Nepal Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
7/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Overall the flight was good"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | I had a Nepal Airlines flight from Kathmandu to Delhi. The flight was 8 am but suddenly changed its time to 11 am and no one informed about that. Was surprised that on that day they were using A330. It was a new bird. So after sitting in the flight we waited there 1 hr due to traffic - so more delay. But the cabin was really good. They had entertainment System that was really good. Good selection of movies. They had veg and non veg food option - I choose the veg option and the food needs to get improvement.They also served soft drink. Overall the flight was good except the food needs improvement.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"no entertainment system"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | Kathmandu to Mumbai. Flight time was 13.55 in ticket. To confirm I called in office and the informed that time has been changed and been 4.30 but it got half an hour delay. Thats fine. Flights boarding finished just in 15 minutes. And We were in air in 5.30 pm. While talking about the legroom It was very good. A320 was new and cabin looked good. They served beer or cold drinks with the dinner. Food was good. Never expected that from Nepal airlines. It needs more improvement. There was no entertainment system just screen above our head that showed flight status. I took my own entertainment system. Otherwise flight was smooth.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not travel with Nepal Airlines"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Doha to Kathmandu, the flight departure timing was scheduled for 0305 and on the same day when we reached at airport, we came to know that flight timing has been postponed to 1655 it means almost 14 hours delayed. We meet the staff of Nepal airlines and asked him for the solution. He suggests us to go back to the room or wait in airport waiting lounge. He also said that, "I will give you 35 riyal food voucher". How cheap is that? After a long time discussion (around 1-2 hours) they are agreed to pay the taxi fare and advised us to return back to our own accommodation. As we don't have any option so we agreed and returned back to our own accommodation. On the same day at afternoon: we came again in airport, and everything was going smoothly. But again we faced the issue over luggage. As per the ticket, it was mentioned 40kg luggage allowance. And again they were saying that, they reduced the luggage allowance and now it is only 35kg allowable. Afterwards, we paid 110QAR and proceed for immigration. On Board cabin crew behavior makes us totally disappointed. T I asked for water and they gave in small cup, when I again asked for another glass of water then she says, "Please wait until I finish to serve others." Return From Kathmandu to Doha we faced the same issue while returning, Our actual flight timing was for 11:20PM but when I called to their representative 01 day before, they informed us that, flight is scheduled for 08:00AM it means around 15 hours early. We went to their office and informed them that, we cannot travel 15 hours early and requested them to provide the ticket after that timing. Again they started arguing with us. After 1 hour discussion, they provided us connection flight (Jet Airways) via Mumbai. There was no any information regarding reschedule of flight and luggage allowance. I suggest that you do not travel with Nepal Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kathmandu
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"what a fantastic airline it turned out to be"

(Nepal)

Verified Review | Kathmandu to Delhi. I flew Nepal Airlines as the national flag carrier of Nepal. Was a bit apprehensive choosing this airline but what a fantastic airline it turned out to be, flights were punctual, priority boarding at all sectors, attentive and smiling and also the in-flight food was very tasty. Apart from the security checks at TIA and Immigration, everything else was as good if not better comparing to some other 5* airlines I have flown. Give this airline a try and you will be pleasantly surprised.
AircraftA320-233SL
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"friendly welcome from flight attendants"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Nepal Airlines from Delhi to Kathmandu on 16 May - 10.30am departure to allow for a full afternoon in Kathmandu. Friendly check-in agent gave my friend and I a full row to ourselves. Typical long lines at Delhi immigration but was able to use the lounge as my friend is an Amex Centurion member. Food and drink were available but nothing special. Flight boarded on-time to one of their newer A320's, friendly welcome from flight attendants and I liked the aircraft interior - the bulkhead had pictures of Mt Everest on it. Business class seats looked nice but that section was empty. Coach was pretty full but a few open rows in the front. Coach flight attendants were friendly and served drinks and a good meal once in flight for the 1 hour 15 minutes in the air. The toilets were busy so some people went to business class toilet and were literally chased out by the business class flight attendant. She was horrible - she was just sitting up there doing nothing - not even helping the coach attendants do their drink runs. It was nothing to let people use that front toilet. Landed on time with some nice views of the area as the cloud layer broke as we decended. Bags came off quickly and thru immigration. Overall a good flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Kathmandu
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a good flying experience"

(Nepal)

Verified Review | Kathmandu to Delhi. I traveled in Nepal Airlines, in Boeing plane named Gandaki. Flight was good, as compared to many international flights, specially flying in and out of India and China. The ground staff were friendly, onboard staff were good too. The plane was old, and seats were less comfortable, and no entertainment on board. But the meals and drink were good, and fresh. The take off and landing were very smooth. Flight information were less than I expected. Overall, it was a good flying experience.
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Delhi
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"would highly recommend "

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Myself and my fiancee flew business class from Dubai to Kathmandu return for a last minute trip to Kathmandu. At the time of booking i knew very little about the airline, but from the minute we got to the check in desk, if you are business you are ushered to the front of the queue and well looked after. The business class was comfortable for the price we paid, no in flight entertainment but the meals are served with china plates and really tasty, breakfast served was an omlette. On the return, Kathmandu business lounge was the best thing about this airport, it is luxury compared to the rest of the airport. The country is beautiful and I would highly recommend anyone to go and fly with Nepal Airlines, they were great!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Kathmandu
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"smiling inflight service"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Kathmandu with Nepal Airlines. The flight was on time, great food but could be improved. Smiling inflight service, pilots are great. There is no entertainment but overall for a 2.5 hour flight it is comfortable and looking forward to flying again with Nepal Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to KTM
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"a less than decent experience"

(India)

Delhi to Kathmandu with Nepal Airlines. Tried this airline again after a very long time. I thought after introduction of their brand new A320 they would providing smooth customer service on their new routes. I was wrong. The staff took about half an hour to check us in, which is ridiculous. Inflight, there are no IFE systems, which was expected, but there were overhead moniters that came out of the overhead compartments, albeit only showing flight status and route duration. The food served was absolutely tasteless. Peas, mashed potatoes, paneer sticks, apple pie (terrible) and drinks were served. Even though I flew economy, my friend flying in their business class complained of the same food dilemma. The airlines magazine was decent. The aircraft interior was very good being a brand new aircraft. The seat was semi-comfortable. All over, it was a less than decent experience and I wouldn't fly with them again. I'd rather choose Air India, Jet or Himalayan Airlines on the DEL-BOM route.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to KTM
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"food served was not upto standard"

(Nepal)

Verified Review | Boeing 757, "Karnali" from Bangalore to Kathmandu with Nepal Airlines. The staff at the Bangalore were OK. The check in was smooth. The flight was delayed by about 45 min. The plane Boeing 757 operated by our national carrier Nepal Airlines is probably 24 years old. It looked old, and the cabin was reflecting it's age. There were nothing for entertainment except for newspaper, not even the airline magazine. The food served was not upto the standard specially considering it was an international route. The flight though was very smooth and landing was good.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to KTM
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews