GoAir

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they cancel the ticket"

(India)

Verified Review | I booked ticket 2 months back from Hyderabad to Kolkata and just 1 week before the schedule they cancel the ticket. My flight was on 22nd june, 17. Now they are asking for money back or reschedule. I ask for reschedule because in short interval it will be too costly to book again for same date. But reschedule is taking 17 hours from Hyderabad to kolkata via delhi. there is 13 hour break at Delhi. I ask for arrangement and they are not providing. Same thing happened to one of my friend. They keep cancel the flight may be because of less number of people.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Kolkata
Date FlownApril 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"careless, cruel attitude"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from Jaipur to Mumbai. Had the worst experience with GoAir at Jaipur airport. We had a flight at 8.05 am which got delayed until 10.30 am. Not only did the authorities fail to inform the passengers waiting, they were rude to the people with enquiries. A lady had an international connecting flight, and I myself was travelling with a patient. Irresponsible, careless, cruel attitude! Hopeless!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I would never recommend Go Air"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Ahmedabad, I would never recommend Go Air to anyone. I will fly Jet or Indigo anytime. I am regular flyer and always prefer Jet or sometimes Indigo. Recently, I flew with GoAir. I had problem with my booking (a mistake). Called GoAir in 5 mins but the agent refused to change details. On contrary for same ticket, Indigo happy changed details for me for free. They were not helpful at all. Regret my choice.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Ahmedabad
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would never recommend"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Bagdogra. Worst airline I ever seen. They cancelled the flight just before 48 hours of departure and now their customer support team is not picking up the phone. I don't know whether or not they will provide any alternative option because I couldn't see any other direct flight on my route. I had faced similar issue with the same flight (G8-157) in January 2017. Earlier they diverted the flight to Guwahati for no reason and then they delayed flight by around 2 hours. Their staff are not trained enough to handle the situation like this. This was my last ticket with GoAir. I would never recommend anyone to travel with this airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bagdogra
Date FlownMarch 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"very poor experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Mumbai. Very poor experience through GoAir. Flight was delayed by 1 hour for whatever reason. Staff was very amateur and non-experienced to handle the basic services like water, food and safety instructions. Ordered samosa inflight which I agree would not be hot, but should not be refrigerated surely. Water was served in the smallest glass possible. Seats are as small to let your knees float in air when seated.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I'd recommend the service"

(India)

Verified Review | Kolkata to Chennai. GoAir also offers business class seats under the name GoBusiness. The features include access to business class lounges at some airports; guaranteed seat in the two front rows, middle seat is kept empty; priority check-in baggage arrival and complementary snacks and beverages. The seats are not typical business class seats like Vistara or Jet Airways. You are provided an empty middle seat and more legspace. The seats are economy class seats. But you are not paying typical business class fares. GoBusiness fares are approximately one-third of typical business class fares. Then you are entitled to lounge and priority tags which make the product quite good. The flight took off 15 minutes before time and it was overall a nice, smooth experience till Chennai. The captain was an expat who provided regular flight updates. The airhostesses were polite and helpful. The snacks and beverages provided were decent. I was offered choice of tea or coffee before take off. The only thing that seemed a misfit was the delay in baggage arrival at Chennai airport. When GoAir staff was approached, they provided some clichéd, standard replies. Overall, I'd recommend the service especially if you want a bit of business class experience but don't want to spend so much on a typical business class seat.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCCU to MAA
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a lovely guy at GoAir"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | On 17 January I was booked on their 8 am flight from Bangalore to Delhi in order to connect with my Jet Airways flight to London at 1.30pm. I had ample time between flights - 3 hours between landing and take-off but there was fog in Bangalore and the flight was 2 hours late to take off. This was not GoAir's fault but a Go Air steward rang Jet Airways customer service on his own phone and explained the situation and told them I had 2 bags but they were both of hand luggage size and would they please let me on the flight if arrived slightly under their regulation cut off times but in plenty of time to get the flight, they said no. He pleaded with them, they said no. He was a lovely guy at GoAir.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBLR to DEL
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never flying GoAir again"

(India)

Verified Review | I booked Go Air From Mumbai to Delhi with the hopes I will be able to do a quick getaway from work. Unfortunately my Flight was cancelled without sharing a reason, and on top of that they do not have any customer support email address or contact number in such scenarios. I do not even know If I will get my money back. Thanks, but no thanks. I am never flying with GoAir again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to DEL
Date FlownDecember 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"due to overbooking, seats not available"

(India)

Verified Review | I had my flight from Chennai to Pune with GoAir. During check-in the staff told me that due to overbooking, seats are not available. I had a confirmed booking in hand and I was shocked to hear this. The person told me that they overbook flights some time but couldn't explain anything more. I argued a lot but finally realized that there was no point since they firmly said that that there are no seats available. They purchased a Jet Airways ticket for me the next day and also made arrangements for a very pathetic hotel.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAA to PNQ
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"would keep flying with them"

(India)

Verified Review |Flew GoAir from Mumbai to Chandigarh with GoAir. This airline has improved its service compared to last year. The cabin crew were very polite and welcomed warmly. The seats seemed to be more comfortable. Though, we have to buy food onboard. A pleasure traveling with this airline and I would keep flying with them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to IXC
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews