Best Cabin Crew  

Korean Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 359 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"select seats in rear cabin"

(South Korea)

When ticketing is done in Mumbai, Korean Air only allows you to select seats in the rear cabin. The way to beat the seating restriction is to web check-in where it gives you a choice of all available seats, but the preferred ones are usually taken by that time. Otherwise, the aircraft on this route is an old 777-200, no amenities in the toilets unlike those on the BKK or SIN routes, crew service is adequate, special meals are noted and delivered as requested. Check-in was quick but the Korean Air counter number was not displayed on the screens at BOM, one had to walk down searching for them. Take off was delayed by half an hour, but landed on time. There is good reason why Korean Air will never be a 5-star airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to ICN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"fare high for the service provided"

(South Korea)

Incheon to Mumbai with Korean Air. Flight delayed by 1 hr, first for some connecting passengers, then due to airport congestion. Landed some 45 minutes later than scheduled. Check-in was quick if you have already web checked in. Aircraft was an old A330-200 and it showed, especially in the toilets, but well maintained and clean. Flight was smooth, ample leg room. Cabin crew was efficient, responded promptly to calls and special meals were served as requested. The meals themselves were below par - main VLML dinner course was an unidentifiable white paste, lots of it, and the snack before landing was a soggy sandwich. For a 9-hr flight, they had nothing for an in-between snack except a packet of peanuts (which is hard to believe). Korean Air has the advantage of being the only non-stop flight between ICN and BOM but otherwise their fare is too high for the service provided.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICN to BOM
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never take again"

(United States)

Seoul Gimpo to Tokyo Haneda. If circumstances permit, I would never take Korean Air again. Up till now, I had trust on their system and service. They were very irresponsible and seem to have a don't care policy against their passengers as long as they could make excuses one way or the other. Our flight was diverted to Osaka on our way to Haneda on 12/31/2015 because of mechanical problems. Well, this kind of problem could happen anytime and I am not complaining about that. What upset me was their attitude towards their passengers. They didn't take any meaningful action until I spoke out and made demands for what we deserve as passengers. What's even worse was that they confused passengers by delivering inaccurate information one after another. They seem to try my patience. My husband had to call Korea to find out what's really going on. He called the customer service after he returned to Korea, but he found out the fact they don't care. Our flight left Gimpo at 9am and supposed to arrive in Haneda around 11am on 12/31. Instead, we arrived around 5pm! What a day to spend, the last day of 2015!.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGMP to HND
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"would fly again"

(South Korea)

I flew Seoul Incheon to Atlanta return with Korean Air, on A380 in both directions. After years of living in Seoul, I finally experienced the madhouse that is ICN in the mornings. Pro tip: hop in the web check in line if everything is crowded. It was as busy as Sky Priority, but they didn't seem to care who was there. If security is crowded, find the helper at your boarding time and they will help you through crew security without wait. Minus the pitfalls of ICN, the flight was standard for Korean Air. On the way to Atlanta, it was so cold that I had to use a blanket. On the way back, it was warmer, but I still managed to sleep five to six hours. I used to think Korean Air food was good, but then I had Asiana Airlines economy food. The flight attendants were gracious and helpful. I would fly Korean Air again. If you are lucky, snag Seat 47D. It's the seat with crew escape in front of it.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICN to ATL
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"proper onboard Business class"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Brisbane via Seoul Incheon. I had the new flat seats all the way from London to Brisbane, it seems Korean Air recently upgraded their 777-300ER out of LHR to the new seats, and already had this on the A330-300 from ICN to BNE. Fully reclining 180 degree seat with partition, and excellent food (loved the steak option!) Great service. The overnight stop at the Grant Hyatt in ICN on the way back was excellent, and food amazing (provided with vouchers). I found the carpets in the toilets clean and a nice touch, despite what others say about this. Although the technology for inflight entertainment system is excellent, there wasn't much choice of content compared to other airlines I've been on. Maybe only 15 recent Hollywood movies, and I'd guess only around 40-50 programs in total. I'd also suggest providing noise cancelling headsets as is the norm now on other business class flights. Skyteam FF program is one of the least generous I have seen. Pretty sure one business class trip LHR-BNE-LHR on Cathay puts you to straight to Saphire, or not far off it, which comes with some decent benefits. Korean Air Business class lounge at Incheon is a bit basic, not much food choice, showers only lukewarm. I didn't understand how to use the fast pass at ICN (they didn't seem to accept the one I was given). Korean Air was substantially cheaper and the overall experience not much different to Cathay, who I flew last time. If you want an airline that offers a proper onboard Business class experience and you aren't that worried about inflight entertainment, Korean Air is an excellent choice/value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BNE via ICN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"would recommend them"

(United Kingdom)

We flew Korean Air business class from London to Sydney return via Seoul Incheon and cabin crew were impressive on both journeys, being professional and attentive. The food was excellent and plentiful as were drinks. The interior of the planes were clean, spacious and well kept with all facilities expected in business class. The seats were lie flat and the choice of entertainment very good - kept me occupied. The layover at Seoul was very smooth and we were put up in the Grand Hyatt - again, a very pleasant surprise. I would fly with Korean Air in the future and would recommend them too.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to SYD via ICN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"price was competitive"

(United Kingdom)

London to Sydney via Seoul Incheon with Korean Air, and the cabin crew were very welcoming and attentive. The food was good and price was competitive. If I was to pick fault the wine offering and pre flight drinks was quite limited but they were okay. The biggest problem with Korean is their inflight entertainment - the system and screens are good but the content is limited and tends to favour "male gender" type film choices - I found 5-6 films I was prepared to watch my wife found none and read a book. One thing travellers should note is that the seat plans on a number of websites are wrong on the Boeing 777-300 ER we travelled on (HL8010) the business cabin seats are staggered, so if you have a window seat you don't have to climb over the person in the isle seat also row 7 is in a mini cabin of its own.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER / A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to SYD via ICN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food was outstanding"

(United States)

Bangkok to Dallas Fort Worth via Seoul Incheon with Korean Air. The level of professionalism and attitude that flight attendants demonstrated was unparalleled in my other flying experiences, and they were extremely attentive throughout the entire flight. The food was outstanding, with a choice of entree, and included traditional Korean options. None of my flights were delayed. The business class lounges at each of the airports was stocked with top shelf liquor and a variety of food options. I would recommend this airline, and I think that the business class prices are 100% worth it.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to DFW via ICN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Korean Air is a good choice"

(Austria)

Vienna to Auckland via Seoul Incheon, and a very good price for Korean Air Business-Class. Staff service is nice. Organisation on the airports and the flight is perfect. Food was good, Infotainment was ok. Seats were good and clean condition. Lots of room and space to store your stuff on long flights. If you fly long distance Korean Air is a good choice.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 747-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVIE to AKL via ICN
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a very pleasant flight"

(New Zealand)

Auckland to Seoul on Korean Air, overall a very pleasant flight and on time. Flight attendents were courteous and helpful. Two meals served which I found tasty and well presented. Regular water and juice runs. Washrooms could have been cleaned more regularly. There is a limited selection of music and movies on AVOD.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAKL to ICN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes