Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 571 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Cabin service wonderful"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Surabaya to Jakarta. Check in counter was empty so took 5 mins to finish the formalities. Boarding started at 05.45am then pushed back at 06.10am. I was greeted by the FA at the door and shown to the seat. No WiFi and no Boeing Sky interior. Cabin service wonderful with plenty of smile and very attentive. Landed early in CGK at 07.25am from original schedule at 07.50am. Overall Garuda Indonesia still maintaining their excellent service and prepare to go extra miles even they are currently in financial glitch.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Jakarta
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"requested a special meal"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Denpasar return. My daughter had requested a special meal for her and her husband and when the food trolley arrived we were advised no special requirements were ordered. Even though our tickets stated Special request. Prior to the trip back we decided to ring and confirm that their dietary requirements had been ordered. We got the staff at our resort to ring (we sat their while they did it) to ensure there was no confusion with language problems. We were advised by the staff at the resort it was sorted. Guess what no dietary requirements and we were advised we should have confirmed when we received our boarding passes that their needs were noted. They offered them bread rolls and yoghurt.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Melbourne
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the same excellent service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Amsterdam direct flight on July 16th. I was met on Terminal 3 arrival by the Garuda First Class Team and they helped prepare formalities including check-in. First Class lounge is very spacious and the selection of food was very good. Onboard it is nice to be referred to by name. I had plenty of entertainment to watch on the LCD screen. The onboard service to me was 5 star plus and the crew were very attentive. On the return flight Amsterdam to Jakarta on July 20th I received the same excellent service. After arriving in Jakarta was again met by the Garuda Frist Class Team and brought through formalities and on the road with my luggage in less than 25 minutes. What a great service. Additionally the free WI-FI service was good with excellent connectivity.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteJakarta to Amsterdam
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"sacrificing quality"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Bangkok roundtrip. The flight attendants were no different to those of budget airlines - rushed, impatient, no smile. Seat was worn out, I didn't finish both meals on both flights. It appears that Garuda sacrificed quality to save a few dollars from the meal. Ground staff chatted, giggled in front of a long queue. Cutting costs by sacrificing quality will just make the passengers shift to other airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"the inflight service was perfect"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Jakarta with Boeing 737-800, not the one with sky interior inside, but the cabin looked fresh and still in a very good condition. The boarding process was very fast since it wasn't a full flight. Flight was departure on time, and arrived in Jakarta 10 minutes earlier. IFE was OK, not many latest or box office movie installed but still enough for this 1.5 hours of flight. But for me who flies with them frequently, I had already watched almost all of their movies. The FAs was very friendly, full of smile, and attentive. The food, they served 2 choices of hot meals, the taste was acceptable but the portion was small. The minus point of this flight was the terminal. Garuda Indonesia use Terminal 3 for it's operation, it's seems like the terminal need more lights to improve their lighting ambience. The arrival hall was dark and gloomy. They still have renovation going on here and there with noisy sound, even in the conveyer belt area. And we are waiting for almost to the last baggage even they already tag "priority" for our baggage. Overall, the inflight service was perfect, but the ground service and experience at their terminal in Jakarta could've been better.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the same excellent service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Denpasar. I went straight to business class check-in. They tagged my luggage and I was gone in about a minute. The express pass led me to security screening without any queue. A decent size lounge and very comfortable. Onboard it was nice to be referred to by name. The food was great and my drink was topped up without asking. I had plenty of movies to watch on the LCD screen in my arm rest. The onboard service to me was 5 star. On the return flight I received the same excellent service and it was very quick checking in at their premium check in area. Having a night flight I took advantage of the flat bed seat. I was in and out of the airport in about 30 minutes. I will continue to use Garuda because of this great experience.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Denpasar
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight itself was great"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Denpasar on the A330-200 from new terminal 3. This terminal is huge but very basic. Not enough signs. Boarding time was on time, but the aircraft was park at the International section so boarding process was took a little effort. We entered the jet bridge, and went downstairs where the bus was ready to commute us to the international section, and we must go upstairs agin via stairs beside the jet bridge and enter the aircraft. It's not easy for elderly or you travel with children. I didn't know why they didn't just move the aircraft to the domestic section since I spotted there were a lot of free jet bridge there. The flight itself was great. The FA was very attentive and very kind. Still put their service to the top notch. They still serve 2 choices of hot meals with plenty of drinks choices although this was just a 2 hours flight.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Denpasar
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew very hospitable and friendly"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Best value for money and service from Pekanbaru to Tanjung Karang via Jakarta, Garuda Indonesia abin crew service very hospitable and friendly. They provide lots of variety beverages even for domestic sectors. All flights was on time and all went smooth. In my opinion, the best in Indonesia and South East Asia region!
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePekanbaru to Tanjung Karang via Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend to all people"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Kualanamu to Manado via Jakarta was my best flight experience. On time, service is good, and the cabin crew was so good. The transfer procedure is easy at Jakarta. I was enjoying the flight, and I will use Garuda Indonesia again and recommend to all people.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKualanamu to Manado via Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Cabin crew exceptional"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Singapore to Amsterdam. Third trip with Garuda over the last few months; can comfortably now say that Garuda is my preferred airline to and from Asia in Economy Class. Cabin crew is exceptional, deserving of the awards they've received. Food is delicious and plentiful, plane and washrooms clean. Seat comfort good, 3-3-3 layout much more spacious and comfortable than the 3-4-3 that now dominates the industry on the 777. Flights on time. Wifi consistent but pricey, in-flight entertainment good but could use a more frequent update. Direct SIN-AMS flight is convenient, shame it is one-way and only operates a few days per week. Flights exceptional, as are the prices.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Amsterdam
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes