Germania Airline

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"airline drives me insane"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airline drives me insane! I often travel at short notice and take my small dog. When booked through an agent online there is no facility to book and pay for my dog. I call and when I manage to finally speak to someone I have missed the 48 hours notice for pet in cabin which agents do not specify on their sites. Long story short they dont reply quickly to emails nor calls so now I have to take pot luck and take my dog to the airport with me and chance it that can pay and board the flight with him. If I cant I have to return without taking my flight, unhelpful responses and wont be booking with Germania again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma de Mallorca to Zürich
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"isn't a great airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Keflavik to Dresden. Germania isn't a great airline. I barely fit in the seat(Im 6'2). Check in starts 2 hours before departure- which sucked because all the shops were after security. Online Check-in didn't work. But the staff was nice and the ticket was cheap. I recommend if you are under 6 feet tall and plan accordingly.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKeflavik to Dresden
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"crew was very friendly"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Dusseldorf to Sharm el Sheikh. I checked in at 6:15 in the morning and the line was already very long. There were two check in counters for the flight but only one was open. It took nearly half an hour until the second staff member came and opened the second counter. When I got to the counter to check myself in the check in staff informed me that the aircraft type had changed and that the seat that I had paid extra for was not available anymore as it did not exist on this aircraft type. An A319 was the original planned aircraft but a A321 was actually being used for this flight. So I told the staff member to provide me with a similar seat somewhere else on the aircraft. According to her she gave me a seat with extra legroom as I am over 2 meters tall that is what I always need and that is what I had paid for. When I got onto the aircraft she had assigned me a normal seat not an extra legroom seat. Luckily the plane was only half full and therefore the crew changed me on a extra legroom seat straight away as I could proof that that is what I already had paid for. The crew was very friendly and caring. The plane arrived on time and I received my luggage very quickly as well.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Sharm el Sheikh
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"no agreement with Eurowings"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Sharm el Sheikh to Dusseldorf. When I got to the airport I found out that my flight was delayed by 50 minutes. I had asked the ground staff to please check my luggage through to Hamburg as I had a connecting flight with Eurowings from Dusseldorf. The agent informed me that he could easily check me through but he would need the permission from Germania. He wrote an email to them and so I had to wait about 45 minutes until he had shown me their response. The response stated that they had no agreement with Eurowings and that I would need to pick up my luggage and check it in with them again. As the flight was already delayed by 50 minutes I would miss my connecting flight in Dusseldorf to Hamburg. When I had arrived in Dusseldorf I had found out that my luggage was not carried on my flight. Lucky me my connecting flight was cancelled. Theoretically the Ground Service does not even deserve a one star rating. The Crew on the other side was very friendly and provided great service. Seat on the aircraft was very comfortable and I had enough space for my legs as well.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSharm el Sheikh to Dusseldorf
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"all of the counters were closed"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Tehran. They do not have have online check in from selected airports. This means, if for any reasons (like a delayed train in my case), you don't make it to the manual check-in, you will miss the flight for sure and there is simply no one to reply to your messages. I was at the airport 40 minutes before the flight and all of the counters were closed. If they had online check-in like any other modern airline, I could board the plane. I sent them an email and politely asked about the missed-flight options and possible refunds. Not a single line of reply even after sending a follow-up after a month. Also their Austrian phone number is not their number at all. You can check it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Tehran
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very good price service ratio"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Hurghada. It was the first time, I am flown with Germania. It was a good choice after Air Berlin terminated service on this route. They offer free baggage (20 kg), a complimentary hot meal and three legs of complimentary non alcoholic hot or cold drinks on this 04:30 hrs trip. If the flight is booked more, you have the possibility to upgrade to an extra legroom seat containing up to 30 inch more legroom, head phones and one beer/whine. Flight attendants were very friendly and caring all the flight. One documentary and one movie were shown on overhead screens. But if you are not interested in their IFE, bring your own device. Check-In was a bit confusing because they tell that your seat is advised automatically which I believe is not the truth. There were many free seats. Therfore this was not a problem but would be, if this flight have been more crowded. All in all a very good price service ratio.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Hurghada
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"experience was very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Athens to Nuremburg. First time I had used (or heard of) this airline and as it was a very late booking I had little choice. The experience was very pleasant. The plane was modern, clean, good legroom, comfortable seats. The cabin staff were young, polite and well dressed. Plane was delayed after boarding for 10 minutes due to air traffic control and we were informed by pilot who did his best to make up the time. They are pretty strict on hand baggage. I have sat on many planes that have been delayed due to excess hand luggage which had to be transferred into the hold. This plane loaded very quickly due to one person one bag policy. If I have one criticism it would be that there is no online check in system. I rarely travel with hold luggage so to have to line up with fellow passengers who had cases was a bit of a pain. If however like the majority of passengers you are checking in hold luggage then it is probably not such an issue.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Nuremburg
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"completely positively surprised"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Palma de Mallorca to Zurich. For the first time we used today Germania and I have to say I didnt have much expectations. So we were completely positively surprised: very friendly and warm service, good and professional atmosphere and even the captain was outstanding nice and informed the guest several times about the route etc. Will definitely book Germania again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma de Mallorca to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"direct flight was cancelled"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Our Germania direct flight from Beirut to Munich was cancelled and changed to Dusseldorf Airport without informing us, The staff of Germania promised that an airplane will take us from Dusseldorf to Munich. However, no airplane, but a bus ride of 8 hours.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I travelled with"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Beirut to Munich. This is the worst airline I travelled with. I was with my family on vacation in Beirut and our flight back to Germany was on 26th June 2017. We got to the airport and found long que on boarding. The team simply said that the flight is cancelled to Munich and through Düsseldorf we have to send you. They promised and assured that a flight will be waiting for us there and will take us to Munich for this reason more than 70 Passengers accepted with them. Upon arrival to Düsseldorf, the Flygermania staff there did not know the flight was cancelled and let us wait more than 2 hours to come with a solution that they can only send us with busses. Which means more than 8 hours drive (without trafic). Additionally in Beirut the Flygermania team said that your lugages will be sent directly to Munich, We ended up finding our lugages thrown near belt 20 at the end of Düsseldorf Airport. We thought of flying directly from Munich to Beirut and to save a bit, we ended up paying more than business class ticket.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews