Vote Now  

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 646 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"it lived up to expectations"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Nairobi. First time trying the New World Business Class and it lived up to expectations. The cabin staff is very friendly, attentive and looks natural. This is the best cabin staff I have experienced, and I typically fly Economy. The new seat design puts KLM in a higher league, and the cabin space is quite relaxing, not giving impression of being full. Meal service is well time and diverse enough, good choice and what you expect in a normal Business Class. KLM fares are high for the Dutch market, but their scheduling is the best for making most of your work days. IFE is a bit dating as most aircraft now have some high def screens, but like many people I pack my own gear so this is not much relevant. All in all KLM is living up to expectation, no delays and the ground service is Schiphol is flawless. Time to upgrade the A330 fleet!
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Nairobi
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"consider them for the next trip"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | London to Kuala Lumpur via Amsterdam. First flight with KLM and was a bit apprehensive, as connection from London was very short. The SkyTeam Lounge at Heathrow is adequate, enough space to sit and have a quiet drink and a snack. There is WiFi. Catering OK, but my usual carrier is Etihad, so the experience was a little different, no a la carte table service. Flight boarded at T4 from the gate opposite the Lounge, very convenient. At Schipol we had just about 50 minutes from touchdown to the onward connection, which was enough time to have a quick drink, find our way to the gate and immediately board the next flight. With such a short connection I was worried our luggage wouldn't make the flight, but when we arrived at KUL there it was! The new World Business Class is very open and comfortable. The seating is great, save for the fact that you have no direct aisle access for the window seat. If you are travelling as a couple this is fine, for solo travellers it might prove tiresome. The on-board service was great, the staff were attentive and extremely helpful. The catering was OK, very Dutch shall we say! The drinks were good quality, but a bit mean. Nothing that one could really grumble about. The in-flight entertainment is good quality and there was an adequate range of new and classic programming to keep me entertained until bed time! The bed is great and I slept like a baby. Even though they are older aircraft I like the sense of space you get with the Boeing 777, which somehow you don't quite feel on other aircraft even the 380. The price was comparable to Etihad (about GBP 300 more) but the flight is 1hr to AMS, a 1hr layover and then a 12hr leg to KUL. Reverse journey the same timings. For EY you have a 3 or 4 hour layover and now they have adjusted their timetable you have to either leave UK early in the morning or arrive very late to KUL. The KLM timings are much friendlier. We left LHR at 17.00 and arrived in KUL 16.00 a much less stressful journey. Am flying back KLM and will definitely consider them for the next trip too.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to KUL via AMS
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"fantastic 2 flights"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Fantastic 2 flights from Vienna to Oslo via Amsterdam. Economy Comfort seat had generous pitch. Flight attendants on both flights were the warmest and friendliest I have encountered in years. Usually fly Lufthansa/Austrian and the difference in the level of service offered by these attendants was incredible. Both flights left on time and landed early. Small snack and drinks offered, plane clean and presentable. Would definitely recommend KLM.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Oslo via Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the service is great"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Nairobi via Amsterdam with KLM. I take this trip at least once a year. The aircraft is new and kept clean. In December 2016 we flew the new planes and that was a pleasure even with so many people on the flight. The trip from Amsterdam to Nairobi, the planes are not as new for some reason, but the service is great though.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Nairobi via Amsterdam
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Beware of KLM"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Stuttgart to Lisbon via Amsterdam. Booked thi9s as KLM, they chose Transavia. Paid for KLM, transavia although a daughter of KLM acknowledges absolutely nothing of KLM. Sardine seating plan. Absolutely everything extra for a charge. No priority boarding which means the last 50 get to check in all hand luggage. Beware of KLM.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStuttgart to Lisbon via Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I would recommend this airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Oslo return. Outward journey perfect, on time, snack a cheese salad wrap (an improvement on the falafel wrap). Return journey, just under an hour delay, no problem for me but some people missed their connecting flights. I would recommend this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Oslo
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew was friendly"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Bali to Singapore. First time flying KLM - awesome food. Low sodium meal given as requested and still as delicious. Inflight entertainment has good variety and was updated and easy to navigate. Crew was friendly. Leg space was cramped for a even a petite girl like me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"quality was extremely low"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Vancouver. Outdated plane. Very small entertainment system screens, not even a screen in front of us, we had to look from aside. Old, fabric seats (didn't seem very hygiënic). I did like the food. Enough variation and a veggie option. Crew members were friendly overall, except for one lady. We paid the same as we did last year, but the quality from this flight was extremely low. Too bad they arect consistent regarding the quality.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Vancouver
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a truly superior product"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Buenos Aires. The new busienss class seats are excellent. Full flat, enough small ledges to put ones glasses etc. on. Also enough 'free' space for shoes and small carry-on accesories.Good color scheme, friendly crew and a good meal. The meal was served in a relatively quick way, not like some other airlines which take two hours to serve dinner in C-class. Very pleasant experience. This new business class is a truly superior product.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Buenos Aires
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"KLM, never again"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Dusseldorf to Kilimanjaro via Amsterdam. KLM, never again. First flight in Düsseldorf delayed, time for stopover in Amsterdam 1 hour planned by KLM, missed connecting flight in Amsterdam, waiting time on transfer desks 2 hours, waiting time in Amsterdam 9 hours without getting any vouchers for drinks or food, next flight with additional stopover in Nairobi, arriving Kilmanjaro 12 hours delayed and missing our luggage This is our third and our last failing flight operated by KLM without luggage and it is always KLM. It seams there is a precious big chance of that happening when you book KLM. We are travelling a lot and we had never problems with flights or airlines except KLM. Certainly KLM is not responsible - because of weather etc.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Kilimanjaro via Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no