Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1042 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"attendants very attentive and caring"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Lufthansa LH453 from Los Angeles to Munich. Check-in was very quick and smooth, which is very important especially if you're in a rush. Boarding was organized by Economy Class rows, which turned out to be very quick and efficient. The aircraft (an Airbus A340-600) was relatively clean and well maintained, as well as the seats. The seat was exceptional, which included an excellent headrest, a coat-hook, a seat pocket as well as an additional storage compartment for the safety cards and inflight magazines. A comfortable pillow and blanket were provided. The legroom was a solid 31 inches. A footrest was provided which made the seat just a tad more comfortable. The inflight entertainment system was very responsive and offered a decent amount of movies and TV shows to watch on this 11 hour flight. The flight attendants were very attentive and caring. They offered plenty of drinks and snacks, which is important on a long-haul flight in my opinion. The meal was outstanding; I took the pasta option, which was pretty good. Overall it was a fantastic flight. I would certainly fly Lufthansa again.
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Munich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Meal service was chaotic"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague - Moscow and St Petersburg - Prague both via Frankfurt. First two flights with ca. 20min delay on average. PRG-FRA as fine as 1hr flight can be. FRA-DME an old 321 with no IFE, which is for me unacceptable for a 3hour flight. Meal service was chaotic, items constantly running out, but food was quite fine. DME airport a big mess. Long queues on passport control and people were taking baggage from the belt that did not belong to them. LED-FRA was disgusting food, chicken in a very smelly sauce that made whole cabin smell. Seat would not recline. Due to a 10min delay I missed my connection to PRG. No help whatsoever was offered at the airport in order to get from point to point faster. When I complained about this on transfer desk I got an arrogant answer that they can not take everyone by hand to airplane. Lufthansa never again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to St Petersburg via Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I was very impressed"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Paris to Riga via Frankfurt. I was very impressed with the overall experience. The planes were new, the seats were reasonably comfortable for Economy class seats, and the service was attentive and friendly. On all flights, complementary hot and cold beverages and a small complementary sandwich were served. For the sandwich, there was usually a choice between a meat and a vegetarian option. The flights were on time, and the transfer at Frankfurt was smooth and easy. A few years ago, I took LH very regularly and thought that they had a decent standard. But I got the impression during this flight that they have taken the quality of their service to the next level. Will take them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Riga via Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"aircraft was perfectly clean"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Lufthansa LH2018 from Munich to Dusseldorf. Boarding was quick and the crew was very friendly. The aircraft was perfectly clean. As this was a very short flight, the crew handed out drinks and some crackers which weren't bad at all. This is something I really appreciate about Lufthansa. Even on flights not longer than 40 minutes, they are serving drinks and there is a full service, the only difference being that on a longer flight you would maybe get a sandwich while on a short flight it's crackers. Compared other airlines where you'd only see your crew on boarding and would have to call them and pay if you wanted something to eat, this feels much closer to the customer. The seat was very comfortable and having chosen one next to an exit meant that I had practically unlimited leg room.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Dusseldorf
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"quite a good experience"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Belgrade was quite a good experience! This time staff was friendly and very helpful. They would even chit chat with some of the pax. A young cabin crew seems very nervous, I guess she was a new FA, but she still tried her very best. Much appreciated. The vegetarian cheese and radish sandwiches was great! It was really long time I haven't been tasting such cheese. Seats are comfortable.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Seats are quite comfortable"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Munich to Hong Kong. As there are thunderstorm, the flight is delayed. Ground staff keep updating the flight status to the pax. Very good communication. Crew were patient to listen pax request and also they try to ensure everyone have a pleasant journey, as their PA said. However, sadly, I didn't like the food choice very much. Seats are quite comfortable. Washrooms are quite dirty after around 10 hours of flight when approaching HKG. nearly 40 minutes delay due to thunderstorm but only 30 minutes delay when landing. After landing there is medical issue and the crew responded quite well. And there was a very smooth landing - so smooth that I can't even feel the moment of touch down! .
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Hong Kong
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very satisfied flight"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Munich. Very nice and passionate crew. The FA keep asking whether pax need other things to ensure our requests are satisfactorily fulfilled, making me like flying higher class but actually I'm in Economy. Food was still cheese or salmon sandwiches and still delicious. Seats are comfortable. Though the takeoff is delayed, the pilot put effort to chase the schedule and he/she made it! On time landing! Very satisfied flight.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Munich
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Didn't live up to my expectation"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Frankfurt. Expecting professional and friendly crew, but turned out that most of the cabin crew seems quite unwilling to serve passengers but only to finish their job. Seats are quite narrow. Food choices are attractive but unfortunately passenger at last 10 row of lower deck didn't have a choice when breakfast time and the crew say nothing about the "no choice" situation but just put down the meal. Washroom are a bit dirty and is busy all the time. Didn't live up to my expectation.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Lufthansa customer review

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew business class with Lufthansa from Los Angeles to Munich. Never again. Seats are hard with no partition, so you sit next to a stranger for 11.5 hours. Seating is 2-2-2 instead of most business classes which are 1-2-1. Then we flew onto Athens from Munich where their business class is like coach with thin hard seats, 3-3 one blocked in middle.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to Munich
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin crew were very nice"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Tel Aviv to Munster via Frankfurt. Check in in TLV was okay, and the flight was slightly delayed. All in all the flight was quite good, food was above average, the legroom was great and the cabin crew were very nice, friendly and helpful (especially regarding the connecting flights). Although there wasn't any built in entertainment, I was able to watch a film through my phone, which was quite irritating for a four and a half hours flight, but I guess it was okay. The second flight, Frankfurt to Münster was very nice and extremely short, so there's not much to tell about it.
AircraftA321 / CRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Munster via Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes