Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 766 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"the service was very good"

(United States)

Verified Review | Copenhagen to Ft Lauderdale. Very modern Boeing 787 is used on this route with comfortable seats and good entertainment. However, due to Norwegian being a low-cost carrier, there are no free blankets or pillows handed out to the passengers. They are available for purchase. The food was poor as well. There are additional snacks available for purchase. The cabin crew was very friendly and the service was very good.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Service onboard was quite good"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | For some reason it was not possible to check in online, but the check in at the airport was very smooth with the machines, and there was an automatic bagdrop that worked well. Passengers in the rear of the plane were asked to board first, but since there was no extra checking of the boarding passes after the entrance to the waiting area some people of course did not care about that. But boarding went reasonably fast. The airplane was in good shape, a modern Boeing 737 and legroom was not too bad. Service onboard was quite good, even though it is a bit annoying to have to pay even for some water. It is also annoying that they do not accept cash payments. The wifi on board works well, and is free of charge. All in all, it is better than most low cost airlines, even though ticket prices are not always that low. It is also very nice that the cabin luggage limit is 10 kilos, but since it is hardly ever checked some people bring much more which sometimes can be a problem when the over head bins are full. I would also appreciated if the checked in luggage (for which you pay extra) would be 23 kilos instead of 20.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Plane was clean and comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Los Angeles to Gatwick. Booked through Kiwi.com, got decent food on the way out but nothing on the way back. Apparently I should have ticked a box, but I didn't see one. Plane was clean and reasonably comfortable. Cabin crew weren't great though, they had a surly manner, and one was swearing within earshot of young kids.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we got to fly with Wamos"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York to Oslo. We got notified just 3 days ago about our flight from JFK being operated by Wamos. We paid for Norwegian but we got to fly with Wamos (never heard of them before) at the last minute. That gave us no real opportunity to rebook our flight. Sure they notified us, but 3 days before departure means unaffordable tickets for a family of 4 adults and 1 baby. Onthe day of the departure, the flight got delayed by 3 hours, so instead of flying at 10pm, we flew at 1am. Worst experience ever. The flight back was the same - 3 hour delay and Norwegian did not want to reiumburse for anything.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Oslo
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"delayed by 45 minutes"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Stavanger to Oslo. Flight delayed by 45 minutes. Somewhat cheap, but they take advantage of their customers. New planes and good tech. Often delayed and nothing is free onboard. Of my last 20 flights, 15 have been delayed. No information during such problems.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStavanger to Oslo
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Good happy crew"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Madrid to Gatwick. My first trip on Norwegian and very good it was. New aircraft, clean environment and efficient and friendly crew. My ticket was ultra cheap and did not come with a seat reservation so I strongly suggest on-line check in as the flight was 100% full. Did not try wi-fi or F&B but both looked good from those using these facilities. Late to the desk meant free check-in for hand baggage too which is not bad considering. Would certainly fly again. Summing up - a clean fresh product. Good happy crew and informative (not overbearing) announcements. And some free drop-down screen kiddies entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no crew would place my suitcase"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Palma de Mallorca. Extremely disappointed about my flight with Norwegian. Most previous flights with Norwegian had been pleasant but the service I was offered was unacceptable. When I entered the plane, no crew would place my suitcase in the overhand locker. They wouldn't let me pay my snack in euros unless I was to spend 9 euros just for a bag of chips and a muffin. The thing that was good was the Wifi for I am writing my review in the plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Palma de Mallorca
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very poor experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Wife and I flew Norwegian on their premium flex cabin from LAX to Stockholm return. This will be the last time as we had a very poor experience in both inbound and outbound flights. The crew never showed up after two poor meals. Flight was late arriving. And the cherry on the cake being packed so tight on their bus and drove around some more around the LAX tarmac. The way up was even worse due to a 4 hour delay. I paid more in flex ($2100 per ticket) that I would have paid with other airlines. I regret my decision.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteStockholm to Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no ground staff to assist"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Gatwick. A flight booked months in advance and then subsequently upgraded to Premium. Never mind that it was an additional £100 to upgrade over the phone due to the service not working properly online. Checking previous flights for the past few days - all OK, on time. Great. Get to the lounge early - OneWorld - excellent facilities and a perfect way to start our journey. Then the texts started coming. From a 2010 expected take-off Saturday, the short story is a delay until 0200 Monday. The key issue was having no ground staff to assist passengers, leading to a fair amount of emotion, uncertainty and pain in arranging own hotels, flights etc. Again, no doubt great when it goes well but with no network and no support, be aware that the costs come with a caveat that you are on your own should there be any issues. Our little bit of luxury missed and likely not to be repeated again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLos Angeles to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"subbed onto a EuroAtlantic 777"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to New York. Apparently when Norwegian get it right, they are excellent. Sadly we haven't had chance to see this in action yet. We were subbed onto a EuroAtlantic 777 which was over 20 years old and extremely cramped. The crew were fairly staid - not really caring given they're on a contract. Food was average, in-flight non existent. No entertainment at all (text said "limited"). It was either suck it up or pay three times more to change the flight a matter of a day or so beforehand.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to New York
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no