Airline of the Year  

Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 384 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"attendants were more than friendly"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to New York. Today was my 10th flight with JetBlue. Boarding was fast and efficient, 30 minutes after takeoff water bottles were handed out, orders taken for soft drinks and snacks handed out later on. The leg room was very good for this 5.5 hour leg. I purchased a cheese and cracker box for $9 which was amazing as well as a few drinks. An hour before landing crew members passed by with water bottles again. The downside on the A321 is that the remote on the seat is in the middle of the armrest and I kept on accidentally hitting the volume, I had to fiddle a little with the head phone jack. Wi-Fi worked perfectly throughout the flight and it was free. All the flight attendants were more than friendly.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to New York
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never been less than 3 hrs late"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to Cancun. Have flown to Cancun several times and the flight has never been less than 3 hrs late with jetblue. Their service and explanation as to why they are late is horrible. It appeared they claim it's an equipment problem when really it's lack of tickets sold and they want to move people to later flight
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Cancun
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"informative, and entertaining"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tampa to Hartford. Check-in was efficient and orderly. We flew with a all-male crew. The announcer was amusing, informative, and entertaining It was a pleasant change. Service was great and made it a lot easier to deal with the hollering toddler. Good job JetBlue.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Hartford
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Service was superb"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Los Angeles. This morning's flight was my ninth with JetBlue. Service was superb. Water bottles plus drink and snack service were given out about half hour after takeoff, a couple of trash runs made and if you needed to get anything the little fridge in between Mint and Even More Space with snacks as well as the back galley, towels were given out during initial descent. I bought a chicken sandwich since I was starving and it wasn't bad. I love the fact that I'm Even More Space you get so much room to stretch your legs out. The airline offered many free movies on demand as well as directTV. Looking forward to my flight back to NYC on Monday.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteNew York JFK to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never book with JetBlue again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to Richmond. Stranded at the gate without any notification. The JetBlue ap still had the flight listed as "On Time" but the flight at the gate changed to another destination. No notice and no flights out of Orlando to Richmond that day. Our business client was left stranded. We will never book a flight with JetBlue again. If you depend on your airline to deliver on what they sell loof elsewhere. Clearly with the long line of passengers waiting to find alternate flights due to the multiple JetBlue canceled flights, this is standard practice for JetBlue. If the flight isn't full, they cancel and cut their losses at the expense of the passengers. A simple refund will not make up for our loss of revenue and our disappointed client left stranded in Richmond. Stay clear of this airline!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Richmond
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Service was amazing"

(United States)

Verified Review | Fort Lauderdale to San Jose (Costa Rica). Boarding process was very relaxed despite the fact the the flight was full. We paid the upgrade to "even more space". The comfort and space were unparalleled. Wifi on board, Live TV. Staff willing to help. Everything was on time. Right before taking off we were notified that there was a problem with one of the slides. They attempted to repair it while we were on board and were unable to do so. They apologized and had to request that we get off the airplane while they tried to work on it. The captain remained at the gate updating passengers as he received information. They managed to fix everything within 30 minutes. All in all, we were delayed by 2 hours. But we understand that it happens. The airline did what it needed to do: fix the problem and make sure the passengers were safe, informed and reassured. The flight was flawless, service was great. Attendants were professional, kind and taking care of passengers. In 24 hours I received an email with an airline credit and apologies for the delay. On our way back, we sat in regular economy seats. Leg room was ample. Service was amazing. Couldn't ask for more.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to San Jose
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed by my experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Boston to New York. I am so disappointed by my experience with JetBlue from two weeks ago. After sitting on the plane on the runway for an hour we were all told to exit the plane and wait in a very long line to figure out how to fix our travel plans. There were about 5 of us traveling to Honolulu who got completely screwed because we missed our connecting flight. The only option for us was to wait 12 hours for a flight to Vegas > Honolulu then a 3 hour delay before finally flying to Lihue for me. This means I missed my first night in my hotel. I was 14 hours late to my final destination. I missed my shuttle and had to pay for a taxi which was ridiculously expensive. When I wrote to JetBlue they refused to reimburse me for anything and gave me a $50 credit. You can't fly anywhere for $50. This company is worth hundreds of millions of dollars yet they can't afford to pay for their mistakes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to New York
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"JetBlue is getting a thumbs down"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York to Las Vegas. We were to fly out of New York May 5th, but they canceled our flight. I understand weather and such, but delay it would have been better. I called customer service to the tune of I am sorry, nothing we can do. We had a show that was paid for months ago and important to get to Las Vegas before 8pm. They could only get us on a 6-7pm flight which put us into LV after the show had started. Considering airlines were flying out in the afternoon, when the weather was better, JetBlue could not even accommodate by adding a flight that would have helped many of us who had to scramble for another airline. Every airline we checked was full or flying out in the evening. You could imagine how upset I was. JetBlue has a high cancellation record and I have been flying with them since the beginning. Dealing with TV's that haven't worked to sometimes unfriendly crew members, I brushed it off. When customer service on the phone says this has happened to them and they didn't take it out on the person trying to help them, after asking them how would they feel if this happen to them? That was wrong. Flying home on JetBlue was terrible. Full flight and the TV's did not work. It was a new plane and they did not work. Crew was not that friendly, empty cups and soda bottles were left under the seats. I feel like they have overgrown. No regard for the inconvenience of their passengers who have to shell out hundreds more dollars for a flight with another carrier or who miss important events. If you cancel a flight, figure out rescheduling a little later. That is the right thing to do. Put another airplane into use with a crew. I will tell you, we flew out on Delta and I was very impressed. I have 2 more trips on JetBlue coming up and then I think I need to part ways. I felt at their mercy like they shrugged their shoulders. I have choices and they should understand that. Sometimes the lower fare is not the best choice. I have written them many times on their great service and flights. Now I can't say that. They price gauge for everything from seating room, $70 for more legroom and the seats are not much more comfortable. At least on Delta, seats are wider and more comfortable for an up charge. This put us out almost $500 that we did not expect to spend. Everyone has their opinion and experience with each airline. JetBlue is getting a thumbs down for the added stress it put on my short weekend in Vegas.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Las Vegas
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff were less than attentive"

(United States)

Verified Review | Just flew JetBlue for the first time from Orlando to Los Angeles. The plane was dirty, the staff were less than attentive. They couldn't be bothered to help with service of any kind. We were in row 1 so the two times they did come by (once for food and once for trash), they rushed past our row without stopping to ask if we wanted or needed anything. We had to ask them to come back. I will avoid flying this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteOrlando to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"incredible service from staff"

(United States)

Verified Review | First time flying with Jetblue from Detroit to Ft Lauderdale and I'm writing this review while I'm in the air because the wifi is free. Incredible service from staff and I fly frequently (delta, spirit, etc). The captain introduced himself before we flew and made sure to welcome us at the gate. I'm in an incredibly nervous flyer and when we hit turbulence the captain made sure not only to switch the seatbelt sign on and he took the time to reassure the passengers. He made me feel so much safer. The seats had plenty of room and the staff were excellent. Definitely will be flying Jetblue again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDetroit to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes