Top 100 Airports  

Gol Transportes Aéreos

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"cabin crew had a bad attitude"

(South Africa)

This was our first time on GOL flying from Belem to Recife via Fortaleza and hopefully the last time flying with them. This was all thanks to the cabin crew who had a bad attitude. Our check in was a simple process with no hidden extra's thrown at us. In other words, no pre-print out boarding pass or pre check in was required before arriving at the counter like one or two other low cost carriers so we didn't have to pay a fine for not doing that. The flight was on time. Our route consisted of two legs, Belem, Forataleza and finally Recife. We managed to get some rest as lights were dimmed early after to take-off and the cabin crew didn't disturb us with many announcements. So far we were happy with the low cost. However on the second leg there was a crew change whilst we were on board. This I believe is normal practise with many airlines, however generally an announcement is made about it in some form or another. The moment the new cabin crew arrived, they immediately made the aircraft cooler to the point that it became very uncomfortable. A fair portion of the passengers asked (including my girlfriend and I) the cabin crew to make it warmer again. They said it would be done but never did. So after take-off, pasengers started using the call button to get it warmer and again nothing was done. When we finally asked one last time they said they would ask the Captain. After that they just kept ignoring the request. As a result of this and their lack of interest in the customer on the 2nd leg, I will be hesitant to use the airline again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBEL to REC via FOR
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Cheap prices, friendly staff"

(Canada)

Verified Review | GOL Linhas Aereas are great, I flew with them 5 times to different locations in Brazil where I was in vacation for March 2016. Cheap prices, friendly staff, nice airplanes, they give water and snacks included in the ticket price. Website is in English and works pretty well despite a few minor bugs. When there was some confusion with my international flight (time change of one of the flights that led to the cancellation of other Delta flights), GOL arranged re-booking of all (incl Delta international flights) for the next day and enabled me a stay in the hotel. That's class!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to POA
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were extremely friendly"

(South Africa)

I flew from Sao Paulo to Santiago in December to catch a cruise ship in Valparaiso, and at the end of the cruise went from Rio de Janeiro GIG to Foz do Iguaçu and then back to Sao Paulo. The Santiago flight took 4.5 hours, so was a medium haul. Gol Transportes Aéreos is advertised as a no frills, cheap airfare operation - fair enough. I found the check ins to be extremely efficient and helpful - all were fluent in English - and all flights left spot on time; aircraft were new or newly refurbished - and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. On the Santiago flight we were offered water and a light snack, for which we did not pay. I would certainly fly them again, and I think they offer great value for money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to SCL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"seats not very comfortable"

(Brazil)

It is a low-cost airline and you receive only water to drink, the seats are not very comfortable but have good space between them. Airplanes do not have on-board entertainment, they have a flight magazine, the food onboard is sold at high prices. It is a company to fly short flights only, although I have not tried their long flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMGF to GRU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(United States)

We flew out of Manaus with connecting flight in Campinas. This was a really stressful situation. After our last situation, where we were not checked into both of our flights at the originating airport- this time we were. We were starting to get a bit sketchy as the last time we had flown, we had a 6hr layover and had to collect our bags... The check-in attendant seemed a bit annoyed we were holding everything up wanting to ask all of these questions based on our last travel with GOL. Turns out that it was fine, we got checked into both the 1st flight, as well as the 2nd flight, and that the luggage would in fact be transferred to the connecting flight- that was a relief. This flight, we were going to have 34 minutes on the ground before our connecting flight took off. which essentially means 14 minutes before boarding. So far, other than Rio de Janeiro, all of the airports we had been in had been very miniscule. It was a bit unnerving when at first our plane arrived 30 minutes late into Manaus, then we stayed on the ground for quite a while before taxi'ing to wait longer before finally taking off. I asked a flight attendant to make sure that we would be okay getting to our next flight, and he said that they would wait for us. Well, we landed in Campinas about 15 minutes later than we were supposed to, which means we made some good time - however, when we went to deplane, we found out we were on the tarmac a ways from the terminal - we were taking a bus to the terminal. We get to the terminal and we follow the signs to connecting flights, and finally get to the terminal and look on a screen as our ticket says we will be going to gate "---" Our flight is nowhere to be seen on the Departure list. Talked to a lady at a gate, she said that it was her gate and it we did not miss it it would be in about 10 minutes. Went to restroom, bought some dinner and we were back at the gate. They started calling people up, we went, didnt have right type of ticket, and had to wait till the others boarded the bus before she took our tickets, tore off the stub and allowed us to get on the bus. 2 minutes later she comes outside and tells us to get off the bus (not in English). So we do, and then it is a mad rush following this lady around the airport trying to find the flight we were supposed to be on, which apparently was not the one that we were about to board. We finally get to a gate that has our flight information on the screen (still not on the departure list mind you) and they bring us to the front of the line, the one lady talks to the other and the 2nd starts laughing - we can only imagine that it must have taken off. Thankfully the 1st lady who just keeps saying sorry finally goes to find a flight member that was able to tell us our flight was delayed by 2 hours. Never once during this whole time was our flight ever on the departure list as delayed, or Embarking, or anything at all. As I stated above, horrible customer service. In retrospect, the situation of us almost getting on a flight going probably somewhere else could be found to be extremely funny. However, this is not something you laugh about in front of foreigners that are confused and have absolutely no idea what the 2 of you are yapping about, and all of a sudden we hear laughing - this is nothing shorter than rude, it could have been said later, or away from us.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAO to CGB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"will fly again"

(Dominican Republic)

Flew from Punta Cana to Orlando. Gol is a good airline with great ticket price. Excellent onboard service and good food. Timely departure and arrival. Will fly again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePunta Cana to Orlando
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"poor service without entertainment"

(Brazil)

Gol Transportes Aéreos has competitive pricing and fares, but provides poor service without entertainment onboard, no power onboard. There is only food sale, with excessive pricing. Uncomfortable seats that look like they have not been renovated since the inauguration of the airline. Only worth traveling Gol Transportes Aéreos if the price of your ticket is much cheaper than competing companies.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Belém
Date FlownDecember 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

(Australia)

I was surprised with GOL service and product. I did not expect much from a budget airline. Check in at Brasilia airport was pretty easy, heaps of machines then bag drop at the counter. Staff was friendly and efficient. The aircraft is pretty new, the flight is only half full, heaps of spaces. Water is free for all passengers but anything else you have to pay. The flight departed and landed on time, staff are really friendly and helpful. I also get some Delta points from this flight. I will definitely fly with GOL again in Brazil.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrasilia to Sao Paulo
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

(Brazil)

Short 50 mins uneventful flight on a bit dated aircraft. Complimentary water only, food for purchase. Was surprised however on the above-the-average legroom, larger then the last international flights I had taken on American Airlines and Avianca.
AircraftB737-700
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to PPB
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

(Brazil)

50 min., uneventful flight on a bit dated aircraft. Complimentary water only, food for purchase. Was surprised however on the above-the-average legroom, larger then the last international flights I had taken on American and Avianca.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to PPB
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 49 Reviews