Nok Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 84 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the last time I book this company"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. This company is a disaster. When I booked my flight I added an extra luggage of 15kg, which i paid with my booking. When I arrived at the airport, I found out that we all have the right to bring 1 free 15kg luggage. Mine was 21 kg so I told them to make some simple additions : 15 free + 15 paid = 30 kg. They refused to do the maths and asked me to pay 2100 baths (70 dollars) if I wanted to board. This is the last time I book this company.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never fly with them again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Hat Yai to Bangkok. Off to a bad start with ticketing. After inadvertently entering ‘Jeff’ as fist name instead of ‘Jeffrey’ was charged an extra 750 baht on a 1600 baht ticket to add the ‘rey’ onto the end of my name. Staff were very inflexible. As Nok Air decided to squeeze an extra 750 baht out of me for this small mistake, I will never fly with them again. Disgraceful.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHat Yai to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will be my last time with Nok Air"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Ho Chi Minh to Chiang Mai via Bangkok. The worst airline I have ever known. - 3 among 4 flights I took delayed (HCM-BKK-Chiang Mai and Chiang mai-BKK-HCM). But the worst flight was the 4th. We arrived at 5:00pm for the 6:30 flight. It was a long line and finally it was our turn. When we reached the desk they told me that the counter had closed a minute before. It was ridiculous that we waited right in front of them and they just closed the check-in counter without saying a word. We missed the flight and had to buy new tickets for the next day. Most of all, the attitude of the manager and staffs was unacceptable. This definitely will be my last time with Nok Air.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Chiang Mai via Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"impressed me a great deal"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Hanoi to Yangon via Bangkok. Nok Air, best of the LCC's. I've flown many low cost carriers from Turkey to Vietnam, and Nok Air really impressed me a great deal. I bought this ticket because of a promo rate, and I have no regrets. I had heard a rumor that Nok flew old beat up planes, but in reality I flew on near-new Boeing 737-800's (4 flights total). Nok does not nickel and dime the passenger as so many LCC's do - I had a free seat reservation, free 30kg baggage allowance and even a free small snack! Friendly staff, clean planes and on time performance, excellent.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Yangon via Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"lovely ground staff and crew"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Nok Air from Udon Thani to Bangkok. The cabin crew were extremely cheerful and friendly. On top of that, I was served a small package of snacks with water but they were not enough, I had to order some local Thai food-stir fried noodle. Food was great and beyond my expectations. The entertainment is still considered pretty poor - no personal TV but I do understand since it's a short haul with B737. Overall, I would highly recommend thanks to their lovely ground staff and crew.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"error double booking someone"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Krabi. Just made a little error by double booking someone. Zero help from Nok Air canceling the double booking, or even a partial refund would have been appreciated. It was obvious that it was an error as there are now 2 bookings for 1 person, therefore there will be an empty seat. This rigid stance is annoying. I would have been happy to pay some kind of admin fee and just get a small refund but there is no leeway. Realizing this and calling just 10 minutes after making a booking, it is very disappointing not to have any sympathy and allow a change from Nok Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownMay 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"lovely airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Once again a seamless journey from Roi Et to Bangkok with Nok Air. Check in via the phone application which meant no paper print which was great as out in the country side with no printer. Love the turbo prop aircraft. Get to see the wheels go up and down and also see touchdown. As I am an Engineer to is something you will not see often. You get a small meal which is water and some nibbles. Lovely airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRoi Et to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"could not fault it at all"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok Don Meuang to Phuket. I have flown budget airlines in Europe and all i can describe is you get what you pay for and the airlines try to make more money from you selling you food drink and duty free at inflated prices. So what a refreshing change to be welcomed aboard and helped to my seat by friendly staff. Legroom was adequate and the aircraft was in excellent clean condition. Ten minutes into the flight the cabin crew handed out a small snack and a drink to everyone unheard of in Europe. Then there was a drinks trolley run which was reasonably priced for coffee and soft drinks. Then they came round with Nok Air merchandise but there was no high pressure sales patter going on it was all very relaxed. The captain kept us informed of progress in Thai and English. We will be flying with Nok Air again for sure could not fault it at all well done!!!!!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok Don Meuang to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor apologies at the counter"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Did book a promotion ticket from Udon Thani to Bangkok and at arrival suddenly they asked to pay 4 times the original ticket price for 14 kilo of luggage! All promotions (see picture today taken at the airport) say 15 kilo is included. Answer is that they recently did change the policy without clear warning on the website. First time after flying many times with them. In the end did rebook quickly to Thai Smile which was cheaper than the baggage extra cost at Nok. False advertising and poor apologies at the counter, but many were forced to pay extra money. Shame on you when the advertising states "We Fly Smiles". Be very careful with this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight was canceled"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | In December 2016 I purchased 4 Nok Air tickets to travel on Feb 16, 2017, from Koh Phi Phi to Bangkok via Phuket (ferry, coach and flight). Two weeks before the trip, I received an email from Nok Air stating that the flight was canceled and that no other options were available. On the basis of this information, I bought another ticket, via Krabi, by Air Asia and asked for the refund. Shortly afterwards Nok Air said they would refund the amount paid. Worst of all is that Nok Air had the same option, via Krabi, which I bought at Air Asia, but it hid me from this fact. And more than 30 days have passed since the flight was canceled and the amount paid was not returned.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKoh Phi Phi to Bangkok via Phuket
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews