GoAir

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"stranded at the airport"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was supposed to fly to Kochi from Mumbai in GoAir on Apr 6, 2018, with my wife and 1 year old infant. We were denied boarding passes because we arrived late - we arrived at least 53 minutes before flight departure. Now, we are stranded at the airport and don’t know where to go and complain. We had a 6 days plan.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Kochi
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the facilities were disgraceful"

(India)

Trip Verified | This was my first experience with GoAir, and this turned out to be my worst experience of all the flights I've been on. First of all, flight G8 176 which I was traveling on was 6 hours delayed. Then, the ground staff did not update it before time, everybody had to sleep at the airport. They were not even telling the customers whether the flight would get cancelled or further delayed, there was serious lack of management. The authorities tried hiding to prevent queries. When I finally boarded the flight after staying awake all night, the facilities were disgraceful. The air hostesses did not care to greet or comfort the customers, my seat was stiff and it was not able to recline. I had to sit straight the entire time. Overall, a disgraceful and disappointing experience. I would never recommend anybody travel with GoAir no matter how much pocket friendly offers they present.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePune to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were uncooperative"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst experience with GoAir. I had an Indigo flight on 28 Feb from Raipur to New Delhi at 9.30 am in morning and from New Delhi to Ahmedabad with GoAir at 2.05 pm, but it was delayed to 7.30 pm without giving any reason. Staff were uncooperative and I had to wait 6 to 7 hrs at the airport, this was a connecting flight I hadn't booked separately.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Ahmedabad
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

" airline left us stranded"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kochi to Chennai. The airline left us stranded by last minute cancellation, no alternate arrangements. They have shown an unprofessional response on email as well as on phone. They had no explanation for the cancellation and reason for not timely informing. They have also not refunded the money after 3 days have passed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Chennai
Date FlownMarch 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst service ever"

(India)

Trip Verified | Luggage missing. I travelled Kolkata to Ahmedabad at Feb 22, 2018. 11 days later they have not found my luggage in Kolkata as well as in Ahmedabad. And this flight already 1.30 hour late. I think it’s worst service ever. They told me we gave solution in a week but nobody have try to call me or mail me. And I call them, they told me we will call you within 5-10 min but never they call back.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Ahmedabad
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"delayed by 10 hrs and 5 hr"

(India)

Trip Verified | I flew GoAir from Chennai to Cochin on 24th of this month and returned on 26th. During both the onward and journey the flight was delayed by 10 hrs and 5 hrs respectively. During the onward journey I had to cancel the cab booking and also the Homestay in Cochin. During the return I had already checked out of the hotel and the automated voice message informed me about the rescheduled timings when I was on the way to the airport. I had to pay RS 700 for the lounge as there was no proper place to leave my bags in the kochi airport. Also my checked in bag was found torn/cut open.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Cochin
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No airline staff around to check"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Goa. Flight got delayed by 40min from 9.45 to 10:25pm. On boarding pass mentioned gate 21, but airline changed gate to 27. It was almost like 9:30pm, no airline staff on counter. We start panicking and checked tv screen which was showing about delay and change of gate to 27. No airline staff around to check. We then start moving to gate 27, which was quite far away. On gate 27, there was one airline staff, who was not sure about change of gate. When we mentioned tv screen confirmation, then he said that’s for precaution measures. When we asked why not any airline staff posted on Gate 21, he said It’s there which was another lie.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Goa
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience with GoAir"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst experience with GoAir, I had booked a morning 6.05 AM flight from Nagpur to Bengaluru for the 22nd feb. Around 5am they simply announced that the flight is delayed to 11.30 without proper explanation of the cause of delay. What is more disappointing is that their customer service rep didn't respond at all. They took no care of the stranded passengers. I am never booking again with GoAir.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNagpur to Bengaluru
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rescheduled from morning to afternoon"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Delhi. Worst experienced I had with GoAir. On an urgent basis I booked my ticket one day before my journey. The company confirmed my ticket for 8 o'clock in the morning. When I reached at boarding counter they had rescheduled my time from morning to afternoon. And because of them I missed my interview. The staff told me a big lie that they will reimburse my ticket fare. After that they are not responding.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ranchi to Delhi. I have booked flight with Goair, while doing web check in, after typing PNR and last name on the next page it was shown as that "all flights have been cancelled " then I called the customer care service and their they told me that I myself cancelled the booking, but how this is possible? And the customer care guy is telling my name that I have cancelled the flight and later he told that the flight is cancelled through web. If someone cancelled the flight through web then how did he know the name of person who cancel. Very bad experience with Goair and now it's difficult to get my money back.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRanchi to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews