Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 282 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 22nd June 2015

Extremely pleased with the service, flexible food. I guess because it is not a preferred flight in comparison with Emirates, I got the whole row by the window all by myself. And I like the sitting arrangement of 2-4-2. Nice for couple, wide enough for family. Announcement of breaking fast, hijab cartoon for safety video, all halal food perfect for muslim and flexible for others. And since I am Malaysian, quite happy that they have a "malay" movie section on board.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR-KUL via Muscat
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (France) 16th June 2015

Traveled from Paris CDG to New Delhi and New Delhi to Paris CDG via Muscat. Airline is good in terms of seat comfort, cabin staff service, food, inflight entertainment but Oman Air is not reliable in terms of timing. Flight from Muscat to New Delhi was delayed by 6 hours, even when I kept a margin of 4 hours I missed my connecting flight from New Delhi and again flight from New Delhi to Muscat was delayed by 3 hours on top of its flight from Muscat to Paris CDG was delayed by 1 hour and again I missed my train from Paris. It was my first and last trip with Oman Air
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis to New Delhi via Muscat
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th June 2015

I was very pleased with the service provided. We paid £420 return which was a bargain. Nice new planes, big individual TV's, good food, plenty of drinks and good seat pitch. The layout of 2x4x2 is good if you are a couple and can get the window seats. Oman airport is not the best but it was a short stop so didn't really matter to us. My only gripes are the toilets were not the cleanest and one or two of flight attendants let the service down, but overall I thought it was great value for money and would definitely fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR to BKK via MCT
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 25th May 2015

4-5 May 2015. WY0815. ZRH-MCT. Old business class in 1-2-1 layout great seat as always. MCT-BKK - new business class in 2-2-2 layout which is claustrophobic. Been a gold member on sinbad for many years but with this Air Berlin-style business class I'd rather fly economy for a fraction of the price or change to other carriers.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 8th May 2015

We travelled from LHR to Kathmandu on April 23rd 2015 having chosen Oman Air because of the price and seat pitch. We were very happy with the planes the food and the cabin crew. The only small complaint was that there was insufficient liquids offered on the flight between Muscat and Kathmandu. Following the earthquake in Nepal on 25th April we felt it best to return early. Oman changed our flight without a fuss. I was not expecting a full meal on the flight out of Kathmandu because of the situation there and so was surprised to find an excellent meal supplied drinks freely available and exceptional service from the crew. The second leg of the flight was also good and again the cabin crew were friendly and helpful. I will certainly consider using Oman Air in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (Oman) 1st May 2015

MCT-DOH return in economy late April 2015. Both flights uneventful short 1hr Gulf hops. Still pleasant. Seats reasonably pitched staff friendly. All on time all comfortable. Except for the food which consisted of inedible sandwiches. Eat before you board.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (Oman) 19th April 2015

Have flown Oman Air in Business class twice in the past month to London MCT-LHR-MCT. Flew on 19th March and again on 9th April. The overall comfort of the cabin is great with a very comfortable seat and amenities. The greatest disappointment is the lavatories. For some reason they are filthy and lack proper cleaning. For instance the soap dispenser since my first trip was so dirty that soap has oozed out around the nozzle and remained the same when I flew the same flight two weeks later. The food quality has dropped and is not how it was the year before. The entertainment package onboard needs to be improved and additional options such as movies to be added. No change with inflight entertainment between March and April. Only reason why I pick Oman Air to fly to London is because it is the only direct non-stop flight to London.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th April 2015

LHR-MCT-LHR 14 & 22 March in Economy. Normally fly PE or WT Plus but no direct flights with PE / WT Plus except BA which stopped at Abu Dhabi en route. Did not want the extra travelling time so picked Oman Air for the 34 inch seat pitch in Economy. Was apprehensive when we saw how many kids there were and also the scrum that developed when boarding started (why does everyone have to get up and crowd the entrance when their seat numbers haven't been called?). But actually a very pleasant experience on board: as 2-4-2 format had pre-booked window and aisle seats - plenty of legroom and very comfortable with pillows and blankets in each seat. Excellent IFE - modern THALES system - but perhaps a better choice of films could be provided. Take your own headphones - mine worked fine once I figured out how to position the jack in the rather odd socket. Decent service with pre meal beer and individual bottle of wine with the absolutely outstanding meal (especially for economy) on outbound flight - not quite so good on return. Would use again without hesitation (but I'd like to try the sumptuous looking Business Class).
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (Germany) 30th March 2015

Flew MUC-MCT-COK and back. Like the little boy with the curl when they're good they're very good but when things go wrong. On this trip we had a 9-hour delay in Muscat provoked by computer failure in the terminal but exacerbated by incompetent and lazy staff. In total we had three sets of crew the first two wanting only to complete their shift and get away. No food. No drink. Very angry passengers and the police involved. We sat on the plane from 12.30 at night until 5am without anything happening. Then a trip to the terminal (again no food no drink) then back on the plane then off again. By then it was 9am and somebody senior had taken matters in hand. All hold luggage removed passengers asked to claim their luggage then back on the plane again. The final crew were excellent but it only showed up how poor the previous lot were.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Oman Air customer review

Review by (France) 28th March 2015

MCT-CDG one way. First time I fly WY in Y class. Good experience. The seat was truly excellent with comfortable cushion and very clever recline system. Pitch seemed good – I had exit seat. IFE was very impressive: the biggest screen I have seen in Y and fantastic interface even better than QR IFE. However the choice of films was very limited. Food was average but we had enough. FAs were cold and not smiley but my neighbours and I got quickly everything extra we had asked. I would fly WY again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes