LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 237 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"cabin staff was kind"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Košice to Riga via Warsaw. I would say that I flew with two different airlines. I really enjoyed my flight from Košice to Warsaw. We have very kind and helpful crew. Plane was small but I have lot of space for myself and seats were comfortable. (E95) When I had to ask some question during my transit, employees were helpful. Both flights from and to Riga were terrible. Airlines shouldnt use these DH8D planes. They are really uncomfortable and noisy. However cabin staff was kind and they gave us information about our flight.
AircraftE95 / DH8D
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKošice to Riga via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"had to spend 10 hours in Warsaw"

(Austria)

After my LOT flight was late from Venice (LO310) and the flight to Lviv (LO225) didn't wait for me, I had to spend 10 hours in Warsaw only to get to know that the flight they put me on is also delayed for an hour, and the ground crew doesn't even know the exact time of flight because the crew is also late for this flight from some other delayed flight.
AircraftE75
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVenice to Lviv via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"connecting flight didn't wait"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Venice to Warsaw. Plane was late 50 minutes departure. Arrived 45 minutes late and the connecting flight didn't wait for some 10 minutes. No support was provided. The only option given next flight that arrives at 1am. It was manageable to accomplish me through the passport control, but they didn't even try.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"seat was soft and comfy"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Krakow to Warsaw on Embraer 195. After security at Krakow Airport I had around 2 hours to spare so I spent it plane spotting as there is nothing to do while waiting. The seating was full so if you find a seat you would be best to stay seated as you will have difficulty finding another. We boarded the aircraft using one of the newly installed jet bridges at Krakow Airport, LOT is one of the few airlines that use them. While we were waiting to pushback the crew ran through the safety demo and handed out snacks, which was a wafer. The seat was soft and comfy, the seat reclined slightly. The drinks were handed out, tea, coffee and water. At Warsaw we deboarded using the jet bridge. I had around 4 hours to spend at Warsaw before catching a flight home to Aberdeen. Overall the flight was amazing and LOT did not disappoint me. In my opinion LOT is the best airline if travelling in Poland and can be cheaper than the train or bus, even with connections. The flight was very cheap and was definitely worth paying the price.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrakow to Warsaw
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"we could not get seats together"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Flew from Budapest to Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines. Even more than a day before we could not get seats together even though we travelled and bought the tickets together. At Budapest airport we were helped and got seats together. At Warsaw airport LOT staff put on a typical "we do not want to help you" attitude, they were quite rude. They definitely have no idea what service culture, clients or representing a brand means.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"room for improvement"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Beijing to Warsaw. While the instances of turbulence along the way were preceded with an appropriate warning, the flight attendants didn't see fit to intervene in the instances in which people refused to comply, for example one of the Chinese passengers who was just casually stretching his legs next to his seat was ignored by the flight attendant who was passing him by. The seat was comfortable and there was enough room to fit your legs. The inflight entertainment system was quite standard. The touchscreen was quite unresponsive but the remote worked fine. The food was decent: the first meal was fried chicken with rice whereas the second one came with a peculiar sandwich as well as some very tasty yoghurt. The beverage cart passed me by lots of times so there was never any problem getting some water, tea or coffee - aside from one time when I couldn't find the call button and went to the rear of the plane only to have the head stewardess point me to the bottle and essentially had me pour the drink for myself in a way that made it seem like I hadn't paid more than $800 for this trip and thus had no reason to expect this kind of things to be done for me. The biggest problem was that there wasn't a single line of Chinese spoken by the crew during the flight (the FAs were Polish unfamiliar with a word of Chinese). I would expect to hear at least some pre-recorded message of welcoming people on board, where the flight is going to or a turbulence warning. That's not too much to ask and that way the Chinese passengers would feel much more secure. There's definitely lots of room for improvement and LOT would be wise to take cues from Lufthansa or Etihad.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a very pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | On the 29th of March 2017, I flew on a LOT Bombardier Dash 8 Q400 aircraft from Gdansk to Krakow. The overall flight lasted around 50 minutes. On boarding I was asked to place my cabin baggage into the hold as it was too big for the aircraft's overhead locker. The baggage was delivered to me at the aircraft on arrival at Krakow. When I boarded the aircraft the crew was welcoming and friendly. The cabin was clean and the seat was very comfortable. Legroom was more than enough and the seat reclined. After departure, the crew served tea, coffee and water accompanied by a snack which was the chocolate wafer or Frugo jellies. Shortly after the snack service we started descent and we arrive into Krakow on time. The announcements were made in Polish and English and the crew's English was of a very good standard. The captain kept everyone updated on the flights progress and the arrival time. The ticket was £18, which was really cheap considering the ticket was bought 3 months before the flight. Overall, a very pleasant flight and great service. I would definitely fly with LOT again.
AircraftDH8D
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGdansk to Krakow
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst experience ever"

(United States)

Verified Review | The worst experience ever. I purchased my tickets well in advance. I flew from Lo Angeles to Moscow and was supposed to fly back tomorrow. I called to see if I can upgrade my flight to business as I was flying with an infant and my son was not very comfortable on the flight there. When I called I was told my flight from Moscow to Warsaw was cancelled. That is two days before the flight! Had I not called I doubt I would have been notified about this. I was given two options, fly two days later or receive a partial refund. I could not fly later as I had to be at work the day after my flight. I asked if I could possibly fly the day the next day and was told that yes, but LOT will not be paying for the hotel. I choose to receive a refund and had to purchase a much more expensive ticket as it was just a day before the flight. I was told by LOT representative that this flight is operated by Aeroflot and I should complain to them directly. However, I purchased my tickets from LOT and Aeroflot was never mentioned in my ticket. It is LOT responsibility to make sure I make to my destination on time. I fly quite often, but this was by far the worst experience with an airline. Complete deiregard for the customer and lack of responsibility for the tickets they sell. I am 5 month pregnant and flying with a 10 month infant and it is a difficult trip for me. LOT has made it a complete nightmare. Will never use LOT again and will advice anyone else not to use this airline. Better pay a little more and have a decent customer service. I can not say I am disappointed, I am actually quite mad as I was put in a horrible position and LOT has never apologized or offered any solution.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"customer service of LOT is excellent"

(France)

Verified Review | I had a return flight with LOT from Paris - Warsaw – Tbilisi. The flight from Paris to Warsaw was delayed by 2 hours. When I arrived to Warsaw, my flight to Tbilisi had already departed. The ground staff could not find any seats to allow me to reach Tbilisi the next day. Ground staff were very kind and professional. The only possibility was to cancel the trip and come back to Paris as the entire trip was only 4 days long. I spent the night in Warsaw (the hotel was provided). In this regard, it should be highlighted that the customer service of LOT is excellent. After filling the claim form on-line, two and half weeks after the trip I received the reimbursement of the air ticket and the modest compensation for not reaching the final destination. I congratulate LOT for having very helpful customer service which is rare nowadays. One final remark about the stopover of 30-40 minutes in Warsaw which is a big stress. I travel very often via Warsaw. This is the third time when I could not make my connection. Please, note even when the flight is on time (but the flight from Paris to Warsaw 19.40 pm - usually every time delayed), it is very difficult to make the connection because of passport control in the airport of Warsaw. I saw hundreds passengers having the same problem from other destinations as well. LOT is losing a lot of money because of this issue and I believe it needs further evaluation and monitoring. My understanding that it should be possible to increase the stopover in Warsaw up to 50 minutes or 1 hour connection time!
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Tbilisi via Warsaw
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a very good experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Gdansk on LOT Polish Airlines in an Embraer 170 aircraft. Cabin was spacious and seats were comfortable, 2+2 seating. Onboard a snack was provided, but only water as beverage. Overall the airline was efficient regarding operations (check in, luggage etc.) and the flight was a very good experience.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Gdansk
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes