Top 100 Airports  

Jet2.com

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 429 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"pay extra and not get what you paid for "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Heraklion to Edinburgh. Over the last 3 or 4 years My Wife and I have twice a year flown with Jet2 to various destinations, My wife and I were very disappointed/annoyed on our return flight from Heraklion to Edinburgh,to be asked to move seats, due to another passenger feeling sick and wanted to sit near the toilets. there was three rows of seats behind us that were nearer the toilet, passengers from those rows could have been asked to move, why not? Our seats 31A/B that my wife had had booked and paid extra for reserved seating at least 4 months in advance. Seats near the back of the plane giving quick easy exit at the end of the flight and providing a clear view during the flight. I would have just passed it off as one of those things that can happen on international flights but this was the second occasion in 2 years. The previous incident was from Murcia to Edinburgh, we turned up at the airport to be told that our seats had been changed as a family had turned up and were unhappy that they could not get seats together, so we ended up with seats over the wings, meaning that we would not get off the plane until last, and had no view other than the occasional movement of a wing flap. Whereas the original seats specifically picked and we had paid extra for, were near the back of the plane with an excellent view and a quick exit from the plane. Why were we disadvantaged when we paid extra to reserve the seat well in advance of our date of travel, yet other passengers just walk up to the desk on the day and get our seats with no extra cost? We may well not fly Jet2 again if this is there very poor customer treatment, why pay extra and then not get what you paid for and to be told that there was no form of compensation. Very poor by Jet2.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHER to EDI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Performance Trainer was terrifying"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Glasgow to Palma on on a Boeing 737-300 that had most seen better days. Ground staff at Glasgow exceptionally helpful. Two of the three cabin crew onboard were very friendly and helpful. However the senior one a "Performance Trainer" was terrifying. People next to me were debating whether it would be safe to ask for anything from the bar. Thats how the passengers felt - I dread to think how the other two crew felt.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to PMI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"we'll never fly with them again"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Vienna to Edinburgh return. Almost €300, which doesn't really make it a budget flight. Over 2 hour delay on the first flight and now over an hour delay in the returning flight. Staff was nice and the aircraft was ok, but with these delays and this price we'll never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to EDI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"staff looked well presented"

(United Kingdom)

A great flight with Jet2.com from Tenerife to East Midlands. Staff looked well presented and were very welcoming, a good menu for a budget airline. Just made an error whilst booking for Christmas, call centre solved my problems swiftly and made me feel very welcome.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTFS to EMA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I would give 0/10 if possible"

(United Kingdom)

Let me start by saying that Jet2.com ask for your information to contact you in the event of a delay. We arrive at Tenerife South Airport and are greeted with a note saying the flight will be delayed for 4 hours+. We are given a 12 Euro food voucher at check in. By the time we get down we find that all the shops are closing and join the massive queue for burger king. It is at this point we are told to overspend our food voucher as they cannot give change for them. Then the airport starts to close and the lights turn off. 3 hours into sitting in a closed airport an announcement comes over the PA. The announcement is unclear and we cannot hear what they are saying. It comes time to board and there are no announcements. We get onboard at 0010 when out flight was supposed to land. it is at this point we get a text from jet2 saying 'just to let you know, your flights delayed.' Once again onboard there are no announcements! I would give 0/10 if possible.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTFS to GLA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"All in all great"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford to Kefalonia with Jet2.com. Great check in - less than 5 minutes (boarding passes printed on line). Plane clean and new. Good leg room (my family is tall and we had no issues) and seats that stay upright - they didn't recline which I believe is fairer for everyone. They served the food quickly and efficiently, we had ordered online, and it was edible. There is food to buy on the plane for about GBP5. Plane was on time and arrived early at our destination. We were impressed with the Jet2 crew at the Kefalonia end too. All in all great, looking for another flight with them now.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLBA to EFL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff always lovely and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Glasgow to Palma with Jet2.com - we use them every year now. No waiting in line to check in. Staff always lovely and helpful, plane clean. Flights always on time never ever been delayed in all the times we have travelled with them .
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to PMI
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"overall good flights and times"

(United Kingdom)

Just back after a two week break to Zante from Glasgow with Jet2, flight out from Glasgow left roughly on time 10.10 on the wednesday, arriving into Zante about 4ish local time. Staff on board were good, smiling and helpful, had pre ordered the meals, which were surprisingly good, All day breakfast on way out, Piri peri chicken/ and roast chicken dinners on way back, small, but tasty with a drink and snacks (crackers and cheese) and a chocolate mousse dessert, so was quite impressed from previous airlines meals. Flight was smooth, on an ex Air Europe plane, clean, and spacious, with a little screen every couple of rows with your departure map and destination. Overall good flights and times, no delays, and friendly staff, what more do you need.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGLA to ZTH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"plane was fairly new and very clean"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Jet2.com from East Midlands to Alicante. Very friendly and helpful staff, flights were on time and we were even offered free hold luggage for our carry on bags. The plane was fairly new and very clean. Be aware that the food on board is a little overpriced and do not pay in Euro's, as they only accept 1 euro coins and above, and at writing this the rate they covert to is £1 is 1.58. Currently only 1.19 trading and high street in 1.16 so they or the bank (Barclay's) are making a tidy profit.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEMA to ALC
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"they have deteriorated"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Tenerife South. Check in at Manchester airport at 6.30am on 7th July was a disaster, took over one hour in disorganised chaos. Too few desks open for number of passengers with no bag drop gates for passengers who had checked in online.and no one to direct the queues or give information. So hot and stuffy in check in area. Plane was a Primera Air with Jet2 logo, seats very uncomfortable and no announcements from pilot at all! Not flown with Jet 2 for about 3 years but they have deteriorated during that period.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to TFS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no