Vote Now  

Middle East Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very sweet staff"

(United Kingdom)

Beirut to London with Middle East Airlines. Nice steady flight. The food was amazing and very sweet staff. It was a comfortable ride. I was so tired before the flight hoping it would be calm and relaxing and it was just what I was hoping for. Reached my destination relaxed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBEY to LHR
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were very pleasant"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Beirut with Middle East Airlines. Excellent service, blankets and pillow at all seats. Aircraft was clean and the seat very comfortable. There was IFE even for a 2 hour flight (18 movies / 2 kids movies, TV programs, documentaries). They offered a newspaper when I asked. Food was nice and the staff were very pleasant. Only disappointment, announcements were only in Arabic and English. No announcements in the language of destination.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to BEY
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin crew was friendly"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Beirut to Najaf. Flight was direct, it took around 1h 45 min. I had the option to make seat reservation and I reserved a seat for me and my mother, but found two people sitting on our seats once we boarded. One of the cabin crew asked us to take another and that was very annoying. The meal was good, cabin crew was friendly, ticket was the most expensive compared to the other airlines but I guess it was the best option.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to NJF
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"not the cheapest, but it worth it"

(Lebanon)

It was my first time travelling on Middle East Airlines, on a direct flight from Beirut to Accra. Food was good and they offered 2 choices, crew friendly and polite, seats comfortable, the plane clean and new. They give free earphones, blanket etc - not the cheapest flight compared to other airlines but it worth it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to ACC
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"pleasantly surprised with MEA"

(Netherlands)

First trip with MEA, from Paris to Beirut. After a dreadful border control and almost missed the flight (blame Paris Airport not MEA!), the ground staff waiting until the last minute to board us. I had low expectations and was pleasantly surprised with MEA. The trip is rather short but pretty comfortable. Service is well timed and crew, despite not being the most attentive, is quite pleasant. The cabin seemed recently refurbished so seats are pretty comfortable. I was lucky to have front row (Thank you Platinum level) and it was not disturb by the frequent passage. Cabin is extremely clean and the service and meals quality without anything to complain. Will likely fly them again to Lebanon thanks to the very convenient flight schedule.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to BEY
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great value for money"

(Lebanon)

London to Beirut with Middle East Airlines. Great airline. It has very comfortable seats in both cabins. Good food for an airplane. Great value for money. 40 choices of different movies, both for adults and kids. It has a very nice safety video. I would recommend Middle East Airlines. I would give it 9/10 overall experience.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BEY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no one bothered to even reply"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Beirut return. My luggage got delayed and reached the day I was flying back from Beirut to London which was obviously useless. I travelled to Lebanon only for 4 days to enjoy my time and go to a friend's wedding with a student budget. Because of the luggage delay all my day was ruined since I reached the day of the wedding so I had to search for another dress and pay for it adding to all the clothes and needs I had to purchase to spend three days in Lebanon. I have sent my complaint and no one bothered to even reply. I have always thought Middle East Airlines cared about customers, but after that I started doubting it. Thank you MEA for ruining my holiday.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BEY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very comfortable flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Dubai - Beirut - Dubai with Middle East Airlines. Even though seats do not recline it was a very comfortable flight. The food was tasty with a variety of drinks (free of charge). On board entertainment was up to date, each passenger had their own screens with 6 english and 2 arabic movies available. The staff speak French and English and although they are not the friendliest in the business they do the job well. The only downside for me was that they were out of english newspapers by the time they reached my row.
AircraftA332
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEY to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"legroom and spacing was good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Riyadh to London Heathrow via Beirut with Middle East Airlines. This airline did some things very well. The food was pleasant, the legroom and spacing was good and the punctuality was excellent. Both fights took off at exactly the time they were supposed to. I was able to select my seat online when I booked and didn't have to pay anything extra for it. The economy luggage allowance of 30kg was generous. The crew, although polite, were not so attentive. Food was served very soon after taking off. I got the feeling that they wanted to get dinner finished as soon as possible. This was enforced by the lack of crew members offering any water for the remainder of the flight. Once the dinner trays were removed, we never saw them again. The IFE was really bad. On the first flight my screen didn't work. On the second, it worked but is rather outdated. Very limited selection of films, TV and music. The plane in general was a little scruffy. The worst aspect is that they lost my suitcase. At the time of writing, they still don't know where my suitcase is and that was 12 days ago. Although MEA did some things well, the lack of IFE on one flight and a lost suitcase is a big deal and I therefore can't recommend that you fly with them.
AircraftA330 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to LHR via BEY
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"offered good products"

(Canada)

Have flown Middle East Airlines on my recent trip to Beirut, Lebanon. It was from Geneva Int'l to Beirut Int'l airport. Boarding was processed without any zone or by seat numbers so found it a bit crowded and disorganized. Once onboard, found the aircraft looking quite fresh and new. The cabin crews were overall pretty friendly. Seat pitch and room was quite generous. Departure and arrival was quite punctual and on time. Lunch was a fully hot meal and they were excellent quality. Overall I thought the airline offered good products in terms of both hard and soft product side. I would not hesitate to fly MEA again the future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGVA to BEY
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 49 Reviews