Flybe

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1308 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th June 2015

Birmingham to Lyon return on Embraer 175, a comfortable aircraft. Crew pleasant enough on both sectors, did what they had to do with a smile. This airline does have a reputation for bad time keeping. As usual on arrival into Birmingham had the usual wait for a gate and steps, they never seem ready for a plane coming in, it's as if the plane has "popped in" unannounced, and then the usual long wait for luggage. As Flybe have a large network out of Birmingham, they should be kicking a few butts at BHX, it certainly lags behind the likes of Manchester airport.
AircraftE 175
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBHX to LYS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd June 2015

London City to Exeter and back. Flybe online check in system is fantastic, once you have checked in and printed your boarding pass at home you walk into the airport and straight to security swiftly and with ease. Both flights on time, on one of Flybe's new Dash8 Q400 acquisitions from United Express featuring the NextGen style of cabin. Cabin clean and comfortable with a good amount of leg room for a budget carrier. A good choice of snacks and drinks for such a short flight but these are well overpriced. Cabin crew were polite and helpful although once they complete cabin service during the first few minutes of the flight you won't see or hear from them again until the descent begins, so this can be annoying if you require anything extra. Would recommend Flybe and would also recommend flying on the Dash 8, even though it's a propeller plane the takeoff and landing is quite an enjoyable and different experience compared to most jet powered aircraft.
AircraftDash 8 Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon City to Exeter
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th June 2015

My mother was travelling by herself with pre-arranged Special Assistance. She is registered disabled and was having wheelchair assistance. First her flight was delayed - then she was bumped from the replacement flight (without choice) as the replacement aircraft was smaller than the original. She eventually arrived into Belfast City 4 hours later than scheduled. Delays can happen - but bumping a disabled passenger should never have happened. I have no bug to bear - either about the general assistance offered - or the care generally taken by aircraft crew in assisting passengers who require assistance. I do however, have a very big bug to bear in respect of Customer Relations at Flybe - who when contacted firstly said that Flybe had no Specific Policy regarding the bumping of passengers with pre-arranged Special Assistance.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBirmingham to Belfast City
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (Ireland) 18th June 2015

Delayed, further delayed and then cancelled due to fog even though other airlines were landing and taking off. Poor communication throughout. Thankfully able to use another airline but later than expected at destination. The route has only been going about two weeks and half my flights have been cancelled.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
Routecardiff to dublin
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

Liverpool to Belfast, 10th June, flight 09.30 - cancelled less than an hour before take off. Moved to later flight which was then delayed. Return flight delayed! No one to ask re: options when flight cancelled, no staff around. Took over 30 minutes to find someone to talk to. Very unreliable service for business users. No wonder they are struggling financially. How can you book them when it is "maybe" rather than "flyby"? Given a card with info about our rights but no contact details on it and no-where on their website can I find out how to exercise those rights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLiverpool to Belfast
no
0/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Return flight Belfast City to Manchester 31 May BE487 20.00 just didn't happen! I booked at the beginning of April a return flight to Belfast for a week and outward journey to Belfast was fine. I arrived at Belfast City early for check in (18.40) but could not check in using their system. Had also tried to check in online several times through the day with no success (error code). Asked to join growing queue of people for information. Suspicions aroused! No flybe staff based at Belfast City Airport so no one to speak to directly. Finally told that technical fault responsible for problem smaller plane replacement and all seats allocated? Nobody was checking in - told they had checked in online. Nobody had any hold luggage? Replacement flights suggested - Liverpool and taxi / Edinburgh and taxi - Manchester 10.15 Monday morning. I use Flybe to travel to Belfast City as it is convenient to family who all live in Belfast - but I am not happy with the service received!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Just completed a day trip to Manchester and back. Both flights arrived a little early. Good crews on both trips. Aircraft on the return flight could have done with a good clean outside otherwise no issues. I often fly Flybe on business and have rarely had any major issues over the years. Those which have occurred have always been resolved well. Indeed using them again to/from Edinburgh next week. Shame the jets are leaving the fleet but other than that I'm happy to use them albeit there are no alternatives.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes
3/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Flew from London Gatwick to Prague on the 6/6/2015. Flight was great no delays however when the drinks trolley came round I asked for a tea for my husband and a boiled water and lemon for myself and was told that I could not have a boiled water as I had my own tea. An assumption was made that I was going to scam them out of paying the cost of a cup of tea. However that is what I drink. I was then given a boiled water and a tea bag separately and told that it would cost £2.50 the cost of a tea even though that is not what I wanted. When I said I was not going to pay that amount for hot water it was taken back and poured away. Someone explain the logic of this to me. Really happy to pay a contribution to cover the cost of the cup etc but really!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Return flight Belfast City to Manchester 31 May BE487 20.00 just didn't happen! I booked at the beginning of April a return flight to Belfast for a week and outward journey to Belfast was fine. I arrived at Belfast City early for check in (18.40) but could not check in using their system. Had also tried to check in online several times through the day with no success (error code). Asked to join growing queue of people for information. Suspicions aroused! No flybe staff based at Belfast City Airport so no one to speak to directly. Finally told that technical fault responsible for problem smaller plane replacement and all seats allocated? Nobody was checking in - told they had checked in online. Nobody had any hold luggage? Replacement flights suggested - Liverpool and taxi / Edinburgh and taxi - Manchester 10.15 Monday morning. I use Flybe to travel to Belfast City as it is convenient to family who all live in Belfast - but I am not happy with the service received!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Flybe customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Just completed a day trip to Manchester and back. Both flights arrived a little early. Good crews on both trips. Aircraft on the return flight could have done with a good clean outside otherwise no issues. I often fly Flybe on business and have rarely had any major issues over the years. Those which have occurred have always been resolved well. Indeed using them again to/from Edinburgh next week. Shame the jets are leaving the fleet but other than that I'm happy to use them albeit there are no alternatives.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
yes