Best Cabin Crew  

Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 40 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"very enjoyable flights"

(United Kingdom)

Stansted to Cologne Bonn return. Very enjoyable flights out and back with Eurowings. The seating was very comfortable and there was plenty of leg room. Even a snack with coffee was included. Both flights took off and arrived on time. I won't hesitate to use them again in the future.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSTN to CGN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"will not use again"

(Netherlands)

Bangkok to Cologne with Eurowings, and only find out that you won't get food until you check in for the flight. This is a 13 hour flight. At check in they tell you you can buy a meal on the flight. When you are in the flight you may be told there is no meal available. Great, no food for 13 hours. To get a blanket you have to pay 6 euros. Entertainment system is very limited. Cup of tea costs 2,50 euros. Not possible to pay in another currency. Stewards speak German but weren't friendly nor helpful. Will not use again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"experience was very positive"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Hamburg return. I wanted to visit my friends in Hamburg for the New Year and flights were only available on Eurowings to suit my needs. I was pleasantly surprised that my experience was very positive on both legs of my journey, and have no complaints. Refreshments onboard are cheaper than other airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAM to LHR
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"service onboard was ok"

(Germany)

I booked this flight from STR to RLG with Eurowings to avoid being effected by the Lufthansa strike. Check In was efficient, staff were nice. Lufthansa Lounge experience was rather sad due to the poor selection of food. The buffet really needed restocking. No bathroom in the lounge. There was no priority boarding at the gate which surprised me but I didn't mind. The service onboard was ok though it's nothing like Lufthansa Business Class. Seats are the same as LH and ok for such a short flight. I wouldn't want to sit on them for more then 3h. Food quality was awful. I opted for a cheese sandwich with the weirdest texture I have ever tasted. It felt more like chewing gum than a sandwich. In comparison SAS does a much better job its Economy Plus fare where one gets better quality food. Flight was on time. Sadly no priority luggage. Would I book Eurowings/Germanwings again? Only if I have to.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSTR to RLG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst tasting sandwich"

(Austria)

Vienna to Barcelona on Eurowings. Internet check in was a challange. OS Ticket allows not check in at OS home page. Trial on Germanwings/Eurowings works only with the additional Eurowing booking code. Baggade drop off at OS counter! Lufthansa group is disarranged with Eurowings. The Miles&More booking was not possible, despite booking information on OS ticket purchase? New A320 with winglets. Slightly delayed. Seat comfort acceptable cabin looks clean. Staff was okay but no highlight. The Snack on “Smart” seat was the worst tasting sandwich in the last 5 years of my flights.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to BCN
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"think twice before flying again"

(United Kingdom)

Our outward Eurowings flight was 30 mins late taking off, and the return was 45 mins late taking off. I found the booking a seat not user friendly, and booking the return flights on the morning of our return flight, also not user friendly. I was able to book a seat on a flight I had already taken, I was unable to book seats within the price of my ticket and therefore had to pay £18 per person (6 persons). So Eurowiings not a good experience and will think twice before flying again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Vienna
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"not full which added to comfort"

(Netherlands)

Germanwings flight number but Eurowings plane. Almost one hour delay because of late incoming plane. Appologies but I think airlines should offer water, tea or coffee free on board in case of a delay. Plane was only one third full, which added to comfort. Normally the A320s from Euro/Germanwing don't have comfortable seats and legroom. With 49 CHF a good price.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Dusseldorf
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"this was a nice flight"

(Netherlands)

I don't get how Eurowings manages to delay boarding of the first flight of the day. Both plane and passengers are present, so I don't see the problem. Otherwise this was a nice flight. Just bought the basic seat for 49 euros, which is a great deal. Easy to use app with mobile boarding pass. Flight had Germanwings flight number but was operated by Eurowings - which will be the future operating name for Germanwings.
AircraftCRJ 900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Milan Malpensa
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Eurowings customer review

(United States)

This was supposed to be a flight on Germanwings from Hamburg to Oslo. I had booked 2 flights on Germanwings. The first was from Budapest to Hamburg, the second from Hamburg to Oslo after a hotel stay overnight in Hamburg. I booked and paid for one suitcase to be checked in on both flights. I did retrieve my suitcase after the BUD-HAM flight as I needed it in the Hotel. It was 2 separate flights on "Germanwings". I did not know anything about "Eurowings". When the bus that took us from the gate at Hamburg to the plane I saw it was marked "Eurowings". Of course I asked if I was on the correct plane and was assured it was. After we were in the air a short time, I was asked if I wanted anything by a member of the crew, I only asked for a glass of water and was told it would be 3 Euro. Not a bottle of water, a glass poured out of a large bottle. I guess this is the new craze of overcharging for everything on LCCs. But I really knew I had been traveling on a inferior airline when my luggage did not show up in Oslo. It had been left behind in Hamburg. Even Eurowings did not handle the missing bag. It was done by SAS ground handlers in Oslo and done very well. Thanks to SAS I did get my suitcase back all the way to my Florida home.
AircraftCRJ900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Oslo
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Eurowings customer review

(Netherlands)

AMS-HAM-AMS. Very unpleasant experience AMS-HAM got cancelled due technical issues so I was put on their next flight which departed 3 hours later. Once en-route service was good though. Return flight 8 days later was delayed by 1 hour then got cancelled as well again technical reasons. This was the last flight of the day so I was offered a hotel. Instead I requested to be put on the Lufthansa HAM-DUS flight as AMS and DUS were about the same distance by car from my final destination. This was granted and all in all the delay was under 2 hours which is considering the situation not even that bad. LH was one of my preferred airlines but after this round-trip my confidence in reliability of LH (which Eurowings operated this flight for) is lost.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews