Top 100 Airlines  

Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 164 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"to be completely ignored"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We flew London Heathrow to Kuwait with Kuwait Airways, only to find on arrival they had damaged my 6 year old, disabled daughter's wheelchair. We logged a complaint and were issued with an incident reference number. However no further assistance was provided whilst we were stranded in a foreign country, rendered immobile as a family. We have written to them to complain, only to be completely ignored. This is the worst case of customer neglects and lack of human care (especially where a child is concerned) that I have ever encountered. Do not fly with that airline!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to KWI
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Istanbul via Kuwait, and Kuwait Airways exceeded my expectations. The aircraft were new and clean with good leg space and Inflight Entertainment Screens working. Improved behaviour on the staff, and I could see the improvements. I was surprised when they announced that the Istanbul to Kuwait aircraft had a Inflight WiFi feature and we can buy the services thru Credit Card. Food was okay. If you find a good deal you can travel with it I can see that they are trying to improve and thats visible.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to IST via KWI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"old aircraft, uncomfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

Heathrow to Colombo via Kuwait with Kuwait Airways - the first flight was on time. Kuwait to Colombo flight was delayed by 3 hours and when we enquired we were given a meal ticket to the so called "Restaurant" which handed out sandwiches that were not edible. Kuwait to Colombo was on an old plane which was uncomfortable and the staff were rude. Due to the delay, we missed the SriLankan Airlines flight from Colombo to Trivandrum with the visa fees and flight tickets going to a waste as we decided to stay in Sri Lanka until the end of our trip. Luckily they give out arrival visas in Colombo. Our journey back was a nightmare too with the flight delayed for over 2.5 hours from Colombo. The same old aircraft with uncomfortable seats. The flight to and from Kuwait to London was on time with a newer aircraft and a bit more comfortable. Will never fly with Kuwait Airways again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to CMB via KWI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"impressed by Kuwait Airways"

(Italy)

Rome to Paris. Missed my Alitalia flight and rebooked with Kuwait the same day as it was the only affordable ticket. Kuwait Airways has been a good surprise for me but it doesn't need much to be better than Alitalia. Anyway, considering the plane was coming from Kuwait our seats were clean. There was a lot of space and the entertainment onboard was good. Seats were new as well as the plane itself. We were served water together with refreshing towels and a lunchbox which was not bad at all. The crew was polite and toilets very clean. . I know this is a routine but I was so impressed by Kuwait Airways.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to CDG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"one of the worst airlines"

(United Kingdom)

London to Ahmedabad via Kuwait. Kuwait Airways was one of the worst airlines traveled. The flight was delayed from the first take off. Flight was suppose to land at Ahembabad Airport at 4:30 am but landed at 6:30 am. The food in the flight was bland, even though selecting food services did not get the requested food. We had selected the specific seats as per requirements but it was not given and seats numbers were written manually on boarding passes from Kuwait. Inflight Entertainment system was not working from London to Kuwait. Departing from Kuwait flight was suppose to depart at 5:30 am but departed at 8:20am. Seats are not comfortable and clean as it should be. Kuwait airport staff are very rude.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to AMD via KWI
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have flown"

(United States)

I usually don't write reviews, but Kuwait airways deserves this honor for being the worst airline I have flown in recent times. I was flying to New York from Mumbai via Kuwait which is close to 21 hour journey. The seats in economy were in such a horrible condition I was afraid I would catch something from it. The inflight entertainment did not work and when I asked the flight attendant they told me that they were old and don't work all the time. How about I decide not to pay the full price for ticket sometimes? The next disaster was when the meals were served. I ate chicken for first meal and for second one I requested vegetarian. The flight attendant told me they didn't have vegetarian food - only to find out he did not want to go all the way back and get one for me. Few rows back I saw him serve vegetarian dish after refill. Its just sad how they lost a customer specially on such important route. I recommend to avoid Kuwait airways on this route.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to JFK via KWI
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"indifference to passenger needs"

(India)

Mumbai to New York JFK and back with Kuwait Airways - I'm really disappointed to say that although they are quite reasonably priced, the quality of product and service offered is poor. No inflight entertainment, no staff assistance, no reading lights. The crew were outright rude and they literally bark at customers. It was a horrible experience - I'd rather not travel if I can't afford another airline. It looked like the crew did not like their job - you cannot be in a service industry and observe this kind of indifference to passenger needs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to JFK via KWI
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"cheapest flight available"

(United States)

Kuala Lumpur to New York JFK via Kuwait. My thoughts on Kuwait Airways are pretty mixed. The cheapest flight available from Kuala Lumpur to JFK (about $390 one way) which is a big pro in my opinion but it also explains why the airline sucks in so many other ways - staff were friendly, we missed the connection in Kuwait and were put in decent hotel for the night. However, no working in flight entertainment on either of the flights, very little leg room (though one flight was rather empty and I could lie down). Since my connection to JFK was missed and I had to fly the next day, I missed by bus connection to Pittsburgh from JFK. Kuwait Airways would not even consider reimbursing, even though the flight was a day late and the bus fee was minimal. Give yourself at least a day in between your ETA and your next flight if you are using a different airline for your next flight, or else you will be screwed and Kuwait Airways won't help. You'll also lose any money you thought you were saving from going with this cheap airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to JFK via KWI
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not travel with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Condition of the Kuwait Airways aircraft from London to Kuwait was disgraceful for an international airline. I could not recline the seat, entertainment system did not work, reading light was burnt out. Seat was compacted like a sandwich. From Kuwait to Colombo, shortly after take off we had an emergency landing in a remote airport in Dubai. We were stranded for over 15 hours with hamburgers. Passengers including young families and old people were treated with contempt as we have become a burden to them. No one took responsibility for our welfare left on the hard seats of the airport until they were ready. Aircraft was not airworthy and they decided to replace it with another aircraft from Kuwait to continue the flight to Colombo. I would not travel with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to CMB via KWI
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"polite attentive crew"

(Thailand)

Bangkok to Manila return. Service was quite good with a full meal service both ways and polite attentive crew. The planes were near new A330's and both flights were on time. The entertainment system had a large selection of movies, TV and music.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to MNL
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes