Top 100 Airlines  

Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 874 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"generous, polite and friendly"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I was flying from Mumbai (BOM) - Frankfurt (FRA) with Lufthansa and an onward codeshare flight to Toronto. This was my first experience with Lufthansa and I really enjoyed the experience. I could recline the seat nicely. I was well fed with a delicious 3-course dinner and breakfast meals during the flight. The selection of movies was great. Cabin staff were generous, polite and friendly. My overall experience in Lufthansa was excellent.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBOM to FRA
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent level of service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Brussels to Malta via Munich. Both flight from start to finish were excellent, the flight to Munich departed on time excellent cabin service good choice of refreshments offered. Although the aircraft was over 26 years old it certainly did not show its age. The second leg was on an A320 less than 3 months old. The same excellent level of service given. On time arrivals on both legs. An excellent level of service, would certainly use Lufthansa again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBRU to MLA via MUC
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Flew from London to Seoul via Frankfurt and back. Both legs of the journey had short change over times and both times the flight was delayed, meaning a stressful sprint across one side of the terminal to another. Onboard, there were plenty of drinks being offered and the cabin crew were friendly and approachable. Only downsides were the hard, flat seats and the boring entertainment options (only 3 Korean movies were offered even though 95% of the passengers were Korean. I noticed others were bored too). I sat near the toilets and never saw a flight attendant cleaning the toilets, which were dirty towards the end. Overall, it is excellent value for money, cheaper than other competitors served by excellent cabin crew.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICN to LHR via FRA
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"an all-round solid experience"

(Italy)

Verified Review | The flight from Frankfurt to Rome FCO was an all-round solid experience. We flew aboard a very new (2015) A320-200 with sharklets. Unfortunately the weather was not that great so we experienced some turbulence. LH European business class seats are the same as those in economy but with a free middle seat. I am not too tall so I don't mind them, as they are quite comfortable and have a very supporting firm backrest. I always try to sit in the first row so legroom was no problem. The foldout table mounted to the bulkhead is a nice touch and very spacious. The food was good (a salade nicoise and a dessert), adequate for the time of the day (5pm) but a little more could be expected, as everything looks a little bland. The purser, however, was very attentive and friendly. I really like the Lufthansa colour scheme as it gives the whole plane a classy look. The complete lack of IFE puzzles me however and I really miss the air show that allows me to follow the route. All in all a solid product and good value for money if you also factor in the possibility to access the FRA business class lounge.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to FCO
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"no staff to serve"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Dublin business class lounge is back in the dark ages. Almost as bad as Rome, and that's saying something. Fridge not working so no cold drinks. Food was very light so saved myself for the flight, bad mistake. They have a press button survey machine at the entrance to the lounge - they know it's bad. Hit the unhappy face. The flight food was delivered before any drinks. Had to wait 10 minutes for the non dedicated business class staff (they did economy class as well) to get around to serving me a glass of water, so I could eat the lousy prawn and inedidable chunk of tuna. Second glass if wine? No, serving economy class passengers. Luckily the flight was just under 2 hours. I'm now in the business class lounge at Frankfurt, Z concourse. No staff to serve a drink, but two staff sitting behind a desk doing nothing? The Virgin lounge at Perth airport, in Australia, is much better. Come on this is Frankfurt, Germany, Lufthansa's hub airport, and Perth airport is better? Best part about the lounge? It's very quiet. Maybe I should have coughed for the Lufthansa Senator lounge.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDUB to FRA
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"they do everything right"

(United States)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Chicago, and Lufthansa is always top-notch. Easy, friendly, competent check-in staff and friendly, classy, gracious in flight staff. The food is tasty, they don't nickel and dime you for an adult beverage, and instead of giving you a sour puss liked United, they always smile warmly. Also, unlike United, after they serve you a drink and your meal they don't disappear in the galley behinda curtain to consult their bid sheets. They come around every 1/2 hour or so with a tray of orange juice and water and don't scowl when you go to the galley for another drink. They do everything right.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to ORD
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"good feeder flight"

(Germany)

Good feeder flight from Dusseldorf to Frankfurt. On time, fast boarding and check-in by smartphone. No drinks or snack on this short flight, but the crew was friendly. Would book Lufthansa again as the flight was calm, and on time, never had any problems with the airline yet.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to FRA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"the service was superb"

(United States)

Flew from Rzeszow to Newark via Munich. Flight from Rzeszow to Munich, only 1 hour, was pretty uneventful. Free sandwich and drink. Very small plane, and as a 6 foot tall man, I barely fit in the cabin. The crew was very nice, and spoke fluent English with Polish greetings at the beginning and end of the flight. Flight from Munich to Newark was also phenomenal. Economy class is just like any other, nothing to write home about. The food was delicious, and the service was superb. The A340 is a very comfortable aircraft with a nice feature: the bathrooms are downstairs. We landed 45 minutes earlier, and the transfer was easy. I have been flying with Lufthansa for 4 years now, and it is always easier to fly with them through Frankfurt or Munich rather than drive to JFK just to fly with LOT. Recommend for anyone looking for a safe and reliable trip.
AircraftA340-600, CRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRZE to EWR via MUC
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"not rate flights as business class"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Birmingham to Larnaca via Frankfurt, returning via Munich. Ground crew and boarding efficiency very poor, out of 4 segments flow in only one case did they have priority boarding announced for business and then didn't check status as everyone came up together. On other three legs they were two busy or behind schedule so did a single call with all passengers waiting together. On board food of a very poor quality. Two of the four meals were left, and one order of chicken turned out to be salmon, when pointed out they apologised but said all the chicken had gone so the only option was the economy meal or veggie. On one leg curtain left open and had constant stream of passengers disturbing my effort to sleep and even taking seats in business whilst waiting to use toilet. Staff did not seem concerned. No in flight entertainment unless you have already downloaded their app to a suitable device. No notification on this so nothing on the outbound legs. Tried to load onto my Kindle for return but not available on this device, loaded onto my Android mobile but kept hanging when in use so gave up. Overall would not rate the offer on these short flights as business class, would be more accurate to term premium economy.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBHX to LCA via FRA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"great value for the price"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Warsaw return with Lufthansa. Got a cheap ticket during holiday season. Great value for the price I paid. All flights were on time, cabin was clean and well maintained, even in the old B737. Cabin crew was nice and attentive. Best was the catering, LH offered a salmon sandwich and 2 drink rounds on this short flight including free alcoholic beverages. Only negative aspect was the check in at Frankfurt airport. Ground staff forced me to use automated bag drop although I let them know that I wanted to use bag drop with "real" staff. On my return flight bag drop was handled by a friendly employee.
AircraftA321 / Boeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to WAW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes