Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 547 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United States)

Use Norwegian as a last resort when flying from NYC to Europe via Stockholm. Stockholm Airport is small and cozy with long lines and overcrowded waiting rooms. Norwegian is a no-frills airline with charges for blankets, upselling on seat displays. Otherwise the Norwegian aircraft fleet is modern with adequate legroom and on-time flights.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to BCN via Stockholm
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United States)

Flight was very enjoyable. Seats were comfy, in-flight entertainment was free and very good, food was acceptable and better than you'll find on most airlines. The plane was not particularly clean but it was definitely new and the 787 was a very quiet plane to fly on, and the windows were particularly big. Our fair was ridiculously cheap, too, which is just the icing on the cake. Definitely recommend.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to CPH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United States)

All in all not a bad flight in premium. Good seat, good IFE. The food was awful - I don't mind everything coming in a paper box but I believe they can do better - or allow premium customers to get what they want from the (way better) snack menu. Also I think given that having paid an extra 500 or so per seat, the wine should be unlimited - after 3 small drinks, you have to pay. Loved the lounge in Oslo.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNYC to Oslo
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Quick and easy check in - liked that you could use your smart phone rather than printing a boarding pass. Flights in and out left on time. Friendly staff and reasonable prices for on board drinks and snacks. Best bit - Free wi-fi on all flights. Brilliant.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMadrid to Birmingham
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United States)

We arrived at the Ft Lauderdale airport an hour before the flight and were told we could only get on the plane if we left our luggage behind. We were a family of four. My daughter used a wheelchair and we had her racing wheelchair. We were stunned. There was plenty of time to make it through security. We always gate check both wheelchairs. There wasn't a line at security. I asked if our luggage could be put on the next plane and they said "We don't do that." The people at the ticket counter were extremely defensive and rude from the time we arrived. We called Norwegian right away and were told that for over $400.00 we could get on the next flight three days later. We didn't feel we should be charged at all as the plane was still at the gate and they weren't letting us on. When the supervisor finally met with us she told us that we were five minutes late, and they couldn't "load things like that." She pointed at the wheelchair. We called Norwegian again only to find out that since the plane had left the gate we'd be charged $3,400 for the next flight. Never was it explained to us that if we didn't pay the $400.00 the price would go up after the plane left the gate. It was an awful beginning to our family vacation.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFt Lauderdale to Copenhagen
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

It was a very cheap flight, and my expectations were accordingly. However the whole 11.5 hour experience (or actually 23 hour, since it was a return ticket) wat pretty good. The snack bar integrated in the IFE works well, the flight attendants were very quick to deliver the orders. Prices for food are not cheap, but that comes with the type of carrier. At first i wasn't too impressed by the dreamliner. Seats are quite narrow, they feel much narrower than in A380, leg room is fine (I'm 1.76m). I appreciated the nice and responsive IFE system, and most importantly, both on the night flight to BKK as the day flight back to Stockholm I felt much better and more fit than on a typical B777, B747 or A330/A340 flight. If schedule and budget allows it, in the future I will definitely try to catch flights on Dreamliner (or A380) in favor of the older jets. The only reason I wouldn't pick Norwegian next time, would be to avoid Stockholm Arlanda Airport for long layovers. It's just too expensive to have a decent lunch there.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteStockholm to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Extremely narrow economy seats of the type that are very thin. Padding in the back of the seats is almost non existant so it feels like your leaning back against a hard flat plastic board. They do recline which is a small blessing, however the seat pitch seemed unbearably small, with the tray table folded down it was difficult to do anything that involved moving your elbows without seriously intruding into the personal space of people sat on either side of me. Try to get the aisle seat if you're a little claustrophobic. The window seat is the next best option. If you're seated in the middle of the row, don't bother going, or be prepared to defend your rights to rest your arms on the armrests regardless of what your travelling companions think who are sitting on either side of you. The WiFi on board is excellent. Transit handling in Oslo very inefficient.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMálaga to Manchester via Oslo
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Gatwick-Arlanda (Stockholm) return. Can't believe Norwegian is a low-cost carrier. Although speed a bit lame, but free wi-fi on board. Shame on full-service airlines which charge passengers tens of dollars of internet access on-board. Cabin crew members are polite. Brand new boeing aircraft (B737-800 NG) with mood lighting. The only drawback is delayed departure from ARN back to LGW due to full loads of passengers. They should've anticipated this earlier. But all in all, two thumbs up for Norwegian
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLGW to ARN
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

See the review by A Yeates. Well done for leaving early. I was stranded at Dubrovnik on the same flight. Other airlines were flying in and out as normal. We eventually arrived at Gatwick 32 hours and 10 minutes after we should have. Norwegian then took over 4 weeks to provide a certificate of delay. They have now rejected the claim for passenger compensation on the grounds of "exceptional circumstances" ie the thunderstorm. The cabin crew were fine if a little embarassed and the captain apologised profusely for the service we received. A good number of the party we were in were aged 70s and 80s. Oh, and when we arrived at Gatwick, we had to stay on the plane for about 10 minutes as they weren't ready for disembarkation. This is no way to run a service. Disgraceful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDubrovnik to London Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Norwegian customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

We had to get to the airport really early to travel on the 6.30 flight from Madrid to London. We had the app on our phones with boarding passes. When we tried to use these they failed to work. We were told to get in the queue and ask for boarding passes to be printed off. Nobody appeared at the check in until 5.45am. The flight was due to leave at 6.30am. Only 2 members of staff were present to check in when they did arrive. The queue was huge and everyone was fed up of having to be there so early and wait for so long. No apologies from staff. By the time we got through security it was now 6.15am. We ran to passport control, to get at the gate and find another queue. Staff seemed to know that the flight was delayed and not informed the customers. Another customer got to the boarding gate and her app no longer worked on her phone, she was told to go back out and get a ticket printed out and missed her flight. All this technology and it doesn't work, staff very slow and never an apology. Very poor service.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMadrid to London
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no