Airline of the Year  

Middle East Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"we had 3 hours of delay"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | I had a flight from Beirut to Istanbul on June 9th with Middle East Airlines. 20 minutes after departure the captain told us that he needed to return for an AC problem. Back to Beirut airport where we stayed for 2 hours waiting for a second plane to be ready, thus, we had 3 hours of delay. My stay in Istanbul was only for two days, so a 3 hour delay had an impact.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Istanbul
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no priority whatsoever"

(Jordan)

Verified Review | Larnaca to Beirut in Business class. Check-in was a breeze, but I was very disappointed to discover that Middle East Airlines does not have a contract with any business lounge in Larnaca airport, and I was not even offered a coupon or anything to use. Upon boarding, no priority whatsoever was given to business class passengers or SkyTeam status holders, and we had to stand for too long given that the aircraft used was the large A330. The flight was 30 minutes long, and I was again, disappointed that no meal or refreshments were offered at all! I am sure it's not the short flight, as the crew managed to offer passengers buy on board duty free. I was not offered a landing card before landing as well. To wrap up, I would never pay business class prices for economy class service.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLarnaca to Beirut
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very sweet staff"

(United Kingdom)

Beirut to London with Middle East Airlines. Nice steady flight. The food was amazing and very sweet staff. It was a comfortable ride. I was so tired before the flight hoping it would be calm and relaxing and it was just what I was hoping for. Reached my destination relaxed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEY to LHR
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were very pleasant"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Beirut with Middle East Airlines. Excellent service, blankets and pillow at all seats. Aircraft was clean and the seat very comfortable. There was IFE even for a 2 hour flight (18 movies / 2 kids movies, TV programs, documentaries). They offered a newspaper when I asked. Food was nice and the staff were very pleasant. Only disappointment, announcements were only in Arabic and English. No announcements in the language of destination.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to BEY
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin crew was friendly"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Beirut to Najaf. Flight was direct, it took around 1h 45 min. I had the option to make seat reservation and I reserved a seat for me and my mother, but found two people sitting on our seats once we boarded. One of the cabin crew asked us to take another and that was very annoying. The meal was good, cabin crew was friendly, ticket was the most expensive compared to the other airlines but I guess it was the best option.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to NJF
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"not the cheapest, but it worth it"

(Lebanon)

It was my first time travelling on Middle East Airlines, on a direct flight from Beirut to Accra. Food was good and they offered 2 choices, crew friendly and polite, seats comfortable, the plane clean and new. They give free earphones, blanket etc - not the cheapest flight compared to other airlines but it worth it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to ACC
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"pleasantly surprised with MEA"

(Netherlands)

First trip with MEA, from Paris to Beirut. After a dreadful border control and almost missed the flight (blame Paris Airport not MEA!), the ground staff waiting until the last minute to board us. I had low expectations and was pleasantly surprised with MEA. The trip is rather short but pretty comfortable. Service is well timed and crew, despite not being the most attentive, is quite pleasant. The cabin seemed recently refurbished so seats are pretty comfortable. I was lucky to have front row (Thank you Platinum level) and it was not disturb by the frequent passage. Cabin is extremely clean and the service and meals quality without anything to complain. Will likely fly them again to Lebanon thanks to the very convenient flight schedule.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to BEY
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great value for money"

(Lebanon)

London to Beirut with Middle East Airlines. Great airline. It has very comfortable seats in both cabins. Good food for an airplane. Great value for money. 40 choices of different movies, both for adults and kids. It has a very nice safety video. I would recommend Middle East Airlines. I would give it 9/10 overall experience.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BEY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no one bothered to even reply"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Beirut return. My luggage got delayed and reached the day I was flying back from Beirut to London which was obviously useless. I travelled to Lebanon only for 4 days to enjoy my time and go to a friend's wedding with a student budget. Because of the luggage delay all my day was ruined since I reached the day of the wedding so I had to search for another dress and pay for it adding to all the clothes and needs I had to purchase to spend three days in Lebanon. I have sent my complaint and no one bothered to even reply. I have always thought Middle East Airlines cared about customers, but after that I started doubting it. Thank you MEA for ruining my holiday.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BEY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very comfortable flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Dubai - Beirut - Dubai with Middle East Airlines. Even though seats do not recline it was a very comfortable flight. The food was tasty with a variety of drinks (free of charge). On board entertainment was up to date, each passenger had their own screens with 6 english and 2 arabic movies available. The staff speak French and English and although they are not the friendliest in the business they do the job well. The only downside for me was that they were out of english newspapers by the time they reached my row.
AircraftA332
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews