KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1830 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Argentina) 2nd August 2015

Daytime flight. The best cabin service I have experienced in years, including much better service than other airlines in business class. Great IFE, plenty of movies. Non stop cabin crew attention, good main meals, plenty of snacks and drinks available throughout the entire flight. Nothing but praise for this airline. Cabin crew to be praised.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to Sao Paulo
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 1st August 2015

Berlin to AMS was pain-free, a short hop in Premium Economy. Changing in AMS on a weekday morning was okay, too. Cabin of the A330 is extremely outdated and tired, I presume many airlines that fly to Africa use their oldest, clapped-out planes. The seat was not very comfortable, the screen for entertainment was tiny, perhaps 10 cm across. Other than more legroom, there are no perks in Premium Economy. Service was perfunctory, which is what I am used from KLM. What was really annoying was a medical emergency, which led us to divert to Luxor. As a doctor, I offered my help, but it appears the decision had already been made, and we stopped in Luxor for about 4 hours to offload a passenger. This went on for 2 hours, then a further two hours wait to get permission to continue. At 1 am we were in Dar es Salaam, stuck in an unknown city in the middle of the night, with no assistance from KLM whatsoever.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBerlin to Dar es Salaam via AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 1st August 2015

Return leg from business trip, Comfort Economy again. This was a night flight which departed late. Departure procedures in Dar es Salaam a complete shambles, about 90 minute queueing to leave the country, before that queuing outside the airport to enter, then another queue to check-in (you will need to be at the airport at least 2 hours in advance). No decicated queues for frequent flyers or Comfort Economy. Once onboard, the seats showed their age and lack of comfort on a night flight. In-flight entertainment system is very old, with ancient games, tiny screens, not easy to operate. Choice of films is not too bad. The food was, simply put, inedible. Hardly any drinks service on the night flight - or maybe I missed them as I was trying to sleep. Sleeping is barely possible, as the seats in Comfort Economy are still narrow, even though the legroom is okay. The cabin is noisy. Cabin crew impoite, even rude at times - did not feel welcome. Once in Amsterdam, we learnt that both our connecting flights (to different airports in different countries) had been cancelled. No help from ground staff whatsoever. We finally managed to change our bookings on the self-service machines and were "compensated" with a paltry food voucher for 5 EURO and 15 EURO for a 3 hour and a 7 hour delay, respectively. Finally, flight to Berlin was late and chock-a-block full. After a sleepless night and five hour wait I had to sit with bits of hand luggage on my lap because only one piece of luggage was allowed in the overhead bins. I am not going to fly KLM again if I can avoid it.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDar es Salaam to Berlin via AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st July 2015

I was impressed with both flights. The Edinburgh to Amsterdam leg was comfortable and the cabin crew extremely professional. The flight to Dammam was also excellent. The seating was comfortable and I had ample leg room. The food and inflight entertainment was great too.
AircraftBoeing 737 and Boeing 847
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEdinburgh to Dammam via Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

The plane's interior was updated and nice. The food was the best I've eaten on any flight in economy flying from Europe to US. I was very impressed. Other than that the rest was average. There wasn't any real or major disappointments with the cabin crew but I didn't real feel extra special or overly accommodated for. It was just average. Other than that no complaints.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to ATL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 24th July 2015

KLM Business Class from Barcelona via AMS to DFW. Early morning flight started with KLM from Barcelona at 7.00am, Boarding was simple with two lines one for Business class other for economy. Once on the plane and departed morning service began with breakfast followed by coffee and juices. Food good and fresh compared to US carriers where the breakfast is usual not good. Amsterdam airport great undergoing a renovation at some parts. Lounge massive with two food area's and a huge selection of food for breakfast with good selection of liquor, and beer if wanted and coffee/soda/juices. KLM flight from AMS to DFW on the Airbus 330-200 seat old business class seats but the recline was enough for a day flight to DFW of nine hours. Service onboard was great food much better compared to US carriers along with dessert though KLM lacks in drinks offers with a limited selection of mainly wine and beer. Overall KLM has really good service in Business class, and once the A330 aircraft get the new business class seat the product offered will on par with others.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBCN to DFW via AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 24th July 2015

YYZ-AMS-WAW and return. I usually fly to Europe with Air France but opted for KLM this time because of more suitable connection and the fact that they flew A330 (2-4-2 seats) rather than B747 (3-4-3). Had economy comfort seat (window) on A330 to AMS which gives you extra 4 inches of space, nice Indonesian-inspired meal, uneventful flight. Schiphol non-Schengen section under renovation and therefore confusing, but it is still one of the best transfer airports, though the lounges in CDG offer better food. Flights AMS-WAW-AMS were fine and on time. Return AMS-YYZ delayed 2 hrs and A330 replaced by B747, however, when boarding got upgrade to business so can't complain. New cabin layout and seats in C class, nice service, but surprisingly I found the economy meal tastier. KLM remains a solid, reliable airline. I wish they introduced Premium Economy class.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteYYZ to WAW via AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st July 2015

I have been flying KLM for the last 5 years, approx. 20-30 flight per year. The aircraft are getting on a bit however they are upgrading some interiors which makes a difference and I believe new aircrafts are coming in for long haul late 2015. I find Schiphol good with always something to do. KLM allow short changeover times so you don't have to hang around the airport for hours on end. The flights have been on time bar one recently. The staff have always been fantastic both on board and on the phone. I often need to change my flights at the last min and they have always accommodated unlike BA who want to charge you and give you a terrible seat etc.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAberdeen to Abu Dhabi via Kuwait
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (France) 20th July 2015

Used to be my favorite as far as we consider this airline as fairly cheap but delivering what you paid for. But unfortunately, prices are now as expensive as the best Middle East or Asian airlines. Food is awful, no comment about the wines - the new seats are extremly unconfortable and seem to have been designed for short people. This airline policy is applicable for couples with no children. Only one guest is allowed, strict rule with no exception.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteToulouse to Athens via Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 20th July 2015

Boeing 777-300 seat was quite cramped but the amount of legroom and overall space is like many major airlines. The food was tasty and there is a box with different kind of bites placed in the galley throughout the flight. The captain provided the passengers with extensive updates twice throughout the flight. KLM service is top notch and their cabin crew know how to handle situations very well.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to Kuala Lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes