Vote Airport  

Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 282 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"attendants were happy"

(Bahamas)

JetBlue from Nassau to Fort Lauderdale. The check in process was nice and short and boarding process a breeze. The flight attendants were happy, they gave out a variety of snacks but since the flight is a short 30 minutes we only got water which was very acceptable. There was also flight entertainment system. The bagging system was very fast.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNAS to FLL
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were friendly"

(Australia)

New York to San Francisco. JetBlue are a great airline. I like that they have challenged the airline norms and created their own flight experience. If only more airlines would do this. The plane was modern, clean and simple, perfect for a short haul flight. The staff were friendly, the seats comfortable for a domestic flight and the flight was pleasant. I liked the individual attention when ordering food and beverage, not like the usual trolleys in cattle class. I would fly this airline again ahead of many others.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to SFO
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"boarding agents not helpful"

(United States)

Ft Lauderdale to Detroit return with Jetblue. The boarding agents at Ft Lauderdale were not helpful. I had a seat but my husband did not and they would not seat us together without us paying more because they only had "more leg room" seats available. Not a good experience with the check in agents at Ft Lauderdale. When we left Detroit the agents were nicer.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFLL to DTW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"they have good service"

(United Kingdom)

The Jetblue flight from Buffalo to Boston was cheap and they have good service as well. The ground staff were very friendly. During the flight you get something to drink and some snacks. The entertainment is awesome, and on yor personal display you can watch films, and you can recieve the TV programmes too. The seat are big and comfortable.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBUF to BOS
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"superb service on board"

(Mexico)

The first time I fly Jetblue; I decided to give it a try because of the landing airport (IAD) and the scheduled time, a late night departure with still plenty of time for me to connect on an international overnight flight on a different airline. I have to recognize that flight attendants are helpful, attentive and approachable; captain made at least four announcements during taxi and in flight regarding ETA. Entertainment on the plane also was great and provided plenty of options even for a flight this short. It is a pity that the superb service on the plane did little to offset my initial impression after security check and before boarding. The flight arrived into IAD just in time for me to run from opposite ends in IAD terminals to catch an overnight connecting flight, luckily I had only a carry on and no terminal change was required. The thing is I left with the impression that the airline did little to expedite our boarding process (could have anticipated boarding for 15 or so minutes at least), showing no care for its passengers time gate. It is a shame to have a superb service on board paired with a negative experience in the airline's main hub.
AircraftERJ190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to IAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff was quite friendly"

(United States)

I flew Jetblue from Cleveland to Ft. Lauderdale on Dec. 30, 2015 and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of legroom in economy. The plane was clean and spacious. I was also surprised to see a decent selection of snacks offered (for free) as well as soft drinks, tonics, seltzers and tomato juice. Compared to other low-cost airlines this is a bonus. The flight encountered some gulp-worthy turbulence, but the staff was quite friendly and accommodating. The same was true for the return flight from Ft. Lauderdale to Cleveland. Again, the turbulence, but everything else was smooth. We even landed ahead of time. I would recommend Jetblue.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFLL to CLE
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"JetBlue’s excellent crews"

(United States)

Jetblue Airways from Albuquerque to New York JFK return. The cabin crew and flight crews excellent, and on both legs they went out of their way to make a long cramped flight as comfortable as they could. There is scant service on board. Complimentary snacks and soft drinks, if you want anything stronger, you have to pay. The interiors of the aircraft were old and tired looking, the seats were hard and rigid with the smallest of recline, even in “Extra Space”, an interior upgrade would be good. Paying $20.00 for a checked bag seems somewhat counterproductive. At the gate the ground crew was asking people to check bags in for free because the fights were full. Wouldn’t it be better to encourage everyone to check their bags for free in the first place and not penalize those of us who try to do the right thing by checking our bags? The long uncomfortable flights were made more acceptable with the seat back screens and satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Apart from JetBlue’s excellent crews, these made the flights a lot better.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteABQ to JFK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not a single announcement"

(United States)

Have been sitting in the Buffalo airport since 6:30pm for a 9pm flight. This flight is only an hour in duration. Currently it is 11pm and they have been slowly pushing the departure time back half an hour at a time. Now it is schedule for 11:30pm departure, it will probably be pushed back again and then cancelled altogether because clearly they have nothing better to do then waste all of our time. Not a single announcement has been made about the flight status. The JetBlue personnel are standing around gossiping and laughing. We have to regularly check the monitor for flight updates. The ticketing agent who checked us in said and I quote "don't go too far from the gate, the status might change in an instant and they will leave without you." Called JetBlue, the CSR told me it was due to air traffic control reasons. Fantastic start to my vacation so far.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBUF to JFK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very nice staff"

(United States)

There was only 3 minutes left to board the plane due to the amount of people at security, we rush through JFK to the JetBlue area. They check in our bags, we ask if we are not too late. They say we are, but they hold the plane for us and we run to the Embraer 190 as fast as we could. This was really kind of the staff. The overall inflight experience was amazing, good staff, good legroom, and very nice staff taking care of the customers.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Syracuse
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight was pleasurable"

(Singapore)

My second flight ever on JetBlue wasn't (initially) such a great success. We were just about to take off when the pilot says we have engine problems and had to taxi back to the gate. After several hours of waiting on the plane and in the terminal they announced the flight was canceled and that it would depart the next afternoon. Despite the frustration by this, JetBlue handled the situation extremely well. The pilot and crew kept us informed continually. When we knew we had to overnight they arranged rooms at the Renaissance hotel close by and gave us vouchers for meals. By email we immediately received apology emails and bonus vouchers for future flights. When we finally departed the next day, we had an A320 that had different seats than our inbound brand new A321. Same concept but much older seats and screen. Despite all that, the flight was pleasurable and delivered on its LCC formula. It is definitely worth to pay the extra $$ for extra legroom!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAruba to New York
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes