Top 100 Airports  

Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1024 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"software is really poor"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | Rome to Taipei via Dubai, food are surprisingly cold, FA even forgot to give drink when serving the meals. Chinese-speaking FA treat the customer poorly, ignored customer needs. Could only tell customer need to English speaking FA. I think the Emirates product is really good (big screen, seat pitch is ok), but the software is really poor - very inattentive FA, no runs between meals, cold food).
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A380-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to TPE via DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"was a very nice experience"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris CDG to Cape Town return via Dubai. Paris CDG - Dubai leg operated by an A380 and Dubai - Cape Town leg by Boeing 777-300ER; both airplane types were new, clean, and excellent overall. This was a very nice experience, cabin crew was friendly, and we had stars in the ceiling at night. Food was delicious and came in more than fair portion sizes, I think it reminded me of Turkish Airlines which provides very tasty and large portions of food as well. I was even offered a 12-year old single malt Scotch upon asking (I flew economy class). There are lots of movies to watch in a fairly big display, seats are comfortable and spacious, and some amenities are provided in the long haul legs (eg. toothbrush/toothpaste, night mask, and socks perhaps, I do not remember). They gave away hot towels pretty often, in the return leg from Dubai to Paris CDG they gave a hot towel 3 or 4 tiles, which was very welcome. I do not think I have ever had a better long-haul economy class experience.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCDG to CPT via DXB
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"quite happy flying Emirates"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Flying Emirates from Christchurch to Sydney in Business Class. EK operates a Boeing 777-300 on this route. The seat configuration in this aircraft is 2-3-2 which I personally think was quite strange since many airlines around the world have installed 1-2-1 arrangement in business class for large airplane types. The seats recline to almost 180 degree flat which are quite comfortable. The stewardesses were more hospitable compared to their male compatriot. When I asked for some more water to be filled up in my empty glass, he kept showing me the already provided bottle of water. Before landing all business class passengers were given express cards for being used at the immigration counters. All in all we were quite happy flying with Emirates.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCHC to SYD
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very attentive crew"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Good flight in general from Dubai to Bangkok, ultra-clean plane, nice toilet kit amenities, very attentive crew, plenty of movies, but no classical music. Food for such an airline miserable, with totally tasteless shrimps, and no fantasy in the menu at all. Seat not very comfortable: because of the removable screen controller, less space for elbow. Interesting also to note that all Emirates pictures show business class cabins in 2-2-2 configuration, never in 2-3-2.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDXB to BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"nothing good about this experience"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Newcastle via Dubai with Emirates. This is business class on an industrial scale - literally. Onboard the service feels entirely scripted lacking any sense of personality or personalisation. The business class lounge in Dubai is akin to warehousing premium passengers - a cavernous space with no redeeming features. There was nothing good about this experience. And a queue of 10 for the rest room in a supposed premium lounge area? Really? This is not a premium experience, period. Thankfully I only to have to endure EK on a bi-annual basis. I'm so pleased to be able to reacquaint myself with ANA and Singapore Airlines as my regular flying partners.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / A380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to NCL via DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I am so angry at Emirates"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Child Escorted service. I am so angry at Emirates. Paid for escorted service on London to Perth via Dubai route, that gives priority baggage only to have the luggage go astray. If this is how Emirates are with under 18's travelling alone and supposedly looked after, it makes you think what service you get for your payment. Now our little one has had to go shopping while very tired to get the basics. Come on Emirates, get into gear.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to PER via DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"prefer the comfort of the A380"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Kuala Lumpur via Dubai. These were our first Emirates flights. Excellent cabin crew, friendly, attentive and happy to engage with the passengers. Both aircraft were very comfortable, but we prefer the extra smoothness and comfort of the A380. For a couple we recommend the central pair of seats which are positioned together with the mini bar section between the seats and the aisle. The wine selection was excellent and food very tasty and of a high standard. Regular supplies of hot towel throughout the two seven hour flights. The only negative was that I struggled to get the wifi set up, but that is probably down to my ineptitude. I could have requested help there but I didn't as I was into a film at that point. The Emirates lounge at Manchester was very good and is soon to be updated we were told. We were very impressed with the food in all the lounges we used, the KUL lounge was excellent too. There very good quality wines, coffee etc on offer in each lounge. Prior to these Emirates flights our most recent business class flights were from LHR terminal 5 and BA, Emirates offering is many levels higher than our experience there.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAN to KUL via DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"my worst airline experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Emirates just won my worst airline experience. I was supposed to fly the simple Manila-Dubai-Washington route. But instead, I got Manila-Clark airport transfer via bus to get us on a plane there. We then were asked to wait without a clear departure time. Eventually, we left at 2AM after a 8 hour delay. Then they put me on a Dubai-London flight. When asked why this is the case, they tell me that I will fly to London and then wait for another transfer to get on Washington DC flight. Already exhausted finding our bags then moving the bags with us to a different airport and then waiting 8 hours, I told them I just want to wait for the next direct flight to Washington. They tell me I need to talk to the guys in Dubai for they can't do anything. But then upon checking, I find that I have an hour or so to move to the transit gate. At this time, I have no idea when I will arrive in London or Washington. I am now sitting at the Dubai airport to find out that I will have to wait another 4 hours in London. And they are announcing the flight to London need to be boarded. Since my luggage is already tagged through these stops, I am waiting at the gate. But I have to say this is horrible. More so since no Emirates representative is offering an explanation why these arrangements were made. Those that ticketed me in Clark airport in the Philippines was not even an Emirates staff.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMNL to IAD via DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very nice experience"

(Oman)

Muscat to Singapore via Dubai with Emirates. A very nice experience. Neat cabin, very friendly crew, entertainment package quite impressive. Timely boarding and departure. Flight information update very useful. Online booking, online seat selections, meal preferences, children packages while onboard really showed excellent service.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMCT to SIN via DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very pleased with the journey"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Mumbai via Dubai with Emirates. Very pleased with the journey, had a lot of leg space from FRA-DXB on the A380, felt like a lot of room for Economy. The Entertainment options were exceptional; I guess Emirates takes a lot of pride in this. I managed to watch local Indian TV interviews and I managed to catch a glimpse at my Nigerian neigbour who seemed to be watching something local too. So, a wide diversity and variety of IFE. I ordered a Vegetarian Oriental Meal which was just okay. I was expecting something more flavourful. I'd ordered the same on the DXB-BOM leg, but they chose to give me the standard vegetarian option (Paneer lababdar, I think) already available and I was thankful. Both very comfortable flights. The journey back to FRA was even more so. There was WiFi on the flight (so I could literally make a call over Whatsapp from my flight which somehow didn't work at the Mumbai airport). The Jain Meal (BOM-DXB) was excellent and the Asian Vegetarian Meal (DXB-FRA) was okay; I still have memory of the snack (muffin) they provided later - it was that good. I was impressed by how good Emirates is in terms of room space, food, staff, everything. Oh, the views for the morning flight from DXB-FRA over Iran, I think, were simply stunning - white, snow-capped mountains.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to BOM via DXB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes