Olympic Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money N/A
Customer rating from 63 reviews
0/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Highly recommended"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Kavala to Athens. Flight departed on time. Smooth boarding. Crew were extremely professional and polite. Snacks and beverages were served. Smooth arrival at Athens International Airport. Baggage delivery was fast. Highly recommended.
AircraftDH8D
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKavala to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



8th September 2017 : Olympic Air response

Mr. Konstantinidis, thank you for your kind words regarding our crew and services on board, as well as for your generous review! We deeply appreciate your warm comments. We will be pleased to host you again on our future flights! Thank you!

9/10

"friendly services rendered"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Very good organization and attitude from Olympic Air flight staff. Continous non stop service from Athens to Thessaloniki and wide variety of drinks, foods and beverages. Short flight however all passengers were smiling with the friendly services rendered. Reached destination earlier than the scheduled time. I would travel again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



4th July 2017 : Olympic Air response

Dear passenger, we are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your flight with us to Thessaloniki. It is our main goal to offer you a smooth trip throughout and hope that we will welcome you on board very soon! Thank you for your comments!

10/10

"Crew very professional"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Belgrade. Flight booked with Aegean Airlines but operated by Olympic Air. Relatively small aircraft for a short route (Athens to Belgrade) and a bit slower than jets, however it was pretty pleasant and the bonus is that there is no middle seats and also the views were great. Some Israeli passenger were pretty worried and a bit aggitated, as some friends were coming from another (connection) flight and they had not showed up, however the crew informed them that that the aircraft would be waiting for them and they would not miss the flight. They were pretty professional and the 3 connecting passengers showed up. The aircraft departed with a minimal delay of 10 minutes and landed almost on time. Althouh they charge for checked luggage and the aircraft is small, the situation was pretty ok. Relatively good size baguette was served, which tasted well, a sweet snack and 2 rounds of drinks. Crew very professional. Buses were used on both airports - this aircraft is not compatible with bridges. to sum up it was a nice and comfortable flight. Totally recommended!
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



8th June 2017 : Olympic Air response

Mr. Karykas, thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent travel experience with us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you on board soon again! Thank you for recommending us!

10/10

"experience summed up as marvellous"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Heraklion to Athens. After a rather fast bus boarding procedure and a kindly welcome by the cabin crew, the plane took off in time. The breakfast was excellent for a 40 minutes flight: warm criossants, a delicius cappucino with a perfect milk froth, greek yoghurt, local vegetables and a variety of cheeses which came along with chocolates, and several other snacks; not to mention the large options of beverages. The flight experience can be summed up as marvellous!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



29th March 2017 : Olympic Air response

Dear Mr. Hartlieb, we are delighted to know that you’ve so much enjoyed your breakfast on your recent flight! Your warm remarks and continued support are truly appreciated. Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

8/10

"service is exemplary"

(South Africa)

Connection from Athens to Zante with Olympic Air. Although the flight was marginally delayed we still managed to arrive on time on the island. These internal short hop flights are always full but service is exemplary, plane clean and a pleasure to utilise for Greek island "hopping!" Same again in 2017 for my annual visit.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to ZTH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



12th September 2016 : Olympic Air response

Dear Mr. Williams, we are happy to know that we have been your choice on your visit to Zakynthos this Summer, but we are blissful that you have already organized your next visit to Greece on 2017. We look forward to hosting you and your partner on our short hop flights again!

9/10

"cabin crew very helpful"

(Greece)

Verified Review | I flew Olympic Air from Athens to Chios. The cabin crew was very helpful and I was amazed that snacks and drinks were served in such a sort flight (about 25 mins). The pilots were very informative and performed perfect landing despite strong winds. The aircraft was very clean. I would fly with Olympic Air again.
AircraftBombardier Dash 8 Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to JKH
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



12th September 2016 : Olympic Air response

Dear Mr. D. Chalides, we are delighted you’ve shared the experience of flying with our Bombadier Dash 8 Q400 to Chios. It is always our pleasure to serve you on all flights of our network, as this is a small but a genuine gesture of thanking you for choosing us. We do hope you will enjoy our hospitality again soon!

8/10

"crew service was excellent"

(Slovenia)

Olympic Air takes most of the flights within the Greece. Even though the flight was very short, around 30 minutes, crew service was excellent. The weather was bad, severe turbulence and the steward was outstanding. He manages to calm us down even though the flight was not very pleasant due to the bad weather. The plane was the one with propellers which was a little loud, but it is fun. Due to the bad weather they did not any snacks or drinks, but we did not care, we just wanted to land in one piece. The view from the plane was marvellous while we were landing, the nature in Greece is wonderful. And overall, we were very satisfied with the service of Olympic Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Skiathos
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Olympic Air customer review

(Canada)

We have flown with Olympic Air twice, once was from Athens to Kefaloania, and the 2nd time was from Zakynthos back to Athens. Both were pleasant. The crew, food, drinks, service and view out the window was great. Would fly Olympic Air again.
AircraftDHC-8-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to kefalonia
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Olympic Air customer review

(Greece)

Flight attendants were very polite and helpful. It's aircraft are not very well preserved (the interior of the aircraft). The seats were comfortable but you could see they where a bit worn at their edges, also the windows are very blurry and scratched.
AircraftDash 8 Q400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Skyros
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Olympic Air customer review

(United States)

Took a quick 45-min flight from Athens to one of the Greek Isles (Milos) and was pleasantly surprised. A very good price, both to/from flights departed on time, cabin crews were extremely friendly and did a quick beverage service. The flight is by propeller plane (plane itself was dated) and has maybe 20 seats total, and does bus to runway boarding. Overall a very good experience and was the same price, though like 4 hours faster than taking a ferry from Athens so I'd definitely recommend the trip.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Milos
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 63 Reviews