Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 964 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 3rd July 2015

KOE-SUB, GA449, 27 June. Very polite crew members. The aircraft's In-flight entertainment was quite ok but still need to improve the touch screen. The seat on B737-800NG was comfortable enough. Overall a very pleasant experience and it's always a pleasure to fly Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKupang to Surabaya
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 1st July 2015

Seated in 25G where it is a small economy cabin section. Seat pitch and width are very comfortable as the seat in economy was configured 3-3-3 which is good for both short and long haul flights. The beverage and meal service are good considering it is a short flight. The Inflight entertainment system is responsive and power plugs are available. The cabin crew were friendly, polite and attentive.
AircraftB777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCGK to DPS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th June 2015

Back on the same plane as the LGW-AMS leg and in the same seat. Service was good and fast - polite cabin crew dressed in traditionally inspired uniform, seats decorated batik style and food was a choice between Indonesian or Western - with plenty of Bintang available. I was lucky and had three seats to myself. Crew didn't take away the spare pillows and blankets so I was left with a comfortable semi bed! Good range of international programming ranging from Chinese to Western to Indonesian on the VOD systems Enjoyable flight with this phoenix of an airline - strange to think it's gone from Indonesia airlines being banned in the EU to a 5 Star rated airline! Sandwiches and crips were available in the galley throughout the flight if you felt peckish - quite a nice touch!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to CGK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th June 2015

Short and sweet flight but still high quality service from Garuda. Drink and snack (hot savory pastry and cake with bottle of water) for this 40 minute flight. Only annoyance was that despite the fact I was on the same plane for the AMS-CGK leg I had to get off with everything - only to reboard one hour later back to the same seat. Good introduction to Garuda though, left me keen for the next leg!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLGW to AMS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 23rd June 2015

Boeing 777 clean and spacious, 3-3-3 seat configuration. Friendly and polite flight attendants. Boarding at Jakarta was organized, old/disabled/family with young children got priority boarding. Entertainment excellent, feature films including some Indonesian titles. Screen a little non sensitive though, the Boeing 737 of Garuda had better touch screen. The downside of the flight was the food. The lavatory was clean and amenities well stocked. Wifi connection was onboard for a charge of 12 USD. Didn't try it.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJakarta to Denpasar
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th June 2015

Fantastic cabin crew who are more than happy to help. Our flight was 50 minutes (LGW-AMS) and I wish it was a lot longer! The seats are very comfortable, legroom is good and cabin interior feels bright and airy.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Gatwick to Amsterdam
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 12th June 2015

A month before, our flight GA-713, SYD to Denpasar was diverted to Jakarta instead of Denpasar without reason, there was no connecting flight to Denpasar that day so we were told we'd have to find accommodation in Jakarta at our own expense until the morning flight. Garuda did offer an alternative, they'd pay to put us on a domestic flight to Melbourne to connect with GA-719 so we took it. The flight was disgraceful, the cabin temp was hot and stuffy and even after multiple complaints by passengers the cabin crew did nothing about it. Service was slow, waiting over 30 minutes for someone to come was appalling, some passenger call lights were on the entire journey without ever being acknowledged. When the lunch service arrived the food was cold, the so called cold beverages were at room temperature. They ran out of ice 2 hours into the flight. The return flight GA-714 was an overnighter, we were kept at the gate for 20 minutes with no explanation. Being an overnighter most people wanted to sleep, for whatever reason they left the cabin lights on. For reasons beyond any comprehension they had a drinks service at 1am when most passengers were sleeping.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSYD to Denpasar
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 27th May 2015

GA 330 CGK-SUB on 21st May 2015. Flying economy this time seat 35K. I arrived early and the boarding process was hassle-free although the gate was changed without prior notice. When I asked about the gate for my flight the officers looked confused stiff and uninterested. The sign in front of the boarding room did not even mention when the boarding gate is going to be opened so I had to wait outside. Flight was delayed for a good 30 minutes. The boarding was pretty plain and straightforward. There's this habit of GIA in assigning the passengers on the configuration of 1-0-1 leaving the middle seat empty until there is no aisle and window seats left which is a great thing in my opinion. The cabin crews looked tired. The snack was alright edible stone hard cookie alright bread with chicken filling mineral water and some fruit juice. The IFE was decent unfortunately though there's this buzzing noise every time the cabin crew do an announcement. Overall there is rooms for improvement.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 27th May 2015

I flew CGK-KNO last Christmas and returned 2 days past new year. The check in was smooth and quick because of the silver gff check in counter. But in the non-gff counter it was so crowded. The outbound flight was good even though a little bit delayed with attentive crew and a clean interior. Breakfast was ordinary with omelette and fried rice option. The inbound flight was not really delayed around 15-20 minutes late. An old 738 plane with landor livery. But as usual good and friendly crew although interior was a bit old and the lavatory isn't as clean as the newer ones. Overall Garuda is a great choice to fly with.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 25th May 2015

GA 331 SUB-CGK on 23rd May 2015. Different from the first leg this flight was extremely enjoyable. The check in was as smooth as melted butter. The boarding and departure was uneventful and on time. The cabin crews were attentive lively and polished. They gave me 2 pieces of bread which were delicious. The flight was practically empty so I had a row for myself I could lean back straighten my legs watching a movie while enjoying a cup of hot tea. Landed smoothly. I booked an economy class but they gave me a first class experience.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes