Airline of the Year  

Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 393 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"airport staff that helped me"

(United States)

Verified Review | Boston to Philadelphia. The airport staff that helped me with booking of my flight was helpful. I requested an earlier flight instead of the stated flight time that was given to me in Lisbon, and the staff did everything to get me on board with the earlier time. I would give 5 star for this service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Philadelphia
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"24 hours vacation lost "

(United States)

Verified Review | Boston to Fort Myers. First flight was cancelled 3 hours before departure with no other flight options that day. Had to leave in the evening the following day and that flight was delayed 2 hours. An entire 24 hours of vacation lost forever. Return flight was delayed an hour. Weather was clear both days at our airport as well as the airport the plane was coming from. This errand I could care less about your time they just want your money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Fort Myers
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"everything went wrong"

(United States)

Verified Review | JetBlue is the worst airline, first time flying this company from Fort Lauderdale to Las Vegas and everything went wrong. First 3 gate changes, 2 hours to get on the plane through the rudest gate staff you can imagine. Once on as we taxi, the pilot says there's thunder while other planes take off, then half an hour after it turns out to be a mechanical problem they are going to "try to fix". Please see attached picture for the riveting entertainment, and the wifi doesn't work either.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Las Vegas
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"this year it has gone downhill"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Jetblue from Portland to Anchorage. Customer service was horrible at the ticket counter. We were traveling with someone with a wheelchair and the staff member gave us the wrong information. After waiting for four hours she told my husband he could go right to baggage drop and they refused to assist him and sent him to the end of the line. Not helpful at all. Not sure what happened, last year they had excellent service and this year it has gone downhill. This is the second time we have flown this summer.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Anchorage
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very pleasant and enjoyable"

(United States)

Verified Review | I always fly JetBlue - every time there is always exceptional service provided. From Santo Domingo to New York JFK, the flight attendant onboard was super friendly and helpful, and made this flight very pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you Jetblue for always providing such outstanding service. Will continue to fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSanto Domingo to New York JFK
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"would like to rate them zero"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York to Jacksonville. First flight delayed so we missed the second. Still waiting 2nd flight that's been delayed twice. Probably will be spending the night at JFK for reasons no one will share with us. I would like to rate them zero. One thing's for sure, JetBlue will never screw me again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Jacksonville
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"it just isn't worth the savings"

(United States)

Verified Review | Charlotte to Boston. JetBlue is a good carrier if you fly to and from a JetBlue hub. If not, I would not fly on this airline. 100% of my direct flights from Charlotte to Boston return have been either late or canceled. In all cases, it was important for me to get to my destination on time. JetBlue tends to be slightly better priced than American on these routes, but I have concluded it just isn't worth the $25-$35 savings.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCharlotte to Boston
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"first and last time on Jetblue"

(United States)

Verified Review | Thought that I'd try Jetblue for the first time when they posted the cheapest flight for the first time in the 3 years I've been flying between San Antonio / Austin and New York. In the end I've come to the conclusion, as I'm waiting overnight in the JFK terminal for 8 hours that they really just don't care. I originally scheduled travel to leave on the evening of 25 May but I was informed that the flight would be delayed out of Austin for 3 hrs and as a result would miss my connection at JFK. The earliest they'd be able to get me out of JFK on the 26th would be 4pm, so I changed my flight to depart Austin on the 26th. The same flight on the 26th was again delayed from 5:06pm to 5:50 pm and I called to ensure that I would still make my connection. The phone agent confirmed I would make the connection so I drove to Austin to catch my flight. While waiting at the gate the flight was delayed again, now to 6:25pm. Attendant at the gate confirmed that I would make my connection. As I was boarding the plane I was told that I'd have to check my carry-on. I explained that I had a tight connection in JFK, but was reassured by the gate that it wouldn't be a problem. As we approached JFK the flight had to circle until we were diverted to refuel in Philly for return to JFK. Once we finally landed at JFK it was 12:30am and thought I would have time to catch my connecting flight however, no one from Jetblue met the plane and the crew did not provide connection information. I looked at the departure boards but my flight was not listed. As I attempted in vain to search the gates for my departing flight and access the flight status option on the website (which did not work) I went to the previous gate I was told the flight would be at before it had been delayed several times, but it was not there and the only manned "Just Ask" station in the terminal was in close proximity but with twenty people in line. So I called the 1-800 number and it was obvious that the phone agent was not well trained and tried to inform me that my next flight was my departure flight on the 29th and all my previous flights had departed on time. She had no idea that my flights had been delayed and informed me that the only available flight was 8:36am that morning. I asked then why had I received texts that my connecting flight was not departing until 01:07am and she couldn't explain it but asked if I wanted to change my flight as if I had a choice. When I said yes, she stated that she would have to get a supervisor to allow her to make the change. That process took about 30 minutes and at the conclusion she told me that I needed to talk to an employee at the terminal to confirm the information she'd provided me. When I finally got to the front I was told that the flight had indeed been delayed and that I could have caught that flight and my bag had made it on the flight. Why wouldn't the flight be on the departure screens? So now I have no access to my bag during the 8 hour layover. To top it off, I requested to talk to a supervisor and was told that someone would come talk to me but it could take a while, I have 8 hours to spend here anyway so said sure I'll wait. Two hours later I was told that the supervisor would not be able to speak with me and that if I truly wanted to speak with one that I would need to exit security and search for one at the ticket counter. Had I known, I would have canceled my travel plans. First and last time I'll fly on Jetblue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAustin to Syracuse via New York JFK
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"two very unpleasant experiences"

(United States)

Verified Review | I have had two very unpleasant experiences with JetBlue recently. Lost baggage. Significant delays and missed connection to desired airport. Had to reroute to another airport. In regards to the first unpleasant experience, lost baggage. Luggage never left JFK airport, my departure airport. My ultimate destination was La Paz, Bolivia, with a connection to Washington IAD from New York JFK. Representative sent me to the incorrect terminal after I was already at the correct terminal (Terminal 5). This already caused a stressful situation. Secondly, upon my arrival, my bags did not arrive to my final destination, La Paz. The second awful experience was due to a severe delay and missed connection. Once again, JetBlue. I've already spent enough time writing complaints, I would prefer not to anymore. Avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Washington
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"attendants were more than friendly"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to New York. Today was my 10th flight with JetBlue. Boarding was fast and efficient, 30 minutes after takeoff water bottles were handed out, orders taken for soft drinks and snacks handed out later on. The leg room was very good for this 5.5 hour leg. I purchased a cheese and cracker box for $9 which was amazing as well as a few drinks. An hour before landing crew members passed by with water bottles again. The downside on the A321 is that the remote on the seat is in the middle of the armrest and I kept on accidentally hitting the volume, I had to fiddle a little with the head phone jack. Wi-Fi worked perfectly throughout the flight and it was free. All the flight attendants were more than friendly.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to New York
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes