Vote Now  

Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 363 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"staff are excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | West Palm Beach to New York JFK with Jetblue Airways. Brand new plane, very nice entertainment, wifi is excellent - I can chat with my friends while in the air. But my concern was the food which was not that great. Staff are excellent and friendly, but they need to offer good snacks. The interior of the plane is clean.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWest Palm Beach to New York JFK
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"modern fleet and great service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew from Orlando to New York-JFK with Jetblue Airways. A brand new A321 was awaiting me at the gate. Aircraft was in great shape and the interiors were excellent. Professional service at MCO with a smooth and on-time check-in. A great variety of snacks and drinks are complimentary, which is something not seen in other domestic US carriers. Another aspect of JetBlue which made the journey comfortable was the complimentary Wi-Fi. Great service onboard and the journey seemed shorter than it usually feels due to the great facilities onboard. JetBlue is surely my choice of travel for all domestic journeys in the USA due to its modern fleet and great service.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to New York-JFK
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"threatened to remove me from flight"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to New York JFK. Travel with a service animal. Have animal training certificate and proper identification. My pet is a seizure alert medical service animal and the CRO denied my paperwork, medication I take for condition, and threatened to remove me from my flight because I stated he was discriminating against an individual with a disability. Made me pay 100$ or miss my flight. In addition, he stated that the airline does not accept certified service animal documentation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to New York
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not for families"

(United States)

Unverified | Baltimore Washington to Orlando. Everything is extra. It's an a la carte airline and not for families. If you are a single person with no luggage then it's a great airline. If you have a family then it's abysmal. I wasn't even able to sit next to my wife and children even after a service representative assured me that we would be next to each other. Cost us an extra five hundred dollars in fees to fly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBWI to MCO
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"never follow carry on baggage rules"

(United States)

Verified Review | West Palm Beach to Westchester. I love Jetblue, however staff never follow their own rules regarding carry on baggage? 2 bags - a carry on and 1 personal item. One bag in the overhead space. If they actually enforced this, there would be room for everyone. I sit and watch people get on the plane with 3, sometimes 4 bags and I watch them put everything in the overhead bins. Then, people that pay just as much as everyone else, but board later, have to check their bags. This is so frustrating. Enforce the rules Jetblue - it's not that difficult.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RoutePBI to HPN
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"frequent, extended delays"

(United States)

Verified Review | I have flown Jetblue for years and loved them. However, the last year has been a disaster for them. Flight delays and cancellations have become the rule rather than the exception. I don't usually write reviews, but this particular time I was suppose to fly from Burlington to Washington Dulles, which is considered a short flight. My flight was to leave Burlington at 5:40, with a layover in New York, and get to Virginia at 9am. It is now projected that I will arrive in Virginia at 12-1am. An almost 24 hour delay. I am sorry for the employees who have always been kind and respectful and demonstrated excellent customer service skills. Unfortunately, the frequent, extended delays are ruining the good name of this company. If you want to get where you are going on time, pick another airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBurlington to Washington
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Thank you for your service!"

(United States)

Verified Review | Chicago to New York JFK. I first flew Jetblue in 2008/09. I was sceptical then to give a review as I thought let me give it some time, see if they are consistent. I love JetBlue because they are punctual, and the seats are the most comfortable of any airline I've flown, there is heaps of leg room in economy class. There is a screen in the back of the seat directly in front of me and I can watch whatever I choose to. In all a very comfortable, pleasant airline to fly with. I choose Jetblue over all others. Thank you for your service!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to New York JFK
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I prefer good customer service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Phoenix to Boston. JetBlue Airways attracts it's customers with low prices for airfare as well as complimentary items such as their free 36 Direct TV channels on their in flight entertainment systems. However, while complimentary items and low airfare are nice, the customer service always needs to be a priority and that is what was lacking on Flight 602 service to Boston. Even though this was a Red-eye flight (aka an all-nighter), I believe that at the least flight attendants shouldn't be screaming for people to sit down. The attendants on this flight I can imagine probably don't like their shift but taking it out on the passengers isn't right. And while I understand that they have a tight schedule to keep they are perfectly capable of saying please and thank you every once in a while. All I have to say is that if you think low airfare and complimentary items beats Customer Service in the airline industry, then Jetblue Airways isn't so bad - but personally I prefer an airline with good customer service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Boston
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"attendants were extremely courteous"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Juan to New York JFK. This is has been my fourth flight with JetBlue using a buddy pass with my partner and service has been awesome. Flight time was slightly under four hours back to JFK. Checkin at San Juan was a breeze since we had nothing but backpacks so we just printed the tickets on a machine and after arriving at the gate were informed our flight was gonna be delayed which wasn't a big deal. Afterwards we were called and assigned seats on Even More Space right behind L2. Flight attendants were extremely courteous and offered me a free snack box which was absolutely delicious. Afterwards drinks and snacks were served and we had a pretty smooth ride back home. I love the fact that each time I have flown with JetBlue everyone seems so upbeat from the ground crew to the flight crew. Looking forward to our next flight in a month or so.
AircraftA321-231
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSan Juan to New York JFK
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"my TV was not working"

(United States)

Verified Review | Hartford to Orlando. I recently flew this 2 hour 30 minute flight with a friend. Shortly after take-off I noticed my TV was not working. I quickly notified a flight attendant who was very nice and accommodating, and offering to switch my seat or offer me a credit towards next flight. Flying with a friend I opted out of changing my seat. Everyone was very nice and I love flying with Jetblue as I do often. However I was a little disappointed that I could not just sit back, watch a movie and enjoy the flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHartford to Orlando
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes