Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2657 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Australia)

Good service, smooth check-in, I got a chocolate stick when I boarded the plane. Seat is comfortable, cabin crews are friendly and attentive. Just 1 hour flight, cold and hot drink was offered during the flight. But the price is a bit expensive, it cost me AU$300 on this 1 hour domestic flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBerlin-TXL to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Australia)

A very efficient check-in was followed by a chaotic boarding process, with passengers drifting unbidden through the departure gates only to be stopped at a checkpoint at the airbridge. The onboard seating had plenty of legroom for a short flight, but was rather narrow. A small pack of biscuits and a drink were offered by the hard-working and friendly crew. Transit at Frankfurt involved bus transfers at each end and wading through the very crowded terminal. We made it but our luggage didn't. The onward flight was similar to the first, with a tasty sandwich and a drink offered. Both flights operated roughly on time, despite the second cabin crew having to spend a lot of time helping some passengers to store grossly oversized items of hand luggage. Our cases were delivered to the hotel six hours after arrival.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLeipzig to Krakow via FRA
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (United States)

My mother in law passed away and I needed to get a flight for my husband immediately. I called several airlines and only found two that offered special bereavement tickets. One was Delta and the other Luftansa. Out of these two Luftansa had the best rate. I was very disappointed that the other airlines couldn't care less about their customers. The only important thing was their bottom line. I purchased two tickets and saved $2000 on Luftansa. Thank you so much for making this difficult time a little easier. In the future, I will try to give my business to Lufthansa and Delta.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNewark to Lisbon
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Australia)

Business Class on Lufthansa is amazing, and cabin service among the best I have experienced. The food is good, wine is good and the entertainment also very good. The only thing I would note about the bed is that there is less room for your feet compared to some other flat beds, but is otherwise very comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to FRA
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Greece)

Flew from Athens to Frankfurt with Lufthansa. The meal was not the best, yet tasty and enough in quantity. As the flight were on about 6am, we were served breakfast - an omelet with baked vegetables, a small piece of bread, some jam, butter and the drink of our choice. Most of the cabin crew members spoke Greek fluently, which was of great assistance to the non-English/German speakers on board. However, the service was not good for my standards as I spotted rudeness coming from several flight attendants. One would expect much better by one of the biggest airlines worldwide but I had a good overall experience.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteATH to FRA
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (New Zealand)

Just a short flight across to LHR to then go on to Auckland. The check-in lady seemed a bit unfriendly to start with but credit to her and her supervisor for doing their best to check our bags all the way through (the system didn't allow it in the end). Compared to other European airlines you don't get much for food - just a slice of cake and a drink, but for a short flight this isn't a major issue for me. The flight left close to on time (someone checked their baggage in but didn't turn up so this held us up a bit) and the actual flight was very comfortable. Did the job required - no complaints.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFrankfurt to London Heathrow
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Slovakia)

Lufthansa has been my favorite airline for many years. We departed from Chicago O'Hare with a slight delay, but it was caused by bad weather conditions and airport traffic. After that, the takeoff and flight, as well as landing, were pleasant and smooth. There was enough legroom even in economy class and the flight crew were very professional. The onboard entertainment system was really good - many new movies, tv series. The only problem for me was food, because it was really awful, especially in comparison to my previous flight from Frankfurt to Chicago O'Hare, where the food was quite tasty. Otherwise flying with Lufthansa has always been a pleasure and I'm looking forward for my next flight with them.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteChicago to Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (France)

My first time flying with Lufthansa turned out to be very satisfying. The seats and IFE screens on the plane were new which offered a modern design and very responsive IFE. The movie and music selections were good, and the moving-maps offered a detailed position of the aircraft. The seats were quite comfortable and a meal was served even though the flight was scheduled past midnight.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDelhi to Munich
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (United States)

Everything went well and flights were all on time. On the short flight to Munich from Frankfurt, we were served Leibniz Minis during boarding and inflight, were served only drinks. This wouldn't happen on an American based airline. Once in Munich, you have to walk to the "H gates" for flights to USA, which means you have to go through passport control. For my flight to Newark, you have to go through another security screening right near the gate, where you and your carry-on bag are thorougly searched. The A340-600 is a beautiful aircraft and the flight could not have gone better. All the flight attendants were attentive, very friendly, and spoke mostly English on flight to Newark. You were served many choices of drinks throughout the flight, given crackers, meal choice was between Cheese Ravioli with Spinach and Beef, and were later given something before arrival. The seats were comfortable and inflight entertainment had a good selection of movies, shows, games, and music. My only two issues were at check in, you do everything yourself (weighing, tagging, and placing luggage on belt) and during boarding, it was pretty chaotic. I must also say pay for the seat selection. It's worth it if the flight is oversold. I recommend Lufthansa for travel to Germany and beyond.
AircraftA340-600 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFrankfurt to Newark via MUC
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

MAN-MUC. Flight departed on time. Free drinks and light breakfast. Crew professional. New recaro seats not ideal, but allow extra leg room. No jetway available at MUC, passengers bussed to the terminal. Had an hour to connect in Munich, and was worried that checked bags wouldn't make the connection. MUC-MAD again departed on time, drinks and pasta lunch. Crew again professional. Flight arrived in Madrid 15 minutes early. Had to wait to be off loaded since at non jetway stand. Waited 20 minutes at the baggage reclaim and my bag arrived in the first batch. Lufthansa- professional, competitive and have a decent economy product. Would definitely recommend.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Madrid via Munich
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes