Top 100 Airlines  

Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 427 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"service is excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I flew Jakarta to Singapore on GA824 on May 13th and returned on May 14th on GA 825. Again I would have to say that the service both on the ground and in the air is excellent. The crew are very helpful even on these short flights. What I like about the GARUDA cabin Crew is that they go that extra mile just to be helpful. Both flights departed and arrived on schedule. The Business Lounges in both Jakarta and Singapore are good with sufficient food and drinks.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to SIN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very impressive service"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | This direct London to Jakarta service has only been operating for about 5 weeks and I was keen to try it. Check in at LHR was fast and easy. Garuda is based at T3 and uses the No 1 lounge which is just okay, but Garuda passengers are entitled to a free glass of champagne. Boarding was on time but a bit chaotic - everyone was called at the same time and we had push past the long economy queue. The smaller front business class cabin is lovely with plenty of space. I was in 6K which is a single window seat just behind first class. Lots of space and privacy. The food was outstanding on this flight, restaurant quality - there appeared to be 2 chefs on board and they were doing a great job. Eggs freshly made to order for breakfast. The service was very efficient and polite although there was no real attempt at personalisation which was surprising given that the cabin was only half full. The lie-flat bed is comfortable for sleeping. We arrived in Jakarta on time. However, neither the fast track immigration nor the fast track baggage delivery service worked particularly well - bags for Y class passengers were coming off the main carousel before my cases were delivered to the premium baggage desk. They need to look at this. Overall, however, it's a very impressive service and definitely superior to the outbound flight on Malaysian I had 10 days before this flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to CGK
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"comfortable and nice staff"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Tokyo Narita via Denpasar Bali and overall satisfied I flew with Garuda Indonesia. Comfortable, safe and nice staff. Food is ok too. I think the inflight entertainment could be updated with more new movies and music. I would fly with Garuda again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to NRT via DPS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"various dietary meals "

(Japan)

Bandung BDO to Denpasar-Bali with Garuda Indonesia. Short 1h 30m flight with new generation Boeing 737. Bluish mood lighting with more than decent meal options. Garuda Indonesia offers various types of dietary meals including fruit platter. My parents tried the fried rice with chicken, and it tasted good. In-flight entertainment could be improved as in content, but for a short flight it's actually more than enough.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBDO to DPS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin crew was friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Sydney with Garuda, and the flight was on time. The cabin crew was friendly as usual. This was a red eye flight so I spend my time onboard just to take a rest. I tried to listen a music, but the track list was out off date. The seat is very comfortable and easy to manage to sleep. Small hot snacks offered after take off, and breakfast before landing.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SYD
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew was friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Denpasar on A330, and I frequently fly with Garuda Indonesia. The cabin crew was friendly and even knew what I needed just by my gestures. The cabin was clean and the meals great.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to DPS
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cheap for a full-service airline"

(Indonesia)

GA193, Medan - Jakarta, 18 April 2016 with Garuda Indonesia. Check in was good. Flight was a little bit delayed as we were waiting for other passengers. Reservation was a good idea as I received a great meal. The cabin crew service was great. The IFE should be renovated as I have seen this system since 2010. Overall a good job for the airline. I should say the price is slightly higher than low-cost airlines and it's cheap for a full-service airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKNO to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight attendants are friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Banda Aceh to Jakarta. I noticed Garuda ground service has been more efficient. Service on board is on par that of other Asian best airlines. Meal tasty and with spices unlike it was in the past when you have to add your own salt and pepper - compared to 2 years ago, I would say it is less tasty now even though it is still enjoyable. The flight attendants are friendly and are very quick to attend to serve. What is delightful is that they smile a lot.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBTJ to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service is exceptional"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I travelled with Garuda, First Class from Amsterdam to Jakarta, April 3rd. Checking in at Amsterdam is taken care of by the VIP Service which is excellent. The service on board is the normal First Class service which is exceptional. The cabin crew cannot do enough to help and are always available to help and assist whenever they are called upon. The flight took off on schedule and arrived in Jakarta on schedule. Upon arrival in Jakarta I was taken through immigration very quickly and my luggage was brought to me within 8 minutes of arrival and I was on my way via the car service provided. The meet and greet service and both Amsterdam and Jakarta is excellent. There are staff in both locations that are customer orientated and willing you meet all your needs.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteMAS to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a great experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flying from Singapore to Denpasar and back with Garuda. Ground service at SIN was very friendly and the check in was done in just a short moment. At boarding we were greeted by the friendly crew. On the seats there were pillows and headphones provded. Blankets were given by the crew on request (and it's only a short 2 hours flight). A pre-departure drink (orange juice) was distributed by the crew. As soon as we were at cruise level, the meal service starts. There was a choice between 2 hot meals, which were of good quantity and quality for an economy meal. The service during the flight was always friendly and the crew responded to every request with a smile. Overall a great experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to DPS
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes