Best Cabin Crew  

Iberia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 432 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"most horrible flight"

(United Kingdom)

Quito to London via Madrid with Iberia. The most horrible flight. You can choose your seat if you pay 45USD to begin with. I was not informed that my flight had a 1.5 hour stopover in Guayaquil. My seat would not stay upright, it would gradually lean backwards annoying me and the passenger behind me. No individual entertainmentent but dated curved screens TV monitors of the 80s, one set per 40 passengers. Food was little and not good. I want to say that fortunately the cabin crew was very polite.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUIO to LHR via MAD
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"shall now choose Iberia"

(United Kingdom)

I flew Iberia from Madrid to Havana on 29 January returning on 9 February, and on the basis of my experience I shall now choose Iberia with these business class seats over BA and Virgin whenever possible. The flexibility of the table, availability of storage and the rake of the seat have all won me over. The food was also superb. I didn't use the IFE apart from tracking the flight progress and I am not sure it can be wholly controlled from the handset. A flight attendant was unable to demonstrate how to make final selections on the IFE. A token for 4mb of complementary wifi which could only be used by a smartphone and not by an iPad was distributed and worked with my iPhone. Paid for wifi was available. The crew were slow to serve water or drinks after boarding on both legs compared with BA, but were otherwise charming and helpful. I used to fly frequently with Virgin. I then developed a preference for BA seats but now I shall use Iberia business when possible until I can find other airlines with comparable seats. I connected to these flights from an Iberia/BA codeshare economy flight from London. Outbound my case failed to make the fllght from Madrid and arrived more than 36 hours late in Havana.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHAV to MAD
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Iberia from Madrid to London Heathrow. Pre-boarded aircraft and took up our seats in 3A and 3C. Very good space, middle seat left empty as per other European Carriers, which gave a good level of space. Newspapers were offered before take off. Crew were very friendly and attentive throughout the flight. Drinks offered just after take off, and every 20 mins during the flight. Lunch served just after take off. The meal very good. Salad and dressing, Chicken with Mango and Rocket stuffing served with a barley and mushroom risotto. Followed by Cheese and Bread and Chocolate Mousse. Departed on time and landed ahead of schedule.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAD to LHR
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"clean and very comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Iberia from London Heathrow to Madrid. Boarded aircraft by the business class gate and were given a warm welcome and shown to our seats. Jackets were taken and given head sets. The aircraft looked very new, clean and very comfortable. The crew were very friendly throughout the flight and attentive. The on-board entertainment was excellent with new released films available as well as music and TV shows. Wifi was also available to purchase during the flight. The breakfast was serve soon after take off, which was a little odd as it was 12 noon by the time we left Heathrow. But the meal was very good. Crew offered drinks and tea and coffee throughout the flight. The seat was amazingly comfortable and would recommend this aircraft, fully lie flat seat.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Iberia customer review

(Spain)

Once again a bad experience flying a long haul flight with Iberia from Buenos Aires to Madrid. The old A340-300 has not been refurbished. Seat 5A. Part of the interior upholstery was torn. The pillow was not wrapped in the usual plastic bag, obviously it had been used by someone else since it was not clean. No individual IFE. The small screen in front had a white line in the middle. My headset plug did not work properly. Food was bad, the lasagne was inedible. The girl next to me had reserved vegetarian food which she did not get. She was offered the pasta which had pieces of ham in it. The only good thing was punctuality. I hope they improve the service.
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEZE to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service more like Ryanair"

(United Kingdom)

Iberia costs are similar to British Airways, however the service is more like Ryanair. Flew from London Heathrow to Madrid and water was not even offered onboard for free. British Airways flights sometimes are operated by Iberia however there is inferior service is provided compared to BA flights. Why pay for British Airways service and get a lowcost service instead?
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very bad experience"

(Sweden)

San Jose to Madrid, and rude and unfriendly Iberia staff who didn't want to be there. You wave to wave to get their attention, and make sure your sentences are short and effective because there is a high chance the staff disappears before you complete the sentence. Extremely bad service. 10 hour flight. Not enough food, no possibility to buy more. My IFE screen didn't work the whole flight and they didn't worry about it after I reported it at least 7 times. Very bad experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSJO to MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"FA's very nice on board"

(Spain)

Flew Iberia from Madrid to New York JFK. Check in at Madrid airport was fast, no lines. Fast track for security and I was at the lounge 15 min after arriving at the airport. Lounge nice, breakfast buffet with lots of hot and cold choices. Boarding on time. Priority boarding line empty. FA's very nice on board. Window seat feels very private and comfy. Great IFE, but limited choices compared to other airlines. Good selction of movies. Great on board selection of wines and lunch. Got a good rest on an 8hr flight. Arrival in JFK T7, not my favorite terminal but fine. On a taxi 40 min after arrival to the city.
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAD to JFK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service has been improved"

(Greece)

Athens to Rio de Janeiro return via Madrid with Iberia. All flights on time, crew smart looking and good service provided. Food and drinks provided on the long haul flights, nothing served on the medium haul ones, but available to be purchased. Smooth transit in Madrid Barajas T4. Seems like the service has been improved a lot. Pretty well organized and orderly embarcation of the aircraft. Good flight information provided by the captain. Impressive in flight entertainment system on the A330. Can't really fault Iberia on my recent trip.
AircraftA319 / A330 / A340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to GIG via MAD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"$45 to select a seat"

(United States)

New York to Alicante via Madrid return on Iberia. It's robbery for an airline to ask for an additional $45 to select a seat, especially when a passenger can be responsible to check in online. I prefer a seat with a wall behind me since I'm not a fan of touch screens on the backs of seats. Needless to say, the flight over got me no sleep as the person behind me played a quick tap game all night long. The almost non-existent leg room added to the misery of an uncomfortable flight. I had been hoping that the chaotic departure gate boarding in JFK would be the only disappointment. Thankfully, the return to the US was better. On that flight, I appreciated how the pilots kept us informed of the extra hour we'd need to fly in order to have a much smoother flight. The attendants also seemed more willing to be friendly on that leg of the journey.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to AGP via MAD
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no