top100_2016  

Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 455 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"outstanding service from boarding until landing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I was traveling from Paris to Amsterdam via Train to connect to my Garuda Flight GA089 to Jakarta which was scheduled to take off at 16:45pm, however we arrived 5 hours early. I e-mailed Garuda customer services 1 day before and informed them of such and they made arrangements to have someone meet us which allowed us to be able to check in early and also arranged for us to be taken through to the lounge. This was a very good gesture by Garuda and their Amsterdam support team. The cabin crew of our flight GA089 gave outstanding service from boarding until landing in Jakarta. I was traveling with my 8 year old daughter and the cabin crew went out of their way to help and assist my daughter in every way possible.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteAMS to CGK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew were great"

(Australia)

Flew from Melbourne to Bali with Garuda Indonesia. Check in at both airports were great, would have departed Melbourne earlier than scheduled but had to wait to passengers that were running late. Food is great, comfortable flight, landed only 15 mins late. Same from Bali to Melbourne, again had to wait for people but great flight. Cabin crew were great. Would definitely fly Garuda again.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMEL to DPS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"would love to fly them again"

(Indonesia)

Flew from Jakarta to Bangkok in late-June for the WSC competition, and back on the first of July. On the outbound sector, the 737 was older and seats were comfortable-. Meals were satisfying but of limited portion and adequate presentation, complete with a rujak appetizer that they have advertised numerously. In flight entertainment had an unresponsive touchscreen on this flight, and content was of limited quantity as well. On the inbound sector, we had the Boeing Sky interior. Due to the vast majority of the passengers on that flight being WSC participants from Indonesia, Garuda cabin crew called for a special greeting to them during the pre-flight announcement. The seat remained the same comfortable ones found on the previous flight, however IFE improved with a much faster touchscreen and approximately twice more content. The meal was much better as well, both in terms of presentation and taste. I think Garuda has done a very good job at producing flavourful food, even in Economy. On both sectors the cabin crew performed very well and were generally warm, friendly and professional. Overall two pleasant flights, would love to fly with them again now that I see that their standards have been set above competing airline levels.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"check-in to onboard, all was amazing"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Surabaya to Jakarta with Garuda. Promo fares at high season. From check-in to onboard, all was amazing. The flight attendants were superb, they smiled everytime they offered me F&B. Arrived in Jakarta 5 minutes early and of course very pleasant flight. IFE was great with a various movies and songs.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSUB to CGK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"could not do enough for her"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I travelled from Jakarta to Amsterdam on July 10th, 2016 together with my daughter and the service afforded to both myself and my daughter who is 8 years old was outstanding. I was really impressed how much help they afforded my daughter throughout the flight and could not do enough for her. We had 3 cabin crew in the first class section and everyone was very helpful and was available all the time during the 14+ hours flight. The inflight Chef even made my daughter a take away meal as we had a 4 hour stop over in Amsterdam before getting our connecting flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteCGKto AMS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin looks very fresh"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Jakarta with Garuda Indonesia. Cabin looks very fresh. Economy class looks very great here. The seat was very comfortable. Food and beverages was also very nice. Cabin crew were very polite to all passangers. The IFE wasn't very responsive. But overall, I was satisfied. Very recommended.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CGK
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew were very polite"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I flew from Jakarta to Singapore during my holiday. This is my very first trip with Garuda Indonesia and also my first international trip, and it was amazing. The cabin crew were very polite. The aircraft was quite clean and the seat was very comfortable for me. The food was also very delicious! They did a very good job! I would fly with them again in the future.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SIN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"always enjoyable with Garuda"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I flew from Singapore to Surabaya on Garuda Indonesia GA 855 and returned with GA 854. For Singapore to Surabaya flight, the flight departed and arrived on time. But for the return flight, there is 1 hour and 40 minutes delay due to electrical problem with the plane which make all the passengers on board going back to the boarding gate and in the end, the aircraft was changed. The aircraft was clean and the seat was comfortable. The food was also very nice and delicious. The cabin crew, ground staff was very kind and polite. The In Flight Entertainment was quite responsive for both flights and the content was quite a lot for approximately 2 hour flight. Overall, it is always an enjoyable flight with Garuda Indonesia and will fly with them in future.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to SUB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"snacks and complimentary drinks offered"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Garuda Indonesia flight GA348 From Surabaya to Denpasar Bali. The flight departed and arrived on time. Staff at both check in and boarding gates were very friendly and helpful. This is a short flight around 40 minutes. There were snacks and complimentary drinks offered for this flight and the cabin crew was professional, efficient and friendly. Seat was very comfortable. The IFE was not very responsive but the content was a lot for this short flight. Overall, It is always a pleasure to fly with Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSUB to DPS
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"it was an excellent experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We bought the tickets a month before of the flight during a promo sale so we got the tickets at much the same cost as the low cost airlines. Some of the advantages about Garuda are that it departs and arrives at better terminals than the low cost airlines, and the schedules are more convenient. The seating was comfortable, and the meal was good. Wine was served. We asked for wheelchair help. That was offered at both ends and really well done. Overall it was an excellent experience flying from Kuala Lumpur to Jakarta.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to CGK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes