Meridiana

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 154 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (United States)

Uncomfortable seats, poor drink selection. I asked for a scotch and I was told they do not serve super alcohol. If you are operating business class service you should stock your inflight bar with booze. I know many customers do not like to drink but if you provide service from New York you should cater to your clientele! They don't provide any snacks in business class - not acceptable.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJFK to PMO
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (Italy)

Flew to Sardinia island and back with my girlfriend for my summer holidays. One hour delay on the outbound flight and confused boarding (we had to stand in the finger for 15 minutes as they started to board but plane was not ready yet), flight operated by old MD-80, I guess one of the last flying in the European skies nowadays but well maintained and with comfortable seats. Return flight was better with newer Boeing 737 and arrival ahead of schedule. Check-in was a breeze both in Bergamo and Olbia. Service onboard is extremely basic but cannot complain about the crew members who were polite and professional. Pilots were not very talkative though. Would consider to fly them only for short domestic flights as they have a good network in Italy.
AircraftMD80 / Boeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBGY to OLB
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (United States)

I've flown Meridiana a few times now, and have always had a great experience. They're certainly no-frills, but for almost what it costs to fly from New York to LA, I can fly to Naples non-stop and have a free checked bag. Food is good, and airport/in-flight staff are always pleasant. Any kind of online or phone customer service is basically nonexistent, so I only book if I'm sure of where I want to go and am ready to eat the cost if something goes wrong, but with prices this low I won't complain.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to NAP
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (United States)

We booked our flight in January. When we called, we requested and purchased an infant bassinet. When we arrived at the airport, we confirmed our bassinet. When we got on the plane, we were not in a bassinet seat. They gave us the option of having our infant sit in front of other people but would not ask the people to switch seats with us. We were then told that the seats that are in front of the bassinets are extra leg room and we need to purchase them in advance. We would have, if we had been told. Instead, I was stuck holding my son for 9 hours. While we were in Italy, we continuously called the airline to confirm our seats for the return flight. We were shuffled around by customer service, left on hold, then hung up on. Because we couldn't speak to anyone to have it taken care of, we went to the airport early to make sure we did not run into any problems again. We booked our bassinet and the extra leg room seats. Row 35. We get on the plane, and again, they messed up. The bassinet was in front of seats a and b and h and I. They gave us seats d and e. Luckily, the people who were in the bassinet seats were nice and switched with us. There was a man with an infant on the plane who ran into the same problem we did on our way out. There was one working bathroom on the whole plane, it was not cleaned at all in the 10 hours we were on board. The crew was notified by many passengers but they did not clean it. They went in to change toilet paper rolls and tissues, so they saw how disgusting it was. If you wanted a drink, you had to go to the back of the plane and and get it from the cart, while the flight attendants ignored you. I thought it would be better to fly direct to Sicily and this airline was the only option. In the future, I would rather have a layover than deal with this terrible airline.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to Palermo
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Travelling on my own with my 2.5 year old who was sitting on own paid seat which the flight attendant tried to accuse us of taking up the space. All other airlines including budget airlines like Easyjet and Ryan Air allow you to bring a stroller and check in a car seat. If flying with Meridiana - you have to either use your luggage allowance or pay for it. So not family friend for those with small children. Planes are not well-maintained. They are aging and grubby. Mixed interaction with staff, half of which were not happy to be on a full flight filled with a lot of kids. I will not be flying this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLGW to Olbia
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (United States)

Not happy with return flight. I bought tickets 6 months ago, family of four traveling together and reserved row 17 with seats together. They shoved us all almost completely in the back of the plane and split us up including my children. We tried to ask the flight attendants for some help but there was none. We just had to figure it out on our own. Was able to get my kids together at least because they had split up another 2 people and by just swapping seats in the same row it put family members together. You are at their will and the couldn't care less. As far as the mechanics of their jobs everyone performed as expected and there were no problems. I realize the seat assignments are not their responsibility but it might have been nice to have a little assistance and understanding.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNaples to New York
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (United States)

Flt 3933 April 22 2015 JFK-PMO. Flt 3932 April 30 2015 PMO-JFK. From the staff at the check-in counter at JFK to the flight crew on the aircraft I have never had a more wonderful experience! Everyone had a smile of greeting and friendly "welcome aboard". The stewardesses on the JFK-Palermo portion were terrific. While in Italy I fractured my ankle and had to fly home with a cast and crutches. I was met curbside at Palermo airport by an assistant with a wheelchair who accompanied me onto the aircraft. The stewards took over from there and saw to my every comfort even to guiding me to the lavatory! They even changed my seat to allow me to elevate my injured leg. I would highly recommend.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (Italy)

FCO-OLB-FCO. Meridiana uses the MD80 on this route I think it's a wonderful machine very silent on the front but quite noisy on the back. Cabin crew professional and polite always smiling except one on the return flight that seemed bored and completely uninterested. On the first leg we left FCO on time and we arrived 30 minutes early! the return was on time also. Very satisfied I hope I'll fly them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (United States)

We flew from JFK to Napoli and we had an excellent flight. The flights were on time and the staff was very nice. The flight attendants were some of the nicest that we have ever had. We will definitely fly with them again next summer!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Meridiana customer review

Review by (Poland)

I took the flight MXP-MRU last month and I found it comfortable value-for-money and competitive versus other Italian carriers when it comes to the service and comfort on board. Quite comfortable seats very attentive staff and delicious meals together with a competitive price was a nice surprise. There is no inflight entertainment but in business they hand out iPads which somehow makes up for it.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews