Best Cabin Crew  

Hainan Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"definitely fly Hainan again"

(United States)

This Hainan Airlines flight was excellent and arrived early. All the flight attendants were very pleasant and helpful - I saw one of them actually tuck a guy in (you'd think you actually only saw that in the commercials). The cabin was relatively clean, and unlike other airlines, it seems like the flight attendants regularly refreshed the toilets so that it never smelt. Food was ok, and there were snacks readily available in the galley. I'm not a big fan of the side by side configuration of business class seats - prefer the solo (1x2x1) seats Hainan Airlines has on other aircraft. But on this Boeing 787 there's plenty of room, and the seats are lie-flat. TV screen is not angled properly, when you're reclined, so a bit of a strain to watch TV while lying down. The inflight duty free is limited, so if you're bringing gifts home, buy it at the airport. Definitely would fly Hainan again! In fact, already booked for my next business trip, even if the plane is different. (A330 next time vs 787 last time).
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSEA to PEK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew was very kind"

(Canada)

My flight from Beijing to Toronto with Hainan Airlines was great. The food and the seats were nice, the cabin was clean and washrooms are tidy. The cabin crew was very kind. Hainan Airlines is a great airline to fly with. The inflight entertainment is fun to watch with great games.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEK to YYZ
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very good, very punctual"

(Kazakhstan)

The Hainan Airlines flight from Almaty to Sanya was very good, very punctual. The all-round services in the plane, flight attendant service staff were very warm. So our family is very happy to go to Sanya, next year we will continue to chose holiday with Hainan Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALA to SYX
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"really a nice journey"

(Czech Republic)

I took Hainan Airlines return flights from Prague to Beijing. The flight attendants are really beautiful and offered real enthusiasm and were helpful. The food and beverages served onboard the flights are delicious. Even though I was travelling in economy class, the seat is comfortable. The Boeing 767 was very stable during the whole flight, and really a nice journey.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEK to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"one of the best airlines"

(China)

Changsha to Beijing and Hainan Airlines is probably one of the best airlines, and exceeded my expectations. I have used them within China and internationally and I can say that their service from check-in to arrival is a worthwhile experience. The cabin staff were very friendly and cordial - and smiled! I would definitely use Hainan Airlines again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCSX to PEK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely worth the money"

(Netherlands)

For a short domestic trip from Beijing to Guangzhou, Hainan Airlines was not the cheapest airline but it was definitely worth the money! Delicious and huge portions of food. The cabin staff was very friendly and took their time to chat with people. The aircraft was very clean and FA cleaned the toilets many times (the flight was only 3 hours).
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteP{EK to CAN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Hainan Airlines quite exceptional"

(United States)

San Jose to Beijing with Hainan Airlines. First time I've used a Chinese airline, and have to say that Hainan Airlines was quite exceptional. Whilst used to U.S. carriers for domestic travel, and Lufthansa for Europe trips, this trip was the best I can truly remember. Biz class seats comfortable and had great sleep, nicely made into bed by FA and I did not want for any aspect of service at any time. Food was good, and so beautifully presented. Watched just 1 movie, and choice not up to many other airlines, but have to say my preference was to sleep anyway! All in all a great performance, and a shame they don't fly more routes into N America.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSJC to PEK
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"will definitely fly Hainan again"

(Netherlands)

Flew from Brussels to Beijing return with Hainan Airlines. Good flight with a good seat pitch. Plane was pretty crowded, but the flight attendants managed it well. Food was good, with a choice of 3 meals. The inflight entertainment was quite good, and the screen was big enough. Not a wide choice of movies, but it was enough for the length of the flights. Lavatories were clean. On the ground I didn't see many staff of Hainan, they could improve that. Especially when we had a transfer at Beijing they could have informed us better. Overall a good experience, especially the service and the seat are worthwhile to choose this airline if you have to travel from Europe to China. It's better than other Chinese airlines and isn't as expensive as European or Middle Eastern airlines. I will definitely fly Hainan again!
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Beijing
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I’ll use Hainan again"

(United States)

SJC – PEK round trip. Never flew with Hainan before, so I was rather skeptical about my choice. I usually travel between the Bay Area and NE Asian cities using UA, CA, OZ, CI and NH, the price for this newly launched route was reasonable which provides another option from the South Bay / North California. The 787 is fairly new and well-decorated, red wall paper and carpet give cabin ambient a warm touch, seat room looks quite compact at the first glance but as a 6.2’’ tall 195lbs big man I can fit in pretty well yet had a sound sleep after. Two economy meals were palatable, decent and Asian/western fusion style compared other trans-pacific outbound flights. Entertainment with the large 787 PTV helped me to kill time with selected movies - some of them were just in cinemas weeks ago. Cabin crews are reachable and willing to help, I saw them cleaning the lavatory mirror and toilet which is a plus. Ground service in T2 I encountered wasn’t that pleasant in contrast with the larger terminal 3 PEK, and it did take more time for transfer passengers. The only major down side of Hainan is their online booking system is not the friendliest I ever used, redesigning is suggested. Overall I am pleased to find this SJC based new route and merry to say goodbye with SFO as well as CA, UA, CI. Pretty sure I’ll use Hainan again for my future NE/SE Asia trips if they offer more connecting flights in PEK.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Beijing
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"an excellent experience"

(Canada)

Toronto to Beijing return with Hainan Airlines was an excellent experience. The cleanliness and cabin service was really good. The seats for a long flight are better than average. On the return trip, their service to transfer from a domestic flight to international flight including changing terminals in Beijing, when we had only a 2 hour window, was outstanding.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Beijing
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes