Vote Now  

Lion Air

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"ticket price is the cheapest"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I flew from Solo to Jakarta. As a low cost airline, ticket price is the cheapest, as cheap as an economy train ticket price. Although Lion Air is known as the King of Delay, my flight was on time. The aircraft was good and new. They sold snacks on the plane if you hungry. I recommend you to fly with Lion Air if you have low budget, but if you want a comfortable one, pay extra for Garuda or Batik.
AircraftBoeing 737-900 ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSolo to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"can't really complain"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur. Great airline with easy booking, special services, e.g. wheel chair, friendly staff, and on time flights. They also have advantage of being cheapest at any given time and with Boeing comfortable and spacious leg room, you can't really complain.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Lion Air always delays"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Lombok. 2.5 hours delay and counting on boarding. No response from the airline staff or gate staff about the expected boarding time. The pricing for the ticket is cheap. However it is known that the Lion Air always delays. Pick a different airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Lombok
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"lavatory is a bit awful"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | For a low cost carrier, its good. Departed on time from Surabaya and landing a bit late in Bandung. The lavatory is a bit awful, the floor a bit dirty, and the sink with no water, and smell. The cabin crew was great, but sometimes they make us confused because so many offers and questions. But I would fly it again if they improve their quality of service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSUB to BDO
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"crew was attentive"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Banjarmasin to Surabaya - this was an afternoon flight with Lion Air. The flight was delayed for approximately 40 minutes. The flight was smooth most of the time, except when climbing. The crew was attentive to needs of the passengers. Landing was a bit bumpy. It was raining in SUB when we landed.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBDJ to SUB
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"delayed but not a single announcement"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Lion Air flight Surabaya to Banjarmasin. The flight was delayed but not even a single announcement was made by the airline. The flight was suppose to depart at 1320 but only at 1340 an announcement was made for passengers to be at the departure gate. We departed in heavy rain but it was a good take-off. The plane was a bit heavily used, it can be seen for the condition of the seat and surrounding area. There was sale of food and beverages but the choices were too little.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSUB to BDJ
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"filthy aircraft cabin"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Jakarta with Lion Air. Filthy aircraft cabin and ill groomed crew. Quite a contrast to my flight with other Indonesian budget airlines. Absolutely no service free not even a cup of water. Ground staff friendly and efficient but cabin crew can do lot more as passengers will compare them with competition available. No airshow to track the flight and announcements not very clear. Way below standards of competitor airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to CGK
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the flight has closed"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Booked Lion Air for a trip to Jakarta from Singapore. Reached the check in counter at Singapore just 40 mins before flight departure and the counter staff told me that the check in timing for the flight has closed. The staff wasn't friendly and offer no other assistance for me. To other travelers, do consider Lion Air to be your last option, should you not have your trip ruined before you even leave the country.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CGK
Date FlownOctober 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"been a terrible experience"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Jakarta. The flight was 90 minutes late with no information posted we had to keep asking about it. The gate area was covered in trash left by previous passengers. On our flight coming here they boarded from the front and back of the plane with no distinction for row numbers so people were pushing from both directions with attendants futilely waving people along. It has been a terrible experience all around. Pay extra for Garuda.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to CGK
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Lion Air didn't deliver"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore - Jakarta in early October on Lion Air. First impressions count, and Lion Air didn't deliver on most counts. What's the point of sending an email asking passengers to web check-in when the facility doesn't work? At the airport the handling agents weren't very friendly but I give them credit for ensuring a speedy boarding of the flight. On board is where the fun begins. Cabin crew were busy talking amongst themselves instead of greeting passengers. Apparently they don't seem to be interested in keeping the plane clean, as I found some wrappers lying on my assigned seat. Then the cherry to top the cake: "this is flight XXX to Jakarta, could passengers please check their boarding passes to ensure if they are on the right flight." First time I've heard that in my life. I suppose that is probably due to personnel mistakes made at Indonesian airports, which really makes me seriously wonder how this airline operates. On the plus side, the ticket was the cheapest among all the low-cost airlines, and my flight departed on time and arrived early in Jakarta. But that was about it. I can't say the seats were very comfortable, nor the inflight beverage bar service fantastic (they don't even have menus in the seat pockets). If I had to fly them I'd do so if I have no choice. Otherwise I'd feel much more at ease if I can fly an airline that has better service and proper safety standards.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CGK
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews