Onur Air

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money N/A
Customer rating from 124 reviews
0/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Truly terrible service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Samara to Antalya. I rarely write reviews even if the service is bad but I had to review this airline for the sheer fact it seems they went out of their way to be terrible! Firstly we booked a flight to depart at 17:30 but without telling us they moved this flight to 02:55 the next day. When we arrived for the flight at the new time the flight was delayed until 05:30 again without any information. I called the airline to check on an update and they said they could see no problem. Truly terrible service, avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSamara to Antalya
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not book with this airline"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | Kayseri to Istanbul. I had flights booked with Onur Air both in April and May 2017. Both times my husband and I arrived at the airport to find out our flight had been cancelled several weeks before and we were not informed. The airlines claims that they sent an email or SMS, they even verified that they did have our correct contact information, but we searched through every single email and SMS we had and there was absolutely nothing letting us know our flight had been cancelled. The first time it happened we were luckily able to get on another flight 1 hour later. This time, all flights to our destination are booked for the entire day. Meaning, we will have to wait until the next day for a flight (spending money on another night at a hotel and each having to take an unpaid day off of work). This is unacceptable and I advise that you do not book with this airline. It's a disgrace.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKayseri to Istanbul
Date FlownMay 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a good deal for the price I paid"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | I flew Istanbul-Berlin-Istanbul for a business trip with Onur Air. The airline was providing a free checked baggage allowance, so it was a good deal for the price I paid. The online check-in was confusing and I had the impression that it was paid service with this airline. In Ataturk (IST) airport there was an Onur Air common check-in counter which was very efficient and I did not wait more than 5 minutes to check in. However, on the way back in Berlin-Tegel, Onur Air had a terrible check-in line, where I waited for 1 hour. It was horrible and I assume that those who have cabin baggage really waste their time (they cannot check-in online to speed up the process). We flew a Pegasus Airlines plane for both flights, there was not enough leg space and there was catering available for a fee.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to TXL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"seat comfort is good"

(Turkey)

Check in process on line was straighforward. Flight delayed leaving Istanbul by over 1 hour. Ground crew at the airport were quite unhelpful. After take-off a trolley seemed to roll out of its position in the galley and made a very loud crash as did a smaller metal box. This is the first time I have ever seen a cabin attendant get out of her seat whilst the aircraft was at such a steep angle. For most of the flight a trolley was placed in front of the entry to the galley so the front toilet was not accessible. Other than this it was an acceptable flight. Food is for purchase only. Quality was as to be expected for paid food on a short flight. The seat comfort is good as they are quite padded compared to other airlines.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Ercan
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to lower tray"

(Denmark)

Onur Air cabin crew and flight deck spoke poor English. Seating was bad, no legroom and I got stuck, seat 15B was 2 cm further forward than A and C (see picture) my girlfriends trousers got a rip because of broken plastic in armrest. The tray could only be lowered so it stood in an upright positions of 20-30 deg as it would hit my chest, even for my 3 yr old daughter it was impossible to lower tray. Cabin was old and not clean. It was a charter flight. Entertainment was Turkish commercials.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Copenhagen
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience I have had flying"

(Germany)

This is about the worst experience I have had flying. Firstly they canceled the original flight after making us wait over 5 hours at the gate. They lied about the reason for the wait claiming bad weather in Istanbul was the cause, purely to avoid having to pay compensation for the delay. In reality their plane had technical problems. They then said to come back the next morning for a 4am check in, for a 6 am departure. We were waiting over an hour and a half before anyone showed up at the check in desk. This flight was also delayed for over 2 hours! After we got to Istanbul I found that my luggage and tool case had not been put on the flight and had absolutly no help from the airline. As of writing this review I am still waiting for response as to where my property is.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Istanbul
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"otherwise I would avoid"

(United States)

Very small seats and drinks were not free. Boarding was very disorganized, and we sat well past the boarding time with no explanation. The price was decent but would take Turkish Airlines instead if the price was anywhere near Onur Air. Verdict: if Onur Air price is much better than Turkish Airlines and the flight is short, it might be worth it - but otherwise I would avoid.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDalaman to Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Onur Air customer review

(Turkey)

I flew from Istanbul to Berlin in July 2015. The seat was very uncomfortable. Water was not free, they charge 3 Euros for a small bottle. The staff could hardly speak any English. On top of all that, both pieces of my luggage was delayed 4 days.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Berlin
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Onur Air customer review

(France)

I was nervous after reading the reviews but everything was ok. Plane was new and we arrived on time. Cabin crew were nice but they don't speak much English. Given bread, juice and coffee for free. Great comfort for a good price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Onur Air customer review

(Switzerland)

Istanbul - Izmir. Flight arrived on time. Staff nice and professional. They were smiling nice friendly. Aircraft A320 was clean comfortable. Paying service great with enough choice. Will choose Onur Air again on next trip to Turkey.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes