KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1817 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 27th June 2015

We had a good flight, great service but the seats in this Boeing 777 were like KLM'S business class, somewhat austere. Our Boeing 777 outbound from YYC had power points and easily accessible USB. Some exec got cheap at KLM and we had to hunting on our hands and knees for the headphone jack which was buried in a strange place and no power points for our electronics. It was quite a sight to see business class passengers on their hands and knees trying to plug their headphones in. We are going to try Air France business class in the future and if that doesn't pan out we are switching back to Lufthansa. I suspect that Cathay Pacific, Korean and Emirates still have a far nicer business class with more perks for the same fare.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Calgary
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 24th June 2015

My family and I recently flew from LAX to Copenhagen after a layover in Amsterdam. We returned about two weeks later on KLM, flying Copenhagen to Amsterdam, then on to Atlanta and finally LAX. Both flights were the smoothest we have experienced. The flight crews were attentive and professional. The onboard meals and snacks were pretty good considering it was on an airline. The only issue we had was the leg room on the flight over. The Boeing 747 had the worst of any plane we had been on. The Boeing 737 from Amsterdam to Copenhagen had more. Best of all was the flight from Amsterdam to Atlanta on a Boeing 777 - comfortable, with plenty of seat space and leg room. Overall, KLM did an outstanding job.
AircraftBoeing 747-400 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLAX to Copenhagen via AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Denmark) 22nd June 2015

Paid for upgrade to business - it was somewhat disappointing. The new lie flat seats are great but service was under par. The welcome drink took a while to arrive, wasn't offered coat service. My carry on didn't fit in bin (upper deck, small bins), the flight attendent sent me to her colleagues in the back, but they were too busy, so I left the suitcase in the aisle, and it took about 30 minutes for someone to take care of it - not a very friendly experience in general. No particular attention to passengers asking about drinks, and serving wasn't good - food served with foil cover labeled "remove before serving", etc. I felt like I was in economy premium, rather than business. What mattered was the lie flat and the ability to sleep, but at this price, even for a discounted upgrade, it's not worth it.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNairobi to Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Sweden) 21st June 2015

Flew with KLM from Singapore to Amsterdam. I have tried to a avoid KLM due to previous bad experiences. This flight was nice surprise since KLM "economy comfort" was very good. Enough leg space and seats were not too bad. Food served during the flight was typical (chicken and rice for dinner and fruits and yougurt for breakfast). In fact only negative thing in this flight was extremely narrow aisles. Cabin crew bumped to passengers shoulders and elbows all the time and it is not their fault since their is absolutely not enough room to walk or serve food without touching or pushing accidentally passengers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 17th June 2015

Very good service and quite good food. Crew very professional, went out of their way to try and solve customer's issues with a smile. AVOD was a bit tricky to operate and not nearly the number of choices available as on some carriers. The TV offerings were a little weak, the film offerings were a little better. Aircraft was clean and well maintained. The two biggest problems were the AVOD box under several seats in each row, which significantly impacted leg room if it was under the seat in front of you. Also, for some reason the armrests only raised to 45 degrees, making it difficult for a person in a center seat to get up to use the lavatory. Seat pitch a little tight for such a long haul.
AircraftB747-400
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to LAX
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Egypt) 12th June 2015

CAI-AMS, May 12th. AMS-IAD, May 14th: Check in went smoothly and fast through sky priority, the Lounge was perfect, but again overcrowded. For boarding Sky priority is not very good as we were placed in an adjacent seating area to the Economy and the boarding was altogether with everybody on the same buses. KLM crew was excellent, the greeting was a wide smile. We departed on time, the service was excellent. AMS-IAD: The airport was extremely crowded, the information desk directed me to the Sky priority check in for KLM, it was crowded but much better than the regular check in counter. KL Lounge was great and huge, so it was never over crowded. Boarding was professional and very organized, it was A330 airbus that looked brand new and it was a pleasant flight. The day was spoilt with the endless immigration queues at Washington Dulles Airport, and an even longer one for the customs. It took me almost 3 hrs to pass all of this.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAI-AMS and AMS-IAD
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

Travelled Glasgow-Amsterdam-Stockholm and return Amsterdam-Glasgow. Inflight very poor. Sandwich offered but on brown bread only also no choice of filling. Drinks offered were tea coffee/wine/juice-beer, I prefer a spirit but again nothing. I have travelled long haul with KLM (Hong Kong twice, South African once) and enjoyed excellent service and quality but short haul I would not use again, as well using the budget airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGlasgow-Amsterdam-Stockholm and return Amsterdam-Glasgow
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Dublin - Zagreb route via Amsterdam. Return. Baggage allowance not clear because one of the route is operated by another airline. Aer Lingus. Phoned KLM they said check with Aer Lingus. Phoned Aer Lingus and were told check with KLM. Gave up just carried a small bag. Online check in not possible because one of the route operated once again by another airline. Clearly said on my ticket that food and drink included in all the routes but on Dublin - Amsterdam and Amsterdam - Dublin route I was told its a short trip so no food will be served plus its a pay as a you go service. The price I paid was the best around. Planes were clean. Check in was smooth. Unfortunately I have to fly the same route 3 more times this year. No other airlines price are so competitive. would love to fly this route with Lufthansa but they are overpriced. Overall KLM is a decent airline. Would recommend them but they are not perfect.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Dublin - Zagreb route via Amsterdam. Return. Baggage allowance not clear because one of the route is operated by another airline. Aer Lingus. Phoned KLM they said check with Aer Lingus. Phoned Aer Lingus and were told check with KLM. Gave up just carried a small bag. Online check in not possible because one of the route operated once again by another airline. Clearly said on my ticket that food and drink included in all the routes but on Dublin - Amsterdam and Amsterdam - Dublin route I was told its a short trip so no food will be served plus its a pay as a you go service. The price I paid was the best around. Planes were clean. Check in was smooth. Unfortunately I have to fly the same route 3 more times this year. No other airlines price are so competitive. would love to fly this route with Lufthansa but they are overpriced. Overall KLM is a decent airline. Would recommend them but they are not perfect.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 1st June 2015

We came home May 22nd 2015 flight KL 695. We paid extra to have two seats only side by side with more leg room we ended up with three seats and were very crowded. Service was terrible put my light on for a coffee - 4 hours later still no one wanted to see how long it would take to get service. Food was awful the whole experience with KLM was terrible I understand WestJet will be starting flights soon from Canada to Amsterdam I strongly recommend you check them out.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no