Best Cabin Crew  

Jet Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 765 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"flight a disappointment"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to Delhi with Jet Airways, check in with long queue and slow check in. Flight delayed twice. Boarding was okay, but crew was below average. Sweets served onboard were stale. Overall, the flight was a disappointment. My previous experiences with Jet Airways were better.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to DEL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"overall, average flight"

(India)

Delhi to Bangkok with Jet Airways. Check in and boarding smooth. Boeing 737 was ok and staff did a acceptable job. There was no personal IFE and seats were cramped. Food was average but the biggest problem was lack of adequate toilets onboard. There were only 2 washrooms for over 150 economy passengers which led to big ques in the flight. Overall, average flight.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to BKK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"warm snack and a muffin served"

(Austria)

The Jet Airways flight from Mumbai to Goa is about 50 minutes, however, a warm snack and a muffin was served by the friendly crew. The web-checkin including seat reservation and the check in at Mumbai airport were very efficient. The plane - built 2004 - was in a good condition with clean windows.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to GOI
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Great service"

(Singapore)

Mumbai to Singapore with Jet Airways. Not being the biggest fan of this airline, I was surprised how they have grown up. The flight was on time - even arrived early. Great service, food, and plenty of soft drinks on offer during the flight. The in-flight entertainment was great and the crew were happy to assist.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to SIN
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service was good"

(United Kingdom)

Mumbai to London with Jet Airways, having flown earlier from LHR to DEL. They use Boeing 777 on both the routes. The herring bone pattern in business class gives a full flat seat, duvets were provided along with PJs. As the BOM-LHR flight took off at 0225, most of the pax prefered to sleep rather that have the dinner available. I had good 6 hours sleep. The breakfast was edible with choice of menus. My only gripe is the herringbone seating deprives all seats of window views. The service was good and FAs professional. The fast track immigration card at LHR was welcome relief as the queues via normal channels were serpentine! The cabin was clean and fairly new.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBOM to LHR
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"seating is diabolical"

(United Kingdom)

London to Mumbai with Jet Airways, and the seating in economy class, especially for such a long haul flight, is diabolical. The seats are extremely narrow, even for a slim person and the leg room is so cramped. The pocket flap in front of the seat is so tight, one can just about store a few papers. One is constantly disturbed by the passenger in the next seat as there is really no room to keep both arms on the arm rests without touching the other person. Really diabolical experience seating wise on such a long haul flight. At the same time, fares are among the most expensive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BOM
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"poor customer service"

(India)

Jet Airways flight from Bhuj to Mumbai uneventful. Good on time service and great crew who worked hard on this one hour flight. All the good work of the crew laid to waste once at Mumbai. Plane parked at international terminal. Then bussed to Domestic so that was another 15 minutes. Then it took them over one hour to get our bags. They had no clue where the bags were and they kept saying that the trolleys had left. Poor customer service and once again shows you why Jet Airways is losing its customer base. Only reason we flew Jet is cause it has the monopoly on the route.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHJ to BOM
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"now it's horrible"

(Saudi Arabia)

I have been flying from Jet Airways for over 8 years on the Mumbai to Jeddah-Riyadh-Mangalore routes. It was very good in the beginning and now it's horrible. Staff don't welcome the guest, no smile on their face and not at all interested to serve the guest or it's a burden for them to do. On my trip to Mumbai from Riyadh on 15th December, they served the food very late because it seems like they didn't had enough Flight Attendants. After serving the food so late, they were not bothered to collect the trash back. After waiting long time left the trash under the seat hoping that they will collect it back later, but when I went to the toilet I found they are napping inside the galley. Jet Airways tickets are so costly during the seasons and this is what the service is - the answer is simply carelessness because there are very limited flights from Riyadh to Mumbai/Mangalore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRUH to IXE via BOM
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"seats are mighty uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Flew several Mumbai to Delhi flights with Jet Airways last year, the best value domestic airline. Full service at competitive airfares and usually on time. Food is passable but nothing to write home about. Cabin crew offer basic courtesy, but seats are mighty uncomfortable - slimline and a cheap faux leather make them noisy as well as backache inducing.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to BOM
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"seats not very private"

(Thailand)

This was my first experience flying with Jet Airways. The route (Toronto to Bangkok) is very long but I choose it because there is a long layover in Delhi where I had booked a room at the hotel in the airport. The flight stops in Brussels for a few hours to change crew. When I arrived in Toronto I was relieved I had booked a business class seat as the check in line up was huge but the wait for priority check in was only 10 minutes. The staff member in Toronto was fantastic and assisted me with all of my questions and assured me my luggage would be taken care of on the long layover in Delhi. If you are traveling alone you should try and sit in seats that are alone next to the windows (every 2nd row) but these go quickly and although the airline had guaranteed I would have the seat it was only available on one leg of the flight. This is not herringbone seating I had been told it would be which was disappointing. The seats are not large and not very private compared to modern business class seats of today. They are almost flat bed but since I am over 6 feet they could have been a few inches longer. Service was the issue for me. The flight attendants make you feel like you are lucky they are serving you. No one offers you a vanity bag or pajamas unless you ask for them. When you request something to drink or eat they look at you as if to say - "really, you want me to bring you that now?" I just stopped asking for things so I guess it has the desired affect in the end because it gives them more time to play on their mobile phones in the galley. Movie selections were not very current and there were limited choices compared to the Middle Eastern airlines. Food quality was not very good for business class. I was expecting more, especially from the Indian dishes. The lounge in Brussels is fine and there is 1 shower so you need to hurry if you want to get to it before the other passengers beat you there. They have a nice selection of pastries and even a few Belgian beers to enjoy. The staff were friendly. The lounge in Delhi was not so nice, I expected more for a home base in India. Food selections were poor. Be warned that the airline operates from gates that are very far from the terminal so expect a 15 minute walk to reach your gate in Delhi. I would not fly this airline again. The Asian and Middle Eastern carriers are far Superior in business class.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteYYZ to BKK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no