Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 300 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"cabin crew rather uninterested"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Muscat. First time flying with Oman Air, given it was the cheapest of all airlines and I only had less than two weeks notice of travelling. Would recommend if you are travelling last minute and need an affordable flight, and do not care about the sub-par service they provide. First impression with the airline was presented at the check-in counter at Manchester Airport. The person behind the counter was cold, dismissive and clearly thought that talking and laughing around with her colleague was more important than the customers directly on the other side of the counter. Minimal eye contact towards us were made but maximally with her colleagues. Boarding and take-off on the Boeing 787-9 was smooth. I have to agree with others on the cabin crew - many of them were rather uninterested in their passengers (at least in economy). The cabin crew in this Oman Air flight reminded me of the cabin crew in some budget airlines so do not expect much. Food was surprisingly tasty and inflight entertainment was ample for a decent long haul flight. An amenities kit which consisted of a sleeping mask, a pair of socks, toothbrush and toothpaste were provided which I think was a nice touch.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a solid airline"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zürich to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat. Solid airline. We chose to fly with this airline for a second time, because we had a good experience two years. This time, the cabin crew seemed a little distant to the customers. Not as friendly as we remembered. The food was so-so (we had special meals (no lactose and vegetarian)). There was no problem with our special wishes, which is good. On-Board entertainment was very good, with a good collection of different movies to watch. Our emails to the customer services were not answered. This could or needs to be improved. All in all a solid airline with room for improvement.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Lahore check-in was so slow

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Lahore to London via Muscat. At Lahore Airport the check-in was so slow that it took 1.25 hours to check-in 7 people in front of me. Apparently, the system was down and the contractor company was so rubbish that they were not even bothered to get a hard copy of the flight manifest. They tried to charge money for something which I was not able to understand and when I refused to pay without getting a receipt, said that I have to get my boarding passes for the next flight in Muscat. I asked to explain the reason why I have to do that, No reason was given. When asked for the manager boarding passes appeared in no time. The first leg of the flight was ok. The crew was efficient but it was limited to the standards airline was trying to attain. Stopover at Muscat Airport was a nightmare. It has a new terminal which is good to be a bus terminal. They have a lot of staff to direct but there is not enough food options or duty-free shops. You have to go through the security check once you come out of aircraft and again to next aircraft. We have to discard the water bottles which we bought from the duty-free. All the toilets are before the security check on the boarding gates. The second leg of travel was on Boeing 787 which was a good experience - new aircraft. Again the food was just ok. not enough entertainment options. Headsets were absolutely rubbish, we have to use our phone hand frees.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLahore to London via Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"avoided eye contact"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat. Both flights delayed as we had to wait 45 mins for connecting passengers each time. Cabin Crew looked busy and did not greet passengers and avoided eye contact. Food very small and average. Films were old.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not bother to check"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | No vegetarian meal served as I requested when booking. Stated that my name was not on the list (wrong information because other connecting flights had my name on the list). Flight attendants did not bother to check and were rude. Cold dinner was served on 12/06/18 from Oman to London. Not satisfied with the experience. Very disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOman to London Heathrow
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very good experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to London via Muscat. This was a very good experience. We were able to use the excellent Malaysia Airlines lounge at KL. Boarding was efficient and the welcome on board was warm. Our window seats were very comfortable, fully lie-flat but perhaps a little narrow. The meal choices were extensive and the quality was good. Muscat airport was uncrowded and easy to move through, and the lounge was spacious and pleasant. While the first flight operated on time, the second flight had a 90-minute delay, for reasons explained by the captain once we boarded. The aircraft had what looked like an older cabin -- more roomy and with much more storage, but with a more dated feel. The service was a little more hit and miss. Overall the flights were extremely good value for the fare paid.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to London via Muscat
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"improve the ground staff service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Lahore via Muscat. From London the flight was comfortable. We were served good quality food. Entertainment system was average, there were not many options for movies etc but they had some new choices. Flight crew on both legs of the journey were very helpful and caring as I was travelling with my 3-year-old son. Both aircraft were pretty new and maintained well but there is need to improve the quality of food to 4 or 5 star standards. I will travel on Oman Air again, but only if they improve the ground staff service quality and airport security, otherwise you may travel with any other airline from Middle East then Oman Air.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Lahore via Muscat
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food was copious and excellent"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Milan Malpensa to Nairobi via Muscat. The online check in and bag drop were smooth. Both flights operated on time. The private lounge at Malpensa was very comfortable and not crowded, but with limited food and drink options. On both flights the service was friendly and efficient. Aboard the A330 the food was copious and excellent, and the seats were comfortable and gave a good night's rest. At Muscat the new lounge was extremely comfortable, not at all crowded and with a variety of very tasty food - the best Business Class lounge I have experienced (alcoholic drinks were not available as it was Ramadan). Our onward B737 flight to Nairobi was more basic - old-style Business Class seats with IFE screens stowed in the armrest. The food was fine - no alcohol was offered on this flight (perhaps because of Ramadan), but some passengers apparently knew it could be obtained by asking. Business passengers were bussed to the terminal first, and their luggage came out first - very impressive.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMilan Malpensa to Nairobi via Muscat
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service was excellent"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Muscat. I travelled Oman Air after a gap of a few years. I chose Oman Air as I had to make an onward connection to Doha. I was amazed by my experience. Ground handling was super smooth. Aircraft was supremely neat and clean. Crew were hospitable and very helpful. In flight service was excellent. Transit was well managed though the lounge was a bit crowded. Onward flight to Doha was good as well.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Muscat
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"One of the best"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Bangkok via Muscat. One of the best in class service. Flight was operated by Boeing 787 business class. Its the best business class cabin compared to A330-300 which I flew before. Meals and IFE was awesome and they have wide choice of regional language entertainment. They had a wide choice of decent menu and cabin crew were extra polite and excellent service. The ground staff also were very helpful. 100% recommended airline with no delay in both onward and return journey. The return flight from MCT to DXB was operated in Boeing 737 Max which is a super silent aircraft. Many thanks for the excellent service by Oman air and will see you in future travel.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Bangkok via Muscat
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes