Top 100 Airlines  

Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 423 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"cabin crew was friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Sydney with Garuda, and the flight was on time. The cabin crew was friendly as usual. This was a red eye flight so I spend my time onboard just to take a rest. I tried to listen a music, but the track list was out off date. The seat is very comfortable and easy to manage to sleep. Small hot snacks offered after take off, and breakfast before landing.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SYD
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew was friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Denpasar on A330, and I frequently fly with Garuda Indonesia. The cabin crew was friendly and even knew what I needed just by my gestures. The cabin was clean and the meals great.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to DPS
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cheap for a full-service airline"

(Indonesia)

GA193, Medan - Jakarta, 18 April 2016 with Garuda Indonesia. Check in was good. Flight was a little bit delayed as we were waiting for other passengers. Reservation was a good idea as I received a great meal. The cabin crew service was great. The IFE should be renovated as I have seen this system since 2010. Overall a good job for the airline. I should say the price is slightly higher than low-cost airlines and it's cheap for a full-service airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKNO to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight attendants are friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Banda Aceh to Jakarta. I noticed Garuda ground service has been more efficient. Service on board is on par that of other Asian best airlines. Meal tasty and with spices unlike it was in the past when you have to add your own salt and pepper - compared to 2 years ago, I would say it is less tasty now even though it is still enjoyable. The flight attendants are friendly and are very quick to attend to serve. What is delightful is that they smile a lot.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBTJ to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service is exceptional"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I travelled with Garuda, First Class from Amsterdam to Jakarta, April 3rd. Checking in at Amsterdam is taken care of by the VIP Service which is excellent. The service on board is the normal First Class service which is exceptional. The cabin crew cannot do enough to help and are always available to help and assist whenever they are called upon. The flight took off on schedule and arrived in Jakarta on schedule. Upon arrival in Jakarta I was taken through immigration very quickly and my luggage was brought to me within 8 minutes of arrival and I was on my way via the car service provided. The meet and greet service and both Amsterdam and Jakarta is excellent. There are staff in both locations that are customer orientated and willing you meet all your needs.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteMAS to CGK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a great experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flying from Singapore to Denpasar and back with Garuda. Ground service at SIN was very friendly and the check in was done in just a short moment. At boarding we were greeted by the friendly crew. On the seats there were pillows and headphones provded. Blankets were given by the crew on request (and it's only a short 2 hours flight). A pre-departure drink (orange juice) was distributed by the crew. As soon as we were at cruise level, the meal service starts. There was a choice between 2 hot meals, which were of good quantity and quality for an economy meal. The service during the flight was always friendly and the crew responded to every request with a smile. Overall a great experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to DPS
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"we enjoyed the flight"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I was flying Garuda Indonesia from Tokyo Haneda to Jakarta for a business trip with my university professors, and we enjoyed the flight. Spacious legroom, nice entertainment (the flight provided Japanese latest box office movie), good inflight meal, and Japanese Cabin attendants was very helpful. A direct flight suits best for business trip purpose, as the travel time was relatively short. We also got 46kg for the baggage although we did not use that much. I saw some Japanese passengers were very much enjoying the in-between-meal snacks and some of them even ask for more!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHND to CGK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"WiFi available on this sector"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Denpasar return with Garuda Indonesia. A good experience but I was not impressed. Jakarta to Bali took off 1 hour late, but no explanation given. The 737-800 was new and clean, with personal IFE and Sky Interior. Cabin crew okay but one seemed disinterested. Bali to Jakarta on a full 777-300ER with a much appreciated 3-3-3 seat configuration in Economy. Crew nicer and warmer. WiFi available on this sector but I did not try it. Garuda IFE variety of movies could be improved. Food was average, no sparkling water, wine or beer available on both flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG / 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Bali
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"friendly and smiling cabin crew"

(Singapore)

Overall, the Garuda Indonesia flight from Singapore to Jakarta was a good one, made pleasant by friendly and smiling cabin crew. However the meals need improving and I would have liked more toilets (there were only two in Economy and the flight was full). Jostling for space with other passengers and food/drink trolleys at the back of the plane was a waiting game that was no fun. Ground staff on both Singapore and Jakarta sides were helpful when approached.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CGK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was great, professional"

(United Kingdom)

The Garuda Indonesia crew was great, professional and with a friendly smile. IFE very good. Although it was only a 2hr flight from Jakarta to Makassar and a 2 hr flight from Makassar to Sorong, each leg passengers were served a complete meal. The flights left on time and arrived ahead of time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SOQ via UPG
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes