Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 278 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"I will avoid if possible"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Beirut via Istanbul. I will avoid if possible. 40 min delay and broken seat, customers that use this are also terrible, caused extra delays. I bought last minute (expensive) tickets so value for money not good
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Beirut via Istanbul
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"get what you pay for"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Stansted via Istanbul. Budget airline, cramped and uncomfortable, no in flight entertainment (ok with one of those neck pillows you can buy) but less than half the price of the likes of Emirates / Etihad. However they should accept all types of credit card (my UAE one wouldn’t work but luckily I had cash for water!) They get you on and off the plane speedily. Not sure why people are complaining, you get what you pay for. Very friendly staff too working with what they are given to provide a great service on a not so great plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Stansted via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"tables covered with filth"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Izmir. You usually know what to expect with a low company but this one beats them all. Took back and forth and exactly the same issues - flight is late and no information communicated. Most disgusting planes ever with all tables covered with filth probably never washed, seat pockets are the same with food pieces and drink smears everywhere. Most seats are broken and I flew almost with my front neighbours seat in my face. Toilets smell - a bonus. Basic safety rules disregarded on both flights - hostesses are not checking if passengers have seat belt a on etc - people were jumping out of their chairs as soon as we were on cruising speed on land which is strictly forbidden - we did not even have an English presentation of the safety rules - only Turkish. The food is close to vile and prices are ridiculous - 14 euros! Captain did not say anything during our flight. Most seats were broken and arm rests taped! 1st flight our plane still smelt of cigarette - looked like a plane from the 80s. Funny thing tickets were not that cheap either! Just thankful I got where I needed in one piece but will never use them again even at the price of not flying direct.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Izmir
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a terrible experience"

(Jordan)

Trip Verified | Amman to Antalya. It was a terrible experience, they broke my check in bag, it’s expensive and good quality bag. And, their employees don’t aware about company rules, I resrved a business flex, so, I have 20 kg check in and 12 kg carry on, but the employee at the check in counter asked me to remove a 3 kg from 11 kg carry on bag! Honestly they are terrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmman to Antalya
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t recommend this airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Dubai via Istanbul. Pegasus airline was by far the worst airline I have ever encountered. Although the ticket wasn’t as expensive as fancy airlines, it was not worth the price. I personally regret not investing more money on a quality airline rather than a random airline. The seat was so small that you were constantly touching the person next to you with your leg. The staff was unbelievably rude and not helpful. I asked the air hostess if I was gonna miss my flight as I had a layover, the man was unhelpful and said he doesn’t know anything until I went and spoke to another staff. Both flights I was in were delayed hours and were extremely slow. Overall I genuinely don’t recommend this airline, even if it is cheaper than others.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Dubai via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"quite satisfied with Pegasus"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Sharm El Sheikh return via Istanbul. The ground crew and crew was friendly and professional. The check-in was always quite tedious. Here I can only recommend to be very early at the counter. Aircraft types: A320-200neo; A320-200; A320-200; 737-800. The airbuses were clean and relatively young. The Boeing was a bit older and a bit worn. The seat backs could only be adjusted in the Boeing. The seating comfort was okay overall. For more than 3 hours I would not want to do without a backrest adjustment. We had weighed and measured our luggage before (on-board luggage) so there were no problems. Boarding passes we got in Frankfurt for both flights. You can also do an online checkin beforehand. For a seat reservation no fee is required. On the return trip, we only got a boarding pass for the first flight in Sharm El Sheikh. In Istanbul, we then had to get the 2nd for the connecting flight at the transit counter. Early to go to the counter, otherwise queue! On-board service is available for a fee, which is normal for low-cost airlines. The quality is good. The seat pitch is at Lufthansa short-haul level. It is slightly lower in the Boeing than in the Airbus. Entertainment does not exist. A delay was only on our 1st flight ... approx. 30 minutes. All other flights were on time. Gate changes have also been made 1 time. But was announced in time and the new gate was right next door. Sabiha Gokcen Airport is much better than its reputation in my opinion. There are a lot of restaurants and various shops, as well as plenty of seating. The paths are short, as the airport is not too big. Cleanliness is ok. Staff is professional and sufficiently friendly. Toilets are bearable. Our luggage arrived intact and complete in Sharm El Sheikh or Frankfurt. As an experienced Ryanair customer I have to give Pegasus a better rating than them. Ryanair is extremely annoying with its additional charges, its fussy luggage rules and its permanent advertising on board. Ryanair also only flies the Boeing 737 and is definitely less comfortable than the A320. In addition, lately the negative headlines about strike etc. All in all, we were quite satisfied with Pegasus.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Sharm El Sheikh via Istanbul
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"onedelayed which is normal"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Zurich. I have approx 10 flight with Pegasus Airlines for 4 years, one of them was delayed which is normal. I cannot understand the people who buy plane ticket for low cost and expect most of things should be free of charge.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"absolute worst airline"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Budapest. This is the absolute worst airline i have ever flown. I was standing in the ticket check in line (the line where they check your ticket to let you through the gate) for one and a half hours. The flight ended up delayed by 2 hours which made me miss my other flight from Budapest to Marrakech. And when i asked them for a refund they tell me that it's not their responsibility as my second flight was with another airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Budapest
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel this awful airline"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Athens. If you can afford to pay a bit more never travel on this awful airline. I was in the check in queue 2.5 hours before my flight to Athens with my husband and 3 kids and because of the useless check in staff was still about 30 people away from the counter an hour and a half after i arrived at the airport. The staff are most unpleasant and unhelpful and after asking 2 of them if they can assist us in checking in quicker we were still told to follow the queue knowing full well that we were never going to make the flight in time. Eventually i got permission from the supervisor and went to the check in counter of the one i initally asked help from. She was so upset that we had asked the supervisor that she deliberately made us pay for 5kg extra and told us that we cannot remove the 5kg from the bag. My husband was so angry that he just payed the 200TL charge so that we could run with our 3 kids to make the flight - such awful service from people who are suppose to help you in making it on time for your flight - never again Pegasus staff need training in customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this company"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Bishkek to Vienna via Istanbul. My worst flight ever by far, delayed, slow and somewhat chaotic. No free food / drinks on a 6hrs long flight. If you wanna pay prepare for chaotic staff commonly not having change etc. (major world currencies used). The staff are not very helpful and attentive. Used this company due to lack of competition on the line I have used. Avoid this company guys.
AircraftBoeing
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBishkek to Vienna via Istanbul
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no