Top 100 Airports  

Etihad Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 748 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"cabin staff were very attentive"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Doha to Jakarta via Abu Dhabi. It has been several years since I last flew on Etihad Airways, I believe their luggage transfer facility in Abu Dhabi has been improved, and the free 5 star hotel in Abu Dhabi was a generous gesture. Both aircraft had shown age but seats were comfortable though the 3 o'clock arrival time in Jakarta is a little ill advised as the weather can be tricky at that time of day though it is perfect to connect with Garuda flights within Indonesia which was the case with us. The IFE on Etihad Airways does not compare with Emirates or Qatar Airways who both have a much larger collection, but this does not mean it is lacking or the selection is not up to date - I was comparing them to the best of the best. The food was a very good selection and you set the time and they will deliver the portions are generous too, all cabin staff were very attentive and introduced themselves to the passengers by name and were prompt if called. Though Etihad have their little issues and fall a little short of their major two competitors they are very competitive with their marketing scheme and innovate to cone up with new ideas. Yes they are a solid 4 Star Airline but working towards becoming a 5 Star pretty soon.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDOH to CGK via AUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"customer service is so bad"

(India)

Verified Review | I took an Etihad flight from New Delhi to New York via Abu Dhabi and Duesseldorf on 23 July. The connecting flight was that of Air Berlin. When I reached New York my bag didn't arrive. In fact there were many people whose baggage didnt reach. The Air Berlin people took our complaint, took phone nos/ email address etc and told us that they will get back to us. They had also given their phone no. Till today (26th July) there is no news of my bag. The phone no that the airline gave us to contact no one picks up the phone. If we call up their other phone nos they say to call the no given to us. Airline people didn't contact us and I really dont know what is happening to my bag. The customer service of this airline is so bad.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to JFK via AUH / DUS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"appeared to differentiate customers"

(Germany)

Verified Review | We flew from Ho Chi Minh City to Frankfurt via Abu Dabi. Our flight from Ho Chi Minh City took off 90 mins later than schedule due to late arrival. Arrived in Abu Dabi around 2am, we missed the flight from Abu Dabi to Frankfurt. Connecting staff in the airport tried to be helpful, but they tell lies in order to get rid of customers. The worst, they appeared to differentiate customers with different passports. For the same connection to Frankfurt, they gave hotel rooms inside airport to passengers with German passports. When it came to our turn, they asked us what are our passport countries, mine is Vietnamese and my husband is Greek. So he said he would give hotel voucher for my husband to stay in a hotel outside of the airport, while giving me a lounge voucher to stay inside. We excused him that we are husband and wife so it's very inconvenient to stay apart. He apologized that he didn't know we are couple! We asked him if he can give us a hotel room inside the airport, he said its already full. My husband asked him since we have to take the train from Frankfurt to go to Berlin, and we may miss it, if he could connect us to fly directly to Berlin instead of Frankfurt. He said there was only one flight per day, which we might have to wait 24 hours, because the flight just left. Later we found there was a flight with Air Berlin (their partner) to fly to Berlin the next morning. I talked with some Vietnamese passengers inside the airport, who were on the same flight with me from Ho Chi Minh City, they connected to fly to Switzerland and other locations. The connecting staff gave them only meal vouchers, not even access to lounge like me. I told them they could ask for lounge or even hotel. But they didn't want. They said they didn't want to bother the staff. Why did we pay the same price for tickets, but received different treatments? It's time to explore new airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to FRA via AUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"not choose again for Business"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | First time using Etihad Airways, on my trip from Jakarta to Frankfurt via Abu Dhabi. The food offered after departure was a nightmare. No dinner menu in Business class on a nearly 9 hour flight. They offered a steak sandwich which was awful. Hard toasted bread with something between. Not able to serve salmon bagel which was on the breakfast List. Crew was okay. Wine and drinks offered also. Seats are too narrow in my opinion for pleasant Business Class feeling. Flight Entertainment of competitors is better. Will not choose again for Business.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCGK to FRA via AUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"like the short stop-over times"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Colombo via Abu Dhabi. I fly this route frequently - typically using Singapore Airlines, Qatar Airways and Emirates This is the first time I flew Etihad. The only complain I have is the food. The quality of food, and the availability of snacks, was very poor. The other airlines I mentioned are all superior. I do like the short stop-over times and I also like the US Customs clearance in Abu Dhabi
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSFO to CMB via AUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"think there should be wifi free"

(Australia)

Melbourne to Edinburgh via Abu Dhabi. Lounge in Melbourne is fantastic. On arrival you are offered a drink and given a menu. There's table service from there and they call the flight. Onboard all good. Service prompt and food is fine. Easy transfer in Abu Dhabi, no queues but the place was packed. Flight to Edinburgh was fine though breakfast was below average. In Edinburgh all priority bags were off last, from exiting the aircraft to getting bags was 50 mins. Defeats the purpose of getting off the plane first and this is not the first time this has happened. I also think that as a business class flyer there should be some wifi available free. Perhaps 30 mins or so - would be a nice touch.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMEL to EDI via AUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"cabin crew were all but invisible"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We travelled using Air France / KLM from Perth via Abu Dhabi and Amsterdam to Toulouse in France. The return journey mirrored the outward trip. The leg between Perth and Abu Dhabi outward and Abu Dhabi to Perth inward was with Etihad Airways who codeshare with KLM / Air France. On the outward bound we chose to have dinner (we took off shortly after 5pm) at 7pm but when the time came we were told that the food had largely run out and all that remained was some soup. This was accepted in our stride as sometimes even with the best of intentions things can go wrong. However the service by Flight Attendants on this leg was very ordinary. On the way return journey (Abu Dhabi to Perth) we came off a KLM Boeing 787 where the service by the Flight Attendants was simply superb and then boarded the Etihad Boeing 787 for the last leg home. The difference in standard of service in the Business Class cabin between KLM and Etihad was like chalk and cheese. The Etihad cabin crew were all but invisible. I finally gave up waiting for a meal to be brought around and went to sleep. Whilst the Etihad aircraft was new, clean and comfortable the standard of the cabin crew was probably the worst I have ever encountered. Where the Flight Attendants managed to hide during the trip is a mystery. To say that Etihad Flight Attendants are not on the same page as Singapore, KLM, Air France, Emirates or Qantas is an understatement.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAUH to PER
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"quality of the screen is very poor"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen to Abu Dhabi on A320. Cabin crew on this flight was one of the worst I've met. No smiles and it feels like they do not want to be there in the first place. Food is forgettable, the main course is very small in portion and cabin crew rarely distribute water through out the flight. IFE content is good for a narrowbody aircraft but the quality of the screen is very poor. The near empty place and on time departure/arrival were the only positive experience on this flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSAW to AUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"dreadful first experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | I traveled from Karachi to Los Angeles on June 26, 2016 via Etihad and my flight was significantly delayed over 5 hours and this basically caused me to miss a very important meeting. Etihad staff at Abu Dhabi Airport made it worse as they were unable to keep the passengers in the loop of what was happening and the delayed time. Additionally, the baggage claim at the LA airport for Etihad was the worst thing ever. I have not seen such a small belt even for domestic flights and then the belt stopped for like an hour and no body was telling us what was going on. Overall it was a dreadful first experience travelling with Etihad.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKHI to LAX via AUH
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"would fly Etihad again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to London via Abu Dhabi. Had a great flight on the Boeing 787 and A380. The cabin ambience was very relaxing and food and drinks were good. Only gripe is no airbridge at Abu Dhabi so had to take a bus to the terminal. Have flown Perth to London multiple times but first time on a Middle East carrier and would fly Etihad Airways again.
AircraftBoeing 787 / A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePER to LHR via AUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes