Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 523 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"could not care less"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We were done in Boston and went to the airport. We had boarding passes for 10 pm flight. Most airlines let you fly standby same day as it gives them more opportunities to sell higher tickets later. Checkin manager could not care less. $150 to fly earlier. We went to the gate and none of their employees would help. 4 planes left with empty seats. Is that good customer service? Why advertise and send us "specials" every Tuesday if that is how you treat good customers? We can talk about the nonworking direct tv, or joke website which does not save info, kicks you off and has not improved in 15 years with the internet or flight delays when it is convenient for you, but you rudely treat good customers and train employees not to use common sense. Just booked our Sept flight to Boston on Delta.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to PIT
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"catering couldn't make it"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Portland to New York JFK. Pros: Lots of free snacks such as: pop chips, sweet potato chips, cheeze its, and choc chip cookies. In flight wifi that includes free messaging. In flight TV channels. Cons: Very limited number of airports they fly in and out of within the US. Their planes have an outdated interior, like really outdated. TV screens on the back of seats that are super pixelated and are no bigger than 5'x5' squares. This is your only means of watching the inflight TV channels and movies. The movies have to be started at the beginning of your flight, they start on their own channel and can't be paused. They charge $80+ for the exit row. I personally had a not great experience on my flight home when our six hour flight was delayed due to "catering" only to then be told that catering couldn't make it to our plane so they just left without the food for the flight. I also ended up in a seat with a broken headphone jack that only emitted a high pitched squeal so I couldn't watch the tv. The TV tray at my seat was also broken, causing anything on it to slide into the aisle. I reported all these things to JetBlue, only to be told that my trouble was worth a $15 refund. I paid $650 roundtrip.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePortland to New York JFK
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"definitely fly jetblue mint again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Excellent flight with jetblue Mint business class. Our bags were taken to get checked in by a lovely jetblue mint team member. We got expedited security clearance too. We boarded on time and got seated. Our flight attendants came round and introduced themselves and asked if this was our first time flying mint. Our amenity kits and a little note were left on the seat. They came round with noise cancelling headphones for everyone. They asked if we would like a drink and myself and my husband chose the refresh mint cocktail. They came round and cleared cups before we took off. Bottles of water provided at every seat in advance. Seat was super comfortable I loved the fact the offer directTV entertainment this was great. The inflight wifi worked perfect and I could stream facebook live. The food again was lovely we ordered the plane eats menu and everything was tasty. The only slight gripe was that the croutons on the salad were soggy. But that's all I could say. Excellent selection of alcoholic drinks. Ice cream for pudding and I chose a lovely freshly brewed coffee. A decent choice of wines with our meal. I settled down as we flew at night and got around 3 hours sleep. It was lovely. The duvet pillow and seat were all comfortable. Cabin and toilets all clean. They left us a milkbar cookie to take home. I would definitely fly jetblue mint again.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Las Vegas
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"had a bad experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Me and my wife had a bad experience with Jetblue's staff on a flight to Cancun from Ft Lauderdale. Our 21 month old toddler was crying a lot with no clear reasons why. My wife and I were trying our best to calm her down. The air hostess comes over and says that we need to calm her down because we were disturbing other passengers! Of course we don't want our baby to be crying and do NOT want her to be distressed. We were trying our best to soothe her down but nothing was helping. This was totally unexpected. When the airline was contacted, they did apologize, but at the same time, they reiterated that the air hostess did not do anything wrong. So basically, Jetblue is a non infant/toddler friendly airline for sure. And they support their staff when they do anything wrong.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Cancun
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"very unhappy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was flying yerstaday on Jet blue from Fort Lauderdale to Newark. It was 2 hours delayed due to a weather. On the plane I was dehydrated and taking medication. I ask the staff 2 times to buy a food box for $ 8. He never came back. I went over to ask where it was and he said he forgot. Since I travel a lot on Jetblue, the service went down and the staff are not accommodating to customers. Very unhappy.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Newark
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"WiFi doesn’t work"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Always delayed. Today we suffered more than 2 hours delayed. This is the second time this month. JetBlue doesn’t care about customer time. I will no use this airline anymore. WiFi doesn’t work. Airplanes looks old and no maintenance, maybe that is because they have so menu problems and delays.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Fort Laudardale
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a full hour to get our luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Washington DC to Jacksonville. Flight was delayed with no explanation, took a full hour to get our luggage back because the ramp was “closed because of lightning” even though all the other airlines where getting bags in
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWashington DC to Jacksonville
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"7 hour delay and counting"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Minneapolis to Boston. Horrible. 6:00 am flight was initially delayed 2 hours just minutes after boarding. Then it was delayed a half hour at a time all day long. Sitting at the airport now - 7 hour delay and still counting. No answers. They gave us snack bags of chips and pretzels at the 5 hour mark for the inconvenience. What a joke.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMinneapolis to Boston
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"stranded in Boston airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Atlanta to Boston. Worst customer service experience of my life! Even changed my flight booking against my wishes. No one cared to help when their plane was delayed 2 hours and I missed my international connection, leaving me stranded in the Boston airport for 22 hours. Never again!!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Boston
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not worth the stress and risk"

(United States)

Not Verified | Nashville to Fort Lauderdale. I got an email that my flight was cancelled 6 hours before takeoff for 'maintenance issues'. As we were going on vacation, it was too late to change or cancel accommodations and car rental. I was told by two supervisors that my only options were to wait until the next flight which was 2 days away, make a 4.5 hr drive to Atlanta for a flight tomorrow, or just get a refund of the cost of my flight. They refused to help me find another flight on another carrier. As we already had several thousand dollars invested in this vacation, I had no choice but to do all the legwork and somehow manage to find a last minute flight that didn't cost $2,000. I did get one (thank goodness), that had multiple stops, was 3 hours longer and didn't get in until after midnight. I called Jetblue back to have them refund my flight and see if they could refund me the extra $269.00 it cost for my new flight. They refused and said they would only refund the cost of the flight and give a $100 flight voucher for my 'inconvenience'. Beware of Jetblue when there are problems, if you've read anything on this page you should see that they are ill prepared for issues or to compensate customers for what could be severe financial burdens. I felt like neither supervisor I spoke with was willing to go even a little above and beyond to help me out. I declined the vouchers and told them I would never fly JetBlue again - it's not worth the stress and the risk.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNashville to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJune 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no