Best Cabin Crew  

Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 565 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"the fare was amazing"

(United Kingdom)

Los Angeles to London Gatwick, and Norwegian is a great airline, very convenient and the fare was amazing. Cabin crew extremely friendly, plane was clean and entertainment very good. It's a low cost airline and you have to pay for everything, but that's not a problem. Would definitely recommend Norwegian if you want friendly service at low cost prices.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to LGW
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"without luggage for a week"

(United States)

Los Angeles to Gatwick with Norwegian, and the flight quality was decent. When we flew to London we were actually early, because we picked up a tail wind. Cabin service was okay, they are very by the book when it comes to serving the right people who ordered food, which is understandable since it is a budget airline. My biggest issue was that my baggage got sent to Dubai and not to London. So I was without luggage for a week. Nonetheless, thankfully my baggage did not get lost altogether.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to LGW
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"impressed with our flight"

(United Kingdom)

We were impressed with our flight from Gatwick to Budapest with Norwegian but on the return, the plane was delayed for nearly 2 hours without any explanation. When we finally boarded there was no apology given. This is a shame as we might have thought about using them again, but now not so sure.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBUD to LGW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"you pay for everything"

(United Kingdom)

Check in was fine with Norwegian for our flight from New York JFK to London Gatwick. A lovely and helpful woman. Plane was good. Staff on flight were terrible. Wanted to ask for water and the woman serving did not hear me. As she passed by I very gently touched her with 1 finger. You would have thought that I had attacked her with the way that she reacted, she turned on me in a very rude manner. We were not handed landing cards and when we asked another attendant (male) he said the plane was late and therefore they had not been given landing cards in an off handed manner as if it wasn't important. Asking $5.00 for a blanket was also off putting. You pay for everything. To be honest the only reason we flew Norwegian was because it came with our deal on the Queen Mary. We live near Gatwick so thought it was a great idea to fly into that airport. Frankly, I doubt that we will ever fly Norwegian again. Convenient or not.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to LGW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the planes are immaculate"

(Spain)

A return trip from Malaga-London Gatwick-Malaga and Norwegian was chosen as it was leaving in 6 hours and I needed to get to the UK for a family emergency. Although I booked so close to departure, the fare was very reasonable so good to see they don´t take advantage of last minute bookings to charge the earth. The flights were crewed by AGP based crew and on time. The planes are immaculate and the free wifi is great although it is nice to think there is somewhere where the internet doesn't work. I was slightly let down as the crew seemed to be more interested in talking to each other than assist with boarding. On the return leg which was full, they did not make any effort to gently tell people to open the aisles or store their baggage quickly which made boarding take ages. The Senior crew member back into AGP was Scandinavian and you could tell so maybe I just need to fly them a few more times. Overall OK but I did not see them to be superior than other low cost carriers.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to AGP
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"delayed for over 3 hours"

(United Kingdom)

I have always been impressed with Norwegian on the Copenhagen to Gatwick route until now. Flight was delayed for over 3 hours which was down to the weather that day at London Gatwick which was strange as every other flight returning to the south of England departed on time. Only found out before it was too late from another passenger that you could get a voucher for a refreshment, seems Norwegian don't want to tell you this. Onboard cabin crew kept the lights on for the duration of the flight even though it was obvious passengers were tired from the late departure, why do low-cost carriers do this?
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPH to LGW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"get what you pay for"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Grenoble return with Norwegian and a 3 hour delay on outward journey. Late arrival on inward journey. WiFi connection was the plus point on this journey. You get what you pay for.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to GNB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"poor customer support"

(United States)

Los Angeles to Stockholm, and Norwegian has one of the poorest excuses for customer support. There were 3 of us checked in at LAX with luggage, unfortunately my luggage was not delivered. After reporting the missing luggage in Stockholm, the nightmare started. They finally found the luggage and started shipping it around, unfortunately not to the city of our travel. After seven days of misses they finally got it right in Berlin which required several emails and international phone calls. We followed the guidelines to submit for expenses. I had to contact them after several months to remind them of the claim which they ignored. They sent back an offer of less than one third the claim. I send back a request and it went in to their ignore bucket.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAX to ARN
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"terrible customer service"

(United States)

New York JFK to Alicante via Oslo with Norwegian. Great planes, but terrible customer service. The flight From Oslo to Alicante was delayed 4.5 hours. No proper delay explanations, but "we regret to inform you that your flight has been delayed". There were 10 incremental delays. Airline staff knew nothing or did not want to share.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to ALC via OSL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"efficient and friendly service "

(United Kingdom)

Norwegian flight from Gothenburg to Gatwick, and woke up in Gothenburg to a heavy blanket of snow which closed the airport for several hours and caused a lot of delays and cancellations,. My flight was early evening and despite knock on effects from earlier, it was only 1 hour late departing. Check in was a breeze, amazed at how fast they turned the plane in GOT, boarding fast and efficient, cabin appeared clean and crew smart and professional. Very efficient and friendly inflight service at reasonable prices for a low cost airline, pilots and crew kept us well informed on progress. Within 20 minutes from stepping off plane and collecting baggage from belt I was on a train into London. My first and certainly not my last flight with Norwegian, very slick and efficient operation at an excellent price.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOT to LGW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes