KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 816 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"definitely fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to London City. KLM have really got it right on this route and show that short haul can still be pleasant. Charming cabin crew, nice seats and even a snack of a sandwich, biscuit and drink served during the short 45 minute journey. Nothing at all to complain about. I will definitely fly with them again.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to London City
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very friendly cabin crew"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was a bit apprehensive as this was my first flight with our young kids, but it went very smoothly. Very friendly cabin crew, and on time arrival both directions for Aberdeen to Amsterdam. The stewardess went out of her way to help us with our infant son. Passport control was not enjoyable on departure from Schipol (extremely long queues at 8.50am) but otherwise a pleasant journey.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Amsterdam
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrible service"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | KLM is the worst airline I have ever had opportunity to fly with. Horrible service from the beginning to the very end. They lost my son's luggage twice. When missed connecting flight on my way back was forced to pay for a new ticket. I was told that if I decide to fly with another airline (some of them were 3 times cheaper) I would have to pay 200 euro to get my luggage back (for the luggage that was lost anyway). Service on the plane was below any standard. Lady who was serving us obviously had a bad day and she was extremely rude. She was shouting at people. not enough food so never got what I wanted to. When asked for a drink I was told the bar was closed while someone behind me was served by other person.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Abu Dhabi via Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a very enjoyable flight"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Had a nice flight on KLM from Helsinki to Amsterdam. No problems checking in at an automated counter, but in case there were any, a happy looking KLM worker was there in case one needed help. We were boarding on time and although the flight was full, we departed a few minutes early. The crew were polite and funny and made listening to them a joy. On the 2hr flight we were even served a warm meal (Penne Arabiatta), a small dessert (muffin) along with a wide variety of drinks (juices, sodas, wine and beer). Later throughout the flight, the flight attendants came one more time to serve coffe or tea and some water. After a very enjoyable flight we landed in Amsterdam 10min ahead of schedule. It was a very nice economy experience and very worth the price!
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Amsterdam
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"pleasant and polite cabin crew"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Round Trip, Cracow - Lima via Amsterdam with KLM. Good service, slight 10-15 min slips with the departure, usually communicated and explained. Arrivals always on time. Very pleasant and polite cabin crew. Great job, I was really impressed.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCracow to Lima and return
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"KLM is still worth it"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | This is the first time I took KLM flight. The trip was from Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur. Passengers were board 10 or 15 minutes late from the initial boarding time. Unfortunately, the flight was delayed for additional one hour due to technical issue. During the flight, stewards were unfriendly at some point. The seats were okay, but it is not comfy enough. The headrest is great and seat recline is surprisingly good. The foods were acceptable. There are many selection of drinks, including alcohol beverages. With the affordable price, KLM is still worth it.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"put me on standby"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Toronto. They overbooked the flight that I was meant to be on and put me on standby. The counter staff at the airport were demeaning and condescending as they explained that this is a common practice across airlines. They also refused to put me on an earlier flight. I stayed at the airport in limbo before my flight for 3+ hours before getting a seat on my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Toronto
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the worst service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Abu Dhabi via Amsterdam. KLM provides the worst service I have ever experienced in my life. It started at London City Airport where there was only one person dealing with check-in/bag drop-off. Despite the fact I came much earlier I did not manage to drop off my luggage on time. When I asked someone from the staff about my concern I was ensured there was still enough time. When I landed in Abu Dhabi 20 hours later (long transfer) it turned out my luggage was lost. When I talked to the airline it was told it was not loaded in Amsterdam. 2 days later I found out it was not loaded in London. It took them 4 day to get my luggage to be delivered. Another problem with the airline was service on the plane. No food choice. When asked for a drink I was told the bar was closed while someone behind me was served by another person.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Abu Dhabi via Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Bogota via Amsterdam. We had a very pleasant experience flying KLM. Having read the reviews, we did not have high expectations but apart from a mean and uninformed check-in lady, we loved every bit of our flights. Service was very attentive, food was tasty, wine selection was ok (Champagne was dreadful though). Transit in Amsterdam was extremely easy. But what impressed me most was how friendly the crew was and the very comfortable seat, similar to Cathay Pacific and others but much more spacious. Due to late arrival in Amsterdam because of fog our bags did not make it but at Bogotá airport someone was waiting for us with the necessary paperwork already done. A lovely airline I look forward to travel with again.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Bogota via Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"had a very pleasant experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flew Berlin to Tokyo via Amsterdam. I had a very pleasant experience with KLM on my last four flights: Very nice staff. Great IFE with lots of movies in several languages. Good choice of drinks. Small snacks available the whole time in the galley. Decent food even in economy. I will choose KLM again for sure.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Tokyo via Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes