Vote Now  

Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"problem with customer service"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Vienna to Düsseldorf. Fairly good experience on board, I have problem with customer service and their claim issues. Broke my 300€ worth luggage, and refuse to pay for it. The customer service is arrogant as heck. I don't recommend them at all.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Düsseldorf
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"crew was very unhelpful"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Milan Malpensa to Cologne. The crew was very unhelpful during onboard procedure just dictating rules without proposing solution or helping to stow luggage. I asked for a sandwich and coke, but I've been told to wait until the dinner was served to passengers that had ordered it. I already had the exact change in my hand and the trolley was in front of me. I waited for them to get back but no one showed up again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan Malpensa to Cologne
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the absolute worst airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | Zurich to Düsseldorf via London. I arrived at the airport in Zurich to be told nothing of my delay. I was suppose to take a flight from Zurich to Düsseldorf to Heathrow. My first flight was delayed for weather I was told by a random passenger. Apparently I heard later employees went on strike. The delay lasted 4 hours then I arrived in Düsseldorf where are next flight was canceled and I waited in line to speak to a representative. There were about 100 of us in line. They decided to just shut down for the night and not help anyone. A representative said I could book a new flight or hotel and they would pay for it. He gave me a card to call or email for help. After calling the number I realized it didn't exist. Then, I wrote an email and never heard back. I had to book a hotel and buy a very expensive ticket out the next day. In terms of travel this was the worst experience I have ever had. Attached is the photo of a useless number and email that I wasted my time trying to contact. This is the absolute worst airline on the planet.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to London via Düsseldorf
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"impoliteness of the crew"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Hamburg to Amsterdam. I was very dissapointed with the way I was treated by the crew, specially by a lady from the cabin crew. The flight was delayed, which can happen. But how hard is it to give the people waiting in line a heads up? Then by entering the plane it was hard for the crew to great their customers. I greeted them in their language and asked if there maybe was any room for my suitcase (which was the size it was allowed to be). The answer was no. I asked what I was supposed to do. She said in a very unpolite way that it could be packed downstairs. I was a little bit shocked by the impoliteness of the crew. If you become a cabin crew I think one of the first things you learn is to be polite! It was not my fault that the flight was delayed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"avoid low cost on long flights"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Varadero to Cologne with Eurowings. First time I used a low-cost company for a long-haul flight. Put it simply, avoid using low cost on long flights unless you have no other options. I knew the remarks / complaints about the company so I was well prepared and it fullfilled my expectations. First some good points: Check-in was very fast as well as the boarding. Departure on time and arrival in advance (great!). New equipement and safe feeling. Now the negative: Food: don't expect anything grandiose from it. Actually the cold meal is just 2 big bread slices with a thin layer of ham. The main complaint is that you would get something better for a cold meal you order on board. The thing is, you paid extra for this meal. Comfort: seats are in textile material which is not the most confortable for long flights and the maximum angle is limited. Cabin atmosphere was horrible. Relation with the cabin crew: so, so. That's the main problem with low-cost company, a seller-buyer feeling where the company wants the cuts the expenses at maximum while letting you pay for each extra. Premium economy (understand extra legroom) was a plus and corresponds with 34" while standard seats are 30" but there are some good seats among the standard economy seats with no seats in front (row 30 and row 4 in the A330-200). While it appears that the seat space was the same (for standard economy) as Ryanair seat it felt that there was more space. Also interesting to note we had to pay 100$ to get to the best class for the smart fare and 150$ for the basic fare. Interesting if you're hesitating for a best seat. I'm not sure however this stands for all flights. In the end I wouldn't recommend this company unless for short flights or if you don't have any other options. After the flight I regretted not to have booked a 15% more expensive flight with another company. However the basics are met, alive, on time and overall good logistics.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteVaradero to Cologne
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"certainly fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Eurowings from Stansted to Cologne and back using Germanwings aircraft. Fare was very competitive and opted for the Smart fare which includes baggage and a snack. Both flights delayed because of fog at Stansted which was not the fault of the airline. The seat was comfortable with good leg room. Crew efficient and friendly. I would certainly fly with them again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Cologne
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"a dry, cold bread"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Vienna to Cologne using their Best fare option. Business class price with economy service for loyal Lufthansa customers. The a la carte 'meal' (a dry, cold bread with two slices of cheese and a drink) and only bus boarding at departure and destination is a shame for a 900 euro return flight.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteVienna to Cologne
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"arrogant and impolite flight attendants"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | We flew from Bangkok to Cologne on the 16th of January 2017 with Eurowings. Never again, we will choose this airline, even though it is cheap. We understand why. There was enough legspace for me, but my partner (close to 2 meters) was struggling. Nowadays they ask $20 or so, extra, for extra legspace. Secondly: dear Eurowings, we are on an international flight! Everything was in German. Did it ever occur to you that are multiple languages in the world? I don't speak nor write German, perhaps your staff could learn some English and manners? Never have we experienced such arrogant and impolite flight attendants. Water was included in our Basic Fare, but we never got it, we had to ask for it and the flight attendant told me that on "your next flight you have to make a squeeky noise." Right, there won't be a next flight with Eurowings with us. Furthermore, the staff addressed other passangers quite rudely by "ask the blond one." Another thing that really annoyed me was the fact that everything had to be paid for: food, drinks and even the entertainment system was paid. We didn't buy anything as the movies were in German. Do you really expect this on an international flight? In any case, we would not recommend this airline to anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CGN
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seats are so small"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Vienna via Cologne. I've taken numerous long haul flights to Europe as my husband is European but Eurowings is definitely the worst airline I've tried. First, I didn't know that there are a few categories to the fare type. Luckily I checked a week before my flight and only then i know my fare is the Basic with no luggage and meal on board. Luckily I found out in time to save me from paying a lot in the airport. Then come the ground staff. They are super rude! I was asked to either pay excess fees for another luggage or throw it away as they claimed my hand carry is too big. I travelled with AirAsia with the same amount of luggage. Eurowings, a nice airline name but poor airline in so many ways. Meals on board were bad and no inflight entertainment. Everything has to be paid for. The seats are so small with super narrow legroom and there's no blanket and pillow for you unless again you pay. I took their short haul from Cologne to Vienna and it was bad as well. The cabin was cramped and the crew just don't care.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to VIE via CGN
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ran out of most items half way through the flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Eurowings from London to Phuket via Cologne. Booked them as their flight times were really reasonable and the price was good. Flying from London to Phuket the flight was delayed and we were told it was due to weather conditions, which is funny as from all flights at the airport their one was the only one delayed. From Cologne to Phuket all you get for 13 hours is a small bottle of water. There is food available to buy but they ran out of most items half way through the flight. They sold people headphones but it turned out their system was down, so there were no movies or anything. Flying from Phuket to London via Cologne there were supposed to be 3 hours between the connection in Cologne for London but they changed the time of the flight allowing for just 1, which would have been fine if they didn't fly out of Phuket an hour late for some reason. At Cologne the staff were rude and we were rushed and made to run, like it was our fault their flights are always late. We arrived in London to find out that they have left our luggage in Germany, so now we are waiting to get it maybe at some point.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSTN to HKT via CGN
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews