Malaysia Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1736 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 24th July 2015

MH1446 Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi. Mostly transit pax as informed by ground crew the flight is only around 30 passengers. IFE offered latest movie, and given that its a short flight only juices and nuts is provided. legroom tight but seat is comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKUL to LGK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd July 2015

I used this airline from Heathrow to Darwin return in July, both via KL. The service was on time for all flights, connection at KL easy, baggage transferred, so no worries there. The flight was comfortable and staff very polite and obliging. I had not noticed at booking to change the meals to vegetarian. However the staff on board had vegetarian food available and ground staff organised it for return flight. Plenty of films. Water and fruit juice was regularly brought round, so we were not dehydrated. I wondered why the window screens were kept down and lights dimmed for majority of the journey? A young child passenger was near me on return journey and I noticed how attentive the staff were to help the parents. In all a faultless journey. Thank you - had the same good service with this airline 2 years ago. Will use again in the future.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHeathrow to Darwin via Kuala lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 22nd July 2015

I was flying this flight by my enrich miles. It's a good journey. Cabin staff are very good. They don't say you no if they have for serve you. It's really good for airline service. On time take off and Landing.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDhaka to Kuala Lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Japan) 21st July 2015

Economy class on MH89. The last time I flown with them they used to have a peanut and drinks service before serving lunch. They have done away with the peanut round this. Hardware wise, the seats were comfortable and the IFE was okay. There was a choice between beef and seafood. I chose the seafood and it was quite good. Luckily they still have the refreshment service 2 hours prior to landing. Service wise, the cabin crew were courteous and friendly.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNRT to KUL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th July 2015

This was only a 40 mins flight but we had a delay, this was no worry for us because we had 6 hours connection, but one of us only had and hour so it was very tight to get food, the flight was not as good as on the way here but the flight was still good, it was busier and the cabin crew were still as nice, they served us one drink round and dates and peanuts, they also gave us blankets if needed. I recommend Malaysia airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLangkawi to Kuala Lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 18th July 2015

Courteous service, good leg room, average food (soggy roll). Four hour delay in Kuala Lumpur with no explanation until on the plane, this is not good enough, it is a common courtesy to communicate. I couldn't even find a place on their website to provide feedback.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAdelaide to Ho Chi Minh City via KUL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 16th July 2015

Flew Perth - KL (return). Both flights were good, nothing remarkable or special. Seats were fine, legroom somewhat tight but there was good recline. Food was good by airline standards. IFE is a bit of a let down compared to Cathay - touchscreen was often unresponsive (although can be circumvent by using the remote), choice of movies was healthy, but limited - although there were some that did catch my eye. Cabin crew were courteous and professional except for one time where I noticed a cabin crew instructing a passenger on how to use infant seatbelts during the screening of the safety video. Other than that, I'm a satisfied customer.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePerth to Kuala Lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th July 2015

Can't fault the cabin crew, good service and tasty meals. Flew Business Class, was kept waiting with no communications at check in due to the ash cloud following an eruption nearby. Very poor service at airport, not treated like a premium passenger at all. Not 5 star!
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDPS to KUL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 11th July 2015

We flew from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur, then Kuala Lumpur to Beijing. On both legs we found the staff to be lovely and helpful. The food was plentiful and we enjoyed it (though we are not fussy like some). The inflight entertainment has heaps of choice between movies to games etc. I didn't go to my phone or book once. I recommend this airline, we received good service.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Beijing via Kuala Lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (India) 11th July 2015

In all the chaos at Bali Airport due to its 24-hours closure for the volcano, Malaysia Airlines didn't bother to open information desk for passengers who couldn't fly one day before. Terrible mess at check-in counters of passengers who missed 3 flights from Bali yesterday, with passengers leaving on time. Unprofessional and with ignoring guests comfort and convenience. Long queues and nil information for passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDenpasar to Kuala Lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no