LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 252 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"problem is the airline staff"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Szeczin to Belgrade. Today 4 Octobar I missed my conecting fly From Belgrade to Rzeszow. Fly from Belgrade depart later 30min and beacuse of this I miss next fly to Rzezsow. And I now need to wait in Warsaw 6hrs. Problem is not waiting, the problem is the airline staff. They are not friendly, and they don't won't listen. I ask 3 times what happen with my flight, no information. After that I must wait bus for passport control, there is not any bus for faster transfer? I travel a lot, I'm a professional volleyball player, and I have problem with flights but not something like this without communication. Very, very bad - I'm now here on airport waiting my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSzeczin to Belgrade
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Do not use this airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York to Tel Aviv via Warsaw. Do not book a ticket here. We booked flights right before a holiday, and LOT Polish Airlines cancelled the day before our flight. Didn't even call, just sent a vague email for us to figure out on our own. We booked our tickets months in advance and to book a day before is crazy expensive and stressful. Do not use this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tel Aviv via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very friendly staff"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Odessa to Zurich via Warsaw. Very friendly staff, clean, professional. On time and I was statisfied. I flew from Odessa to Warsaw, had a night there and then to Zurich. The price was really good - I can recommend them.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOdessa to Zurich via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"unprofessional circus operation"

(United States)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Lviv. My 12:55pm flight was first delayed a few hours and then they drove us to the plane via bus where we sat on the tarmac in a bus only to be driven back to the terminal and told the flight was to be cancelled and they were unable to find any flights so I had to do a overnight stay over which at least they paid for. The cancellation process was disorganized and no one was there to help me know what to do or where to go next. We were left on our own to figure it out. Eventually an hour later I finally found a LOT rep to tell me what was going on and what to do. Total mad house. Most unprofessional thing I ever saw. Secondly, during my departure waits to Lviv and back, all I ever heard was a steady stream of delay announcements. I was terrified my return connection back to the US would be delayed. Food was terrible and in flight entertainment was about 20movies to choose from. This airline is the most unprofessional circus operation I have ever seen in my life and I recommend only flying them if you don't have to be anywhere on time. Delays and cancellations are what they excel at. The worst experience of my life.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to Lviv
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and inconsiderate treatment"

(United States)

Verified Review | Newark to Cluj via Warsaw. Worst experience flying out of Newark airport. The airline decide to hold up an entire flight to Warsaw because they had some VIP's coming and being delayed. They make all passengers wait and part ways to ensure the VIP's are getting their preferential treatment. Such a rude and inconsiderate treatment. Not to mention a lot of people around me are counting on getting there on time for their connecting flights. As for me, I'm taking this trip to go to my father's funeral, and missing a connecting flight will mean I will literally delay the funeral. I don't know if I am angry, disappointed or extremely sad. This has showed again how our country is upside down and how money and fame will make your life count. As for the rest of us, we don't matter dear LOT airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Cluj via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"LOT are horrible to fly"

(United States)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Frankfurt. LOT Polish are horrible to fly. My ticket was purchased on 19 March 2017 from Condor Airlines. The return back home was very confusing. When I arrived 2 hours before my flight from Warsaw to Frankfurt by Polish Airlines, they told me that I am on standby. They oversold the seats and I was very unhappy about it. The women working by the counter as well information center are very rude. They don't have any customer service skills. They act like we have to please them, not them. The problem has been solved, but it was very stressful. Never again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"cannot recommend this airline"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague to Larnaca via Warsaw. Prague to Warsaw on small Dash 8 which is ok, but in some days they operate this route by E175 which I would prefer. Plane had been delayed over and hour because of the weather which wasn't huge problem since I had 3 hours layover. We received small choolade bar and glass of water, for anything else you had to pay. One hour before my flight I've found out that second flight will be delayed as well almost 2 hours. It started with boarding, there were two lines, one for economy and second for business and with small children. Since there was a problem with some passangers at the economy line they opened second one. It was ok, until it was time for me, than group of 20 people with 3 kids came and they let me wait until they were processed (like it was only me and I got EU passport), so I had to squiezed myself into second line, but still like 30 people passed me. I boarded this old Boeing 737-400 (it's time to retire them), agian in some days this route is operated by E175, but unlucky again. Seat pitch in this plane is terrible, seats are new, but not confortable, only plus is that they have sockets so you can power up your phone. Cabin crew wasn't really great and they were not friendly. Only thing you've got for free was glass of water and chocolade bar which is not ok, on 3 hours and 30 minutes long flight, plus selection of meals that I can buy was really limited and not really tasty. Like it's not budget airline and even though I said this flight was only not supper expensive option it wasn't cheap either. Of course no IFE, screens or Wifi. So I cannot recomend this airline, I will fly with them only if I have no better option.
AircraftDash 8 / Boeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Larnaca via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with this airline again"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Toronto to Pula via Warsaw. The plane was delayed by over two hours at Toronto Pearson airport. The connecting flight from Warsaw would allow us only 30 minutes to catch it. Many people on the plane lost their connecting flights, but luckily we made ours. The staff was rude on the plane and at the counters. Even asking that we be let off the plane first to catch our connecting flight was a big denial by the staff on the plane. On our return flight they forced both of us to check-in our baggage (proper weight) but claimed the size was too large (not true as a duffel bag can be squished). We fit our carry-on just fine in the cabin as carry-on on our first flight. But because there was no electronic self-check-in on the way back we got screwed by the airline. Because of this I could not sit with my partner. Many people were split up because the plane was completely full. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful and did not tend to us when we had a question in line. They asked the people behind us what they needed probably because we didn't speak the language. Either way it was very odd that they skipped us and helped certain others. My biggest complaint is that LOT did not place my smaller than most bags on the airplane. I found this out after 3 days of arriving back to Toronto and inquiring about this numerous times at Pearson airport and LOT. The LOT contact center was disgusting and did not provide any information about my lost bag. Pearson finally said that it will arrive on the flight tomorrow (3rd day after arriving to Toronto). I can expect delivery on the 4th day if this is true information. I am just curious to see if anything was stolen from my bag. Not to mention that my keys were in there as I was caught off guard to remember to bring them on the plane with me. I wasn't able to access my home or vehicle in Toronto due to this. I will never fly with this airline again in my life. They get 1 out of 10 for the newer planes and the on-board entertainment. But for staff, service and headaches with lost luggage they get a big ding. The savings of a $100-$200 was not worth it.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Pula via Warsaw
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Flight was cancelled"

(France)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Paris. Flight was cancelled. The passengers were re-directed to the transfer desk. The queue was an hour-long. No annoucements of any kind were made. After an hour they told me they could do nothing for me (neither reimbursement not compensation) because everything had to be done online. Well, I do not enjoy queuing up for an hour for nothing when they could have just well told me and all the other passengers in the same exact situation what to do before wasted their time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"intentionally false information"

(United States)

Verified Review | Warsaw to New York JFK. Flight was delayed 2.5 hours. This delay resulted in a missed connecting JetBlue Airways flight to Syracuse. The airline gave me a voucher for hotel stay and breakfast. When I called the hotel they said I had no reservation. I came back to an empty terminal but was fortunate to find couple ladies from LOT that swore this has never happened before. So after about half an hour she said ok, we got you a room at the Hilton. I was relieved and started walking back to the AirTran. I decided to call the hotel to ask for a shuttle and tell them I'm on the way, this guy informed me I didn't have a reservation. By the time I came back everyone cleared out. I spent over nine hours at the terminal after already traveling for 15 hours. The people give you wrong and intentionally false information just to get rid of you. Too many option to pay a lot of money to sleep on terminal floor.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to New York JFK
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no