Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 3658 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (Australia) 2nd August 2015

Overall we found the experience disappointing. The seats were average, the WiFi was fine (10mb for free) the entertainment system had a good variety of programs, the food was ordinary and the service was indifferent (on our return flight one of the stewardess's was incredibly rude) although the ground staff in Dubai were fantastic. This is the 5th time we have flown this route and have had far better experiences with other airlines (Singapore, Malaysian, JAL and Saudi)
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSingapore to Paris via Dubai
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (South Africa) 28th July 2015

Flight from Cape Town was late into Dubai due to traffic parked at a different terminal to the connecting flight but at a remote spot. Had to use stairs, then a 15 minute bus ride then a train ride into chaotic terminal 3 with no help at all to get to the gate. At least 20 on the arriving flight had to run for their lives to get to our gate on time. Was exhausted and not even a minute to have a drink in the lounge. The A380 great after the 777. At Heathrow waited an hour at the carousel for the luggage. No help from any Emirates staff only one bag out of three had been loaded in Dubai. They should have sent someone to the baggage reclaim to advise as there were quite a few people who had no baggage. When we got through immigration the Emirates car had left us stranded. On the return the Dubai leg was good but a repeat of the first leg the Cape Town flight parked miles away from terminal 3 and boarding was total chaos. Lugging your overnight bags up stairs I thought went out in the 60's. No amenity bags on the Heathrow - Dubai was told that if the flight is under 7 hours and in Daylight that's the new policy despite the fact you paid a premium for the ticket. I think Emirates has grown way too big to cope or care about their customers and they can't cope. Transfers between terminals in Dubai are a most unpleasant experience.
AircraftBoeing 777 and A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCape Town to London via Dubai
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2015

Great flight from JFK to Milan. The aircraft is new and roomy. Lots of great entertainment to watch on the widescreen seat monitors. Seats were very comfortable. We were seated by the galley, which unfortunately, was a little noisy and was hard to sleep, but other than that, I can't wait to fly Emirates again. One of the better airlines I've been on. Our return flight home a couple weeks later was also a really good experience. Thumbs up to Emirates! (at least to this particular plane and route).
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteJFK to Milan
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (Italy) 28th July 2015

All was fine: ground services, cabin crew, food and beverages. The seat was very comfortable and the ICE system had a great selection of movies and other live programs. The cabin was very silent and the WiFi network worked fine.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Milan
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (China) 28th July 2015

The flight was delayed in Vienna. After boarding, I felt very cold due to the A/C being turned to extremely cold. I was told that the WiFi would work on this flight, however, the truth is that it didn't work. When I arrived in DXB, I had to pass through another Security Gate to transfer. The ground staff worked so ineffectively that there was a very long queue. The airport was full of people and it was very hard for me to get to my boarding gate. The second flight was from DXB to CAN. When boarding, I found that there was water leaking from the luggage rack. No air hostess came to deal with it.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna to Guangzhou via Dubai
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th July 2015

The service provided by the cabin crew was excellent, escorted to our suites, individually addressed by name. The suites are excellent and the facilities great, especially the ICE entertainment. The shower is out of this world, we both had three each. The business class bar has a good selection of drinks and snacks, the bar staff being particularly friendly. The first class bar is self serving again wth snacks and rolls,and a great selection of spirits. Not forgetting the dining, silver service with an option to eat at our own convenience. Choice of food excellent, accompanying wine and champagne first class.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteManchester to Mauritius via Dubai
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

Delayed departure of 24 hours due to a broken fuel gauge on 380, however given 2 separate £10 meal vouchers in the first 5 hours at the airport and then taken to 4 star hotel and again given Dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Flight to Dubai, excellent entertainment but slow inefficient service with only one stewardess per trolley resulting in trolley being left in aisle if she had to go and get something from galley. Due to travelling with a school group that had to travel together onward flight to Delhi necessitated a further 24 hour stopover in Dubai but at least in a decent Hotel. Night flight to Delhi on 777 with much better service. Entertainment system good but not to the standard as on 380. Return flights same story, quick efficient service on 777 slow and inefficient on 380.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Delhi via Dubai
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

Competitively priced. A380 significantly better on comfort and service than B777. B777 issues: No drinks served for three hours, inefficient and desperately slow food services, no non Halal meat option, frugal with alcohol and some stewards were rude. Emirates music now confined just to exit of plane thankfully! Positives - painless and efficient transfer at DXB, video on demand allows you to skip advertising at beginning, smooth flight and landing.
AircraftA380/Boeing777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBKK to BHX via DXB
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 25th July 2015

This was my first time trying Fly Emirates and I was disappointed. When we first arrived the plane's AC was off and everyone was hot, not to mention a 1 hour delay for departure. The cabin staff were not cooperating at all. My mother needed help with baggage and the hostess told her to do it herself. We ordered water and tea countless times until they finally responded, the inflight entertainment in my opinion is not good. There wasn't enough variety in the choice of food. When we bought the tickets they advertised it as a plane that has WiFi, which was not the case. The plane was old, the seats were tiny and not comfortable at all. The cabin manager was very helpful though and listened to our complaints and was one of the few reliable people in the staff. Definitely not going to try it again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDubai to Algiers
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (Australia) 22nd July 2015

The Emirates 777 is a disappointment compared to it's A380 services. The interior was somewhat dated and tired and the entertainment system was not intuitive for the first time user and difficult to navigate once the general layout became obvious. The programs available were generally sufficient. Emirates looks after the kids well, with our youngest receiving special attention when she got on board and the gift she received was far more imaginative than the usual set of crayons and a colouring book that most airlines go for. The kids meals was also a dedicated meal rather than an adult meal with a few tweaks, though it would be nice to see some healthier options available for kids meals. The headset provided actually fit our daughter. It's these small touches that make travelling with kids easier. The seats were roomy in width and pitch and the flight to FRA was only a third full so we had plenty of room to spread out. Cabin service was generally of a high standard and meals provided were one decent and edible meal and a snack. I would fly with Emirates again, but at this stage I'm not sure what the fuss is about.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDXB to FRA
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no