Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 972 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th July 2015

I was on flight GA719 to Denpasar and GA718 to Melbourne in economy class. The seat was wide, good legroom, had an inflight entertainment system and was clean. Garuda gave us 2 hot meals, 2 snacks and drinks were given often over this 6hr flight. The flight attendants were nice and friendly, lavatories were spotless and a very friendly pilot.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Denpasar
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 24th July 2015

Recently flew for the first time with GA after 7 years ago from SUB-DPS-SYD and return with my family. GA operates B737-800 for the Domestic flights and A330-300 for the International flights. Three out of four flights departed and landed on time, except the SYD-DPS sector which had to be diverted to SUB due to the closure of Ngurah Rai International Airport in Denpasar which was covered by Volcanic Ash. Even though SYD-DPS had to be diverted to SUB (our hometown), we were unable to end our journey in SUB, but had to fly to DPS since our itinerary was SYD-DPS-SUB. Fortunately, Bali's airport was re-opened about an hour after we landed in SUB, thus we all could fly to Bali. Our flight from DPS-SUB also was delayed by two hours, sadly a piece of our luggage did not arrive in SUB. All Check-in process at three airports was quick. Priority boarding went smoothly. In-flight services were fabulous, FA's were friendly and helpful. Meals were served course by course and were prepared by an On-board Chef.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 and A330-300
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSUB to SYD via DPS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Singapore) 24th July 2015

Due to activity of mountain Raung in East Java our plane from Jakarta to Denpasar Bali had to be diverted to Lombok Island, the smoke from the mountain was blowing toward Bali and Denpasar airport needed to close down. We were flying with GA 404 on July 22 2015. The ground crew were not able to give us the further information. Fortunately we were able to take off after waiting 7 hours at Lombok airport. Amazingly the air crew still provided us with food even though it was only a 30 minute flight.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJakarta to Bali
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 23rd July 2015

My wife and I travel to Bali regularly and this time we were coming home after a cruise. Due to traffic in London we arrived 15 mins before the flight to Jakarta took off, the gates were closed for this flight, but by sheer luck the Garuda Supervisor was still at the desk. We could not thank him enough for his assistance in getting us on our flight back to Australia. We have great faith in this airline and would recommend it to anyone who was thinking of flying Garuda. Excellent airline and the service cannot be faulted.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Perth via Jakarta
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 16th July 2015

Flew with GA334 on 16 July. Bad luck for me, I got Boeing 738 without IFE. Crew served hot meal, although the flight under 2 hours. It was pleasant flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBandung to Denpasar
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 15th July 2015

Only 4 pax onboard in business Class, get personal flight attandants for this segment, and had a great experience breakfasting during this flight. Bit boring during flight waiting for Maghrib time, and FA helped with nice conversation. Food and beverages was great and tasty. Overall had a great experience.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKNO to CGK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (United States) 12th July 2015

Bali Denpasar to Jakarta, Boeing 737-800. Aircraft in decent shape with IFE on each seat back. Was surprised to get a full meal on such a short flight (1 hour 45 min). Staff was friendly and efficient but not sure I understand the 5 Star ranking. We were delayed due to volcano and despite four hours standing in line, Garuda still got us to Jakarta same afternoon, which seemed a small miracle.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 3rd July 2015

KOE-SUB, GA449, 27 June. Very polite crew members. The aircraft's In-flight entertainment was quite ok but still need to improve the touch screen. The seat on B737-800NG was comfortable enough. Overall a very pleasant experience and it's always a pleasure to fly Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKupang to Surabaya
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 1st July 2015

Seated in 25G where it is a small economy cabin section. Seat pitch and width are very comfortable as the seat in economy was configured 3-3-3 which is good for both short and long haul flights. The beverage and meal service are good considering it is a short flight. The Inflight entertainment system is responsive and power plugs are available. The cabin crew were friendly, polite and attentive.
AircraftB777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCGK to DPS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th June 2015

Back on the same plane as the LGW-AMS leg and in the same seat. Service was good and fast - polite cabin crew dressed in traditionally inspired uniform, seats decorated batik style and food was a choice between Indonesian or Western - with plenty of Bintang available. I was lucky and had three seats to myself. Crew didn't take away the spare pillows and blankets so I was left with a comfortable semi bed! Good range of international programming ranging from Chinese to Western to Indonesian on the VOD systems Enjoyable flight with this phoenix of an airline - strange to think it's gone from Indonesia airlines being banned in the EU to a 5 Star rated airline! Sandwiches and crips were available in the galley throughout the flight if you felt peckish - quite a nice touch!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to CGK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes