Top 100 Airlines  

Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 175 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"round trip a complete farce"

(United States)

New York to Dhaka via Kuwait. Starting from the delayed flight from JFK, to pretty much non-functional in-flight entertainment systems, to rude and incompetent flight crew, and delayed flight coming back to New York, the round trip was a complete farce. Our flight to Dhaka was from New York, via London, via Kuwait to Dhaka. Our flight back was supposed to be from Dhaka, via Kuwait, to JFK. On our way to Dhaka, the flight was delayed by almost 2.5 hours from JFK. The flight going from JFK to London had a couple of rude air hostesses who sneered or showed a very passive aggressive behavior. Kuwait Airport was probably one of the worst managed airports with information very hard to get. It took me until Kuwait Airport to realize why some of these flight-staff and airport staff were so rude to me and my wife. There's a big Bangladeshi migrant blue collar work force in Kuwait, but unfortunately airport and some in-flight staff seem to judge everyone from a very generic view. Our flight landed in Dhaka a total of 3 hours later and on our way back to New York, we had yet another delay for over 3 hours. Inflight entertainment didn't work, airline didn't have enough blankets to pass around (my wife was told that she will only be given a blanket after the elderly and the kids were accounted for. Why doesn't the airplane carry a blanket for every passenger? Other airlines aren't like this). Food was decent. Not so good for vegetarians. Overall, you get what you pay for, sure. But some airlines are cheaper than others. Don't even bother about their first class or business class, you can get better service for just slightly more with other middle eastern carriers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to DAC via KWI
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a high quality of service"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | Rome to Colombo via Kuwait. A superb A330 flight, staff provide a high quality of service to the passengers. The seats were very comfortable, and the in-flight entertainment system is fantastic. WIFI facility on-board which helped me to check my mails. As a family we had a pleasant journey throughout the flight.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to CMB via KWI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"3 times the flight was delayed"

(Saudi Arabia)

Jeddah to Colombo via Kuwait with Kuwait Airways. First of all they never follow their timing - I have flown 3 times with Kuwait Airways and these 3 times the flight was delayed more that 2 hours. The cabin crew is worst and they treat people in a very rude way. I believe their job is to serve passangers and guide them instead showing attitude. My journey was nearly 6 hours and the screen infront of me did not work and I notice all the screens in economy class were not working. The food was horrible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to CMB via KWI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"expected delay 24 hours"

(United States)

New York to Chennai via London and Kuwait with Kuwait Airwyas. I chose this flight for the low cost and short travel time. Aircraft interiors are old. TV wasn't working. Lavatory is not cleaned. Food is ok. Flight started with a 2 hours delay. In London we were delayed by another 1 hour. Reached Kuwait by total 4 hours delayed. I missed the flight to Chennai due to that. The airline arranged my travel for the next day's flight at the same time. Expected delay 24 hours. I lost 1 day of my holiday. I am worried about my return travel, better to book a reputed airlines - I do not recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to MAA via KWI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"will never recommend this"

(India)

New Delhi to New York JFK via Kuwait. Very poor quality, will never recommend this to anyone. Throughout the flight the entertainment system did not work. The food quality was poor from New Delhi to Kuwait and Shannon Airport (Ireland) to JFK. One stop added (Ireland) post booking tickets due to which there was a delay of 3 hours. At the added second stop there was a delay of another 2 hours. So the total delay was 5 hours.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to JFK via KWI / SNN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"do not recommend Kuwait Airways"

(Egypt)

Verified Review | Dubai to Cairo via Kuwqait. For some reason, Kuwait Airways flights are late. Food and beverage are poor, and entertainment is zero in some flights. Seats are okay but old, cabin crew are helpful and understanding. I do not recommend Kuwait Airways.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to CAI via KWI
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cheap but I do not recommend"

(United Kingdom)

I travelled from London Heathrow to colombo via Kuwait with Kuwait Airways - the expericance was horrible. The aircraft was old, none of the PTV screens worked, the staff were very rude and they had no blankets at all. The flight was delayed by 3 hours. All passengers were stuck in the aircraft for that long and it was over 30 degrees - all they did was give out water. Even though the tickets are cheap I do not recommend this airline - their service is not good at all.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to CMB via KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cheap tickets but I don't recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Colombo via Kuwait with Kuwait Airlines. The aircraft was old and there was a delay of over 2.5 hours as the flight was held for connecting passengers. The fabric of the seats was worn and it was hot in the aircraft - they did not start the engine to save fuel. As such all passengers were boiling for 2.5 hours. Return journey, same as above. Over and above this, the cabin crew was very rude to a lot of people, especially an elderly couple and another elderly gentleman travelling alone. Even though they offer cheap tickets I don't recommend if you don't have time to spare.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to CMB via KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a forgettable experience"

(India)

Verified Review | This was our return flight from NY to Mumbai with a stopover and plane change at Kuwait. For an 12 hour long flight from NY to Kuwait this airline had no inflight entertainment. The screens were there but we were told that it is not working. When we asked for blankets we were told that they had blankets for only about 20% of passengers and no more were available. Overall the crew did not show any warmth towards the passengers, and a forgettable experience. Will never fly Kuwait Airways again.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 747
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to BOM via KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"reason for flying was cheap fare"

(India)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Delhi via London and Kuwait. Flight delay at JFK by about 45 minutes, no announcements at airport so advised to stay close to gates. I had read reviews for poor service but the 24 year old A340 was ok condition. Old seats with non working monitors but seat space is good. Staff good at services. I had booked AVML so special meal was served. JFK-LHR sector had one set of crew. Deplaned at LHR, went through whole terminal and screening to board same aircraft after 1 hour. The new crew was attentive and service was good. Again no inflight entertainment and no alcohol as per Kuwait airways policy. Both sectors were almost 6-7 hours long so carry your Ipad, music with you. At Kuwait stopover of 3 hours, airport is crowded and almost no place to sit. No wifi. Again a long boarding queue, another A340 similar 24 year old aircraft without entertainment system. Again crew was helpful but passengers were noisy. The only reason for flying Kuwait Airways was cheap fare. If you are happy going from point A to B in old aircraft but with good service, then go for it. The food was reasonable both in quantity and quality.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to DEL via LHR/KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes