Top 100 Airports  

Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 637 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"no apology, empathy or explanation"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Our initial journey from London Gatwick to New York JFK went fairly smoothly, albeit with noticeably long (slow) queues to check in. The food was average and they asked us if we wanted extra water or coffee etc. The in-flight entertainment had a good selection, if a little limited, and the seats were extremely comfortable. Our problems began on the return journey. On arrival at JFK it was difficult to find the correct queue, so we asked a member of staff and were duly directed. Then people in the queue began talking about how they had received texts regarding their plane to Copenhagen being cancelled. I asked a member of staff about the LGW plane - it was on time. After waiting almost an hour I was informed that the flight had a 12 hour delay and that I was in the wrong queue. No apology, empathy or explanation. We then waited in the slowest queue ever, (nearly 2 hours) to be given a food voucher and told "We'll call you in about 30 minutes when some accommodation is ready". You've guessed, no call after nearly an hour. We then queued again (45 minutes) to be told we were going to the Radisson and to go to the shuttlebus 'downstairs'. I asked for specific directions to the bus stand and was told " Downstairs, at Arrivals". This information was given to me as ungraciously and rudely as possible. I felt like luggage. Outside this major international airport, I and other passengers had no idea where to meet the bus. We were moved to 3 different places. After over 1 hour we were informed that Norwegian had now contacted the Radisson and that they would soon arrive. Why wait an hour to contact them? The shuttlebus arrived in yet another area, and was in fact only a large minibus (for a hundred passengers and their luggage). You can imagine the 'dash'. At the hotel, another queue. In the morning despite an early start we had to queue for over an hour for the shuttlebus due to very high demand. At the airport, monitors showed that we should go to checkpoint H, turned out to be wrong and we needed to be at A (literally a quarter of a mile away). Then, the biggest check-in queue I have ever seen was at A. We couldn't actually get to the check in and had to queue in order to join the queue. Hours went by. Finally we boarded the plane (late) and were then delayed over an hour on the runway - (not the fault of Norwegian). The flight was fine (but didn't get the window seat which I had booked). Did I mention how I spent a day queueing up for Norwegian? Never again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to LGW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"professional service offered by Norwegian"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Gatwick to Crete-Chania. This was a very early morning flight but everything went smoothly. We did check-in in OK, boarded on time and the flight was smooth and uneventful. I can't comment on the food or entertainment as you were required to pay for them but the staff were friendly and helpful. The main selling point was the Wifi which worked reasonably well throughout the flight. The seats are a little cramped and I am not the tallest but I still felt the need to stretch my legs a couple of times. We arrived on time and it was a smooth and professional service offered by Norwegian.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CHQ
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"a very bad flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Norwegian is a very poor airline. The online check-in does not allow you to see a seating chart, it just tells you that your seats have been selected automatically and that you can change them at the airport. We tried to change the seats over the phone but the person on the other side couldn't help. We changed our seats at the airport even though the check-in attendant initially said we couldn't and clearly didn't know what she was doing. We then entered the terminal and found that our flight was 4h15m late. On top of that, it even said on the boarding pass that the check-in assistant had given us that boarding was at 13.10 but she didn't tell us the flight was late. They gave us £10 food vouchers however. When we finally boarded, I found that the plane didn't have the Boeing Sky Interior that Norwegian like boasting about. WiFi was slow and entertainment was outdated. Overall, a very bad flight from London Gatwick to Helsinki.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to HEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"polite stewards and stewardesses"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew London to Lanzarote with Norwegian. Very happy with the airline, I have travelled with them many times and I find that even though they are a cheap airline, service is on par with much pricier ones. In fact, generally I find they are much more relaxed about issues like luggage being just over the limit, or correction of a misspelled name - most cheap carriers would charge a fortune. The planes are usually really nice, clean, with polite stewards and stewardesses. Of course, this is a cheap airline, so I wouldn't compare them to luxury carriers, but in it's price range, in my opinion, it's unbeatable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to ACE
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"fly Norwegian at your own risk"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Will not fly again. I flew Norwegian for the first time last month and booked 4 flights at the time for a trip through Scandanavia. I just finished flight #3 from Copenhagen to Oslo and every single flight so far has been delayed (from 45mins to 90mins). The last flight was delayed 1.5hours, making me miss a connecting flight. It was booked on a separate airline so Norwegian refused to do anything about it. I had to fork out an extra £250 for an additional flight (not with Norwegian). Fly Norwegian at your own risk and if you do, be prepared for a long wait at the airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPH to OSL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"cheap in every sense of the word"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I flew from London Gatwick to Boston Logan and return with Norwegian. I ordered vegetarian meal when booking the flight. They served me under-cooked rice and some bland boiled vegetables. You are better-off carrying packed food. The cutlery pack given to me was missing a fork, so I switched the attendant light on 3 times and each time the cabin crew switched it off centrally without bothering to see me. The breakfast given to me on my return flight was not vegetarian and they told me they had nothing vegetarian. The entertainment selection is out dated and small. They are cheap in every sense of the word. Hope will not have to use Norwegian again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to BOS
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely no communication"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This was the 4th time I have flown with Norwegian over last 12 months and every time my flight has been delayed for at least 1 hour. Flew from Rome Fiumicino to London Gatwick. The staff did not advise us that the boarding would not start on time so we were just queueing for an hour with no indication on when the boarding will start. There was absolutely no communication and not once did they apologise, the same situations occurred all four times.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to LGW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"WiFi free, but a bit slow"

(Italy)

Venice to Oslo with Norwegian. Excellent flight. Left from Venice few mins delay, landed 20 mins earlier. The aircraft was next-gen, so enough space for legs. WiFi connection free, but a bit slow, most probably due to full flight. Food and beverage quite expensive, but probably common problem on low cost carriers
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVCE to OSL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"not sure if I will use them again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I used Norwegian from London to Helsinki and return. Both my flights were delayed an hour. No explanation and no apologies and nothing. I missed my train from the airport to the city centre and had to purchase a new ticket. The staff wasn't friendly, but the positive side of the flight were the seats, the screens installed on the aircraft (which were used to show the security instructions) and the Wi-Fi on board. I am not sure if I will use them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHEL to LGW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no explanation was given"

(United Kingdom)

Flew with Norwegian from Birmingham to Tenerife. Whilst sat on the aircraft, we noticed prior to taking off, cabin crew walking up and down the aircraft counting passengers. This happened about 3 times. We were then asked via the PA system if we were all going to Tenerife. We were then told there were too many passengers on board. After watching the fiasco at the front of the aircraft, the cabin crew sat down and we took off. No explanation was given. Can't say it was a very comfortable flight all the way there.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to TFS
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no