Vote Airport  

Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 759 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"changed flight 3 times"

(Ireland)

Dublin to Bangkok via Frankfurt with Lufthansa. My husband and I booked the flight earlier last year, then they changed our flight 3 times! The transit time was incredibly long when they first changed, then we changed back to a better timing which suit us. Then they changed the flight time again both trip. I was not able to change back to a better time because they said I already changed once and if I would like to change I need to pay 150 Euro fee per person. It was not my choice. I contacted to many by many methods but no reply. Then I realized that my seats that I bought disappeared from the system and I did not receive any refund and no reply.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to BKK via FRA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"in good condition and clean"

(Finland)

The Lufthansa flight from Munich to Helsinki was quite empty and I was able to secure a seat behind a flight attendant's seat near emergency exits, which had extra legroom. The seats were leather, and the plane was in good condition and clean. Boarding was through automated self-service gates, making the process smooth and quick. Lufthansa still offers complimentary food and drink aboard intra-Europe flights, which is a nice gesture. The food was a sandwich, which was unnecessary for me so I declined, but a free beer was nice to have. Flight attendants were very friendly throughout. The flight was late due to de-icing, but this wasn't Lufthansa's fault. A minor gripe is the lack of any screens in the cabin, so there is no indication as to how far the flight has progressed.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to HEL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew is one of the kindest"

(Morocco)

Rome to Houston via Frankfurt, and Lufthansa is a great airline. Lounge in Rome was handling Avia Lounge that wasn't really satisfying. Rome to Frankfurt, the service was great and the food, very tasty. Cabin crew is one of the kindest I've ever dealt with. I had a 3 hours layover so I went to the Business class lounge in Frankfurt. Good food selection and great service. Finally, the long flight from Frankfurt to Houston. Amazing service, great seats and good food. The wifi isn't free for the Business Class cabin.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFCO to IAH via FRA
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Crew attitude excellent"

(Canada)

Frankfurt to Kuwait with Lufthansa and a good experience. Typically teutonic, everything on time, everything considered, from entertainement, seat ergonomics, service and punctuality. You can use WiFi if desired, recharge a phone (keep in mind this is Economy class) and rest. Crew attitude excellent, and just a nice experience that embarrasses me as a Canadian, from a country with landmass so big that we spend as much or more time traveling domestically in older designed aircraft. Lufthansa makes one feel good about the choice. 9/10 is deserved.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to KWI
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff always present"

(Italy)

Lufthansa flight 797 on 1/28/2016 from Hong Kong to Frankfurt. Boarding and departure delayed by about 40 mins due to airport problems. Nevertheless, the management of the discomfort was excellent from the staff and the boarding was quick. The delay was then compensated by an on time arrival. Comfortable plane with excellent service and in-flight entertainment, many films in several languages​​, TV shows, documentaries and music. Served snacks dinner and breakfast which were of a very good quality. Staff always present, helpful and extremely professional. Cleaning of the bathrooms was good even after 10 hours of flying. Definitely a great experience.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to FRA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very professional and helpful"

(Italy)

Lufthansa flight LH730 from Munich to Hong Kong. The ground services excellent with hot drinks offered by Lufthansa in the boarding gate areas. The cabin was clean. Speedy Boarding with discreet and professional assistance of cabin staff. Served two meals and a snack, very good and above expectations. Entertainment excellent flight with a wide selection of films, some very recent, in many languages. Comfort onboard was high for sleeping and constant presence and caring staff, very professional and helpful. Excellent!
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to HKG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a pleasant journey"

(Hong Kong)

Hong Kong to Edinburgh via Frankfurt with Lufthansa was a pleasant journey, my seat is in 99D, the last row in the upper deck. The flight attendant is nice and helpful, and you feel the professional from their service. The 2 meals I had were good, but snack option at night time its lack of choice. This is the first time with Lufthansa flight which I havent been served with aftermeal drink.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to EDI via FRA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"short flights with great service"

(France)

Lufthansa is recommended on this route. Paris-Munich-Paris are short flights with great service. Cabin crew were courteous and served drinks several times and snacks are also available. Munich-Tbilisi-Munich is a long flight 3.5-4 hours. The seats are comfy for a 4 hour flight. Lufthansa offers hot dinner (MUC-TBS) and hot breakfast (TBS-MUC) which were very good quality and quantity. The staff delivered an excellent service on both ways. Lufthansa and Turkish Airlines offer good service on this route and these companies are good value for money.
AircraftA320, A319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to TBS via MUC
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"no better way to fly"

(Gibraltar)

One again a perfect experience with Lufthansa from Frankfurt to Berlin Tegel. Nice business lounge. Depature exactly on schedule and arrival 10 mins ahead of schedule. New A321. Obviously LH fills Economy and leaves lots of space in the Business compartment (before the flexible curtain) so most of Business passengers had their "own" row, which made the flight really relaxing. Food and service very nice. There's no better way to fly (at least domestic).
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to TXL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very good product"

(Germany)

As expected Lufthansa offered a very good product between Frankfurt and Vienna. Booked on LH website, which is one of the best. The price was rather expensive (holiday season), although the flights were only 2/3 full. All flights were on time, check in and boarding were smooth. Cabin crew was friendly and professional. A big plus at Frankfurt airport is that you can enjoy hot drinks and a selction of newspapers for free at LH gates. One new feature that Lufthansa offers is the new entertainment app. You can enjoy movies, TV shows, music channels and the flight map on your smartphone or tablet but make sure to download the app before the flight. App worked well on the flight, I enjoyed the music channels and flight map, but flight time was too short to watch a movie.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to VIE
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes