Vote Airport  

Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 400 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"delightful and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

On my last flight with them from CGK to AMS via SIN the ground experience in Jakarta wasn't as stellar as it used to be. You still get the someone who personally takes you from Premium Check-in to the Business Class lounge where you can wait, and sit down as they get your passport stamped. However the Business Class lounge was not only overcrowded, but lacked space to a really bad extent. Several unlucky passengers admitted into the lounge not long before me couldn't find anywhere to sit. There's the food choice, and I hope this only applies to Amsterdam-bound flights with a Singapore layover and not London-bound flights via Amsterdam. Normally one would be offered 3 different choices between Modern European, Indonesian, and Japanese for the supper and breakfast. For the CGK-SIN sector, we were offered just that for supper. Which was nice. But for breakfast there was only one option of "Modern International". The cabin crew did address business class passengers by name and were delightful and attentive. I will be flying them again especially now that they have announced direct flights from London Heathrow to CGK, just maybe skip the Singapore layover on the return leg.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to AMS via SIN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"pleasant journey once again"

(Indonesia)

It was a pleasant journey once again with Garuda from Jakarta to Surabaya. This was the second time on their A332 and overall it was good, but there was something that caught my attention - cleanliness. I wasn't surprised by the rather old cabin, but the seat quality was poor. The business class seat panels were scratched, and the economy seat didn't looked much better either and this aircraft has the IFE's earlier version.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SUB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"outstanding meal"

(United Kingdom)

Flew again with Garuda on their B777-300 from Jakarta to Amsterdam. The First Class meet and greet service is outstanding both in Jakarta and on arrival in Amsterdam. The service onboard is fabulous in every way. The onboard chef makes an outstanding meal and the cabin crew go out of their way to ensure that they are on hand all the times. Excellent service.
AircraftBoeing 777 300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteCGK to AMS
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a wonderful experience"

(Indonesia)

Flew with Garuda Indonesia on a long haul flight with B777-300ER from Jeddah to Jakarta. Departed from JED late evening and most slept after take off. The seats were spacious and comfortable to rest. Early in the morning, just after I woke up cabin crew came to me and served a cup of hot chocolate. The meals were delicious. IFE system responsive with a lot of selection of movies and other entertainment options. A wonderful experience flying with Garuda.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJED to CGK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food is amazing"

(United States)

Jakarta to Medan was my first time with Garuda Indonesia. Check in was fast but staff could smile more. I heard they will soon move to new terminal so I can understand the present economy check in is shabby. Flight attendants was efficient. Food is amazing - only a 2 hour flight with a delicious economy class breakfast. IFE was also available. I forgot my bag and I came back it was given to me with smile. Thank you. The leg room is so generous and puts United Airlines to shame. Can't wait to try Garuda long haul service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to KNO
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seats are very comfortable"

(Singapore)

Garuda flies the CRJ 1000 on this 2 hour flight from Makassar to Sorong. This is the New Generation version which I love, for it has bigger windows and feels more spacious. The seats in economy class are very comfortable and have plenty leg room. The staff also served a great breakfast soon after departure. Garuda has improved leaps-and-bounds in the last few years. Great to see!
AircraftCRJ1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUPG to SOQ
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"been a great surprise"

(Singapore)

Flying with Garuda Indonesia has been a great surprise. On this quick 70 mins flight from Denpasar to Makassar, it was a brand new Boeing 737-800 with the Sky Interior, which gives the cabin such a spacious feel. Each seat has IFE and they served a great lunch box meal. I love it that they make such an effort even on short flights. Well done Garuda!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to UPG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a good choice"

(Turkey)

My second flight with Garuda. First flight was domestic and I was very satisfied. This time was a long haul flight from Jakarta to Amsterdam. It was again a good choice. Ground staff are nice. Inflight entertainment was really more than satisfactory. Aircraft is clean. Cabin crew dealt with all requests. The small travel bag included useful items. The only thing I can criticise is there were two choices for the breakfast and both included poultry, however this is also partially my mistake because I did not request a special meal. However the dinner was great.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to AMS
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was very good"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Garuda Indonesia from Singapore to Jakarta on GA823 07:25am flight, which left on time and arrived in Jakarta on schedule. The service onboard was very good, as was the food. I like the arrivals ground service that Garuda provides for Business and First Class passengers where your baggage is brought to you at the lounge, and then you can go straight through customs. Luggage normally arrives within 5-10 minutes of arrival which is great. Cabin crew on board cannot do enough to help.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to CGK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"communicative and attentive"

(Indonesia)

Palangkaraya to Pontianak with Garuda Indonesia. ATR72-600 was new and clean. Cabin crew on my flights were communicative and attentive as I was seated on front row, I was able to communicate with them. Food box meal that consists of cakes and a bottle of water, selection of hot drinks and juices also offered. I just wish they could serve hot meals instead of snacks, as the flight duration is around 1h 45m, hence is it enough time to serve hot meals.
AircraftATR72-600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePKY to PNK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes