Airline of the Year  

Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1261 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"consistent level of service"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Night flight Amsterdam - Dubai followed by a short hop to Muscat. Slept very well on the A380, good connection in DXB and then a 46 min flight to Oman. I like Emirates' consistent level of service. Their pricing remains sharp, they really connect the world. Not to forget their excellebt webiste: so easy to manage one's booking, reserve seats, upgrade using miles. Food the only item to improve.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Muscat via Dubai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"an amazing experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Singapore. From the moment you arrive at the check in you have the most luxurious airport lounge featuring an extensive range range of fine food, drinks and services. As you board the uppper deck business class cabin your greeted with the feeling you have just walked on board a luxury yacht. From the wood finishes to the quality seating, entertainment and food you do feel as though it's the flight and not the destination that you are more interested in. And they dim the lights and to show ceiling stars. I would be amiss if I left out the professional staff that serve you. Sadly this all comes at a price that is beyond most of us but if you can spoil yourself one day and fly emirates business class on a night flight, it is truly an amazing experience.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Overall it was a pleasant flight"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Paris to Bangkok via Dubai / Kuala Lumpur. Comfortable seat lay flat bed. Clean aircraft and very sophisticated with latest gadget and technology. Business Lounge in both Paris and Dubai is beyond expectation especially in Dubai boarding and check in gate is located inside the business class lounge itself very convenient. A little disappointed with cabin staff service, too robotic at times lack of smile and greeting. Overall it was a pleasant flight and enjoyed the A380. Would fly with Emirates again and hopefully the cabin staff could be more enthusiast in providing warmth service next time.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Bangkok via Dubai / Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"experienced excellent service"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Taipei to Budapest via Dubai. I experienced excellent service. The first leg from Taipei to Dubai was comfortable without any complication, and despite of the late time, the crew was friendly and talkative. Inflight entertainment is still one of the best I have experienced and now there is even a little tiny amount of free WiFi (up to 10Mb) to use, but you can buy a 500Mb plan for 1 USD. Provided meals and the selection of drinks were marvelous. A small sanitary kit with socks, eye cover, earplugs, toothbrush and toothpaste was handed out. The only, smallish disturbance occured at Dubai Int'l due to the delay (around 40 minutes) of our connecting flight to BUD.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Budapest via Dubai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"pleased with the economy product"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Dubai return on A380. A fantastic plane and superior to the 777 product, the seats are a lot more comfotable, you can actually put your feet under the chairs in front to stretch out. In flight entertainment is outstanding, the flight attendants worked hard, plenty of drinks brought around. On outbound flight we were served a full meal at around 11pm, 2 hours after take off and then a light bun and tea prior to landing, it would have been more practical to serve a more substantial breakfast. I found the quality of food good, my only dissappointment with them is the charge they have implemented to choose seats, and if you're a family you may feel compelled to pay so you can sit together. However 48 hours prior to check in it is free, and I found plenty of seating available. Overall very pleased with the economy product, its a shame that european airlines cannot match the likes of Emirates and Qatar Airways on price and quality.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Dubai
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"pleasant flying experience"

(Sudan)

Verified Review | Khartoum to Rome via Dubai. Very pleasant flying experience with Emirates. Seats were very comfortable and food was very good. The cabin crew very kind and attentive. On my way back to KRT, I had a long stopover in Dubai and Emirates provided accommodation very close to the airport. The transfer service to and from the hotel was efficient and fast and I was able to rest before continuing my journey to Khartoum. In addition, the fare was very cheap. I will fly with Emirates again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKhartoum to Rome via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Service was ad hoc"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Milan via Dubai. This was my first time taking Emirates for my yearly Milan trip. Inflight service varied from one sector to another. From Kuala Lumpur to Dubai, the inflight service and food were excellent, not to mention sitting on the A380 Business Class seat was really comfortable with lots of privacy. However, the onward flight from Dubai to Milan Malpensa was not on par to the previous one. Service was ad hoc and food wasn't good plus the Boeing 777-300ER Business Class seats with configuration of 2-3-2 wasn't comfortable at all, even with mattress provided. Emirates is OK but not as good as Singapore Airlines or ANA.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Milan via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Cabin temperature was very hot"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Dubai to Warsaw on May 4th 2017. We were boarded on bus which supposed to take us to the plane, and waited inside closed bus for 40 minutes with no information. Bus driver didn't spoke English. Doors were closed all that time due to safety reasons. After 40 min we entered plane which was apparently not prepared. Cabin temperature was very hot. After 10 minutes everything shuts down on the plane. Captain said that we have another technical issue which should be solved shortly and we take off. Another 20 min passed. Engines start to work again. No changes in temperature. No one offered water. I asked two times flight attendants for water, they went away never came back. Third time I asked Senior flight attendant, he gave me little bottle. Finally air started to chill a little 3 minutes before departure. Total delay 1 hour 50 minutes. Why we were board to bus and brought to the plane if it was not ready and no staff provided clear comments what was going on. Simply to serve water for everyone would be very kind thing to do and just to clarify what is going on.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Emirates, don't over-promise"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Sydney to Copenhagen via Dubai. Have been flying with Emirates before and overall experience is ok. On a last return trip flights itself were faultless - well almost - my original seat was slightly out of the shape and I had to change seats once. However my complementary Dubai Connect overnight stay was a mess - after landing in Dubai a little over 1pm I finally got into hotel room just before 6pm. I spent all time waiting in queues. Also nobody at hotel knew how and what time I'm going to be picked up in the next morning. Next morning the Hotel staff advised me to take a taxi to the airport and that the bill will be refunded by Emirates. They were wrong - Emirates customer service basically accused me of being cheat after I requested refund for the taxi. I took a taxi but apparently I had to wait for some mysterious bus Hotel staff didn't know about - I would never request the refund in the first place if I new it will turn out this way. Basically - Emirates, don't over-promise if you can't deliver.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Copenhagen via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"excellent seat and IFE"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Brussels to Brisbane via Dubai. Great flights with Emirates. Consistent service, with excellent seat and IFE that make the long trip to and from Australia comfortable enough. Swift transits in DXB, excellent lounges with plenty of seating. Onboard food not at the very high level that some competitors offer, but good drink services and overall a top-notch longhaul carrier. Being a Gold member, one gets upgraded every 3-4 flights which is another nice-to-have.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBrussels to Brisbane via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes