Iberia Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"staff were very nice and helpful"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Flew Iberia Express from Madrid to Rennes. Very good punctuality, we arrived 20 minutes before the scheduled time. The Immfly WiFi connection works very well. Great variety of content like films, series, TV programs for flights of less than three hours. The staff were very nice and helpful.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Rennes
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Value for money too"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Short hop from London Gatwick to Madrid. First time on Iberia Express. Check-in was chaos and was told I was lucky to have a seat as flight was over booked by 10 people. Not good. BA codeshare flight, however you cannot check in at BA static machines to check-in. Manual check in only. Flight was crowded and a bit cramped. But showed all the traits of low-cost (which it is) and a legacy airline for back-up. Crew actually friendly and worked hard which is not always the Iberia way given my previous poor long-haul experiences on Iberia - this point was refreshing today!. Value for money too and would use again. Did not purchase anything but prices looked reasonable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"because the system failed"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Madrid to Amsterdam. We checked in a day before leaving. They charged us 30 euro for our luggage. The day of leaving we had to pay again 60 euro for our luggage. Otherwise our luggage would be hold in Madrid. By reclamation on the general desk they told us it was because the system failed and we had to deal with it. Although it was the mistake of Iberia. By entering the plane all storage cabin were full. For our handluggage there was no space. The stewardess told us to keep our handluggage under our seats - most of the passenger took 2 pieces of handluggage with them. Some of them 3 pieces! So we had to pay double and other paasenger could take all there luggage with them in the cabin.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Amsterdam
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not worth the upgrade"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Madrid to Krakow. Poor business class service for the money paid. I upgraded to business class cabin on my flight to get more comfort and more space. The boarding service in Madrid was confusing with various lines. Upon boarding I was offered an orange juice.The seat is not very comfortable and did not recline. The meal was bad - I received cheese, crackers, Oliver, piece of chorizo, some potatoes and grapefruit. For a business class experience this was below par. The flight attendant was nice and was the best part of the trip. She returned the bag I left on the aircraft and ran after me to give it back. Very nice. The toilet was quite dirty and there was no soap left. All in all not worth the upgrade, food needs improvement and the cleanliness levels need to get better.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMadrid to Krakow
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"crew appeared disinterested"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Santiago to Madrid. Cabin crew appeared disinterested and would not make eye contact with me when pushing the trolley. The first time was when I wanted to purchase drinking water. After the trolley was pushed two seats behind me I had to turn round & get the attention of passengers. The second time was when Cabin Crew were doing a rubbish run, this time the flight attendant was looking the other way as I tried to get her attention. I was in the middle seat & found it difficult to move in the cramped seating because of the sleeping passenger in the aisle seat. It appeared to me that the quicker the trolley was pushed down the aisle the less work the hostess had to do.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to Madrid
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst experience I have had"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew London Gatwick to Madrid with Iberia Express. This was perhaps the worst experience I have had in a long time, this brings budget to a new meaning and is even more frustrating considering I booked via British Airways. This is perhaps the worst economy that I have ever experienced in my life, the seats are the most cramped that I have ever come across and are worse that other budget airlines. I don't wish this airline on anyone.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Madrid
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a great low cost experience"

(France)

Verified Review | Berlin to Madrid with Iberia Express. Very efficient boarding, the crew were making space in the overhead stowage and accompanying passengers to their seats which is very rare in Europe. The flight left Berlin late on a Friday evening most of the passenger were grumpy but the cabin crews have been smiling throughout the flight paying attention to small details. Definitely a great low cost experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Madrid
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"quality of the food was horrible"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Madrid to Dublin with Iberia Express. The trip was terrible, I travelled alongside my boyfriend. The plane departed 30 minutes late which honestly could of been more toleratable if we hadn't been put onto the plane like a herd of sheep. After take off we realised that all around us there were babies, not just one but 4. Every single child was screaming at the same time and they were uncontrolable. I am just wondering, how is a person supposed to "relax and enjoy their journey" when nobody seems to give a damn about the other passangers. The staff were just as frustrated as the other passangers who had to sit through a 2.5 hour flight but did not assist. Also I would like to mention that I ordered a Carbonara pasta and what I was given was a pot full of water and powder. The quality of the food was horrible, and was definitely not worth the price. Definetly not choosing this airline ever again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Dublin
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"blacklisted from the airline"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Dublin to Madrid. Awful service. They couldn't find one of our tickets on their system in Dublin, then argued with us and told us it was our fault. The check-in agent told us we were then 'blacklisted from the airline'. A week after our flight the airline took EUR56.42 from my account without my knowledge. I've asked for a reason and they won't tell me why or give a refund of the money. Terrible service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to MAD
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"penny pinching rip off"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Madrid to Manchester with Iberia Express, and paid 350 euros one way to have a little extra space and a simple hot meal usually provided on this route. The meal has been substituted now with snacks such as olives in a sealed bag and a powder cup soup. But they have the nerve to display a soup bowl on their brochure. Iberia, has become a penny pinching rip off.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAD to MAN
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews