Top 100 Airlines  

Peach Aviation

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"will not fly Peach again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Osaka to Okinawa. Never again I hope. Even at Osaka airport their gates are far away and seem remote and isolated. The flight crew were pleasant enough; there is the low amount of amenities and attention I've come to expect from an LCC. I never had any doubts about the safety of the flight, the plane seemed in new condition, and the crew very professional. But at arriving at Naha, Okinawa (on time), I became very frustrated with Peach. Once again, I soon found out, we were deposited into a far away terminal, but this one was even more remote than at Osaka; it felt like I was in a hot warehouse. After claiming my bag (of course I had to pay to check my 1 bag; at least Jeju Air lets you check a bag for free, and doesn't make you sweat and wait in some forgotten place), there was a long line to get outside. I had no idea what the line was for, why we were waiting, and why the line of people was not moving. There were no Peach employees anywhere to be seen. After about 10 minutes in line, I thought I saw a Peach employee walking by, going into an office door, so I attempted to call out to her - I am fairly certain she heard me, and made eye contact with me, but went through the door anyway and closed it behind her. A few more minutes passed, and I was able to find out from an employee of a rental car company that we were waiting in line for a shuttle bus to take us to the main terminal. I then noticed that there were indeed buses coming, but so infrequently, that it took at least 30 minutes of standing in the Peach warehouse (apparently no A/C, for it was Hot in there) before I (and most other passengers) were able to board their shuttle to the proper terminal, a 5 minute ride, packed full, still hot. I went on their website today, to make a complaint, and I could find nowhere any contact information for them (only ways to book a flight, take your $, and kiss you goodbye.) I will not fly Peach again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKIX to OKA
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to contact Peach Airlines"

(Norway)

Tokyo to Sapporo with Peach. Never again. Due to heavy snow in Sapporo the plane had to return back to Tokyo. The passengers were informed that we could transfer at no extra cost to the next available Peach flight. The only problem was that the next available Peach flight to Sapporo was in 3 days which did not fit my travel plans. No other compensation was given. In order to get a refund it was necessary to submit a refund application form on line within 10 days. I tried several times to fill in the form on line but it was rejected each time. I therefore did the following in order to try to solve the problem. - I called Peach Contact Center a number of times Nobody answered the phone - in spite of waiting more than 30 minutes each time. - I tried to find a mail address for Peach Airlines in order to make contact No mail address available - I went in person to Peach Airlines at Narita to get a mail address I could contact They could nor find such an address either. Nor could they contact Peach Contact Center for me. In short - it is impossible to contact Peach Airlines. Reading other customers' reviews I now realise this is a common complaint. I have still not got my refund, and will of course not use or recommend this airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to CTS
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"meets all the expectations"

(Japan)

Flew from Osaka to Hong Kong with Peach Aviation. Peach meets all the expectations of a low cost carrier and exceeds some of them. Check in was very simple and straightforward. It only took a few minutes and was totally automated. Staff on board were friendly and efficient and the food and drink was reasonably priced. Seats were comfortable. For short haul flights like this the lack of inflight entertainment isnt really a problem, just bring a good book or your ipad and youre all set. Overall, I highly recommend Peach and will use them again next time I go to Hong Kong
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteITM to HKG
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"basics provided more than enough"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Fukuoka to Okinawa with Peach. Smooth Check-in and bag drop, the shuttle to the LCC Airline terminal was frequent and efficient. The flight was short so I found that the basics that the aircraft provided were more than enough. Japan's first LCC was incredibly lovely and would fly with them again for my flights within Japan and to and from Korea
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFUK to OKA
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Keep hiring great people"

(Canada)

I was ready to write a very nasty review after my horrible experience trying to phone them to change a minor booking error. They updated their website using a new system, and all of our birthdates were bumped up one day, even though I entered them correctly. For example, a birthdate of August 1 was into their new system as August 2. If this situation was not resolved, I would be really stressed out before arriving at the airport, because it was highly likely that we would probably wouldn't be able to board. If you enter one wrong button on the phone, ex. press 1 for changing your booking, then they hang up on you. It costs me .75 cents a minute, so after the fourth time it gets really frustrating and annoying. I purchased a $10 international calling card after this, and I got hung up on another four times until I finally got through. I got through by pressing 1 for changing your booking, then 6 for changing the # of passengers, then 1 for having your booking # ready, and you should be able to get through unless I missed a step (sorry). If it doesn't work, just make sure you press something that's like a big change like a cancellation/refund, changing itinerary for 1 person in a group itinerary, upgrading to premier, etc. and you will get through! However, I received such great customer service from a lady on the phone that I am really happy that I booked with them. Honestly, I was stunned and amazed when I received someone on the other line who was so accommodating, respectful, and apologetic for the issues I was having on the website. I really wasn't expecting this after I read about the horrible experiences on multiple outlets. Feel bad that I don't remember the agent's name, but thank you! Keep hiring great people, Peach.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKIX to NRT
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no information and no apologies"

(Switzerland)

I flew Peach aviation for a round-trip from Seoul to Okinawa with my girlfriend and baby girl. As we planned this family vacation quite late they were the only tickets left for that journey at that time and were not particularly cheap. As you can expect from a low-cost airline, we had to pay extra to check-in our luggage (I recommend doing it online before departure as it is cheaper) and had to pay for everything onboard. However we were very disappointed to see that there was no particular services offered to families with babies at all. During the onward journey from Seoul Incheon to Naha, the flight was delayed by one hour. Fortunately it is a rather big airport with lots of things to do and we were therefore not bothered by the wait although we were always rushed to go to the gate. On the other hand, the outward journey was something else. When we got to Naha international terminal, we couldn't find the Peach counter, we were then told by security that they operate from another terminal and that we had to take a shuttle bus. This extends considerably the time you need to go to their counters. Turns out the Peach "terminal" is a cargo hall in the cargo area which is why only their buses can go in (taxis and private cars are not allowed in there). As we got there we find out our flight was delayed by 15 min but we were still rushed to go to the gates. When we got to the gate, we were told the flight was actually 40 min delayed and after those 40 min that we had to wait another hour. Overall the flight left with more than 2.30h delay (for a 2.25h flight). Unfortunately the waiting was unbearable. Because of the cargo hall situation the only shop inside was a tiny souvenir shop with no food and no drink which makes it very difficult when you have a hungry and thirsty baby. What makes it worse is that Peach staff were completely useless. Only one out of four spoke some English (which is unbelievable when only 5% of their passengers on that route are Japanese) and they refused to answer any question regarding the delay and the reason. When we asked for someone in charge they just wouldn't answer and just left us clueless. There was absolutely no announcement about the progress, no information and no apologies. All passengers were simply left in the dark with nothing to do, nothing to eat and nothing to drink. I advise any future buyers to be careful. I will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOKA to ICN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff polite and pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Tokyo Narita to Osaka. Peach Aviation is a good budget airline, compared to some others used before. Easy to use self check in service at Tokyo airport. Flight left on time, cabin staff were polite and pleasant. The plane was clean, and seats were comfortable with a fair amount of leg room. One of the better, if not best budget airline I have travelled with.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to KIX
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"definitely not recommend them"

(United Kingdom)

We flew Peach Aviation from HKG-KIX in late September and would definitely not recommend them. Even for a low cost company, they are not worth the bother though they are quite cheap. I have and never had such a bad experience. There is no web check in, which is a nonsense. To make matters worse, check-in at HKG airport opened very late. (Check-in at KIX was a joke). Boarding was a nightmare. Peach staff didn't even try to organize the queue. Not even sure if there was any staff at all, in fact. Seats are cramped, even for a LCC. Seat pitch is 29" and my traveling partner's legs just did not fit (he's 6" tall). Bearable for 3 hours, but unpleasant. Terminal 2 in KIX is a glorified hangar. It's clean, though, and there is free WiFi, as well a 7-11 for food. Other LCCs use Terminal 1, which is much more convenient. Outbound flight (HKG-KIX) was delayed by 45-50 minutes. Not unexpected for an evening flight on a LCC, but there was no announcement, no information, nothing. Not even an apology. Peach staff was conspicuously absent. Inbound flight back to HKG was cancelled due to Mujigae typhoon. No other airline cancelled KIX-HKG flights, though most were understandably delayed. But Peach just didn't want to bother, so they cancelled the flight outright at the last minute (50 min before the flight!), after keeping passengers in the dark for 1.5 hours. Peach staff was polite but completely useless, and seemed as clueless as the passengers. Again, there was no apology. No explanation at all in English (thankfully I speak Japanese, and could translate for other passengers). We were told to either queue up for 1 or 2 hours until they could rebook us onto other flights (probably the next day, or the day after, with no accommodation or compensation, naturally) or to fend for ourselves and ask for a refund later. Considering Peach's incompetence and total disregard for their customers, we chose the latter option, and managed to book at seat last minute on the afternoon HK Express flight, which got us safely home (and which, while a LCC, had competent staff and kept us informed of delays). Overall, the lesson is, you get what you pay for? We paid peanuts and got monkeys. Buyer beware! Personally, I'll take my business elsewhere and pay a bit more for a better LCC (HK Express performed admirably) or bite the bullet and use a normal company.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOsaka to Hong Kong
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"terrible customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Terrible customer service with Peach! Arrived to the airport over an hour before the flight and no signs showing where the Peach counter was. Had to ask security to find the bus/shuttle to take us to the terminal that was 15 minutes away in a strange warehouse set up. Once at the counter, we still had 30 mins before our flight but were unable to check in because check ins must be made 50 mins before the flight. Even though we had one carry on each and no checked bags, the staff would not work with us at all to make the flight. No refund or flight transfer funds were offered. We even tried to fly to Osaka instead but by the time we asked we were only 48 minutes before the next flight and were unable to check in. We asked for the supervisor and were first told no, then told he wouldn't be there until after an hour. And by the way, in the thirty minutes we tried to talk to the representatives, over 3 other groups of four people were turned away at the counter as well for not making the 50 minute check in window. Peach clearly sells cheap tickets and banks on the fact that people will not make the flight in time to check in. Worst customer service I've ever experienced. Be warned.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOkinawa to Seoul
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Peach Aviation customer review

(Hong Kong)

Terrible customer service - there is no email contact, no phone number answered by a human being. My son's flight was cancelled about 7 weeks ago due to a typhoon, which is totally understandable - but after 7 weeks, there has been no contact from Peach, no refund and you can never get hold of anyone in Hong Kong to speak to.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Osaka
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews