Vote Airport  

LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 165 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"attendants were very welcoming and open"

(France)

LOT Polish Airlines, Paris-Tbilisi via Warsaw. The flight attendants were very welcoming and open, and helped people's questions about tight connections. The flight from Paris to Warsaw was 2 hours. No food offered. European flights operate a "LOT Gourmet" service, where food and drinks could be purchased. Water and vafeles are free and offered once at the beginning of the flight. Warsaw–Tbilisi flight takes 3.5 hours and the same "LOT Gourmet" service with exactly the same limited choice. I advise that the management of LOT introduce on routes to Caucasus and the Middle East - My Premium Menu which is the new offer from LOT for routes between Warsaw and Beijing, New York, Chicago and Toronto. You can upgrade your meal (economy class) at the time of booking with additional payment. We are travelling 6-7 hours entire route (Paris-Tbilisi) with 45 minutes stopover in Warsaw and we are not able to eat. I believe that this will attract more passengers.
AircraftEmbraer 175 and 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to TBS via WAW
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"uncomfortable seats"

(Canada)

Toronto to Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines was the worst experience I have had. The cabin crew are not friendly, rude, and grumpy. Communication is bad - the plane was 2 hours late for boarding and they weren't updating us about what was going on. Food wasn't appropriate for all passengers - they served ham sandwiches for breakfast unless you request something else ahead of time. Flight was uncomfortable, tight and uncomfortable seats for a long ride (7 hours).
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYYZ to WAW
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"nice cabin staff"

(Sweden)

Odessa to Stockholm via Warsaw, flying with LOT Polish Airlines for my first time. Clean and fresh cabin. Good feeling in the seat, good legs space. Tasty meal and a cool beer. Black swedish type of coffee. Positive and nice cabin staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteODS to ARN via WAW
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"seats old, worn out and quite dirty"

(Poland)

Warsaw to London Heathrow with LOT Polish Airlines. Smooth checking at LOT Zone at Warsaw Airport, very nice Lounge, great selection of food and beverages. Flight was on time, landed 15 mins ahead of schedule. Old 737-400 and it shows. A lot of legroom, but seats are old, worn out and some are quite dirty. Lighs were blinking during the flight, overhead lights did not work at all. Paid service in Economy, good selection, very cheap prices. One of the crew members got into quite a loud and upleasent discussion about credit card payment with one of the passengers. Seconds after landing some passengers stood up and started to open luggage bins, taking bags out, walking, hardly balancing while plane was still taxing, but cabin crew did not react at all. Quite unprofessional. Very good cabin announcements from cabin crew, but you could not understand anything from pilot's PA.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to LHR
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"poor customer service"

(United States)

The only positive comment about this LOT Polish Airlines flight is new Boeing 787. The, flight was delayed 2hrs out of Warsaw because captain decided to wait for 2-3 connecting people - never seen anything like that in the past. Most people who were on time for this flight missed their connecting flights out of Chicago. Ground staff for LOT in ORD didn't do anything to rebook my Spirit flight I have to purchase a new flight on my own for next day. I wrote a complain to refund me a ticket or at least credit me a next flight with them with in the year - nothing. Terrible airline, poor customer service, never again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to ORD
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a comfortable experience"

(Denmark)

Cabin crew professional and and attentive. Made sure to save a row for me and my friend as we were separated, and recommended places to go in Warsaw for a guys night out. Sale onboard is half priced compared to many other airlines out of CPH, so all in all a comfortable experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPH to WAW
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service is uninspired"

(Germany)

I flew from LOT Polish Airlines Munich to Krakow via Warsaw. The MUC-WAW leg was ok, although not great. What happened on the WAW-KRK leg was outrageous. We boarded the Q400 on time. Takeoff was commenced and then suddenly aborted at high speed. The pilot announced that there were problems with the hydraulic controls of the plane. We were then bussed to another Q400 waiting on the apron, including the crew. Boarded again, started the takeoff run again, and aborted again at high speed for technical reasons. Even the cabin crew looked scared. We were then dumped at the terminal, with the flight cancelled for the day due to a lack of equipment (no wonder with two Q400 sitting inoperable on the tarmac). Finally, we were asked to go to the transfer terminal, where we were booked on a later flight, which had been upgraded to a ageing Boeing 737 to accomodate all the waiting passengers. This flight was an hour late, but at least it finally got us to Krakow. Besides all this, the airline feels decidedly second rate. Cabin service is uninspired, no free beverages except for lukewarm water. Not the kind of service you come to expect from a Star Alliance Carrier. I flew Aegean Airlines earlier this year, another Star Alliance Member, and they were way superior to LOT. So if you have alternatives to LOT: take them.
AircraftE195 / Dash-8 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to KRK via WAW
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had to wait 26 hours"

(Sweden)

Stockholm to Odessa via Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines. First flight to Warsaw began OK. After a while captain said that due to foggy weather he had to go to Gdansk. There we stood waiting for two hours. The plane was filled with petrol but our stomachs didn't seem so important. When we later started to Warsaw they said they wanted to give us a cup of coffee or tea for free. When they came to me I said I wanted to order a sandwich but it was impossible. I said I must eat but they didn't have anything. I told I had an important business meeting in Odessa and some minutes later she came back and told me that flight to Odessa should wait for me. In Warsaw I was running to gate 21. They had never seen a pensioner running so fast at this airport. When I came to the gate door was locked and nobody there. Why they promised when they couldn't hold it. The plane was still at building and they had to wait only for some seconds. Had to wait 26 hours on their next flight.
AircraftEmbraer 170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteARN to ODS via WAW
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"weakest link of Star Alliance"

(Czech Republic)

Prague to Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines. No online check in available from numerous destination including Prague. This problem lasts for more than 2 months despite numerous promises. Simple IT fix is taking ages which results in passangers need to arrive to airport 45 minutes earlier than necesarry. Really annoying. No beverages on this flight (other airlines with cheaper tickets provide beverages). Weakest link of Star Alliance, stay away!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"expected to get at least a cup of tea"

(Canada)

I decided to try LOT Polish Airlines from London Heathrow to Warsaw to 8 September because of the convenient departure time. This was a mistake, as the flight was delayed by almost three hours forcing me to cancel meetings. I knew that LOT doesn't serve free meals anymore but expected to get at least a cup of tea considering the delay. Not a chance, unless I pay PLN 8 (about $3). Turns out LOT Polish Airlines only have three 737s in their fleet, so a delay by one of the planes spills over the entire schedule.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to WAW
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no