Airline of the Year  

LATAM Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"choice of food and drinks"

(Chile)

Verified Review | Santiago de Chile to Concepcion. I thought the onboard service was going to be expensive, but no. The prices are the same as you can found everywhere, and you have a large choice of food and drinks, hot or cold. In some flights they can't heat it because the flight time is too short, but this flight lasted 45 minutes and they were hot. The interior of the plane is well preserved, despite its age
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago de Chile to Concepcion
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"very poor quality of food"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lima to Santiago de Chile. Very good inflight attention by excellent cabin crew but service let down by very poor quality of food (a snack), and also by indifferent ground attention at Lima airport. For a place with such a big operation it is extraordinary they do not provide a lounge for premium passengers. I was in transit and no one told me of this change so I went to the lounge I used them last time I flew with them, only to be told to go miles away to gate 21 to get a voucher, but on arrival there was told to go back from where I started and take lift downstairs to collect it. No effort was made to make things easy for a passenger or to remedy the inconvenience they caused by not telling me anurjign, someone who paid a lot to travelling business with them. Tue girl who handed me the voucher for 20 US dollars rude and defensive when I told her no one had told me there was no lounge.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLima to Santiago de Chile
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"experience clouded by dreadful food"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew LATAM from Bogotá to São Paulo - Guarulhos. Incredibly friendly and efficient cabin crew but overall experience clouded by dreadful food (the beef was really hard), really awful sparkling wine and the lack of small things like a toothbrush for an overnight flight, which was close to 6 hours. Credit goes to their 3 choices for the main course and some of the best cabin crew I have come across.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBogotá to São Paulo - Guarulhos
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Poor customer service and misinformation"

(New Zealand)

We travelled home to NZ as a family of 4 with LATAM Airlines. My daughter is gluten and dairy intolerant and requested a meal to suit by phone prior to our departure. She had 5 attempts to get her request to be understood and finally was told there would be no meal service for our short haul flight from Sydney to Auckland, despite it being listed as part of our ticket price. The flight counter on departure said there would be a meal and special needs catered for so we didn't purchase goods at the airport. In flight - meal for everyone- surprise! But nothing for her. Hence she got to watch everyone around her eat while she only had the memory of breakfast 6 hours earlier to comfort her. Poor customer service and misinformation.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Auckland
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"the flight was perfect"

(United States)

Verified Review | For a flight from Madrid to Frankfurt, I cannot imagine that service on LH or IB even comes close to what LATAM offers. This 787 aircraft arrives in Madrid from Santiago, Chile and continues on to Frankfurt. This is a true international business class product with full lie-flat seats and catalog of AVOD. The crew was outgoing and personable, the meal-snack was delicious, and the Chilean sparkling wine was delicious. My only caveat to a perfect flight was that LATAM does not fund the use of passport and security fast track on this route. That would not be a problem if they informed business class passengers of this anomaly at check-in. This would avoid the embarrassment of being turned away. Except for this, the flight was perfect. I invite readers to check out LATAM's fares on this route: you will be amazed.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service is excellent"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | Flights covered Buenos Aires to New York JFK via Lima. Checking in at LATAM is very easy, no complaints. Onboard service is excellent, crew superior to many other airlines. Food ok but could be better. IFE excellent but unchanged programmes from my last flights in February. My only complaint is that after all the hype over the Dreamliner, I find the economy class seats incredibly narrow, hard, uncomfortable and impossible to sleep. The mood lighting might be great, the air quality better, cabin pressure improved, but someone's forgotten about seat comfort. The B767 and A320 seats were worn, but at least very comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 767 / 787 / A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to New York JFK via Lima
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not use this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Sao Paulo to Iguazu Falls. The flight was ok apart from the tired cabin. I am an aircraft engineer and it was not in good shape. However this was not the problem as I expected this standard. The problem was changing an existing ticket using the helpdesk telephone number. If you ever find you need to change your ticket over the telephone then DON'T. I tried for 12 hours on and off, sat on a supermarket pay phone in Argentina and got nowhere at all. I was told each time that I would be contacted to give me a new price. Every time I called it was the same answer...where would you like to fly, we can not help until you are contacted by the specialist department, you must wait etc. I had a sleepless night in my hostel not knowing if I had a flight and unable to arrange alternative plans until I knew. Over 12 hours to resolve a simple flight booking change? Which did not get resolved at all. Frustration is not the word. I will not use this airline again. I will take a 20 hour bus next time as it will be more relaxing, more comfortable and cheaper.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to Iguazu Falls
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute disaster"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Santiago to Sao Paolo. Absolute disaster. We were delayed in Santiago due to crew not being on time arriving 40 min late. Then in flight we requested to be assisted for notifying SAA of delay and priority disembarkment. At Sao Paolo ground crew took 20 mins to open the plane door. No assistance from there, no notification to anyone in Sao Paulo. We missed our flight to Johannesburg. When requesting a letter from confirmation of delay, not even any offer for accomodation. LATAM staff didn't even bother to find out why the plane was delayed. The worst airline I have ever used by far. LATAM are incompetent and cannot accomodate international travelers. Their staff has no clue of how to treat clients and assist. For example the captain does an anouncement about a delay without even repeating it in English. It was the most selfish crew and if I had to choose will never fly with LATAM again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to Sao Paolo
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unsatisfactory and negligent service"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Cusco to Talara via Lima. LATAM is terrible and unhelpful when it comes to service. We were flying from Cusco to Talara via Lima. Our flight from Cusco to Lima was delayed, and thus we arrived at the gate of our 2nd flight during last call. The attendants at the gate was unapologetic, said it was Cusco airport's fault, said no compensation except to book another flight at another airport. Firstly, no apology. Saying sorry and empathizing would calm our nerves. No compensation for this situation nor assistance navigating the airport security where we had to explain to security why we have to reclaim our baggage. This is LATAM airlines fault. They had no sense of urgency or willingness to help. We spoke to the flight attendants on our flight from Cusco to Lima to assist us to request to let the gate know that our flight is leaving right when we were landing and all they said was oh it will be fine talk to the people at the gate it doesn't take long to get to the gate. They didn't even have the courtesy to let the gate know we were coming, knowing we were running desperately to catch this flight. My friends and I ran through the airport, pushed out way past security and made last call but didn't make our connecting flight. I think as passengers, my friends and I we did everything we could do ensure we make our connecting flight but Latam airlines and all the employees we were in contact with did not have the sense of urgency or the commitment to providing the best service possible to ensure we get to our flights; instead we received such substandard, unsatisfactory and negligent service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCusco to Talara via Lima
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever flown"

(United States)

Verified Review | Worst airline ever flown. Cancelled my flight into Santiago sitting in lounge, delayed flight Santiago to Lima. 3 hours later no update. VIP lounge clerks not willing to help. No updates when I'll ever be able to leave. Not unreasonable to obtain update post 3 hour delay. Zero help from LATAM staff. These people have zero idea how to run an airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSantiago to Lima
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews