Vote Now  

LATAM Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"overall, very good experience"

(France)

Verified Review | Montevideo to Mexico via Santiago with LATAM Airlines. Both flights were on time. The LATAM lounge in Santiago is really good: good snacks and wine selection. Plus, I used one of the showers and it was very neat, clean and comfortable. The seat on business class was good too. Full recline to a flat bed, with probably the best duvet I've had on a plane. Movie selection was just ok. I had the quick dinner option (so I could sleep more), and it was good. Overall, very good experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMontevideo to Mexico via Santiago
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"experienced terrible customer service"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Puerto Natales via Santiago. My family and me had a very bad experience with LATAM. We couldn't check-in online, and we had to do it by calling them (it took 30 minutes). Then, our flight from Buenos Aires was delayed, and we missed our connecting flight at Santiago. When we arrived at the airport, no one from the airline was there to help us expedite customs and immigration, so we missed the connecting flight. To make things worse, it was a struggle to have LATAM finally re-book us to a flight to a nearby city, where they transported us by car to our final destination. We spent 3 hours arguing with them at a check-in counter. The next day, we received an email that our return flights had been canceled, because we had not used the original connection. We had to call them again: 1.30 hours later, they finally agreed to un-cancel our return, admitting that it was their problem that the original connecting flight had been missed. The day before our return, we tried to check-in online. Of course, it didn't work. We had to call them again: they couldn't find the reservation (although they had made it themselves). Add one more hour, until they finally checked us in. On the way back, our departure was delayed because there was a maintenance problem with the plane. They didn't offer any explanations, people on the bus started complaining (they had actually driven us up to the plane and left us waiting there). The flight back to Buenos Aires finally departed and arrived 2 hours late. My advice: if you have any choice, avoid this company. We experienced terrible customer service and delayed flights, and thanks to them we missed an entire holiday day waiting at an airport.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEZE to PNT via SCL
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"uncomfortable start to a very long journey"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Lima to Santiago with LATAM. Could not recline our seats, making sleeping (on an overnight flight) impossible. We have 20hr layover in Santiago 0430hrs - 0005hrs before flying to Sydney on no sleep. Staff had filled our overhead storage with their own personal bags. Inflight entertainment on your own device with no charging method provided. Very uncomfortable start to a very long (40hr) journey, Do not recommend.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLIM to SCL
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we have not got our luggage"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Our luggage was lost on the way from New York JFK to Guayaquil. In spite of many emails and calls and 3 visits to the LATAM Airlines office on Dec 23rd and Jan 1st at Guayaquil we have not got our luggage. There seems to be no communication whatsoever between the offices of this airline. WE left Guayaquil to Galapagos on December 25 and requested that the 2 suitcases be sent to our hotel - The Wyndham in GYE as we were returning there after our Boat trip to the islands. The hotel desk called in Spanish while we were incommunicado on the boat, LATAM Airlines emailed us on the 27th December to say they had sent the cases to Baltra - against all common sense and asked what hotel we are at. Most tourists go on boats not hotels! Since then we have heard nothing from them! All our equpment needed for our trip has limited our opportunities on the trip and our losses are enormous.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to GYE
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the stewards were not visible"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Rio de Janeiro to Frankfurt via Sao Paulo. At the check in the lady mentioned we couldn't sit together for an more than 11hr flight (the longest leg of our flight). After insisting and asking the manager (sharing the trouble we had on our flight going to Latin America with Latam), the lady could find a solution. When boarding the flight from Sao Paulo to Frankfurt, we where 45 min in the plane before the captain shared that they where waiting for the cargo to be loaded. Afterwards he made clear that the door was damaged and therefore we had to wait in total about 2hrs 45mins. During that time the stewards were not visible, and after about 40 minutes the stewards offered a glass of water for the passengers in Economy class. When arriving in Frankfurt (2hr delay) our luggage was lost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGIG to FRA via GRU
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"irresponsible, indifferent and careless"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | San Andrés Island to Bogotá. After arriving at the gate I was told to wait. I peeped to see what was going on and the crew was on their laptop playing some game. They were visibly embarrassed that some of us noticed them so they put on a charm offensive which did not last long. More than half an hour after take off and well after the seat belt signs were out they still had not open the front toilet. I was in 1A and was hoping to use it but could not ask them to open it because they had by now congregated in the back galley. Eventually they said I had to use the rear toilet because they needed to do a 'security procedure' (which was to feed the pilot and co-pilot). After this they still did not open the toilet and then congregated In the front galley chatting away very loudly with the curtain drawn as if we passengers were irrelevant to them. They seat belts signs then went on for the rest of the flight. They looked delighted because they just sat and chantted away and did not have to hand out food or drinks to us. Never seem crew so irresponsible, indifferent and careless.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteADZ to BOG
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Very enjoyable flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Santiago to Easter Island. Very enjoyable flight with modern aircraft (Boeing 787), delicious food and very friendly cabin staff. The IFE is fantastic with a good selection of movies and entire box sets of latest TV shows. The seat felt a bit narrow though. It was fine for this four-hour flight, but I’m not sure I would choose it for a 12+ hour flight. Check-in at Santiago Airport was a bit confusing. Although this is a domestic flight, check in is not handled by the domestic check-in counters. After being redirected twice, I finally had to check in at a counter labelled “Sao Paulo”.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSCL to IPC
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they are a despicable business"

(United States)

Verified Review | Arequipa to Cusco. I purchased two tickets from LATAM Airlines website for $138. Then when I arrived at the airport their agent said there is a penalty fee of $354 ($177 each). I asked why and they said since I'm not Peruvian I have to pay the penalty. First off, why even let me purchase tickets online, charge my card, and send me my confirmation and itinerary if you are going to charge me double at the airport? Then I asked for a refund on my tickets which was denied. So you're going to up charge me with sneaky hidden fees and then deny a refund for my original ticket when I can't afford the up charge. This can't be legal. Now they had me trapped. I couldn't afford the $354 up charge and told the agent that. She said she could drop the penalty to $154. Still trapped with no option I said, "sure, what other choice do I have?". Either lose $136 and have no flight or pay the extra charge. After the aweful flight I opened a customer service claim online to attempt to get a refund for then extra money they charged and I got terrible customer service and was stonewalled as they closed the case without ever letting me respond. They fully took advantage of me and are a despicable business. Avoid LATAM.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAQP to CUZ
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"recommend flying LATAM"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Santiago via Auckland, first time travelling business class long haul and LATAM made sure it was great. With the exception of the size of the lavatory and the ground crew in Auckland during transit, I could not nitpick anything. I was pleasantly surprised how great the seats were for length. The lavatory lacked space and was just as cramped as any economy toilet and one member of ground staff decided to get on the phone about one thing while I was boarding holding me up. The manager did come over and tell her to hurry up as it's delaying boarding, but it was frustrating having to wait for what sounded a pointless call. But besides those two things. Very good service and would recommend flying LATAM to anyone.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSYD to SCL via AKL
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"pleasant flight aboard LATAM "

(Chile)

Verified Review | Flew from Santiago to Florianopolis on LATAM's A320-200. Check-in was quite sluggish, as there were only two or three counters open with about five planes checking in at the same time. Ground staff was friendly though, so I wasn't particularly bothered with the check-in process. You could tell right of the bat that the plane was quite old, as each armrest was equipped with an ashtray. Despite this, the aircraft was fairly clean and well kept. The seats were also quite comfortable, with great legroom and a generous amount of recline. Despite the airplane not having personal entertainment screens, I downloaded the LATAM Entertainment app on my phone, which allowed me to watch movies, TV shows, and look at a flight map. On the flight, we were served a sandwich, a croissant, fruit, and a choice of drink for breakfast. I was surprised to see real cutlery for each meal tray, which is something I rarely see. The crew aboard this flight was friendly as well, and responded do the flight attendant bell quickly. Overall, this was a pleasant flight aboard LATAM Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSCL to FLN
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 30 Reviews