Top 100 Airports  

Firefly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 52 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"highly recommended"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Alor Setar to Subang. Have flown with Firefly numerous times before so thought it was about time I wrote a review of their service. Firstly I love travelling with them due to the airport they are based in which is near Kuala Lumpur city centre at Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport, Subang. The airport is small, which makes the experience that much better. An early morning flight means leaving 30-40 mins before the flight as long as I have checked in online. ALso love the fact if I haven't checked in I can also check in the return flight on the outbound sector, saves so much time. Boarding is usually 5-10 mins before stated departure time, which can make some new flyers with them a little jittery. One of the things that strikes me with Firefly is that I have yet to see a male flight attendant and I have to admit being surprised at the number of female pilots flying for this airline, kudos to them. The plane is a small ATR plane and a drink and snack is provided on the short flight. The seat and toilets are very clean. Flight Attendants speak very good english and are very professional. Have had around 20 flights with them in the last 3 years and have yet to complain (there it goes, just as I say it), highly recommended.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAOR to SZB
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"keep flying this cute airline"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Flew with Firefly on 3 sectors in one day. Firefly notified me by email a month earlier on changes of flight time. To my surprise, they called me 3 days before my flight to remind me the changes. Overall, I love the idea of taking small plane. Everything goes very smooth and fast, from check-in, boarding and taxing etc. Firefly provides more than enough refreshment and drinks onboard. Usually they offered 2 types of refreshment, but on the mid-day flight, they offered three options. Curry puff was the best! Seat quite cramped on -600 plane, but comfy on their old version ATR72-500. Cabin crew professional, well-groomed and approachable. This is my first time to see male cabin crew on Firefly. Too bad it was just a short flight. Will keep flying this cute airline. Hopefully they could revive the jet service.
AircraftATR72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKBR to PEN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew were friendly"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time flying on Firefly and on a ATR 72 from Johor Bahru to Subang. Crew were friendly, flight left on time and got into Subang on time. Ground Crew were friendly. We were offered little snacks - for a short flight, there were 3 options which surprised me. The plane looked a bit tired but really, its only a 1 hour flight.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJHB to SZB
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not use this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

I have flown with Firefly in the past and rated them very highly. However, during my most recent trip from Penang to Krabi, my suitcase was badly damaged during the flight and can no longer be used. I reported the problem upon retrieving the suitcase at Krabi airport and completed the complaint form. The staff who dealt with the matter promised that Firefly would contact me to arrange reimbursement but no one has been in touch and, nearly a month later, no one from Firefly's head office has had the courtesy to respond to any of my emails. Will not use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEN to KBV
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"no complaints at all"

(Malaysia)

Subang to Langkawi. This was my first time travelling on Firefly and I am very pleased! Getting to check-in and then to the gate was hassle free and the flight was smooth all the way. It was a one hour flight so no IFE but refreshments were served well by a friendly cabin crew. Seats and cabin was clean and comfortable, all in all no complaints at all. Good job on Firefly and may they keep up the good effort!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSZB to LGK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"professional and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Firefly is a very good low-cost airline. Flying from Kuala Lumpur to Kuala Terengganu the the ticket was not very expensive, the airplane quality was good with high standard of cleaniness and comfortable seats. The plane was less noisy than I expected for a propellor airplane. During the flight we were served a complimentary drink and food (I had a curry samosa). Cabin staff was extremely professional and attentive. The big drawback of this airline is the number of flights cancelled - on the way to Kuala Terengganu our flight was cancelled and we were put on a later flight. The day I returned from Kuala Terengganu, out of five daily flights, three were cancelled, one retimed. It seems that the last flight of the day is the most reliable. Despite being a very good quality low-cost airline, it might be unsuitable to those who have time constraints.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to TGG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great value for money"

(Singapore)

Check-in process was quick and efficient. The crew were friendly and offered free refreshments for the short journey. On my outbound journey, the weather was very poor but the pilot kept us informed about the situation (as SZB was temporarily closed due to poor visibility) but eventually did get us to the destination. Pilots for both legs were professional and landing was soft. Being able to avoid the hassle of long queues and a shorter travel distance from KL as compared to KL International (KUL), it was great value for money to obtain a ticket that is cheaper than flying SIN-KUL. All these considered, I am happy to fly with Firefly again in the future if flying through KL International is not a must.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to SZB
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew always been professional"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Namu to Subang, and this is my sixth flight on Firefly and each experience has been wonderful. We departed Kuala Namu (Medan) ahead of schedule and landed in Subang 30 minutes ahead of schedule. I like the 2x2 seating arrangement. The crew has always been most professional.
AircraftATR72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKNO to SZB
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"great little airline"

(Malaysia)

Subang to Penang and Firefly is a great little airline. No fuss but great value for money and frequency to its destinations.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Penang
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Firefly customer review

(United States)

This is the second time I've flown Firefly. Great little airline with friendly flight attendants. The cabin was very clean and the flight deck crew kept us well informed. The ticket prices are cheaper if you book on their website.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Penang
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 52 Reviews