Top 100 Airlines  

Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 599 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"upgraded us to premium class"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to Gatwick. The check-in staff was very courteous and helpful, even if they forgot to give us our baggage ticket and, as a result, upgraded us to premium class, the flight was very comfortable, and the cabin crew was pleasant. The way back was a different experience. The staff at the check-in counter was nice again, but the flight was a disaster. The snack bar was barely open, we were ignored by the crew, and they didn't provide any free water. On top of all this, the cabin was absolutely freezing. I'm not going to use Norwegian anymore, as I ended up spending more than if I had flown a full-service airline where seat selection, baggage, water, and food are included.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCO to LGW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"be using this airline again "

(United Kingdom)

Dubrovnik to Gatwick. First time we have flown with Norwegian, travelling on the 30th April. We had booked low fare+ tickets which included free seat selection and 20kg luggage allowance, once on board we were in emergency exit seats, there was plenty of room to store our hand luggage above in the overhead lockers. We purchased a snack on the plane which was very good, also free wifi. Flight was a little late departing and arriving nothing to worry about. We will be using this airline again and have already booked more flights with them.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDBV to LGW
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"bring your own food"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Norwegian from Oslo to Boston. The touch-screen food/beverage ordering system on long-haul is rinky-dink and a pain. "Snack bar is now open" - forget it, roll the cart like every other airline. Be sure to bring your own food as hot sandwich is pretty awful. New planes - very nice, but after two flights with Norwegian I'm going back to United of Lufthansa.
AircraftBoeing 787-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOSL to BOS
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"it was extremely cramped"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Our journey from Fuerteventura to Gatwick last night was one of the most uncomfortable I have experienced. On our outbound flight we flew in an aeroplane which appeared new, it was bright and exceptionally clean. The seats were firm and there was ample leg of room. Returning the plane was old heap, seats sagged and even though I am only 5'6" it was extremely cramped. There was also mess in the rear seat pocket of the seat in front of us. I moved to a spare seat (there were numerous empty seats) only to find the seat was broken. On complaining to the cabin crew I got very little compassion.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFUE to LGW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"wouldn't hesitate to fly them again"

(United States)

Los Angeles to Munich via Stockholm, and returning via Oslo with Norwegian. Having done my homework before the flight I didn't order any food or drinks and brought my own empty bottle and snacks. The seats on the long flights were uncomfortable for a modern Boeing 787. The short flights on the Boeing 737 were fine. The people who had pre ordered meals were only given one or two small cups of water it seemed. I suppose one could ask for some water, even if one hasn't ordered anything. Crew are curt but not unfriendly. You could buy drinks with a credit card. I'd say lack of water was the main issue, followed by seat comfort. I don't think they need to change the seats, but they should at least offer water to everyone on board a few times throughout the long haul flight. Entertainment is fine if you bring your own headphones, or buy them. Cabin temperature was very warm, but comfy for me on the way there, and slightly cold on the way back, but not so extreme that I needed to buy (or rent?) a blanket from the crew. Dress for 50F/10C weather and you'll be fine. The check in procedure at both ends and the overall experience was totally fine. A decent to good value for the money I would say and wouldn't hesitate to fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to LAX via OSL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Copenhagen was my first Norwegian experience and definitely will not be the last. Check-in was done on the app, and I didn't have any checkin baggage, so I went straight to departure. The check-in counter in LGW looked very modern and everything could be done by the passenger themselves. The boarding gate and arrival gate were both very close to the airport main shopping area. The inside of the aircraft looked very neat, modern and bright, with screens playing videos. The overhead compartments were very spacious. The seat pitch was very generous for a low-cost airlines, which was the biggest compared to other low-cost airlines. I was very comfortable at my seat, which was not the extra legroom seat. Cabin service was efficient that the menus were handed out to passengers who would like to purchase food or drinks before the service. Free wifi on board was simply amazing, and the connectivity was very good for using social media. I didn't stream videos/musics so I can't comment on the speed for streaming. All in all, it was a very pleasant flight, and I will choose to fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CPH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I would fly them again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Orlando with Norwegian. In my experience it was excellent, from the crew was great. Flight was smooth, and the food was good. Airlines in the USA could stand to learn a lot from the way Norwegian does business. I would fly them again tomorrow.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to MCO
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most stressful"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Tenerife South to London Gatwick with Norwegian. I purchased a seat for an infant (less than 2 yrs) - we did this as it was a long flight but it seems the check-in staff were not trained to handle this. They were very rude and rejected us saying an infant cannot travel on a child ticket and the ticket was cancelled. It was a foreign country and with a 8 months old baby we were in a mess - all due to untrained staff at the check in desk. Then we had to call the call center and wait for 40 mins before they accepted us. It was a most stressful period and all due to Norwegian. So if you are planning to purchase a seat for an infant beware, they will ruin your holiday after taking the extra money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTSF to LGW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the best low cost carrier"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Stockholm to Gatwick. I travel extensively for work and this time flew Norwegian. Have to commend them on the service, leg room, free wifi onboard, brand new aircraft and timely flights. Overall a top class airline, the best low cost carrier I have flown.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteARN to LGW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"more interested in chatting"

(Denmark)

Flew Copenhagen - Stockholm Arlanda - Copenhagen out in the morning and back in the afternoon. First time on Norwegian as I usually use SAS on this route. Outbound flight was about 20% full so plenty of space. Legroom and seats marginally better than SAS. Flight attendants seemed more interested in chatting among themselves rather than with their customers. Return flight was jam packed but crew was on top of it and certainly better than their colleagues. On time departure and arrival for both flights. Drinks available for purchase a normal prices. Cheaper than SAS. Wifi on board, but it did not seem to work.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPH to ARN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes