Top 100 Airports  

Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"an extremely poor sandwich"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Cologne to Rome. They provide you with fancy packaging that contains an extremely poor sandwich. Legroom is fine, but I always pick the seats with more legroom. Friendliness of the cabin crew was poor. I was sleeping when they came with the beverages cart, when I woke up I was thirsty, so I walked to the cabin crew and asked for some water. I got told I could only buy some, but I didn't have enough coins, no euro bills in my pocket and you cannot pay with credit card for less than 5 EUR.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGN to FCO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"certainly isn't Lufthansa anymore"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Dusseldorf to London Heathrow. Flown as part of a trip to San Francisco. I asked the customer service on Facebook if we could use the late night check-in in Dusseldorf and I got two wrong answers. First of all they said there was no late night check-in, which was false and then they said I could use it for a flight to the USA. Wrong! US-authorities don't allow this we were told in Dusseldorf. Thank you Eurowings for not knowing the rules! Inflight experience was typical Eurowings : rather cold crew and a snack. On the inbound flight one of the stewardesses corrected a passenger in front of other passengers for changing a seat in an unpleasant way. Not necessary since it wasn't a problem and unacceptable behaviour from a crew member towards a customer in my opinion. Inbound last flight was delayed, which seems to become common practice with Eurowings. Great legroom in the Smart section though. All in all I would still recommend because of earlier experiences, but it certainly isn't Lufthansa anymore.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to LHR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never intend flying them again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Valencia via Dusseldorf. Outward flight no problems, however, the return flight and the resulting complaints and lack of action descended into almost farce. On check in at Valencia we were informed of industrial action by French air traffic controillers and there would be a delay and a 10 euro food voucher was issued. We eventually boarded a flight to Dusseldorf unaware that we would be one of the last aircraft to land before the airport closed for their nightly curfew. On arrival at Dusselldorf we were treated well by the airport staff who made arrangements to leave on a 7am flight the following morning to Manchester and also found us a hotel for the night, top marks for airport staff, no help offered by Eurowings. On arrival at check in we were told we were not on the system but eventually it appeared we would be boarded and our bags were accepted, again airport staff gave us every assistance. The flight left on time but when the stewardess started distributiong the in flight snacks to the Eurowings SMART passengers (which we were) we were told our status had been downgraded but could not tell us why. Due to my condition I badly needed something to drink and it ended up with my wife having to plead with the stewardess for something, a bottle of water was grudgingly giiven. Because of our delay I had to make alternative arrangements to get hom from Manchestr. Shortly after outr arrival home I e-mailed Eurowings with receipts for my expenses etc. but apart from e-mailed promises and promises made by telephone no action appeared to be being taken! 7 weeks after our disastrous return flight I finally received almost all my expenses including the difference between the basic fare and the SMART fare we had paid for "as a gesture of goodwill" ?. There was no explanation of how this debale ocurred just a promise that the various departments had been informed. It would appear that Eurowing are only interested in taking you money and if anything untoward happens you are on your own and complaints are treated with contempt. Needless to say I never intend flying with them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to VLC via DUS
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"is almost no customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | There is almost no customer service. My young children and I intended to fly from London Heathrow to Mallorca via Duesseldorf at the end of May. When it was clear that the delay to the first flight would mean we would miss our connecting one, I got fobbed off 3 times at Heathrow when asked to book another connecting flight. We didn't get coupons for a meal while waiting for the first flight. I couldn't rebook another flight on my own initiative as I had checked luggage. Don't worry, I was told, they will take care of you in Germany in any case. Well, there had been some weather issue and a security issue at a close by airport: there were at least 500 people in a queue for 2 customer service people. Back to front of hall and around food courts. People said they had been waiting for 5 hours and more. Some of them said I had to go back in to retrieve my luggage. Airport security and baggage then told us our bags were on their way out. Wait by gate 1. We followed up regularly with the baggage person, but by 10 pm, 5 hours later, no luggage. I took my kids to a hotel and by early the next morning flights I had booked myself as there was no one on phone or in person. My luggage was lost for nearly a week and each contact with the airline was time consuming, one agent was outright rude. Now 2 months later I have spent days trying to get the simple answer from the airline I need for travel insurance: reason for the delay. I have to put one star, but I would rather give none. It is still beyond my imagination how a German airline gets away with this.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to PMI via DUS
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a bad off shoot of Lufthansa"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Eurowings is habitually late. I arrived at MAN for the last flight to find the flight cancelled and - surprise - the next morning also cancelled. So that says they used the planes on busy holiday routes The Eurowings desk is called AGENNY so you have to find that and the girl who is usually on doing gate could not book me onto LH as well that cost them more. So it was next day and that took 24 hours on my schedule. I applied for compensation and the response time to the enquiry is 5 weeks! The is a bad off shoot of Lufthansa. It’s not easyJet and it’s not Lufthansa so its lies in the middle with mediocre service – they have served the same sandwich offering since they launched.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to HAM
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"such a chaotic airline"

(Sweden)

I am a frequent flyer but I have never experienced such a chaotic airline. Flight was from Cologne to Stockholm. We were waiting at the gate for boarding, nothing was indicating that the flight would be delayed except for the missing aircraft in front of the window. Ten minutes after scheduled boarding time an airline employee showed up to inform us that the flight would be delayed for about two hours and that the gate had changed. Then the employee rushed away without answering questions or explaining the delay. The monitors at the airport did not indicate anything, the flight just disappeared from all screens. Other staff that we asked did not have any clue when or where the flight would depart. Two hours and two gate changes later we finally departed but our parking position in Stockholm was occupied because of the delay and we waited another 45 minutes on the tarmac at the destination until we were able to deplane. Never again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGN to ARN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Dusseldorf to Moscow via Berlin. I just went through the worst logistical nightmare while checking in for my Eurowings flight from Düsseldorf to Moscow on Eurowings. (July 27, 2016). I live in USA and was visiting my husband in Germany and then flying to Russia to visit my mom for two weeks. I was 26 weeks pregnant and my doctor had no issues with me traveling. I did not cover my pregnant belly (huge mistake!!) and was asked for a 'Mother's Pass'. I explained to them that my doctor in Texas approved my travel and that we do not have special mother's passes. The lady at check in called her boss who came to talk to me and proceeded to explain that all pregnant women in Europe are supposed to have a mother's pass from their doctor. It's the law. I pulled up my online medical records and sonogram to prove how many weeks I was but it was not enough. He insisted on mother's pass. Of course I tried to argue with him and he told my husband that I was slow in the head and he preferred to talk to him instead! That comment annoyed even more. They denied me getting on the plane and sent me to a different section of the airport to rebook the flight. Turns out all flight were booked for the next three days and my ticket was non refundable. And my mom was already on her way to Moscow to meet me! (She lives 6 hours away from Moscow by train). I was devastated but refused to take no for an answer. It was 30 minutes before departure, and I thought what do I have to lose? So I put on a very loose cardigan that completely covers the belly and decided to go through the same check in just go to a different desk. The most important thing was not to run into the manager who called me stupid and not be noticed by the lady who checked me in originally. I was lucky and it worked this time! They did not ask me for mother's pass since I covered myself. I went through security, got on the last shuttle to the plane, and just as I was taking a deep sigh of relief an airport official walked in right before the shuttle left and asked me if I was the one pregnant. So I had to get off the shuttle and be interrogated again at the gate, this time by three people. After pleading with them and shedding a few tears, one of them asked about my due date. I told her November (three months away) and she laughed and said I was good to go! To make things worse they lost my baggage and it has been 4 days now and no bag yet. I will never fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to DME via TXL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"delays seem to be normal"

(Spain)

I flew from Barcelona to Berlin for a weekend with Eurowings and the plane was 4.5 hours late. The return flight was 4 hours delayed. I don't know what is happening with this company but lately, from what I've read, such delays seem to be normal. We were kept informed by sms and email about the growing delay, but no food was given to us. Only a free drink onboard. Reason for the delays was that the plane arrived already delayed from previous flights. I've always travelled with low cost, but had never experienced such great waitting times. For a weekend trip to spend +10 hours in airports is really frustrating.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to TXL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"missed my connection"

(United Kingdom)

Eurowings flight from Newcastle to Düsseldorf. Was delayed 2 hours so I missed my connection with LH. The main problem I had was no information on the ground at NCL and ground staff very rude. I have to say the same about the cabin crew on this flight. Also stuck on the tarmac for 45 mins due to the fact that we missed our slot. At least LH helped me (they where excellent).
AircraftCRJ-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteNCL to DUS
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"crew were polite and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Cheap ticket at only £229 including luggage one way so was not expecting much. Eurowings flight was on time and arrived early into Bangkok. Boarding was not made clear as only announcement in German and the flight had multiple nationalities on board from Europe and the UK. Aircraft was clean and crew were polite and attentive. For the price of the ticket this was as a bargain and met all my expectations. However in view of the cheap seat which means higher load factors the seat pitch is very tight and your backside will know you have done an 11 hour flight. Also as expected you will need to pay for any films which are on offer through the IFE.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGN to BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews