Jet2.com

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1153 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Check in organised and relatively quick. Flight staff efficient and friendly. As a nervous flyer was reassured by updates from the captain. Both flights on time and without issue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEast Midlands to Dalaman
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Overall we had a very enjoyable and comfortable flight. Had some trouble checking in as the baggage belts were not operational. Flight left on time and seats comfortable for the fare paid. One member of the cabin crew was was very friendly. Food and beverage delicious as we had ordered in advance. Returning from Nice, one check-in desk opened on time but the second did not open until half an hour later. Inbound plane was delayed so did not board for 20 mins after our scheduled departure time and arrived into Manchester airport 25 mins later then scheduled. Cabin crew very friendly, and food was very reasonable priced and came with a free packet of crisps! Seat was comfortable and was value for money.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Nice
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

The cabin crew and pilots going from Manchester to Rome were ok. The pilot kept us up to date about where we were and what time we would arrive in Rome. We had pre-ordered sandwiches and crisps for outbound and inbound. The sandwiches outbound were soggy, and we were only offered sea salt flavoured crisps, we only finished the sandwiches out of sheer hunger. The cup of tea was alright. The cabin crew and pilots going back home from Rome to Manchester were absolutely lovely. The pilot was very comical and kept us up to date about where we were and we were offered £60 off our next 2016 holiday. Unlike the outbound Jet2 cabin crew from Manchester to Rome, the inbound cabin crew from Rome to Manchester provided us with a menu of food and drink. The sandwiches were a little soggy (but were of much better quality than that of the outbound ones) and we were asked what flavour of crisps we would like. We had lovely hot cocoa, which was like hot chocolate.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Rome
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I have experienced various airlines 'cuisine' but this was the worst ever. We ordered a chicken salad sandwich which was wet and soggy . We took one bite and that was enough. Taking £3.95pp for this was daylight robbery as they should at least sell something that is fit to eat. Flight was Ok but seats very hard and uncomfortable, like sitting on hard wood. I don't think I will use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEdinburgh to Ibiza
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Always flew with Thomas Cook but went with Jet2 this year and could not fault them, cabin crew were very helpful and friendly and staff at airports were great even waiting until the last of the suitcases were off the carousel.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNewcastle to Reus
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Outward flight 50 minutes late. The pilot gave an explanation and apolgy for the delay. The inward flight was also 50 mnutes late, there was no opology or elanation. I had booked, and paid extra, for reserved seats. I booked window seats both ways. I found, on the outward flight that there was no window by my seat. The seats were very uncomfortable. Will not be flying Jet2 again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Tenerife
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Outbound and return flights were not operated on a Jet2 aircraft and we flew on a privilege style aircraft with Jet2 cabin staff. Seats had plenty of legroom and were more comfortable than their own planes. Cabin crew ok going out. Very friendly and informative coming back. Would use them again as they are a lot better than some of their competitors that I have flown with
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Larnaca
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Having used Jet2 many times previously, it will be last after our nightmare outbound and inbound journey. The online booking was quick and easy, however. when it came time to do the online check-in, the Jet2 website presents itself so that you assume you have to book your seats (at an extra cost) - I checked-in the day my email arrived to confirm that check-in had opened. Our party of 3 (1 child) ended up not sitting together on either journey, but I still reserved seats and paid extra. The check-in at East Midlands was good and the attendants were helpful and friendly. However, the flight was very impersonal - recorded messages and staff were aloof to the point of rudeness. If you are sat near the middle of the plane ensure you take a drink and something to eat with you, as you will be served last and the food runs out! Legroom OK but seats are very uncomfortable - our 4 hour flight however turned into 5.5 hours as we were sat on the runway for an hour because we "missed our slot". The flight back was horrendous - we were delayed 2 hours (30 mins in the airport and 1.5hours sat on the plane) and were told that "due to technical issues some of the baggage had to be unloaded from the plane and would follow on in a couple of days"! We received no explanation other than "technical issues" and at East Midlands there were probably a dozen cases - everyone elses baggage had been offloaded! Then were we all queueing again for forms to be given to us so we could have our baggage couriered to us when they eventually have it flown back - which could be up to a week, if it doesn't go missing in the meantime. What an absolute farce - these airlines need to be more transparent with their reasons for putting nearly a whole flight at such an inconvenience - they've had our money so they just don't care.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEast Midlands to Heraklion
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Legroom was decent and seat comfortable enough for a 4 hour journey. Only problem was where we were seated over the wing meant we were the last to be served each round, as the staff service met in the middle so it was 1hr 50mins on the way home before we could even get a drink. Reasonable prices and I would fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNewcastle to Heraklion
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Jet2.com customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I was impressed with staff attitudes and service from the moment I registered. I struggled with walking and was offered lots of help from a helping arm to a lift into plane. Unlike some other airlines at no time was I made to feel a nuisance. Info was passed to return flight too.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEMA to Faro
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes