Kenya Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 508 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 21st July 2015

I flew from DXB to FIH via NBO. Terminal 1 in Dubai is really getting old, and the check in can get quite slow. We boarded on time and took off a bit late. Almost all male crew served a snack on the brand new Dreamliner and breakfast before landing. The transit in NBO is very quick and efficient. The regional product of KQ is excellent, personalized IFE great food for 3 hour flight and great pitch. Europan airlines don't even come close on medium haul flights. They deserve that 4th star.
AircraftBoeing 787 & Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDubai to Kinshasa via Nairobi
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (South Africa) 11th July 2015

Staff are poorly trained and make no effort to assist customers. We were advised of a flight delay of 2 hours when checking in from Zanzibar to Nairobi to our 10 am flight. No formal explanation was given which coincidentally became 3 hours, which then effected all our connecting flights and accommodation. We were not assisted in even the slightest way. Having then to wait for a further 15 hours between flights till we could get to our final destination. We were all advised incorrectly. This turned a precious family holiday into one with a nightmare ending! Thank you Kenya Airways for spoiling our precious time away. I am disgusted by your service and lack of empathy or service values.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteZanzibar to Nairobi
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (Kenya) 6th July 2015

On time departures and early arrivals which was good. Early morning flights to NBO and DAR. The Lounge in MBA was well stocked with snacks and beverages, was quite comfortable. Was served breakfast in a 40min flight which was very impressive and it was fresh and delicious. Short Layover so couldn't use the Lounge in NBO. Flight crew were very helpful. Return had the same experience.
AircraftEmbraer E190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMombasa to Dar-es-Salam via Nairobi
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (Kenya) 20th May 2015

MBA-NBO-BOM-NBO-MYD. Early morning flight from MBA and a small quick connection in NBO towards BOM. Both flights were on time. The aircraft was a brand new Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner to BOM. Extremely comfortable aircraft. Inflight entertainment was updated and good choice of movies ambience of the aircraft was pleasant and seats were very comfortable. The crew both on ground and inflight were cheerful helpful and smiling. Food was delicious. Return was the same experience just the very long wait in NBO connecting to MYD. Otherwise had an excellent experience and would fly Kenya Airways Again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (Kenya) 20th May 2015

MBA-NBO-BOM-NBO-MYD. Early morning flight from MBA and a small quick connection in NBO towards BOM. Both flights were on time. The aircraft was a brand new Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner to BOM. Extremely comfortable aircraft. Inflight entertainment was updated and good choice of movies ambience of the aircraft was pleasant and seats were very comfortable. The crew both on ground and inflight were cheerful helpful and smiling. Food was delicious. Return was the same experience just the very long wait in NBO connecting to MYD. Otherwise had an excellent experience and would fly Kenya Airways Again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 11th May 2015

KQ782 LLW-NBO via LUS. Embraer E80 Seat 1F. Excellent service good catering and clean comfortable aircraft. Kept well updated by flight crew following a 1.5-hour delay out of LLW after late arrival of the aircraft. KQ did a good job of getting the flight turned around and back off the ground. My first experience with KQ and was impressed overall.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (India) 11th May 2015

Traveled from Bombay to Johannesburg BOM-NBO-JNB and JNB-NBO-BOM. On time departures good food. No inflight entertainment in Boeing 737 but available on the Boeing 787 Dreamliner on NBO-BOM sector. Overall satisfied.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 11th May 2015

KQ782 LLW-NBO via LUS. Embraer E80 Seat 1F. Excellent service good catering and clean comfortable aircraft. Kept well updated by flight crew following a 1.5-hour delay out of LLW after late arrival of the aircraft. KQ did a good job of getting the flight turned around and back off the ground. My first experience with KQ and was impressed overall.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (India) 11th May 2015

Traveled from Bombay to Johannesburg BOM-NBO-JNB and JNB-NBO-BOM. On time departures good food. No inflight entertainment in Boeing 737 but available on the Boeing 787 Dreamliner on NBO-BOM sector. Overall satisfied.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

Kenya Airways customer review

Review by (Kenya) 19th April 2015

From Bangkok KQ0861 to LLW KQ0726 via NBO on 17 April. (A Skyteam platinum for life member). The flight from BKK to NBO was OK left on time and arrived on time. The service was fine in a new B787. One hour prior to the departure to LLW the flight was cancelled and we were put in a hotel in town until the next day. No explanations of the cancellation just operational reasons. We ask for a manager to handle the situation but a supervisor told us that no one was available or reachable. We ask to reschedule our flights with other airline but they could done since they need to be authorized by a manager. We were rescheduled on the next flight 12 hours latter via Lusaka reaching LLW at 2.30 am the following day after three days since I left BKK. Of course no compensation at all after wasting 2 working days in the airport of Nairobi. They have invested heavily in planes but the service to clients is really poor. The quality of service is really gone down and they are forgetting that other alternatives are possible nowadays.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no