Olympic Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (United States) 17th June 2015

Took a quick 45-min flight from Athens to one of the Greek Isles (Milos) and was pleasantly surprised. A very good price, both to/from flights departed on time, cabin crews were extremely friendly and did a quick beverage service. The flight is by propeller plane (plane itself was dated) and has maybe 20 seats total, and does bus to runway boarding. Overall a very good experience and was the same price, though like 4 hours faster than taking a ferry from Athens so I'd definitely recommend the trip.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAthens to Milos
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 29th May 2015

Traveling from Samos to Lesvos with a transfer at Athens Airport. We went through the airport of Samos pretty fast we had too many bags with us so we needed to pay an extra fee which was 30 euros for each suitcase (didn't care about the weight) which I find a very fair price. Flight attendants were very kind and even for this short flight (25min) to Athens they came around with a drink and a snack. The stopover in Athens was not very useful for us because we transferred to another gate to end up on the same plane we had came from with exactly the same cabin crew. Overall a good experience would recommend it to others.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (Greece) 5th May 2015

ATH-SOF on Q400 (noisy plane). During the 1 hour 5 min flight they offered sandwich refreshments or wine and coffee / tea with a croissant. Food was very bad and tasteless. Staff was professionals and friendly. Flight was on time. Appearance of plane was clean.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (Singapore) 1st September 2014

The check-in process for this super quick 30 min flight from Santorini to Athens on a Dash 8 plane was shockingly disorganized! Once we got on board though they actually managed to serve drinks and peanuts which impressed me for such a short flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th August 2014

JMK-ATH A3 377 7 Aug 2014. Flew Mykonos - Athens on a clean Dash 8. Welcomed on board by very polite and smiling cabin crew. Despite the fact the flight time was only 20 minutes a full drink service was offered with napkins ice and peanuts. The 2 Flight Attendants never looked stressed or hassled and full marks to the Purser for her excellent PA announcements made in Greek and very good English. Upon landing again the goodbye and thank you greeting was given with sincere smiles and professionalism. Shall definitely fly Olympic again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (South Africa) 1st July 2014

Flew on the 16th of June Athens to Mykonos. Very short 35 min flight on a dash 8 Q400. Staff were courteous and happy to help (on ground and inflight). Regardless of the short flight drinks and some peanuts were served which was a nice touch considering how short the cruise time was (roughly 5 minutes) before descent started.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (Singapore) 22nd September 2013

Our flight was scheduled for 1450hrs but we were delayed at security screening due to the long queue and we came from a connecting flight. When we rushed to the boarding gate at 1440hrs we were unable to board. The gate controller wanted to help us but somebody on the other end of her walkie-talkie refused to let us board. The bus driver was waiting to rush us to the plane but in the end everything was in vain. We had to get another pair of tickets for a next day flight and spend the night at the airport as a result. The plane did not even attempt to wait for us but preferred to take the time to offload out luggage. In all experiences flying although not required all airlines planes have always given an unspoken grace period of perhaps 5-10 mins for late passengers some even longer as connecting passengers have to rush through gates. We would not have gone past 5 mins boarding time and Olympic Air refused to wait. We forfeited a booked hotel night stay and had a bad experience with getting another ticket.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (Australia) 12th August 2013

Very quick 40 minute flight from Athens to Mykonos and back. Great helpful staff and they tried to serve a drink each way and a snack but ran out of time. New aircraft and comfortable economy seating.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (Germany) 4th August 2013

Flight from Milos to Athens. Aircraft dash 8-100 old but with a clean cabin. Very good service for a 35 mins flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Olympic Air customer review

Review by (Germany) 4th August 2013

Flight from Athens to Vienna in business class. Very nice service from the crew and a fantastic breakfast. Aircraft was a new airbus A319.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 54 Reviews