LATAM Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 156 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"flight was cancelled"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Sydney to Santiago via Lima. The flight from Sydney to Chile was fantastic but the flight from Lima to Santiago Chile was a disgrace. Our flight was cancelled but we were not told and the flight we took was very late and we were not given business seats which we paid for. The worst experience was trying to obtain proper compensation which was not adequate and the many emails and phone calls to Latam to obtain payment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Santiago via Lima
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"canceled at the check in"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Sao Paulo. Our flight for the entire family was canceled at the check in, as supposedly overbooked, a catastrophe for us. As compensation we were offered 2400 €. Eight months later, despite repeated pledges, the money has still not been transferred, and now it's what happened to all of Brazil's passengers, namely, that this company is simply cheating. DE: Unser Flug für die gesamte Familie wurde am Check in storniert , da angeblich überbucht, für uns eine Katastrophe. Als Entschädigung wurden uns 2400 € angeboten. Acht Monate später wurde das Geld trotz mehrfacher Zusagen immer noch nicht überwiesen und jetzt ist genau das passiert, was uns die ganzen brasilianischen Fluggäste vorher gesagt haben: nämlich dass diese Gesellschaft schlicht und einfach betrügt.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Sao Paulo
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"problem after problem"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | La Paz to Santiago. We flew as a family for a holiday in Peru. The few short flights we had with LATAM were riddled with problem after problem. We missed our first day of our trip, because LATAM sold our prepaid tickets, so we had to wait 6 hours at the airport, to get another flight. We were unable to check in 48 hrs prior, as there was no wifi. On another flight, our bags were lost for 2 days. They had inflexible seating arrangements, resulting in splitting our small group up. We will never travel with LATAM again and highly recommend using alternate airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLa Paz to Santiago
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Flight attendants efficient"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Superb afternoon/evening flight from Easter Island to Santiago, Chile. Flight on schedule. Boarding by stairs after walking across from apron from the terminal building. Pillow, blanket and headset at every seat which also had footrest. A limited in-flight entertainment program available on the screens on the back of every seat. Available in English and Spanish. Flight attendants efficient, amiable and attentive and fluently bilingual. Choice of 3 meals - chicken, salmon and vegetarian sandwiches. Complimentary beverages including Chilean wines and beers. Adequate leg space at seat; lavatories were clean; announcements were audible. A well-executed operation.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEaster Island to Santiago
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Two luggages were lost"

(Paraguay)

Trip Verified | Asuncion to New York via Sao Paulo. Worst customer service ever. Two luggages were lost. The airline never called us to update the status. Upon calling several times just to find out he company had no idea of the location of the lugagges. They offered to pay 25 USS/day. Had to go back to the airport to pick the money. Never use this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAsuncion to New York via Sao Paulo
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never use this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I needed to check in an extra bag for my LATAM flights within Peru. The website made it clear that the cost was double if paid for at the airport - however there was no provision to add an extra bag in advance online (as with every other airline) not even when online check in opened. By then I was in Peru and, not being a Spanish speaker, asked my concierge to phone LATAM to purchase additional baggage. After a call lasting an hour they processed my credit card and then said a mistake had been made and they had charged US$161 instead of 161 Peruvian Soles. At this point the call was cut off. The concierge called back and was told the mistake had been reversed and then charged me the correct fee of US$50. In fact the erroneous charge had not been reversed. I have made numerous phone calls, filled in the correct forms and made 2 written complaints through the website. This has generated 4 different case numbers but no substantive reply let alone a refund. Further phone calls say the cases are closed. My travel agent has also tried through their agents here and in Peru but have had no response. 4 months have passed. LATAMs policy seems to be to profit from their mistakes by ignoring their customers and agents. Never use this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLima to Arequipa via Cusco
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this company"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Lima. Maybe the worst customer service that I have ever encountered. Their policies are so unhelpful it is maddening. I was trying to add additional flights to my itinerary. They refused to let me spend more money. Honestly avoid this company at all costs.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Lima
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"We got left behind"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cuzco to Puerto Maldonado. We got left behind while at the gate because the had sold more tickets than they can seat. Our tickets were purchased and were waiting to go inside when they said they couldn’t allow more passengers. After complaint for a long time we gave up and opted for some sort of compensation and for our flight to be for the next day and the day of return to be posted for another extra day since we were only staying for two days. So they agreed to give us tickets for July 25 and our return on the 27 so we could stay 2 days to visit. When we went to check in on the 25 for our flight we wanted to make sure our return date was on the 27 and they had told us that it was the next day. We were annoyed and extremely mad because they had previously confirmed that our return date was the 27 not the 26. Again after arguing back and fourth they finally said they had our seats confirmed for the 27 but who knows if they’re lying once again to get us to just leave and someone else deal with us. We have a family member that works in puerto claiming they were lying that they couldn’t get us our tickets. According to her, on the system they had open seats on a flight but they wouldn’t give it to us. We had to ask for our money back since this was getting absurd. They finally gave us what we had asked for.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCuzco to Puerto Maldonado
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"going down every year"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | This airline which used to be one of Brazil's best, is just going down every year. Now they're charging baggage and seats, in a claim that is a service. The borading service is also paid and in a 3 hour flight, if you don't pay, you only get water. On menu there are some terrible sandwiches, dry, for 30 reais (12 dolars). The seats are small and the tickets are not cheap. The worst part is that LATAM doesn't even is a low cost airline. Well, at least not in the ticket price, because on its service...
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNatal to Brasília
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"overbook all flights"

(Chile)

Trip Verified | Flew Concepción to Santiago. Please try another airline, LATAM now overbook all flights leaving you on ground as they want. Service sucks, no problem solving, less space for your legs on board, pay for any food or beverage, pay for your baggage, a low cost airline using the great corporate image of LAN Chile. The fusion with TAM as LATAM has been a serious issue, not for business, for all of us.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteConcepción to Santiago
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no