Top 100 Airlines  

LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 200 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"very tight legroom"

(United States)

Krakow to Chicago via Warsaw with LOT. I was upset with the seats on the B787. They were uncomfortable and very tight legroom. The restrooms were very dirty and the toilet seats never stayed in place kept closing. I don't know if I would be choose this carrier again. I was told the B787 plane is supposed to be more spacious but they are wrong. The food could have been better.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKRK to ORD via WAW
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"the experience was fine "

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew LOT Polish Airlines from New York to Warsaw and back in Economy Premium. I bid both ways on Economy Premium and won even though my bid was not that high. I learned the real reason people don't bid for Economy Premium on LOT Polish Airlines. There are crying babies nonstop! They put the babies in the first row directly behind Economy premium so there are three separate babies screaming at all times on a nearly nine hour flight. This happened both coming and going from Warsaw. There are only three rows in Economy premium so the whole section is suffering the entire time. You may also have babies at the front row of Economy premium as well although I had only one going and none going back. LOT Polish Airlines needs to do something about putting so many babies behind Economy Premium (especially three of them all together). Other items would be to remind check-in that Economy Premium receives priority on luggage check-in so you get your bags first. I forgot and suffered waiting twenty minutes at JFK (there are lots of bags on International flights). TV and move selection is fair although if you flew LOT Polish a lot I wonder if you would run out of options. No Wifi, which would be nice when you are at least flying over land. Other than that, I thought the experience was fine and the new 787 was comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteJFK to WAW
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"not a single smile from cabin crew"

(Canada)

Warsaw to Toronto. Airplane seating comfort, in-flight entertainment, and overall interior look fine. There is okay seat space for long haul flights (9 hours in my case). Customer service is lacking big time. I had a feeling that nobody from the crew is willing to help with anything. I did not see a single smile from the cabin crew during the whole flight not even at exiting the aircraft upon arrival. Cabin crew appears to be unwillingly performing their job duties. They assume by default that all of their passengers are Polish and will speak English only once you tell them several times that you don't understand Polish - some of them had to be told on 3-4 occasions the same thing about language - is that ignorance, I don't know.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to YYZ
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

LOT Polish Airlines customer review

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew LOT Polish Airlines from Warsaw to Tbilisi. Efficient check in with a marginally overweight suitcase. Boarding seemed a little slow but I had a good seat (Emergency Row exit). The seat had been pre-booked for a small premium and I had two seats to myself - this was a bonus. There was no free food or drink but as it was a night flight it was not a significant factor. There was also no IFE but again I wanted to rest. Luggage came quickly off the flight on my arrival in Tbilisi. In summary a basic no frills flight without incident. I enjoyed a good rest because I had chosen a seat with plenty of leg room.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to TBS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

'don't expect too much"

(Poland)

Warsaw to Milan. Flight was ok, we departed on time, boarding was completed without any special occurences. The biggest minus is old, little bit dirty and small plane, which wasn't much comfortable. Nevertheless, it's short connection, so it was bearable. Recommended if You don't want to fly with cheap airlines and you find a ticket for a good price. Just don't expect too much. Small plus for chocolate bars served.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to MXP
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"not hesitate to fly LOT again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Our flight was late departing JFK, and ground crew told us not to re book our connecting flight from Warsaw to Gdansk. Business class seats full flat and comfortable and the service was excellent. We flew SAS business class in February and that is 15% better but no complains about LOT, nor food or service on board. But we got into trouble in WAW since the flight did not make up the lost time from late departure and we missed our connecting flight to GDA. Business class rep from LOT was less than helpful, she could attempt to re-book us on another flight or go with us to the connecting flight and ask if someone would give up their place for a reward - normal scenario here after all we were going business class. All she did was to offer to have us stay day longer in WAW and maybe take another flight to GDA next day, she also suggested a train - she did not bother to book us on the train, she did not even told us about the train schedule, she just tried to get us out and stop bothering her - bad experience here all around. We submitted all costs related to this involuntary detour and are waiting for LOT to make good on their promise to reimburse us. We would not hesitate to fly LOT again just keep the ground LOT staff away from us- please. Also, what happened to WiFi in business class?
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJFK to GDA via WAW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"poor customer service"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Stockholm. Poor customer service. Website is slow and not user friendly, app is a disaster. Login to my account doesn't help to speed up check in - you still have to have your booking code (some other arlines are so much better in this area). Cabin luggage is checked with no flexibility with small overweight - which can be understand (but not liked). The problem is I was not allowed to take my hand luggage on the board despite weight was ok. There were no possibility at the gate to check real weight and staff member judged on his feeling.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to ARN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"food and service were excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | I've been going to Eastern Europe every year since 2009, and this is the first time I've flown with Lot Polish Airlines. Although the Flight from Chicago was 30 minutes late (1st July 2016), the flight actually arrived earlier in Warsaw. Seat 2D was very comfortable. Food and service were excellent. The flight attendants were extremely attentive and friendly throughout the flight to Warsaw. Warsaw to Riga was the same. All four pieces of checked-in luggage arrived in Riga without any problems. On the return trip (24th July 2016) Riga to Warsaw, the flight attendant went out of her way to retrieve my hand-carried luggage from the the cart as it was being unloaded from the plane in Warsaw, handed it to me, and directed me to a special van for business class passengers waiting at the tarmac to take us to the terminal. Flight from Warsaw to Chicago was also excellent, food, service and comfortable seat (again 2D). 2 checked-in luggage arrived at O'hare without any problems. All in all, very happy with LOT, and will definitely fly with them again in 2017 going the same route.
AircraftBoeing 787, DASH 8 - 400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteORD to RIX via WAW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"had to wait 14 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I had to fly back to Italy from Warsaw early in the morning. Late at night, a few hours before the flight, the company called to say that my flight was cancelled (due to unknown reasons). Ok, it can happen, but: the customer service on the phone did know anything about what I had to do and suggested a flight late in the evening via Frankfurt because "there were no other flights". In the morning I went to speak to the ticket office to try to understand how to go home, they said that I was able to take a direct flight in the evening (which was not the first flight to Milan). I had to wait 14 hours and not a single voucher was given to me, I had to pay for water and food. They even denied my refund request. I will never fly with LOT Polish again.
AircraftEmbraer 175
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to MXP
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"a lot less than I expected"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I picked LOT as they offered the most convenient connection between those two cities. The layover in Warsaw was only 60 mins and I managed to make my connecting flight just fine, the airport is well sign-posted and small enough for an hour to be enough if you fly within Schengen. AMS - WAW (ERJ-190) leg on the outbound journey was fine - nothing special and the wine is passable for the price charged. You do get a free chocolate bar and a glass of water after they've passed the cabin with the chargeable items which is a bit cheeky. WAW - KTW (DH8D) was a joke. That aircraft is so noisy you cannot hear the PA announcements made by the cabin crew. As a result of the noise I was left with a huge headache. Inbound journey was more eventful: KTW - WAW (DHC-8-400) - delayed. The noise was horrible again - but it's only 35 mins so fine, I can bear with it. WAW - AMS (Fokker 100). At the gate the LOT people informed us the aircraft was leased from Carpatair. It was an old Fokker in 2x3 configuration and I was sat in the last row just by the engines. So, the noise, again. Flight was delayed for about 15 mins, we boarded the aircraft and then the curtains to the kitchen went shut. We sat there on the tarmac for another 50 mins with no communication from anyone, no drinks or food offered. Finally after another 30 mins of waiting the captain came on and blamed the airport for the delay (which might as well have been true). There was no info from the cockpit mid - flight. Cabin crew was ok but not necessarily over-friendly. The whole experience was a lot less than I expected and I don't think I will fly with them again. If they want to pose as a regular airline, then they need to scrap the chargeable menu and give people food fgs. If they want to be a low - cost airline well, they need staff that are far more attentive then at the moment and better aircrafts. Yes, the seats had on the Fokker were decent (leather, I'd think) and the pitch was good but I don't think I will fly with them again.
AircraftERJ-190, DH8D, Fokker 100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to KTW via WAW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no