Malaysia Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1755 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Had the best two flight attendants ever on MH4, they did the job properly and with a smile. Sat upstairs on a day flight in economy and had a good flight experience. Well done to the two guys who worked there socks off going the extra mile for the passengers in the full section of the plane.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKuala Lumpur to London
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Malaysia)

Worst seat I have had in business class over last 30 years of regular travel. The cushion was so thin and worn, you could feel the metal of the frame digging into you. There is a large wedge cushion that is to be used when you lower the seat into an angled bed, so I sat on this cushion when not lying down. But then when lying down the metal frame was very noticeable again when using the cushion at your feet. For the price it was a disgrace in term of comfort. They say the worst business class is better than any economy, but I have to say this came close, I'm sure some good airlines economy would have been as comfortable. I know Malaysia Airlines are looking to change, but they need to, I felt robbed in terms of value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKUL to AMS
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

I thought I would fly Malaysia Airlines to support them given their current woes. Rewarded with a lost bag. I didn't have anything for a couple of days, but worse was no one from the airline contacted me to offer any assistance. I did have a phone number for their baggage department, but like every other airline that loses a bag, none of their team answered the phone. They do send you SMS messages, but they provide very little information that you can verify with anyone. The plane was tired, with two toilets in need of repair. On the way back to Sydney, I was staggered by the time taken to check in. Their systems for check in are very, very slow. The plane was a tired one, not clean, and one toilet wasn't flushing. Crew was ok, but they wake you to serve breakfast, which is a bread roll with cheese in it! Hardly worth waking for. I understand why they are in administration.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKuala Lumpur to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Taiwan)

I took Malaysia Airlines flight from Taipei to Amsterdam. The attitude of flight attendants was not nice. One of them was so impatient when passengers asked for a cup of water. Besides, my luggage was delayed for a day. And on 28 August I came back from Amsterdam to Taipei. Due to technical problems, the flight was delayed at Schipol Airport for three hours. So when we arrived at Kuala Lumpur Airport, many passengers missed their original flights. We waited for another three more hours for lining up to get new boarding pass. The ground staff arranged me to China Airlines since there was no flight to Taipei by Malaysia Airlines on that day. When I got to the gate of China Airlines, I was not allowed to board. They told me they didn't get any information from Malaysia Airlines and I was not on the list. Then I went to ask the ground staff of Malaysia Airlines. She called China Airlines to confirm the situation. After the call, she told me I should be ok to board - she didn't know the reason why China Airlines couldn't let me get in. Then she arranged the flight for me next day and hotel in the airport for a night. She didn't try to communicate with the staff of China Airlines. Malaysia Airlines attitude is awful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to Taipei via KUL
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Vietnam)

Flew Saigon-KL-New Delhi and return. Check-in either side was smooth and hassle free. They offered a wide variety of drinks on board. KL-Delhi-KL has flat bed seats, very comfortable and cozy. Airport lounge at KL and Delhi offered great service and a rich food and drinks menu. IFE was decent. Cabin crew energetic and friendly. They could add more items to the list of vegetarian food. Fare is very competitive. Will fly them next time.
AircraftBoeing 737 & A330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Delhi via KL
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

The initial flight was an hour late taking off. When I arrived in Perth my luggage had been left in KL I was not reunited with my luggage until 25 hours later. On my return the flight I was delayed 5.5 hours, therefore I missed my coach to take me home. At no point was there explanation or apology.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Heathrow to Perth, Australia via KL
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Flew with my wife and 3 kids. Having flown the A380 on EK, QR and QF, was really looking forward to flying the Malaysian version. However on entering the aircraft was disappointed to see a shabby and worn interior. The service was mechanical and the food was uninspiring. If you are flying this airline, do not expect any of the extra trimmings such as toys for the kids or amenity kits as it has all become very basic in view of their financial troubles. The IFE was acceptable, the state of the toilets were not. The flight was a couple of hours late taking off and we missed our connection to Kuantan. On the positive side this was handled quite well and we were put on the next flight with minimal hassle.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR to Kuantan via KUL
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Check in at KLIA very slow, you have to check in on the kiosk first then line up in a massive queue to drop your bags. The plane was scheduled to leave at 23:15 but didnt leave until 01:00, many travellers were scattered from their companions. I was among the unlucky, and I counted at least 3 couples in my seating area that had been seperated from their companions. However stewardesses were very helpful and did all they could to sort this out. After take off, drinks and peanuts were served, followed by a nice hot meal. Drinks were regularly served throughout the flight. Entertainment was good with new films and many good classics. We landed a little under an hour late and disembarkation was swift. Overall it was alright and I would recommend Malaysia Airlines.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKuala Lumpur to London
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

My experience today was the worst I have had on an airline for a very long time. Staff sloppy and work shy. Food was uneatable, toilets disgusting with water on floor and no hand towels. Seat very uncomfortable, inflight entertainment system turned on for whole flight, but headphones distributed 30 minutes after take off and collected an hour before arrival. I was shocked to see the plane land with several window shades down and many seats in a recline position. The staff spent the last hour of the flight packing everything away and not doing pre landing checks. The Golden Lounge in Kuala Lumpur is worn out and dirty.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Malaysia Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

We traveled on Sunday 16 August, from LHR to Bali via Kuala Lumpur. At check in we were advised by Malysian staff that the flight was on time. However, when we got through security it was on the board as being delayed 2 hours. Then it was changed to a 18.30 take off instead of midday. No one made an announcement to say or any reason given as to why. Passengers were passed from one counter to another to try and find what was happening and what would happen about connection flights. Sadly none of this was addressed at LHR. Finally the flight took off at 18.50, 6 hours 50 mins later than scheduled. The plane was dirty, food left on seats, trays not wiped down, traces of drinks and food on them. No hot towels were given during the duration of the flight (13 hrs), or travels bags provided. Food was also very limited, we were given one hot meals during the first 2 hrs of the flight, then nothing else until 2hrs before landing. Drinks were brought round twice, with meals, but no one informed you that you could go to the galley and get drinks or snacks during the flight. The seats are very uncomfortable for the length of flight. Onboard entertainment is not very up to date. Not looking forward to my return trip to the UK.
AircraftAirbus 380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR to Bali via Kula Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no