Top 100 Airlines  

Etihad Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 711 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very enjoyable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Morning flight from Delhi to Abu Dhabi and then the Etihad bus to Dubai. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Everything went very smoothly from the very quick baggage drop at Delhi through to arriving in Dubai on their bus. At US$ 125 booked direct it was also something of a bargain including checked baggage, a decent meal and free drinks. Seat was reasonably comfortable for a flight of this duration and the in flight entertainment quite comprehensive with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. I will certainly fly Etihad again.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to AUH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"waiting for any reply"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Bejing to Berlin via Abu Dhabi. Due to technical problems of the Etihad A330 there was a delay of 2 hours, and I missed my connecting flight in Abu Dhabi due to the aforementioned delay. Such things can happen but the way Etihad managed the issue has been not acceptable. Instead of offering me the direct flight to Berlin next day (xl-seat as booked), I got flights via Bucharest and Stuttgart, seated very lousy in the deepest economy class in a very old A320. Instead of support and help in Abu Dhabi I was confronted with unpolite, offensive ground staff telling me lies in order to get rid of me. I am waiting for any reply, statement of Etihad since more than 6 weeks (same story happened two weeks before), respectively 4 weeks now. Miles were not registered, no excuse for 2 days lost due to incedints caused by the airline. No excuse, no reply, no miles. This behaviour is not acceptable and it destroys my trust in the airline.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePEK to TXL vua AUH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"best travel experience "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Sydney via Abu Dhabi with Etihad Airways, and this was by far the best travel experience I have had. The limo pick up was excellent, they arranged a convenient time, very polite driver and a great car. The Heathrow Lounge was very well presented with a table service if you wanted to dine, along with roaming staff for drinks or light refreshments. I had a spa treatment which was excellent. Boarding the aircraft was easy and I was welcomed at the door and shown to my apartment. The apartment was out of this world and I was shown all of its features and offered drinks/canapes and a menu. The crew could not do enough for me and this continued for the whole flight. The food was restaurant quality and well presented. Having a shower onboard was an experience, and the toiletries provided were excellent. Would thoroughly recommend Etihad and the flight to Australia was a dream.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteLHR to SYD via AUH
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Boeing 777 uncomfortable"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Abu Dhabi to Bangkok with Etihad Airways. At the time of booking this flight, EY 406 was operated using an A330, which has much better legroom and wider seats than the Boeing 777. Unfortunately, I was advised by email that the route was now operated using a Boeing 777, so I knew this Etihad flight was going to be uncomfortable. What on earth possessed Etihad to squeeze 10 seats across their 777s? Many airlines (Thai, Singapore etc) have 9 across, in a 3-3-3 configuration. The 10th seat on Etihad makes for a very narrow seat indeed. The flight itself was ok. Good meal, IFE had a reasonable selection. This flight was operated using a Jet Airways 777, which has an identical seating configuration to Etihad. Cabin crew helpful and friendly, and especially good with our young daughter who was very tired. If only Etihad didn't have those ridiculously narrow seats. I couldn't imagine flying 13+ hours on this aircraft. 5 hours 45mins was more than enough! I would only recommend flying Etihad if you are 5 feet tall and really really slim.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAUH to BKK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no apology for lack of food"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I had booked Etihad Airways from Manchester to Abu Dhabi flights with my family to visit family. I had booked for the flight at 20.00 hrs to try to make sure the baby with us slept. All was fine until the food was served, none of the family were offered anything they could eat. There was no choice at all, with only one meal being left. The flight was not full and there were empty seats so I would have thought that there would have been some choice of food. An 8 hour flight with nothing to eat is not the best recommendation for the airline. There was no apology for the lack of food only that that the menu said that not all food could be relied on to be available. Not a very satisfactory outcome.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to AUH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"delay of more than 19 hours"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Düsseldorf via Abu Dhabi. Due to technical issues the flight had a delay. This was announced on short notice and caused hours of waiting at the check in desks in Bangkok. The alternative flight plan provided by Etihad Airways caused a delay of more than 19 hours. I was till now a satisfied Etihad customer but this delay makes me question whether I book Etihad again in the near future. On the plus side, they provided very good hotel and transportation service - both in Bangkok and in Abu Dhabi.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to DUS via AUH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"service very good and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

From the lounge at London Heathrow to Bangkok, the service was excellent. Great lounge for breakfast to order, A380 very comfortable, good selection of food and drinks and you can choose what time you want your meal. Service very good and attentive. My wife left a scarf on the aircraft at AUH, we informed the personnel at the B/lounge and it was returned to her just before push off on the next flight. Great service from the staff in the lounge near gate 34. Return flights were just as good, we did worry about luggage after reading other reviews but everything arrived even though we stepped of one flight and got directly on the next.
AircraftA380 and Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to BKK via AUH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly and attentive staff"

(United Kingdom)

Flight from Perth to London via Abu Dhabi with Etihad Airways. Efficient check in at Perth and they use the Qantas lounge which though small was efficient and the staff friendly. A330-200 from Perth was clean and although older business class product, friendly and attentive staff compensated for this. The flexible dining option is a bonus and all food options of good quality and delivered at specified times. They made a real effort to make my son feel welcome. This was all the more impressive given that it was a full flight. A380 from AUH to LHR. One of the main problems with EY11 is it operates at a tiring time of day. Business cabin was clean and well appointed. However, the staff did seem to struggle a bit at times. That said all food options were good. Baggage on belt in under 20 minutes at LHR.
AircraftA380 / A330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePER to LHR via AUH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seat in A320 is spacious"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Abu Dhabi to Doha, was upgraded to Business class. I was the last passenger to board and was called on my mobile to board the aircraft immediately. The seat in the A320 is spacious and typical to other airlines. The seat reclines to an extent but not to complete comfort. it was late night flight and being a short flight, a snack was served.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAUH to DOH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew courteous and friendly"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | My first flight with Etihad Airways from Chennai to Abu Dhabi. A321 flight pleasantly surprised with the seat and comfort. Cabin crew were courteous and friendly. The choice of meal was great with menu. Bloody mary was served on request. Inflight entertainment on HD screen, the best part is the power socket under each seat.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAA to AUH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes