Top 100 Airlines  

Jet Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 801 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"food tasted fantastic"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from Chandigarh to Delhi by Jet Airways. The check-in was quite comfortably done. The flight departed and arrived on time. The seats were quite comfortable and the legroom was nice. The aircraft seemed clean. The cabin crew are very polite. They have a welcoming nature. The food tasted fantastic. Had a great experience with Jet Airways.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIXC to DEL
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"keep flying with this airline"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Mumbai. Jet Airways knows how to welcome its passengers, cabin crew are very polite and have a welcoming nature. The food tasted fantastic and the legroom was good. The cleanliness was maintained on this aircraft. Overall flight experience was fantastic and I keep flying with this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to BOM
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin crew very attentive"

(India)

Overall a great flying experience with Jet Airways from Deli to Pune. Seats not very wide, yet very comfortable. Cabin crew very attentive and happy to help. A meal service was also provided without any extra charges. Food seemed to be good but didn't have anything due to airsickness, but the cabin crew were nice enough to help me out through it. Departed and arrived on time, seat belt sign came on a few times but no turbulence materialized, so they were being cautious on this front which was a good thing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to PNQ
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the experience was positive"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Abu Dhabi to Ahmedabad return, my 4th and 5th flight with Jet Airways in the past year and the experience was positive. The outbound flight was delayed by 2 hours which didn't cause us any issues, but I didn't like the fact that there was no announcement or reason given and we had to rely on the information boards to find out. I think the crew make Jet Airways better because they are friendly and helpful. The outbound flight was at night and inbound was early morning and my kids were very tired and hungry, but crew were happy to provide extra food and drinks with a smile. The seats were comfortable and the entertainment system sufficient for the 3 hour flight. You do have to press the touch screen quite hard to get it to work, but the choice of movies is good.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAUH to AMD
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"inflight entertainment very poor"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Pune to Dubai via Delhi, and Jet Airways is my preferred choice for this journey. Somewhat uncomfortable seating, had to get up few times in 3 hour journey to free my legs. Cabin crew was attentive and helping elderly and first timers during boarding. Meals were average as expected. Inflight entertainment was very poor quality. There were screens installed above head so that 2 seats (6 people) can (or have to) watch whatever they play.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePNQ to DXB via DEL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a very pleasant flight"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Delhi with Jet Airways. This airline never makes its passengers unhappy. This I have experienced in my travel with Jet Airways. The cabin crew welcomes passengers very warmly. Followed by the smooth takeoff, we were served with delicious and warm lunch. The seats were also very comfortable and the flight arrived 15 minutes before the standard time of arrival. It was a very pleasant flight and would keep flying them.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to DEL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a very pleasant flight"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew with Jet Airways from Delhi to Mumbai. It was a very pleasant flight. The flight departed late but arrived on time. The cabin crew were very polite and the pilot kept us well-informed about the weather and the delays. The landing and take off were smooth. The seats were also wide enough and the legroom fantastic. The food also tasted nice and cabin cleanliness was well-maintained. Jet Airways could improve its service by installing onboard Wi-Fi(s) on all of its aircrafts.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to BOM
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was as usual good"

(India)

Verified Review | Dubai to Delhi on Jet Airways. Flight was on time and load was full. I do not understand why Jet does not use wide body like A330 on this sector as B737 feels cramped. The service was as usual good with a tasty and warm lunch along with drinks. The IFE had adequate selection of Hollywood movies. Arrived on time in DEL, which is always a pleasure. Would continue flying with them.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to DEL
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"always a pleasure"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from Aizawl to Calcutta and return. In writing the flight time was 1.30hrs but it was around 1.10 hr on both flights. Clean aircraft, chicken/veg sandwich, crews were attentive/smiling, the Captains on both flight gave information about flight/airport details twice - on ground and before landing. Always a pleasure flying with Jet Airways.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAJL to CCU
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"seats were worse than budget airlines"

(Singapore)

Flew Singapore to Chennai with Jet Airways. Even though this is a full-service airline, you cannot choose seats until 24 hours prior to departure time. You must check in between 24 hours to 2 hours of flight time. To choose a seat beyond that time, payment is required. Inflight, the seats were worse than budget airlines I have taken and are in quite a bad condition. The seat pockets are torn, reclining seats are not working properly, the plane we took was not well maintained. Leg room very small for anyone beyond 175cm in height. When pushing the food carts, the crew members hit my seat (and the one in front of mine) a few times and they did not even have the courtesy to say sorry. When food and drinks were served, the crew left 2 drops of tea on me and as usual, I did not hear any apologies. No more Jet Airways for me.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to MAA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no