Airline of the Year  

Jet2.com

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 456 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"was managed really well by ground staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Even though this flight was delayed by an hour, it was managed really well by ground staff. Plenty of ground staff in both Rhodes and London and they're all really friendly and helpful. Same with the cabin crew, really friendly and did a great job. Only negative is how long it took for luggage to be delivered. Although this is more a problem with STN airport than Jet2.com.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRHO to STN
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are extremely friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | East Midlands (EMA) to Paris (CDG) one way. Unrivaled service puts standard carriers and all other low-cost carriers to shame. Check in is quick and easy, staff are extremely friendly, the boarding process was made quick and simple, extremely friendly crew. Didn't order food but seemed cheap with a free packet of crisps. Aircraft was immaculate inside and out. Plenty of legroom. Far better than both easyJet, Ryanair and BA of which both I've used on multiple occasions. Such an underrated carrier, I would definitely fly with them again, can't recommend them enough.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Paris CDG
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"put other low cost carries to shame"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I was really impressed with Jet2.com flying from London Stansted to Rhodes. They really do put other low cost carries to shame. Check in at Stansted was well staffed, plenty of counters open and staff floating around to assist. I was checked within 5 mins of arriving at the airport. When I looked around all the other airlines and limited check in desks open and massive queues. Even boarding was well managed and stress free. Onboard they have the standard thin seats of low cost carriers but perfectly comfortable for up to 4hrs. Food and drink is really reasonably priced compared to other airlines. I pre-booked an inflight meal which was ok. The sandwiches they sold onboard looked really nice so I'll get one of those next time instead. Also the crew were excellent on this flight, happy to help and even checking on the toilets during the flight. All round positive experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Stansted to Rhodes
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"efficiency, courtesy and professionalism"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Zakynthos to Edinburgh. Outstanding service from Jet2 staff on outward and return flights on our recent holiday. The check in procedures in both airports went smoothly and were stress free. I cannot praise the Jet2 staff highly enough for their efficiency, courtesy and professionalism. The resort Rep. was extremely efficient and gave us all the information we needed when asked. We will most certainly be travelling with Jet2 again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZakynthos to Edinburgh
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"little more concern for comfort"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have flown Jet2.com a number of times but this was the first night flight I have taken. The aircraft departed Antalya at midnight and almost as soon as the seat belt signs had been turned off the cabin crew served meals to those who had pre-ordered them. This was followed by the sale of scratch cards and duty free items which proceeded with such speed we hardly had time to think about them. Once these obvious irritations (to the cabin crew) had taken place the cabin lights were turned off and the crew vanished to the back of the aircraft and only appeared three and half hours later for the landing at Glasgow. I feel the offer of water - even if we did have to buy it would have been appreciated by those of us who couldn't sleep, however this was not forthcoming. I have no problem with Jet2.com but just a little more concern for the comfort of it's passengers on a fairly long flight (amost 5 hours) would be appreciated.
AircraftBoeing 737- 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Glasgow
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"same friendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Newcastle to Malta and return, with both trips in a 737-800, such a change from the ancient stock we have used before with Jet2. But same friendly staff, both at check-in and onboard, and same punctuality. Although I am quite large I find the present seats reasonable for short-haul, although this trip at nearly 4 hours is about the limit for me. Did not sample the food this time, only coffee, but everyone else seemed satisfied with quality and service. There are problems with delays/overcrowding at Malta airport at present, and the fact that Jet2 sent me a warning of this by text helped us to avoid being held up.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewcastle to Malta
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"had bulkhead seats with no leg room"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Jet2.com from Manchester to Tenerife. Booked seats in row 2 using the seat map which clearly showed a row of seats in front of me however when boarding we were the first row and as a result had bulkhead seats with no leg room whatsoever. If I wanted cramped bulkhead seats I would have booked them, guess this is just another example of misleading customers without any regard for what was booked and paid for. Cabin crew were fine, flight departed 30 minutes late which is no drama. On the return flight we were moved to row 1 from our booked seats of row 2 its a joke either give people the seats they book or don't offer the service.
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Tenerife
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"does not offer services it claims"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | East Midlands to Geneva. Jet2.com does not offer the services it claims. It does not deliver lost baggage to resort. Its services in Geneva are terrible and isolated in an old terminal. You have to walk from T1 to T2 (5mins) and then when checked in you are bussed back to T2 - forget duty free or coffee stops! Just a 2 hour check in to gate time. Baggage allowance is extra on flights £60 return per bag. Its Euro/Sterling exchange rate for food has a 30% levy. Its car hire match or "double the difference" is incorrect. Full of hidden costs left right and centre. Oh and for the environmentally friendly traveller, all those pre-printed boarding cards that you are required to print are simply binned in Geneva and new ones printed. Check in is located in terminal 2, fly out of terminal 1. Sorry EMA is so convenient for us but the cost, poor service, hidden extras, lost bag policy and ticket shredding has put paid to that.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEast Midland to Geneva
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Onboard was satisfactory"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Kittila. A wedding party of 12 people. Check in handled efficiently and we were all seated together. Flight left on time. Crew members friendly. Onboard was satisfactory, good legroom for these flights. No onboard entertainment. Drinks and snack runs at least twice. They are careful about selling alcohol going into Finland. Onboard prices are reasonable. Return flight delayed by an hour due to de-icing and a chaotic airport. Queues everywhere with multiple flights taking off within a short window.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Kittila
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"luggage allowance generous"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Edinburgh to Las Palmas return. On time and pleasant flights to and from Gran Canaria. Cabin staff were excellent and well organized. Aircraft seemed very new and clean. Flight times with this airline are good and luggage allowance generous by some standards. Would not hesitate to fly with this airline in the future.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Las Palmas
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes