Airline of the Year  

Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 989 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very nice travel experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Lufthansa has once again lived up to my expectations of a good airline. I had to make a last minute flight Philadelphia to Berlin via Frankfurt and found not only an excellent price but a very nice travel experience. The attendants were all very friendly, the entertainment monitors on board were all using new technology with nice touch screens - not like the ones you have to push so hard you bounce the person in front of you! The inflight entertainment could have a wider selection, but I don't expect so much. The vegetarian meals aren't the best but I appreciate that they give you real metal silverware, and that they aren't stingy with the drinks. Looking forward to flying with them again in the Fall.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Berlin via Frankfurt
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was again exceptional"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Lufthansa from London Heathrow to Barcelona via Munich. Prior to boarding I visited the LH Senator lounge Heathrow T2. Like the lounge with it's elegant and warm design and the great views on the tarmac. As it was dinner time a very nice selvection of different hot and cold dishes was served. Lounge catering is Do&Co so taste of food was excellent. Lounge was a bit crowded but seats available for everyone. Priority boarding was offered and boarding was smooth. Was greeted by name and a drink was offered. I had ordered a special meal which was good in quantity and good in taste. Crew asked at least 5 times throughout the 1.5 hr flight if one wished another drink. The crew, as on most Lufthansa flights, was again exceptional. Always smiling, enganging and caring. In Munich arrival and departure from the very nice satellite terminal in T2. Senator lounge there as well very nice, but food offer did not compare with their LHR lounge. Onwards trip to Barcelona was as good as the flight from LHR. Slept the first half of the flight and upon waking up was immediately asked if I wished to have my dinner, which I gladly accepted. The fare was very competitive and the experience was top class. Unfortunately no inflight entertainment through app available.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Barcelona via Munich
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"distant and unfriendly crew"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Flight from Munich to New York JFK with Lufthansa. About 4 hours delay due to a technical problem detected while the aircraft was taxiing. Very poor information by the captain. Finally deplaned by stairs in heavy rain and after waiting for the buses for about 45 minutes. Change of aircraft and departure from another terminal at MUC, which has obliged us to pass again through passport control. Nothing offered by the airline during all these hours. Barely a cold apology. We didn't know then that the experience with Lufthansa could even get much worse : our in-bound flight from JFK to FRA was cancelled the day of departure. It seems that Lufthansa has become unreliable. Very average service. Distant and unfriendly crew. Very uncomfortable economy seats. Not very clean aircraft.
AircraftA346
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to New York JFK
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"offers excellent product"

(France)

Verified Review | I had the flight from Tbilisi to Paris via Munich. Both segments were truly pleasant flights. Lufthansa is always my first choice from Georgia to France as it offers the best service for reasonable price in economy class. The stopover in Munich is also pleasant as it is one of the best airports in Europe. The check-in and boarding were well organized in Tbilisi taking into account that the flight was full. The aircraft A321 was clean and tidy. The cabin crew were attentive to passenger needs. Lufthansa service is great. The hot breakfast was very quick and efficient. The meal was delicious (sweet pancake), good quality and sufficient enough which is rare nowadays in economy class. I definitely recommend Lufthansa for this route as the company offers excellent product.
AircraftA321 and/ A319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Paris via Munich
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"food was good but unflexible"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Mexico City to Munich. The business class seats are narrow and the resting space for the feets has an odd strange design, very small. The food was good but unflexible, the service was something between good a kind of inattentive. You have to pay for the internet. I will stick with my favourites and continue to avoid Lufthansa whenever it is possible
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMEX to MUC
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"decent flight with friendly crew"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | As regular with Lufthansa this was another decent flight with friendly crew flying from Munich to Tokyo Haneda. We arrived 45 minutes ahead of schedule at Haneda airport. Seats are average for long haul flights and the IFE was very good and had a good selection. Unfortunately my IFE system rebooted about 14 times, very irritating. Meals during this flight were tasty but very small portions! Crew made multiple drink rounds during this flight, so no complaints about that.
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Tokyo Haneda
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"what a disappointment"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Lufthansa from FRA to MEX, Seat 1K. I haven't flown with LH first class for some years, choosing Emirates, Thai and SIA but on a routing to Mexico there is no way to go with them so I took LH again - what a disappointment. In comparison to the mentioned airlines the seating has practically no privacy, the seats and configuration (with an alibi "privacy wall" you can use) is similar to Business Class on some airlines. The food was good, the service was something between very good and inattentive. You have to pay for using the internet. LH are not offering free limousine service at start and destination. I was reading somewhere that Lufthansa is aiming for a 5-star-airline but with this product it will definitely not reach that level.
AircraftBoeing 747-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteFrankfurt to Mexico
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin service is excellent"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Split via Frankfurt. This the 4th time my wife and myself have flown Business on Lufthansa from Singapore. The first time on an A380 to Frankfurt, the cabin service is excellent and the food and wines fantastic. The trip from Singapore to Frankfurt and also our return trip was a breeze, comfortable and great service - especially compared to our connecting flight from Australia on Qantas which unfortunately is getting worse by the month. Probably inflight entertainment could improve but I usually dont watch too much anyway.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Split via Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very much use Lufthansa again"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Valencia to Brussels via Frankfurt. An excellent flight on both legs, very friendly staff, both flight legs very much closer to schedule. On first leg from Valencia, good choice of lunch served. Ample leg room being in row 2.Second leg from Frankfurt to Brussels on smaller A319 again very friendly and attentive staff. The flight was on 40 mins length and amazingly the cabin crew were able to offer a good level of service during the flight. Both flight landed ahead of the scheduled arrival time. Would very much use Lufthansa again!
AircraftA321 / A319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteValencia to Brussels via Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Cabin crew was efficient"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Porto to Cape Town via Frankfurt. Very good flight, but it was better because the plane was half empty. Space for legs could be better for such a long flight. Back of seat should also be more confortable. Ground service was ok. Food was okay. Cabin crew was efficient.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePorto to Cape Town via Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes