LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 299 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 4th July 2015

Warsaw to Toronto on July 1, 2015 with LOT Polish Airlines. My experience is very poor. The entertainment system did not work properly. I had to ask for another headphone. I waited for about 15-20 minutes, and when I noted this duration to the attendant, the answer was: "we are preparing food, we are busy" My girlfriend waited for about 40 minutes for a glass of water to take a medication. The sign that indicates need of help was on in both cases above, but seemed nobody cared. Delay in flight due to computer issue for about 1,5 hour. The captain indicated the issues, but when it got fixed, he never assured the passengers that everything was alright. LOT should consider that people on economy class receive at least average standard service.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteWarsaw to Toronto
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 1st July 2015

June 25 2015. An overall negative experience when flying back to Toronto after a month long trip to Poland. The entertainment unit in front did not work at all and I was not the only person having the same issue. Sometime later in flight the cabin light turned on over my head permanently. It would require some sort of restarting the entire system to turn it off. In this case could not be done. Food: terrible breakfast of cold bun with very little cheese and a piece of lettuce - untouched by most passengers. Flight attendants: very unprofessional. Seats: narrow, very limited leg room, uncomfortable.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteWarsaw to Toronto
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (Poland) 23rd June 2015

Nice to have Boeing 787 on this short flight instead of usual old 737. However the seats in Economy are very narrow with quite limited legroom. If you are over 180cm/6 ft tall, you may find it very uncomfortable. LOT has a food for purchase in Economy, but selection is quite good (sandwiches, salads, snacks, hot meals), and soft and alcoholic drinks. Eveything is cheap, and for large sandwich, beer and coffee I paid 28 PLN, which is 6 Euro/9 USD. Water and chocolate wafer is for free. Good IFE with around 40 movies and many tv shows. The only downpoint of this flight was some cabin crew. Some were nice and smiling, some looked very grumpy, with basic English skills or not talkative at all, answering with "no", "yes" only. Sometimes the word "please" would be apreciated. Generally, good flight, but some cabin crew must remember who pays their salaries and treat us with respect.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteWAW to LHR
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 15th June 2015

This airline has embraced the worst airbus space limits for customers in economy class. You have no chance to rest on this airplane. They have 9 rows instead of 8 as other Star Alliance flights. My shoulders and elbows were in continuous touch with my neighbors. Leg space is horrible. It's a real torture to fly with this type of plane. This was my first and last experience with this airline. They do not respect Silver status for a Star Alliance member. They did not allow me to drop my baggage to the priority counter indicating that they recognize only Silver more (which I have never heard of before). They are part of Star Alliance and do not respect the rules.
Aircraft787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteToronto to Warsaw
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 13th June 2015

We did a round trip. I am gluten-intolerant and requested gluten-free meals. The first one, dinner, was good, I was very pleased. The "breakfast" consisted of two muffins and fruit. No butter or jelly! And I paid $15 for that! On the way back our flights changed and I didn't know I was supposed to confirm the gluten-free meals. Therefore, they didn't have any for me. The flight attendants were very helpful though, they brought me a vegetarian meal that was not claimed for one meal and for the second one they put together a meal for me - mostly salads, fruit, and nuts. I was pleased with the service and that they went above-and-beyond to provide me with the meals I needed. I can't say enough about the good service. We brought back three adopted boys who spoke only Polish and the attendants were very patient in answering their questions since we could not understand them.
Aircraft787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteChicago to Warsaw
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 12th June 2015

FRA-WAW-ODS. Two short hops on LOT on smaller jets. Was run like a low cost airline: Just a cup of water and chocolate but the seats were comfortable and no IFE. Staff are friendly. A food and beverage cart run down the aisle charging about 2 bucks for drinks and snacks and almost no one bought anything. I wonder if they flushed all the coffee down the toilet at the end of the flight? I don't think the model is cost effective for Poland. Probably more coffee and tea wasted than paid for by customers. Flights left and arrived on time. Flights booked with mileage points so no idea as to value. I needed a good connection between Frankfurt and Odessa and this was one of them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFRA-WAW-ODS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (Sweden) 31st May 2015

ARN-WAW-JFK. First time connecting through WAW and first time flying LOT I did not quite know what to expect. Arrived in WAW on time had no trouble at all finding the gate. WAW overall seemed fresh and nice with free WiFi and a lot of power outlets even loading stations if you forgot your iphone charger. The boarding process was pretty smooth and we pushed back with a 15 min delay. As for the flight this was my first time on a 787 and I loved it. The plane is very quiet and looks great big nice windows with a dimming-function I've never encountered before. The IFE was alright a very good selection of Hollywood movies however if you are a movie geek like me you've might have seen some of the finest picks. The seat comfort was OK. Good amount of leg space seat was fairly comfortable and the tables where very functional. The food was fine nothing special really but I wasn't flying hungry or thirsty. Overall the service on the plane was really good the flight attendants always had a smile on their face and were quick to assist you if you needed anything. We arrived at JFK 20min before scheduled time. Bottom line I would not hesitate to fly with LOT again especially when their prices are generally lower then Lufthansa or KLM.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 16th April 2015

The seat comfort of the new Boeing Dreamliner is very poor there is no comfort foam in the seat cushions it feels right away very hard and after two or three hours it hurts if you have to fly 11 hours? This is a very poor (economy class) passenger seat design of Boeing the thin seat cushions are not finished with durable comfort foam. It will probably be resistant of 16 or 20 G but there is absolutely no passenger comfort in the seat cushion of the Dreamliner.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 8th April 2015

This was the first time flying with LOT in many years and I have to say they have upped the ante. Flew PRG-WAW- ORD. First segment was on a comfortable E175 with excellent service. Second segment was the game-changer. 787 Dreamliner in Business Class. The cabin was maybe half full - the service was absolutely stellar. They provided sheets for the fully lay flat seat after the best meal which was delicious. I had requested a vegetarian meal which come out perfectly but also wanted to try the Vegetable Moussaka which was served for dinner so they let me have one of those as well. They served a nice selection of champagne and wine came around the cabin offering their special Black Currant Vodka which we tried and which was delicious. We finished our dinner with two glasses of Polish mead. The attention to detail in the cabin was what impressed me. They would only cross over in the galley even though the first row of seats in the middle were empty. Upon deplaning they all had their positions in the cabin from which they said goodbye. My favorite J seat across the Atlantic is usually on the 747-800i with Lufthansa and I have to admit - this was completely on par with that. Frankfurt has more connections to the rest of Europe but if the times and connections are right I would very happily and very well will most likely fly with LOT in the future. This was a ticket just so I could try out the 787 which I hadn't flown yet but I was so impressed with LOT's service it's going on my list of preferred airlines. Well done to the J cabin crew and purser LO 3 on April 6 WAW-ORD.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

Review by (Poland) 31st December 2014

Warsaw-JFK on Dec 20. B787 Dreamliner. Beautiful quiet and very spacious airplane. Full flight but seats are ok good legroom however aisles are narrow and you may end up bumping other passengers while passing by. Flight was delayed 25 mins but we landed on time. Service was ok first drinks trolley then meals (chicken with potatoes or pasta bolognese) Greek salad some cheese and meat cuts bread rolls and chocolate waffle followed by cold and hot drinks. Alcohol is for purchase but prices are affordable (wine and spirits 10 PLN = 2 Euro) same as mid- flight snacks. Before landing very smart box with sandwich fruit salad and chocolates was served followed by drinks. Generally food was ok. Many rounds with water during the flight. Very nice and attentive cabin crew. Decent IFE system personal screens no issues however only around 40 movies 50 CDs and 7 TV shows may not be enough for some to choose from. To conclude good flight fantastic airplane and nice crew.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes