Gulf Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 214 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not ready to help her in keeping luggage"

(United States)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Hyderabad via Bahrain. We booked this ticket for my mom who cannot speak English, flying from Dallas to Hyderabad via American Airlines. We requested for wheelchair assistance and we double confirmed before fly. American Airlines helped my mom well from Dallas. Once she landed in Frankfurt her hard time started. The wheel chair assistance people left her at wrong gate, none of the Gulf Air staff responded or helped by any means. She had to travel to other terminal by carrying her luggage. Almost the same situation at Bahrain Airport from Gulf staff. Another experience was air hostess were not ready to help her in keeping luggage. Now she is sick after reaching home.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Hyderabad via Bahrain
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"treat frequent flyers with distaste"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Bahrain to Abu Dhabi in business class. I'm at the point of thinking Gulf Air wish to treat their loyal business class frequent flyers with distaste. No fast track as the security guy wants to go on break. Made to queue for 45 minutes at main security. Again bus to the aircraft with no business class bus, stuck on the bus for 20 minutes with 30 screaming school kids and this all before you even get to the aircraft. Two weeks ago business London to Bahrain they lost my bag, called the following day to see where it was and told it had arrived but as they had lost my passport copy they can't deliver it. I had to go and pick it up. Two emails to customer care no reply. Duty manager at airport said "not his problem ". I'm done Gulf Air, no wonder your losing money hand over fist .
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBahrain to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"The food was delicious"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Bangkok via Bahrain. Checking at LHR was quick and painless. The Falcon Gold lounge at LHR is really good and worth a visit although it can be crowded when there is a full business class. Boarding was quick and gate staff ensured that business class and families with small children could board first. The cabin crew gave a warm greeting at the door and pointed us to our seat where bottled water and aminty kits were waiting. Welcome drinks were served and the onboard chef came round to take meal orders. The seat is very comfortable and much better than say BA's but it has been a few years since GF introduced their current cabin and it is starting to show it age so while everything works the cabin is screaming for a refurbishment. The crew were a delight on this trip. We hit a spot of medium turbulence and a lady were struggling to cope but the cabin crew took turns to sit with her and reassure her for the 15 minutes or so the turbulence lasted. The food was delicius, possibly some of the best in the air and it can easily compete with Turkish and Qatar. The IFE is fairly simple and along with the cabin could benefit from attention. The stop over in BAH was made comfortable by the Falcon Gold lounge which provides great food and drink and showers if needed. The second leg to BKK was as comfortable as the first with great food and a delightful cabin crew. Again everything worked but the cabin was showing its age. That should not, however, take away the fact that GF is offering a solid business class product with one of the widest business class seats I know of making it possible to sleep comfortably. Bedding composes of a thick blanket and a pillow but there is no seat cover or turn down service provided. Unfortunately they do also not provide slippers. Both flights were on time and at BKK priority cards for immigration were handed out on disembarcation and bags were quickly delivered in the arrivals halls.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok via Bahrain
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"ground staff at BAH were good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bahrain to Istanbul in 2016. The ground staff at BAH were good, security control not as fast as in UAE. Aircraft was clean and food was a hot meal which was served during the first hour, allowing the rest of the flight to resting, watching films or sleeping. Arrived at IST on time.
AircraftA320-100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Aircraft clean and polite cabin crew"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Morning flight from Dubai to Bahrain. Used Merhaba services for a member of my family needing a wheelchair. Ground staff were excellent and security and passport control were speedy and efficient. Flight duration of an hour and 15 minutes with a snack. Aircraft clean and polite cabin crew. The same GF disadvantage of the seat handles not going all the way up as in same aircraft of other carriers.
AircraftA320-100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Bahrain
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Cabin crew efficient and polite"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flown out of Bahrain to Dubai. Evening flight. Ground staff at BAH very helpful as wheelchair needed for a member of my family. Food on this flight was only a chicken sandwich as duration is about an hour and a quarter. Cabin crew efficient and polite, and inflight entertainment as good as it can for such a short period of time.
AircraftA320-100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Dubai
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"In-flight service was pretty good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Gulf Air from Istanbul to Bahrain. Check in at IST was efficient but not as speedy as in other airports probably because economy passengers are more than business and ground staff do not speak English that well. Aircraft cabin was clean as well as the lavatories. The food was ok, but cutlery was made of some sort of sturdy plastic and not stainless steel. In-flight service was pretty good - staff were extremely helpful and polite. The seats are not that comfortable in GF, as handles between seats do not go all the way up as in other airlines - this can be uncomfortable if travelling with spouse as I usually do! Entertainment on board was satisfactory - it helps though if have own headphones - GF's own are reusuable.
AircraftA320-100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Bahrain
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"In-flight entertainment better"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Bahrain to London. Very satisfactory flight, Boarding done quite quickly although there was a lot of hassle. Cabin crew attentive for so late in the evening, In-flight entertainment better than last time although could be improved. Food was good, I was satisfied and asked whether I wanted more. Slept quite well and woke up to a nice breakfast.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBahrain to London
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Overall good experience"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | London to Bahrain. Pleasant traveling, on time, left at 10:00 am, delicious food, comfortable seat, crew are nice and sometimes attentive, and amenities satisfactory. Lunge had a nice view onto the aircraft and was very spacious. Only complaint was the inflight entertainment, there aren’t many options and doesn’t entertains you for a long time if your picky. Overall good experience.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BAH
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Gulf Air customer review

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Abu Dhabi to Beirut via Bahrain. Both legs were on board A320. The first leg on a new clean A320, the FA was helpful and they distributed a small pastry snack with water, cant complain for a 1 hour flight. The leg room was fine on both flights and seats were comfy. The 2 hours BAH transit was smooth. On the leg from BAH to BEY, an older A320 but still clean. We got a full lunch on 9:30 which is weird but so fine and yummy (chicken pasta), their food is better than Emirates food I had previously. The IFE is outdated and limited, and thats my only complaint (playing an ad for an exhibit in March 2017 and we are in September 2017!), but fine. I recommend them and will fly them again. Things to improve: - Update the IFE system - Their frequent flyer program is not working, u can register but has issues and cant insert it at all (gives error).
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Beirut via Bahrain
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes