Jetstar Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 560 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Had two flights delayed"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Bali to Melbourne. Had two flights delayed. The first was for "operational reasons" - from looking into it I just think they were trying to squeeze in an extra flight, we never got an explanation. We have two young children so the "alternative" flights they offered for the first delay didn't work. Ended up canceling and re booking flights a few days later at a significant cost. The second flights also ended up being delayed by a day due to technical issues. I can understand that it happens sometimes and was OK with it. Jetstar offered to pay for accommodation and a meal allowance for the 4 of us up to at total of of US $700. I have receipts etc but have so far been offered reimbursement of of US$250. I emailed twice, no response and spent about 7 hours on live chat getting nowhere and making me feel like I am the one in the wrong. This is only half of it but I'm not going to go on.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Melbourne
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"wonderful stress-free trip"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Proserpine to Brisbane. Jetstar, thank you for a wonderful stress-free trip on 1st July. I accompanied my 90 year old mother who needed special assistance to get on and off the plane. All staff were friendly and very helpful. And a special thank you to our buggy driver at Brisbane airport. Unfortunately I don't know his name, but he was amazing - so gentle and caring with my mum - I was so impressed!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteProserpine to Brisbane
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"seats changed without notice"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Sydney. I paid extra for extra leg room because I have a knee issue, seats changed without notice only after complaining I got a $50 dollar voucher. Next time tried to use said vouchers, great they spelt my name wrong the voucher is unusable, flight goes up in price more than the voucher is worth while it takes them a week to change the name.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"food and service was good"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Jetstar from Melbourne to Phuket. 4 of use in total. At check in at Melbourne I thought the check-in staff were quite rude and not at all that happy to assist with their new check-in procedures. Having never used this before we stumbled and the female attendant was quite rude. Felt like she was talking down to us. On the flight 3 of use had 11 GHJ going over with a bulkhead behind us. The seat back still reclines the normal amount and the great thing is no one behind pulling your seat or asking for it to be raised. Watched a few movies over which is quite limited in its selection. Food was roast chicken and another friend had pork. Both meals were quite good. Service was good and overall a good flight. An hour late leaving but made up some time and only half hour late getting in. Return flight we had row 10 GHJ these are great seats. No one in front. Heaps of leg room. Again food and service was good. We landed half an hour early. Overall two good flights.
AircraftDreamliner
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Phuket
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"thank you to the ground staff"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Singapore. Beautiful experience at this airport with staff. There were smiles and patient explanations given throughout. One of the ground staff at my flight had assisted in explaining why my odd shaped luggage was not suitable and needed to be checked in at the airline counter. Feeling skeptical at that point and ready to lose that piece (it's a kite, light and small but has poined ends and hence hand-carry abroad was not allowed), was pleasant to find luggage arriving in 1 piece. We did not purchase check in luggage space and hence was surprised by the additional service provided to check in our kite at no additional cost. A very big thank you to the ground staff who attended to us.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Singapore
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"comfortable seating for economy"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Jetstar Flight JQ44 - Denpasar to Melbourne on 4 May 2017. Jetstar Denpasar staff started boarding the aircraft approx. 50 minutes before scheduled departure (which was good, this avoiding the usual boarding crush/rush) enabling the flight to depart right on time. A new aircraft - clean - comfortable seating for economy. Not much leg room, but which airline does provide a lot of legroom in the Economy cabin. We prepaid our Entertainment. A reasonable selection of movies, TV programs. Nice size screen & easy to operate. We had also preordered a meal for this flight for $24. Cabin crew stated handing out meals not long after takeoff, so it was really a very early dinner. The serving size (roast chicken) was very small, but the actual quality was very good. In addition to the chicken, we received a cup of water and a small chocolate bar. Not particularly good value. Flight was very comfortable. We had a spare seat next to us, so that was good. The aircraft is very quiet. Clean toilets. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Overall a very good flight.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Melbourne
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"travelling with my guitar"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Cairns to Sydney. I arrived at check in as per normal, as a musician I was travelling with my guitar alongside my bandmates, who also had guitars. We had already booked a lot of very expensive extra baggage. when two of us arrived the airline check-in staff told us we had to pay an extra $25 per guitar as a fee for oversize baggage. I was offended as this is an obvious money making exercise on behalf of jetstar and I travel frequently with many airlines and over 20 years with a guitar have never been asked for this before, oversize baggage handling is a very minimal service which mostly involves the passenger taking the bags to a different conveyor. The ground staff argued with me trying to tell me that it was always the case and that other airlines charge the same amount. When my bandmate arrived to check in with the same booking, he wasnt charged any extra fee they didnt even mention it. When i made a complaint I just got the run-around.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCairns to Sydney
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"disappointing experience today"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Surabaya. I am a frequent Jetstar customer and satisfied with the service till I had a disappointing experience today with the service attendant. The location of check in in changi airport has just changed and I was clueless. After checking in at the e-kiosk, I queue for back drop and there is one counter for back drop and document check. I queue from the left and the person said, "what are you here for?" I answered for back drop. She said, "next time queue on the left, not on the right!" with a rude tone. I feel dissatisfied with the way she speak as she need to understand that the location have just changed and customer making mistakes are expected. She need improve on communication skills for Jetstar to keep the regular customers happy.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Surabaya
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"nothing to write home about"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Adelaide to Melbourne-Avalon on Mother's Day with only carry-on baggage booked, I paid the bargain basement price of $58 for a return flight to Melbourne. I wasn't, however, impressed with Jetstar's new policy of weighing each passenger's carry-on bag as they approach the boarding gate, with the intention of slugging each passenger with excess baggage a small fortune to place the bag in the hold. This is something that should be done at check-in, as it only holds up the queue. On board, the service was good, but not great, and overall tolerable for the short hour-long flight to Melbourne-Avalon. The return flight on May 17 was very similar, with some divergences. This time, I checked in at the counter (I happened to do some shopping in Melbourne and pre-paid checked baggage), and Jetstar's Avalon Ground Crew couldn't have been more helpful or polite. On board, however, the service was once again good, but nothing to write home about. Overall I'd recommend Jetstar only if there was a significant difference in price between other airlines, including Tigerair (far superior to Jetstar as an LCC in Australia), or if one wanted to fly to Melbourne Avalon Airport, a beautiful little Airport some 40kms out of Melbourne's CBD which was an absolute breeze to visit and to use.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Melbourne-Avalon
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Sydney. Worst experience ever with customer service. They double charged me and didn't refund me even though I provided evidence. My flight also got cancelled from Singapore to Sydney. My husband, daughter and I were meant to be on the next flight. Waited 6 hours because they couldn't simply generate a boarding pass for my infant. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no