Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 271 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"They only served 2 meals"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Paris CDG to Manila via Muscat. They only served 2 meals (one at the start of the flight and one near the end of the flight). They never asked the standard, coffee, tea or juice. The meal was served without without smiling and quite in a hurry.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Manila via Muscat
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"what was a terrible product"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Manchester via Muscat. Bangkok - Muscat Boeing 787 beautiful business class cabin with a nice 2-2-2 configuration all aisle access, lovely full flat bed seats and very comfortable. Entertainment: the screen is large however the choice is not as good as Emirates or Qatar but decent enough for the journey. Overall worked well Food & Beverage: Menus were handed over to all business class guests and the choice was varied and plentiful. The food on this leg was very good and all choices were available. Champagne was served chilled. Crew: Very attentive and courteous, could not fault. Job well done Overall: a very nice business class product and experience as one would expect. Short layover in Muscat, around 1hr 40mins or so. The airport is in desperate need of a facelift and looks and feels dirty, was glad to board the next flight. Muscat to Manchester an A330 Same 2-2-2 configuration all aisle access as the Boeing 787. Entertainment: less choice than on the Boeing 787 so it's below average and was not as responsive Food & Beverage: Well, where should I start. Warm champagne was served before taking off and again after even after addressing this. No food menus were handed out (big red flag!), why? this all came clear when at both meals there were no choices. We were told what we could eat, totally unacceptable for any business class product. The food was basically awful. On this flight they did not even have ice available!! Something obviously went wrong in the preparation prior. Crew: Tried their best with what was a terrible product offered on this leg from the outset which I felt they knew. Overall: based on this flight (alone) we would never fly with Oman again, it really was a terrible business class experience and the 8 hours seemed to take forever even in those nice seats.
AircraftBoeing 787 / A330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Manchester via Muscat
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"offer a good Business Class product"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Manchester to Bangkok via Muscat. Manchester – Muscat on time, A330 Same 2-2-2 configuration all aisle access as the Boeing. Entertainment: For some reason the choice was better than what was on the Muscat to Manchester leg on the same aircraft type. Food & Beverage: Menus were given to all this time! All food choices were available and were tasty, we were praying we would not get the same service as Muscat – Manchester and we thankfully did not. Was thoroughly satisfied. Crew: All were friendly and polite and gave a great service Overall: a very nice business class product and experience as one would expect. Slept well as it was a night flight so the flight felt very short Muscat - Bangkok Date: 07/11/17 Flight: WY815 ( 09.00 ) Departure: On time Aircraft: Boeing 787 Beautiful business class cabin with a nice 2-2-2 configuration all aisle access, lovely full flatbed seats and very comfortable. Entertainment: the screen is large however the choice is not as good as Emirates or Qatar but decent enough for the journey. Overall worked well Food & Beverage: Menus were handed over to all business class guests and the choice was varied and plentiful. The food on this leg was very good and all choices were available. Champagne was served chilled. Crew: Very attentive and courteous, could not fault. Job well done Overall: a very nice business class product and experience as one would expect. Again slept well. Apart from the Muscat – Manchester leg of the journey which was terrible the rest of the 3 legs were of a high standard and all left on time and offered a great business class product. Would we fly with Oman again? Yes we would as they really do offer a good Business Class product at a fair price.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteManchester to Bangkok via Muscat
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Usual excellent service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Bangkok via Muscat. Usual excellent service. Clean plane, polite staff, decent leg-room and decent in-flight food. And at a good price of just £400. Good stuff! I really like this airline. There was a slight issue with the Movie choice on the Muscat to London leg but it was just a computer glitch. Normally there is plenty of choice. Book with confidence, Oman Air is a pleasant experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to London via Muscat
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"never fly again with Oman Air"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Koln to Muscat via Munich. Our connecting flight with Air Berlin (booked with Oman Air) was cancelled. No help from Oman air received. 25 Hours delayed for our flight and no compensation received. Our return flight with Oman Air was cancelled as Air Berlin rebooked with Etihad. Spent Hours with Oman Air on the phone and at the airport office to explain the issue. Air Berlin went bankrupt and Oman Air refuse to refund our expenses even if the entire flight was booked with them. Return flight with Oman Air was not good. No space for the legs and very bad food. Bad service on the ground. We will never fly again with Oman Air, far from other middle East airlines. However, Oman was a beautiful country!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKoln to Muscat via Munich
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Seats seemed very small"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Bangkok via Muscat. First time and the last time with Oman Air. Food was cheap, cabin crew with bad attitude and a low profile. Seats seemed very small and not comfortable, the connecting flight in Oman is not good
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok via Muscat
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Miserable service and experience"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Dubai to Delhi via Muscat. Miserable service and experience. In Dubai, we kept in an non-airconditioned airplane prior to take off. The total wait, about an hour due to delays, was among the more miserable experiences. The temperature in the cabin was above 40 deg C. All the complaints fell on deaf ears. Muscat airport was a miserable experience, mayhem everywhere, with no coordination or control at the Oman Air checkin counters. I could go on about what a horrid experience this was. Bottom line — avoid Oman Air!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Delhi via Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"customer service poor"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | The worst airline experience. From Muscat to Bangkok delayed around 6 hours and they do not update the time on the screen. The return flight from Muscat to Riyadh was also delayed 1 hour. When we called customer service they don't offer a true answer and just keep saying the flight is on schedule. First and last time to fly with Oman Air. Airport poor. Customer service poor also. Aircraft and staff not bad.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Riyadh via Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"not flying Oman Air again"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to London via Muscat. The flight from Kuala Lumpur was delayed by an hour. We were assured that the connecting flight to London in Muscat would wait for us. When we arrived in Muscat we were told the flight to London had left without us, and that we would be diverted to London via Doha, 6 hours later. We had to take a connecting flight to Doha with Qatar Airways and then another flight to London from there. The ground staff were awful and the Muscat airport dismal. We felt completely at a loss. A 12 hour flight to London ended up being close to 22 hours. Definitely not flying Oman Air again.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to London via Muscat
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"poor to mediocre facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Bengaluru to Manchester via Muscat. The whole process from check in to travel was average at the best. The check in facilities were so limited combined with poor bandwidth of the website, options including choosing child meals or wheelchair assistance etc were not available especially if you have bought the tickets via an agent. Again, after spending a substantial amount of time waiting for the seating options to show up on the website, most were already booked even after logging in immediately after opening of the 24hr window for check in before flying, so we ended up selecting seats in different parts of the flight which is far from ideal when travelling as a family with two young children. Neither the check in desk at departure or the transit were able to help, more disappointed and annoyed at the false information and blame game being played by the staff who were more interested in seeing us through rather than sorting out our problem. The inflight facilities were mediocre indeed with dated looking upholstery, no welcome for the kids or entertainment options for them, flights did not have TVs, when they did have televisions, most of the time touch screens do not work, headphones were as poor as one can get, did not transmit even 50% of the volume. Waited for at least 75 minutes for even water to be served in spite of asking for juice/water for the kids, meals arrived 150 minutes after boarding, again hungry irritable kids had to be managed, standard response from the staff that meals was not booked in advance, trying to explain this to the staff about the website issue was a waste of time. Again trying to explain to hungry kids needing to wait another 45 minutes after the neighbouring kids had their meals served was a challenging task. Add to this, they even missed serving us inflight snacks and drinks for the kids, I had walk to the pantry to remind them that we have not been served, no apologies, just a smile. All in all, a low cost airline which is unsuitable for longer journeys and for young families.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Manchester via Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no