Jetstar Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1235 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 3rd July 2015

Jetstar offer a very poor service, even in their so called business class. The seating is cramped with the seat in front reclining right in your lap and the drinks service very poor with one glass of wine with your meal and thats it, I was not offered a top up at all. Inflight entertainment was poor with a selection of about 8 watchable movies and some TV shows, overall the entertainment was very ordinary. I would not fly this airline again considering the poor service and seating. There are other choices on this route in business class for around the same price.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Bangkok
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 3rd July 2015

Firstly they did not serve drinks prior (or even with) the meal - this service took place after dinner. Secondly they took so long to clear the dinner service that passengers were taking their trays to the galley themselves and stacking them in piles! Inflight entertainment is very expensive. Seats very uncomfortable and did not recline back far enough to be comfortable and allow sleep.
AircraftDreamliner
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSydney to Bali
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Thailand) 30th June 2015

My first and last flight with Jetstar JQ30. After security at Bangkok I purchased water in departures just before boarding, but was taken off me when boarding as I was told water was not allowed on this flight. I was assured plenty would be available in flight. After take off I requested water to and was presented with a tiny bottle of water and asked for four dollars. I purchased six of these during the flight. In all my years of flying i have never experienced this. I have flown Ryanair around Europe and have no qualms with a budget flight on short haul of a few hours but never imagined this scenario on a 9 hour long haul. I will not fly Jetstar again. Perhaps my fault for not checking out Jetstar before booking.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBangkok to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th June 2015

Service was good by the attendants. MEL-SIN legs IPads had enough content for an 8 hour flight. I prefer these as they come with noise cancelling headphones and better quality than seat back entertainment. Food was hit and miss but didn't go hungry. Seats are ok for day flight but struggled to get comfortable for the return night flight. I have to agree with other reviews in regards to space between seats. If you are seated against a window or middle seat, you will struggle for space once the people in front of you recline. Also on one leg there was gaffer tape used on one seat. Not a good look SIN-SGN return. Return flight was delayed but overall was a good experience. If you can get business on Jestar at a good price go for it, otherwise save your money.
AircraftA330, / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMEL to SGN via SIN
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 27th June 2015

JQ828/JQ907, Brisbane to Townsville return. Reading the reviews here, I was worried about Jetstar cancelling flights etc, but the fares were so good, I decided to take the risk. Both flights departed late, no explanation offered, but made up the time during the flights. Otherwise, everything went well. Very new planes. Seats were okay. FAs very impersonal, but got their job done. Overall, good flights. For the ticket prices, I was satisfied.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrisbane to Townsville
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 20th June 2015

JQ30 on 16th June was my first flight on the new Dreamliner. In row 2 of Business Class, I had expected a comfortable ride notwithstanding the restriction of this budget carrier. There is an inherent design problem with JQ's configuration: Row 1 seats recline at an angle which allows good legroom but restricts Row 2 seats' access and space. When the seats in front were reclined as they were for the entire trip, the back of that seat was less than 30cms from my face with my seat in an upright position. I reclined my seat part way out of respect for the passenger behind whose seat in the last row of Business Class reclined to limited extent. This meant that I was trapped in my seat for the time that my fellow passenger was sleeping. The exterior of the aircraft has no window shade which means that even with the window tinted electronically, if you are on the sunrise-side of the craft, you have a mini heat radiator next to your face. Food on this service was minimal with none of the usual courtesy request to passengers to put their seats upright during service which meant that I ate in a space of less than 30cms. The food was basic at best and the staff virtually unseen throughout the flight as the three assigned to take care of 21 Business Class passengers spent most of the flight seated up front. I will not use this service to SEAsia again as Economy with carriers like Cathay is far more comfortable and better value.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to MEL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 17th June 2015

I flew round trip HNL-SYD in June on Jetstars 787 Dreamliner. Both flights were on time and found the plane very comfortable. I would recommend pre ordering your food. The flight crew only came through the cabin 3 times in a 10 hour flight. First serving pre order breakfast followed by beverage service. Five hours later for pre order lunch followed by snacks or lunch for purchase(if they had enough). Finally 1.5 hours prior to landing for pre order snakes and beverage service. I would also use Web Checkin and look for that queue at the airport. Overall very happy with Jetstar considering their low rates.
AircraftB787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSydney to Honolulu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 17th June 2015

I know Jetstar business class is not really business class but we have used it frequently to fly to Thailand and Singapore and when it was Starclass it was good. This last trip will be my last, I did not enjoy it at all. My husband and I did not sleep a wink as the seats were just too uncomfortable. I fail to see why we should pay the same price as row 1 passengers (we were row 2), when we have nowhere near the amount of legroom as row 1. Service was very average and I believe if you choose and pay for exit row seats with a premier airline in economy, it may be cheaper and more pleasant. Sad to see the service decline as it used to be a reasonable option. From now on, it's either true business class with a better airline, or we just don't go!
Aircraft787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 15th June 2015

Booked Jetstar 3 times and flight cancelled 2 times! My flight was first being rescheduled to the later time of 4am. After checking, the flight was cancelled and I was only informed via SMS just 3 hours before departure. I was already on the way to airport and it was midnight. No more Jetstar.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Bali
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Jetstar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 15th June 2015

Flight left Brisbane around 45 minutes late, but arrived ahead of schedule. The only reviews where people complain are the ones who don't pre-book meals, entertainment etc. We had added bags, meals, entertainment and comfort packs when booking and it was like flying a full service airline. We paid for 2 people return what 1 person would cost on Hawaiian Airlines so cannot complain. Jetstar are not a terrible airline you just get what you pay for.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrisbane to Honolulu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes