Jet Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 732 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

Both flights (DEL-CCU, CCU-DAC) departed on time and arrived early. The meals / snacks were reasonable and seats relatively comfortable for economy. It was a bit of shambles when we landed in Kolkata as the plane was going on to Port Blair so they then had to check each ticket (in the pouring rain) to make sure no one on the continuing flight was mistakenly getting off. Overall a pleasant experience.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDelhi to Dhaka via Kolkata
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (India) 29th June 2015

A330 in 2-4-2 configuration. Long queue for check-in with only 8 counters operational. No attempt to segregate single travelers with minimal luggage from others, which they do sometimes. Aircraft clean, comfortable seats. A snack after take off and breakfast before arrival - this was the terrible part. The snack labeled VLML (special meal) turned out to be the same baguette with extra spicy filling that everyone else got. The main meal was again spicy, greasy Indian style food. Crew were sympathetic but couldn't do much. Return was a B777 in 3-4-3 configuration - seating was cramped and uncomfortable. VLML meal loaded from HKG was decent and cabin service was good.
AircraftA330 and Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMumbai to Hong Kong
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (India) 28th June 2015

I have been a loyal Jet Airways member for the past 8 years. Year after year I have seen their services slip. Inedible food, poor cabin crew, dirty aircraft and the list goes on. This particular journey was the worst till date. The seat and the leg area was not cleaned. When I called the cabin crew, she said she would clean it, however the aircraft was getting ready for departure and the crew asked me to have a seat in the filthy area.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDEL to PNQ
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (India) 28th June 2015

Delhi to Singapore return is a narrow body aircraft which is typically used in domestic sector in india. The space between two seats is so less that headrest of the front row seat hit me when reclined. Some of the seats don't straighten up properly. The entertainment system does not function properly (had to do without it on my return flight). The inflight food service is poor, staff missed passengers in their service and the passenger in front of me had to call the steward to get his meal. They seem to be short of staff.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDelhi to Singapore
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (Thailand) 20th June 2015

I flew this route to Delhi approximately two years ago and the service then was much better than what it has become now. Firstly this is a 4 hour flight and they do not have any inflight entertainment. Two years ago they had seat back to screens with quote a few movies. The food was also below average. The aircraft from Bangkok to Delhi was absolutely filthy. Some sticky liquid had probably been spilt all over the tray table. Jet Airways has dropped in its standard of service over time. I have flown many flights on low cost budget airlines in India which offer much better service than Jet. Would not travel again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBangkok to New Delhi
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 14th June 2015

This flight was sold by Etihad as a code share but operated by Jet Airways. The 737-800 was in good condition and the flight departed on time. Seat back video screens worked satisfactorily but choice of movies and shoes much more limited than the market leaders. Drinks run before dinner. Alcohol served but limited selection. The hot dinner was tasty but only indian veg and non veg options were offered in economy. Strangely no more drinks were offered during dinner. Coffee and tea came round later. The crew were rather robotic and did not go the extra mile. Comfortable seat although had an exit seat. The toilet cleanliness deteriorated rapidly during the flight and they were almost unusable by the end. Arrived on time at Abu Dhabi but slow to disembark and lengthy bus ride to terminal.
Aircraft737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCochin to Abu Dhabi
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (India) 11th June 2015

Travelled from Delhi to Mumbai, 9W 354 departing Delhi at 7.45 pm. Flight delayed due to technical fault announced. However all passengers made to sit in aircraft by 8.15 pm. There was no AC working, captain informed that cooling would be better once airborne. After take off no effect. Captain says he would inform a technician to rectify it after landing in Mumbai. They knew in Delhi that the AC was not working, they allowed the flight to take off.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

I took four internal flights in India with Jet Airways during June and all of them were on time or early. Check in at the machines was a doddle and enabled printing of boarding passes for both outward and return journeys which saved time. My only minor grip is that the seating could have been better - it was rather cramped on full flights and the cabin attendants weren't the most friendly. However they got me from A to B punctually and safely.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (India) 6th June 2015

29th May and 2nd June 2015 9W10-11 - Mumbai - Singapore and return. 9W10 - Day flight - Lunch was hardly adequate and within an hour we were hungry but still had about 3 hours to destination. The flight attendants were very nice but all they had to satiate our hunger were Mcvities single biscuits. Inflight entertainment was poor the monitors and touch sensors were hardly working. Need replacement urgently. Had headache and severe ear pain by the time we landed. 9W11 - Late evening flight. Flight was full started over an hour late although we were all seated inside the aircraft. Frequent announcements were made which were precise and informative. Very cramped flight and when the person ahead reclined his seat it was almost jutting into me. Dinner was not so good and inflight entertainment had the same items as in the 29th May flight. Although a number of programs are listed in the inflight magazine most of them are not loaded or incorrect programs loaded/linked. I requested for earplugs before landing which never arrived. Nor did the flight attendant bother to inform me of their non-availability. Had a good opinion of Jet with whom I have travelled before on domestic flights. This one left a bad experience on many fronts and a sore body by the time I landed. Seriously a total review of the seating comfort needs to be done at the earliest.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Jet Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2015

My first experience with this airline will certainly be the last. Firstly I found the cabin crew to be at best unhelpful to bordering on being rude. During an 8 hour flight from London to India was easily my worst experience with any airline. However it was not just the cabin crew who provided such a negative interaction but the ground crew were as equally unhelpful. At Mumbai airport following a personal bereavement the staff and supervisor were not only dismissive but showed a complete lack of customer service and empathy. I have travelled with multinational airlines and this is the first time I have ever had a reason to complain as all my previous experiences have been extremely positive.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money N/A
no