KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1830 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st July 2015

I was impressed with both flights. The Edinburgh to Amsterdam leg was comfortable and the cabin crew extremely professional. The flight to Dammam was also excellent. The seating was comfortable and I had ample leg room. The food and inflight entertainment was great too.
AircraftBoeing 737 and Boeing 847
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEdinburgh to Dammam via Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

The plane's interior was updated and nice. The food was the best I've eaten on any flight in economy flying from Europe to US. I was very impressed. Other than that the rest was average. There wasn't any real or major disappointments with the cabin crew but I didn't real feel extra special or overly accommodated for. It was just average. Other than that no complaints.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to ATL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 24th July 2015

KLM Business Class from Barcelona via AMS to DFW. Early morning flight started with KLM from Barcelona at 7.00am, Boarding was simple with two lines one for Business class other for economy. Once on the plane and departed morning service began with breakfast followed by coffee and juices. Food good and fresh compared to US carriers where the breakfast is usual not good. Amsterdam airport great undergoing a renovation at some parts. Lounge massive with two food area's and a huge selection of food for breakfast with good selection of liquor, and beer if wanted and coffee/soda/juices. KLM flight from AMS to DFW on the Airbus 330-200 seat old business class seats but the recline was enough for a day flight to DFW of nine hours. Service onboard was great food much better compared to US carriers along with dessert though KLM lacks in drinks offers with a limited selection of mainly wine and beer. Overall KLM has really good service in Business class, and once the A330 aircraft get the new business class seat the product offered will on par with others.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBCN to DFW via AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 24th July 2015

YYZ-AMS-WAW and return. I usually fly to Europe with Air France but opted for KLM this time because of more suitable connection and the fact that they flew A330 (2-4-2 seats) rather than B747 (3-4-3). Had economy comfort seat (window) on A330 to AMS which gives you extra 4 inches of space, nice Indonesian-inspired meal, uneventful flight. Schiphol non-Schengen section under renovation and therefore confusing, but it is still one of the best transfer airports, though the lounges in CDG offer better food. Flights AMS-WAW-AMS were fine and on time. Return AMS-YYZ delayed 2 hrs and A330 replaced by B747, however, when boarding got upgrade to business so can't complain. New cabin layout and seats in C class, nice service, but surprisingly I found the economy meal tastier. KLM remains a solid, reliable airline. I wish they introduced Premium Economy class.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteYYZ to WAW via AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st July 2015

I have been flying KLM for the last 5 years, approx. 20-30 flight per year. The aircraft are getting on a bit however they are upgrading some interiors which makes a difference and I believe new aircrafts are coming in for long haul late 2015. I find Schiphol good with always something to do. KLM allow short changeover times so you don't have to hang around the airport for hours on end. The flights have been on time bar one recently. The staff have always been fantastic both on board and on the phone. I often need to change my flights at the last min and they have always accommodated unlike BA who want to charge you and give you a terrible seat etc.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAberdeen to Abu Dhabi via Kuwait
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (France) 20th July 2015

Used to be my favorite as far as we consider this airline as fairly cheap but delivering what you paid for. But unfortunately, prices are now as expensive as the best Middle East or Asian airlines. Food is awful, no comment about the wines - the new seats are extremly unconfortable and seem to have been designed for short people. This airline policy is applicable for couples with no children. Only one guest is allowed, strict rule with no exception.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteToulouse to Athens via Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 20th July 2015

Boeing 777-300 seat was quite cramped but the amount of legroom and overall space is like many major airlines. The food was tasty and there is a box with different kind of bites placed in the galley throughout the flight. The captain provided the passengers with extensive updates twice throughout the flight. KLM service is top notch and their cabin crew know how to handle situations very well.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to Kuala Lumpur
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Japan) 13th July 2015

I flew with KLM from NRT to AMS on July 3rd. The cabin was clean and the seat was very comfortable. Tasty meal was served properly both in timing and amount. Drinks and snacks were served frequently. Flight attendants were very friendly, but never officious. I didn't have to wait in a long line at the security check area thanks to the separate lane for "SKY PRIORITY".
AircraftBoeing 747-400 Combi
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNRT to AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th July 2015

A mixed performance by KLM. Arrived at Heathrow for a connecting flight to Amsterdam. Although checked in, there were clearly inadequate number of check in staff at Heathrow - just three dealing with KLM and Air France flights. A lot of passengers were travelling in groups and had a lot of luggage. The queuing times were excessive - was just glad I arrived early. Others had to jump the queue because their flights were due to depart in 30 minutes. The aircraft left late and there were operational problems with loading luggage at Heathrow. This meant the connection time at Amsterdam was very tight. However, it was a different story between Amsterdam and Tokyo with an excellent crew, One stewardess, in particular, went out of her way to provide me with refreshments throughout the flight - and this was economy!
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / 747-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Heathrow to Tokyo Narita
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Qatar) 12th July 2015

The business class seats on both legs of our flight were comfortable but not as good as CX, QA, EK or EY, they were great in the seating position but in laying down they became very narrow around the shoulders. The entertainment system though is far behind all competition and KLM really needs to work on the selection they offer, as for the food - instead of the normal 3 choices other airlines offer, KLM only give 2 but the portions are very generous and the taste is very good. Where KLM excelles is in the service, they make you feel welcome they are warm and serve with professionalism and respect. I will always prefer them for their personal touch.
AircraftAirbus A330-200 / Boeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Los Angeles via Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes