Iberia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1422 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (Greece)

The distance between seats was minimal. I had trouble, even though I am not a tall person. There was no service. There were sandwiches for cash. Staff was normal, nothing special. I selected them because there was no other option between Athens to Seville with only one stop.
AircraftA320 / A319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteATH to SVQ via MAD
Date Flown24-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Iberia Express flight LHR to TFN on A320. Good points: Convenient routing LHR to TFN and very good value business fare. Orderly and efficient boarding, even though full flight. Fairly new plane in newly-refurbished format with slim seats - much improved from previous configuration with bearable leg-room in 'Business' seats. Nice cabin crew. On time flight. TFN civilised and quiet by comparison to TFS. Not so good points: Could not check-in online as there appears to be a system problem identifying a BA flight, flown by Iberia Express on behalf of Iberia. BA Lounge was very crowded - the check-in girl warned us in advance - but we managed to find a quiet corner all the same. Cabin service very limited for a 'business' product, rather like a poor-quality economy service of old. Having said that, further refreshment was always available on request, and served with a smile. Three disruptive children in business cabin were a nuisance, and their parents did nothing to calm them - crew did their best to keep order. In flight Wi-fi offered but so slow as to be unusable.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Tenerife North
Date Flown24-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (France)

Iberia pleasantly surprised me with an excellent long-haul flight. The seats were comfortable, with plenty of leg room, and the entertainment system was top notch. Staff were friendly, the food was good and the 9-hour flight went by quickly. I would fly with this airline again over other transatlantic carriers.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis to Miami via Madrid
Date Flown21-07-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (Spain)

Our Saturday flight was cancelled and despite the lack of information from the airport services at Boston Logan, we were able to take the Sunday afternoon flight. Iberia upgraded my family and me to business class in our Sunday flight. Although we did not fly in a new A330-300, I love this old-fashioned, well-proven planes, the service was excellent, flight on time and great food. I would recommend Iberia.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBoston to Madrid
Date Flown18-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (Colombia)

Barcelona to Bogota few days ago with my family, wife and two children. We had confirmed tickets in business class (discounted business class) and I had given a boarding pass with my seat when checking in Barcelona. At the gate in Madrid, in my connecting flight, I was told that the flight from Bogota to Madrid was overbooked and that I was downgraded to economy. Iberia did not change the aircraft and there was no reason of force majeur that would justify this change. I was not given any alternative, either to have my ticket endorsed with another company or to travel on the following day. The ground staff was not helpful nor cooperative in our situation. They gave me a very bad seat in economy class (no window or corridor seat).
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBarcelona to Bogota via Madrid
Date Flown11-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I booked with BA to go to Tangier, but then they said it was operated by Iberia - now I wish I hadn't taken the flights. This flight was full to the brim, there were many people shouting and children screaming, it took over 50 minutes to take off. Even though the entertainment system was fine, there was no meals on the plane, and what was made available (for purchase only) was not meant to be for people who prefer certain types of food, halal, kosher, etc. To make it worse the price was so expensive. In Madrid, we boarded a small plane which was operated by 'Air Nostrum' (oversold over again). This time it actually took about 1 hour to take out handbags, lock them inside the plane and let us go bag free to the aircraft, which was not acceptable as I wanted to keep my bag because it had all my medications in it. On the way back though, it was delayed for more than two hours at Tangier airport, which meant we had only 15 minutes to catch our connection flight from Madrid to London, we were actually running to get to the aircraft, and I have no idea what would have happened if we hadn't caught our plane. There were 7 passengers who missed their flight due to 'no-show' as we learned later. We had to wait for the airline to discharge the baggage of the 7 passengers who didn't show up. All flights have no meals. I will never accept a flight that's ('operated by') after this horrible experience.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Heathrow to Tangier via Madrid
Date Flown14-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Contrary to lots of reviews of Iberia, IFE on every seat and the cabin recently refurbed, although obviously an old plane. IFE was limited by modern standards but good touch screen controls. Food and service relatively good. Madrid is a slightly annoying airport with Terminal 4S and 4 and huge distances. Overall, Iberia seemed to have made a decent effort to catchup with BA (whom I also fly to Rio with regularly). Recommended if the price is similar to KLM/AF and you prefer to fly Oneworld.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Rio de Janeiro via Madrid
Date Flown12-07-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (United States)

GVA to MIA booked through Orbitz with Finair. I then found out that it was operated by Iberia. 24 hours prior to departure I could not print my boarding pass so I called Iberia. One agent explained that I should go to the counter because I had not booked directly with Iberia because of security reasons which made no sense to me. On the day of departure I went to the counter early to try and get seats with a bit more leg room (expecting to pay for it). 3 different agents tried to fix the boarding pass problem. I was asked several times to step aside and only after 1 hour and 10 minutes someone showed up and managed to resolve the issue in just a few minutes. As for better seats, no chance. I was told that nothing was left. No surprise, so many passengers went through their booking while I was waiting! Madrid to MIA was not very enjoyable, the entertaiment system did not come on and after rebooting, worked for 30 minutes and then the screen froze for the the rest of the trip. We asked 3 different attendants for help but only one tried to do something but it did not work. When leaving the plane in MIA, I told 2 attendants at the exit about the problem so that the next passengers would not experience the same issue. They said I should have reported the problem while in the air. I still don't know if this was supposed to be a joke.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGeneva to Miami via Madrid
Date Flown11-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I had to admit that I had low expectations choosing Iberia for a long haul flight to South America. I chose them because it was the cheapest business class ticket I could get. The cabin was fantastic with the new business class seats. It is similar to Alitalia and Emirates business class setting. All seats have direct access to the aisle which is much better than Bristish Airways. The FA's were great, nothing to complain about. The IFE was also great with proper noise cancelling headphones. I have to give them credit for the food they served during the flight. It's always difficult to serve food during flights but looked like they did good job on that. The food were tasty and the spanish wine was just icing on the cake. So at the end, I must say I was quite impressed with Iberia. It seems that they have improved a lot since the merger with BA.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Bogota
Date Flown11-07-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Iberia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

This was the first time experience with Iberia for me. I chose them because it was the cheapest business class ticket I could get. The cabin was fantastic with the new business class seats. It is similar to Alitalia and Emirates business class seating. All seats have direct access to the aisle which is much better than Brstish Airways. FA were great, nothing to complain. IFE was also great with noise cancelling headphone. I have to give the credit for the food they served during the flight. It's always difficult to serve food during flights but looked like they did good job on that. The food were tasty and the Spanish wine was icing on the cake. So at the end, I must say I was quite impressed with Iberia.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Bogota
Date Flown11-07-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes