Gol Transportes Aéreos

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Australia) 11th July 2015

I was surprised with GOL service and product. I did not expect much from a budget airline. Check in at Brasilia airport was pretty easy, heaps of machines then bag drop at the counter. Staff was friendly and efficient. The aircraft is pretty new, the flight is only half full, heaps of spaces. Water is free for all passengers but anything else you have to pay. The flight departed and landed on time, staff are really friendly and helpful. I also get some Delta points from this flight. I will definitely fly with GOL again in Brazil.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrasilia to Sao Paulo
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Brazil) 29th June 2015

Short 50 mins uneventful flight on a bit dated aircraft. Complimentary water only, food for purchase. Was surprised however on the above-the-average legroom, larger then the last international flights I had taken on American Airlines and Avianca.
AircraftB737-700
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGRU to PPB
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Brazil) 29th June 2015

50 min., uneventful flight on a bit dated aircraft. Complimentary water only, food for purchase. Was surprised however on the above-the-average legroom, larger then the last international flights I had taken on American and Avianca.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGRU to PPB
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Argentina) 12th June 2015

AEP-GRU and GRU-AEP in early June 2015: Great experience with GOL. Weather delay in AEP was handled efficiently, check-in was very smooth on both flights (no lines). Super nice, new 738 with great pitch, in-flight service is good but not great. Value for money extraordinary. I was positively surprised!
Aircraft738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAEP-GRU and GRU-AEP
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st December 2014

Manaus-Brasilia-Salvador-Rio-Iguassu. Check-in for all flights was fine but you have to know the procedure: first go to a check-in machine (no counter) and then to the bag drop when the bag drop is open for your flight (not before). Sometimes (as at Manaus) there is only one check-in machine working. In the air Gol is an impressive airline. Seats are generally comfortable especially in Comfort staff are efficient and friendly and they hand out free water as well as paid snacks. All flights operated on time. One blip was a chaotic boarding procedure at Rio-GIG due to building works in the terminal but Gol could have had better signage and more effective monitoring of the queues for its aircraft. Also on one flight on an older B737 the seat back was very hard and uncomfortable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st December 2014

Manaus-Brasilia-Salvador-Rio-Iguassu. Check-in for all flights was fine but you have to know the procedure: first go to a check-in machine (no counter) and then to the bag drop when the bag drop is open for your flight (not before). Sometimes (as at Manaus) there is only one check-in machine working. In the air Gol is an impressive airline. Seats are generally comfortable especially in Comfort staff are efficient and friendly and they hand out free water as well as paid snacks. All flights operated on time. One blip was a chaotic boarding procedure at Rio-GIG due to building works in the terminal but Gol could have had better signage and more effective monitoring of the queues for its aircraft. Also on one flight on an older B737 the seat back was very hard and uncomfortable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Brazil) 11th November 2014

SSA-GIG. I recently posted a review. I flew again and experience was a total disappointment. Mad check-in extremely stressful extremely slow. Mad boarding completely messy. Flight was during lunch time (11 am-2 pm). GOL does not serve any free food anymore. Passengers have to pay for snacks and cold sandwiches. Believe it or not Seating on row 9 there was no more food available ! New policies as charging for food demand that at least airline provides sufficient paid food especially at lunch time. Unacceptable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Brazil) 11th November 2014

SSA-GIG. I recently posted a review. I flew again and experience was a total disappointment. Mad check-in extremely stressful extremely slow. Mad boarding completely messy. Flight was during lunch time (11 am-2 pm). GOL does not serve any free food anymore. Passengers have to pay for snacks and cold sandwiches. Believe it or not Seating on row 9 there was no more food available ! New policies as charging for food demand that at least airline provides sufficient paid food especially at lunch time. Unacceptable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Brazil) 3rd November 2014

GIG-SSA-GIG. B7373-800 brand new aircraft's. GOL has recently increased Comfort Class. There are more seats. I had an Economy reservation but forgot to book my seat at reservation time. When I try to do it at WEB check-in GOL only offered middle seats (no window no aisle) on a tricky procedure aiming to make me pay for a Comfort seat to get a window. It was a lie there were plenty of available seats on windows and aisle on board (I moved). Sad game for a nice flight indeed with larger pitch than on TAM more smiling FA and paid but decent sandwiches. So book your seat when you purchase your tickets!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Gol Transportes Aéreos customer review

Review by (Brazil) 3rd November 2014

GIG-SSA-GIG. B7373-800 brand new aircraft's. GOL has recently increased Comfort Class. There are more seats. I had an Economy reservation but forgot to book my seat at reservation time. When I try to do it at WEB check-in GOL only offered middle seats (no window no aisle) on a tricky procedure aiming to make me pay for a Comfort seat to get a window. It was a lie there were plenty of available seats on windows and aisle on board (I moved). Sad game for a nice flight indeed with larger pitch than on TAM more smiling FA and paid but decent sandwiches. So book your seat when you purchase your tickets!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 72 Reviews