Top 100 Airlines  

Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst companies I've travelled"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Berlin to Phuket via Cologne with Eurowings - the flight to Phuket operated by SunExpress. One of the worst companies I've traveled. You have to pay for everything, so that makes your flight no cheaper than other better companies. I paid for a service that I didn't get, and when I ask about this service they didn't know anything about it. I paid also for 2 meals - the first one was ok, but the second one was just a half sandwich and bottle of water.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTXL to HKT via CGN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"delay seemed to be quite normal"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris CDG to Berlin Tegal, and one of the worst experiences I have had with an airline for a short distance trip. I flew with Eurowings three times within 4 days. Each of the three times the flight was delayed and arrived from 30 min to 1h late. I found the crew disorganized and we way too much time in boarding. In general, we got very few information about the delay as it seemed to be quite normal for the staff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to TXL
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"last 3 journeys were late"

(Germany)

I have used Germanwings and Eurowings between Cologne/Düsseldorf to London STN/LHR in the last 16 months. I am not sure it is by pure chance the last 3 journeys by Eurowings were late by 1 to nearly 3 hours. The airline is not a cheap option when compared to Ryanair and Easyjet.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGN to LHR
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"efficient and inexpensive"

(Netherlands)

Dusseldorf to Basel, an on time performance and only 55 mins flying time. CRJ900 is a comfortable plane, due to ample leg room. I don't get the deboarding logic at Basel airport. Like Geneva this airport has stand alone gates, with an underground connection to the main terminal, but it wasn't used. Instead, we boarded a bus and drove to the other side of the gate building and got off the bus there. Still had to walk a long way to the exit. Eurowings however proved to be efficient and inexpensive.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to BSL
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"service was very friendly"

(Austria)

First time flying with Eurowings and it was not a bad flight at all from Vienna to Barcelona. The flight was on time and the service was very friendly. Surprisingly the leg space was much more than expected. The flight wasn't busy at all, I would say it was not even half full.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Barcelona
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"luggage was kept by the airline"

(Austria)

Our Eurowings flight from Vienna to Stansted was cancelled after a 6 hour wait. We were rebooked onto a flight 24 hours later and our luggage was kept by the airline. 'We' includes my 2 year old and 6 month old sons. When we arrived the next day at the airport, after another 2.5 hour delay we flew, our suitcases did not. It took 2 days for us to get our suitcases delivered and that was this evening. Only one of the suitcases was ours. Eurowings continue to refuse to help in any way and say they will only get involved 5 days after the suitcases go missing. Our holiday is only 6 days long and it was for my mum's 60th. We didn't have her presents for the day, I don't have my babies eczema cream or any of the home comforts that my children need.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to STN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very enjoyable flights"

(United Kingdom)

Stansted to Cologne Bonn return. Very enjoyable flights out and back with Eurowings. The seating was very comfortable and there was plenty of leg room. Even a snack with coffee was included. Both flights took off and arrived on time. I won't hesitate to use them again in the future.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSTN to CGN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"will not use again"

(Netherlands)

Bangkok to Cologne with Eurowings, and only find out that you won't get food until you check in for the flight. This is a 13 hour flight. At check in they tell you you can buy a meal on the flight. When you are in the flight you may be told there is no meal available. Great, no food for 13 hours. To get a blanket you have to pay 6 euros. Entertainment system is very limited. Cup of tea costs 2,50 euros. Not possible to pay in another currency. Stewards speak German but weren't friendly nor helpful. Will not use again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"experience was very positive"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Hamburg return. I wanted to visit my friends in Hamburg for the New Year and flights were only available on Eurowings to suit my needs. I was pleasantly surprised that my experience was very positive on both legs of my journey, and have no complaints. Refreshments onboard are cheaper than other airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAM to LHR
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"service onboard was ok"

(Germany)

I booked this flight from STR to RLG with Eurowings to avoid being effected by the Lufthansa strike. Check In was efficient, staff were nice. Lufthansa Lounge experience was rather sad due to the poor selection of food. The buffet really needed restocking. No bathroom in the lounge. There was no priority boarding at the gate which surprised me but I didn't mind. The service onboard was ok though it's nothing like Lufthansa Business Class. Seats are the same as LH and ok for such a short flight. I wouldn't want to sit on them for more then 3h. Food quality was awful. I opted for a cheese sandwich with the weirdest texture I have ever tasted. It felt more like chewing gum than a sandwich. In comparison SAS does a much better job its Economy Plus fare where one gets better quality food. Flight was on time. Sadly no priority luggage. Would I book Eurowings/Germanwings again? Only if I have to.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSTR to RLG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews