Top 100 Airlines  

Nok Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"impressed by efficiency and service"

(United States)

Chiang Mai to Bangkok. For a low cost airline, you cannot do much better as a passenger than Nok Air. This is my fourth flight in two weeks with this airline, and each time I impressed by the efficiency and service provided to passengers. Planes were all new, quite comfortable and the service, including a snack, was fine. Unlike most of the Asian low cost airlines, Nok Air does offer a nice little snack plus free baggage (15K on domestic and 30K!! on international). Check in is fast and easy and pretty painless. Compared to the market king, Air Asia, Nok Air is a much pleasanter experience, and often, cheaper too! Another bonus: in Thailand they offer free Wifi connection at their boarding areas and even on some flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to BKK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service has improved"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Nok Air are still using quite old aircraft but service has improved since last time a flew with them a few years ago. It is a cheaper alternative to Bangkok Air on route to Samui. Free snack was provided that seems to be a nice gesture especially the flight took just over 50 minutes.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to USM
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"came through in an excellent way"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | NOK delayed the first leg of my trip to Bangkok by one hour. That only left 30 minutes to catch the flight to Yangon. I told them I had a meeting in the morning, had a non-refundable reservation in Yangon that night and just really needed to make that flight. They came through in an excellent way. They took care of my international processing at Mae Sot. They moved me to the front of the plane in the premium seat. When I landed one of their agents picked me in a van and escorted me through all the processing including priority processing at customs. They managed to get me to the gate on time to board my original flight to Yangon. So, I got an extra hour at home to prepare and still made my original bookings. In addition I found they had free WiFi on my flight. As always their prices are great also.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAQ to RGN via BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"no complaints at all"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Very impressed with Nok Air which operates from Bangkok Don Mueang. Check in was quick, they were much more relaxed about a few extra kilos and an extra carry on than European low cost airlines. The flight departed on time, and was fine - legroom was a bit tight but that's to be expected on a low-cost, friendly crew and even a little snack served. It was pouring with rain when we arrived in Mae Sot but they even provided a stand of umbrellas at the bottom of the aircraft steps to keep you dry as you walk to the little terminal. No complaints at all.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to MAQ
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"my last time with Nok Air"

(Thailand)

About Nok Air I have nothing to complain about their economy service that I think is fair, but their premium seat service is a failure. Last time I paid the extra service of premium seat to receive as they offer, exclusive check in, priority boarding, special seats and priority baggage delivery. To my question where is the premium check in counter I received the answer "we not have one". To my question why no sticker for priority delivery of bag the answer was: you no need one". When I asked why there is no priority boarding for premium the answer was: "why you didn't asked for it when we called for boarding". My final question was why we pay extra for services that we don't receive and the answer was: "You can choose another airline next time". Nothing to complain for the in flight staff that was very professional but a smile could be a nice add on to the service. This was my last time with Nok Air.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDMK to HKT
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent service"

(Canada)

Hanoi to Bangkok with Nok Air. Excellent service from start to finish. Clean, professional, even loaded the plane from the rear to the front, so you are not waiting for the people up front to get to your seat. Lots of leg room. No in flight entertainment, but it was less than 2 hours, and even arrived early.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to BKK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"passenger service nose-dived"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I have frequently used Nok Air for flights within Thailand and have found the airline consistently good. Even after its recent problems with pilots and working hours, I took it for a recent weekend in the northeast city of Udon Thani. For whatever reason, as other posters have pointed out, standards of passenger service have nose-dived. Economy check-in for a midday flight was split between two aisles covering all the airline's flights with just 3 counters open on one and 2 on the other. Unfortunately I was in the "other" queue with about 40 passengers ahead of me. That in itself would have presented little problem, except two separate passengers had their passports locked in their suitcases! Then, despite the rule of one on-board cabin bag with a max. weight of 7kgs, 8 others in the queue had at least two largish bags. And of course, when they got to the check-in desk a lot more time was wasted opening and re- packing. All the time the check-in ladies just sat and watched. A couple of desks away was a Nok employee just playing with his movie phone. The question therefore is: realising that these problems arise and given that Nok had no less than 3 service representatives floating around that area doing precious little, why on earth were they not checking for these particular problems long before the relevant passengers were anywhere near check-in? As if that were bad enough, once on the aircraft, one man boarded with 3 sizeable pieces of luggage, one a trolley bag. With the considerable difficulty he had hoisting it into the overhead bin, that alone clearly weighed well over 7kgs. Of course low cost carriers have their rules and certain inconvenience is virtually guaranteed. But a failure to make simple checks and a failure to enforce rules just makes the experience less bearable.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to UTH
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline service went downhill"

(Thailand)

I was flying some month ago with Nok Air and it was quite okay, but it seams that since than the airline service went downhill. I was now booking another ticket to Bangkok - earliest flight - and was 5 days before notified per email that the flight would be changed to a later time. As I do not need a flight at later time a tried to contact their hotline and was waiting 25 minutes in the loop without anything happening. On their website you can only change flights - what I do not need. Their are flights canceled from Nok Air every Friday I fly, to me it looks like that they not get their flights filled up and simply cancel them. For me this was the last time I booked a ticket with Nok Air.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKT to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"efficient and smiling"

(France)

Nok Air is a low cost domestic airline of Thailand but offers full service including free wifi on some aircrafts. Online booking with a foreign credit card is hassle free. Flights between DonMuang airport and Surathani were both on time. Clean aircraft, perceived onboard safety is good. Crew is attentive, efficient and smiling.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to SRT
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"airline has deteriorated significantly"

(Thailand)

This airline has deteriorated significantly over the last 12 months to the extent that its customer service is now very poor. At a peak time on a Monday late afternoon I had to wait 1 hour 45 minutes in the check-in line because Nok had less than half of their counters open (only 2 of the 6 were open). This was for my flight from Don Muang to Ubon Ratchathani. I complained about the waiting time to a senior staff member of Nok Air and his response was unbelievable. He told me if I was not happy to wait then I should fly another airline or travel another mode of transport. There have been subsequent delays on other days and cancelled flights where I was given no compensation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to UBP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews