Top 100 Airlines  

Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 216 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"cabin crew good, airport staff not so "

(United Kingdom)

Heathrow to Bangkok via Muscat with Oman Air. 1 hour late leaving London and meant to leave Muscat 8.45pm but flight delayed. Very little information and people getting very angry. We finally left around 1.30am and got into Bangkok 11am local time. Missed connection and had to buy another ticket. Flight and cabin crew good, airport staff not so good. Didn't seem to know what to do - very cheap flight but will not fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BKK via MCT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"crew behaved commendably"

(Oman)

Verified Review | Muscat to Dubai and return in the evening in economy. Check in was friendly and efficient and both flights were punctual. It would have been two uneventful short hops if it hadn't been for the weather. On the return flight Muscat was covered with a thick layer of thunder clouds, and the flight went through quite severe turbulences on descend. The landing had to be aborted only some 25 m above the runway, and the pilots re-approached from the other direction. The crew behaved commendably. Cabin staff stayed calm and friendly, and the pilots kept the passengers informed throughout the challenging phase in a reassuring manner.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCT to DXB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom good on the A330"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Mumbai via Muscat. My 2nd time with Oman Air and first time on their A330. The legroom was good on the A330. On MCT-BOM, it was the Boeing 737-900ER. Seat pitch was tight in comparison to the smaller Boeing 737-800. Plane very modern and best configured in my opinion. Food was good. Cabin crew looked the part and were very pleasant in approach, however, they need abit of refinement when it comes to customer service. It's the little things that count. IFE was excellent and very quick in response. It's a bit hit and miss with this airline.
AircraftA330-200 / Boeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to BOM via MCT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"an excellent service"

(Oman)

Verified Review | Muscat to London with Oman Air, and an excellent service in business class. They arranged pick up from home and a car to hotel in London. Lounge in Muscat is quite small but has just about everything you would need. While I do not like the style of the Business Class seats, they are very comfortable. Food and drinks service was good and served by cabin crew who were helpful and friendly.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMCT to LHR
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"it was total chaos"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Our Oman Air flight to Milan was cancelled and it was total chaos. First we were told we had to go to a hotel (we were in transit from Bangkok), we could not stay in transit. After filling papers to leave the airport, we were told that we could stay in transit and that a plane was getting ready for us - in 4 hours! Again, chaos. They told us that we could have some food, but did not say where. 1 hour later we finally had something to eat after loads of people started complaining about the lack of communication. Otherwise, out of the 4 flights we did: good inflight entertainment but the screens don't seem to be always working, once my seat was stuck on seating position, the food was ok, flight attendants were nice.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCT to MXP
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"inconsistent level of service"

(Australia)

Two flights on 5th April with Oman Air and they couldn't have been more contrasting. The check-in staff at Kuala Lumpur were ridiculously slow and said nothing to us when we finally reached the counter. I have never experienced a 'silent check-in' before. As she handed us our boarding passes, she said: 'Gate C4. 9 o'clock'. That was the entire extent of her vocabulary. No smile, no 'have a nice flight', nothing. The cabin crew on the Kuala Lumpur-Muscat sector were the surliest I have ever encountered. Even the basics were carried out without cheer and with looks of utter disinterest and irritation. The child's meal we requested for our daughter did not materialise, and the flight attendant immediately assured us that this was because we hadn't actually booked one. On showing her the booking, she instantly blamed the caterers, saying they 'didn't deliver the correct number of meals'. No hint of an apology at any stage. The in-flight meals were surprisingly average and these were delivered hurriedly and without a smile .The seats were excellent though. The 34 inch seat pitch is one of the best and the width and recline were both very good. IFE easy to use and had a good selection for all ages. The crew on the Muscat-Milan Malpensa were absolutely brilliant. I mentioned the child meal issue after boarding and the flight attendant immediately sorted it out. Friendly, helpful and welcoming. This crew could not have been more different from the unpleasant team on the first sector. Oman Air has serious issues with their Malpensa flights however. Every single day for the last 2 weeks, WY 143 has departed Muscat in excess of an hour late (and often much later than that). We felt lucky to arrive in Milan at 20 25, just 60 minutes behind schedule! I would recommend Oman Air for the excellent legroom and wide seats, but their inconsistent level of service needs to be remedied.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to MXP via MCT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant and uneventful journey"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Agent booked us on Oman Air from Bahrain to Munich via Muscat and we returned back through Milan. Price was economical for two adults and two young children, and happy to report a pleasant and uneventful journey. Flights were on time, staff was friendly, food was good and baggage all arrived complete and on time. Leg room was very generous. Aircraft were slightly dated but inflight entertainment was good. Transfer at Muscat was quick and the transit times were between an hour or two both ways. Would recommend the airline to others and would not hesitate to fly them again. The Muscat airport is a bit old but the new one is under construction.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBAH to MUC via MCT
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"would not recommend Oman Air"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Delhi via Muscat return with Oman Air. Our flight was two hours late, most of which time we spent sitting on the plane with no refreshments offered. The delay was due to the flight paperwork not being in order, so Muscat had to be contacted to arrange this - surprising such a fundamental item wasn't organised correctly. Because of the delay, we only just made our onward flight, which was overbooked so we were upgraded, but anyone arriving after us didn't get on the flight. We turned out to be not so lucky when our luggage did not follow us to Delhi until the following day. No one at the airport seemed that interested and said our cases would be on the next day's flight. When they arrived at our hotel at 7pm, one case was ripped badly and the other had been broken into, the lock disappeared and the contents rifled through. The service company replaced the damaged case at Heathrow. Really would not recommend Oman Air, as know of someone else whose case was delayed on return from Delhi However, good seat pitch and recline, and cabin crew helpful
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to DEL via MCT
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"would definitely use again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As a budget conscious traveller, I search/travel on the cheapest flights I can find (I exclude certain airlines for safety), and I found return flight to GOA for less than £400 with Oman Air. I was not expecting much from my flight experience but the planes I flew on were the modern versions, good seat pitch, excellent IFE. The cabin crew were very efficient in what they did - as said by many, you don't see them that much during the flight. But as with any long journey on a plane it is good to stretch your legs, so you walk down to the galley for any extra drinks you want. The food was not to my taste but it was perfectly edible - they do offer alcoholic drinks before your meal and with your meal - if you want more after that you have to use your call button or walk to the galley. Transit was very straightforward, no walkways direct off the plane, you are coached to/from the plane. A new airport is being constructed which will have these amenities. Terminal itself is ok for passengers, 2hrs free WiFi, selection of overpriced shops/eateries. All of my flights arrived early. All in all an excellent journey, I would definitely use again if the price is right.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to GOI via MCT
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service was inefficient"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Goa to Zurich via Muscat with Oman Air. The inflight Entertainment system did not start for a minimum of 30 minutes. Service was inefficient and the food one of the worst we ever had, compared to other airlines. Plastic cutlery, everything looks cheap and tastes cheap. In other airlines, the flight attendants walk around regularly to provide tea/coffee or water, but in Oman Air you do not see them at all. A short time before landing they rushed with providing sandwiches but already after some rows got them, the cheese sandwiches were out of stock and only beef available.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOI to ZRH via MCT
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no