Vote Now  

Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 946 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very friendly cabin crew"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Berlin via Frankfurt. Very friendly staff at check in, flight good, the food and seat were good, transit good, and very friendly cabin crew. I slept 8 hours on this 12 hour flight to Frankfurt and felt good when I arrived. The thing I would personally like, if the seats in business class would have a bit more privacy.
AircraftA380/A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Berlin via Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"havoc and inconvenience"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Dublin to Delhi via Frankfurt. I have been flying with Lufthansa for the last two years and had a wonderful experience to begin with. But as the time is moving, the internal issues are creating havoc and inconvenience. Because of their pilot strike I lost money and had to cancel my booked plans. Even though they re-book my flight, it was again cancelled and lastly they gave me a seat on Ethiopian Airlines which is not the same standard. I have decided to move to Gulf carriers (Etihad or Emirates) as they have more convenient and better system to work with their passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Delhi via Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"A380-800 is wonderful"

(Germany)

Unverified | Frankfurt to Delhi. This was my first time to fly Premium Economy Class - and certainly not my last time. The surcharge compared to regular Economy was moderate but the space and comfort level considerably higher. I was able to stretch my legs. The seat was also broader and more comfortable. In addition, there were some extras like a welcome drink, a menu and an amenity kid. While I would not describe the food as being superb it was tasty (choice between Indian vegetarian and Western non-veg). The A380-800 is a wonderful and exceptionally quiet aircraft, especially in the front part, where the Premium Economy seats are located. The cabin there also had a more secluded atmosphere. The plane looked very new and was in good condition. The tray could have been cleaned more thoroughly before boarding, though (in Frankfurt as well as in Delhi). The service was attentive and friendly on both flights. Last but not least: Both flights were on time or even slightly ahead of the scheduled arrival time.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteFrankfurt to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"no surprises with Lufthansa"

(United States)

Verified Review | I took Lufthansa flight LH457 from Los Angeles to Frankfurt as the first leg of a trip to Warsaw. For this flight, Lufthansa uses the standard A380. I sat in seat 11D (middle row) in the upper deck. The first thing you feel in boarding this aircraft is that Lufthansa is efficient, courteous and professional. The cabin is clean if not a bit bland, but overall has a comfortable feel to it. The configuration is a 2-2-2, so the middle row is the best bet, as each seat is an aisle. The seats are comfortable and are lay-flat. My only issue is that the controls for the seat are touch and therefore, if you are resting your arm on the armrest, you seat tends to "readjust" itself if you brush against the controls. In the lay flat position, the seats are typical of most airlines as they are not exceedly wide, like Singapore Airlines, and narrow for the footwell. One issue is that your feet land on a ledge on the bulkhead which has only a small divider between your feet and your neighbors. Often during the flight, I was awoken as my seatmate changed position and her feet brushed mine. A minor inconvenience, but for some may be too creepy. The service on the flight was very good, if not at the personal level of some of the Asian competitors. The food was decent, but not exceptional and misses the touches of other airlines like ANA, Singapore or even Austrian. The in-flight entertainment is very good. The TV screens are large, clear and easy to see both in the dark and with the cabin lights on. The screen is operated by touch or a remote. You have a massive amount of choices and they seem to have many of the latest movies. Overall, the flight does what it is advertised to do. It gets you there safely, comfortably and in timely manner. There are no surprises with Lufthansa.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"flight was friendly and efficient with timely service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Inter-Europe Business Class is always a disappointment and Lufthansa's A319 is no exception. This flight was LH1348 between Frankfurt and Warsaw and although it is a relatively short flight, it is always connected with a long-haul to Frankfurt, so after 10 hours of flight-time, being crammed into coach seats is never welcome. If you have not flown Inter-Europe flights, most airlines do not have a separate business class configuration. They use coach seats and then do not book the middle seat. The service is upgraded in these seats, but you are basically being wedged into coach seats at a business class price. As always, though, with Lufthansa, this flight was friendly and efficient with timely service, a decent meal and no surprises.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Warsaw
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Lufthansa is a reliable airline"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Hamburg. Boarding began in time and we were welcomed by seasoned crew member handing out crisp packets (25 grams). The flight was fairly light and I had a row for me. The aircraft was clean and legspace, with recaro seats, enough for short haul flights. After airborne full bar service. Lufthansa puts higher emphasis on drink service. If they can combine this with proper snack service, it would be great as not all passengers are into drinking alcohol. A warm bread roll would be a good option. One more point is Lufthansa should soon introduce zone wise boarding. This avoids long and unwanted queue inside dock channel and waiting inside aircraft for passengers to settle. Otherwise, Lufthansa is a reliable airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Hamburg
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"impressed by Lufthansa"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Riga to Frankfurt with Lufthansa. Flight took off 20 mins late. The onboard product was quite good. Cheerful and helpful crew. After take off they handed out sandwiches. The quality of sandwiches are way better than that served last year on same sector. And finally they heard the flight of vegetarians, eggless sandwiches. Later, full bar service with two rounds, appreciated by many. Leg space was usual with recaro seats, comfortable for short flights only. LH has introduced an app which can be accessed via wifi once in air that enables you to see videos, read papers, magazines, play games and gps service. Don't forget to download the app on your phone! Overall, I am impressed by Lufthansa.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"about a fifth of what I paid 1999"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Connecting flight from Frankfurt to Bucharest. Transfer not very comfortable, due to an arrival at A38 from my first flight, transferring to B20. Walking fast, it took me 25 minutes with automated passport control. If you have to change between Schengen and Non-Schengen flights, FRA airport is not convenient. Boarding late about 25 minutes, takeoff about 20 minutes, due to a medical transport with this plane and the loading of the patient took a while. Flight eventless. Full drink service, rather dry sandwich. Arriving 5 minutes late in Bucharest. Baggage delivery rather fast for OTP. Again a recommendation in regard of the price I paid it was about a fifth of what I paid 1999, when I started to fly regularly to OTP
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to OTP
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"seat was reasonably comfortable"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Munich to Montreal. I checked in online and had no luggage so bypassed the counter all together. At the gate, I discovered that they gave the same boarding pass, with my name, to my colleague. This was most unusual considering at check in they would have had to match my colleagues boarding pass to the name on his passport. Consequently my colleague had to return to the service desk to sort out the mix-up. Boarding was smooth and o board the aircraft appeared well kept. Following take off we were offered drinks and then lunch. I was seated in the second row of a very lightly loaded business class. When I told the FA what I wanted for lunch she apologetically said that they had run out of that choice. The meal I settled for was well presented but lacked taste. The dessert was dry and inedible. Wine selection was okay but I would have liked more choice. The seat was reasonably comfortable and allowed me to have two hours of decent sleep. IFE was mediocre with a sparse selection of new releases. The FA serving my side of the aircraft was friendly and courteous. Flight left slightly late but arrived on schedule. This was my second flight in Lufthansa's business class in less than a month and I am starting to think they are cutting corners.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMUC to YUL
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"high standards on European routes"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Rome return. Both flights were delayed about 30 minutes because of late arrival of the incoming flight. When I checked flight status on LH’s website I found out that many Rome flights were delayed. Lufthansa should work on punctuality of Rome flights. Except from this the rest was pretty good. Good sandwich and full bar service for free, great staff from check-in to FAs, cabin clean and in good condition, seats and seat pitch were ok. Lufthansa offers a good product with high standards on European routes.
AircraftA320neo / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Rome
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes