LATAM Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 81 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"mediocre service and quality"

(Chile)

Trip Verified | Santiago to Temuco. LATAM Rules of carry on luggage were changed without communication. Furthermore, the rules were applied randomly among passengers, for some applied stricter than for others. Besides that there was unfriendly service on the ground at port of departure. Overall mediocre service and quality.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to Temuco
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"not hesitate to fly LATAM again"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | My wife and I flew from Auckland to Sydney on flight LA801 on 17th November which happened to be my 50th birthday. Upon check in at Auckland my wife told the lady who checked us in that it was my 50th birthday and would it be possible for an upgrade. Little did we know that we got upgraded to premium economy and I got messaged happy birthday on my seat screen then wished happy birthday by the chief flight attendant then given a lovely little gift of chocolates in a lovely signed cup and card and once again wished happy birthday by her and 3 other flight attendants and asked if there was anything else I would want. By now I was feeling quite royal! I cannot thank the cabin crew enough for such a memorable flight. The return flight home to Auckland in standard economy was also very comfortable and flight staff very helpful and friendly Considering this was the first time we ave flown LATAM airlines we would not hesitate to fly LATAM again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAuckland to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"seats were comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Santiago to Easter Island. The Dreamliner we flew on both ways seemed very new and clean. The seats were comfortable and had adequate legroom to avoid knee scraping, though maybe that’s because I’m not unusually tall. The IFE was pretty good with a reasonable selection of films and TV and a video screen that was clean and unscratched. The food was quite good for economy. On the way out it was morning and we were given breakfast of an omelette and “roast potatoes”. The potatoes were a bit under-roasted but the omelette was good. The flight back was in the afternoon and we were given lunch, which again was good and this time came with wine if you wanted it. After the stewardess had collected the empty trays, she returned offering “water, juice, tea, coffee, whisky.” “Er, did you say whisky?” Yes! And I got a generous glass of Ballantines. The LATAM staff we encountered were all very helpful and friendly. Although I didn’t notice at the time, seats were allocated as soon as you have paid for the ticket, so presumably on a first come, first serve basis. We were quite happy with the two we got, a window and aisle (yes, next to each other) just behind the wing.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to Easter Island
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"has deteriorated significantly"

(United States)

Verified Review | Pucallpa to Lima. LATAM, previously LAN in Peru, used to be an excellent airline but their service has deteriorated significantly in the last year. The latest sign of their downward spiral is the increase in flight delays and cancellations. They are constantly delaying domestic flights, almost on a whim, and display no regret or sincere apology to their paying customers. The personnel is entitled, condescending and rude, treating customers like inconveniences. Not to mention that they charge for everything. I've tried to remain with them out of loyalty to LAN and in hopes that they might show the high quality of customer service as they did in the past, but I believe it's time to move on. I cannot in good faith recommend LATAM to anyone. They are not worth our money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePucallpa to Lima
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"they cancel my flight twice"

(Argentina)

Verified Review | Buenos Aires to Bariloche. First, they cancel my flight twice as it was not full and packed all the people in a later plane, 6 hours later. When finally boarded the plain, there was a technical issue and we need to get off and two hours later get into another plane. No compensation was offered and the staff was not seen anywhere. Very bad airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Bariloche
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is bad"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Los Angeles to Santiago. This is the first time I taken LATAM and last. Their customer service is bad, takes forever to get a hold of anyone, and is a complicated system, plus all representatives have different responses. I was already at my destination when I received an email a day before my trip saying one of my connections was cancelled. My whole itinerary had to changed, one was spending all day in Peru with a kid, another one was going to conflict with my work, and the one that could had somewhat work meant taking time away from my family, that I haven't seen in years. Long story short I had to buy 2 new tickets from Delta to get my town, because LATAM made me miss my connection and now they don't want to refund me for those tickets. I do not recommend LATAM.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Santiago
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have flown with"

(United States)

Verified Review | Rio de Janeiro to Foz do Iguacu. This was the absolute worst airline I have flown with. My Brazilian friend and I had plans to go to Iguassu Falls together. She lives in Rio and was just going to go straight to the airport there. I was in Florianopolis and I was going to fly into Rio and then catch the same flights as my friend to go Iguassu Falls. I bought both of our tickets. My flight to Rio was a little bit late so I had to run to my gate and check-in there. I went to the gate, gave them my flight details with the code on it and gave them my passport. They printed off a ticket, gave it to me, and asked where the passenger was (my friend). She hadn't checked in yet. I asked them if they could call her on the intercom to see if she was even in the airport, they couldn't/wouldn't. My phone wasn't working and so I couldn't call her. I waited and waited until the last possible minute to board. She didn't show up (which was weird because around 5 hours earlier when I had an internet connection she told me that she was heading to the airport). I decided to board the plane and see if maybe we could get her on a later flight that same day. I got to the Iguassu Falls airport and I tried to get a hold of her. I called Latam and the airport in Rio and they couldn't give me any information. I tried calling her and it wasn't going through, so I decided to go to the hotel where I would at least have free wifi to try and call her. When I got to my room I was finally able to talk to her. Apparently she got to the airport around the same time I did and tried to check-in, but someone had already checked in as her? That's when I looked closely at my ticket, they gave me my friends ticket! How that was possible I don't know because I gave them my passport. I am very much American with a very American name and my friend is very Brazilian with a very Brazilian name. My friend was even held in Airport Security until they could verify that she really was her. They weren't even able to get her on another flight or give me a refund. When I got back to the US I called Latam to try and get a refund for my friends ticket since we weren't able to use it. The first guy said that he wasn't authorized to give me a refund, so he said a different representative would call me in a few hours to review my case with me (whatever that means). Someone did call back a few hours later who spoke very little English and was not able to help me at all. This was a total lack of security on there part.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Foz do Iguacu
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"very disappointed with LATAM"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Our flight was canceled. JJ 8009. September, 21 th, 2017. The airplane should take off at 11:30 a.m. Therefore, we arrieved at the Aeroparque airport very early. We were informed that this flight was delayed. When this flight appeared on the screen with the departure time at 00:30 p.m., we went to the queue. We stayed there, waiting to board, for a long time. Without any information. Absolutly none. When we asked about, the answer was always the same "we don't know. In 20 minutes, we will give you news". We were tired and hungry and the "news", did not come. Finally we learned that aircraft had technical problens. It was around 3 p.m. I and my sister paid for a lunch. Later LATAM reported that the flight had been canceled. No information was announced using a microphone or by an employee, to direct passengers. The news we had, was from the information desk and from other passengers. Finally they told us, the flight was canceled. They offered a snack ticket to passengers. This ticket was for a spoiled salad. I and my sister didn't eat it. Information was very mismatched. We had to cancel our check in, return to immigration and pick up our luggage. The airport staff were angry and treated us poorly. At night we went to a hotel. But we had to wait for the driver who would take us to Ezeiza airport at 00:30 a.m. In the Ezeiza airport we had to do the check in again. On both flights, JJ8008 when we went form Guarulhos to Buenos Aires and the back JJ9604, replacing the JJ8009, we were served bread that was clearly stale. We were completly tired, without comfort and lost our bus from São Paulo to Londrina. Besides of this, we had to pay a fee to rebook the bus tickets. I' m very, very disappointed with LATAM. I had never experienced such a bad situation on a trip.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Sao Paulo
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Daylight robbery. Shockingly bad"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lima to Quito. My wife and I travelled from UK to Lima on 25 June staying overnight in Lima where we checked in on-line for our flight to Quito the following day and printed our boarding passes. On arrival at the airport at 0645 for a 0900 departure we tried to do one bag drop. We were refused entry to the bag drop queue and were ordered to go and book another ticket. No reason was given. We believe the flight was overbooked and we were singled out because we were foreign. LATAM sales then demanded we purchase a full fare return ticket, even though we showed the Sales Agent we had a valid return ticket. We had flown to South America for a once in a lifetime visit to Galapogos. We had no choice but to pay a hugely inflated price for a ticket we had already purchased. We were told by LATAM sales management in Quito we should be refunded our improperly sold ticket. On check-in at Quito, the check-in Manager used our originally purchased tickets for the flight. We have made a formal complaint to LATAM on our return to UK twice, no refund permitted. Daylight robbery. Shockingly bad. Never again will we fly LATAM.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLima to Quito
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"it was very dirty"

(Chile)

Verified Review | This was the first directly flight from Punta Arenas to Concepcion. When I arrive to my seat it was very dirty, the floor, the tray table and also the seat cushion. After takeoff I went to the toilet. When I was walking I see the floor, it was terrible! I don't know what it costs them to clean.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePunta Arenas to Concepcion
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 81 Reviews