Top 100 Airlines  

Olympic Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"service is exemplary"

(South Africa)

Connection from Athens to Zante with Olympic Air. Although the flight was marginally delayed we still managed to arrive on time on the island. These internal short hop flights are always full but service is exemplary, plane clean and a pleasure to utilise for Greek island "hopping!" Same again in 2017 for my annual visit.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to ZTH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

OLYMPIC_600

12th September 2016 : Olympic Air response

Dear Mr. Williams, we are happy to know that we have been your choice on your visit to Zakynthos this Summer, but we are blissful that you have already organized your next visit to Greece on 2017. We look forward to hosting you and your partner on our short hop flights again!

9/10

"cabin crew very helpful"

(Greece)

Verified Review | I flew Olympic Air from Athens to Chios. The cabin crew was very helpful and I was amazed that snacks and drinks were served in such a sort flight (about 25 mins). The pilots were very informative and performed perfect landing despite strong winds. The aircraft was very clean. I would fly with Olympic Air again.
AircraftBombardier Dash 8 Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to JKH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

OLYMPIC_600

12th September 2016 : Olympic Air response

Dear Mr. D. Chalides, we are delighted you’ve shared the experience of flying with our Bombadier Dash 8 Q400 to Chios. It is always our pleasure to serve you on all flights of our network, as this is a small but a genuine gesture of thanking you for choosing us. We do hope you will enjoy our hospitality again soon!

8/10

"crew service was excellent"

(Slovenia)

Olympic Air takes most of the flights within the Greece. Even though the flight was very short, around 30 minutes, crew service was excellent. The weather was bad, severe turbulence and the steward was outstanding. He manages to calm us down even though the flight was not very pleasant due to the bad weather. The plane was the one with propellers which was a little loud, but it is fun. Due to the bad weather they did not any snacks or drinks, but we did not care, we just wanted to land in one piece. The view from the plane was marvellous while we were landing, the nature in Greece is wonderful. And overall, we were very satisfied with the service of Olympic Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Skiathos
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Olympic Air customer review

(Canada)

We have flown with Olympic Air twice, once was from Athens to Kefaloania, and the 2nd time was from Zakynthos back to Athens. Both were pleasant. The crew, food, drinks, service and view out the window was great. Would fly Olympic Air again.
AircraftDHC-8-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to kefalonia
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Olympic Air customer review

(Greece)

Flight attendants were very polite and helpful. It's aircraft are not very well preserved (the interior of the aircraft). The seats were comfortable but you could see they where a bit worn at their edges, also the windows are very blurry and scratched.
AircraftDash 8 Q400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Skyros
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Olympic Air customer review

(United States)

Took a quick 45-min flight from Athens to one of the Greek Isles (Milos) and was pleasantly surprised. A very good price, both to/from flights departed on time, cabin crews were extremely friendly and did a quick beverage service. The flight is by propeller plane (plane itself was dated) and has maybe 20 seats total, and does bus to runway boarding. Overall a very good experience and was the same price, though like 4 hours faster than taking a ferry from Athens so I'd definitely recommend the trip.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Milos
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Olympic Air customer review

(Netherlands)

Traveling from Samos to Lesvos with a transfer at Athens Airport. We went through the airport of Samos pretty fast we had too many bags with us so we needed to pay an extra fee which was 30 euros for each suitcase (didn't care about the weight) which I find a very fair price. Flight attendants were very kind and even for this short flight (25min) to Athens they came around with a drink and a snack. The stopover in Athens was not very useful for us because we transferred to another gate to end up on the same plane we had came from with exactly the same cabin crew. Overall a good experience would recommend it to others.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Olympic Air customer review

(Greece)

ATH-SOF on Q400 (noisy plane). During the 1 hour 5 min flight they offered sandwich refreshments or wine and coffee / tea with a croissant. Food was very bad and tasteless. Staff was professionals and friendly. Flight was on time. Appearance of plane was clean.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Olympic Air customer review

(Singapore)

The check-in process for this super quick 30 min flight from Santorini to Athens on a Dash 8 plane was shockingly disorganized! Once we got on board though they actually managed to serve drinks and peanuts which impressed me for such a short flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Olympic Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

JMK-ATH A3 377 7 Aug 2014. Flew Mykonos - Athens on a clean Dash 8. Welcomed on board by very polite and smiling cabin crew. Despite the fact the flight time was only 20 minutes a full drink service was offered with napkins ice and peanuts. The 2 Flight Attendants never looked stressed or hassled and full marks to the Purser for her excellent PA announcements made in Greek and very good English. Upon landing again the goodbye and thank you greeting was given with sincere smiles and professionalism. Shall definitely fly Olympic again.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews