Top 100 Airlines  

Flybe

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 468 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"all in all enjoyable"

(United Kingdom)

Cardiff to Milan with flybe. Apart from a late departure on the outward flight this was a very good experience. The delay was clearly explained by the captain. The crew were very helpful and efficient on both flights seats were comfortable and we had plenty of space - both flights were only about half full, which helps. The cabin felt light and airy. All in all enjoyable, and the journey was good value for money.All in all enjoyable
AircraftERJ190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCWL to MXP
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"didn't feel too cramped"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Cardiff to Edinburgh with flyBe. Checked in via the Flybe app and used mobile boarding pass. Our short flight (~1hour) departed on time and arrived a few minutes early. Cabin crew friendly and helpful. Seat pitch not great but fine for a short flight and didn't feel too cramped in the 2x2 cabin of the E195. Good, if a little pricey, range of buy-on-board drinks, snacks etc. Nothing to complain about really.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCWL to EDI
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent all round"

(United Kingdom)

Flew with Flybe from the Isle of Man to Manchester on BE818 (Sat 21st May). I checked in online and was given seat 15C but was unable to print my boarding card due to printer issues so printed it at the airport and asked about changing my seat to a window one. The very friendly man at Menzies (handling agent) changed it to 2A which is emergency exit row without question. Boarding was prompt at 1700 for 1730 departure and with only 42 passengers out of 72 seats, was done in 15 minutes. Nice quick flight at 35 minutes. Two cabin crew members were great as well. They had a BOB menu which is priced very fairly but didn't use it so couldn't comment. On arrival at MAN rows 1-10 were asked to reamin seated whilst rows 11-16 disembarked due to balancing issues but I was still outside the terminal within 10 mins of touching down. Excellent all round and only cost me £34.99.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIOM to MAN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"can't fault at all"

(Germany)

Berlin to Isle of Man via Birmingham with Flybe. Flybe recently started a new route between Birmingham and Berlin Tegel. I live in Leipzig so this is a very convenient option for me to get to the Isle of Man. Outbound flight as a breeze, TXL is a reasonably nice airport and I was through-checked to the Isle of Man. Everything on time and service was fantastic. Unfortunately for the return from IOM-BHX-TXL the IOM-BHX flight was delayed by 3 hours due to a technical problem. This meant I missed the BHX-TXL flight. Having arrived in Birmingham I went to the Flybe desk and they arranged subsequent flights for the following day. Hotel, dinner and breakfast was supplied as expected. Can't fault them at all, very helpful ground staff in Birmingham. Will definitely fly this route again.
AircraftEmbraer 175 / ATR72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTXL to IOM via BHX
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"clean aircraft, comfortable seat"

(United Kingdom)

Efficient, friendly check in at the Doncaster Sheffield airport on the recently introduced route to Faro. Clean aircraft and comfortable seat. The return trip was equally efficient. Flybe is a budget airline, and I hope that the addition of new routes from Doncaster Sheffield are a success as I will certainly use them again. Cannot comment on in flight catering as I did not partake.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDSA to FAO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"not fit to get you to LCY"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Edinburgh to London City with Flybe. I have flown this route 6 times now since the start of April. The scheduled time of arrival is 09:00 am. However it had arrived late 5/6 times of which 3 were 40+ mins late. I don't understand why this is not false advertising. Polite staff but not fit to get you to LCY for work commitments.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEDI to LCY
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"reduced size of bags allowed"

(United Kingdom)

Edinburgh to Southampton. Return flight on a business trip. Like the flight up, it was on time, and service in the Flybe style, with a pass of the food/drinks trolley and that's it. They did put out a request over the PA system later in the fliight incase anyone wanted to buy food/drink to have on board or indeed take away. At least they no longer push sales of other goods on domestic flights. One point of note, Flybe has reduced the size of bags allowed into the cabin (change came in on 1 april). Fine with me, but there was a stark constrast in the way it was/is enforced. At Edinburgh on Thursday, the new rule was rigurlously enforced (for a flight which had 30 empty seats. over sized bags were tagged and put into the hold (I noticed without extra charge). I noted that the flight which cam up from Southampton included many passnegers with cabin bags which seemed to be the same size or larger than those being picked out at EDI, and that on what appeared to be a fairly full flight. I'm all for keeping baggage sizes sensible to help comfort on board, but passengers will be irriated if the policy is not eforced on each and every flight.
AircraftDH4
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEDI to SOU
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flights were to schedule"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I flew to Belfast yesterday and Exeter earlier in the week, from Manchester with Flybe. It was great value for money, and convenient for me flying from Manchester. I like the check in facility at the airport, staff were friendly and flights were to schedule. I think the refreshments are pricey, (tea should be cheaper than coffee) but that's not untypical of airports and airlines. The main improvement I would ask of FlyBe is to provide an app for booking so I can use the iPad.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to BFS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"both flights on time"

(United Kingdom)

Inverness to Birmingham return with flybe. Both flights on time, cabin crew pleasant and helpful. On a very short flight they managed a trolley service and pickup without making passengers feel rushed. Price (without hold luggage) was very reasonable and they allow a handbag as well as cabin bag.
AircraftDash
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteINV to BHX
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew were polite and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew yesterday from Norwich with Flybe to Alicante. The flight was on time, the crew were polite and friendly, with good quality and choice of in flight refreshments. This is a new service after an eleven year break and if Norwich is your local airport I would highly recommend this service, may it continue for many years.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNWI to ALC
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes