Airline of the Year  

Nepal Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
7/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"a good flying experience"

(Nepal)

Verified Review | Kathmandu to Delhi. I traveled in Nepal Airlines, in Boeing plane named Gandaki. Flight was good, as compared to many international flights, specially flying in and out of India and China. The ground staff were friendly, onboard staff were good too. The plane was old, and seats were less comfortable, and no entertainment on board. But the meals and drink were good, and fresh. The take off and landing were very smooth. Flight information were less than I expected. Overall, it was a good flying experience.
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Delhi
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"would highly recommend "

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Myself and my fiancee flew business class from Dubai to Kathmandu return for a last minute trip to Kathmandu. At the time of booking i knew very little about the airline, but from the minute we got to the check in desk, if you are business you are ushered to the front of the queue and well looked after. The business class was comfortable for the price we paid, no in flight entertainment but the meals are served with china plates and really tasty, breakfast served was an omlette. On the return, Kathmandu business lounge was the best thing about this airport, it is luxury compared to the rest of the airport. The country is beautiful and I would highly recommend anyone to go and fly with Nepal Airlines, they were great!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Kathmandu
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"smiling inflight service"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Kathmandu with Nepal Airlines. The flight was on time, great food but could be improved. Smiling inflight service, pilots are great. There is no entertainment but overall for a 2.5 hour flight it is comfortable and looking forward to flying again with Nepal Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to KTM
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"a less than decent experience"

(India)

Delhi to Kathmandu with Nepal Airlines. Tried this airline again after a very long time. I thought after introduction of their brand new A320 they would providing smooth customer service on their new routes. I was wrong. The staff took about half an hour to check us in, which is ridiculous. Inflight, there are no IFE systems, which was expected, but there were overhead moniters that came out of the overhead compartments, albeit only showing flight status and route duration. The food served was absolutely tasteless. Peas, mashed potatoes, paneer sticks, apple pie (terrible) and drinks were served. Even though I flew economy, my friend flying in their business class complained of the same food dilemma. The airlines magazine was decent. The aircraft interior was very good being a brand new aircraft. The seat was semi-comfortable. All over, it was a less than decent experience and I wouldn't fly with them again. I'd rather choose Air India, Jet or Himalayan Airlines on the DEL-BOM route.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to KTM
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"food served was not upto standard"

(Nepal)

Verified Review | Boeing 757, "Karnali" from Bangalore to Kathmandu with Nepal Airlines. The staff at the Bangalore were OK. The check in was smooth. The flight was delayed by about 45 min. The plane Boeing 757 operated by our national carrier Nepal Airlines is probably 24 years old. It looked old, and the cabin was reflecting it's age. There were nothing for entertainment except for newspaper, not even the airline magazine. The food served was not upto the standard specially considering it was an international route. The flight though was very smooth and landing was good.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to KTM
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff nice and polite"

(Nepal)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Kathmandu with Nepal Airlines. Food service was good. Staff nice and polite. There was no inflight entertainment but flight was on time. Aircraft was clean. Food better than Air India and Jet Airways.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to KTM
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"journey was quite good"

(Nepal)

Kathmandu to Bengaluru with Nepal Airlines. Despite unavailability of in-flight entertainment, the journey was quite good. Friendly staff, no delays, hot food and beverages and satisfactory ground crew makes Nepal Airlines value for money flight. Cabin neat and clean equipped with enough leg space.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKTM to BLR
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was okay"

(India)

Bangalore to Kathmandu. The ground staff was not friendly but inflight, the crew and service was okay. The food and the drink was excellent with the good cabin crew hospitality. There was no entertainment for the 3 hours flight. I didn't like the attitude of the ground service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Kathmandu
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"impressive hot lunch"

(Nepal)

Hadn't flown Nepal Airlines in years. Very impressed. Friendly check-in, on-time departure, comfortable seats with winged headrests on the new A320. Legroom was better than on the Jet Airways Boeing 737 of the outbound flight. Impressive hot lunch served on a 1 hour 10 minute flight (better than what Jet Airways serves on the same route).
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to KTM
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew were friendly"

(Nepal)

Bangkok to Kathmandu, I loved the Nepal Airlines A320 aircraft. The cabin service was efficent and good, and cabin crew were friendly. The food was good, and the seats are comfortable even though legroom is not adequate.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Kathmandu
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews