Germania Airline

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"completely positively surprised"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Palma de Mallorca to Zurich. For the first time we used today Germania and I have to say I didnt have much expectations. So we were completely positively surprised: very friendly and warm service, good and professional atmosphere and even the captain was outstanding nice and informed the guest several times about the route etc. Will definitely book Germania again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma de Mallorca to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"direct flight was cancelled"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Our Germania direct flight from Beirut to Munich was cancelled and changed to Dusseldorf Airport without informing us, The staff of Germania promised that an airplane will take us from Dusseldorf to Munich. However, no airplane, but a bus ride of 8 hours.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I travelled with"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Beirut to Munich. This is the worst airline I travelled with. I was with my family on vacation in Beirut and our flight back to Germany was on 26th June 2017. We got to the airport and found long que on boarding. The team simply said that the flight is cancelled to Munich and through Düsseldorf we have to send you. They promised and assured that a flight will be waiting for us there and will take us to Munich for this reason more than 70 Passengers accepted with them. Upon arrival to Düsseldorf, the Flygermania staff there did not know the flight was cancelled and let us wait more than 2 hours to come with a solution that they can only send us with busses. Which means more than 8 hours drive (without trafic). Additionally in Beirut the Flygermania team said that your lugages will be sent directly to Munich, We ended up finding our lugages thrown near belt 20 at the end of Düsseldorf Airport. We thought of flying directly from Munich to Beirut and to save a bit, we ended up paying more than business class ticket.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"way they treated us unacceptable"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Dusseldorf to Beirut. We were supposed to go from Dusseldorf to Beirut on May 17th at 21.10 with Germania. At the gate we took a bus to the airplane. While transfering us the bus hit a cement poll and we had to wait for another bus to take us. On the plane we waited around 30 minutes then we were asked to go back to the bus because of a technical problem and to wait in the bus. Once in the bus, they took us back to the airport where no one from Germania was present to guide us. We re-entered Germany by cancelling our Exit and were asked to go to the baggage belt. There the steward came to inform us that there will not be any flight tonight and that they wont take us to hotels, instead we will sleep in the airport and that there might be a plane the next day but this isnt confirmed. After that the airport security brought camping bags and gave each one a 15 Euros voucher for a McDonald's meal. Then everyone from Germania and the aiport staff dissapeared. At 6am in the morning we called the airport staff asking if there were any flights and they asked us to go to the check in for a flight at 8.10. As a summary, I have never ever been treated this way. We were left to sleep in the airport like animals. The way they treated us was unacceptable. It's the first and last time I will use this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Beirut
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"should have chosen Lufthansa"

(Germany)

Unverified | Friedrichshafen to Gran Canaria. Flight was cancelled due to a desert storm in Egypt so they said there's no aircraft at Friedrichshafen. So they took us to Zurich by coach. New airplane, old reservation unvalid of course. We then arrived 3 hours delayed at Las Palmas with Germania Swiss. When we ask them about compensation and demages they just said it's another carrier and the desert storm has been a higher force. However, staff and food was good. Flight back was also delayed about one hour. We should have chosen Lufthansa from Munich!
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFriedrichshafen to Gran Canaria
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"good service throughout"

(United Kingdom)

Flew out to Corfu in September using Germania. Never flown with them before. Nice airline, very prompt both going out and returning. Good service throughout, helpful cabin crew. Film for the flight and complimentary meal and drinks which was unexpected. Very good flight prices. Will definitely look to flying with them again. Only downside no online check in service which at present. Hope they will have that soon.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CFU
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"comfortable, clean and punctual"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Tromso with Germania. First time my husband and I flew with this airline. Aircraft was comfortable and clean and punctual. We paid £25 each at checkin for extra legroom seats,the only passengers to do so. We would not recommend paying this though as our experience was that once onboard the aircraft extra legroom seats were freely available. We witnessed one passenger shortly after takeoff sit in an extra legroom seat across from us! The airline refused to refund us and the CEO will not deal directly with passenger complaints.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to TOS
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"service was quite good"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Tel Aviv to Hamburg with Germania. For a low cost, no frills airline service was quite good. Standard seats, reasonably comfortable, aircraft looked new. In flight entertainment limited to 1 movie, and you have to pay for earphones or bring your own - my standard earphones were not compatible with the system. Same movie inbound and outbound, from overhead screens. A so-called meal was served, which was a vegetarian pasta dish overloaded with basil - not a real substitue for lunch - but soft drinks were continuously offered. Overall, a pleasant flight. They have a 6kg weight limit for carry-on baggage, which wasn't checked outbound from TLV, but was checked at Hamburg, where only one check-in counter was operating. Seats do not recline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLV to HAM
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"definitely choose Germania again"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Picked Germania because they offer the only nonstop connection between Berlin Schönefeld and Teheran. The plane was in very good condition. Legroom was ok compared to other low-cost airlines but still pretty tight for a 5 hour flight. Service was very good with three rounds of free non-alcoholic drinks, a warm meal and a cake along with coffee. They also offered free magazines and newspapers to everybody. Inflight entertainment consistent of maps and one movie. The crew was friendly and the flight almost in time. I would definitely choose Germania again, as they offer good value for money!
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIKA to SXF
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I will avoid Germania"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Germania from Birmingham to Chambery for ski holiday, outbound flight 2 hours late departure, due to passenger congestion at Chambery causing flight to miss slot, then the return journey 5.5 hour delay due to fog in Chambery. The return delay was puzzling as ours should have been the second flight to leave Chambery but ended up way later than other airline's flights. BA from London City, Thomson from LGW had all arrived and departed before ours had left LGW, it's starting point. (The routing was, I believe LGW - Chambery - BHX - Chambery - LGW). The seat spacing was the worst I have encountered in many years and the aircraft had a general uncared for appearance. The crew were friendly enough and provided a basic service, but the food and drink offering was expensive and basic. I get the feeling Germania are being run on a very tight operating budget, with aircraft scheduled for tight turnarounds. I suspect our aircraft was commandeered to cover another flight out of LGW at the start of the day due to early bad weather in Chambery, resulting in us waiting for another aircraft hours after the fog had cleared. All other flights had delays, but only an hour or so. Overall, I will avoid Germania at all costs in the future.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to CMF
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews