Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1153 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Good legroom on all flights"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flew Hamburg to Venice via Frankfurt. Fast check in at Hamburg airport. Good legroom on all flights. Efficient and friendly service on both sectors. Punctual on both flights. Last sector arrived even ahead of schedule. I think Lufthansa deserves its 5 star rating as they are providing consistently a good product.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Venice via Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"landed at an 'outside' position"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Plane was 40 minutes late from Gothenburg due to weather situation. But then they landed at an 'outside' position at terminal C, and brought you by bus to terminal B (where no Lufthansa flights leave), arriving at the terminal 1 hour late. Then you had to run to Terminal A (walkway did not work) to arrive just/in-time completely exhausted at the Gate to go back with the last bus to the next outside position. Probably the CEO knows what is premium from this experience - I don’t!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGothenburg to Stuttgart via Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and unwilling to help"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flight Düsseldorf - Los Angeles via London Heathrow booked on Lufthansa website. About one hour before scheduled flight to LHR we had been informed about flight cancellation. This was just the begin of our horror trip .We spent almost six hours at DUS airport trying to rebook our flight. Customer service desk at the airport was rude and unwilling to help, so we had to rebook our flight to LAX on our own, via the Lufthansa call-centre. Unfortunately the first available flight was on the next day from FRA. Few words to the flight itself. I know flying economy class you can not expect too much. But the seat comfort and entertainment on Lufthansa A380 is in my opinion below average. Seats comparing to other airlines (KLM and Aeromexico) felt very cramped and uncomfortable and touchscreens unresponsive. The only positive aspect of the flight was the flight crew, which was very attentive. After coming back from our trip in September we claimed for compensation from Lufthansa for our cancelled flight and almost 30 hours delayed arrival in Los Angeles. Unfortunately no respose till today (February 18th 2018).
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDüsseldorf to Los Angeles via London Heathrow
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"economy service with some enhancements"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | First experience of the Lufthansa Premium Economy on a flight from Houston to Frankfurt. The seats are a significant upgrade over Economy seats. They are slightly wider, have more legroom and more generous recline. Furthermore, each seat has a power socket. The service was basically an economy service with some enhancements (juice as welcome drink, food was served on china plates, but is the same food as in Economy). The flight attendants were professional as usual on Lufthansa, but the service was nothing exceptional. The food was ok: the pasta was overcooked and slightly tasteless, but I have had much worse in Economy. Breakfast was better than expected. If the price is right, I will fly Premium Economy with Lufthansa again.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteHouston to Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"leaves a lot to be desired for"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Whilst I am very proud that Lufthansa has become the first European airline to be awarded 5 Stars and they got it so right with the logo redesign, it is unfortunately also still true that the situation at its main hub, Frankfurt, leaves a lot to be desired for. Traveling every week on the same route (to and from Milan) from Frankfurt, the chances of boarding a departing flight via a finger directly from the terminal are 50/50. Sometimes buses depart from gates in the newly added terminal A part that require a good 10 mins walk to get there. Arriving into Frankfurt almost always means an apron position somewhere on the tarmac and easily a 10 mins bus drive. So, for instance landing on the relatively new runway West, taxiing can take 10 mins to the parking position, sometimes adding waiting time for buses to arrive and 10 mins to get to the terminal? That adds up to almost 50% of the flying time from Milan! Crazy. Frankfurt airport uses retired, cramped buses from local public transport bus companies. Then arriving bus passengers get cattled via a narrow staircase into the terminal, where on some lucky days there are two airport employees with iPads helping with gate information but generally being overwhelmed by the number of passengers asking for information. Sometimes connecting passengers are left to their own devices at this badly signposted airport with only a few areas where screens would provide up-to-date gate information. But the worst part is how Lufthansa and Frankfurt airport are providing for premium travelers (with the exception of HONs and First Class passengers). Long waiting times at security and in the Schengen Area in Terminal A there are a total of 3 lounges that, at peak times, are more than overcrowded. Schengen departures in Terminal B have no lounge access whatsoever. Guests in the three lounges (2 business, one Senator/Star Alliance Gold) can stand for an hour and are being catered for by a disappointing offer of food. All this leaves regular Lufthansa clients guessing why the airline gets it so right with their second hub Munich (2 Business lounges and a total of 4 Senator lounges/areas). In their London, Munich and hopefully soon Malpensa lounge, Lufthansa also provides a much more sophisticated food offer compared to its main hub, Frankfurt. So what is it, that is the cause of this difference? Maybe all Lufthansa management responsible for travel experience should be paired up with a passenger and follow their real travel experience for the duration of their Frankfurt airport stay to help realize, how sub-optimal the whole set-up really is.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Milan
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"The flight itself was good"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Madrid. It seems like the check in for Economy passers has to be done from then on their own, same goes with the bag drop. That’s a little inconvenient especially if you’re having several connecting flight and want to check if you can get the bag for a layover. The boarding was almost one hour delayed but LH kept everyone informed and once it started it was very quick. The flight itself was good.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Madrid
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"attentive and professional"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Munich to San Francisco in First Class. Fantastic service from start to finish. The new lounge in Munich is a huge improvement, spacious and with great apron views. Excellent crew, attentive and professional. The seat and cabin are very comfortable, although i prefer row 2 as there quite a lot of toilet/gallery traffic in the 1st row. On time landing, and through immigration and luggage collected within 20 minutes of landing. Only negative is the boarding procedure in Munich. No real priority boarding for First - just the general Business/Star Gold friend and family boarding scrum. A shame Munich can't offer the same incredible ground services as in Frankfurt.
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteVienna to San Francisco via Munich
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew were excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew London Heathrow to Frankfurt with Lufthansa. Probably the smoothest flight I’ve had! A minor delay, 12 minutes or so, but well announced. Seating was comfortable and cabin crew were excellent. Not a huge fan of the seriously cheese sandwich, but that’s my personal taste and for such a short flight what I expect.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Crew was great and very helpful"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Madrid. Great European flights from Frankfurt to Madrid on both legs. Lufthansa serves a free hot meal on this 2.5 hour flight which is very outstanding in times of pay for anything. Meals were delicious and came with full bar service. Crew was great and very helpful. Both flights were smooth and on time. Only annoying aspect was boarding and deboarding in Frankfurt with long bus rides, but I guess this is the fault of Frankfurt airport (lack of gate positions).
AircraftA321 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the seat was comfortable"

(France)

Trip Verified | My flight from Toulouse to New York with Lufthansa was very enjoyable. Everywhere, ground agents were very nice and there were no delays along the way. On the first leg, the seat was comfortable. It was less so on the flight from Frankfurt to New-York, where economy seats are a bit cramped (I am tall), but very manageable. Flight attendants were nice. The food was good, although I have had better before. The inflight entertainment was good, although the range of movies and shows proposed was a bit limited compared to new high quality entertainment standards. Once in NYC, I got my bag quickly. Overall, the flight was nice, for an affordable price. I will enjoy flying with them again sometime.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToulouse to New-York via Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes