Airline of the Year  

Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 244 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great value for money"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Contrary to some other postings here, I'm happy with what I got with Pegasus Airlines. Modern airplane (737 Next Gen, TC-AIS) from Baghdad to Berlin via Istanbul, on time departures, friendly cabin staff, clean cabin, decent seats with sufficient legroom (Turkish Airlines are worse in economy) - all at reasonable prices (half of what Turkish has offered). No hassles, smooth alternative getting from A to B. Bring your own device, as they don't have entertainment onboard. Will for sure fly again, great value for money.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBaghdad to Berlin via Istanbul
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"cabin was very old, dirty and small"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Pegasus from Düsseldorf to Istanbul. The flight was just a nightmare! The cabin crew were unfriendly, not smiling at all. They are very inattentive, started the service in our row and while we were still ordering they talked with colleagues or served beverages to other passengers and were not paying attention, forgetting to give out our snacks although we paid for it. The flight started in Germany and there was not even one flight attendant speaking German. The cabin was very old, dirty and small, even in the emergency exit row the space was smaller than in other A320 I travelled before. I cannot recommend this airline at all.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDüsseldorf to Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"try to squeeze every penny out of you"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | This will be the first and last time I fly Pegasus. Flew from Barcelona to Dubai via Istanbul. After my carry-ons were approved in Barcelona, Pegasus staff in Istanbul were carrying mobile weighing devices during boarding to confirms carry-ons were a total of 8kgs. My carry on was 8kgs and my laptop bag was 6kgs without my laptop, they told me I had to pay 16 euros for each 1kg over 8kgs. I ended up having to pay 130 something euros on the spot with the staff being incredibly impatient with me, telling me multiple times I had to throw away my luggage if I didn't want to pay and that they could not wait for me to make a decision as it was the final call. Her tone and manner were appalling. On the flight, everything including the water has to be paid for. Definitely not a budget airline as they try to squeeze every penny out of you for basic amenities that any other airlines allows.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Dubai via Istanbul
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"unwelcoming individuals"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Brussels Charleroi to Istanbul. I have travelled up to 10 times with this airline in the last two years and this lastest experience has pushed me more to take the time to write this negative review. Cabin crew are unwelcoming individuals. The majority of employees don't seem to enjoy what they do or the way they are being treated by the management. The amount of rude employees is appaling. I don't believe I have ever written such a negative comment about a service and frankly I regret having to do so.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels Charleroi to Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bad crew, bad service"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Beirut to Paris via Istanbul. My first and last time with Pegasus Airlines. Let me begin with their helpful office in Beirut. I asked if the ticket is refundable if the visa was rejected. She said no and if I want later on to use the ticket for another flight it will cost me double the price. My friend asked how much we pay if we wanted to get another bag, the lady said around 40usd for an additional 20kgs bag. I don't know what got into me but we booked. On the airplane it was not comfortable, thank God the flight was not too long. we could track the flight on one screen out of 4 flights - in the other airplanes the screen were not working. The flight attendants don't speak English - we don't ask you to be fluent but a basic English is required. And the head crew who knows English was talking too fast we couldn't understand a thing! Of course they don't offer anything not even water. They don't turn off the light during the flight. They did only for few minutes. On the way back they made my friend pay 155 euros for an additional 11kgs carry on when in Beirut in their office they told us that an extra 20kgs costs 40usd! And for those of you who think it is a cheap flight, it is not that cheap for the services they offer. Meanwhile a direct flight from Beirut in a respectful airline was only 80USD more expensive but we had already booked with Pegasus and the ticket is not refundable. And the flight back to Beirut was delayed for one hour. They didn't even bother mentioning that before and we were gonna miss our flight from Istanbul to Beirut. Bad airline, bad crew, bad service. Not recommended.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Paris via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"seats are not comfortable"

(Qatar)

Istanbul to Doha with Pegasus Airlines. The price was really good and purchasing the ticket online was a breeze. I could hardly understand the announcements made in English as the crew was speaking too fast. This was a 4-hour flight (scheduled to depart at 2240 hrs and arrive at 0230 hrs) however, the cabin lights were only slightly dimmed throughout the flight and it was difficult to get some sleep. Air conditioning was very weak for most of the flight and seats are not comfortable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSAW to DOH
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff were all excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen to London Gatwick. I was very reluctant to buy a return ticket to Istanbul from Pegasus Airlines, after reading some of the previous reviews. But as it most suited the day and times I wanted to travel, I decided to try them. I have been flying for over 40 years and could not find any fault with Pegasus Airlines. The communication, easy booking, timekeeping and the staff were all excellent on my both journeys. For an economy Airline, I can only say well done.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSAW to LGW
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"would not recommend it"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | I had a connected flight ticket from Amsterdam to Zaporizhya via Istanbul SAW. The flight from Amsterdam to Istanbul was fine, but then my flight to Zaporizhya was cancelled. Airline representative in Istanbul SAW airport was not so friendly and didn't want to speak English, when only few of passengers could understand Turkish and helped to understand to others what's going on. Representatives said the reason why flight is cancelled was the weather issue in Zaporizhya, however contacting my relatives in Zaporizhya I've heard that the weather was fine. The procedure of taking all of us out to the hotel from the airport took more then 4 hours, with lots off stress. For the main question "When will we have the flight to Zaporizhya?" no one of representatives did not give a clean answer. Someone said - "you can change your ticket and fly to Kharkov and then go back to Zaporizhya by yourself, without any provided transport from the airlines", someone said - "don't worry your flight will be arranged next day at 13:00". Also many passengers received the text message with apologies from Pegasus Airlines about cancelled flight due weather issues and that there will be a flight next day at 13:00. The next day when all passengers checked out of the HolidayInn hotel the receptionist gave the information that there won't be a flight to Zaporizhya and we have to check in again and stay in the hotel another night. So far the passengers and me included still in Istanbul waiting for another changes. I'm very disappointed with Pegasus Airlines service and would not recommend it, unless you don't mind to waste couple of your days for your trip.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to OZH via SAW
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"crew were lovely"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This is a budget airline, but with that in mind, I didn't have any problems with Pegasus Airlines. I paid USD $65 from London Gatwick to Istanbul-S.Gokcen direct flight. Flight left and arrived on time, the crew were lovely and accommodating to my needs and they spoke English. Refreshments were available on the flight for purchase but I always plan ahead and had my own food on me. There was no in flight entertainment available but then again it's not that long of a flight and to be honest it is a budget airline and as such what was available was what I expected. I would fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteL;GW to SAW
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was quite annoying"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | Antalya to Frankfurt via Istanbul SAW with Pegasus Airlines. The seat was quite annoying but it can be accepted because of the cheap flight ticket price. The food, which was a sandwich, was a bit bad. But we arrieved early.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAYT to FRA via SAW
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes