Nok Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 93 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I forgot to pay"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Nok Air is the worst airline I've seen. I went to Phuket airport to check in in the morning and give baggage. They said that the luggage will be taken for a fee. They said they could get my baggage in 1800 baht with the Thai currency. My baggage weight is 30kg for 2 people. I forgot to pay and went to the plane in a hurry. I was not warned by anyone when I got on the plane. I sat in my seats with my wife. 2 minutes to the departure of the aircraft, a woman with a Nok Air staff came to the plane and demanded 1800 baht. I mentioned that I will not give this money to him. Nok Air staff insisted that the woman wanted to take the money. Nok Air gave our passports to the cabin attendant. When we arrived at Bangkok airport, we were waiting for about 1 hour to pay. The worst airline I've ever seen.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not offered any reimbursement"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Buriram. Arrived at Don Muang airport this morning two hours before our flight was due to take off we went to the lounge to relax check e mails and get ready for a trip to Buri Ram. We left the lounge at 2pm by the time we got through security and downstairs into the departure lounge it was 2.20pm and was told we couldn't board the flight as it was to late (boarding time was 14.10). There was no call for us on the tanoy and my girlfriends bag had already been taken off the plane. We were not offered any reimbursement or another flight
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Buriram
Date FlownDecember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"seats are reasonably comfortable"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Recently I flew from Udon Thani to Chiang Mai on Nok Air's turboprop Bombardier Q400, this is my second experience with them (the first one was LPT-DMK back in Dec'2014) as well as this aircraft type. Both times the plane was quite new and clean inside, haven't seen anything broken. This time my seat (which I chose online in advance) was closer to the back of a cabin, and the noise levels were comparable to a jet aircraft, certainly quieter than ATR72 despite the higher speed. The seats are reasonably comfortable (for a regional flight) and with enough legroom. There were no meals (it's LCC anyway), however they provide small bottles of water for free, which is nice. The flight to Chiang Mai took exactly 1 hour and arrived 10 minutes ahead of schedule - no longer than a jet could take, but more eco-friendly. And the price I've paid (promo + 15 kg baggage, booked 12 days in advance) was not much more than for a bus, which would take 12 hours. Definitely will fly again, especially as Nok Air covers more destinations than any other Thai airline, including some small airports no one else flies to. Still have to try their jet service, however.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Chiang Mai
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"worn out seat, dirty windows"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I booked with Nok Air online for my business trip from Bangkok (DMK) to Chumphon (CJM). Tax certificate can be easily requested online and delivered to my office even before my journey. Their website is user friendly, and I selected my preferred seat well in advance. On departure, I was informed that flight would be 50 minutes delayed with no further explanation. The aircraft was a 3 years old Dash 8 Q400, lovely livery but the sign of poor maintenance and improper cleaning are all over interior. Tray table cannot be used, worn out seat, dirty windows. A small bottle of water is served free of charge by a nice cabin crew. I bought a pack of snack which is nice. The return flight on ATR72 which is an even older aircraft. I had to move to a few vacant seats before finally finding one that can be kept upright. All in all, the experience is fair but I would prefer to fly other airlines if possible.
AircraftDash 8-Q400 and ART72-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok (DMK) to Chumphon (CJM)
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Smart, nearly brand new plane"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | On recommendation chanced my arm with a stand-by seat for the onward flight to Chiang Mai. With three planes departing within 10 minutes of one another, Nok Air secured my business for no other reason than it had the shortest queue at the ticket counter. Straightforward to purchase, the price (1500 Baht) little different to that available for an advance booking - providing you stick to the 15kg baggage limit. Rapid check-in but few minutes late departing and arriving. By chance sat in an emergency exit premium seat [no extra cost] so ample room and offered drinks during the flight. Smart, nearly brand new plane. Bags delivered as I arrived at the carousel after short walk from airbridge, walking directly out of the airport.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok (DMK) to Chiang Mai
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"in general it was comfortable"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Took Nok Air from DMK to URT (Champhon) as it offered the earliest flight for the day. First impression is that the airline is really cute, the whole ‘bird’ theme stuck throughout, the planes are painted in different colors and the nose always has a beak. This theme was also present in the cabin service - the stewardesses wore yellow and all the materials were really well thought out to present the brand image. As a PR person this is refreshing - especially from a budget airline. Seat pitch was quite tight, however in general it was comfortable. The service was slightly better than other popular budget airlines brands in Asia. The stewardesses came only once after the seatbelt lights were turned off; and dimmed the cabin lights for us to sleep. I would recommend this brand since I think at least for a budget airline they made the extra effort to stay on theme.
AircraftATR72-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Surat Thani Province
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will not fly Nok Air anymore"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Hadyai to Bangkok. Today, my Nok Air flight has been delayed and retimed twice. As a result, it was late more than an hour. Indeed, it's not only one time but I experienced this kind of delay many times. Subsequently, I would like this complaint might help it to improve its service in the future. However, for me, I will not fly Nok Air anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHadyai to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unnecessarily complicated procedure"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Hat Yai to Bangkok. Since air fare can be reimbursed with the organization (foreign government development agency), I turned up at their counter in Hat Yai to ask for the receipt/taxi invoice or any kind of document that has my name, flight detail, air fare and the organization name on it, for the reimbursement purpose. The staff informed that no document can be issued here, which for me was a bit strange because other airlines I have used could have done this process in literally a minute. After the trip, I sent the request through their e-mail system. Having waited for a week without any contact back, I decided to contact the call center. The response received was that the consideration was in the process (for god sake, I am not applying for job, just a receipt,, what exactly do you need to consider). Then a week later and still no contact from Nok air, I decided to call them again. This time they said they will follow the case and contact back. I did specifically ask them to contact me back today because I got tired of the chasing. Kindly enough, Nok Air contacted me back on that day, informing that my information for issuing tax invoice was insufficient (took them two weeks to realize that). Then, I explained that what I need is just a document from the airline, not necessarily tax invoice, just a receipt is fine. Then, I was told that a receipt cannot be issued after the travel. In sum, the unnecessarily complicated procedure, lack of customer service, poor case/request tracking system, and inability to solve customers' problem had made Nok Air uncompetitive with other airlines.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHat Yai to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"quite comfortable and timely"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew Yangon to Bangkok Don Muang. I found Nok to be quite comfortable and timely. I’m 6’2” tall and I had sufficient legroom. I was surprised this was a budget airline. My only qualm about flying with them again is Don Muang Airport. If Nok flew out of BKK, it old be my LCC of choice for Southeast Asian travel out of Bangkok.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the last time I book this company"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. This company is a disaster. When I booked my flight I added an extra luggage of 15kg, which i paid with my booking. When I arrived at the airport, I found out that we all have the right to bring 1 free 15kg luggage. Mine was 21 kg so I told them to make some simple additions : 15 free + 15 paid = 30 kg. They refused to do the maths and asked me to pay 2100 baths (70 dollars) if I wanted to board. This is the last time I book this company.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews