Top 100 Airlines  

Jet Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 777 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"onboard meal was fresh"

(India)

Verified Review | Vishakhapatnam to Delhi. This is the best airline for domestic in India. The seat recline at its best compared to other domestic airlines in India. On-board meal was fresh. On-time performance. Hospitality is good and polite attendants. Overall a good experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVTZ to DEL
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight was a disappointment"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Kathmandu to Varanasi via New Delhi with Jet Airways. Check in with long queue and slow check in. Flight delayed twice without any information before (no email or even sms) from the company. All ground crew was below average. Sweets served onboard were stale. Overall, the flight was a disappointment and you should think carefully before using this company.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKTM to VNS via DEL
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"difficult to get out of seat"

(United Kingdom)

Goa to London via Delhi. We have traveled to India on many airlines, but our last encounter on Jet Airways was a nightmare. We were delayed 4.5 hours because there was a problem with the plane, but we were left on the plane all that time. We were kept informed three times during the whole experience. Once we were transported off the plane to another one (having boarding cards checked yet again). We started our journey and this was the most uncomfortable flight I have been on. The seats are hard, inflight entertainment was the same as the outward journey. The food was only just warm and when the seat in front of you is reclined it is very difficult to get out of your seat, anyone who is not agile will struggle. On a positive note, staff were very good, facilities were kept clean. The food would have been tasty if it had been warmer.
AircraftBoing 377
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOI to LHR via DEL
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"economy seating is so cramped"

(Finland)

We were rerouted due to BA being late departing BOM that day, Jet Airways was on time. Were happy to discover a newish B777-300ER on the Mumbai - London Heathrow sector and despite being seated far apart, the ground staff managed to get us together on this full flight. The joy soon faded after entering the aircraft because their economy seating is so cramped (3-4-3 across) and not enjoyable when the cabin is full. However, the cabin crew were very hard-working and customer oriented and the meals tasty for Economy, moreover, the IFE had a good selection and we managed to watch three films during the flight. The sound and picture quality was good. The most important thing is that landing at LHR was ahead of schedule, which left us enough time for transiting from T4 to T3 and have a bite before heading for the next flight. 5/10 for seating, 9/10 for meals and 10/10 for the excellent cabin crew.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to LHR
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most uncomfortable 9 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Mumbai to London with Jet Airways, was probably the most uncomfortable 9 hours of my life. The seats are tiny and rock hard. Service is rushed, and food is more or less thrown at you. My wife and I never did get a hot drink throughout the flight - the staff just rushed past us. Inflight entertainment was fair though the touch screen isn't easy to use. We had travelled out to India by the same airline in business class which was fine, but there were 4 seats across the plane as against ten seats across the plane in economy, that says it all really. Never again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to LHR
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a pleasant surprise"

(Denmark)

Travelled Bangkok to Ho Chi Minh City on the 7/3 2016 on a B737 machine with Jet Airways. Smooth check-in, seat wish and a few kilos of overweight were accepted without any remarks. Flight departure and opening of check-in counters were on time. They use AF's Skylounge in Cocourse C, to which one can pay access if not elite traveler. Once in the air and the seatbelt sign was turned off, only 10 minutes after take-off, a big tray of cold, canned beers was dished out to any thirsty economy passenger who wanted. Only 10 minutes still later, hot meals were already dished out smoothly. Quite acceptable food quality, 2-3 offers, inc. vegetarian. Staff nice and in good mood, despite the flight was almost full. More drink-rounds later. Generous luggage allowance. The flight duration is only 90 minutes but despite the short time, the pax were well pampered for. The ticket was promotional and costed me around 80 USD which was a true bargain. Staff hard working and managed well the many passengers. Calls by call-bell were addressed. No reasonable inquiries, requests, or orders were declined nor forgotten. A fully fledged airline, and a pleasant surprise after reading several negative reviews. Will fly again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to SGN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"not at all satisfied"

(India)

Dubai to Kochi with Jet Airways - I have travelled twice with Jet and both times I was not at all satisfied with the airline. The aircraft was not properly cleaned, there was dirt on the tray and seats and the visibility through windows was poor. The entertainment screen is not easy to use and overall the interior of aircraft was so dull - it felt old. The only thing I liked was the meal which was fine.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to COK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no idea of customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Mumbai to London with Jet Airways was the most awful experience I have had on an airline. The cabin crew disappear after giving you your meal. When you call them they come to you with a 'false smile'. The wine was awful. The plane was unclean and extremely noisy. I had booked a specific meal after struggling to log onto the website. Was not served the meal ordered. The trays were not cleared for an hour after we finished, longer for the kids as they were served an hour before us! The entertainment on board was basic to say the least. We felt like unwelcome guests! They have no idea of customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to LHR
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"give minus 10 for service"

(United States)

Goa to London via Mumbai. If I could give minus 10 for service I would. I had the misfortune of booking Jet Airways on an initial flight of 3 legs to get me from India to the US. In short, a trip that should have taken at most 30 hours ended up taking 40, which lots of frustration along the way. The flight was delayed, and 9 of us were at risk of missing the same connection in the destination city. We asked the staff to help us make arrangements to make this connection with on-the-ground staff. After repeated inquires, the staff assured us that calls were made and ground-staff were ready to shuttle us directly to our next flight. Turns out neither the flight crew nor ground staff were notified; in fact, arrangements were made for other (domestic) connections, but nothing was done for our global one, which impacted 9 people. No communication - we missed our connection, and spent the subsequent 1.5 hrs fighting for attention from the Jet Airways desk to rebook our remaining legs. It seems that shouting and screaming at them (done by other customers who were behind us in line) was the only way to get someone's attention, never mind tend to you. When at last tickets were supposedly rebooked, I went to check in with the other airline, only to be told that the ticket was not processed correctly and was void. And since the flight was overbooked, there was no way to get on it anyhow. This led to another 2 hours fighting for help from JetAirways to get proper rebookings, with correct class. While the subsequent ticket for leg #2 went through fine, the ticket for leg #3 in London was again "invalid", as well as booked for the wrong class. If it wasn't for helpful British Airways staff that stepped in to call Jet Airways directly to sort things out, I may still be in London right now. In-flight was fine, but that's all they have going for them. I had a great experience with Etihad Airways, but unfortunately due to this hellish experience I am remiss to use them again for the fear of getting booked on another Jet Airways flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGOI to LHR via BOM
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"all legs were excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Jet Airways from LHR-Delhi and Mumbai-LHR on return, also had an internal flight from Delhi-Thiruvananthapuram. All legs were excellent. The LHR-DEL flight was comfortable and the food was very good. It was an overnight flight so we got dinner and breakfast. Service was efficient, cabin crew were very professional and friendly on all legs. The internal flight was also very good on a tidy and clean 737-800. Everything ran on time and I would definitely choose to fly with Jet again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to TRV via DEL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes