Best Economy Class Seats  

Korean Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 387 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"experience was very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Excellent flight from London to Incheon. Despite it being my first long distance flight the experience was very pleasant and all crew were excellent and helpful. The in-flight food and drinks were surprisingly good. The price was fair for the time of year and despite being in economy I felt that I had adequate space. Would definitely recommend Korean Air.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to ICN
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"no crew speaks French"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Seoul Incheon with Korean Air. Nice A380. Seats are OK. However, no crew member speaks French (we were departing from Paris), no announcement was made in French, and crew members hardly speak English. Meals were meh, and in-flight entertainment did not offer a lot movies compared to other airlines.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to ICN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"service good, comfort the missing element"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Tokyo Narita to Vancouver via Incheon with Korean Air. It is actually very difficult to secure a seat on a 777 (low density 9 abreast) between Vancouver and Asia during the summer months. So Korean's B747-8i flight looked like it might be an alternative, even at a substantial premium to other airlines. Unfortunately on my return leg to YVR, an older B747-400 was used. Legroom in coach seems reasonable for KE on the 8i, but seat 63H on a B747-400 felt really tight. Service was good but the comfort was the missing element. I had contemplated purchasing 3 seats for my son and I on a cheaper carrier, but had decided not to. That might have been a mistake.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to YVR via ICN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I was satisfied with the performance"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flown from Seattle to Incheon and then Incheon to Singapore with Korean Air. I was satisfied with the performance and service rendered by the ground crew in Seattle and Incheon. The seat (33A) was spacious by my standard (5' 5" and 130 pounds). Sufficient leg room. Even though the plane was full, there was sufficient overhead compartment space for every passenger to put their hand luggage/bags. Flight crew on both legs were friendly and attentive. Food wise, it was sufficient but the taste left much to be desired. KE does not provide packets of salt and pepper. Entertainment was limited (I'm being spoilt by the 100+ movies and TV shows on Emirates and Qatar Airways) and came only in 4 languages, predominantly English and Korean..
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSEA to SIN via ICN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"low on seat comfort"

(South Korea)

After Korean Air flew a relatively new A330-300 on the Incheon - Mumbai leg, one had mistakenly assumed that KE has phased out their ancient A330-200 from this route. Sadly, BOM-ICN found the old A330-200 in service again. Low on seat comfort and sad-looking toilets. Otherwise not much to complain about. Check-in was quick. Cabin crew were on their toes and efficient even if not overly friendly. The meals seem to have gone down a notch and getting repetitive. Flight arrived pretty much on time. A good option for the BOM-ICN route if you don't mind the slightly higher fare.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to ICN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"aircraft was immaculate"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Flew from Kansai to Busan. Flight was delayed for 2 hours but the ground staff were very professional and offered everyone meal vouchers. Despite a one hour flight, meals and drinks were served. The aircraft was immaculate and crew were extremely professional and smiley. I will definitely fly Korean Air again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKIX to PUS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"an uneventful flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | KE124, Brisbane to Incheon (A330) and KE867, Incheon to Ulaanbaatar (A330) with Korean Air. An uneventful flight which began with a quick check-in where I was recognised as an Alitalia Millemiglia Ulisse member with priority-check in and boarding. The flight itself was smooth until we were half-way into our journey from ICN to ULN when turbulent weather delayed the food service. The meals from ICN to BNE where a mixture of Asian and Western cuisine, while the food on the ICN to ULN leg were entirely Asian cuisine, comprising of chicken or beef with noodles. Overall, the food was of good quality. As for the IFE, I found the options to be reasonably plentiful to keep me occupied for the entire 15 hour trip. I would fly with Korean Air again.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBNE to ULN via ICN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Korean Air always impresses"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Our recent flight was our fourth trip to the UK in 6 years from Sydney to London via Seoul and as usual Korean Air always impresses with its high standards in every aspect of flying. The flight attendants are friendly, smiling and cannot do enough to make the flight so enjoyable. The planes are well maintained, new, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with abundant leg room, even in economy. The pilots keep you informed and provide a smooth and safe flight from takeoff to landing. Entertainment is more than adequate, varied and up to date. The food / beverage options are most appetizing with a variety of choices. From Sydney to London, Seoul is an excellent stop over as it breaks the journey in half (2 x 10, 11 hour flights) and the accommodation provided by KAL, as part of the fare, is always the best. Our last trip we stayed at the Orakai Songdo Park Hotel in Songdo about 25 minutes from Incheon Airport. Incheon is a great airport, very easy to get around and has everything to keep you entertained and refreshed between flights. Check-In, security and luggage collection is always a simple, quick process.
AircraftA380 and A330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSYD to LHR via ICN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"didn’t offer anything"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew Korean Air from Bali to Seoul in Prestige Class (Business Class). Though it is one of the longest intra-Asia routes (7 hours), the food and service onboard are both really poor. First of all, there is no proper meal to be served after taking off. Korean Air probably expects that all passengers would choose sleeping instead. For the first meal there was just one satay with two drops of hot sauce. For the second meal (breakfast) before landing, there was only one bowl of very watery congee with three different toppings. This was one of the worst catering experiences I have had. Secondly, the service was sloppy. The FA I interacted with was indifferent and didn't want to bothered. I also notice they only serve quarter glasses of champagne each time which is very annoying. So instead of giving you a full glass of champagne, they would serve it to you four times if you were consistent enough to keep calling them back. Other airlines like Thai would offer amenity kit for such a long flight but Korean Air didn’t offer anything. All in all, a waste of money.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDPS to ICN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"ground staff service unacceptable"

(United Kingdom)

Qingdao to London via Seoul. I can only echo some of the previous reviews of Korean Air. In flight service was good. Ground staff service was totally unacceptable. Rude, intransigent people with little idea of customer service. Just a total unwillingness to accept any other point of view and resolve a problem of their own making. I travel to Korea several times a year. This was my first and last experience of Korean Air. I will revert to Asiana for future trips.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTAO to LHR via ICN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no