EVA Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 942 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 31st July 2015

Very good flight in Royal Laurel Class, EVA Air's Business Class product, with a herringbone 1-2-1 setup from Amsterdam to Bangkok. The excellent service started with the superb app and website, which you can use to check-in, add your ticket to the Passbook app, select your seat and meal from a large range of options and keep updated about flight changes. The gate changed, but the flight was on time. I was greeted by a friendly and professional cabin crew who provided sufficient and tasty food and beverages as well as hot towels, ear plugs, pyjamas and a nice EVA Air amenity kit from Rimowa and kept the cabin spot clean. The seat was comfortable with enough leg room and turned into a fully flat bed, it was also large enough to fit my long legs. I had a hard time sleeping because of some turbulence, but the artificial sky helped me get some good rest either way. The only thing that lacked on this flight was a WiFi connection that EVA Air has on some of their 777-300ERs but the Star Gallery, with a large selection of recent Western and Asian films and music, kept me entertained throughout the whole flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Bangkok
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (Thailand) 27th July 2015

EVA Air is the most economical business class fare on Star Alliance flight between BKK to LAX. Excellent EVA Air lounge in BKK with good selection of hot and cold foods. Flight departed on time. Champagne on board free flow. No wifi between BKK-TPE but excellent wifi speed between TPE to LAX. Ordered vegetarian oriental and was really tasty. Lounge in TPE is quite crowded and the food is not as good as in BKK although they do offer Haagen Dazs ice cream. Inflight service is by name and attentive. Cabin crew are pleasant and quite strict in enforcement of inflight safety measures. Love the Harn amenities in the bathroom with facial mist. Rimowa amenity bag is legendary 180 degrees flat bed is remarkable. I wish the TV monitor was not put back to its back seat position during take off/landing as I miss out the last chunk of the movie. Highly recommend EVA Air.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to LAX via TPE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (Australia) 16th July 2015

I was unsure of what to expect with EVA Air, however I was greatly surprised. The lounge has a brand new feel to it, not just in equipment but also in design. It's very modern, with some intense lighting. It's very comfortable, food was fresh and the massage chairs were brilliant. The flight, 12 hours of Business Class bliss. The seating arrangement was one that offered space and comfort, the LCD Screen was HD and had a great range. The staff were friendly, attentive and polite. The food was very tasty, the alcohol (I had red wine and water only) was a brilliant drop from Australia.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to LHR
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (United States) 14th July 2015

Good ground service. Efficient boarding. Only disappointment is that the fare was Premium Economy, but CGK to TPE leg was standard Economy. Inflight service was about the same as other premium Asian airlines. Food selection and taste was okay, movie selection was typical near new movies and a few classics, with screen size was about the same as competitors. A big plus was noise canceling headsets on the TPE-LAX segment. Seat for Economy was good, for Premium Economy felt a bit uncomfortable - despite more leg and thigh room, when reclined, our legs are hung at the calf. A foot rest would be a good addition. Amenities was ok - you get your toothbrush set, comb, and slippers. You can ask for eye covers, ear plugs and other amenities. Blankets made with quality material. Toilets cleaned regularly and the amenities are complete: soap, air freshner, eau de toilette, lotion - refreshing citrus aroma.
AircraftA330-200 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCGK to LAX via TPE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (Taiwan) 14th July 2015

The cabin service was very good. We had a baby with us and they gave us a seat with larger legroom. The on-board meal was good including the baby food. I will fly them again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTPE to HKG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (Poland) 9th July 2015

Return flight. I was very pleased and suprised about being served a good meal during such a short flight (2h 30min). Maybe it was not enough to fight the hunger of big European guy, but it was much more than I expected. There were also few music chanels. Planes maybe not the newest, but nothing to complain about. Service and cabin crew was ok. EVA isn't the cheapest one, but fortunatey for me, I found a really good deal 2 months bofre my planned departure. I was very satisfied.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTaipei to Hong Kong
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th July 2015

Eva Air to Bangkok from London Heathrow, on time and staff very helpful. The seating was a little cramped but other than that was comfortable. You get 2 meals and 2 snacks and all were very filling and tasty. The staff were very helpful and try their best to help you. The inflight service was very good with lots of options. I recommend this airline and they are very good value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Heathrow to Bangkok
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (Canada) 7th July 2015

I had a wonderful experience with EVA Air. Staff both on the plane and ground service were helpful, friendly and thoughtful. The people working at ground service went out of their way to be accommodating. On the plane I was comfortable, enjoyed the in flight entertainment and overall would recommend flying with EVA Air.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDenpasar to Toronto via TPE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (United States) 24th June 2015

LAX-TPE-BKK, BKK-JFK via TPE. EVA is not a flashy airline, but a subtle service that will make your journey an easy and comfortable one. All our flights were on time, cabin fresh and clean, seats has lots of space to stretch your legs, good variety of inflight entertainment, in general good experience!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLAX to BKK via TPE
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

EVA Air customer review

Review by (United States) 4th June 2015

We recently flew from San Francisco to Manila and back (April-May 2015). We chose the airline from the reviews we read and the price. Having flown US airlines recently and being totally unsatisfied this was a breath of fresh air. The seats were comfortable the service was prompt and cordial and the price was fantastic. Connections were easy. United you could sure learn something from these people. The only fault was the beverage service. We got a little cup of wine with our meal then never saw the beverage service again. Another glass or 2 would have been nice. But the overall service was excellent and we definitely will fly EVA again as we travel annually overseas.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes