Top 100 Airports  

Etihad Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 768 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"arrived SGN with near 24h delay"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Saigon via Abu Dhabi. At Abu Dhabi when leaving the Bus into the arrival Hall it was so crowded that we could not walk inside. I noticed that it was the queue to security check, it took more than 1h to get through. On arrival to SGN the pilot announced that due to thunderstorm we would need to circle some time before we could land. After a while the pilot made an attempt to land, however aborted it again. Passengers were not informed about following step for 1hr. On the screen we could see that we were flying back, we finally landed in Pattaya airport which is 90 min way. After waiting for 1h on the runway the crew finally informed us that we would need to stay overnight and would continue the following day. I finally arrived in SGN with a near 24h delay. I do have understanding for security of all passengers, I wonder why the pilot took decision of re-routing to another country. I later learned that 10 other planes could not land on time due to weather, but none of them had to re-route. They all landed safely that evening with a slight delay. At the airport the waiting persons were also not informed about this re-routing and were left without any information about this flight. There was not a single word of apology of the pilot nor the crew. On the way back (SGN to FRA) at the check-in counter in Saigon my luggage had a weight of 26kg, 3kg more than allowed. The girl at the check-in insisted that I had to open my luggage, remove 3kg and store in my hand luggage. I tried to explain to the check-in person that it would not make the plane heavier if I repack the 3kg from my check-in luggage to the hand luggage. and since it was rather inconvenient to open the luggage at the check in counter and re-pack all with a long cue behind me, I asked her if she could check-in my luggage with the 26kg. The lady was unfriendly, I understand that she is not Etihad staff, but a hired ground staff from the airport. She finally left me with two options : either repack or go to the other counter to pay 100$+ for the overweight, otherwise she would refuse the check-in for me.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to SGN via AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the trip was very comfortable"

(India)

Verified Review | Hyderabad to Venice via Abu Dhabi. The fares were the most reasonable of all the carriers, 30% or so lesser than Gulf or European rivals. The trip was very comfortable. Hyderabad check-in was super smooth, and as our intended carry-ons were way heavier than the allowed 7 kgs, we checked in all bags. We were concerned about missing baggage as we would leave Venice in 36 hours to go on a cruise, and any missed baggage would probably not make it to us. Thankfully, all bags arrived intact at Venice. The flight to Abu Dhabi was an A320. Seats were standard, entertainment had many options, including fairly recent movies. Kids selection was decent. The food was standard, but service was outstanding, with cabin crew going out of their way to make the kids comfortable. They got some extra goodies. Abu Dhabi was better than the reviews suggest. Only thing was that there really was a long bus drive to terminal 1, and a longish walk - 10-15 minutes to get to terminal 3, including a security check. But if you are okay walking a bit and have atleast an hour and half between flights, you should be ok. The shopping is ok. The main atrium is a bit crowded but the gates had enough seating. We found the toilets free and clean. The Abu Dhabi to Venice flight was comfy as it was practically empty. As a result, adults slept flat on the 4 seats in the middle while the kids slept on the 2 side seats. Very comfortable night, restful sleep. The food was ok. Crew was again very efficient. This was an Alitalia flight under the Etihad flag. Not as much warmth, but polite and efficient. Will fly them again in a heartbeat.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHYD to VCE via AUH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"disappointing A380 experience with Etihad"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Disappointing A380 experience with Etihad. I had been looking forward to trying their much hyped Business Studio on the A380 from Mumbai to Abu Dhabi. What a let down! The term "studio" is purely marketing hype. The seat is very similar to the Emirates A380 business seat although way too firm and lacking the personal mini bar. The TV screen also seemed a little smaller than Emirates and it just didn't have the same luxury feel. The biggest let down of the flight was the catering. When I saw the menu I thought they had given out the economy class one by mistake. The only starter on offer was a bland fattoush salad and the only dessert a rather tired red velvet cake. There was a choice of 2 mains, a lamb kebab (tasty enough) and a vegetarian curry. Shame on Etihad for serving such a poor business class meal. The other big let down is the on-board lounge, which is basically just a round table next to the galley, seating at most 6 people. Compared to the bar onboard Emirates A380 fleet, this is poor. Very disappointing product compared to Emirates and Qatar Airways, especially in terms of food and beverage. I will avoid in future.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBOM to AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cabin attendants were impolite"

(United States)

Verified Review | Bangalore to New York JFK via Abu Dhabi. This was my first trip on a Middle East airline and I was very disappointed. The business class cabin attendants were impolite and disinterested in serving their premium class passengers. This will be last trip on Etihad Airways.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBLR to JFK via AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"food was superb"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Abu Dhabi with Etihad Airways. Crew were helpful and friendly. The food (mie goreng ayam) was offered for breakfast and it was superb. We got food twice during the 8 hour journey, first we only got a savoury or a vegetarian sandwich. It was also very good. Inflight entertainment was working well, wide selection of films and music, although I couldn't enjoy much of them, because I slept. I cannot write about Wi-Fi, because I did not use it.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"quality of service was poor"

(Canada)

Verified Review | First time flying with Etihad from Muscat to Bangkok via Abu Dhabi on a round trip with my family. The overall quality of service was poor. The crew on all flights were rude and unfriendly and lacked the professionalism. The worse experience occured during our return flight from Bangkok. As the flight had some technical issues and needed an immediate intervention it took over half an hour for the crew to inform passengers about the delay. The communication got worse beyond that point and we were left on the taxiway for over 1.5 hours. Then mixed communication was shared by the captain announcing passengers to disembark and then ground staff announcing that we are flying. Etihad lacked professionalism in addressing passengers concerns and providing appropriate information.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCT to BKK via AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"bad experience with Etihad"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Doha to Colombo return via Abu Dhabi. Bad experience with Etihad, poor service from beginning to the end. No priority boarding, food on board was terrible, no space in the overhead compartment to place my carry on bag (I was flying business class). My checked luggage didn't arrive in Doha - it was left in Abu Dhabi.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to CMB via AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"seat is quite comfortable"

(Pakistan)

Verified Review | The first leg with Etihad Airways from New York to Abu Dhabi was excellent. Their economy smart seat is quite comfortable although I was quite lucky to get an exit row. Its actually by far the most superior economy product I've experienced. The aircraft is beautiful from the inside out with mesmerizing mood lights and brown and beige colors filling the cabin. I was looking forward to trying out their A380 and it didn't disappoint. The IFE on the A380 is fantastic with good responsive touch, nice camera views and a user friendly interface. On the second leg it was a Boeing 777, probably not that fancy as the A380 but was better than a lot of airlines. I do believe the 10 abreast seating gets a bit cramped but on a short haul it was fine with me. In general the crew were quite friendly and the ground staff were efficient both in New York and Abu Dhabi. The food could be improved a lot.
AircraftA380, Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to LHE via AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"stewardess impolite acting and reply"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Seoul Incheon to Abu Dhabi return. Service is low lost style, airfare is full service carrier. When I requested a beer to stewardess she delivered after a while, and Etihad menu book listed a lot of beers but stewardess told me that "our flight has only one type of beer". I was shocked at the stewardess impolite acting and reply. I have thought Etihad airway's service is worst compare to airfare.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICN to AUH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

" a perfect business class"

(Italy)

Verified Review | I flew with Etihad Airways from Hong Kong to Milano Malpensa via Abu Dhabi. Seating 7K for both flights on an A330-200. Great cabin service and great quality food (especially on breakfast). Seating was comfortable with spacious leg room and turn into a flat bed during the flight. Very polite and friendly cabin crew. The ground service was not always perfect (no priority boarding in Abu Dhabi) and both airplanes were a bit old for design. It wasn't a luxury flight but a perfect business class.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to MXP via AUH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes