LIAT

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 163 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

LIAT customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th July 2015

Always late is how it is referred to. 7 hrs to do a 30 min quick hop from Anguilla to Antigua as rescheduled to go via St Maarten. Plane leaving St Maarten was then late, and then having boarded sat on the runway for 1 hr whilst it waited for another late LIAT airline to arrive from another island!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAnguilla to Antigua via St Maarten
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

LIAT customer review

Review by (United States) 3rd July 2015

I represent a family of 4 traveling from Chicago to Dominica. I made the mistake of trying to save some money by booking with US Air to Puerto Rico and then Liat to Dominica. Due to the weather we were delayed getting in Puerto Rico and missed our LIAT flight. So far none of this is Liat’s issues. However, re-booking with Liat was a nightmare costing me over $600 to re-schedule. The flight was fine but working with customer service is maddening and expect your wallet to much lighter when they’re done with you.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSJU to DOM
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

LIAT customer review

Review by (Trinidad & Tobago) 12th June 2015

This airline has had a major improvement! I flew with them from Antigua to Port of Spain, Trinidad yesterday, making one stop in St. Lucia. The flight was on time, the staff were friendly and very attentive, the aircraft was a new, comfortable, quiet ATR-42-600. We were offered drinks on the sector from St. Lucia to Trinidad. What was nice was that we stayed on board the plane in St. Lucia, rather than having to get off and reboard. My baggage came with me on time and I was more than happy with the service with LIAT. Also the price was great! $175EC one way!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAntigua to Port of Spain, Trinidad
yes
9/10

LIAT customer review

Review by 7th June 2015

Flew from St. Lucia to Barbados and return at the end of April and beginning of May. Going there we took off on time landed early and bags arrived ok. Coming back we took off on time and landed early and were even offered soft drinks on the short 35 minute flight. The aircraft was a new ATR-72-600 both ways and the staff were very friendly and willing to assist with anything. I have seen a big improvement in this airline since the last time I few them and would recommend and return in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
9/10

LIAT customer review

Review by 7th June 2015

Flew from St. Lucia to Barbados and return at the end of April and beginning of May. Going there we took off on time landed early and bags arrived ok. Coming back we took off on time and landed early and were even offered soft drinks on the short 35 minute flight. The aircraft was a new ATR-72-600 both ways and the staff were very friendly and willing to assist with anything. I have seen a big improvement in this airline since the last time I few them and would recommend and return in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
10/10

LIAT customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

We recently flew from Antigua (ANU) to Grenada (GND) via St Lucia and Barbados (aircraft change). We had read a lot of negative reviews with regards to LIAT prior to our flights. Our flights were on time and in fact arrived in Grenada early. Our luggage arrived and we found all the staff polite and courteous. We returned to Antigua from Grenada via Barbados (aircraft change) and Dominica and again all our flights were on time and luggage arrived. Offered soft drinks on all flights. We would recommend using LIAT and we will use them again without hesitation. The only thing we would complain about was the price of flights however there is no real alternative.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
10/10

LIAT customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

We recently flew from Antigua (ANU) to Grenada (GND) via St Lucia and Barbados (aircraft change). We had read a lot of negative reviews with regards to LIAT prior to our flights. Our flights were on time and in fact arrived in Grenada early. Our luggage arrived and we found all the staff polite and courteous. We returned to Antigua from Grenada via Barbados (aircraft change) and Dominica and again all our flights were on time and luggage arrived. Offered soft drinks on all flights. We would recommend using LIAT and we will use them again without hesitation. The only thing we would complain about was the price of flights however there is no real alternative.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
na

LIAT customer review

Review by (United States) 6th May 2015

Flight 317 April 25 2015. Our flight from St. Croix to St.Martin was scheduled for 2.20. The flight left at 4.00. The ground staff did not provide any explanation as to the delay. Once on the plane it was discovered that the plane was going to Antiqua. We were not informed of this prior to boarding the plane nor was any explanation provided by the flight attendant. The flight attendant told us to check with the gate agent upon arrival at Antiqua. We were not met by any ground staff upon arrival and were left to our own devices. We finally were rebooked for a fight to St. Martin two hours later. Conclusion - lack of communication on the part of the ground staff and flight attendant. Lack of proper motivation to provide customer satisfaction. Lack of management action to address prior complaints.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
na

LIAT customer review

Review by (United States) 6th May 2015

Flight 317 April 25 2015. Our flight from St. Croix to St.Martin was scheduled for 2.20. The flight left at 4.00. The ground staff did not provide any explanation as to the delay. Once on the plane it was discovered that the plane was going to Antiqua. We were not informed of this prior to boarding the plane nor was any explanation provided by the flight attendant. The flight attendant told us to check with the gate agent upon arrival at Antiqua. We were not met by any ground staff upon arrival and were left to our own devices. We finally were rebooked for a fight to St. Martin two hours later. Conclusion - lack of communication on the part of the ground staff and flight attendant. Lack of proper motivation to provide customer satisfaction. Lack of management action to address prior complaints.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

LIAT customer review

Review by (Poland) 2nd May 2015

In the past two weeks I flew with LIAT on multiple occasions: Barbados - Grenada. Grenada - Trinidad. Trinidad - St Lucia. Dominica - Barbados. I must say all of our flights were on time. Luggage was there each time and overall we had a pleasant experience with LIAT. The standard of service is average for a cheap airline - flights are short haul so you shouldn't expect much. Safety instructions were given life jackets were there attendants would always answer your questions. What is required was for sure there. As an add-on compared to European cheap airlines - you even get your seat assigned!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes