Pegasus Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 200 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I know this is a budget airline but budget should not mean bad customer service. I flew Gatwick to Istanbul and in the same week had a return flight back from Istanbul to Stansted. On both occasions my flight was delayed over 2 hours with no update as to why. Forget an update there wasn't even a person to speak too! Finally after making it on to the plane (again speaking for both flights) the staff are so rude. I asked if they had a blanket as I was poorly on my return trip and simply got a no!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Istanbul saw
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

What a cattle market. Awfully cramped with terrible food and drinks. Service was poor. Announcements in English were to be guessed at as you could not understand the garbled messages.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStansted to Cyprus
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Value for money. Seats are more comfortable than other low budget airlines that I have used. Gets you from A-B comfortably. Staff are friendly and attentive. Do not expect luxury, this is a low budget airline and meets the standards expected. I would recommend this if you are flying for 4-6 hours.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Lefkosa via Istanbul
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Delays on all 4 flight. Check in was good in London but terrible in Antalya and Istanbul. Staff not very competent. 4 hours flight, with delays and not even a glass of water offered. Food and drink very very expensive on board. Announcements not in English until we complained. Not a good service. Invest a little more and get the comfort and respect you deserve as a paying customer.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Antalya via IST
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (Switzerland)

Because of the very long queue in front of the 12 international Check-in counters of Pegasus Airlines we missed our Flight out from Istanbul to Zürich, Switzerland. 9 out of 12 counters at the check-in were opened and the personal does hardly neither speak nor understand English. 20 minutes before take-off of our flight we were allowed to bypass the queue and do the check-in, but it was too late already, because we also have to pass the passport control, which was another long queue. Running to the gate and arriving at 11:09 the ladies from Pegasus Airlines looked scared and irritated when we arrived. The flight was scheduled for take off at 11:10, but we could not get on. Back to the passport control not allowed to "re-enter" the country and no offices or counters from any Airlines in that area, we had to wait till an employee of some airline passed by. After another hour the paperwork for invalidating our exit stamps was done. in the meantime there were several groups of passengers missed their flights (from Turkish Airline). Next we had to go to the ticket counter and buy our tickets for the flight back. The earliest was next day, meaning we also had to stay overnight in a hotel. One Pegasus employee was very competent and helped us to get some information. Next we had to pick up our luggage, which was in the area of the international arrivals - you can only get in when the doors open. No luck with the luggage, even we were picked up by an employee from Pegasus Airlines and we waited at the lost and found counter. My fiance and me went back to get the tickets, because we were told that our tickets are reissued for the same flight next day. While in another long queue at the tickets counter, people were fighting and yelling at Pegasus Airlines employees. After several attempts we were able to get the tickets, but the hotel we had to pay out of our own pockets. At 1800 we went back to the Airport Arrival and after long discussions we could go to the lost and found counter from Pegasus Airline and the luggage from my fiance was there - mine made it onto the airplane and was already in Zurich. Next morning we arrive 3 hours before our flight at the airport at the international Check-in counters and this time it was even worse, the queue was much much longer. But because of our experience from the previous day and only 2 hours because of the first flight to Istanbul SAW we actually made it back. Flying cheap can become expensive. If I fly again with a cheap airline then I will only have a small luggage, so no need to check in. Disorganized and overwhelmed staff in the queue area of the international Check in counter, not all counters were opened, Pegasus Airlines staff neither understanding nor speaking English.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBodrum to Zürich via SAW
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (Spain)

If you expect warm friendly service this is not the airline for you. I mean not even a smile in the 2 flights I took. I saw a boarding passenger asking a flight attendant to point out where he was seating and she just gave him a dirty look. Overall the flights were ok, 30 min delay on both flight which seems to be the norm. I guess they manage to get you from A to B without any kind of style. Nothing compared to TK.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTiblisi to Madrid via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

I had four flights booked on Pegasus for business and vacation. and the four of these flights were delayed - not few minutes, at least an hour or hour and a half. Pegasus Airlines made me miss business meeting, lose a car rental booking, miss catching up with friends and made the whole trip stressfull. I spent more than 15 hours waiting in airports or airplanes. They don't communicate right, they say 30 min delay and you end up waiting 90 minutes.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIstanbul to London
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (Bahrain)

Incompetence is the main theme here. Plenty of wasted time with employees just staring at your documents with no clue of what should be done. A family of 5 got divided across the cabin with a 6 year old allocated a seat by himself. The cabin crew blamed the ground crew and asked the father to manage with the rest of the passengers because they were busy taking orders for the meals. Once you shift into the cabin, red eyed flight crew were aggressive and had zero tolerance towards even children closing their window shutters. We understand we paid less for our seats but we never expected such rude treatment.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBahrain to Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

The staff were not very welcoming, ignoring the passengers boarding and no goodbye as you left the plane (even when you made an effort to say thank you to them). There was no inflight film or radio during the flight, I had two children with me, flying to Turkey (4 hours), and had to try and keep them occupied the entire flight. I was not the only one in this predicament that day, there were lots of families with young children flying.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Gatwick to Bodrum
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Pegasus Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Quite a nightmare trying to get from Tel Aviv to London via Istanbul with Pegasus. Our initial flight was delayed by almost 3 hours, with staff at the gate nonchalantly doing goodness-knows-what on their phones, responding to questions without the slightest hint of regret that the plane hasn't arrived, and the screen not updated with new information, with passengers strewn on the floor napping or waiting impatiently. When my boyfriend and I got onto the plane, we had to wait for more than an hour before it started moving. One muffled announcement in incomprehensible English early on about bad air traffic in Istanbul and that was it, no further updates for the rest of the wait. Zero flight attendants walking in the aisle (some sitting in passenger seats not doing anything), no courtesy of offering the basic need of water during the wait. (Of course you had to buy it off the menu later on in the flight, they won't even give you basic drinking tap water for free). When passengers went up to the Head Attendant during the wait to find out what's going on, he made sure to shut the curtain and hide behind it after every conversation, like an ostrich with its head in the sand. As the flight took off, we asked a stewardess about the estimated time of arrival. She held up a finger to indicate 'wait', brisk-walked off, and we never saw her again. Of course when we finally got to Istanbul we'd missed our flight. What was initially a comfortable 2.5 hour layover turned into a 30 minute miss. We were told by someone at the transfer desk that we will be put in a hotel for the night and put on the same flight in 24 hours. After getting out of passport control, leaving my boyfriend no choice but to purchase a visa for Turkey, we went to the Pegasus desk where staff were being bombarded with questions, and I felt a little sympathy for them. After explaining what happened, a woman helped us to get on a flight for the next morning, an earlier flight than we were told, which was good. Staff yelled names of people and gave instructions in Turkish but not English, but eventually we followed a woman to a coach which took us (after another long wait) to a very nice hotel, where we were served sandwiches that night and had a buffet breakfast in the morning. The following morning the coach to the airport was 20 minutes late, and the queues for check-in in the airport were unbelievable, Pegasus counters looked like a marketplace compared to quiet Turkish airlines ones nearby. My boyfriend and I thought we were going to miss the flight AGAIN, but after queueing for about an hour, we did make it to board the flight, which was 20 minutes late. I am going to try to avoid Pegasus at all costs within my means. The hotel and its staff were a great redeeming factor, the staff who helped us at the airport in Istanbul got the job done, but everything else was awful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTel Aviv to Stansted via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no