Vote Now  

EVA Air

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 403 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"remarkable service quality"

(France)

Unverified | Paris to Taipei. Excellent experience on this first EVA Air flight. Nice ground service, fast and efficient. Access to Star Alliance lounge in Paris, which is nice, cosy and with fine food and beverages. Priority boarding quick. In flight experience was great, starting with a top quality service from attendants. Seat is confortable. Mattress and pajamas are nice touches. Toiletries bag one of the best I ever had. Entertainment could have a larger and better selection of movies. Food excellent, wines good. A remarkable service quality overall that makes me looking forward to my next EVA Air trip. Also fly return, with same if not better experience, so consistency another plus from EVA Air.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Taipei
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"everything was super smooth"

(United States)

Verified Review | Taipei to Manila. From check-in to deplaning everything was super smooth. Taipei airport is very functional and well designed, ground staff is both impeccably polite and most diligent, also excellent, fast boarding procedure. Plane very new and clean, featuring warm, welcoming design and comfortable seats. Good was excellent for economy and the flight duration (limited drink selection though), crew through the roof in terms of kindness and will to make the passenger feel taken care of. So glad to see there are still actual airlines doing business out there. Anytime again, for sure. Keep it up!
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly cabin crew"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew EVA Air from Heathrow to Bangkok. Fantastic. Departed on time, they were organised with boarding etc. Plenty of legroom (in economy), pillows and blankets, friendly cabin crew. Free eye masks, toothbrushes and toothpaste in the loo which was a nice surprise as well. Food was nice with a choice of options. Will definitely fly with EVA again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHeathrow to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew helpful and charming"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | We travel to Bangkok frequently and wherever possible try and use Eva Air's premium economy service. Usually it is available at very competitive rates. My wife and I returned form Bangkok to London last Monday, 20th March and, for the price charged, it is difficult to see how the service could be improved. The seating was the older premium economy version which seems much more comfortable than the newer version which does not provide sufficient support for the thigh area. The food was economy standard but was served quickly and efficiently and was of good quality. The drinks service was also good with a reasonable selection of soft and alcoholic options available. Bottles of water were provided and the cabin crew frequently came through the cabin offering refills. The lavatories were kept clean and provided a small but welcome range of toiletries such as ear plugs and toothbrushes. Above all, the cabin crew, who were mainly Thai, were helpful and charming and gave the impression they were pleased to help ones journey comfortable. The flight was on time and we have found that normally to be the case with this EVA Air route It is always easy to pick holes in a particular product or service but the value for money this airline offers is exceptional. They deserve their high Skytrax rating.
AircraftBoeing 777 300er
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBangkok to London
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airlines"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I traveled from London Heathrow to Bangkok return with EVA Air. This is the first time we have traveled with EVA Air in premium economy. I have to say they are one of the best airlines we have used - way better than British Airways. From check in everything was smooth. In flight entertainment, seat comfort, food and cleanliness are very good. Flight crew extremely proficient and friendly and nothing was too much for them. I did not use wifi on the flight so unable to give a view. Thank you EVA Air
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLondon to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food service is bland"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Taipei. I fly on EVA Air quite frequently. The level of service has always been good and consistent, the aircrafts have always been clean and comfortable, and it's ground staff are usually helpful and courteous, most of the time. At LAX, I am not sure if they outsourced the check in counter service to someone else (they wear different colours and type of uniform from the regular green EVA Air uniform), but the level and quality of service have been inconsistent, ranging from very friendly and personal, to the occasional rude. For service in the air, the aircaraft is good and clean, everything without problems, but the amenities and decor are outdated and would help with some updates. The worst part about flying with EVA, which was reaffirmed by this flight, is its food service. It is bland, it is boring.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLos Angeles to Taipei
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airlines"

(United States)

Verified Review | Bangkok to New York via Taipei. This was my first time traveling to Asia or using an Asian airline. This was by far one of the best airlines I've ever flown. The aircraft were so clean, and the hospitality on the flight was amazing. We had two meals, 3 snacks and endless beverages. The seats in economy weren't the most spacious I've had but it was perfect for me, and the seats are comfortable and the touch screen tv is great for a 16 hour flight. I will be flying with them again for sure.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to New York via Taipei
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"experience in Economy excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew from London Heathrow to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi on 24th February 2017. The flight times of EVA air meant I could depart on a Friday night so this was preferred over other direct flights to Bangkok. The flying experience in Economy was excellent, the seats were very comfortable and the armrest went all the way up. Excellent IFE, large clear screens, the latest release movie selections were some which are currently at screening at the cinema. Food was of a very high quality. The staff were extremely helpful. Although no amenity kit was provided, in the washrooms there were plentiful toothbrush packs, ear plugs and eye shades for the passengers to pick as they pleased. I genuinely have nothing negative to say from the flying experience and look forward to my next opportunity to fly with EVA air.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to BKK
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent, attentive service"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Toronto to Taipei with EVA Air. The comfort of the Business Class cabin and quality of onboard service made this very long flight (15 hours) acceptable and pleasant. The lie-flat seats are very comfortable, pillow, mattress and pajama are supplied so that a good sleep is possible. Another advantage is that the cabin is divided in two smaller sections, thus limiting circulation and noise. Excellent, attentive service and good food (an exception: I chose the steak which was overcooked and tasteless) for dinner and breakfast. Acceptable selection of wines for dinner. I did not use the entertainment system except for the flight information, maps section which I found interesting and precise. My complaint is the loud, looping music playing before takeoff should be avoided. Concluding, an excellent airline which I would recommend.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteToronto to Taipei
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food was excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Taipei with EVA Air. A great experience for me. Food was excellent, seats are wide, comfortable enough to stretch my legs, FA is very friendly and very attentive, English speaking. Cocktail drink was excellent. Toilet is very clean. I will fly to this airline again. Always on time.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteNew York JFK to Manila via Taipei
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes