KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1867 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"helpful when needed"

Review by (Netherlands)

Flight from Singapore to Amsterdam (KL836). Did not notice any problems as I slept most of the time. Cabin crew very friendly and helpful when needed. Food is okay, Inflight entertainment not bad too. The plane looked like it was not cleaned before, but later I was told that the plane was coming from Denpasar (Bali, Indonesia) via Singapore to Amsterdam. For the price I paid, I would rather take a flight with a stopover and pay less. Overall good rating.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"KLM exceeded my expectations"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Booked in advanced and managed to get the KLM return flight cheaper than easyjet and other low cost competitors. Cabin crews were efficient and friendly, although the flight was only 1hr long, the 2 crews managed to run a meal service that didn't seemed rush! The crew took time to offer my friend and I some tourist advice, which was much appreciated. Overall on the ground and in the air, KLM has exceeded my expectations, looking forward to fly with them, and would use them long haul.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBristol to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (China)

Shanghai Pudong is is a very busy airport and flights tend to leave late. So was this flight, but we made up time on route, only 5 minutes late in Amsterdam. Nothing to complain about. Food was nice, service excellent and a sleep for a couple of hours. Enough drinks and snacks available (self service) through the flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteShanghai to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

Excellent flight with lots of surprisingly delicious foods, excellent staff and captain whom kept us informed about everything that was happening during the flight. Especially nice since whe we were flying through rough turbulance for an hour or so just above Mynamar, but we knew what we are getting into thanks to all the updates of the captain. Another small thing that I always fancy when flying with KLM, is that the food and drinks are served at the same time (as it's supposed to be with dinner) unlike many of the gulf carriers where I experienced many times that my meal was already finished when the drinks were served finally arrived. Inflight entertaimrnt system is good, but not excellent, definitly up to standaard with the airline industry. Overall great flight, KLM is my airline of choice. Product consistancy like no other airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBangkok to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

This review is about KLM ground personnel. My wife and I had cabin luggage only, in order to meet an appointment at London City Airport in time. Logical, I think. At the gate KLM ground personnel asked for passengers with a trolley to come to the desk and hand in their trolley. As I have flown in all kinds of planes, I knew that in smaller planes some put larger cabin luggage in a space in the back of the cabin. So my wife handed in her trolley. A few minutes later I saw her trolley sitting on the tarmac, ready to be loaded into the belly of the plane, together with the checked-in suitcases. The announcement made through the speakers had not mentioned that the trolleys would be loaded into the belly of the plane. I would not have handed in our trolley. I first asked KLM ground personnel and later instisted that they would give me our trolley that sat there visible just below us. The ground personnel would not even politely acknowkledge the justification of my request and started to handle a request of another passenger about luggage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to London City
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Flew New York JFK to Amsterdam on 777-300ER. Had hoped for newer aircraft but our plane was perfectly fine. Everything was clean on boarding, and the crew were welcoming from the start. The plane feels huge inside, although economy can feel a bit cramped in the 3-4-3 layout. I sat in a window seat, which felt far from the aisle. The seats are fairly standard for economy, anyone taller (i.e. more than 5'10") may feel a bit cramped but the pitch is generally OK. The IFE did feel a bit antique, but only crashed once due to me overloading it. The stewardess quickly reset the system when asked. The catering is better than most, albeit the choice was a bit meager (only 2 options for dinner and a small breakfast), but everything tasted fine and was served with a smile. No complaints about timings, besides a short delay on the ground at JFK, made up for by an early arrival in Amsterdam.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to AMS
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Philippines)

I flew with them for the first time in more than 4 years and once again, it was a nice experience. The price was good so I gave them a chance after being disappointed several times by a major Middle East airline. The flight was good. The food is very light but that's actually a good thing since it's a night flight (people just want to sleep). The service was very quiet and peaceful: light is not bright and crew are not running up and down. For that reason, I will fly with them again if I have a long haul night flight. The in-flight system was defective: the flight tracking system didn't work after we took off from Tapei, which was annoying in such a long flight but the crew was nice so that's fine. KLM now plays with a strong Dutch identity (Dutch snacks, Dutch symbols on the food packages and even on the plastic cups), that really gives a charm that made that flight even better than the one I had 4 years ago. The seats look very modern and there's more space between seats than what I experienced with the other major airlines in Asia. I guess that's because the Dutch people are so tall.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManila to Bremen via Taipei and Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Denmark)

Despite fully booked flight, the FA's were personal and extremely hospitable and friendly on both legs: JFK-AMS and AMS-CPH. What a surprise. Even FA's were taking the time telling passengers about the Delft Blue design on the display on the tray and paper cups.Must say this airline have improved immensely through the last few years. Despite crowded flights I give my 5 this time - and look forward flying with KLM again soon as possible.
AircraftBoeing 777-200 and Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to CPH via AMS
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

We upgraded our seats due to limited availability however, seats were very cramped and uncomfortable especially for a long flight compared with other airlines. Also flight was very hot. Have always gone with KLM previously but was disappointed this time, not looking forward to the long flight back.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Bangkok via Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (France)

Flew KLM WBC (the new flat bed) from LAX to AMS seat 1A. Really appreciated the flight, very comfortable seat/bed with a lot of privacy. Slept for 6 hours. Cabin staff were very friendly and forthcoming, would assign a score of 9/10 for the overall flight/airline experience. However it got to a definite 10/10 the next day. I forgot a personal item in my seat. Got contacted by email by their lost and found service at AMS while waiting for my connecting flight in the KLM Crown lounge the next day. They asked me if I was missing something as they had found an item in my seat in that flight. When confirming this by email and having described the item, I received a phonecall and the lost item was personally delivered at the lounge. This is great customer service.
AircraftBoeing 747-400C
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLAX to CDG via AMS
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes