Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 975 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 4th August 2015

Got the first flight of the day, GA160. Check-in and baggage drop off was smooth thanks to the internet check-in system. The waiting room was a little bit crowded and I the seating was not enough for all flights since there were about 3 or 4 flight loads of passengers in the same room. A little bit disappointed that we had to take another bus to reach the aircraft. There is no AVOD at each seat, only overhead one. Departed on-time and overall the flight was very smooth. Flight attendants were very attentive and quick to do their job. The in-flight meal was changed to a mealbox since it was Ramadhan. It contained chicken fried rice and it was delicious. Flight arrived about 20 mins earlier than schedule in Padang. Another disappointment was that when waiting for baggage, ground staff took about 30 mins to deliver baggage.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJakarta to Padang
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Spain) 4th August 2015

Up to 5 flights in Indoneisa in 10 days for business. All of them, at least, 30 min delay. This said, the service is great, from check in to arrival. FA's are the best along with Qatar. There is always a meal service in economy, even on a 50 min flight. Service with a smile. Personal TV on each seat. Blankets and pillows also available. Bags arrived in all sectors. Great airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDenpasar to Surabaya
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 2nd August 2015

Melbourne to Denpasar return in late July / early August with my family of 4. Very enjoyable flight. The aircraft was clean and appeared to be reasonably new. The legroom in economy was fantastic and very surprising. The crew were attentive and pleasant to deal with. The only issue was the lack of Indonesian style meals being available. Overall very happy.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Denpasar
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th July 2015

I was on flight GA719 to Denpasar and GA718 to Melbourne in economy class. The seat was wide, good legroom, had an inflight entertainment system and was clean. Garuda gave us 2 hot meals, 2 snacks and drinks were given often over this 6hr flight. The flight attendants were nice and friendly, lavatories were spotless and a very friendly pilot.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Denpasar
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 24th July 2015

Recently flew for the first time with GA after 7 years ago from SUB-DPS-SYD and return with my family. GA operates B737-800 for the Domestic flights and A330-300 for the International flights. Three out of four flights departed and landed on time, except the SYD-DPS sector which had to be diverted to SUB due to the closure of Ngurah Rai International Airport in Denpasar which was covered by Volcanic Ash. Even though SYD-DPS had to be diverted to SUB (our hometown), we were unable to end our journey in SUB, but had to fly to DPS since our itinerary was SYD-DPS-SUB. Fortunately, Bali's airport was re-opened about an hour after we landed in SUB, thus we all could fly to Bali. Our flight from DPS-SUB also was delayed by two hours, sadly a piece of our luggage did not arrive in SUB. All Check-in process at three airports was quick. Priority boarding went smoothly. In-flight services were fabulous, FA's were friendly and helpful. Meals were served course by course and were prepared by an On-board Chef.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 and A330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSUB to SYD via DPS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Singapore) 24th July 2015

Due to activity of mountain Raung in East Java our plane from Jakarta to Denpasar Bali had to be diverted to Lombok Island, the smoke from the mountain was blowing toward Bali and Denpasar airport needed to close down. We were flying with GA 404 on July 22 2015. The ground crew were not able to give us the further information. Fortunately we were able to take off after waiting 7 hours at Lombok airport. Amazingly the air crew still provided us with food even though it was only a 30 minute flight.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJakarta to Bali
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 23rd July 2015

My wife and I travel to Bali regularly and this time we were coming home after a cruise. Due to traffic in London we arrived 15 mins before the flight to Jakarta took off, the gates were closed for this flight, but by sheer luck the Garuda Supervisor was still at the desk. We could not thank him enough for his assistance in getting us on our flight back to Australia. We have great faith in this airline and would recommend it to anyone who was thinking of flying Garuda. Excellent airline and the service cannot be faulted.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Perth via Jakarta
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 16th July 2015

Flew with GA334 on 16 July. Bad luck for me, I got Boeing 738 without IFE. Crew served hot meal, although the flight under 2 hours. It was pleasant flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBandung to Denpasar
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 15th July 2015

Only 4 pax onboard in business Class, get personal flight attandants for this segment, and had a great experience breakfasting during this flight. Bit boring during flight waiting for Maghrib time, and FA helped with nice conversation. Food and beverages was great and tasty. Overall had a great experience.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKNO to CGK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (United States) 12th July 2015

Bali Denpasar to Jakarta, Boeing 737-800. Aircraft in decent shape with IFE on each seat back. Was surprised to get a full meal on such a short flight (1 hour 45 min). Staff was friendly and efficient but not sure I understand the 5 Star ranking. We were delayed due to volcano and despite four hours standing in line, Garuda still got us to Jakarta same afternoon, which seemed a small miracle.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes