Best Cabin Crew  

Gulf Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 173 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"unbeatable quality for the price paid"

(France)

Probably not the most luxurious business class product in the skies with Gulf Air, but unbeatable quality for the price paid from Paris CDG to Bangkok via Bahrain. Very relaxed crew, comfortable seat and very decent food. A low-profile airline that deserves to be better known. Would definitely fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCDG to BKK via BAH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I'd fly them again"

(United Kingdom)

London to Bangkok return via Bahrain. Quick and efficent check-in at Heathrow T4 but despite checking in online I was unable to get my preferred aisle seat. The flight was a little late in departing but most of the delay was made up before arriving in BAH. Economy seats were more comfortable than Emirates with reasonable space on the A330. Cabin service on all flights was nothing special, with fairly surly crews on all legs but food was simple and tasty with plenty of drinks choices. IFE nothing special, but I usually prefer to read or sleep on these night flights. Upon arrival in BKK the aircraft was stopped several hundred metres from the stand and many passengers decided to get up and 'leave'. For the last few minutes of taxi-ing the aisles were jammed with passengers and bags - and the cabin crew sat, watched - and did precisely nothing. It's not a great advertisement for an airline who can't or won't control their passengers. Quick and efficient (10 minute) check-in in BKK. The best part of the trip was transit through Bahrain - courteous and helpful staff (something which Dubai often lacks), clean uncrowded toilets and a sensible sized terminal. Boarding was a bit disorganised but otherwise okay, and generally pretty quick. I've flown Gulf before and I'd fly them again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BKK via BAH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"unimpressive journey"

(United Kingdom)

Hyderabad to London via Bahrain with Gulf Air was a very forgettable and unimpressive journey. Having flown other middle east airlines (Emirates, Etihad, Qatar, Oman) I wanted to try Gulf Air as well. The first leg (4.5 hours) was in a very hot cabin and it was quite uncomfortable. The food was just okay and the entertainment system was rather poor compared to those of rivals in the region (for January they have a focus on Julia Roberts and have about 15 movies of hers, in theory a great idea but not when the overall offering is not that big). There were too many automated PAs and the FAs lacked training or character. On the Bahrain to London leg the passenger sitting next to me was give a non-veg meal even though he had ordered a Hindu vegetarian meal so he had to ask for fruit so as to eat something. 30 minutes before landing his meal was located, at which point it was too late. The A330 was refurbed and showed it, seats were okay though on the tighter side. Given the marginal cost differential between Gulf and other carriers I would pick any of the other ones.
AircraftA321 / A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHYD to LHR via BAH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"staff friendly enough"

(United Kingdom)

London to Dubai via Bahrain return on Gulf Air. Upgraded to Business Class on the London to Bahrain leg. Good check in, lounge okay at Heathrow Terminal 4. Comfortable beds with plenty of room in the cabin - only 18 business class seats. Service was good with excellent food and a good choice of quality wines. Cabin staff were very attentive. Only criticism is the IFE. In both classes, it was very mediocre to say the least. Bahrain to Dubai leg was in economy class. Not a seat free in a very cramped aircraft (A321). The only blessing on an awful flight was that it was only 50 minutes. The return leg was in economy class. Fortunately, we got exit row seats with plenty of leg room, but looking around, the A330 economy experience did not look too bad - food was fine, staff friendly enough and plenty of drinks if you asked. Given the price, Gulf Air was not such a bad experience. Would probably use again if better alternatives were at the then same extortionate prices.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to DXB via BAH
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a lovely flight"

(Bhutan)

Gulf Air direct flight between Delhi and Bahrain, A321 in Business Class, there is a wonderful sense of space. Business class seat becomes a full flat bed, comes with noise-cancelling ear-set, a pillow and on request a blanket. I chose the Arabic Mezze for my starter, the Grilled Chicken with mushroom and jus (for main-course), and Gulab Jamun for dessert. The mezze and the chicken were just fabulous. Service could have been a bit more personal, but the stewardess was polite and courteous. One touch I really liked, I had just woken up from my sleep and the stewardess offered me a lovely cup of cappuccino - that is the hallmark of good service. The Purser assisting the stewardess was an older man of few words, but professional, which is fine. Overall, a lovely flight, and I can't wait to review the return flight from Bahrain to Delhi
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDEL to BAH
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flights were on time"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to London via Bahrain. Check in at BKK was fine and efficient. Flight landed about 40 mins early at Bahrain problem was had to wait for preceding flight to leave for about 20 mins. Flight was quite full and one guy was really annoying asking for things all the time like beer. The FAs I think tried to please him, he got his food first etc. FAs were rather abrupt and not very friendly. Anyway the flight from Bahrain to LHR was different, only about 1/4 full, FAs were friendly and helpful. One nice touch when I was falling asleep a FA covered my legs with a blanket. Entertainment was not good compared to Emirates. Seats I did not find that comfortable but enough room. Will fly with them again, times are good for me and all flights were on time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to LHR via BAH
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"legroom on A330 very poor"

(United Kingdom)

London to Muscat via Bahrain with Gulf Air. Acceptable for economy class. The food was adequate, staff friendly, entertainment just fine. However the seat pitch and leg room on the A330 was very poor for a long flight from London to Bahrain. It was better on the A321 for the short Bahrain to Muscat - Bahrain sectors.
AircraftA330 / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to MCT via BA
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"staff were miserable and unfriendly"

(United Kingdom)

Really disappointed that I chose to fly with Gulf Air. We travelled with our one year old who was too young for his own seat and too heavy for a baby bassinet. The airline seats at the front of economy were cramped and didn't allow for the arm rests to be raised. I therefore spent 7 hours holding my child while he slept. This meant that I could not eat or drink until after my wife had finished. The staff on our outbound flight were miserable and unfriendly. Our return flight was extremely hot. Our entertainment system on both the outbound and inbound flight was stuck, and when we asked for help we were told to push down a button which didn't work so we went the entire flight without any entertainment.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Dubai via Bahrain
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"food was nothing special"

(United States)

First I have to deduct at least one star for the pilot who came on the PA before we took off from Bahrain with a friendly greeting and then told us the weather would be fine all along the way and then after 15 minutes past take off we flew for 2 hours in a violent thunderstorm. Gulf Air is not a bad airline, but unfortunately it is not a good one either. Flights had a chef, but the food was nothing special. FA's were not particularly attentive, forgetting to bring my drink order and then disappearing most of the night. The onboard entertainment is just unwatchable. The seats in the new A330 were nice, not fancy, much like Qatar Airways seats, but the spacing between seats was enormous. That said, every employee was quite nice and seemed to want to do a good job. They just don't seem to have their vision quite figured out. Given the other options in the region, this would be my last choice.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BAH
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"service was quite friendly"

(Saudi Arabia)

The A320 on both legs of the journey Dammam to Karachi via Bahrain seemed new with comfortable seats and ample seat pitch so that even a tall guy like me can stretch his legs without difficulty. The service was quite friendly with staff smiling even to the most annoying passengers. Food was quite delicious. Best thing about the journey was on time arrival on both legs.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDammam to Karachi via BAH
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes