Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2602 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Japan) 5th July 2015

Smooth flight on upper deck of the Boeing 747-8. Seat is very comfortable. Food was excellent, crew upbeat and professional. Pilot updated us on flight details frequently and a smooth landing. No idea why many critics here demand that the flight attendants smile for 12 hours, I always prefer friendly staff who I trust would act professional in an emergency case instead of a constant smile and no clue what to do if it counts.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHaneda to Frankfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (United States) 4th July 2015

This was our first time flying Lufthansa. While the organization that paid for my flight booked an economy ticket, I noticed the opportunity to bid on premium economy tickets for 3 of the 4 legs of our round-trip flights. Our bids were accepted for two of the flights, but not accepted for the third. Ironically, this is the one leg for which we had bid the most because we hadn't been able to secure good seats in the economy class. Even more ironic, when we checked in for this specific leg, we asked if there was an opportunity to upgrade class and we were able to do so at half the cost of what we had bid. Overall, the experience in premium economy was good. Much more room than the typical economy seat. But one leg was a bad experience. On the final leg, the seat map that we used to choose our seats was not accurate. It showed our two seats being in front of a set of bathrooms. When we boarded the plane, we found that our row was actually the first row after the bathrooms. Because we were on the side row, there was no wall or curtain between us and the bathroom. It essentially became a seven-hour flight sitting next to the bathroom. We would have been much better off with our original economy seats. I'm surprised that Lufthansa would not have designed this section better and that they didn't have a more accurate seat map.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RoutePretoria to Boston via Franfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (United States) 4th July 2015

Excellent airline! Seats very comfortable, flight attendants smiling. They surprised us by approaching my husband and wishing him a happy birthday (without us telling them it was his birthday) and gave him a chocolate gift! They provided a very tasty sandwich with a large variety of drinks. They do not charge for the luggage!
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Prague via Frankfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Germany) 1st July 2015

Check-in in Hannover quick, Lufthansa Business Lounge (access due to FTL status) stylish, friendly staff and good offer of drinks and breakfast - even scrambled eggs. Rest I flew Economy. Flight Hannover-Munich short 45 min service with full bar and muesli service. Munich is a great airport to transfer! Lufthansa offers all passgengers free coffee/cappuccion/tea from machines and free newspapers at the gates. Flight Munich-Istanbul also with new onboard connect wireless entertainment system on short/medium haul routes which is a massive improvment. You can use your tablet or notebook and have access to a variety of movies in different languages, music, flight map and: newspapers and magazines in different languages from the same day to download. Hot meal served by charming and professional flight attendends. On time and efficient.
AircraftAirbus A320/A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHannover to Istanbul via Munich
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (United States) 29th June 2015

Great airline, great service in Business Class and I love the Boeing 747-8. Super quiet aircraft with open spaces and lots of room for carry-on. IFE not being HD is a bit disappointing for a new aircraft.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteORD to PMI via FRA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Germany) 27th June 2015

TLV to FRA with A321 and then with Lufthansa train to CGN. Check-in was not easy, staff was slow and changed the counter several timers from economy to business to only drop off, so the queues changed and it was a big mix up. Could not upgrade as the plane was full. Flight was almost one hour late before take-off, no information given by ground staff at the gate, even though 5 staff were there. Onboard, crew was nice and service was ok, meal choice was chicken or beef and that was tasty. Arriving in Frankfurt was 15 minutes late,so we had 40 minutes to get to the LH train at the airport-station. Bags did arrive at Air rail-terminal on time, but it was not sure if our oversized luggage would arrive on time. Lost and found was kind to fill up a form, before our LH train leaves. Lost and found did a nice and very good job and they were very good and helpful. So we left for the train, on the platform the train was 5 minutes late, and one of the fine lost and found staff came with our bulk luggage to give it to us. That was a nice touch from the Frankfurt lost and found staff.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTel Aviv to Koeln Hauptbahnhof via FRA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 27th June 2015

Short haul very basic, but excellent staff. Transfer in Frankfurt is quite a hassle, long distances to be walked. Crew on long haul flight were okay. Smiling seems an issue, but service is quick. Seating is pretty okay, both legs on refurbished A340-300 which is a really nice long haul aircraft, quiet and spacious. Quality of food more than decent. Drinks assortment not so good. All in all, good flights for a good price.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to BKK via FRA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Austria) 26th June 2015

Excellent service on board, seat and bed very good, 3 point harness safety belt (like in your car) during take-off and landing! Entertainment weak, a lot of films but hardly any blockbusters, very poor Flightmap with little information content. Escorted in LAX from check in to lounge, but they did did not know where the Star Alliance lounge is.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteLos Angeles to Frankfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Germany) 26th June 2015

Flight departed 10 minutes lat. Service was efficient and a snack and drinks were served for the 1 hour flight. Overall experience was good but the seat was torture with no padding and what I assume was a metal rod in the lumbar region.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMUC to BRU
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Romania) 24th June 2015

Bucharest to Aberdeen return, via Frankfurt. Four uneventful short flights. Clean aircraft, in excellent condition, professional crews, smiling and attentive flight attendants. Ground staff OK too. Downsides: food, (wrapped tasteless sandwiches, only one round of drinks served), no entertainment and poor magazine, announcements from cockpit difficult to hear due to noise in the cabin. I recommend Lufthansa for direct or connection flights in Europe.
AircraftA320/ A319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBucharest to Aberdeen via FRA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes