Best Cabin Crew  

Nok Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"best low cost I have used"

(Singapore)

Bangkok to Chiang Mai with Nok Air and very impressed. Definitely the best low cost I have used : 15kg luggage allowance, boarding and departure in advance as all passengers were in, brand new plane, free snack onboard and free wifi (I am making this review as we just started our descent).
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to CNX
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Well done Nok Air"

(Canada)

Flew Nok Air from Bangkok to Sura Thani and all good. On time, pleasant crew, comfortable seats and very clean. Short flight, so snacks handed out and no entertainment (less than a 1 hour flight). Where Nok Air really shone was on the flight back to Bangkok. Inbound plane delayed, and our daughter had a connecting flight out of BKK. Service staff at Sura Thani asked about connecting flights, and when she was informed of the tight connection time, she flew into action, retrieved the checked bag, had it prioritized and changed our seats to the first row. When we landed, a NOK Air agent was literally waiting outside the cabin door. Took our daughter, retrieved the bag (never seen someone run in high heels) and whisked her out to a cab. Total time from the plane door opening to getting into the cab - 11 minutes! Well done Nok Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteURT to DMK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"first negative experience"

(Thailand)

My first bad experience. Was scheduled to travel Nok Air November 26 at 7pm - their last flight of the day - from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. Was informed by email on November 25th that my flight, owing to airport restrictions in Chiang Mai because of the Loy Krathong festival, had been moved to 17:50, As I was coming in to Suvarnbhumi at 15:00 from India, this did not leave me enough time to make the 17:50 flight from Don Muang. Nok Air, in their email to me offered to change without charge to any other flight of that day or any other day or a full refund. I emailed explaining I was coming in from India and asking for advice as to whether Nok would pay for an overnight stay. Four emails got no response from Nok Air. I finally had to call them twice from India, at a cost of more than 300 baht, in order to reschedule a flight for the next day. Nok Air made no offer to compensate either for the calls or an overnight stay. I have travelled on their planes many times and this is my first negative experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Mai
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"packs a lot in their offering"

(Hong Kong)

First tine trying Nok Air. As a budget airline, Nok Air packs a lot in their offering. Online booking was easy and crystal clear. Check in was smooth and orderly. Paid extra for exit row premier seat. I was pleasantly surprised by the provision of priority boarding. Onboard service smooth, FA all speak reasonably good English, was offered a small snack bag which includes a cup of water. WiFi is free of charge. Not that you need it for flights lasting less than an hour. No tv or entertainment but doesn't matter for short flight. They are excellent option for Thailand domestic flights. I read that they're gradually expanding their reach to Singapore and Taiwan. It's worth considering.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"not a patch on AirAsia"

(United Kingdom)

First time on Nok Air as normally take Airasia for domestic travel in Thailand. Check-in was nightmare, as they did not have my pre-reserved seat in the emergency exit and tried to charge me 300THB - despite the fact I already paid this. Boarding from a remote stand through buses unlike other airline using an airbridge. Aircraft was tired, an ex Ryanair Boeing 737. Seat was uncomfortable and not a patch on AirAsia. You do get a complimentary cup cake as a snack. I will be using AirAsia for future domestic travel in Thailand.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKT to DMK
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"would use NOK air again"

(United Kingdom)

Booking with Nok air was simple and easy. Got a confirmed flight and at a great price. Checking in at Khon Kaen Airport was different as I know it is a tiny airport but was easy and swift. Overall the flight was fast and simple. Yes it is a budget airline but at least they gave you a small snack and water and the option to purchase food as well. Plane was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. 55 mins and was in BKK. Duration from check in to landing around 2 Hours. By bus it would have been 6.5 hours. So would use NOK air again for sure.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKhon Kaen to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"really liked the service "

(Italy)

Surat Thani to Bangkok with Nok Air, and I really liked the service provided by this company, the value for money and the nice set of planes. Moreover, in a very short flight they still served a great snack.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurat Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"we loved Nok Air"

(Slovenia)

Chiang Mai to Bangkok and an outstanding experiance with Nok Air. Beside the price (which is extremely affordable) we loved everything. They have priority boarding for families. Even though it is a low cost airline, you got a free snack on board (we got muffin) and water. This is the only airline we flew with free wi-fi on the plane and we could check e-mails during the flight. The crew was excellent, very friendly. Kids also loved it, because their planes are colored as birds. We loved Nok Air and will use them when we are in Thailand.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"the crew didn't look happy"

(Belgium)

My first time with Nok Air from Bangkok to Phuket. The flight took off and landed on time. Legroom was fine. My seat was dirty and not cleaned from the previous flight. The food they hand out isn't special but I didn't expect anything for a one hour flight so I can't complain. The crew didn't look happy and were unfriendly, something I haven't experienced before on a Thai airline. I couldn't understand what they said during the announcements. = It seemed like even they weren't very eager to be on that flight. It was my first and probably last experience on this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"not much different to full-service airline"

(Vietnam)

Bangkok Don Muang to Phuket, and was surprised by Nok Air. Despite being a low-cost airline, their services are not much different from a full-service airline : 15 kg free baggage, free seat selection and even snacks - something I never expect when flying cheap. Both onward and return trips were punctual. However, the in-flight magazine is all in Thai. I know that was domestic flight but not every passenger is Thai so they should prepare bilingual magazines.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to HKT
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews