Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 991 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia)

Denpasar to Jakarta with Garuda Indonesia. Tried to check-in online the night before, but since we have an infant with us, I can't do it online. Called the Customer Service to try to reserved seats for us, they told me that for passengers with infant can't check in online, because they've allocated seats automatically by system, so I thought this is great. And today when we try to check-in at the airport, they put us on the back of the plane. I requested a better seats because the Customer Service told me that infant seats are reserved automatically, but in the end there's no such thing. Can't believe they lie to us. Another dissapoinment when it's time to board the plane, usually a 5 star airline will prioritize passengers with infant, but not this time. When I complain, they said that they can't see us, even though I was sitting not far from them. With such lousy service, they are clearly overpriced.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDenpasar-Bali to Jakarta
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

After boarding one of Garuda Indonesia's fully kitted Boeings 737, I settled into a comfy emergency exit seat. The safety instruction video plays on the personal screen, and soon we were airborne. Then, as usual, after a few minutes the seat belt light switches off. This is when hilarity ensues: The flight attendants run with their carts through the aisle, tossing delicious and nicely packed snack packages left and right, skillfully in the laps of the surprised passengers. Halfway eating the first (of two) snacks, the captain's voice on the PA system: "we are starting our descent". Passengers find this quite funny, as the crew come running again with their carts, collecting the trash from whoever is fast enough to throw it in the cart. "cabin crew, get ready for landing". And we did. "Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to Lombok". The whole thing took about as long as it took you to read this. What an awesome cabin crew, these people get things done.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDPS to LOM
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia)

DJB-CGK flight was delayed from 8.05 to 9.10 due to haze and later got delayed by 2 hours further without sufficient announcement given to passengers. This very short flight was alright, cabin was clean, cabin crew helpful, the snack was decent. The only thing is that we had to wait and go by bus to reach the terminal, which is a drawback considering it was scorching hot outside.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDJB to CGK
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia)

Kind and very attentive staff looked after every need, and delivered a delightful experience. Just 8 first class seats in 1-2-1 layout, each seat converts to screened cabin. Large tv and noise cancelling headsets. Nice balance of programs for different cultures and live cable stations, free WiFi. The seat was prepared as a bed with the addition of a gel mattress, and a feather doona with full size pillows. We had a lovely onboard chef who prepared each meal. Only difficulty I had was the staff ability with precise English language. I might have been better served to have used Google translation to explain my dietary requirements rather than assumed a common understanding of "vegetarian". I smile to think about it now but all I was provided with was vegetables, my husband had delicious interesting standard choices and we enjoyed the wine list. Recommend this product for the comfortable bed, sweet staff and pampering on and off the aircraft.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSydney to Amsterdam via Jarkata
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia)

CGK-DJB got delayed for 3.5 hours due to haze in arrival city. The information given to the passengers was less than sufficient. The permission to board was given after 2 hours of delay, but we still had to wait for more than an hour in the plane while waiting for other passengers to board (I believe transferred from a later flight due to the delay). IFE was okay, several movies, TV series and music. Inflight snack was decent, with choices of beverage to accompany it. The service of the cabin crew is terrific.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCGK to DJB
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia)

I flew return Melbourne to Denpasar in August - flight over was really comfortable - international plane, service was excellent, inflight entertainment great. Return flight - overnight - domestic plane, uncomfortable, entertainment system not working, not so friendly staff on flight. Check in staff both ways - excellent. Hard to overall rate this trip - 9 on one way and 4 the other
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Denpasar
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia)

It was enjoyable flight, except for delay because we was waiting for the aircraft to arrive from Bengkulu. Then, we were informed changing the waiting room from F5 to F6, because the aircraft arrived at the different gate. Quite messy, but the information was clear by ground staff. The inflight services were good.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCGK to PNK
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia)

Flew Garuda Indonesia from CGK to BKK. Thanks to online check-in system, I reserved front economy seat. The flight was on-time and smooth. The ground and cabin staff was helpful, friendly with smiles. AVOD system was not that impressive, only featuring Indonesian and Asian movies. The hot meal was delicious but small.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJakarta to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Singapore)

Flew on GA855 from Singapore to Surabaya. The aircraft arriving from Bali was delayed, resulted in our late departure. The IFE system was spoilt as the flight route still showing "Surabaya to Bali". We were unable to watch a movie or listen to music either. The meals were not tasty. I was disappointed.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Surabaya
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Singapore)

Flew on GA854 back to Singapore. It was a morning flight and was quite empty. I flew on their newest B738 and the seat was comfortable. The crews were friendly serving all passengers and the breakfast was tasty as well.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSurabaya to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes