Firefly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Canada) 9th July 2015

Used this airline for the first time June 19 for a flight between Subang airport and Kota Bharu. The staff on-board were friendly and I couldn't believe they served a snack and drinks for a 1 hour flight. The only negative point was that the back of my seat wouldn't stay in an upright position and would slowly recline back. Other than that, I was happy with my choice of airline.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSubang to Kota Bharu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Australia) 6th February 2015

13/1/2015 Firefly from Penang to Krabi. On time with boarding with little fuss. Soya or fruit juice and peanuts were refreshments offered which was enough for the short flight. Great to connect so easily between the two points of Penang and Krabi.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Australia) 6th February 2015

13/1/2015 Firefly from Penang to Krabi. On time with boarding with little fuss. Soya or fruit juice and peanuts were refreshments offered which was enough for the short flight. Great to connect so easily between the two points of Penang and Krabi.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Australia) 8th October 2014

Love this airline! 20kg baggage included. We got to airport early and were able to change to earlier flight no problems. Snacks and drink provided on plane and loveliest staff both on ground and onboard. Very nice new clean and spacious plane. Wish more airlines were like these guys!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Australia) 8th October 2014

Love this airline! 20kg baggage included. We got to airport early and were able to change to earlier flight no problems. Snacks and drink provided on plane and loveliest staff both on ground and onboard. Very nice new clean and spacious plane. Wish more airlines were like these guys!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Australia) 31st July 2014

We flew from Singapore to Subang on 24th July. Everything was fine! The flight was on time. Everyone boards a bus from a ground level departure gate at Changi. That gate area is air-conditioned and comfortable. There is a toilet there if you need it. Onboard you are served a drink and peanuts or a cake. Before you know it you are flying over KLIA and then over to Subang. That is a small terminal perfectly situated for people staying in Shah Alam Subang PJ Bangsar or KL Sentral areas. We stayed in Bangsar and got a taxi voucher in the airport for RM 30. I also bought a sim card there. So though small it has all you need to get you on your way. By the way the duty free shop in the terminal has some good prices!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Australia) 31st July 2014

We flew from Singapore to Subang on 24th July. Everything was fine! The flight was on time. Everyone boards a bus from a ground level departure gate at Changi. That gate area is air-conditioned and comfortable. There is a toilet there if you need it. Onboard you are served a drink and peanuts or a cake. Before you know it you are flying over KLIA and then over to Subang. That is a small terminal perfectly situated for people staying in Shah Alam Subang PJ Bangsar or KL Sentral areas. We stayed in Bangsar and got a taxi voucher in the airport for RM 30. I also bought a sim card there. So though small it has all you need to get you on your way. By the way the duty free shop in the terminal has some good prices!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (France) 8th June 2014

I flew with two friends on Firefly from Penang to Kota Bharu. The service on board was excellent: welcoming staff and a light snack (cookies) and drink. This is a good airline and I do highly recommend. A snack with a drink were serving during a 50" flight. Bravo and please go on with a dedicated customer service!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (France) 8th June 2014

I flew with two friends on Firefly from Penang to Kota Bharu. The service on board was excellent: welcoming staff and a light snack (cookies) and drink. This is a good airline and I do highly recommend. A snack with a drink were serving during a 50" flight. Bravo and please go on with a dedicated customer service!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Firefly customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 23rd April 2014

Flight Subang to Penang on 20th April was on time and crew were friendly even though flight was full. The last flight I took before this departed early in the morning and it was a rush about 6-7 flights departing with around 5 mins gap. The airport needs to add more gates and improve signage to the aircraft. Firefly staff did the best they could and even managed a quick smile. The latest flight took place mid morning and it was not as hectic on departure as the early morning one. Departure from Penang was ok gate was far from the counters and one level down but the aircraft is right in front of the gate! If you are travelling ex-Penang don't go to the gate too early as there is absolutely nothing down there. Prices seem to be lower than before. I remember thinking that the fares were high when I flew them last year but the last few trips were around the $100 (ringgit not USD) mark which is OK.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews