Myanmar Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
na

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Germany) 26th April 2015

NYU to RGN. First told flight would not be direct then 1 hour delay then flight cancelled. They book us on the evening flight with another airline. Story of operational issues with plane seemed less than truthful. Airline needs to improve reliability if they wish to serve and attract international passengers. Airline website lacks any real time flight status. At checking everything done with paper and pen. I noticed a number of passengers whose reservations they could not find. Good idea to print out receipt when you book and have it with you. Staff were helpful as they could be under the circumstances.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
8/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Germany) 19th April 2015

RGN to Mandalay. Airfare considerably less than other airline. Flight was on a new airbus. Check-in while chaotic went well. Lots of airport staff. Everything was done manually with paper and counters. Cabin crew well dressed and pleasant. Flight was comfortable and on time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
5/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Germany) 4th March 2015

Flight RGN-TVY-MGZ on an old ATR. Plane very worn from the inside and outside. Cabin crew very friendly and efficient. Small snacks and drinks offered on each sector. Recommended.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th January 2015

BKK-RGN all economy flight. Short connection from our late arriving EK flight from DXB was made easier by a meet and greet at the arrival gate to the transit MAI check in. Easy boarding for a 60% full flight changed seat row after takeoff fairly elderly A 319 showing its age light snack and drink on the short 1 hour flight. To our surprise all our luggage made the short transfer and arrived after BHX/DXB/BKK/RGN first on the carousel.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 5th February 2014

About a 3 hour flight from Guangzhou to Yangon and back. Outbound flight was delayed by more than an hour with no explanation or apology (as I remember). A friend who regularly flies with MAI on that route told me Guangzhou airport delays MAI every time in favour of Chinese airlines. No delay on the return route. Crew's English varied from very poor to very good but were all very friendly. No inflight entertainment but I would fly MAI again largely thanks to the friendly crew and the convenient flight times on that route.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 11th April 2013

SIN-RGN-SIN. With the JetStar codeshare I actually ended up on a JetStar plane for the outbound leg for less than JetStar was charging - and this cheaper price included a meal drinks including beer and a checked bag! There were MAI FAs alongside the JetStar FAs providing different levels of service and all in all it was an effective and nice flight only about 2/3 full. On the return it was a fully booked flight operated by MAI. Nonetheless service was just as attentive the food was good enough and the plane was clean and well maintained if a little on the old side. Ground staff boarding and baggage in both SIN and RGN were fantastic all flights on time. I only give them a 9 because of lack of IFE though for a 3 hour flight I may be being picky and do remember you are flying into a country that is still under sanctions. I will definitely take them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 27th March 2013

SIN-RGN-SIN. I found the service really pleasant. The crews are friendly provide decent meals even though it's a short flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 15th November 2012

I travelled to Bangkok recently. Disappointed with the service provided on both sectors of the flight. The hostess rushed through the service in an unprofessional manner even though it is a 2 hours flight. On the return sector from Bangkok to Singapore the hostess even overlooked and missed serving us the meal and drink! When I informed the hostess about it they just stared at me and offered no apology for their mistake. The service is not up to standard and FA's are unfriendly and need to improve on the service training!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (Myanmar) 3rd November 2012

RGN-SIN-RGN in Economy Class. Very satisfied with the whole experience - clean newish plane with Bulgarian Flight Crew. Cabin crew service was friendly and efficient and the food was pleasant. Both flights left on time and were uneventful.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Myanmar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th August 2012

BKK-RGN and return a few days later. Both flights left on time friendly cabin staff snack and hot drink served on a flight of just over 1 hour.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews