Vote Now  

LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 216 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Warsaw to London Heathrow. Check in at Warsaw airport was quick and efficient. Very polite ground staff. Boarding well organised. Warm welcome upon boarding. Aeroplane refurbished with new seats with power sockets and mood lighting. Onboard service offered complementary tea, coffee, water and a free snack. Flight was very pleasant, captain made announcements in Polish & English. Cabin crew professional, courteous and attentive. Arrived in Heathrow at impressive Terminal 2. All in all a very pleasant experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to London
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I was not expecting such a high level of service"

(United States)

Verified Review | My choices to fly directly from Warsaw to Madrid were very limited, so I choose to try LOT, as the alternative of Iberia is simply not an option (terrible airline, see past reviews). I will say I was pleasantly surprised with LOT. Upon boarding, the flight staff greeted me enthusiastically. They were immediately friendly and helpful. This continued throughout the flight. The meal service was personable and they were very accommodating. I was not expecting such a high level of service. The meal was on par with any of the other 4 star European Airlines. The seating configuration is the typical Inter-Europe ruse with Business Class being nothing more than coach with no middle passenger, but the pleasant service and decent meal made up for the inconvenience. Overall, I was very impressed with LOT and would fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"baggage is included with LOT"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Bucharest to Zurich via Warsaw. LOT Polish Airlines Embraer airplanes have comfortable leather seats with a decent pitch. Drink service of water, coffee and tea and a chocolate-biscuit bar. But the inflight menu is buy onboard. Both flights on time with early arrivals. Easy transfer in WAW, nice Business lounge with a good food and a simple drink selection. Nice that the baggage is included with LOT, often at the same price others let you fly without any baggage included.
AircraftE170 and E195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOTP to ZRH via WAW
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"professional and amiable"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Poznan. After a smooth boarding we had to wait half an hour for the de-icing of the plane. The LOT Embraer jets are about 10 years old but they have not lost its modern cabin look. The plane was half-empty so I had the whole 2-seat row for myself. The seats were more comfortable than those of LOT's Bombardier Q400. After a small delay we were offered water, tea or coffee and a wafer. The cabin crew were professional and amiable towards passengers. Each passenger got a Christmas postcard from LOT Polish Airlines, which was very kind.
AircraftERJ-170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Poznan
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"poor quality of the ground staff"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Beijing to Zürich via Warsaw. The Boeing 787 was nice and the experience onboard was also ok, except that they didn't collect trash before turning off light for sleep time of a long trip. On the ground, in Warsaw, the passport control was extremely slow, unprofessional and rude. From what I saw about the LOT ground staff, I am not surprised that 2 of 3 my checked luggages were damaged. They must dropped them from quite a height, which made the 2 wheels on one side broken. LOT has great aircrafts and the staffs on board were excellent in foreign languages, but with such poor quality and responsibility of the ground staff LOT needs more efforts to improve before becoming a competitive airline.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEK to ZRH via WAW
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"decent flight experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Was flying first time with LOT Polish Airlines Zurich to Tallinn via Warsaw. First leg to WAW with E170. Seats very comfy and good pitch. Coffee, tea and water as complimentary drinks, a chocolate-biscuit bar as complimentary snack. There is more stuff available but you have to pay. Flight due to late arrival and bad weather conditions in ZRH 40 minutes delayed, arrived 15 minutes late at WAW airport. All transfers were granted. A solid performance for the price I paid for the ticket. LOT Biz lounge not that big, a little cramped, but with one of the best food choices in Europe. Was having a superb Polish soup for lunch. Second leg on an CRJ900 from Nordica, repainted with the LOT logo, but still registered in Estonia. All crew but the purser (LOT employee) were from Nordica, service was LOT, like in a wet lease. Had an emergency exit seat and plenty of room. A decent flight experience.
AircraftE170 / CRJ 900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to TLL via WAW
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Spacious and clean cabin"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Munich to Warsaw. Very good flight. Spacious and clean cabin, with nice leather seats and great legroom. Crew was cheerful, friendly and professional. Very good cabin announcements, from purser and pilots. Hot drinks, water and small chocolates are free, other items for purchase, but with a flight time just over one hour, nobody purchased anything. Very pleasent experience.
AircraftEmbraer 175
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to WAW
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never flying with LOT again"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Copenhagen to Kosice via Warsaw. First leg of the flight was delayed (1h 20min) - no explanation was given to us. The second leg was delayed too (40min) and thanks to a longer flight than planned, we arrived at 00:40 instead of 23:35. The cabin crew was speaking english very silently, I couldnt hear what they're saying, it almost looked like they did it on purpose so people cant hear their poor pronunciation. Even though we were already delayed for 40min in Warsaw, and it was like -2 degrees outside, the cabin crew left the doors open 12 minutes after everyone was on the plane. They were re-fueling so there was a really strong smell inside of the plane, and it was freezing in there. The checked baggage was being loaded on plane after boarding. I'm never flying with LOT again and I advise everyone not to do that too.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPP to KSC via WAW
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very disappointing overall"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Warsaw. Easily the most uncomfortable I've ever been on a plane. The distance between the seats is far too small. Seats are very uncomfortable and have lumps in the wrong places. Drinks service was very slow, temperature in the cabin was too hot and the air vents about the seats not working. The final blow for me was the stewards still waking around the plane during the landing putting themselves and passengers at risk. Very disappointing overall. Would happily pay more to never use this airline again. Makes Ryanair look pro.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to WAW
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin crew were friendly and welcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Early morning flight from Heathrow Terminal 2 to Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines. When we booked, we were told that the aircraft would be a B737 so had chosen seats 7B and 7C. At the gate, we found we were going to board an Embraer ERJ-195. With a 2-2 seat layout (instead of the 737's 3-3 configuration), this meant that 7B and 7C were separated by the single aisle. Not an issue. Seats were comfortable, if slightly on the small side. For a short flight like this, if you keep your jacket / coat on, you will feel restricted. Cabin crew were friendly and welcoming. The announcements were in Polish and English (the English was understandable). Flight was on time and smooth. No inflight entertainment, and food and drink were offered for an extra cost. Everyone received a cup of water and a chocolate wafer biscuit. To be honest, this was fine - it's not a long flight (2hrs 30mins) so a meal isn't needed. If you want to stay properly hydrated, buy a bottle or two of water before boarding. Same if you want a snack - there are plenty of places to eat before flying, or where you can grab a sandwich if you must eat something while in the air. For us, the main reason for choosing this flight was the time of departure / arrival, and the relatively low cost.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to WAW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes