Best Cabin Crew  

Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 403 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"an outstanding airline"

(Indonesia)

Garuda Indonesia from Jakarta to Palembang return on a 737-800, fitted with the Sky Interior. The outbound flight, GA116, was delayed by an hour. However, the flight was outstanding. We were served light refreshments, and despite being only a 45 minute flight, the refreshments are excellent. With friendly and polite crew and the ambience of Sky Interior, it is one of the best short hops I have been on. Inflight entertainment was OK for a short flight with the usual slow touchscreen response at times. The return sector (GA117) was not as good, however. Food represents a bit of a downgrade; it was good as compared to excellent on the outbound sector. Overall an outstanding airline for such a short flight,
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to PLM
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew very helpful"

(Indonesia)

Pekanbaru to Jakarta on Garuda Indonesia, the flight was on schedule, fast check in. The cabin crew very helpful The lunch menu was chicken rice, tasty and they serve it very fast after seat belt sign went off. Landed in Jakarta airport was very smooth. Always enjoy flying with Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePKU to CGK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"polite and attentive"

(Indonesia)

The flight was smooth but delay in Malang about 55 minutes and to Pontianak about 2.5 hours. Ground staff was quickly pick me up to the gate because I almost miss my connection to Pontianak. The cabin staff was nice, smiling, polite and attentive to serve the passenger. MLG to CGK and CGK to PNK only me seated on business class in this flight. Food was nice and tasty. I will fly Garuda Indonesia again next time
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMLG to PNK via CGK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"delightful and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

On my last flight with them from CGK to AMS via SIN the ground experience in Jakarta wasn't as stellar as it used to be. You still get the someone who personally takes you from Premium Check-in to the Business Class lounge where you can wait, and sit down as they get your passport stamped. However the Business Class lounge was not only overcrowded, but lacked space to a really bad extent. Several unlucky passengers admitted into the lounge not long before me couldn't find anywhere to sit. There's the food choice, and I hope this only applies to Amsterdam-bound flights with a Singapore layover and not London-bound flights via Amsterdam. Normally one would be offered 3 different choices between Modern European, Indonesian, and Japanese for the supper and breakfast. For the CGK-SIN sector, we were offered just that for supper. Which was nice. But for breakfast there was only one option of "Modern International". The cabin crew did address business class passengers by name and were delightful and attentive. I will be flying them again especially now that they have announced direct flights from London Heathrow to CGK, just maybe skip the Singapore layover on the return leg.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to AMS via SIN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"pleasant journey once again"

(Indonesia)

It was a pleasant journey once again with Garuda from Jakarta to Surabaya. This was the second time on their A332 and overall it was good, but there was something that caught my attention - cleanliness. I wasn't surprised by the rather old cabin, but the seat quality was poor. The business class seat panels were scratched, and the economy seat didn't looked much better either and this aircraft has the IFE's earlier version.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SUB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"outstanding meal"

(United Kingdom)

Flew again with Garuda on their B777-300 from Jakarta to Amsterdam. The First Class meet and greet service is outstanding both in Jakarta and on arrival in Amsterdam. The service onboard is fabulous in every way. The onboard chef makes an outstanding meal and the cabin crew go out of their way to ensure that they are on hand all the times. Excellent service.
AircraftBoeing 777 300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteCGK to AMS
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a wonderful experience"

(Indonesia)

Flew with Garuda Indonesia on a long haul flight with B777-300ER from Jeddah to Jakarta. Departed from JED late evening and most slept after take off. The seats were spacious and comfortable to rest. Early in the morning, just after I woke up cabin crew came to me and served a cup of hot chocolate. The meals were delicious. IFE system responsive with a lot of selection of movies and other entertainment options. A wonderful experience flying with Garuda.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to CGK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food is amazing"

(United States)

Jakarta to Medan was my first time with Garuda Indonesia. Check in was fast but staff could smile more. I heard they will soon move to new terminal so I can understand the present economy check in is shabby. Flight attendants was efficient. Food is amazing - only a 2 hour flight with a delicious economy class breakfast. IFE was also available. I forgot my bag and I came back it was given to me with smile. Thank you. The leg room is so generous and puts United Airlines to shame. Can't wait to try Garuda long haul service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to KNO
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seats are very comfortable"

(Singapore)

Garuda flies the CRJ 1000 on this 2 hour flight from Makassar to Sorong. This is the New Generation version which I love, for it has bigger windows and feels more spacious. The seats in economy class are very comfortable and have plenty leg room. The staff also served a great breakfast soon after departure. Garuda has improved leaps-and-bounds in the last few years. Great to see!
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUPG to SOQ
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"been a great surprise"

(Singapore)

Flying with Garuda Indonesia has been a great surprise. On this quick 70 mins flight from Denpasar to Makassar, it was a brand new Boeing 737-800 with the Sky Interior, which gives the cabin such a spacious feel. Each seat has IFE and they served a great lunch box meal. I love it that they make such an effort even on short flights. Well done Garuda!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to UPG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes