top100_2016  

Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 170 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"do not recommend Kuwait Airways"

(Egypt)

Verified Review | Dubai to Cairo via Kuwqait. For some reason, Kuwait Airways flights are late. Food and beverage are poor, and entertainment is zero in some flights. Seats are okay but old, cabin crew are helpful and understanding. I do not recommend Kuwait Airways.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to CAI via KWI
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cheap but I do not recommend"

(United Kingdom)

I travelled from London Heathrow to colombo via Kuwait with Kuwait Airways - the expericance was horrible. The aircraft was old, none of the PTV screens worked, the staff were very rude and they had no blankets at all. The flight was delayed by 3 hours. All passengers were stuck in the aircraft for that long and it was over 30 degrees - all they did was give out water. Even though the tickets are cheap I do not recommend this airline - their service is not good at all.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to CMB via KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cheap tickets but I don't recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Colombo via Kuwait with Kuwait Airlines. The aircraft was old and there was a delay of over 2.5 hours as the flight was held for connecting passengers. The fabric of the seats was worn and it was hot in the aircraft - they did not start the engine to save fuel. As such all passengers were boiling for 2.5 hours. Return journey, same as above. Over and above this, the cabin crew was very rude to a lot of people, especially an elderly couple and another elderly gentleman travelling alone. Even though they offer cheap tickets I don't recommend if you don't have time to spare.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to CMB via KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a forgettable experience"

(India)

Verified Review | This was our return flight from NY to Mumbai with a stopover and plane change at Kuwait. For an 12 hour long flight from NY to Kuwait this airline had no inflight entertainment. The screens were there but we were told that it is not working. When we asked for blankets we were told that they had blankets for only about 20% of passengers and no more were available. Overall the crew did not show any warmth towards the passengers, and a forgettable experience. Will never fly Kuwait Airways again.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 747
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to BOM via KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"reason for flying was cheap fare"

(India)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Delhi via London and Kuwait. Flight delay at JFK by about 45 minutes, no announcements at airport so advised to stay close to gates. I had read reviews for poor service but the 24 year old A340 was ok condition. Old seats with non working monitors but seat space is good. Staff good at services. I had booked AVML so special meal was served. JFK-LHR sector had one set of crew. Deplaned at LHR, went through whole terminal and screening to board same aircraft after 1 hour. The new crew was attentive and service was good. Again no inflight entertainment and no alcohol as per Kuwait airways policy. Both sectors were almost 6-7 hours long so carry your Ipad, music with you. At Kuwait stopover of 3 hours, airport is crowded and almost no place to sit. No wifi. Again a long boarding queue, another A340 similar 24 year old aircraft without entertainment system. Again crew was helpful but passengers were noisy. The only reason for flying Kuwait Airways was cheap fare. If you are happy going from point A to B in old aircraft but with good service, then go for it. The food was reasonable both in quantity and quality.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to DEL via LHR/KWI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"plane looked new and clean"

(United Kingdom)

Nice surprise. I flew with Kuwait Airways yesterday from London Heathrow to Kuwait for the first time. Normally I would fly BA but the price went up so had to take a cheaper option with Kuwait Airways, as its a work trip I didn't have an option to postpone so booked the flight. When I arrived my pre booked seat was changed (no shock I had read this happens) but they moved me to another window seat, so no issues. The plane looked new and was very clean with a very good entertainment setup. When I boarded my original seat had been turned to a bed for a medical transport so this also is a reason I would happily move seat for. The inflight service was good, the food was better than most I have had so my experience of this trip has left me thinking reviews are a little harsh. This said, I am aware they will have many planes and staff so maybe I was lucky - I will see on the return leg but so far so good.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to KWI
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"to be completely ignored"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We flew London Heathrow to Kuwait with Kuwait Airways, only to find on arrival they had damaged my 6 year old, disabled daughter's wheelchair. We logged a complaint and were issued with an incident reference number. However no further assistance was provided whilst we were stranded in a foreign country, rendered immobile as a family. We have written to them to complain, only to be completely ignored. This is the worst case of customer neglects and lack of human care (especially where a child is concerned) that I have ever encountered. Do not fly with that airline!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to KWI
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Istanbul via Kuwait, and Kuwait Airways exceeded my expectations. The aircraft were new and clean with good leg space and Inflight Entertainment Screens working. Improved behaviour on the staff, and I could see the improvements. I was surprised when they announced that the Istanbul to Kuwait aircraft had a Inflight WiFi feature and we can buy the services thru Credit Card. Food was okay. If you find a good deal you can travel with it I can see that they are trying to improve and thats visible.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to IST via KWI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"old aircraft, uncomfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

Heathrow to Colombo via Kuwait with Kuwait Airways - the first flight was on time. Kuwait to Colombo flight was delayed by 3 hours and when we enquired we were given a meal ticket to the so called "Restaurant" which handed out sandwiches that were not edible. Kuwait to Colombo was on an old plane which was uncomfortable and the staff were rude. Due to the delay, we missed the SriLankan Airlines flight from Colombo to Trivandrum with the visa fees and flight tickets going to a waste as we decided to stay in Sri Lanka until the end of our trip. Luckily they give out arrival visas in Colombo. Our journey back was a nightmare too with the flight delayed for over 2.5 hours from Colombo. The same old aircraft with uncomfortable seats. The flight to and from Kuwait to London was on time with a newer aircraft and a bit more comfortable. Will never fly with Kuwait Airways again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to CMB via KWI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"impressed by Kuwait Airways"

(Italy)

Rome to Paris. Missed my Alitalia flight and rebooked with Kuwait the same day as it was the only affordable ticket. Kuwait Airways has been a good surprise for me but it doesn't need much to be better than Alitalia. Anyway, considering the plane was coming from Kuwait our seats were clean. There was a lot of space and the entertainment onboard was good. Seats were new as well as the plane itself. We were served water together with refreshing towels and a lunchbox which was not bad at all. The crew was polite and toilets very clean. . I know this is a routine but I was so impressed by Kuwait Airways.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to CDG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes