Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2635 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Canada) 31st July 2015

Traveled from Stockholm to Munich in the originally booked slimline Economy seat, which surprisingly felt more roomy at a 30-inch pitch than the 31-to-33-inch Air Canada E190 Economy seat I sat in three days later. Complimentary sandwiches and beverages served en route. Effortless connection to onward flight to Canada on arrival in Munich. Received an unexpected upgrade to Business Class, which was a wonderful experience with more personalized service, good food, a decent selection of documentaries to watch (which I prefer to movies), and a comfortable recliner seat.
AircraftA320/A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteStockholm to Montreal via Munich
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Canada) 30th July 2015

For the first time I flew Lufthansa from Frankfurt to Dubai, I was very impressed with the meal service and with the cabin crew. Service was great, every 20-30 minutes water and juice was served. The seat comfort was good. Overall a good experience.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFrankfurt to Dubai
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (United States) 30th July 2015

The flight attendants were surly, service poor and the seating uncomfortable. The 747 had the new slim seats and the passenger in front of me had his seatback reclined the entire flight. The movie screen was so close to my face. The beverages were passed out in very small plastic glasses and rarely more than half full. One has to ask for 2-3 cups to get a healthy amount of fluids. The flight attendents hid behind the curtains much of the flight, discouraging passengers from walking in the aisles.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFrankfurt to Boston
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Singapore) 30th July 2015

This is a very quick flight onboard the small A319-100. The seats are the usual economy seats with the middle seat empty. However, what I’m always amazed with Lufthansa is how even on a 55 min flight they can provide you with a delicious, fresh and well presented meal. On such short flights, where seats on various European airlines are often very similar, it’s a memorable meal like this that can make all the difference.
AircraftA319-100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Brazil) 30th July 2015

Smooth check-in in KIX. Acceptable ANA lounge. Not a friendly welcome on board. Seat 1A is the best, with a lot of room, much wider. Service was extremely friendly, especially from the Japanese attendant who was completely dedicated to customers. Unfortunately western food was horrible, it seemed old, no taste - crew did not accept that I switch to Japanese menu. Wine list as poor as on the way to KIX. Catering was below international standards in Asia. Connection in FRA was quick (arr and dep in Term B); however no lounge on the Schengen part of Term B. A trap. Bus to aircraft. Nice welcome, nice snack, very friendly service.
AircraftBoeing 747-400 / A319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteOsaka to Marseilles via FRA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Belgium) 27th July 2015

Rome to Frankfurt in Airbus 321. Lufthansa could not help that at Rome Airport the lounges were closed, however a voucher of 10€ was rather limited - for a small snack and 2 basic non alcoholic drinks I paid 17 €. Flight delayed on departure due to extremely strong winds at Frankfurt airport. Once boarded FA's were friendly - meal was rather basic for this flight, drinks just OK. Frankfurt to Brussels flight had a delay of nearly one hour due to stormy winds. When seated for 20 minutes onboard, drinks were provided to all passengers. Captain did give ample information - meal ok, luggage could have been faster at Brussels airport.
AircraftAirbus 321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRome to Brussels via Frankfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Germany) 27th July 2015

LH145 - 06/07/2015, A319. Easy boarding Process in Nuremberg, friendly staff on board. After arriving in Frankfurt, due to short connection, direct transfer with a limousine was already organized. LH440 - 06/07/2015, A380. Unfortunately when arriving at the gate to Houston, plane was delayed due to technical issues. Ground staff were confused, delayed the boarding twice. Boarding started about 45 min later than normal. Due to the amount of seats in business class, there were already 2 lines of about 40 people each for the boarding process. When boarding started the ground staff did that manually in only one line, without activating the two self service scanners. After 20 min I went to the purser and asked if she can assist me with boarding (First/Sen). She told me the boarding process had already started (sure, I was waiting there) and I can board after queuing in the line. After I asked why the scanners were not activated, she looked confused around and asked some colleagues, who then activated the scanners, which gave me the possibility to board. Unfortunately already a lot of people from Economy had boarded, which caused a delay on the stairs to the two bridges (First/Business and Economy). Overall my worst boarding process flying First with LH. Welcome on board was great, service and food thru the entire flight the same. Great people and a big thank you to the team of LH. The pilot could not catch up, so when we landed in Houston and the door opened, I had 10 minutes connection time to the boarding to TPA on C34. Fortunately it worked out with Global entry and a 15 min delay of my flight to Tampa.
AircraftAirbus 319 / 380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteNuernberg to Houston via Frankfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Poland) 27th July 2015

Smooth check-in in Lisbon. TAP Lounge is closed now, and no alternative is offered for the moment. Flight delayed 30 mins due to late arrival from previous sector. Nice, but not overly friendly cabin crew. Only one FA looked presentable, others looked shabby and tired, but still, they always smiled. Nothing special about food - little tray with hot pasta, one bread roll and tiny Mars bar. Boring. IFE streaming to your own device was a nice touch, but flight itself is nothing to remember.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLIS to MUC
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Germany) 27th July 2015

When I arrived at Washington Airport from Tampa, easy connection with the new Subway-Skytrain to the Terminal with the Lufthansa Lounge. Gate to Munich is right next to the Lounge. Warm welcome from the ground staff, excellent food and wine. Easy boarding process for First Class due to a direct door from the lounge to the jet bridge of the plane. Very warm welcome from the cabin team. Very good food on board with excellent Service. One hour before landing I got my wake up call with a easy and lite breakfast. Overall a great flight. Easy and fast Immigration in Munich with Custom/Federal Police office in the Lufthansa Lounge. Pick up with the Limousine worked perfect to the small Airplane to Nürnberg,like everything worked out on this trip.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteWashington to Nuernberg via Munich
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Lufthansa customer review

Review by (Cyprus) 25th July 2015

On Tuesday 7th of July 2015 we checked in to flight LH1285 to Frankfurt from Athens. When entering the aircraft we noticed that the seats in Business Class were the same as in economy and the legroom was the same. The seats were uncomfortable. Usually when you come into Business Class in an airplane you are greeted with a drink (water, juice or wine), but not on that flight. The stewardess did not pay much attention to us. No english newspapers. We had a little boy with us (8 years old) and when his mother asked for a pillow and blanket, only 2 pillows where found in the whole plane and 2 blankets. We waited a long time until food service started, even economy passengers in back of us got service before us. We were served 20 min later. As I said before the seats were very uncomfortable and as I am not a small man I could not put the tray all the way down because the legroom between the seats was not that much. 7th July 2015, Frankfurt to Keflavik Iceland, flight LH856. The same poor quality seats. We asked for a pillow and a blanket but there was only one blanket and no pillows in the whole plane. The reason we were given was that the plane came in over night and all blankets and pillows were used! The stewardess onboard was very nice and tried to calm me down, the reason she said that the seats weren´t better than this was that the flight was short haul. I fly all over Europe at least 15 times a year and everywhere, the Business Class has better seats.
AircraftAirbus
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to Keflavik, Iceland via Frankfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no