Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 210 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"50% of flights with delay"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | 50% of flights with delay. Information on delay at last minute, and delay increase every hour. No reliable information, no personal at gate for information. Basically you just sit at the gate and prey that they will not be a new delay. Perfect company if you want to stay the whole day or even worst the whole night at the airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Zadar
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"50% of my flights are late"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Since several years I fly Eurowings Vienna-Hamburg. Never has it been as bad as this summer. Of my last six flights HAM-VIE, five were late. Today again one hour. This Monday 20min, etc. Over 50% of my Eurowings flights are late. I think airlines should be punished for such practices.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Vienna
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly Eurowings again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Split to London via Dusseldorf. I went to pick up my boarding pass in Dusseldorf connecting from Croatia to London, when the person at the desk told me they had overbooked the flight so I wasn't assured my seat and had to ask at the gate whether I would get on the flight. At the gate after three tries I eventually got assigned a seat, this seat had also been assigned to someone else! So there were people milling about on the plane with no seats. Luckily I was one who got to keep the seat I was in. But I could have missed this flight, a flight I paid fully for weeks before, due to Eurowings' disgusting practices and negligence. This has never happened to me before, in 35 years of flying! I will never fly Eurowings again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSplit to London via Dusseldorf
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Really bad experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Really bad experience with Eurowings from Dusseldorf to Stuttgart. 2 flights on one day: both delayed, one by 80 min, the other one by 120 min. Seems they took over all the bad habits from Air Berlin when acquiring their fleet. Useless explanations for the delay.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Stuttgart
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"good service onboard"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Hamburg to Keflavik. The flight was on time and good service onboard, they checked our boarding pass and served our rebooked meal even we sat on other seat (not same with our seat on boarding pass). Staff was friendly and helpful. I can recommend it, i will fly next time. The website is also easy to book .
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Keflavik
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"cannot get access to lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Naples to Stuttgart, late by half an hour. Service is bad, as a SEN I cannot get access to the contract lounge at Naples when flying basic economy.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNaples to Stuttgart
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Not a great experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Köln to Seattle. Not a great experience. Cologne check in and passport control were chaotic, flight delayed by an hour without reason given. Small and crowded waiting area. Once on board aircraft feels old and worn out. Tape holding fixtures in bathroom, torn seat and missing plastic parts in Best class - costs extra for broken seat? Flight itself was ok, crew friendly but cabin felt too warm and something wasn’t quite right with the air con. Finally after delayed arrival the return flight was cancelled and this week the outbound is cancelled. A shame this is a Lufthansa group airline as the aircraft and service are not up to standards and the reliability is very poor. WiFi never worked. Won’t fly it again.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteKöln to Seattle
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not recommend Eurowings"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Flight leaving Olbia delayed by 3 hours. No explanation and guaranteed misssed connection to London. Rerouted through Munich with 6.5 hour layover and landing in Stansted (original destination was Heathrow). Late arrival at Stansted with a further wait on the tarmac of 20 minutes followed by another 1.5 hours in line for passport control. Stansted is a terrible airport. I would not recommend Eurowings unless you place no value on your time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOlbia to London via Hamburg
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Cancun via Cologne. The worst airline I have ever had the misfortune of flying with. Our flight from Heathrow was delayed by an hour and 40 min, so we had only 20 minutes to catch our connecting flight in Cologne. I did wonder at this point, will our luggage make it? But staff around us at the time assured us it would. We arrived in Cancun, and unsurprisingly, everyone who I recognised from the connecting flight did not receive their luggage. My two friends who I am travelling with received their cases 3 days into our trip, yet I am still yet to hear any information on mine. It has now been 10 days, I go home in 4 days. It has partially ruined a very much needed holiday, I am extremely disappointed. No one from the airline has helped, they are rude when you call and just ask that you email an email address where no one ever responds. They say that baggage enquiries are only managed via email, but no one responds, I have sent 8 emails since my luggage went missing. I have found out more information myself by ringing Cancun airport to find out where my case was last scanned. It’s despicable that they get away with taking people’s money for a terrible service, no support or help. I do not recommend you fly with Eurowings. And to echo what someone else said here, it’s not even that cheap! I paid nearly £600 for my fare, including £60 to check in my luggage. Imagine that, I have actually paid £60 to potentially never see my belongings again. They are an absolute disgrace.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Cancun via Cologne
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"whole experience with them was painful"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Never fly with Eurowings again. Flew Frankfurt to Bangkok. Crew were extremely rude. They threw our food on our tray with no respect. When my boyfriend asked for water for his medicine they complained rudely about using the service-bottom. The wifi is pay for but it was ok, it was announced. However the entertainment was paying too and it was not announced anywhere. The whole experience with them was painful. They have lost a customer.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no