Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 429 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"first and last time"

(United States)

Verified Review | Worst experience ever. We were supposed to leave Fort Lauderdale to Nassau at 1 pm and Jetblue kept posponing the flight. They made us move from one gate to another one, then back to the initial one. Nobody had a straight answer. Am I gonna get back my vacation day? And my kids's one? First and last time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Nassau
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely awful experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to Newark. I booked with JetBlue because I thought it would make my flying experience so much smoother. But on multiple occasions they have made it an absolute nightmare. Upon flying to Costa Rica, my flight was scheduled to depart at 8 AM. They delayed it an hour at a time over seven times and then they completely cancelled the flight at 2PM. There were no other flights from JetBlue until the next day, meaning most of us lost money on hotels, shuttles, and time wasted. They did not give me a credit for the time lost, they just partially refunded me for the ticket since I was also coming back from Costa Rica flying JetBlue. I am now in Orlando, trying to get back home to New Jersey, and the same nightmare is happening again. They delayed it by an hour and a half. Now they've delayed it by another 45 minutes. They are notorious for great customer service if you can actually make it on the plane. I have never had such an absolutely awful experience, and this has happened to me twice within a two week period, at two separate airports. Do not ever book with them unless you want your time wasted and nothing from them as an apology. I paid over $800, several months in advance.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Newark
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't fly JetBlue"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Jose to Orlando. My flight, scheduled from 8AM, was first delayed until 9AM. Then 9 to 9:30. Then 9:30 to 10. Then 10 to 11. Then 11 to 12:30PM. Then 12:30 to 1. Then, after waiting several hours in the airport (since I got there two hours before you depart, 6AM), they cancelled the flight and said there were no more until the following day. I had a shuttle to catch in the morning and it cost $350 to reschedule the shuttle because I was traveling five hours away from the airport. If they had just cancelled it to begin with I could have booked with another airline to make it there on time. I ended up going to a completely different airport and flying with United, who bumped me to first class! I made it to Costa Rica on time because of them. JetBlue gave me more than a headache, it was an absolute disaster of a travel experience, a nightmare, and they offered no compensation other than a refund. They randomly booked me on another flight that I never asked for (I was booking with another airline who could get me there on time), and I had to spend over an hour on the phone with a JetBlue agent to reimburse me the money properly. I am now returning with JetBlue, and the delays have begun again. We are already an hour and forty minutes into the delay. Do yourself a favor and don't fly JetBlue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Orlando
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no customer service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Wish I had seen these Jetblue reviews before booking. So many people have my exact experience - my connecting flight from San Juan to Orlando was cancelled on August 12th. They could not get my 3 family members on a flight until Tuesday the 15th. We settled for a flight to Ft Lauderdale on the 13th, paying to rent a car for the drive to the Orlando airport. This flight has now been delayed three times, and I am waiting for the cancellation. There is no customer service - they offer little to nothing to assist in getting you back to the city for which you purchased a ticket
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSt Thomas to Orlando via San Juan
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not allow me to use this credit"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Fort Lauderdale to Lima. Wifi didn't work and then the TVs broke on my entire row. We were issued a service credit of $15, however this is unable to be used on already booked flights (ie our return leg a month later). After discussing this with the service department I was transferred to a very rude and unhelpful surpervisor. She would not allow me to use this credit for my future flight ( as it was booked before the malfunction took place) as "that's not how it works". If I could cancel my upcoming flight for a full refund and book with another airline I would. Will never fly with them again because of their poor customer service and malfunctioning equipment.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Lima
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"please think twice before booking"

(United States)

Verified Review | On my way home from Cancun to Boston via Fort Lauderdale with Jetblue. Traveling with my whole family, we have spent from 10:30am traveling to a destination that's only 5 hours away. Arrival time now delayed to 2:30 in the morning. Traveled almost 24 hours. I will never fly Jetblue and I would never recomend to anyone. I am literally transferring my balance and canceling my Jetblue card asap. Anyone who sees this review please think twice before booking. It's now 7pm and our flight leaves at 11 and we get home at 2:30am worst traveling experience ever. Would recomend flying with another airline first.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCancun to Boston via Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst trip ever"

(United States)

Verified Review | Richmond to Punta Cana via Fort Lauderdale/Boston. Just perused recent reviews and feel like my story was already told! Numerous times. Worst trip ever - coming and going! Left Richmond VA for Punta Cana, DR via Fort Lauderdale on Aug 3. #645/#173. 2.5 hour delay from FL because apparently, Jetblue neglected to assign a pilot to the flight! Called Jetblue from terminal, and was informed that I must have misunderstood gate employee as no one from Jetblue would ever make such an announcement re: the lack of a pilot! I explained to rep that we were meeting group from NY in DR to share hour transport to hotel that had already been paid for. Rep went on to explain they would need at least 5 days to evaluate who was at fault for the delay of a flight with no pilot assigned and to call back at that time to see if we would be compensated. Needless to say we had to pay another $70.00 for transport to hotel. Return trip: From Punta Cana, DR to Boston (#896) for lay over, then on to Richmond VA.(#1281). Left DR at 12:48 with 5:00 arrival time in Boston to catch a 6:50 connection to Richmond. When we were still in the air at 5:15, expressed concern to flight attendant that we would be unable to get through customs and traverse the entire airport in what was looking like less than an hour. We were assured we would have no problem. Landed and got off plane about 5:35, flew through terminal begging anyone who would listen, customs, Jetblue employees, TSA, etc. that we had a connecting flight. They couldn't care less. Even had Jetblue employee send us in the totally wrong direction dragging 3 suitcases which probably cost us at least 15 precious minutes. Thank God for the other passengers on TSA line who let us cut to front! My poor husband got through 1st and went flying to gate to beg that they await our arrival only to discover flight had already closed doors at 6:35! First we were told there was another flight to Richmond at 7:00. Then we were informed that was a mistake, the next was at 9:00 pm. Asked to speak with supervisor who was only interested in the specifics of our flight times, and then informed us that the problem was with whomever booked our flight as Jetblue always recommends at least 2 hours between connecting flights to avoid exactly what we just went through. When we informed him we had booked the entire trip through Jetblue Vacations, and shouldn't his airline know their own policy, he had nothing to say! In the middle of exchange, another employee came over, whispered in his ear and and he took off-no explanation. After waiting 20 minutes because of course, the supervisor of an airline in the middle of hearing a complaint from one of their customers would return, we went looking for him! Found him behind a counter talking to another employee. Watched for about 5/10 minutes until he turned around and saw me. This guy had no intention of returning to finish our conversation! So-long story short, we got a $40 voucher for food which in airline-ese is 2 hamburgers - found out our luggage had somehow made the very flight we missed and got home to Richmond at midnight. Note: Flight crew on #381 were fabulous, as was unknown employee at Logan check in counter who somehow got our liquor boxed and on flight after another Jetblue employee gave us the totally wrong info on how to transport!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRichmond to Punta Cana
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"first day of our vacation ruined"

(United States)

Verified Review | Jetblue flight from Providence to Orlando due to leave at 630p but delayed twice due to plane maintenance per service desk attendant. Plane is currently in Fort Lauderdale being serviced. We booked a direct flight because I have back problems and can't handle long layovers (need place to lay down). First day of our vacation (long overdue) ruined due to Jetblue. Wondering if we will be stuck here overnight and have to wait all day tomorrow too
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteProvidence to Orlando
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I would like to thank JetBlue"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cleveland to Fort Lauderdale return. I would like to thank JetBlue for making our travel a little bit easier our flight was delayed for hours and we had three children first time flying for them. They let my children go into the cockpit and look around this was awesome for them. We had a nice flight, when we departed from Fort Lauderdale we got held up in security due to my youngest daughter leaving a tablet in her bag that I forgot to take out - a representative from jetblue came and took my husband and three children to the gate to board and came back got my bag and rushed me to the gate. Thank you jetblue for making sure my family came home together.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Cleveland
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"unfriendly staff that lied and dodged questions"

(United States)

Verified Review | Terrible delay from New York JFK to Orlando - three hours with no weather issues. Zero communication. Unfriendly Jetblue staff that lied and dodged questions. Staff members continually told us they knew nothing about our flight and that they weren't working the flight yet all if them were our crew upon boarding. Zero accommodation. Upon landing they disappeared. We were directed by Jetblue staff with no verbal conversation but hand motions shuffling us from one place to the next only to end up in the completely opposite part of the airport for bag claim with our entire fellow passengers. Over 100 people had to reroute across whole airport due to their lack of care after a three hour delay.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Orlando
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no