Vote Now  

Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 189 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"my overall experience was quite good"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Kuwait Airways from Frankfurt to Bangkok. Despite some poor reviews my overall experience was quite good and did not differ much from experiences with other middle eastern carriers. The aircrafts were new and offered the usual onboard entertainment, however movie choice was limited and was missing new movies and blockbusters. Especially disappointing was the fact that the movie offering did not change from February to March, since I was hoping to see some other movies on the flight home. Food was good, only the drinks selection left room for desire, but that is what you get when flying with an airline from a country that bans alcohol. They also could have offered drinks more frequently.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service by the crew was faultless"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Manila via Kuwait. New aircraft from London to Kuwait return. Service excellent and food not bad. Toilet on LHR-KWI had tissues all over the floor but due to passengers on this sector behaving badly. Kuwait to Manila, toilets were clean and nobody. Price was the lowest at that time and flight was not bad. Quick transfer at Kuwait to Manila but a 5 hour layover from Manila to London in Kuwait. Snack provided at Kuwait transit lounge. Looking forward when they replace their old A340 this year but service given by the crew was faultless. 5 luggages checked in, 5 claimed at destination in good order.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Manila via Kuwait
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"overall experience was good"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Delhi via Kuwait. The aircraft (Boeing 777) were new and very comfortable. Earlier, I had gone through reviews about KU and was tense for its timings and food. However, the food is good, the flights were on time or even before time. Toilets were clean. The overall experience with Kuwait Airways was good.
AircraftBoeing 777 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Delhi via Kuwait
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"for the price it did the job"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Jeddah via Kuwait. Cheap and very cheerful. For the price it did the job and the total delay was only two hours by the end of the trip. The A340 is dated, worn seats, military coloured seats, non functioning entertainment system, smelly toilets, dirty toilets, no soap in toilets. No corporate identity. Military style cabin crew on second leg, first leg just lazy staff who did their best to avoid work. Minimal information. Haphazard connection in Kuwait probably because we had to get back on the exact same dirty aeroplane which caused congestion at Gate 22. Positives were smooth landings both legs. No corporate ambience music to irritate. Use if desperate - I paid GBP 380 for a single 24 hours prior.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to JED via KWI
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"food was awful and tasteless"

(India)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Ahmedabad via Kuwait with Kuwait Airways. The worst traveling experience I've had. The 12 hour flight was like hell. My seat didn't recline at all and the on board service was one of the worst of its kind. The food was awful and tasteless. The crew was arrogant and intentionally unhelpful. No onboard entertainment which made the journey more cumbersome. Would never pick this airline for any further travel.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to AMD via KWI
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"would fly again with them"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Munich to Islamabad return via Kuwait. Every thing was smooth, I was carrying even a bit extra weight and they allowed this. Since I had a delay of one day they gave me complementary hotel, and I relaxed in Kuwait before my flight to Islamabad. The flight was on time and everything worked fine. The food is good quality and the leg space was also good since I am around 6ft tall. The return flight was also great, delayed around 1.5 hours but staff was quiet communicative and explained the situation. I will recommend it and would fly again with them.
AircraftA330 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to ISB via KWI
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst flying experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew Business Class from New York-Kuwait-Ahmedabad return with Kuwait Airways. These flights were the worst flights I've ever taken, and I travel internationally several times a year for the past 20 years. The misery started right after takeoff. I normally take Business class because due to a herniated disc I'm unable to sit up for long periods of time, and need to lie down when my back starts to hurt. However, these seats didn't recline all the way - they only reclined as much as a standard Economy seat. As this seat didn't recline fully, I suffered for the majority of my flight on both ways. There was no personal inflight entertainment for entirety of international flight in either direction, which is practically unheard of in today's era of flying, especially in Business Class. While entertainment was shown in the cabin-top screens, the headphones provided did not work and crew was unable to get the headphones to work, so no entertainment was available for me for either segment of my flight. Food from JFK to Kuwait was atrocious - I was provided just boiled veggies, which was tasteless, soggy and practically inedible, and the crew did not have any other vegetarian option. This is the only time when the return flight was marginally better, as the food was at least edible this time. I can say without a doubt this was the worst flying experience of my life, and it happened in Business Class.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAMD to JFK via KWI
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"lots of confusion"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Kuwait Airways from New York JFK to Bangalore via Kuwait. Really poor service with old planes. The personal TVs don't work. On long flights one would imagine that they would ensure that the TVs work. Their boarding procedures are very unorganized. Lots of confusion. Also the cabin crew arrived late.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to BLR via KWI
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very satisfied of my flights"

(Kuwait)

Verified Review | I travelled Kuwait Airways for the first time last week as they have opened a route between Kuwait and Paris. The seats in business class are very confortable, the service was exceptional (it's a dry airline) and there were no delay. The crew were very welcoming and professional. One thing was missing during the flight, an amenity kit. Compared to other major gulf carriers, Kuwait Airways has to improve for sure. I was very satisfied of my flights with them and would recommand to fly with them.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKWI to CDG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a lot delays and poor service"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Cheap price, but it is not worth it. You pay a cheap fare for the ticket which comes with a lot delays and poor service. I flew from Canada to London Heathrow with Air Canada and from London Heathrow to Dhaka via Kuwait. All flights were delayed, the service was very bad and the cabin crew didn't reply to questions. Kuwait Airways did not have much inflight entertainment or blankets. The food was good though. From Kuwait to Dhaka the flight was simply disaster, a 4 hour delay where I was waiting onboard the plane for 2.5 hours. On my return to Canada, the flight from Dhaka was delayed for 4 hours which made me miss my all connecting flights. I had to stay in a hotel in Kuwait for 14 hours and they wanted me to share a room with someone else. If you refuse the answer will be simply, go and wait at the airport. Overall, they don't seem to care about their customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to DAC via KWI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no