LATAM Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"great first experience "

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Auckland. This has to be my best Business Class flight to date. From what I saw at Check In, it was slightly confusing for some passengers as there was no clear signs indicating where to line up, plus the Business queue took a bit longer then necessary. After I passed security and passport control, I went to the Qantas Business Lounge for breakfast. Flight did not depart until 11:10 am but we boarded 1 hour prior to departure. Once onboard, the service was incomparable to any Business Class service I've had to date. Crew were friendly and engaging. They offered to take pictures for me and I was the only passenger to be offered champagne. The 787-9 Business Cabin was spacious with plenty of room to move around, though I prefer a 1-2-1 layout, I think the 2-2-2 form was adequate for short journeys. The food offered was above average and though I prefer a menu, I can understand that it was only a 2.5 hour flight and having one was not necessary. IFE was had good options but not on par with Qantas or Emirates. Overall, a great first experience with Latam plus the plane itself was very quiet which made the journey calm and relaxing.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Auckland
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"had hoped fluency in English could be expected"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Sao Paulo to London Heathrow. I rather expected the flight attendants on a BA codeshare to be more prepared to speak English. After boarding a FA addressed me in rapid Portuguese and, when I asked for "English?" she simply shook her head and addressed the passenger in the seat adjacent to me. This seemed to be something relevant to our seating arrangements, so I was slightly uncomfortable at being shut out of the loop. Later in the flight the same FA gave me water after I asked for "a glass of wine." I understand I was travelling from Brazil, but since British Airways had put their name to the flight I had hoped fluency in English could be expected. In our (mostly gesticulatory) communications the FAs were very pleasant, mind, and so I suspect this is more to lay at OneWorld/BAs door than LATAMs.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to London Heathrow
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very pleasant flight"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Sydney to Auckland. LATAM is using a wide-body jet on this route and thus offers a long haul business class with an appealing cabin design and a 2x2x2 seating arrangement. The seats can be turned into a full flat bed. The service was friendly and attentive. One small, but tasty meal was served: I had a salmon quiche, a salad and a cake for desert. One point I did not like was that the cabin was held rather dark for a short day flight, and it seems that this is controlled centrally in a B787 because the windows are darkened automatically. Overall, however, it was a very pleasant flight and good value for money.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSYD to AKL
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service level is getting worse"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Johannesburg to Sao Paulo. Business Class Meals were below any level. Have choosen for Dinner the Grilled Shrimp with Grilled Polenta and Asparagus. The attached picture says everything, 3 little shrimps and the asparagus have been replaced by two thin green beans. Since LAN took over the former TAM in Brazil service level is getting worse in Business Class every flight I take.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJohannesburg to Sao Paulo
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"The seat was alright"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Flew TAM Airlines from Madrid to Sao Paulo. A new airplane, the A350. I was impressed by the friendliness of the cabin crew. The seat was alright, not as cramped as Air France B777 nor as big a TAP A330. The IFE was a big disappointment, as there were very few movies and songs available. It was a night flight and I could sleep relatively well. The food portions were very small. I would fly again as long as they offer better fares. Normally the best value to fly to South America remains to be Iberia. I cannot say my ticket was cheap for economy class.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Sao Paulo
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I would never fly LATAM again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Iguazu. If you fly with Latam arrive at least 3 hours in advance even for domestic flights. I arrived 1hr 45 mins in advance and was put onto a later flight- no explanation, I can guess because the flight was overbooked. I asked to speak to a supervisor to discuss the change and they refused to send me one. The response was 'it doesn't matter you have a flight' - I suggest it does matter, this has now affected my onward journey. After getting my boarding card, I had to join a two hour long check in queue. I have flown from many airports across the world, this by far is the most chaotic,stressful and experience. The staff are unhelpful and verging on rude. If I had the option I would never fly LATAM again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Iguazu
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"enjoyed nothing about this flight"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | One good thing about this experience, the cost of it. Ticket from Sao Paulo to London was cheap. You really get what you pay for. Enjoyed nothing about this flight, uncomfortable seats, average service, terrible food. Flight arrived on time at least. The merger of LATAM has done nothing to improve TAM, I had hoped LAN would make improvements, I am yet to see them. Avoid this airline where possible.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to London
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Check in was chaotic"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Salta. Check in at the airport for the outbound flight was chaotic. When I asked the Latam agent what the problem was she replied "What do you expect, its vacation season". All of this hour and forty minute wait, despite having checked in online the day before. No bag drop available. The flight was then delayed almost four hours. To Latam's credit, we were given a voucher for a sandwich and soft drink. Once on board, wasn't expecting smiles but was expecting apologies from the captain and crew for the delayed flight - never happened. Food for sale on board. Purchased a hot tea which was tepid and not worth the price. The return flight six days later was on time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Salta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Shout out to staff of LATAM"

(United States)

Verified Review | Santiago-Chile to New York. First they allow me to change the date of my 92 years old mother's flight due to an accident, for a very small fee. Then my mother had a problem with her visa, so she couldn't travel the second date, They put her on a waiting list for a third time. The day of the flight she was assisted to her seat, but it was the wrong seat, so my mother was removed to her right seat which it was already taken. The staff then was extremely nice and acomodated her on business. Shout out to the staff of LATAM.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSantiago-Chile to New York
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"great plane, woeful service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Great plane, woeful service from Sydney to Rio de Janeiro via Auckland and Santiago. The only good thing about my LATAM experience was the plane on the Auckland-Santiago route. Great plane, clean, modern, great technology and comfortable. The booking process was painful with multiple problems on the which continued when I tried to book a vegetarian meal (Painful and lenghthy experience) and check in online (website malfunctioning). The first leg Sydney - Auckland was with Jetstar who LATAM seemed to have not informed them that I had connecting flights and the counter staff had no idea how to deal with this, and the gave me a boarding pass for the Santiago leg and said to go to the transit, which I did and then found out that my baggage was lost in the airport. Jetstar staff all gone and LATAM staff had no idea or ability to contact Jetstar, but this was eventually sorted out. The food on the flight was pretty horrible, cold soggy uninteresting meals. Staff were nice though. when I got to Santiago it was on time but the chaos and confusion in the airport the LATAM desk overrun with angry peopel shouting, people jumping the queue staff confused and people missing connecting flights etc - it was awful. Eventually after two hours of that mess I got my boarding pass then the next plane was delayed by over two hours with no LATAM staff available or interested to help. The gate staff were overwhelemed with crowds of angry and frustrated people in overcrowded gates with so much chaos, in a filthy airport that just was not coping with the volume. I gave up trying to ask any staff what was going on and to find things the onle info I got was from shop keepers. The worst customer service ever.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Rio de Janeiro via Auclkland / Santiago
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews