Vote Now  

Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1210 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"crew were professional"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Dubai to Dublin. So impressed with my Emirates experience. From the minute we boarded the plane, the crew were professional and worked hard. Some fellow passengers were a little tricky to deal with but the crew dealt with them with great care and patience. We'll be flying Emirates again soon,they are much better than other airlines we've flown.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Dublin
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"positive feedback to the crew"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Dubai to Brisbane. I flew with my toddler yesterday with Emirates on a long flight. I want to give very positive feedback to the crew on flight EK434 travelling to Brisbane on February 25th. Everyone was very courteous and attentive. My trip with a toddler was made comfortable thanks to the kind attendants. I will highly recommend Emirates to everyone from now on and look forward to travelling with you again in future. Thanks for excellent service.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Brisbane
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"disappointed with the product"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Dubai to Manchester. Boarded the plane at the last minute owing to delayed previous flight. The cabin crew walked past me three times without offering a drink although on each occasion she had a tray full of drinks. I did eventually get a drink but only after I specifically asked for one. A380 seats for me are uncomfortable and claustrophobic. Cabin crew service was poor and disjointed with the majority of business class crew spending more time in the bar area chatting, at times outnumbering the passengers there. The main meal was very good although the wine service was poor. Again, the chocolates mentioned in the menu were absent as was ant offer of coffee after the meal. In flight entertainment was good. This was the sixth flight on business class with Emirates within four months and each time I have been very disappointed with the product. Service on the A380 seems to be very poor.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Manchester
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"not overly impressed with Emirates"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Phuket to Dubai. Aircraft boarding was haphazard but everyone was boarded 10 minutes before departure time. There was then a delay of over 1 hour as a mother informed cabin crew that her son was unwell. Eventually they were all offloaded and the flight departed 75 minutes late. During the delay we were asked what we wanted for a meal, both first and second choices were unavailable. Eventually I ended up having the lunch instead of breakfast which meant that there was not much choice for lunch. Cabin crew service was hit and miss. Seat comfort was acceptable and far better than those on the A380. No amenity packs were offered. Arriving at Dubai late we had 20 minutes to catch the connecting flight which entailed using the rail link and with faulty lifts in the terminal we just made the connection. Discounting the delay, I was not overly impressed with Emirates and thought that the flight was poor value for money.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePhuket to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"disappointed at level of service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Phuket via Dubai. Manchester check in and lounge very good. Boarded A380 seats 11E/F, not as originally booked as aircraft changed to an A380 from Boeing 777. Personally I find the A380 very claustrophobic and the seat most uncomfortable; there is limited room for elbows especially with the ICE tablet and seat divider screen getting in the way. No matter how much I tried, I could not get comfortable in the seat. Cabin crew were friendly on boarding but during the flight they seemed very elusive. A walk to the bar area on several occasions found that passengers in the bar outnumbered by cabin crew. Meals on this leg of the journey were less than memorable and service was poor; I am still waiting for the cheeseboard to be served even though I reminded cabin crew three times that I had not received it. And where is the chocolate that is mentioned on the menus but is noticeable by its absence? And there was no amenity kit provided, is this a cost cutting measure? On the Dubai to Phuket leg, the seats were much more comfortable for me than on the A380. The Boeing 777 was reasonably smart but was beginning to show signs of wear and tear, Cabin crew on this flight were OK but service was still below what it should be. Meals again were not too good, although we did get chocolates this time, but only because we asked specifically for them. An amenity kit was provided on this flight. In view of the cost of the tickets, I was disappointed at the level of service and the standard of food provided, although the Emirates lounge at Manchester had exceptionally good food on offer.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteManchester to Phuket via Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"definitely fly with them again"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Bangkok. Flying with Emirates short haul appears cheaper than most low-cost airlines in Asia. Emirates provides full service, with generous luggage allowance (30kgs) on Economy Class. The food was great as one can choose vegetarian or low sodium diet. The cabin is so spacious. One can barely hear the noise from the engine and the flight is so smooth. We did not feel that the aircraft has taken off and landed already. The cabin crews are very attentive to the needs of the passengers. Aircraft is new and well-maintained. This is the second time I flew Emirates using A380 and I will definitely fly with them again.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I have to bring up two issues"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I have been taking Emirates service between Bangkok and Hong Kong a few times a year for more than 6 years. Little has changed (although on the more recent A380s there is unfortunately no side pocket for books, iPads etc.), the meals and wines remain very good, the bar at the back is excellent, service is efficient and the lounge offerings better than most airlines. Plus I love the aircraft. But I have to bring up two issues. The IFE Guide used to be user-friendly. Now the airline has jazzed it up, it is a design mess and extremely difficult to read! Movies have no timings. What is the point of that, especially for short flights? To find out timings you have to open each channel and wade through ads each time. So if you are considering which of 4 or 5 movies to select you waste a lot of time and patience with the added possibility you'll miss the end of the movie before landing. Then there are the audio programmes. Once again the classical music section used to be hugely comprehensive. Now it is another mess. What is the point of having a composer's name as the title of a channel - like just Mendelssohn or Mozart - when the works being performed are not listed? Do we have to check the screen every time? If so, then even that often does not provide the information. Wagner wrote operas and so is understandably included in the Opera section (although with no works listed). Yet he also appears in the non-operatic section. To find out what that included, I started the channel. Nothing on the screen gave me any clue what was about to be played. Never mentioned anywhere is the fact it is the opera Das Rheingold - almost two and a half hours non-stop music and singing! No indication either of artists, conductors and orchestras, all of interest to those listening. Something really has to be done to include more pertinent accurate detail in the Guide. My other disappointment was having foregone the meal and watched a movie, when it was over I went to the bar to get some canapés. As I went to the nearby toilet to wash my hands, there were plenty available. Less than 45 seconds later, everything had been dumped into the trash bins - even though there were still 35 minutes of the flight remaining and drinks were still being served. Surely you don't get rid of bar offerings so quickly - at least until the descent has started!
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst experience ever"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Dubai. They blocked seats so when I tried to check in online 48hr before, I was stuck in the seat they assigned me. We were a family of four travelling together. We were separated in the huge A380. I cannot move our family to sit together or even close by. I called the customer service, and also raised my concern with their social media team, the feedback I got was that all passengers had already checked in by then - which was ridiculous. And they refused to help. Their staff told me, in a quite rude way, that I should've paid a lot more for a better cabin. Second, on the flight from Dubai to Hong Kong, they ran out of food (food, not food selection) when the trolly reached me. I asked why this happened since there was fixed number of passengers/seats on board, and the flight attendant, at first, said that this should be expected by passengers, and asked if I wanted to have cup noodle instead. Until later she said that was a mistake. She then offered me one sandwich and said to me that it supposed to be staff's meal but I can take it (any staff will have no meal during the flight?) I refused. Later on when they started to collect left-overs, miraculously, the flight attendant 'found' one meal and wanted to offer to me. This is disgusting. This is simply the worst experience ever.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"hasn't changed much since my last trip with them in 2013"

(Germany)

Verified Review | To me, Emirates hasn't changed much since my last trip with them in 2013. It still offers free train ticket (in Germany) that connects your home to the airport. Flights from Munich to Beijing via Dubai were on-time. Onboard service was great with a good selection of food and alcoholic/non-alcoholic drinks. I went for some vodka and they served me Russian Standard, a premium vodka distilled in St. Petersburg. That was a pleasant surprise. The only downside of the trip was Munich airport. Emirates uses Munich's Terminal 1, which is very outdated and small, especially so when being compared to Munich airport's new Terminal 2. On our way back, at Munich there were only 3 immigration windows and a small luggage carousel for the 500 passengers from a fully packed A380.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Beijing via Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"would not pay for full Biz Class"

(United States)

Verified Review | Larnaca to Malta. This is the only way to get to Malta from Cyprus and it isn't a bad option. Bought a coach ticket and a few days before EK sent an email for an upgrade to Business for Euro 320. One-way business fare is Euro 800 so I thought what the heck - I'll do it. You get neither the car service pick-up nor access to the business class lounge - it's stated when you buy the upgrade - but I think I wouldn't do it again as it's totally ridiculous not to give you lounge access. Check-in was friendly and flight boarded on-time. They use the 7-across business Boeing 777-300ER for this route which is false advertising as the upgrade email said lie-flat seats in private all aisle-access seating. But I had the seat next to me free and enjoyed the space. ICE is always the best of any airline so can't fault entertainment system. Service - the key point - was the downfall. The FA serving my side was lacking much personality, hard to get her to smile but I did manage it once. The male FA was mostly flirting with the lady passengers behind me and not until we lifted off did he come by and introduce himself. Food was average - had the same in coach on other airlines. Cabin was clean and again seat was comfortable for the 2 1/2 hour trip. Landed on time but priority bags came out last - which was a pain as I had a car waiting for over an hour after I landed. Overall it was fine but I would not pay for full Biz Class on any EK flight. They really don't offer the high level of service that they show on TV.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLarnaca to Malta
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes