Luxair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"quality of service drop significantly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Luxemburg. I have been flying a lot using Luxair in the last 10 years. The quality of service drop significantly in my view in the last years especially compared to the prices which remains higher than the average. Notwithstanding the above, the customer care and the communication is really terrible and poor. Recently (5th September 2018) my Luxair flight from Luxemburg to Munich was cancelled. I was travelling for business. I discovered that my flight was cancelled when I arrived at the airport where I was rebook on a Lufthansa flight. It can happen. What it must not happen is that the same airlines which has cancelled the flight and caused you the inconvenience, is refusing to grant access to their lounge (I am usually allowed to) because of no refund from Lufthansa. I prayed the responsible to help me as I had to work and I had some tough deadlines to respect and the fact that my flight was delayed cause me some problems. They simply refused... they also refused to allow me to talk to a supervisor... I call then directly Luxair... they told me to contact the Luxair personnel. I then wrote a complain to the airline, no answer after almost 2 weeks. If a flight was cancelled, not because of customer care, but just because of the normal rules, the airline shall treat the affected passengers with duly care. Is this the care? No time to listen to the problems of their customers (cause by the cancellation of their flight) and help them (just granting access to the lounge, nothing special). No answer to any complain and communications.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Luxemburg
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"great value for money"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Faro to Luxembourg. Web check-in is not available for LG flights departing from FAO. This makes check-in at the airport very long as everyone is required to go to the registration desks (there’s no self check-in machines for Luxair at Faro airport neither). Ground announcements for boarding were only made in French. Some Portuguese passengers had to ask the Portway handling crew to clarify what was going on as the 3 different groups were called for boarding, each at different times. Same for the flight and same thing as always; there’s a lack of English announcements, and even Portuguese announcements (even though all LG flights to LİS and OPO have them; not sure about Madeira flights though). The crew was of Portuguese decent but all announcements were made in LU, FR and DE. This is truly not acceptable for a legacy airline. The meal served on board was good, although the quantity was pretty small. A hot meal would be more than welcome instead of a cold one. Clean plane and cabin, enough legroom available and flight on time (the plane arrived in LUX ten minutes ahead of the schedule). Luxair remains a great value for money (although there’s a lack of Miles and more earning on this route!), but it must correct those mistakes to keep its image.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Luxembourg
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"offers great value for money"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Luxembourg to Faro. Luxair offers a great value for money. Although the ticket was quite expensive, the quality on board remains high. Things have changed with years and the quantity of the of the breakfast served on board is very small compared to what it used to be. Another fact to underline as for other LG destinations, the LACK OF ENGLİSH announcerments (there was a few American passengers onboard who did not sparks any of the 3 official languages of Luxembourg) and also Portuguese. This is just unacceptable for a flag carrier such as Luxair and knowing that Portugal is the second biggest market for the airlines after the UK. Still no miles on this routes either.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Faro
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I don't recommend Luxair"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Nice to Luxembourg. I have been flying with Luxair for over a year, almost every week end. Overall, I find the quality/price ratio very poor: low cost service at premium price. The staff is quite unfriendly and inflexible. I have now found alternative carriers and stopped using Luxair. I don't recommend Luxair.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNice to Luxembourg
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Flight was 2 hours late"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Flew Dublin to Faro. Flight was 2 hours late. When I looked at times for the week they were all delayed. Luxair need to advertised their flights at later times because it is ignorant of them to routinely/regularly have delayed flights.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Faro
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Very pleasant flight"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Very pleasant flight from Málaga to Luxembourg, but with the same “small mistakes” as viewed during previous Luxair flights on this route. No English announcements from the cabin crew, no pre-recorded Spanish announcements (as done on flights to MAD and BCN) and also, a bigger importance given to passengers travelling with the Flight+Hotel pack. No Luxair, not all passengers are using this route for holiday purposes. But appart from those small negative points, the biggest drawback will be (again) the lack of miles earning on the Miles & More program on the AGP-LUX route. Just, why? For the rest, as mentioned above, everything was very pleasant. Tasty breakfast, departure on time, friendly cabin crew, and a quite and modern plane.
AircraftBoeing 737-800(W)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMálaga to Luxembourg
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor customer service"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Flew Paris CDG to Luxembourg. Bad service, unfriendly staff, poor baggage claim service (closes at 7pm) and poor customer service. This company benefit from the fact that if people have to travel long distance they will end up on a Luxair flight code sharing with the company they chose. This is really irritating since Luxair is a terrible company with poor services.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Luxembourg
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"flight was satisfactory"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flew Luxembourg to Malaga. Overall, the flight was satisfactory but with some disappointing points throughout the flight. The lack of English announcements is unforgivable for a legacy carrier as LG. Pre-recorderded or real Spanish announecements should also be displayed for Málaga (as they are on flights to MAD and BCN) knowing that there is a small but strong Spanish community flying regularly on this route. The lack of miles earning in the “Basic” fare is also not understanble from the passanger point of view. The introduction of onboard Wi-Fi would be more than welcome. Therefore, the avaibility of the online check-in for this route has made the flight experience much more enjoyable and practical. Clean cabin, friendly cabin crew, modern plane and flight on time.
AircraftBoeing 737-800W
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Málaga
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"fabulous cabin staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Luxembourg to London City. Excellent airline with fabulous cabin staff. Really impressed with the full service that you now don't get on airlines like BA. Old school service with sweets handed out before landing. I highly recommend people from London needing to get to Luxembourg to use Luxair from City Airport. Absolutely well worth it. Our flight was bang on time and the check in was also seamless with a lovely check on agent.
AircraftDH4
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to London City
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Staff was very rude"

(Luxembourg)

Verified Review | Faro to Luxembourg. Staff was very rude, we had to ask 4 times to bring us water for our toddler, and finally we got it with comment, "sorry, but I am alone and I have service to finish!' (there were 4 flight assistants on the board). After finishing snack they haven't picked up the meal tray for more than an hour, when we asked them 'can you remove this, we don't have space with the toddler on the lap' they were irritated and said "this is not the way to talk to us" . They seemed friendly with passengers without kids but very intolerant and unhelpful with passengers with babies or toddlers. We will avoid traveling with Luxair because of this reason. Very disappointed. When traveling to Faro the flight was dealyed by 3 hours.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Luxembourg
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews