Vote Now  

Nok Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 78 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"lovely airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Once again a seamless journey from Roi Et to Bangkok with Nok Air. Check in via the phone application which meant no paper print which was great as out in the country side with no printer. Love the turbo prop aircraft. Get to see the wheels go up and down and also see touchdown. As I am an Engineer to is something you will not see often. You get a small meal which is water and some nibbles. Lovely airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRoi Et to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"could not fault it at all"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok Don Meuang to Phuket. I have flown budget airlines in Europe and all i can describe is you get what you pay for and the airlines try to make more money from you selling you food drink and duty free at inflated prices. So what a refreshing change to be welcomed aboard and helped to my seat by friendly staff. Legroom was adequate and the aircraft was in excellent clean condition. Ten minutes into the flight the cabin crew handed out a small snack and a drink to everyone unheard of in Europe. Then there was a drinks trolley run which was reasonably priced for coffee and soft drinks. Then they came round with Nok Air merchandise but there was no high pressure sales patter going on it was all very relaxed. The captain kept us informed of progress in Thai and English. We will be flying with Nok Air again for sure could not fault it at all well done!!!!!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok Don Meuang to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor apologies at the counter"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Did book a promotion ticket from Udon Thani to Bangkok and at arrival suddenly they asked to pay 4 times the original ticket price for 14 kilo of luggage! All promotions (see picture today taken at the airport) say 15 kilo is included. Answer is that they recently did change the policy without clear warning on the website. First time after flying many times with them. In the end did rebook quickly to Thai Smile which was cheaper than the baggage extra cost at Nok. False advertising and poor apologies at the counter, but many were forced to pay extra money. Shame on you when the advertising states "We Fly Smiles". Be very careful with this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight was canceled"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | In December 2016 I purchased 4 Nok Air tickets to travel on Feb 16, 2017, from Koh Phi Phi to Bangkok via Phuket (ferry, coach and flight). Two weeks before the trip, I received an email from Nok Air stating that the flight was canceled and that no other options were available. On the basis of this information, I bought another ticket, via Krabi, by Air Asia and asked for the refund. Shortly afterwards Nok Air said they would refund the amount paid. Worst of all is that Nok Air had the same option, via Krabi, which I bought at Air Asia, but it hid me from this fact. And more than 30 days have passed since the flight was canceled and the amount paid was not returned.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKoh Phi Phi to Bangkok via Phuket
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"leg room acceptable"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Roi Et return and chose Nok Air. Much more pleasant experience than last time with Thai AirAsia. Check in early, flight good, small snack provided, leg room acceptable. Would recommend them over Thai AirAsia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Roi Et
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"will not use again, unless very cheap"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok Don Muang to Chiang Mai. Nok Air used to be my number one choice for domestic flights but due to the frequent delays and impolite staff I use Thai Smile more frequently for domestic travel. The ticket was on sale and about 30-40% cheaper than Thai Smile, so I chose Nok Air. My expectations were set somewhere in the middle. I had checked in online, and bag drop was orderly, but the staff were cold. Afterwards, boarding was unnecessarily delayed, due to the fact that the plane was parked at a remote stand, when I spot at least 10-15 empty gates. The purser smiles and checks my boarding pass, and helps me find my seat. The seat itself had very bad cushioning, and the plane was ex-Jet Airways (according to my sources). My mum's seat had a problem with the recline, it wouldn't recline, although mine had plenty of recline. Hygiene was a clear problem. I notice they have a 30-40 minute turnaround time, which means the cabin won't be 100% clean. My tray table had crumbs on it and my window had a stain on it. The flight attendants themselves were smiling and seemed happy but they had a bit of a tired look on their faces. The plane pushed back 30 minutes late and arrived 30 minutes late, no surprise, although that did make me have to alter my schedule. The inflight snack had a nice box, however, the cupcake was extremely dry, and the bottle of water they give you is tiny (150 ml) compared to the standard (330 ml). The flight attendants came around with the drink cart, only to serve the "Premium Economy" passengers and frustrated me even more. My baggage arrived 30 minutes after the first bags, altering my schedule and completely making me change my plans. Disappointing. However, if on a budget, I recommend this airline. If not, choose another. I will not use Nok Air again, unless they are very cheap.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to CNX
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"crew friendly and efficient"

(Thailand)

In the past 14 years have traveled Nok Air a hundred times between Chiang Mai and Bangkok and the reverse direction. As usual, a smooth process from check in to baggage arrival at the carousels. Check in easy, seat comfort fine, pre-boarding no problem. Cabin crew friendly and efficient. Baggage arrival at Don Muang so much easier than Suvarnbhumi.
AircraftBoeing737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to BKK
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"you get a lot for your money"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Great flight with Nok Air from Bangkok to Hanoi. Altough a 'no-frill' airline you get a lot for your money: 30 kg of luggage, small snack on board and WIFI on board the aircraft. Check-In was smooth, flight on time and aircraft brand-new. A lot of the 'old carriers' could learn something from Nok Air.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to HAN
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"impressed by efficiency and service"

(United States)

Chiang Mai to Bangkok. For a low cost airline, you cannot do much better as a passenger than Nok Air. This is my fourth flight in two weeks with this airline, and each time I impressed by the efficiency and service provided to passengers. Planes were all new, quite comfortable and the service, including a snack, was fine. Unlike most of the Asian low cost airlines, Nok Air does offer a nice little snack plus free baggage (15K on domestic and 30K!! on international). Check in is fast and easy and pretty painless. Compared to the market king, Air Asia, Nok Air is a much pleasanter experience, and often, cheaper too! Another bonus: in Thailand they offer free Wifi connection at their boarding areas and even on some flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to BKK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service has improved"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Nok Air are still using quite old aircraft but service has improved since last time a flew with them a few years ago. It is a cheaper alternative to Bangkok Air on route to Samui. Free snack was provided that seems to be a nice gesture especially the flight took just over 50 minutes.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to USM
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews