Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"No service between meals"

(United States)

Not Verified | New York JFK to Chennai via Kuwait and I opted for Kuwait Airways because of its low cost. The flight from JFK was delayed by 2 hours and the connecting flight from Kuwait was delayed for 2.5 hours more! There were not much information on the reasons for delay or ETA. I had AVML meal and quality of food was decent. There was no additional service trips by the cabin crew, even though we were waiting for 2+ hours on tarmac for take off. No service between meals.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Chennai via Kuwait
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not try Kuwait Airways again"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | Colombo to Dammam via Kuwait in business class. The seats were good, and the entertainment systems. The food served was terrible! Surprisingly, the flight attendants were unaware as to what is contained in the meals served (basic things like fish or chicken) – to have the response that these are authentic Sri Lankan food : I factor some rudeness and unfriendliness in to that. Had to specifically ask for a head-set as well, even after having booked in the business class. The worst was KWI-DMM flight. It was supposed to take off at 8.30 am. The gates were not open till 8.15. Having boarded finally in to the aircraft – the crew has found that there are more than one boarding passes issued on the same seat for 3 passengers. There were discussion between the ground staff and the airline crew. Luckily the flight was not full – else someone could have been off-loaded. It was visible from the flight itself, that they are unloading a baggage carrier next to the flight - to locate some specific passenger luggage. Loading and unloading took some good time. Probably some mis-checked in items, but it had to wait till 9.30 am to fix. The flight left 1 hr 30 minutes late. They claimed that it was due to security reasons at the airport and baggage loading issues; now that is why they open the counters 3 hours in advance leaving adequate time for all that. To add to that, all the points I have noted here contributed to the delay. My checked-in luggage was tagged Priority / Business. It was among the last to receive at the belt Thanks to the efficiency of Kuwait airways – I missed my connecting flight from DMM (even after leaving 2 hours for transfer). Will not try Kuwait Airways again.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteColombo to Dammam via Kuwait
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a lot of leg room"

(United States)

Verified Review | The fight from Dhaka to New York went okay. There is a lot of leg room especially for economy. The food selection was okay. No blankets were provided. I had a 17 hour layover once I reached Kuwait where the airport provided a room at a airport hotel. Wouldn't let me leave. The next day the plane I boarded flight attendants were very friendly. Food was good. Hot towels were provided as well as blankets. We stopped at Shannon, Ireland without notice for another layover. Which is what I didn't like. A lot of layovers. Very bad selection for entertainment
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to New York JFK via Kuwait
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"good variety of in-flight entertainment"

(India)

Verified Review | Very annoying to start to Mumbai - New York JFK flight, plane delayed by an hour and a half. Good food, good variety of in-flight entertainment. Was told it was a new plane. Given breakfast and then snacks later on. Reached Kuwait and got in the queue for JFK. Extremely strict security. Again good meals and later snacks. Shannon was a stupid stopover, its a pain, trauma to get down the plane, wait in hour long queues for the crawling paced security, just stroll inside the small airport and then again wait in a queue to get back into the plane.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to JFK via Kuwait, Shannon
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"my worst experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Lahore to New York via New York. I was handed boarding cards from Lahore to Kuwait and same time I was given boarding cards from Kuwait to New York. I noticed that all the seats from Kuwait to New York are not together. Seats were given all over the place. I requested to staff but supervisor said, he will message to Kuwait and they will fix it. I spoke to staff at Kuwait airport but they could not help and re-arranged my seats to 16F,17F,18F and 17B. I was traveling with my wife and two kids ages 4 years and 8 years. At Kuwait, they also said, crew will help to sit together. In plan, I requested the same but no results. We had our kids on laps. I also like to mention, while waiting at Kuwait Gate 21, more than 100 peoples were standing because there are only few seats in waiting area of Gate 21. Flight was delayed 2 hours at Kuwait and no one explained any reason and passenger were standing and waiting to board. I been traveling from Lahore to New York from last 16 years and never had situation like this. This was my worst experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLahore to New York via New York
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"impressed with the leg space"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chennai to New York via Kuwait / Shannon. I had a pleasant flying experience with Kuwait Airways. I was pretty impressed with the leg space which is important for the long flights. Food is good and I loved it. I will fly again with kuwait airways. Only issue I faced was no free wifi and expensive to buy even for 1 hr.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to New York via Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"baggage was not delivered"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Delhi to London via Kuwait. DEL-KWI was delayed by 2 hours, smooth flight, nice new aircraft, personable cabin crew, (but no amenity kit in business class). My initial layover was supposed to be 2 hours and I expressed my concern about making my connection because of the delayed first leg to both check-in staff and cabin crew, to be assured that there would be no problem in making the connection. Landed at KWI around 4.45am Kuwait time. The KWI-LHR flight was supposed to depart at 5am. Got out of the aircraft to find there was no facilitation for transit passengers. Eventually managed to find the departure gate despite misleading signage. Again asked if my luggage would get transferred. Kept on being reassured that luggage was sure to get on with me. Eventually the flight took off around 6am, and reached Heathrow at 11am, an hour behind schedule. My baggage was not delivered at Heathrow. I filed a Property Irregularity Report at Terminal 4, specifically explaining that I was requesting priority handling of baggage hereafter up to delivery to me. No baggage after 30 hours. Spoke to the local courier company which delivers delayed bags. First told that baggage would be delivered 4-5pm BST. That time passed. Called again to be told that baggage on a delivery vehicle and will be delivered around 10pm. I was also told no one communicated that my bags should be provided priority handling. At the time of the review I am still awaiting my bags. There's no notification from Kuwait. They're rather prompt in washing their hands off this. All their ground operations are handled by ASC Handling. I am not sure if there is any recourse or compensation available to me. All in all, despite the pleasant enough flights, delay and loss of baggage is especially annoying. What's even worse is the Airline's insistence that they shouldn't be blamed somehow (the baggage transfer in Kuwait was being done on the carousel equipment that belonged to the local aviation authority, and baggage handling at LHR is contracted to ASC Handling. I find that assertion frankly untenable and fairly ridiculous. There's probably good reason not to continue to use KU in the future.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to London via Kuwait
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"rude and unapproachable"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to New York via Kuwait. The food and entertainment was good enough. Seats were comfy. The crew were rude and unapproachable. One has to think twice before asking for help. Stop at Kuwait is nothing short of feeling that you as a criminal are put to search. This stopover is a torture as there are not enough seats to take rest. Food is hot and edible. But this is by far the only airlines that is very economical.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to New York via Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"an excellent experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Kuwait. Check in was smooth enough. Boarding was done via a bus, not an aero-bridge, and the bus was very old and in ramshackle condition. An almost new Boeing 777-300, Business class has lie flat seats that are very comfortable. Service was all right, relatively unobtrusive and since this was a night flight, slept comfortably through most of it. Food was quite good. The IFE screen had the best resolution of any in-flight screen I've seen, with a brilliant nose and downward camera setup. The 3D maps are superb, with excellent information sets and customisation options. Not too many entertainment options though. Landed on time and easy de-planing experience and headed to the lounge to wait for the next leg. All in all, an excellent experience.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"was so disappointed"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Bahrain to Doha via Kuwait. The flight service was ok, but services at the ticketing counter is very poor, there is no organized staff all are confused, there is no customer care, there is no order in attending to customer while in a line. I stood out of the place for an hour till last i had to force my way through at the counter and ask for service because my flight was in the next hour, this was my first time I guess the last as well, i was so disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Doha via Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no