Top 100 Airlines  

Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 480 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"great cabin ambience"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Pontianak to Jakarta with Garuda. Fast baggage check in process, friendly ground handling staff, great cabin ambience, helpful cabin staff. I was surprised by a rusty stained spoon but I managed to exchange for a good one, the dessert jelly was really hard and I had a hard time cutting it, departure delayed caused by catering delivery
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePNK to CGK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Garuda did a great job"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Sydney with Garuda. Flight was delayed for nearly an hour due to previous late landing. I was a little bit disappointed as it was an older version of Business Class cabin, but comfortable seats / flat bed overall. The only thing in regards to staff service I would point out, was I had to notify what I wanted for breakfast instead of the cabin crew coming over to assist me in the first place. Overall it was a good flight, and Garuda did a great job in making sure my journey was smooth.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDPS to SYD
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the service was superb"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flight back from Jakarta to London was just as good as the outward journey. Check in at Jakarta very smooth and immigration was done by the staff while I waited in the lounge. The lounge itself wasn't great but as they are soon moving to Terminal 3 I guess they are not spending money on refurbishing it. Flight itself was great, same comfortable, flat bed seats and I enjoyed a good 4 hours sleep. The service was superb. The attendants are so kind and professional. Food was great - the best I've had on board any airline. Garuda is definitely up there with the best and I'll most certainly travel with them in the future.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to LHR via SIN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"warmth of the Indonesian people"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Denpasar via Jakarta. Garuda Indonesia offer a generous 30kg allowance in Economy class and check in online was a breeze. Slightly disappointed by the wait to drop off bags and the staff where not forthcoming with calling people across but this is not down to the airline but their handling agents at Heathrow. Onboard (boarding starting a good 60 mins before departure) we were welcomed warmly by the Purser and Senior Crew. Luckily it wasn't full I'd guess at best a 75% load in Economy (Business was half full and First Class empty) we had three seats to ourselves. Once in the air the IFE kicked in, while not as slick as EK or QR it had an ample selection for the next 15 hours. The crew offered dinner, either a western choice or Indonesian which unfortunately had run out by the time it got to us, the dinner was a bit meh but filled a gap none the less. On collecting trays a second drinks run was offered but the crew where somewhat shocked when I asked for a G&T (why offer Gin in Economy if you have to get the atomic from Business Class) lights out for the next 6 or so hours. Just off the coast of Eastern India Breakfast was offered, this time the Indonesian option was available and it was really good! The lights where dimmed again for the last few hours, however the crew passed around a warm wrap 45 mins before landing which was a nice touch. 35mins late into CGK and a long drive to T2 to clear customs and immigration then back on a bus to T3 to clear Security and go through the Boarding Gate to DPS (I think 90% of the passengers were connecting to the same quick connection flight). Leg room on the connecting A330-300 was just as good as the Boeing 777, however we departed 45mins late to wait for everyone on the late LHR flight. Again a warm meal was on offer from CGK, the main was very good, the desert was not to my liking or many others around. Landed on time into DPS, and our bags were on the belt first and into Taxi 15mins after landing! While the crew may not have the polished look of SQ they do have the warmth of the Indonesian people and I for one am looking forward to my return trip next week!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to DPS via CGK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"overall a good flight"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur. I have flown with GA many times before and GA has succeeded in maintaining its quality. This was a morning flight so it was quiet and the plane was only half full. Air fare was quite high if compared to other full service airlines. The plane was rather old but well maintained. The seats were comfy but not adjustable. There was a selection of pasta and rice. I tried the pasta and it was great. However the rice was horrible. A large variety of beverages was available. IFE was old and slow to respond. Overall a good flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to KUL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"inflight service was superb"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Jakarta with Garuda. Brilliant airline. My first time and not my last. The inflight service was superb with the flight attendants really seeming to take an interest in their customers. Addressed from the outset by name they were warm and friendly. The food was excellent, superbly presented and tasty. Freshly made coffee was available too. I slept very well on the very comfortable flat bed seats. The only aspects bringing down the score was the IFE which was rather limited in terms of choice and the ground service. Landing in Jakarta we taxied to a remote stand and had to be bussed to the terminal. The organisation at Jakarta too was a bit of a scrum. Otherwise an excellent albeit long journey.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to CGK
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"with its friendly atmosphere"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Bandung. Then man at check-in separated the seat between mine and my wife's and I realized it on the way to boarding. Luckily the seat next to my wife was empty. The flight was very comfortable with the sky interior. I thought Garuda gave meal only if the flight was more than 2 hours, but I got my lunch with 1.5 hour flight. The food was delicious and fit my taste. During the flight, I was spending the time by watching movies. This time, Garuda has updated the movie selection which is good. I edly like flying Garuda Indonesia with its friendly atmosphere.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to BDO
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the most adorable service"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Tokyo Haneda. First time flying with Garuda Indonesia onboard its new aircraft. From the check-in until collecting lugages at the destination airport, excellent services was provided by them. The most adorable service from flight attendants - they were really friendly, customer oriented and helpful. During our flight they provided services in Japanese. The food was excellent and tasty. One thing should be improved is on its inflight entertainment. They should provide up to date movies and musics.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to HND
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"deserving their 5-Star rating"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | Singapore to Denpasar. Easy and quick check-in, always a pleasure to fly from or to Changi, what a great airport. Did not have lounge access due to have done a last minute upgrade. Orderly boarding process with priority. 2x2 Business seats with IFE. Attentive cabin crew. Enjoyed the online catering. Had the fish and it was quite tasty. Departed on time and arrived ahead of schedule. Arrival CIP bus service for C pax much appreciated. Considering what SQ is charging on this route quite happy to have opted for Garuda Indonesia. Overall great flight, deserving their 5-Star rating.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to DPS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"great customer service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Bali with Garuda Indonesia for a 10 day holiday. First time on Business Class with Garuda. Interior was great with the new seats 1-2-1 layout. Great to have my own personal space. Flight was a little bit delayed but was not the airlines fault. Food was great as well, just need to have some more options. Lastly, great customer service.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSYD to DPS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes