Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 203 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"an excellent experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Kuwait. Check in was smooth enough. Boarding was done via a bus, not an aero-bridge, and the bus was very old and in ramshackle condition. An almost new Boeing 777-300, Business class has lie flat seats that are very comfortable. Service was all right, relatively unobtrusive and since this was a night flight, slept comfortably through most of it. Food was quite good. The IFE screen had the best resolution of any in-flight screen I've seen, with a brilliant nose and downward camera setup. The 3D maps are superb, with excellent information sets and customisation options. Not too many entertainment options though. Landed on time and easy de-planing experience and headed to the lounge to wait for the next leg. All in all, an excellent experience.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"was so disappointed"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Bahrain to Doha via Kuwait. The flight service was ok, but services at the ticketing counter is very poor, there is no organized staff all are confused, there is no customer care, there is no order in attending to customer while in a line. I stood out of the place for an hour till last i had to force my way through at the counter and ask for service because my flight was in the next hour, this was my first time I guess the last as well, i was so disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Doha via Kuwait
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the service was pleasant"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | A short but pleasant flight with Kuwait Airways from Doha to Kuwait. We were supposed to fly on an A320 but the equipment was changed due to the added pressure on the route, all business class was lie flat bed and the service was pleasant, they served a meal, nothing outstanding but nice. I would like to use them again.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"nice food and service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Kuwait Airways flight service from New York JFK to Trivandrum via Kuwait was neat and good. I enjoyed it as there is not much delay. For the cost I paid $600 USD and it was nice food and service. Though the take off took some time, it was almost closer to the landing time. No issues. I would definitely recommend this flight. Ground service customer care was not as good as I tried calling them for hours but they didn't pick up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Trivandrum via Kuwait
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Thumbs up to Kuwait Airways"

(India)

Verified Review | Thumbs up to Kuwait Airways. We 5 passengers booked flights to and from Delhi to Frankfurt on 12th May and 23rd May respectively. The journey and food was excellent. The flight attendants and Inflight entertainment facilities were very good. Could improve by having wifi on board. Moreover the luggage allowance was good at 53 kgs (23 + 23 + 7). I would recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurth to Delhi via Kuwait
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst managed airlines"

(Kuwait)

Verified Review | London to Kuwait. Despite the lovely new aircraft with superb seats and entertainment, good service and great food, this must be one of the worst managed airlines. Their internet and mobile sites are rubbish and don't try and call them or obtain any service on the ground. If you call their call centre the phone will ring for hours. If they ever answer they do so just to hang up and stop the phone from ringing. Ground staff in their offices and at check in are rude and unhelpful. Their airmiles program is an unusable joke. Alll these experiences occurred on just the one flight - of many I've had recently. Brand new 777 and the seat was broken. Sat upright all the way from London to Kuwait - on a $5000 business class ticket. No apologies from management, even though the staff on the plane tried to accommodate - but plane was completely full. I had tried to upgrade before using miles, but even though I have lots of miles they are completely unusable under new rules that ban upgrades on new planes. I also had to try and change the ticket - it took days of phoning and eventually I had to go into an office which was a horrible experience with rude staff who could not have been more unhelpful and arrogant. At check-in there was complete and utter chaos. The plane took off four hours late (which is in fact not much of a delay for this airline which has the worst flight management on the planet). Anything to do with the management and ground operations and maintenance of this airline is a complete and utter joke or nightmare, depending on the day.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"staff on return were much better"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Kuwait. After enduring their tatty planes for years, I landed the chance to fly their new A320s on a trip from Bangalore. The aircraft was fresh, the IFE worked and flights were on time - but the crew on the outbound r were rude and horrendous. Snapping back at passengers, disappearing for hours at a time and not answering call buttons. Thankfully, staff on the return were much better albeit very slow with the meal service on the overnight flight when you ideally want to finish dining and sleep. Overall, new planes are nice but there's more to satisfying a customer than just that.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Kuwait
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"much improvement to think about"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Kuwait Airways has the worst airplane i've ever seen (there are still ashtrays integrated in the seats). The seats are in an awful state. Regarding entertainment from Manila to London via Kuwait, good luck. They propose you either to sleep or to eat. There are no TV working there. The staff working inside the plane are quite nice with the passengers but seem to deal with the means they have unfortunately. Also, regarding their digitalisation, they just don't know what this is. Good luck if you want to do you check in online (I tried several times). Moreover, in terms of customer service, they are in the past. I've kindly asked for a solution in order to change my flight as there was an earlier departure than the one i'be booked, they literally just said no. Which I found really funny and didn't try to go further as it's not normal to respond this way to a customer (or ex-customer now). In a nutshell, Kuwait Airways is trying to be a flight company, but they are just trying - so much improvement to think about.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to London via Kuwait City
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the worst flight I have been on"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The flight from Manila to Kuwait was the worst flight I have been on. I have been on a lot of long-haul flights but this is my first time with Kuwait Airways. The aircraft from Kuwait to London was by far superior and slightly better service. On all flights the aircraft was cold (even more so on the old planes), we asked for blankets and were told they do not supply them (even though their inflight magazine claims they do). I always wrap up warm on a flight but this was unbearable. On the London to Kuwait flight we were given a menu which had a vegetarian option. However, on the return flight as we were at the back they had run out of the vegetarian options and so I was unable to have a main meal, it was also over 4 hours into the flight before we were given food and drinks were only offered twice on the flight (unacceptable for a 7 hour flight especially when you are not even allowed to bring on water brought at the airport. The flights between Kuwait and Manila had no vegetarian option, when I questioned this the staff very rudely replied that it isn't normal for them to have to cater for vegetarians. I therefore asked for some cheese so that I wasn't limited to just eating bread and butter. On the way there they were reluctant to give me any and had to ask 3 different people before I got any. The staff on the return were more helpful. It is a 8/9 hours flight between Kuwait and Manila, on both legs our entertainment system was broken and we were unable to watch movies or listen to music. My seat was broken and didn't lean back. The flight was also severely delayed from Kuwait to Manila with no apology or proper food or drink offered to us. Their website is not user friendly and we were unable to check in online. I will never fly with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to London via Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Huge improvement overall"

(Kuwait)

Verified Review | Flew from London to Kuwait. Huge improvement overall. A sudden leap into a completely different realm. The new 777's are beautiful, not only in terms of superb interiors that make these planes now by far the most comfortable rides in and out of Kuwait in terms of hard-product (they used to be the worst imaginable experience) but even the new livery seems to have the flight crew smiling and the pilots looking proud. The food and service on Kuwait Airways was actually always quite good, but served in the dismal surroundings that used to depress the whole experience they could not shine as well as on these recent flights on the 777 that I have had. Even the front end of their internet site now looks like its in this century. Behind the scenes there is still a lot of work to be done. For example, I am flying again tomorrow to London on the same KU flights, but the contact centre still remains as before completely uncontactable, incredibly unhelpful when you do find a way past their systems to prevent contact, and behind the much better front of their internet site their is very little you can do to manage your booking. You still find yourself being arbitrarily moved from seats you may have reserved, find it impossible to upgrade your ticket even if you are willing to pay extra to do so (clearly commerciality has not sunk in yet) and you really don't yet get the feeling that the customer matter very much. But for the considerations in the last paragraph I would, unbelievably, be giving the airline a good 7-9 rating now (compared to the 0-1 it over-deserved before) but it needs to pick up on the back-office and mid-mangement support to get there as a complete product. For this reason its probably around the same level as BA or KLM now as a 5 (even though its planes are now much better than either of the other two that operate out of Kuwait to Europe). There is really no reason it could not ultimately approach the levels of other airlines in the region as an 8/9 rated carrier.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes