Jet Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 858 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"I had very bad experiences"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Indore via Mumbai. I am a frequent flyer with Jet Airways. Last three trips I had very bad experiences. Their flight is always delayed from 1 to 2 hours. This month I missed my International flight due to the delay in domestic sector. When I approached the customer service counter, they were rude and unapologetic. Told me that they can't do anything and ask me to book another flight. I had to rebook my flight and pay again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Indore via Mumbai
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"there was no entertainment on board"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Flew Jet Airways from Dubai to Delhi. Service on board on this particular flight was really bad. Ticket was expensive and there was no entertainment on board, might be that they have stopped it for cost cutting? Seat on this aircraft was narrow and you couldn't sit properly. Before I use to fly this airline but now no more.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Service was excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | Goa to Bombay in Club Premiere. Except for the delay in departure and landing, it was a flawless experience. The business class seats are comfortable for short flights although the aircraft was 12 years old and fraying of the seat upholstery was visible. Service was excellent as was the food served.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGoa to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"seat covers were worn"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Mumbai. Booked this ticket through Jet Airways Website. I was through with my meetings a day earlier than planned so tried to change the ticket through website and to the surprise it was asking to pay 18,000INR. When contacted at airport the counter staff explained if any change 5,000 as date change fee and 13,000 for fare difference, but as a platinum class JP Member they said can wave 5000 charge. So I travelled as originally programmed. Check in counters were packed, took almost 30 minutes before I could get boarding pass. Lounge is located tooo far from boarding gates and that too a very basic lounge. Aircraft may be 9 to 10 years old, with seat covers were worn and seat reclining mechanism working hardly and other mechanism not functioning. Cabin crew are groomed correct with good service, food was pre booked for Diabetic Non veg. Presentation of food was good. I never felt I had flown Business class.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pain of delayed baggage"

(India)

Verified Review | Vadodara to Singapore via Mumbai with Jet Airways, connecting in Singapore to Ho Chi Minh City with Jesttar Asia. Counter staff issued Boarding passes to Singapore sectors and barding pass to SGN shall be handed over in Singapore. Mumbai to Singapore flight delayed by one Hour, reached Singapore at 18:40, with only 1 hr 10 min transfer, and enquired Jet staff at gates about connecting flight boarding pass they are not having any clue about it. Rushed to Jetstar Transfer counter got the boarding pass on enquiring about my baggage they are not sure whether the baggage be transferred or not, when I insisted they explained the ticket will get canceled. On reaching Ho-Chi Minh City, as expected the baggage not reached. Baggage dept will not provide any allowance for lost / misplace or delayed baggage, will deliver the bag only within Ho Chi Minh city. Neither Jet airways or Jetstar Customer service put any efforts to reduce the pain of delayed baggage.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVadodara to Singapore via Mumbai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"upgraded to Business"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Hyderabad. Got upgraded to Business. Excellent ground service, very smooth check-in and barding process (didn't go to the lounge due to shortage of time). Seat: 1A - spacious, lots of legroom, good cushioning, the upholstery could use a refresh though, a bit worn in patches. Catering was vegetarian option, quite flavourful & filling. Cabin service no problems there, prompt and efficient. Disembarking & Luggage: 2 minute taxi to aerobridge, got a close parking slot, short walk to luggage belt, yet the luggage was waiting when I arrived at the belt. 15 minutes from landing to Arrivals exit!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"everything was fine"

(India)

Verified Review | Kolkata to Mumbai. Boarding was through airbridge and organized zone wise where in passengers for last rows boarded first, and was orderly. Flight departed before scheduled time. A breakfast was served. But the portions were inadequate. Would have been rather okay if they would have charged for the meals. Flight landed ahead of schedule and deplaning was orderly. Overall barring the meal part of flying everything was fine.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Mumbai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"appalled at quality of food"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to London Heathrow. Jet Airways staff were friendly but food is a vital part of airline travel. I was appalled at the quality and variety of food and beverages served on my flight from Delhi to London. I usually fly internationally in economy class on other airlines and wasn't prepared to get such low quality food and very limited beverage options. I had a vegetarian plate. Rice was not well cooked, vegetables was totally bland, bread was dry and hard. There was no chutney or pickle. The amount of dessert was so little that the bowl was filled to 1/4 of its capacity - there was no refreshing mint. Snacks include very sad "digestive" biscuits and some plastic salty snack. No fresh fruits or basic chocolates. The veg wrap had a crust from sitting for too long and was barely edible. The passenger next to me ordered the fruit platter. The fruit served smelled awful and I wondered how could my neighbour eat it. She left most of it untouched. It seems that Jet Airways is just checking the box "meal served" without worrying what is put on the plate.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to London Heathrow
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Cabin crew were attentive and efficient"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Clean and neat aircraft for less than 2 hrs flight from Mumbai to Chennai. It was a domestic flight within India and a morning flight. Reached flight via airport shuttle bus from the gate since no air bridge was available for this domestic flight. Cabin crew were attentive and efficient throughout the flight. Food service was quick.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Chennai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"aircraft very poorly maintained"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | The Jet Airways aircraft from Doha to Mumbai was very poorly maintained with all seats torn and extremely dirty. It shows sign of non-maintenance for prolonged time. The leg room for aisle seat was ok and no complaints. The food was flat and plain accompanied with no bread, the quantity was inadequate as well. Being international flight, minimum cleanliness should be maintained but was able to witness dirt that was accumulated over time.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Mumbai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no