Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1181 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"professional and friendly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Palma. Fully satisfied. Don't understand why people complain about the normal seats on Lufthansa's short range flights - this is standard among virtually all_European airlines. We were travelling with our daughter of 2 years on a vacation trip. The benefits were obvious, especially when travelling with a little, impatient child - you'll learn to love the fast lane, the lounge (even though the one in PMI is quite disappointing, but it is run by the airport itself and used for every airline), and the priority luggage service (which I never noticed on business trips, as I only had carry-on luggage). We loved the quiet atmosphere in the well booked business class compartment - our daughter had two seats on her own to take a nap almost throughout the entire flight. Service and food onboard were professional and friendly. The surcharge when booking a non flexible business class ticket compared to the available economy tickets was well worth the benefits. Will definitely book Lufthansa BC again next year.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Palma
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"ended up giving us champagne"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Athens via Frankfurt. I was expecting a lot more considering they are 5 star rated. On the positives, a comfortable aircraft, with good sized seats, and a very good infotainment system. The crew was very professional and polite even ended up giving us champagne. On the negatives side, unfortunately, they gave us no amenity kit which is something I would expect on a 11 hr flight. Food was pretty average.
AircraftA321/ A340-600
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Athens via Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a mediocre experience"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Seoul via Frankfurt. The first leg to Frankfurt, is very straightforward so not much to comment on, as we arrived on time, food was ok and so was service. The long haul part from Frankfurt to Seoul was on the A340-600. On the positives it was a large airplane with comfortable seats very good infotainment system and friendly service. The food I found medium quality and disappointing that they gave us no amenity kit with socks, mask, toothbrush/paste as many other good airlines do so. All in all a mediocre experience and definitely not 5 star.
AircraftA321/ A340-600
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Seoul via Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"was totally dissatisfied"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Rome via Munich. I recently traveled Lufthansa and was totally dissatisfied by the services received both on the phone and the check-in counters at the airport (rude), the food for vegetarians (tasteless), the lack of leg room (you must pay for additional leg room), and the lack of compassion/empathy of the employees. I will never take or recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Rome via Munich
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"were left with no support"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Malta to Krakow via Frankfurt. The flight itself was very good, however, the problem was with the approach to customers in unusual circumstances. The ground services at a few Germans airports planned a strike on 10.04.2018. The Airline surely need to be aware of in advance. It did not stop them, however, to wait until the very last minute to inform customers on effects this action was going to take on flight delays or cancelations that day. It caused the website and telephone lines to crush down so we were not able to rebook our flights straight away. We were left with no support or information from the airline when and how we will be able to get back home.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalta to Krakow via Frankfurt
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the wonderful ground crews"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The day before I was scheduled to fly from Barcelona to Munich and connect on to San Francisco my first flight was cancelled due to a strike in Munich. I went to the airport with friends to see what we could do . The ground staff at the Barcelona airport could not have been more helpful and literally spent hours successfully rebooking us. Both legs of my friends flights, who were going on to Washington DC had also been cancelled). I had a long layover in Munich and was limping from a bad knee. The representative at Munich customer service rebooked me in a bulkhead seat and then had me driven to the departing terminal to a special service center for the disabled or injured. There were two curtained off rooms with beds as well as recliners and a disabled bathroom with shower. When it came time to leave I was driven to the plane. A very big thanks to all the wonderful ground crews in Barcelona and Munich for making the long trip I was dreading, a pleasant one!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to San Francisco via Munich
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"No more Lufthansa for us"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to Los Angeles via Frankfurt. Stockholm to Frankfurt was delayed and we couldn't make it to the Frankfurt to Los Angeles flight, after waiting at Lufthansa customer desk in FRA, we were going to be send to LA via Denver, 5 hrs later. The lady at the desk forgot to "transfer" the Lufthansa ticket to United (Denver - Los Angeles), once at Denver airport, the United flight was also delayed, 6h, just 1h before boarding we were called to the frontdesk to let us know we couldn't board the plane to LA as Lufthansa hadn't "transfer" the e-ticket to United. We called to Lufthansa (so did 2 United ground personal) and Lufthansa staff didn't believe any of us, not even the United personal, according to Lufthansa system we were already in LA and not in Denver. We had to stay 1 night in Denver, we were told the next day we would have our new tickets, nothing in the morning, we called again Lufthansa, 45 minutes waiting and finally got to speak with an agent who couldn't believe it and we had to explain all again. We finally got some kind of ticket and we could check our selves in United website. We arrived 24hrs later to LA. Nearly 1 month after the trip, Lufthansa has only sent the automatically email "thank for your email" and nothing more. I have never had such a terrible experience. No more Lufthansa for us, we always booked Lufthansa to USA/Canada even when Air France/Klm, British Airways have cheaper fares than Lufthansa. Very sad experience specially cause none of Lufthansa seemed to care about what we always had to explain and none believed us nor the United personal at Denver airport. Very poor customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Los Angeles via Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Chaotic boarding process"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Hamburg. Check-in online 15 hrs before departure there was no possibility for me to choose seat. 20 minutes waiting at the so called fast track. Chaotic boarding, but first time for me in weeks that they did not go by bus.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Hamburg
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not liable for the strike"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Marseille to Athens via Munich. Despite a announced Air Traffic controllers strike at Marseille, Lufthansa boarded passengers and then asked them to step out, collecting their bags promising that they will be directed to their destination by other LH flights. A message reached each passanger's phone or email address. However there was not any info from the Airline for potential air controllers strike; despite they were also selling tickets for flights as if there was no any strike alert. I had to cancel my reservation to their proposed replacement flight (that was the next day, April 8th) and proceed by road to Genoa airport as there were no alternative from Marseille by Lufthansa. Alert had been issued on March 28th 2018 that the strike would start on April 7th at 06:00 LT. Indeed my flight was suppose to take off on April 7th, 2018 at 08:50. During bags drop-off at LH desk none was inform me for the alert and the potential strike. Only after strike commenced a notice was displayed on one of LH screens. LH ticketing was issuing tickets from Marseilles airport even during the strike time. Assuming that I would have stayed to fly with next day's LH flights I would have pay my Hotel since LH was not liable for the strike of air controllers. Any apology can not be accepted.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarseille to Athens via Munich
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"space was ok for economy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Mauritius. First flight with Lufthansa Economy, did not expect anything, but was quite good. Even the A340-300 was a little bit older seats were good and space was ok for economy. Service was above standard. Several drinks were provided. If you take a seat in row 30 or behind the galley in the back is not far and you can walk in just like a bar and can ask for every drink you wish. Food on flight to Mauritius was very good above standard food on other airlines, on the flight back unfortunately it was not that good maybe because to destination. Flight entertainment was great but think about bring your own noise canceling headphone with you. As a seat i can recomend row 32-36 at the window very quiet
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Mauritius
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes