Martinair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 28th December 2011

Amsterdam-Cancun bought Comfort Class seats. The cabin attendants were friendly food served was a little less good it wasn't bad just average. The legroom in Comfort Class was good and other benefits are the complimentary alcoholic beverages and personal media player that you get. So overall a satisfying flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 1st February 2011

Good thing this airline will be taken over by KLM soon. Plane interiors are wornout. Only one very small meal on 11 hour flight. Personal entertainment player costs 15 euros. Comfort class is not worth the money. Flight attendants were sleeping or watching a movie. They did not serve drinks and decided to open a free mini bar at the rear of the plane which means a trolley with water and juice to serve yourself. Never again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (Austria) 4th December 2010

I booked comfort class on my flight AMS-CUR on November 13th. Only a few minutes before boarding we were informed that they use an Euro Atlantic aircraft and that there is no comfort Class available. We were told to contact customer service for the refund of the comfort class surcharge. Since then we try to contact the customer service via Internet complaint form no response by telephone at the German MartinAir office nobody answering by fax to Martinair no response. Seems they don't want any communication with their customers and don't want to pay back the surcharge.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (Norway) 10th October 2010

Amsterdam - Orlando: Economy class: In addition to be seated in very narrow seats we got the seat in row 40 next to the lavatories. The seat back could therefore not be moved in any backwards positions. The food was very simple. Orlando - Amsterdam we upgraded to comfort class. Much better seats. Same cheap simple food. The drinks for the food was served 30 minutes after we received warm dinner. The food was cold when we finally got something to drink.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th June 2010

Orlando to Amsterdam I found that the planes were very old and very uncomfortable. My partner and I were very squashed during the flight that I found my self feeling very ill because of this. I sat on the aisle and found myself being being woken up by cabin crew walking past and hitting my arm/elbow with out apology. The Entertainment was either paying for a hand held tv or a pull down TV screen so not very good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd May 2010

Just back from a delayed flight due to volcano. Older plane meant not very comfy 9 hours to Amsterdam from Orlando. We were left at Amsterdam for a gruelling 11 hours with no food or any offer of drinks - we had 3 grandchildren with us so a very tiring day and also very costly experience. Spoke to staff who were not very helpful.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (United States) 21st December 2009

Orlando to AMS round trip. The Comfort Class seats are the same as the Economy Class seats but one gets 3 inches extra knee space. I bought 3 adjacent Comfort Class tickets for my wife and I for a total cost of $3000.00. Big mistake. The seats were uncomfortable. The Comfort Class seats are worse than Delta Economy seats. I also checked out the Economy Class section for comparison. Same seats but no legroom. It was crowded tall people were unable to fit into the seats worse than a cattle car. Not enough bathrooms. Their planes are relics. Entertainment provided by a hand held video equipment for each passenger in the Comfort Class Economy Class passengers paid 20 Euros extra if they wanted to rent the entertainment boxes. Some boxes malfunctioned. The staff was directed to collect the Entertainment boxes about one hour before landing. This was absurd they could have done it during the last 20 minutes of the flight. I protested to the =Cabin Chief he said it was company policy. I needed 5 extra minutes for seeing the conclusion of a movie he said it cannot be done.=In Orlando we waited for 1 hour 25 minutes for the luggage to be unloaded. Would I fly MartinAir again? Never.
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Martinair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th December 2009

Ncl-Ams-Mco return Comfort Class. Ncl to Ams fine on KLM city hopper I'm 6'5" with osteoarthritis in knees hip and shoulder and was with my son who is 6'4" so ample legroom was a welcome bonus. Ams to Mco a long 10 hour flight due to headwinds. We booked comfort class for the 33" seat pitch our window and aisle seats did not have this at a guess 31" as my knees were touching the seat in front. Luckily comfort class was only 2/3 full so we ended up with a centre row each and these did have 33". No problems on flight crew very nice meal was OK. Return flight made sure we had centre row seats which was a good job as comfort class 95% full 2 mins after taking off woman in front fully reclines and stays there for whole flight apart from 20mins for meal asked politely to at least put it up a bit but ignored so for the first 2 hours she had a very bumpy ride as my knees were jammed into her seatback. Luckily the passenger behind me moved so I took her seat for the rest of the flight. Meal was a very dry beef with potato wedges very dry and very salty/spiced alternative was pasta which looked even worse. Ams to Ncl was looking forward to a relaxing last hours flying - not to be as seat pitch was 29" and ended up with my legs spread either side of the seat in front making me very uncomfortable. Other than that no problems. Would I fly Martinair/KLM again - probably.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Martinair customer review

Review by 6th November 2008

YYZ-AMS-YYZ. Legroom was okay got the exit row on the way back. Food decent for a charter. Seat width normal (unlike Air Transat they don't squeeze an extra row of seats in). I didn't feel the need to upgrade to Economy plus. The personal entertainment device (portable hard drive with monitor) was great. Worth the 12 euro on the day flight back.
no
4/10

Martinair customer review

Review by 18th August 2008

The meals were very good and the portions generous. The crew were efficient and were on time both ways. Seating assignments seemed ambiguous but my family of four ended up with one window seat on return to Vancouver from Amsterdam which was a nice surprise. None of my children had any complaint throughout the two long journeys and that would be the measure of a pleasant flight experience by my standards. I would fly with Martinair again in future.
no
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews