Vote Now  

Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 527 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"staff were extremely friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Jakarta. I chose Garuda because they offers half price when I came to their exhibition called GATF. The food was good and I'm a picky person when its come to food. The staff were also so nice. They give my sister extra food because her son (he's under 2 years old so normally he wouldn't get the same food like an adult but a baby foods) but because my nephew doesn't like the baby food anymore and prefer rice, the air hostess give more food to us. The staff were extremely friendly and check whether you need help or not. I'm an Indonesian and I'm so proud that Indonesia have an airlines like this.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Jakarta
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew service impressive"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Tokyo Narita. On arrival to DPS from CGK I was escorted me to arrival where my baggage is waiting. We go to the International check-in counter where they prepared everything (luggage, boarding pass, etc). After check in we proceed to the immigration. However, I was kinda dissapointed as there was no fast lane and I stood for 15 minutes (I think Garuda should've provided a premium fast lane for their first class passenger to avoid any airport hustle). The lounge is not as impressive as they have in CGK, it's a small but functional lounge with a few sets of table for a la carte dinner and relaxing chair. Nothing much too review, but with excellent service from lounge staff. When it was already time to board my assistant then came to me and escorted me to the boarding gate. Excellent service from the first class ground staff in DPS. Crew warmly welcomed me by giving their signature Salam Garuda. One of crew escorted me to my seat 1A and poured a Billecart Rose along with nuts and Oshibori. The purser prepared the caviar served with blinish, sour cream and prawn cracker (Indonesian style as the crew called it). It was delicious.. 30mins later the chef on board approached me and discussed about my menu for breakfast. After finished my meal, I asked the crew to prepare my bed that comes with a duvet and it was so comfy. As I woke up 4.5 hrs later, the crew served an orange juice before they prepared my Japanese Kaiseki Meal (the presentation was excellent). The chef then came to me to ask for my opinion and I think that's a good thing as they tried to interact and get a feedback from the passenger. The plane then start to descend when the breakfast service finished, and 1 hour later we landed smoothly at NRT airport. Overall, the first class ground crew and cabin crew service were really impressive. The seat itself is spacious and very comfy. It's only the lounge and no fast lane which was an issue for me.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteDenpasar to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"ground experience smooth and efficient"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | It's my first time to try this red-eye flight with Garuda Indonesia from Jakarta to Amsterdam. The ground experience such as check-in, lounge and to boarding process in Jakarta were smooth and efficient. The inflight experience was mixed. The seats are very comfortable for +14 hours flight, provided with nice blanket, amenity kit, a bottle of water, and nice selection of IFE. The flight attendants on my flight were nice and friendly but a bit slow to respond to passengers. After we took off, no snacks and drinks served and we were anticipating whether there'd be snacks service or not. One hour later, the flight attendants came up with the main course, which in is a bit late as passengers were asleep or hungry to wait. We're also given sandwich in the middle of the flight and the selection of snacks which are potato chips and healthy bars, no fresh fruit provided. On a positive notes, lavatories were clean, main courses are great in terms of presentation, taste and portion and of course the amenities provided during the flight are clean and comfortable. It's a good choice for travelers flying direct from Jakarta to Amsterdam.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a marked difference between the two journeys"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew on Garuda from London to Jakarta and then again back from Singapore to London in business class. Outward journey was super - the crew were simply charming and nothing was too much bother for them. Meals were great and despite the turbulent weather conditions we slept well. Our return journey was still comfortable as the seats are very good but there was not the same level of kindness of professionalism from the crew and the food wasn't great. They also have cheapened the amenity kit from when we went out which is a shame as the previous one was very nice. I hope Garuda are not going down the BA route of cost-cutting otherwise they'll spoil what is a superb airline to fly well up to its 5 start rating. Overall still good flights but a marked difference between the two journeys.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to London Heathrow
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Cabin service was exceptional"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Melbourne via Jakarta. Extremely pleasant experience with Garuda Indonesia. Jakarta to Melbourne flight wasn't too busy, decided to sleep lying down on spare seats. Cabin service was exceptional, all crew seemed well organised and happy. Free wifi allowance was available on all flights that had onboard WiFi. Food served was great on all flights. Ground Staff at Jakarta Airport were also very helpful.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Melbourne via Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Garuda continues to impress"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We flew Denpasar to Sydney in business class on 4 March. Garuda continues to impress with its in-flight service and value for money. Staff were impeccably polite, friendly and willing to help. When asked, they moved us to empty forward seats without issue. We felt that nothing was too much trouble. Food and drink were excellent and included a good quality Laurent-Perrier NV Rosé and a De Bortoli Noble One. Entertainment options were good with a decent choice of on-demand video and audio. We were slightly disappointed that the service didn't use the newer fully-flat beds but we had no problem sleeping during this night flight. It has to be said that the lounge at Denpasar is adequate but substandard. Overall though this was an enjoyable, comfortable and on-time experience. I'd certainly recommend Garuda.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDepasar to Sydney
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were helpful and nice"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Batam to Jakarta. Cabin staff were helpful and nice. My flight was smooth from take off until the landing. In-flight entertainment was up-to-date. I love the new Terminal 3 building in Jakarta Airport where Garuda Indonesia operates on domestic routes.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBatam to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"inflight entertainment was up to date"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The flight from Jakarta to Surabaya was on time. It was a light flight due to not many people travelling to Surabaya. As I boarded the aircraft, the cheerful flight attendant escorted me to my seat. There was just a snack served because it was only short haul, the snacks were ok there were also a few drink options to enjoy. The inflight entertainment was up to date and kept me entertained. The 31 inch seat pitch provided a lot of space for a 180 cm tall person like me. Overall the flight was good, looking forward to flying other Garuda Indonesia flights.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Surabaya
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"smiles and professional service"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Palembang return for Chinese New Year. The outbound leg was above expectations. Boeing Sky interior the lights turned a very calming dark blue for take off and landing, a very nice touch. Food as expected from such a short flight - good, but not great. IFE was of the new and responsive interface. The return leg was satisfying but nothing to write home about. Food was disappointing. Crew with their smiles and professional service. Also on both legs, 31 inch seat pitch onboard the 737.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Palembang
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"fantastic cabin crew"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I flew with Garuda Indonesia from Medan to Jakarta via Palembang. It was short domestic route. The first flight (Medan - Palembang) was a bit late without any confirmation. Take-off was scheduled at 7 a.m. but not called for boarding until 7:20am. I enjoyed the flight although I didn't get a plane with inflight entertainment. Fantastic cabin crew, delicious food and many choices for drinks, enough space between the seats, so comfortable enough. The second flight (Palembang - Jakarta), once again delayed about 20 minutes. A bigger plane but still didn't get inflight entertainment. Overall, I would fly again with Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftCRJ1000 / Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMedan to Jakarta via Palembang
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes