubai (on another airline) was taking off. With my original plan I had five hours between flights. The main airport hotel was full (this was 2200hrs). I had to buy a new ticket with my onward airline for their next flight which was 30 hours later. What an utter shambles with no apologies at all from Pegasus. They also told me that my return flight had been cancelled before my original departure from Dubai so I fail to understand why I was not told when I checked in for the Istanbul-London flight. Definitely not recommended.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to SAW
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"communication was terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Bodrum via Istanbul with Pegasus Airlines. There were 4 passengers on our booking plus we were travelling with friends making a total of 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children. Due to the delay with the first leg, we missed our connection onto Bodrum and although this was an annoyance, it does happen but we do feel that the way in which the whole situation was handled was appalling. The communication between Pegasus and stranded passengers was terrible and left a lot to be desired. When we were delayed in Gatwick, 2 of us enquired separately about the transferring flight in Istanbul and both of us were told by the gate staff that the transferring flight would wait for us. This was obviously a lie. Also, as we thought we’d be arriving in Bodrum but delayed, I didn’t have time to cancel the private transfer we had booked from Bodrum and had to pay for this twice so 100 GBP total. On arrival at Istanbul, the chaotic scenes and confusion was very stressful for us especially as we were travelling with children who were tired, upset and hungry. The waiting around was unacceptable and the organisation of the situation by Pegasus was awful. On top of all this, on the flight to Bodrum the next day, our daughter was separated from us some 10 rows ahead even though we had paid for the privilege of choosing our own seats on the original booking. Then, the flight attendant wanted to charge us for the food that again we had already paid for in our bundle even after explaining to her the situation and showing her the booking confirmation. There were extra cost incurred due to the airlines fault and they refuse to compensate us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to BJV via SAW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"worst experience without comparison"

(Sweden)

Copenhagen to Tel Aviv via Istanbul. First of all it was delayed so we missed our connecting flight and had to wait 5 hours for the next in Istanbul. The pre-ordered pre-paid food did not come. We asked both in Copenhagen and Istanbul and were assured our food would be there. The staff on the flight did not care. They did not want to help. We proved we had paid food but they said we have to email Pegasus for a return of money and buy food onboard. We could not get food for the amount we already paid. The email was sent a week ago and still no reply. I will never fly with this company again and I advice everyone to choose another company. They are not serious. The airport they dump people is not the ordinary airport but a small place with only few toilets that are not even clean. If you want to have a good vacation, don't travel with Pegasus. I have traveled a lot but this was my worst experience without comparison.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPH to TLV via SAW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly Pegasus again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tel Aviv to Dubai via Istanbul. I flew on three Pegasus flights within 7 days. All were awful. The worst thing is the ridiculous limited weight for both checked and carry-on baggage. Carry-on is limited to 8kg (my small suitcase empty is 6kg). I weighed, transferred things to checked baggage, and re-weighed several times to meet the restriction. Then when checking in, even though my carry-on bag only weighed 7.2kg (which was perfectly visible on the scale), the Pegasus agent kept insisting that my bag was 2kg overweight. When I asked how much the extra weight (which she couldn't understand was actually below 8kg), she shrugged her shoulders. It was complete incompetence. Finally her supervisor explained that the weight was fine. Fortunately, a fellow passenger told me that a passenger could carry on a second bag that wasn't even weighed! So, naturally, I put my heaviest items in my extra bag - only to return the heavy items to my carry-on bag right after it had been weighed. The whole thing felt like harassment and was totally absurd! I went through this hassle on each of the three flights. Finally, nothing on board is without cost. Not even a drink of water is provided. I'll never fly Pegasus again, and I don't recommend that anyone do so.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLV to DXB via SAW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no