Airline of the Year  

LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 227 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"great compared to the price"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Tel Aviv. Really great compared to the price paid. The prices were pretty low and were also including check in luggage, though only a snack at the airplane. The seats were comfortable and clean, and we had power connection. The only problem was that we received the last row since we didn't choose the seats and it wasn't the quietest (lucky I always bring ear plugs). The ground crew wasn't the fastest and because we were flying to Israel they had trouble with the extra security and we were a bit late to depart.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good regional airline"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Tbilisi via Warsaw in April. Check-in was quick and staff professional. The crew was very friendly and ready to assist passengers. The food is for purchase so called - LOT Gourmet offer which has limited selection but for affordable price. LOT provide free plain and sparkling water as well as tea and coffee. The crew distributed chocolate waffles as well. It is good regional airline with affordable tickets and normal product. However, there is one issue which needs to be considered by LOT management. The stopover of 30-40 minutes in Warsaw is really disaster. Most flights are delayed at least 15 minutes. It is so stressful to go through the passport control and run to the gate. I travel very often and every time is a huge stress. I could see hundreds passengers having the same problem from other destinations as well. This should be re-looked by the management. Generally, I recommend to fly with LOT Polish airlines.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Tbilisi via Warsaw
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"tickets could have been a bit cheaper"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Vilnius to Brussels via Warsaw. Couple of convenient options for check-in, including text message and e-mail. Only disappointing is that at VNO there is no possibility of printing a boarding pass in self-service kiosk, you can do it just at counters. However there were no queues. Departure on time, VNO-WAW on a Q400. Crew professional and attentive, served a sweet treat and soft drinks, as the flight was very short. The flight to BRU was delayed by nearly 40 minutes, as the plane arrived later from its previous flight, an old Boeing 737. Although you could really see the jet was ageing, the cabin was refurbished and clean. Crew was nice, but seemed a bit tired. In general I am very satisfied, but the tickets could have been a bit cheaper. If they are, LOT would become a stronger competitor with other European airlines, including LCC.
AircraftQ400 / Boeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Brussels via Warsaw
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"serve you a simple but tasty meal"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Paris CDG to Warsaw - Rzeszow. Crew is professionnal, and pay attention to passenger's needs. They serve you a simple but tasty meal, even on short flights (Warszawa-Rzeszow is a 30 min flight operated in Q400 aircraft). In Warszawa airport, most of the flights remain boarded and unboarded on the apron and require a bus to reach terminal, but it goes fast and without stress. The main minus of LOT is its high price.
AircraftEmbraer E170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"experience was quite good"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Katowice to Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines. My overall experience was quite good. They need to change few things, like more professional cabin crew because one was talking about their private life loud during whole flight. The rest was really good. Seats for this plane were comfortable, ground staff was good and knows what they are doing, also comfort of the flight (take off and landing) was very professional and smooth.
AircraftDH8D
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKatowice to Warsaw
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew were exceptionally friendly"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Flew Zurich to Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines. The flight was on time. The aircraft was very clean (and without middle seats), and as the plane was roughly 30% empty, I had a vacant adjacent seat, which made my journey more comfortable. The service was modest - coffee, tea or water and a wafer, however, the paid service offers a wide selection of snacks including salads and sandwiches at very good prices. The cabin crew were exceptionally friendly and attentive, they seemed relaxed and created nice atmosphere. There were also detailed announcements about the flight from the captain and the first officer that ensured me that I was in a safe place. Overally there is nothing to stick with.
AircraftEmbraer ERJ-170 (E170)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Warsaw
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the staff are friendly"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Very nice flight from Krakow to Milan via Warsaw. Very comfortable. A little turbulence on the WAW-MXP route, but alright, we were close to Alps Mountains. Aircrafts are excellent and clean, the staff are friendly, and the captain explains the details of the flight quite often. I would recommend LOT again. Great, modern airline.
AircraftEmbraer 190 / Embraer 170
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrakow to Milan via Warsaw
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff were prompt and professional"

(United States)

Verified Review | Overall this experience was comparable to flying a US carrier internationally. In other words, clearly inferior as an overall experience to something like SAS or Cathay but not nearly as bad as this site would have you think. The 787 from Warsaw to Chicago was reasonably comfortable for Economy, and of course, brand new. There was a decent selection of new and older films - not the most comprehensive I've ever seen, but you won't be bored, and the equipment was new and worked well. The aircraft staff were prompt and professional and service ran smoothly. Whoever was running the preflight desk in Warsaw definitely perfected a distant stare to avoid talking to anyone standing in line. The meal service food was just dreadful - in hour 8 of a 10 hour flight we were served an ice cold cheese sandwich after a truly gross lunch six hours earlier. If anyone from the airline is reading this: I'd pay another $20 or $30 per ticket for edible food.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Chicago via Warsaw
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"lack of communication disturbing"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Budapest to Chicago via Warsaw in November and the flight was ok. The cabin crew was not the friendliest and didn't speak good English. My return flight from Chicago was cancelled due to some software problem with the emergency lights (or at least that's what they told). We waited for 5 hours, until 2am, and then they cancelled the flight. Afterwards it took another 1.5 hour to get a voucher for the hotel and reschedule the flight. Luckily I was in the beginning of the queue, because those behind and the last ones might have waited until 5 in the morning easily. The ground crew was not really controlling the situation, there was a lot of running around, not enough people to handle the situation, and their English was not the best. I was disturbing that they talked a lot in Polish to the Poles, and that gave the impression one is missing out on information. To be fair, they gave out water and sandwiches after 4 hours of waiting, but that gave little comfort. Overall (if your flight is not cancelled) it is a good value for your money airline, but the lack of professionalism of the crew and the lack of communication was very disturbing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Budapest via Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"wasn't a bad experience"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Brussels to Wroclaw via Warsaw. My flight from BRU to WAW departed with about 15 minutes delay due to the late arrival of our E195 aircraft. The boarding was fast, the aircraft was in a good condition with comfortable seats and cabin crew was friendl. They offered sandwiches, beverages and snacks for payment, however prices are reasonable. They accept payments with MC, Visa, AMEX, etc. and also PLN, EUR, USD and CAD in cash. Later was given tea, coffee, water free with a chocolate bar. We arrived on time. I had 1:20h to make my connection from WAW to WRO. Later it turned out that our flight to WRO will be delayed. Finally we took off about 25min later than scheduled and arrived at WRO with 15min delay. Our aircraft was a Dash Q400 (as usually on LOT's domestic routes) which is OK on short-haul flights. The crew seemed to be tired and wasn't kind. Most of the fight time they spent in the galley chatting. All together it wasn't a bad experience but also there's nothing I particularly liked or disliked. Although, I wouldn't have minded arriving at WRO earlier than midnight.
AircraftE195 / Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Wroclaw via Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes