Top 100 Airlines  

GoAir

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 39 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"would keep flying with them"

(India)

Verified Review |Flew GoAir from Mumbai to Chandigarh with GoAir. This airline has improved its service compared to last year. The cabin crew were very polite and welcomed warmly. The seats seemed to be more comfortable. Though, we have to buy food onboard. A pleasure traveling with this airline and I would keep flying with them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to IXC
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"favourite airline in India"

(Austria)

We flew GoAir from DEL to BLR and two days later BLR to PNQ. On both flights check-in was quick. Lounge in DEL was a bit crowded but OK, lounge in BLR was huge and spacious with good food options. Both flights reasonably on time. I like their business class product. The price for the extra comfort (middle seat free, more baggage, lounge access and free meal on board) is very reasonable compared to most other airlines. Both planes were fairly new and appeared well maintained. My favourite airline in India. My only complaint is that their online booking does not work from outside India as it is not possible to pay with foreign credit cards without having a domestic phone number, so I had to use makemytrip.com for the booking.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDEL to BLR
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food service has to be paid"

(Austria)

Goa to Mumbai with GoAir. I did a web check in about 26 hours before the flight and found out that only the last row of the plane had seats for us to sit together. At the airport check-in they offered me a row at the emergency exit, however I declined as I wanted to have the view of Goa and Mumbai. A320 with 180 seats which is the maximum seating capacity for this plane. All announcements were given from a tape and in clear English. There was a food service on the flight, however it has to be paid.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOI to BOM
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"would not use them again"

(United Kingdom)

Had left 5 hours to catch my GoAir Mumbai connection just in case of delays. Flight from Goa to Mumbai was according to my tickets (after numerous changes by GoAir) due to depart at 2.30 in the afternoon. Got to the airport at 12.30 and the time of departure had been changed to 5pm. No notifications from them by text or email even though they had these details. They eventually took off at 6.45 (18.45) and just caught my connection. I suppose it turned out alright in the end but it caused a lot of stress. I know they are low cost but they need to keep people informed. Would not use them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGOI to BOM
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"first and last flight"

(India)

Mumbai to Delhi, and first and last flight with GoAir. Delayed by 2 hours, bunched up with another flight, then delayed by 45 minutes again. Clueless and incompetent staff. No food available on the flight that finally took off. Uncomfortable, cramped slimline seat, and grumpy crew.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to DEL
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"a mediocre experience"

(India)

GoAir is a very no frills economy airline. I often fly in the Patna-Kolkata sector which is late. In October when I was flying to Kolkata on 15th due to technical difficulty the flight was late for about 3-4 hours. All in all a mediocre experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePatna to Kolkata
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

GoAir customer review

(India)

The cabin staff was good. But most of the time staff ignores the person siting in the middle and the window seat and just asks the person on the first seat. The seats were not too comfortable. If the person in front of you reclines his seat then your tray can presses into your body.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to New Delhi
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

GoAir customer review

(India)

GoAir flight G8-335 from Mumbai to Delhi on 22 August 2014. Check-in queue was empty since it was early with not many GoAir flights leaving Mumbai at that time. However the flight was a new A320 VT-GOM with Sharklets. Departed on time from Mumbai and arrived on time at Delhi. Since GoAir is a LCC you have to buy food onboard and the flight arrives at Terminal 1D (and not T3) at Delhi. The cabin crew were nice and friendly. Overall a happy experience.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
7/10

GoAir customer review

(India)

I took a Go-Air flight to New Delhi on 25th October 2013 and a return flight to Mumbai on 27th. Both flights left the gate on time and arrived at the respective destinations almost before time. Even thought Go-Air is a budget airline the service is at par with the full service flights. FA's are very friendly with guests and you are looked after very well during your flight. Go-Air fleet mainly consists of A-320's which are maintained well by the standards of a budget airline. The check-in counters both at Mumbai and Delhi are efficient in handling the queue however huge amount of check-in luggage does take its own sweet time. Food and beverages are available on board for a price and is complimentary if you are flying Business class (the first 2 rows on the flight).
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
10/10

GoAir customer review

(India)

Flew them last month on Mumbai - Chennai and Kochi - Mumbai sectors. Clean aircraft with an efficient cabin crew. On the lines of very LCC you have to pay for food and beverages but selection is good. The flight from Kochi to Mumbai was delayed due to operational reasons but the captain was prompt to announce the reason for the delay and keep all passengers updated. Overall great experience and will surely fly with them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 39 Reviews