Top 100 Airlines  

Middle East Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 44 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great value for money"

(Lebanon)

London to Beirut with Middle East Airlines. Great airline. It has very comfortable seats in both cabins. Good food for an airplane. Great value for money. 40 choices of different movies, both for adults and kids. It has a very nice safety video. I would recommend Middle East Airlines. I would give it 9/10 overall experience.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BEY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no one bothered to even reply"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Beirut return. My luggage got delayed and reached the day I was flying back from Beirut to London which was obviously useless. I travelled to Lebanon only for 4 days to enjoy my time and go to a friend's wedding with a student budget. Because of the luggage delay all my day was ruined since I reached the day of the wedding so I had to search for another dress and pay for it adding to all the clothes and needs I had to purchase to spend three days in Lebanon. I have sent my complaint and no one bothered to even reply. I have always thought Middle East Airlines cared about customers, but after that I started doubting it. Thank you MEA for ruining my holiday.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BEY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very comfortable flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Dubai - Beirut - Dubai with Middle East Airlines. Even though seats do not recline it was a very comfortable flight. The food was tasty with a variety of drinks (free of charge). On board entertainment was up to date, each passenger had their own screens with 6 english and 2 arabic movies available. The staff speak French and English and although they are not the friendliest in the business they do the job well. The only downside for me was that they were out of english newspapers by the time they reached my row.
AircraftA332
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"legroom and spacing was good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Riyadh to London Heathrow via Beirut with Middle East Airlines. This airline did some things very well. The food was pleasant, the legroom and spacing was good and the punctuality was excellent. Both fights took off at exactly the time they were supposed to. I was able to select my seat online when I booked and didn't have to pay anything extra for it. The economy luggage allowance of 30kg was generous. The crew, although polite, were not so attentive. Food was served very soon after taking off. I got the feeling that they wanted to get dinner finished as soon as possible. This was enforced by the lack of crew members offering any water for the remainder of the flight. Once the dinner trays were removed, we never saw them again. The IFE was really bad. On the first flight my screen didn't work. On the second, it worked but is rather outdated. Very limited selection of films, TV and music. The plane in general was a little scruffy. The worst aspect is that they lost my suitcase. At the time of writing, they still don't know where my suitcase is and that was 12 days ago. Although MEA did some things well, the lack of IFE on one flight and a lost suitcase is a big deal and I therefore can't recommend that you fly with them.
AircraftA330 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to LHR via BEY
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"offered good products"

(Canada)

Have flown Middle East Airlines on my recent trip to Beirut, Lebanon. It was from Geneva Int'l to Beirut Int'l airport. Boarding was processed without any zone or by seat numbers so found it a bit crowded and disorganized. Once onboard, found the aircraft looking quite fresh and new. The cabin crews were overall pretty friendly. Seat pitch and room was quite generous. Departure and arrival was quite punctual and on time. Lunch was a fully hot meal and they were excellent quality. Overall I thought the airline offered good products in terms of both hard and soft product side. I would not hesitate to fly MEA again the future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGVA to BEY
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"meal offered is above average"

(Russian Federation)

Have been flying with Middle East Airlines for many years. Generally the airline service has been improving - especially with staff in economy class. Flying business with MEA is always a good experience, but this time I was in economy from Dubai to Beirut. The overall condition of the aircraft interior is not great (broken monitors, broken seat parts, dirt in places etc). The aircraft itself is not old as MEA has a young fleet. The seats in economy have an interesting configuration, where instead of the seat back reclining, it slides forward. I think these seats are better as you don't get bothered by the person in front of you. The aircraft is equipped with personal video on demand entertainment system. The variety of movies and programs is not great. The meal offered on board is way above average compared to many other airlines, I would even say it's good in terms of quantity and quality. The variety of drinks both alcoholic and nonalcoholic is also good for economy class.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to BEY
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"experience was great"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Najaf via Beirut with Middle East Airlines. Booked the tickets 1 day before and the staff were helpful and friendly. The aircraft was in good condition and was quite clean. The staff onboard the plane were friendly but some staff were speaking in Arabic despite us saying we don't understand, and they wouldn't speak English. IFE was good and the food was good - it obviously wasn't a 5 star standard but it was edible and was really warm. The plane got really hot and was unbearable and everyone was complaining. Stopover in Beirut was for 6 hours which was okay but we weren't told what gate number to go to and there was no announcements. We were given vouchers for sandwiches and a drink which was nice. Overall my experience was great.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to NJF via BEY
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Good entertainment & food"

(United States)

Geneva to Beirut with Middle East Airlines. Good entertainment, good food and they provide you metal cutlery in economy. Coffee is the Arabic coffee, so it is very strong - but very good if you like it strong. Flight attendants can be rude sometimes, but will get you a water if you ask - not like a lot of US airlines where they just disappear. Plane could have been cleaner and the outside of the planes could be cleaned up. It worries people sometimes when you can see gunk etc on the wings. Everyone spoke English which is very helpful.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGVA to BEY
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"take hospitality to a new level"

(United Kingdom)

What a refreshing change Middle East Airlines is from poor standard similar airlines, a winner on every front. Wonderful friendly crew, three course meal, free drinks including alcohol and plenty of leg room - sampling the delicious Lebanese food in your comfortable seat, while watching your preferred inflights entertainment is the ideal ending to a fantastic holiday in Lebanon. I won't be booking with anyone else in future, nor will I have any hesitation in recommending MEA. They really take hospitality to a new level.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to London
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Middle East Airlines customer review

(United States)

Milan to Beirut economy class. MEA's check-in agent for transit from a United Airlines flight from the USA was very nice. Free lunch free alcohol a comfortable seat for Economy Class with ok legroom and free on-demand entertainment make MEA better than many European airlines and better than all of the USA's airlines. What a relief it was to be off of terrible United Airlines with its uncomfortable seats and unpleasant crew and on an actually decent airline with pleasant crew and nice service for the connecting flight to Beirut.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews