Top 100 Airports  

Malaysia Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 656 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"excellent, comfortable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Hanoi to London Heathrow via Kuala Lumpur. I had an excellent and comfortable experience with Malaysia Airlines. On both my legs the seats were very comfortable, I had plenty on legroom that allowed me to stretch my legs. From all the airlines I have flown with in economy Malaysia Airlines has the most comfortable seats and the most legroom. The service on board was extremely professional, the staff were polite and attentive. The food was lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed flying Malaysia Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to LHR via KUL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I was cramped into the middle seat"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur was excellent, clean, on-time and with a pleasant meal (no alcohol). Kuala Lumpur to London was not as good for me as I was cramped into the middle seat. I checked in early as I wanted an aisle seat but a rather noisy drunk passenger had been allocated to sit next to me so the crew relocated me. Food generally okay; screens okay but limited choice unless you like American films; no decent classic British offerings. Unbelievable price - £197 single; amazing!
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / A380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to LHR via KUL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"recommend and happily fly again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Melbourne to Seoul Incheon via Kuala Lumpur with Malaysia Airlines. A330 on both legs, however only the newer flat beds on the MEL - KUL sector. Seat comfort was excellent on the first flight, not so much in the angled beds on the older A330 to Incheon. Both flights with high load factors with warm and pleasant service on all flights. Toiletry bag with decent amenities. Food was average, however use Chef on Call for more options. Wine list was limited. Entertainment had enough choices to keep me satisfied however nothing compared to Singapore Airlines or Emirates. Crew ensured cabin and toilets were clean and stocked throughout which was good. Overall, good value for money and a pleasant experience. Would recommend and happily fly again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMEL to ICN via KUL
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"lack of leg room space"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Taipei. Platinum member with Malaysia Airlines. Year on year the quality of service and cabin design is rather disappointing and still using a narrow body 737 for mid-distance flight. The cabin is small and feeling of lack of leg room space and no comfort for flight of over 3 hours. I found dirt inside the food tray storage and that including the business class seat. I’m platinum member with MH in all my flight most of the cabin crew do not pay any attention or acknowledge to me, however if I fly with CX or QR the purser will personally come over and give a warm greeting etc.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to TPE
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"missed the refurbished cabin by 8 days"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Malaysia Airlines from Adelaide to Kuala Lumpur. Sadly we missed the refurbished cabin by 8 days. Worth another look then. Pleasant flight pleasant crew. Short 7.30 hour flight, but after 2 movies found nothing else to watch. Definitely needs more TV and movies. Food OK short wine list, but nice enough wines. Plus the lounge (Qantas) before immigration is a pain. Just that is enough to make me prefer to fly Singapore Airlines.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteADL to KUL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"comfortable and pleasant experience"

(New Zealand)

Flew from Auckland to Kuala Lumpur and return with Malaysia Airlines. Overall comfortable and pleasant experience. On the first leg of the trip the cabin was two thirds empty and the crew, although professional were not overly friendly. Appeared in a hurry to clear away dinner and dim the cabin lights. On the return journey cabin crew were friendly and helpful. Cabin was full but service was excellent. New flat seats a great improvement but could do with a mattress rather than just a sheet.Toiletry bag excellent and well stocked. Food was good but not overly exciting. Entertainment was OK but not that good a selection. Cabin spotless as were the toilets. Overall a pleasant experience and very good value for money. Would definitely recommend
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAKL to KUL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"crew always very grumpy"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Kuala Lumpur with Malaysia Airlines. The crew always very grumpy and treat passengers rudely. This is the only airline which does not bring out a drinks trolley. The crew will run down the aisle with a few glasses of beer and if you blink you miss it. Food is the same for years if you travel the same route. The crew goes out of their way to be grumpy - would be nice to be treated like a human being.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to KUL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"sandwich was terrible"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Red-eye flight from Kuala Lumpur to Narita. After take off, cold sandwich was served and drinks were also offered. The sandwich was terrible, to be honest. The cabin crew were polite and friendly. Before landing, the famous 'nasi lemak' or coconut rice was offered together with omelette. The rice was really delicious. IFE and seats were okay. Overall, a pleasant flight with Malaysia Airlines again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to NRT
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"grumpy cabin crew served us "

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Beijing. Flight was full. Unfortunate to have a grumpy cabin crew served us during the flight. My friend was scolded for not switching off his phone, where it could be adviced politely. The entire flight, the cabin crew refuse to give a smile. I have no idea what gone wrong with MAS now. They used to have one of the greatest cabin crew years ago. And now, there's nothing that they can be impressed for. An almost out-dated aircraft, average IFE interface with average content, average legroom and seat comfort, dirty cabin and lavatory, and to top it up, a cabin crew who looks very experienced.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to PEK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"incredible promotion they often do"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Hong Kong. Had the same flight 2 weeks ago which I reviewed. This time, I bought a one way ticket to return home, after a lack-lustre experience with Malindo from Hong Kong to KL. I was able to use the city check-in at KL airport express station in town. My Oneworld emerald allowed me to enter the first class lounge to send a few peaceful and luxurious hours before boarding. It being not a full flight, the seat next to me was empty. I was served their satay, and a tasty chicken rice for dinner. 2 enthusiastic crew looked after 5 of us over 3 hours, I had nothing but praise. With the incredible promotion they often do, Malaysia Airlines becomes one of my favourite choices for traveling to Asia and Australia.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKUL to HKG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes