Top 100 Airports  

Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 849 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"inflight service was great"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Warsaw. Easy boarding process and helpful and nice staff. They had a place next to the terminal and i never had to take a bus. The inflight service was great, and got as many drinks as asked for.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to WAW
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly appearance, communicative"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Frankfurt. Had a nice little talk with the crew in the airport. Overall very friendly appearance, communicative, and were very helpful. The accommodation in the plane was hospitable and the sandwich tasty. Could improve the quality of coffee though. I admit to like the uniform, because of the color choice.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to FRA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"seats are narrow and tight"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flight from Hong Kong to Luxembourg via Frankfurt. First leg with Airbus A380-800, upper deck business cabin. I've had the 'pleasure' of flying Lufthansa Airbus A380-800 in economy cabin and it was a horrible experience, unfortunately flying with business is a similar experience. One of the worst business class cabins I've flown - seats are narrow and tight, if you do not get a window seat there's no storage space at all for anything (window seats come with additional storage space along the fuselage) so every time you have to get up and reach the overhead bin. Film selection is so-so, the only positive side are the noise cancelling headphones. Food was average at best, service was mixed - the flight attendant taking care of my section was great, smiling, friendly and speaking English. I've noticed that on numerous Lufthansa flights that cabin crew first of all has this cold business attitude and tends to speak German, even if you speak to them in English. The second leg was ok, with a typical short haul flight seat, space and service - nothing special worth mentioning. At that point I would also suggest to avoid travelling through Frankfurt as this airport is a disgrace with rude and puzzled personnel and long waiting lines. The only bright point is the Lufthansa Welcome Lounge with extremely nice and helpful staff. Overall I would not recommend, next time I will fly with Swiss which is way better.
AircraftA380-800 and CRJ-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to LUX via FRA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"lots to enjoy while onboard"

(Germany)

Vancouver to Munich with Lufthansa. The flight experience was nicer than on the way to Vancouver as the flight wasn't fully booked and I had a window seat with the seat next to me free. Once again, nothing to complain about and lots to enjoy while onboard. However, the Air Canada Maple Leaf "lounge" at YVR was the worst experience - totally outdated, though due to be renovated this fall (that's what I've been told), but that doesn't help for the moment. No showers, 90's style fax machines and Internet terminals (I wonder who has ever touched them in the last 10 years or so), worn down furniture, lousy food and lots of mediocre alcoholic beverages. Not the kind of place to relax and refresh yourself after a busy day before your evening inter-cont flight. This gave me a really bad start to my journey and the staff was absolutely unable to cope with anything but a "say hello and goodbye service"
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteYVR to MUC
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was outstanding - very attentive"

(Germany)

Had a good business class flight with Lufthansa from Munich to Vancouver. The seats were comfortable enough (I'm 1.86m tall and not the thinnest guy), they are full flat and I slept pretty well. It also provided me with enough privacy. IFE was also good. The food - well, I'm not a professional restaurant critic as most of us - but it was to my mind fully satisfying with respect to taste and quality. The wines where delicious and the the service was outstanding - very attentive but never obtrusive. Nothing to complain about and a lot to enjoy while onboard. If you manage to get one of their "business basic" tickets incredible value for money.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMUC to YVR
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lost my luggage on both legs"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Lufthansa lost my luggage on both legs of my return from Amsterdam to Paris. I went to Paris for 3 nights without any belongings and had to wait till the fourth day to get my luggage at the airport during the return trip. Despite highlighting my concern over the return trip to the airline staff at Paris and during the transit at Frankurt, Lufthansa lost my luggage again right after returning it to me on the same day. Do not over commit to customers if the airline is not able to transfer the luggage in time for connecting flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to CDG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

(Saudi Arabia)

Riyadh to Los Angeles via Frankfurt with Lufthansa. Good value for money for such a long distance flight and despite booking it at the last minute. A very comfortable journey. However, the choice of food wasn't that great and would prefer if there had been a complementary chauffeur driver service. But still it was good value for money.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteRUH to LAX via FRA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Lufthansa exceeded our expectations"

(Brazil)

Flew Frankfurt to Sao Paulo. Lufthansa has exceeded our expectations: Lounges - they are excellent, very quiet and full-serviced. They make you feel at home. Wine list - very exclusive. Compared to some other airlines that we have flown in First, they are far ahead. Sommelier does a great job. Food is very good. Caviar trolley as a start is a remarkable way to please us. The only pity is that they switched the brand of the vodka and Beluga is no longer aboard. Flight attendants also suggest that you follow the service flow. It seems that they make you eat to suit their timing on board. Overall, Lufthansa has been my preferred airline in First.
AircraftBoeing 747-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteFRA to GRU
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very personalized service"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Overall a great experience from Rio de Janerio to Marseille via Frankfurt. Last minute reasonable price for this ticket (US$2000,00 return). I therefore cancelled (with fine) my TAP reservation (US$3500,00 return), and had a much better service, even on short Frankfurt - Marseille leg. Ground: Very quick check-in and boarding, however one of the poorest lounge (GIG) I ever seen. I have heard that a Star Alliance lounge is being prepared. Flight: Upper-deck, seat 84A, more external noise than backwards (86A for instance), however less galley noise. Staff extremely dedicated to a very personalized service. Unforgettable kindness. Food was however not as nice as it used to be. On time all the way. Senator lounge at FRA extremely comfortable as usual.
AircraftBoeing 747-8 and A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGIG to MRS via FRA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight attendants could be friendlier"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Lufthansa from Frankfurt to Los Angeles via Istanbul. Check-in from Terminal 1 was efficient. All aircrafts were clean and the entertainment program on the long haul flight was good. What I didn't like was the seating on Lufthansa's A380, which is horrible in economy class. The flight attendants could be friendlier instead of being just efficient.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to LAX via FRA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes