Best Cabin Crew  

Malaysia Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 580 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"legroom quite spacious"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Lumpur to Kuala Terengganu. The aircraft departed 15 minutes before scheduled time. The boarding was smooth because this Malaysia Airlines flight was less than half full. The cabin crew were very helpful and legroom was quite spacious. The inflight entertainment offers the latest movies and wide variety of music.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to TGG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"never fly Malaysia Airlines again"

(Bangladesh)

Dhaka to Manila via Kuala Lumpur, and the comfort level and service was good. However, I will never fly Malaysia Airlines again. I had a round-trip ticket to the Philippines (both connecting via Kuala Lumpur). All 4 flights were delayed. Not by minutes, but by hours! All 4 flights, I would have forgiven Malaysia Airlines if it was only 1 or 2 flights within a few minutes. But then I had to wait for hours. I paid a premium for the flight and got 4 delays.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDAC to MNL via KUL
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Malaysia Airlines does not care"

(Vietnam)

I booked to fly Hanoi to Kathmandu via Kuala Lumpur on 7 December 2015. I received confirmation with airline reference and eticket numbers. I was due to fly on Friday 5 February, however On checking my bookings on 1 February, I find that Malaysia Airlines has rescheduled the KUL to KTM flight and my itinerary is no longer possible. On enquiry, I am told flights are full. Malaysia Airline has made an arbitrary change to their schedule : the flight they undertook to provide is no longer available and no one gives a damn! Hours on the phone have yielded nothing. They are oneworld alliance members and I am a Qatar Airways Gold card member - which appears to make no difference. I am angry. This is the worst service I have received from any airline. Be aware Malaysia Airlines does not care!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to KTM via KUL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"great service, great people"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Lumpur to Adelaide return, and the attention to Malaysia Airlines service onboard is certainly a far cry from the abysmal service at the KLIA Golden Lounge. I was greeted by surname upon boarding by the chief steward and a stewardess asked if I would want a drink. As for food, starters usually starts off with beef or chicken satay and fruits, and on the KUL - ADL leg, I had the chicken vindaloo on rice which was moist and flavourful. Dessert was a slice of mango cheese cake which was stock standard fare as compared to the excellent red velvet cake served on the ADL - KUL leg. The staff prepared the seats for bedtime and provided a bottle of water. A vanity box by Porsche Design was given and contains the usual socks, tooth brush, eye covers and assortment of creams. The toilets for business class were clean. Overall, great service, great people and a joy of an airline to travel for business although their Golden Lounge at KLIA could improve.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKUL to ADL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"served delicious satay"

(Zimbabwe)

Malaysia Airlines flight from Hong Kong to Kuala Lumpur upgraded to business class. Flight on time, great service and food. Can't fault them. Second flight Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi is a short flight, served a fruit juice and a packet of nuts - next time I'll save some money and fly Air Asia. Third flight from Penang to Kuala Lumpur upgraded to business class, surprised to be served delicious satay on such a short flight. Last flight Kuala Lumpur to Hong Kong was cancelled, rebooked on one departing 6 hours later - was changed to Cathay Pacific when I complained at KLIA. I had paid extra for pre - seating, why should I have to email a request for a refund?
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to LGK via KUL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a more than mediocre performance"

(Australia)

Never again will I fly with Malaysia Airlines. Travelling Sydney to Colombo via Kuala Lumpur - departing flight delayed 9 hours. 2 hour check in process at Sydney airport at 5am because of ticketing problems (not our fault) and same for the return. Once onboard the staff are shuffling around passengers from seat to seat to accomodate overbooking. The only saving grace was that on the journey to Sri Lanka from KL we were placed on a Sri Lankan airlines flight which was the opposite experience to Malaysian. 2 suitcases left in KL on the return journey to Sydney just topped off a more than mediocre performance. Staff in the majority were unhelpful but did come across one individual who seemed slightly interested in their job. Food disgraceful even by airline standards, served curry for breakfast at 9am on departing flight, only presume it was the curry from what should have been the original evening departure. Departed Sri Lanka at 1am and served curry at 2am followed by a frozen egg roll at 7pm just before arriving at Sydney, absolutely zero thought given catering, I have never seen so many food trays returned untouched. Water pretty much non-existent on all legs of the journey unless of course you wanted to walk to the galley and help yourself. Aircraft in very poor condition, seat covers coming off, entertainment units not working, tape holding things together in the bathrooms, not cleaned at all during any of the flights. Put simply, a number of major errors and a whole load of small things have contributed to our party of 11 people declaring that Malaysia Airlines are completely rejected from our future travels and as a group we travel internationally multiple times year both for holidays and work. I travelled with Malaysia Airlines many years ago and do not remember this level of disappointment, it is a shame and as a national carrier they should be disgraced with their performance.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSYD to CMB via KUL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"services going downhill"

(Australia)

Dhaka to Kuala Lumpur with Malaysia Airlines. No priority boarding for business class passengers. The entrée in menu stated "satay chicken/beef" but it was not served during meal service. When asked for the satay, we were told that the caterer did not provide it. The seat recliner was not working properly so I had to sit up right. We have been loyal customer of Malaysia Airlines for past 15 years but their services have been going downhill for past two years.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDAC to KUL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"sad to see being that bad"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Lumpur to Ho Chi Minh City on MH758, and Malaysia Airlines said no alcohol is served in business class. Seriously?! The flight was delayed for an hour, and no reason given. No announcement was made regarding the delay on board. Staff at the check in counter managed no smile, and the ground staff do not appear well trained. Cabin crew service was good. The aircraft interior and seats are dated. Food was normal and no menu was given. Pretty sad to see Malaysia Airlines being that bad.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKUL to SGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"waste of time and money"

(United Kingdom)

We booked this Malaysia Airlines flight from Penang to Melbourne via Kuala Lumpur months ahead with our seats paid for. Little did we know that we'd be left stranded at Kuala Lumpur airport! Their sorry excuse was that the flight was full, which was rubbish considering the fact that the seats were already booked. Now we have to either wait for another flight tonight via Sydney to Melbourne, or fly the next day. Worst of all they can't even confirm a hotel room for us. I'm seriously disappointed with their lack of customer care and what little amount was put into the organisation of the flights. Thoroughly a waste of both time and money. Never again will I fly with Malaysia Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEN to MEL via KUL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"aircraft was quite tatty"

(United Kingdom)

Kuala Lumpur to Ho Chi Minh City on Malaysia Airlines MH 758. An old aircraft that was quite tatty and seat belts not long enough for large customers. A light meal served, I ordered the pot roast beef brisket and I was unable to cut it. No salt and pepper supplied. No alcohol served on Malaysia Airlines flights under 3 hours.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKUL to SGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no