Best Cabin Crew  

Japan Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 199 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"best value business class"

(Australia)

Japan Airlines return flights to Paris from Sydney, with one week stopover in Tokyo. Even though I have been to Tokyo (typically on QF or CX) this is my first experience with Japan Airlines. I have avoided them in the past due to the non flat business class seats they were offering for the SYD-NRT sector. However, they have changed the aircraft on this sector, and Japan Airlines offered one of the best value business class tickets to Paris from Sydney plus the opportunity to stopover in Tokyo. I was very impressed - the flights and experiences were almost faultless. The flatbed seats equipped with optional mattresses were wonderful, all seats have aisle access, the staff and service were excellent, the food and beverage offering (esp if you like japanese food) was great, all flights were punctual and arrived on time or earlier than scheduled. Huge TV screens (23inch), excellent Bose noise cancelling headphones, quality amenity bags (Tumi and Zero Haliburton), good and improving selections of entertainment options. If I were to quibble, Japan Airlines could improve their amenity bags by providing better skincare products and provide a larger and thicker pillow. Certainly, from a value for money perspective, Japan Airlines has become my preferred airline for business class trips to Europe especially if a stopover in Japan is desired. Next to try are the new ANA and Qatar Airways flights from Sydney.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSYD to CDG via NRT
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"enjoyed all aspects of this flight"

(United States)

Friendly and very efficient service from Japan Airlines flying from Boston to Tokyo. Food was gourmet-like, having chosen the Japanese fare from the menu. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this flight, and the reason for taking the time to write is to give mention the outstanding personnel on board.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBoston to Tokyo
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seats not comfortable "

(Japan)

Midnight flight from Tokyo Haneda to Bangkok with Japan Airlines. Bread, rice crackers, and drinks were served after take off. As the aircraft was quite old, the seats were not comfortable and the PTV were not as good. Breakfast was quite good but there were no options to choose from. There were Bangkok-based cabin crew as well and they were as professional as their Japanese counterparts.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHND to BKK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"would recommend them"

(United States)

Tokyo Narita to Chicago with Japan Airlines. I'm a large guy so I asked for a window seat on exit row if available. I was given a window seat behind a partition which was even better. A 12-hour flight is no fun, but JAL made it an acceptable experience. The flight attendants are the best and so polite! I would recommend them.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNRT to ORD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"not a very pleasant flight"

(United Kingdom)

Osaka Itami to Oita with Japan Airlines, and a bad impression, no apologies offered when flight was delayed by nearly an hour due to operational reasons, given the actual flight itself is a bit longer than an hour! Small aircraft but OK seats. No drinks or snacks offered on this flight, not even water. Cabin attendants were nice but they looked tired. Not a very pleasant and cheap flight considering the length of flight and service offered, I paid 18,000 yen for this journey.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteITM to OIT
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"an enjoyable flight"

(Canada)

Tokyo Haneda to Oita with Japan Airlines. A very efficient experience at Haneda airport, instant check in for economy class. No long lines for security and quick boarding. How I wish all airports were like that. An enjoyable flight, about 2/3 full and excellent service. Would not hesitate to fly JAL again. For economy class, the seats were comfortable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHND to OIT
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent flight and service"

(Canada)

Vancouver to Manila via Tokyo Narita with Japan Airlines. The crew were very nice, efficient and with a smile in giving service. I requested for a front row seat because of problems to my legs and they allocated that to me. They staff were asking me of how am I doing, if I'm comfortable with the front seat and I felt they cared for my well being. Thank you so much to the crew of this flight. I will definitely recommend my friends and families to choose Japan Airlines. Excellent flight and service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYVR to MNL via NRT
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seat really comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Tokyo Haneda. There was a lots of choices for a drink like Japanese green tea, apple or orange juice and beer like Yebisu and Kirin, and there was also two choices for a meal and one of them was meat and other one was fish. Seat was really comfortable and I could recline, also there was lots of spaces for your foot and your laggage. I had really nice time on Japan Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to HND
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a first class experience"

(United States)

New York JFK to Hanoi via Tokyo Narita. The best business class experience I've had. The seats reclined flat with a privacy screen and private area. The flight attendants were gracious and pampering, laid foam pad on my bed when I was ready to sleep. With the blanket and pillow it was a perfect sleeping experience for a flight. Food was great, private tv screen. The lounge at Narita is well designed with great food and first class lounge has showers and small "relaxation' rooms for a nap. They thought of everything and it shows. JAL Business class was really a first class experience.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJFK to HAN via NRT
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"best economy class experiences"

(Japan)

Paris to Tokyo Narita with Japan Airlines. It was one of the best economy class experiences. Of course, everything was not perfect. It took me 20 minutes to reach a customer service operator over the phone, they have no App for online check-in, and their website is not intuitive at all. Onboard, the courtesy and dedication of the staff is remarkable. The cabin was cleanl throughout the flight, entertainment and comfort of the economy seat is excellent. JAL flies the Boeing 787 with 2-4-2 abreast in economy, (compared to 3x3x3 of other airlines). The extra pitch and width give room and confort that are appreciated on a long journey. You can check-in 2 x 23kg in Economy which is a real plus. A very competitive price if you book in advance, JAL offers the best economy experience.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to NRT
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes