Vote Now  

LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 222 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"cabin crew were exceptionally friendly"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Flew Zurich to Warsaw with LOT Polish Airlines. The flight was on time. The aircraft was very clean (and without middle seats), and as the plane was roughly 30% empty, I had a vacant adjacent seat, which made my journey more comfortable. The service was modest - coffee, tea or water and a wafer, however, the paid service offers a wide selection of snacks including salads and sandwiches at very good prices. The cabin crew were exceptionally friendly and attentive, they seemed relaxed and created nice atmosphere. There were also detailed announcements about the flight from the captain and the first officer that ensured me that I was in a safe place. Overally there is nothing to stick with.
AircraftEmbraer ERJ-170 (E170)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Warsaw
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the staff are friendly"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Very nice flight from Krakow to Milan via Warsaw. Very comfortable. A little turbulence on the WAW-MXP route, but alright, we were close to Alps Mountains. Aircrafts are excellent and clean, the staff are friendly, and the captain explains the details of the flight quite often. I would recommend LOT again. Great, modern airline.
AircraftEmbraer 190 / Embraer 170
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrakow to Milan via Warsaw
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff were prompt and professional"

(United States)

Verified Review | Overall this experience was comparable to flying a US carrier internationally. In other words, clearly inferior as an overall experience to something like SAS or Cathay but not nearly as bad as this site would have you think. The 787 from Warsaw to Chicago was reasonably comfortable for Economy, and of course, brand new. There was a decent selection of new and older films - not the most comprehensive I've ever seen, but you won't be bored, and the equipment was new and worked well. The aircraft staff were prompt and professional and service ran smoothly. Whoever was running the preflight desk in Warsaw definitely perfected a distant stare to avoid talking to anyone standing in line. The meal service food was just dreadful - in hour 8 of a 10 hour flight we were served an ice cold cheese sandwich after a truly gross lunch six hours earlier. If anyone from the airline is reading this: I'd pay another $20 or $30 per ticket for edible food.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Chicago via Warsaw
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"lack of communication disturbing"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Budapest to Chicago via Warsaw in November and the flight was ok. The cabin crew was not the friendliest and didn't speak good English. My return flight from Chicago was cancelled due to some software problem with the emergency lights (or at least that's what they told). We waited for 5 hours, until 2am, and then they cancelled the flight. Afterwards it took another 1.5 hour to get a voucher for the hotel and reschedule the flight. Luckily I was in the beginning of the queue, because those behind and the last ones might have waited until 5 in the morning easily. The ground crew was not really controlling the situation, there was a lot of running around, not enough people to handle the situation, and their English was not the best. I was disturbing that they talked a lot in Polish to the Poles, and that gave the impression one is missing out on information. To be fair, they gave out water and sandwiches after 4 hours of waiting, but that gave little comfort. Overall (if your flight is not cancelled) it is a good value for your money airline, but the lack of professionalism of the crew and the lack of communication was very disturbing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Budapest via Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"wasn't a bad experience"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Brussels to Wroclaw via Warsaw. My flight from BRU to WAW departed with about 15 minutes delay due to the late arrival of our E195 aircraft. The boarding was fast, the aircraft was in a good condition with comfortable seats and cabin crew was friendl. They offered sandwiches, beverages and snacks for payment, however prices are reasonable. They accept payments with MC, Visa, AMEX, etc. and also PLN, EUR, USD and CAD in cash. Later was given tea, coffee, water free with a chocolate bar. We arrived on time. I had 1:20h to make my connection from WAW to WRO. Later it turned out that our flight to WRO will be delayed. Finally we took off about 25min later than scheduled and arrived at WRO with 15min delay. Our aircraft was a Dash Q400 (as usually on LOT's domestic routes) which is OK on short-haul flights. The crew seemed to be tired and wasn't kind. Most of the fight time they spent in the galley chatting. All together it wasn't a bad experience but also there's nothing I particularly liked or disliked. Although, I wouldn't have minded arriving at WRO earlier than midnight.
AircraftE195 / Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Wroclaw via Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice slim leather seats"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Warsaw to London. Excellent flight, despite 45 mins delay (because of weather). LOT has one of the best Business Lounges I've been to - food and selection of drinks is excellent. Boarding started on time, but when we took our seats, Captain informed about 45 mins delay due to very strong winds at Heathrow Airport. Boeing 737-400 has interior refurbished with nice slim leather seats, good legroom, mood lighting etc. Very nice and clean. Cabin crew was nice and friendly, smiling and reacting to the call bell. Service consists of hot beverages, water and chocolate wafer, other items are for purchase - deal is really good - chicken sandwich is just 2GBP. Can of coke is less than 1GBP. Captain was informing us about delay etc. Landed around 40 mins late. Bags arrived 20 mins later.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to London
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Warsaw to London Heathrow. Check in at Warsaw airport was quick and efficient. Very polite ground staff. Boarding well organised. Warm welcome upon boarding. Aeroplane refurbished with new seats with power sockets and mood lighting. Onboard service offered complementary tea, coffee, water and a free snack. Flight was very pleasant, captain made announcements in Polish & English. Cabin crew professional, courteous and attentive. Arrived in Heathrow at impressive Terminal 2. All in all a very pleasant experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to London
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I was not expecting such a high level of service"

(United States)

Verified Review | My choices to fly directly from Warsaw to Madrid were very limited, so I choose to try LOT, as the alternative of Iberia is simply not an option (terrible airline, see past reviews). I will say I was pleasantly surprised with LOT. Upon boarding, the flight staff greeted me enthusiastically. They were immediately friendly and helpful. This continued throughout the flight. The meal service was personable and they were very accommodating. I was not expecting such a high level of service. The meal was on par with any of the other 4 star European Airlines. The seating configuration is the typical Inter-Europe ruse with Business Class being nothing more than coach with no middle passenger, but the pleasant service and decent meal made up for the inconvenience. Overall, I was very impressed with LOT and would fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"baggage is included with LOT"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Bucharest to Zurich via Warsaw. LOT Polish Airlines Embraer airplanes have comfortable leather seats with a decent pitch. Drink service of water, coffee and tea and a chocolate-biscuit bar. But the inflight menu is buy onboard. Both flights on time with early arrivals. Easy transfer in WAW, nice Business lounge with a good food and a simple drink selection. Nice that the baggage is included with LOT, often at the same price others let you fly without any baggage included.
AircraftE170 and E195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOTP to ZRH via WAW
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"professional and amiable"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Poznan. After a smooth boarding we had to wait half an hour for the de-icing of the plane. The LOT Embraer jets are about 10 years old but they have not lost its modern cabin look. The plane was half-empty so I had the whole 2-seat row for myself. The seats were more comfortable than those of LOT's Bombardier Q400. After a small delay we were offered water, tea or coffee and a wafer. The cabin crew were professional and amiable towards passengers. Each passenger got a Christmas postcard from LOT Polish Airlines, which was very kind.
AircraftERJ-170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Poznan
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes