Top 100 Airlines  

Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 71 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"won't fly Eurowings again"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Paris CDG to Berlin. The service was friendly but Eurowings left my suitcase in Paris. I was on a direct flight, no connections, and I wasn't late, so there was no obvious reason why my bag wouldn't land with me. What was worse was the tracking system. Although my bag was apparently on the next flight on the same day, I didn't find out anything about the status until two days later. On the same flight as me was a French woman who didn't receive her bag but her boyfriend did even thought they checked in their bags at the same time. When it finally indicated that "item was located " I went to Tegel to pick up my bag instead of waiting for delivery. I couldn't do much for two days because I didn't know when my bag would be delivered. When I went to pick up my bag, the bag recovery area in terminal C was like a zoo but this isn't just Eurowings's problem. But I did meet other people there who were putting in complaints at Eurowings for lost/misplaced bags from Paris as well. This seems to be a recurring problem I fly fairly often and my bag has been delayed only once. This is a short flight from Paris to Berlin. Such inefficiency! I won't fly Eurowings again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to TGL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cannot find anything positive"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Zurich to Hamburg. Heavy delay. Unfriendly staff, poor cabin layout at high costs. Unfortunately it is impossible to avoid Eurowings from and to Hamburg. It is only the lanes and counting legs for miles&more which keep this airline in business. Even if I try, I cannot find anything positive. The best experience is usually the bus ride from the far away tarmac to the arrival hall.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to HAM
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"false economy to fly Eurowings"

(China)

Verified Review | Vienna to London Stansted with Eurowings. One class flight but Eurowings offers different pricing for a similar seat. Staff has a list indicating fare code of each passenger and serve free drinks only to those eligible, which at online check in 48 hrs (rather than 24) before flight passengers can pay for additions. The flight is similar to say Easyjet but better in that Eurowings does not make it difficult for passengers like Easyjet to stipulate that passengers must print boarding passes, and with Eurowings paying for luggage at counter costs the same, unlike Easyjet it costs more if not prepaid. The fight is on time and not bad in itself, except the arrival airport is Stansted that is inconvenient. I chose Eurowings for a lower fare than BA, but with a piece of check-in luggage charged for 30 Euros, and the inconvenience of Stansted (difficult / costly / time consuming public transportation) I have to say it is false economy to fly Eurowings on this route. BA to Heathrow with fast and inexpensive tube connection is a better idea.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to STN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"won't try again for a while"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Prague via Cologne. A last moment decision & a one way ticket thus the pricing was a factor, however if I count all the add-ons, then Eurowings isn't anywhere near a low cost compared to other airlines. Long haul trips needs ample kgs for your luggage and a meal. Payment for every single item is expected but beware any changes in your flight that you might need. Any rebooking is always mlre expensive than the entire fare! Flight from Bangkok already overbooked and trying to get some passengers to take a later flight. Wanted to Change my flight several days back with their call center and they could've spared themselves a headache and the 300€ for anyone who agreed to fly another day! All flights were on time. A nice fresh A330 from Bangkok and a completely full flight. The crew was going overtime to handle all the service and this is where I can say the flight was uncomfortable. Food service and figuring out who prepaid and what seats, then drinks then duty free - slowly many passengers realized that they were hungry and the individual orders started to buzz. Crew running up and down the cabin, payments with not enough change or a faulty credit card machine, etc. Not a moment of peace till before landing. Connection in CGN is ok and short hop to Prague with an A320 was only 50min. An interesting option but tickets need to be truly competitive as I'd gladly pay the several hundred dollars and get some peace of mind. Mostly recommend for shorter flights. Long haul wasn't my cup of tea and won't try again for a while.
AircraftA330 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to PRG via CGN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"communication was very poor"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Cologne. Very disappointed with Eurowings. They have changed our schedule 3 times without providing us any information. Communication was very poor. You have no right to reclaim if the flight's delay doesnt exceed 4 hours, but the time that you waste and the new arrangements you have to do due to their inefficient management are not enough to compensate us.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CGN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"recommend flying with Eurowings "

(Austria)

Verified Review | Vienna to Valencia. Aircraft was just a couple of months old and was in very good condition. The leg room was very spacious. Flight departed on time. All in all I can recommend flying with Eurowings - even if you don't get a snack and a water if you fly them!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to VLC
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"thing hard about using this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Dusseldorf to Lisbon. The ground staff were thin on the ground but spoke better English than staff in London Heathrow. The embarkation was controlled and the staff were well presented. The cabin was spotless and staff welcoming. The flight was about 2 hours and 40 mins and very pleasant. I had preordered a snack but for the price the contents were meagre and not to be repeated. I paid quite a lot for very little and would not do so again for travelling with this airline. All that was in bag I had purchased online was a chocolate bar, a tiny bottle of water and a sorry excuse for a sandwich with one mouthful in it! The arrival into Lisbon was punctual but a very long bus ride took place from the arrival point to a terminal and then followed a very long wait for the luggage too! I will think long and hard about using this airline again. On the one hand they have a good route network and the cabin staff are professional and organised but things like the meagre purchasable food items and add ones for luggage are off putting.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUS to LIS
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"bag-drop was quick and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Dusseldorf. The bag-drop was quick and efficient and recall the woman who assisted me being very friendly and making a good first impression. The departure board was slow to show the gate for my flight but that was not the fault of the airline. Boarding was not well managed and several people commented that they could not understand the spoken English of the woman making the announcements. The cabin was clean and fresh and the staff neatly turned out. The flight was just over an hour and the cabin crew did well to sell drinks and snacks and coped with some very rude passengers too. Disembarkation was well managed. This was the first flight of trip from London to Lisbon via Germany. I quite like this airline as their website is transparent and user friendly.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to DUS
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"overpriced poor service flight"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to London via Cologne with Eurowings. Using a similar model to Easyjet and Ryanair of charging extra for everything doesn't work for long haul flights. I was carrying hand luggage and took food bought at the airport on board, which ended up being much cheaper than buying their smart fair. I did purchase sandwiches onboard which were honestly terrible and overpriced, and they also charge an extra 9-10 euros for in flight entertainment. The connecting flight was also delayed 3 times, the third time wasnt even announced meaning that I had bought a replacement transfer ticket from the airport only to miss it for a second time (I missed the first due to delays as well). The only thing they give to you is water, the absolute basic needed for human survival on a 12 hour flight and they don't even offer that very often. Not only this, but it seems that they hugely overbook their flights. In Bangkok there were signs asking people to voluntarily surrender their seats in return for 300 euros worth of vouchers. The check in queues were huge and at Heathrow they lumped all the check in and baggage drop queues into one without even any separation for the destinations. The online check in and self check in counters would not work. Luckily I alerted a staff member to this fact and he accelerated me to the front of the queue as I did not have luggage to check. If I had waited in the lines which were probably at least 1 hour long then I would have possibly missed my flight. On arrival to cologne airport the flight connection desk was empty, leading people to queue aimlessly for no reason. No one showedup and a security person had to come and explain where people should go to catch their connecting flights. I planned initially to buy food for the long flight in Cologne but got to the Eurowings terminal only to realise there was only a single cafe selling absolute basics such as overpirced croissants. Overall the flight was not that much cheaper than alternatives which include hold luggage and recognise the importance of food, refreshments and entertainment on a long flight. While I expected the food situation, the menu should not be so expensive and the cost of the flight should reflect the lack of amenities like other budget airlines and the customer service should not quite be so sub-par. Unfortunately this was not the case and I ended up booking an overpriced poor service flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to LHR via CGN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"efficient and quick"

(Germany)

Verified Review | It was a typical European flight, operated by Germanwings. Check-in in Rome was efficient and quick with no waiting time at the desk. Due to a thunderstorm at STR the airport was closed which ended in a delay at Rome. We were informed about that at the airport, so everyone kept calm while waiting. Once on board, we still have to wait nearly one hour in the plane. The crew, esp. the captain kept us informed very often about the current situation at STR – so well done. The seat comfort was nothing special, but I never expect much when travelling across Europe. One thing I really have to complain about is the included meal in the Smart Tariff, the given sandwich was nearly inedible, very dry and without taste. Overall I would say that Eurowings is a good choice for travelling around Europe.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to STR
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 71 Reviews