Best Cabin Crew  

Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 894 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"a friendly crew,"

(Belgium)

Perth to Brussels via Dubai with Emirates. Great flight, enough legspace, food was average : more diversity would be nice (two flights and both times chicken and two times eggs (other option was not available). Drinks service was okay. Friendly crew, who were dedicated to their job. During the flight was it very cold.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePER to BRU via DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"holiday started off awfully"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Sydney via Dubai and Bangkok with Emirates. We were not offered enough water and when we asked staff for water it was a constant battle to get any, yet they were more than happy to give the drunk man constant alcoholic drinks and encourage him. The seat wouldn't recline and TV wouldn't work. We asked staff for support and were told they would come back yet they didn't! We paid extra and specifically chose to fly with Emirates, a decision we can never take back. A once in a lifetime holiday started off awfully. One of our meal choices was chicken or beef and after asking for two beef were told only one left - en they went to the two rows behind us and offered beef or chicken. A complaint submitted and would hear within 30 days - 29 days later we got a reply, what a joke for an award winning service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to SYD via DXB / BKK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"good service by cabin crew"

(Germany)

I flew Emirates from Karachi to Dubai and onto Frankfurt on 07 Feb 2016. Flight was at 5.30 in the morning and check in started at 3.00. Obviously passengers expected some breakfast after takeoff but when the breakfast arrived I did not see anyone eating it because what was served was stale. I am surprised why even the airline bothers to serve any food on this sector if there is nobody to check on what is being served. For an airline like Emirates I expect a better standard than other airlines. The connecting flight to Frankfurt was at 8.40 on the A380 and I was pleasantly surprised on the good service by the cabin crew, as well as good food.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKHI to FRA via DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly crew"

(Spain)

Emirates Amsterdam to Phuket AMS-DXB on brand new A380 just a few weeks in service and a great crew in Business Class. No Emirates lounge at AMS so took the 35 euro voucher for food and drink airside each instead of using the shared lounge. Great food and drink and early arrival with fast-track. Indeed we were in the complementary chauffeur before the STA of the flight arrival. Everything was well organised. Return chauffeur at DXB on time and another good flight to HKT on a much older 777 but again friendly crew who really wanted to be there. After some negative reviews we were concerned that Emirates had grown too fast and had deteriorated but this was not our experience and we would highly recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAMS to HKT via DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"food came without drinks"

(Germany)

Munich to Perth via Dubai with Emirates. Slow and bad Business Class Service. The first drink on MUC-DXB and DXB-PER took ages. Don't ask for a refill - you won't get if because the cabin crew is not able and/or not willing to cope with extra requests. Particularly bad was the meal service on the DXB-PER leg. Food came without any drinks - not even water. When I used the call button a flight attendant showed up after a while and took my order. However, the order never arrived. She came back after - believe it or not - about 30 minutes and explained that thy have not been able to serve my order because "they were busy with serving the food". This is ridiculous given the fact that they have a large number of flight attendants in Business Class. Emirates might have a young fleet of aircraft, but their in-flight processes are a disaster and they have no service attitude. They are entirely inefficient. I can only recommend to use the Asian carriers or maybe Qatar Airways when you fly between Europe and Australia.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMUC to PER via DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"a very uncomfortable flight"

(Spain)

We flew Emirates from Madrid to Dubai and we were shocked that the 777-300 was configured 3-4-3 on this aircraft and not the standard 3-3-3 as usually found on other airlines who operate the type, this, along with extrememly tight seat pitch made for a very uncomfortable flight. Ground service was good, no delays, no baggage problems and the IFE is excellent. Cabin crew seemed scattered and uncoordinated, the men do the donkey work whilst most of the girls seem to have been chosen for their looks rather than their ability to do the job. Dinner was served over two hours into the flight, ie, almost midnight, reasonable grilled chicken and bean salad starter followed by a choice of roast chicken or ragout of lamb. By the time they got to us they'd run out of the lamb, hardly surprising, so we got chicken for our main course too: dry as a bone, served with some sloppy veg. Breakfast wasn't offered, not even juice, just a choice of coffee or tea. One drinks service before dinner. A huge disappointment after all the hype we'd heard about Emirates. We'll see how next week's return flight goes.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to DXB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"continue to avoid Emirates"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to Sydney with Emirates. The check in was good. Lounge was okay if very full, and the absence of flight boards was inexplicable in an airline-dedicated lounge. The food and drink adequate/above average for a small lounge. Boarding was prompt but only because I ignored the staff in the lounge and headed to the gate before the flight was called. I was amongst the first into the cabin but the rest of the Business passengers in the long missed priority boarding, which would have been inconvenient as within a few minutes the economy passengers were queuing through Business. Onboard the Business cabin felt cramped. The 2-3-2 configuration left little room for manoeuvre. There is no sense of privacy and aisle access is poor for many. The overhead locker over my seat was full of spare towels so I had to use another. Virtually no storage space around the seat other than a hole for shoes that was too small to take both of my (average sized) shoes and a front pocket on the back of the seat in front. IFE selection was adequate. Screen was large but situated in the back of the seat in front so the touch screen capability was redundant as it was well out of reach. Oddly there is no feature which stops it being seen from any angle, so in a D seat such as mine I could easily see 7 or 8 other screens. Not great if you have young children as they will perhaps see things you would prefer them not to. Also not great if the person beside you is watching the same movie as you - but has started it earlier. Complicated mini touch screen and separate controller system were not intuitive. I found the seat uncomfortable. Poorly situated armrests were at different levels and the internal one was too small. Very limited position options. The seat does not go fully flat nor to 180 degrees and when lying down I could not stretch out fully - and I am 175cm/5ft 9 inches tall. For me the key issue is the seat and so on this aspect alone I would not normally fly Emirates. The power port is recessed so that it cannot take an iPad or MacBook charger as there is insufficient room. Service was slow, an hour and 15 minutes after takeoff no drinks had been served, this on an overnight flight of 9 hours scheduled duration. Food arrived almost 2 hours after takeoff. It was OK but no more than that. The table is a good size and presentation was good. Service generally was not great. I asked for a second drink and it did not arrive after 10 minutes. Similarly I asked for earplugs from a different attendant which again did not arrive. The complimentary Bulgari washbag is large but contains unnecessary items such as large aftershave bottles - but no earplugs! There were only two toilets for 42 passengers. Definitely insufficient, it only took one person to be 5 mins plus for a long queue to build. The flight attendant apologized and told me that it was always like that. Flight arrived on time. Summary. The product feels like it is at least 10 years out of date. The main issue is the seat and configuration. Well below a Cathay, Qantas, Singapore, JAL or even BA. I understand that the A380 fitout may be better but I'll continue to avoid Emirates.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to SYD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin staff was great"

(Australia)

Copenhagen to Perth via Dubai with Emirates. The seat comfort on business class A380 was astounding. The seats on the CPH to DXB flight were more modern than Dubai to Perth, but both were just as comfortable. There was no Emirates lounge in Copenhagen, an Aviators lounge which was pretty good. The cabin staff was great on both flights, as was the food. The inflight entertainment was not lagging at all.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCPH to PER via DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Experienced a very smooth journey with Emirates from Auckland to London via Brisbane and Dubai. Staff were friendly and on point with customer service, excellent value for money. Entertainment range was very good. Long layover arrangements were very good. I would recommend it to anyone looking at doing a long journey. However, the only thing I couldn't make the most of was the cabin Wi-Fi because it was too slow.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAKL to LHR via BNE & DXB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"below average experience"

(Australia)

Emirates have gone backwards. Accra to Dubai leg was in a Boeing 777-300er, one flight attendant had a rude attitude whilst the other was great. Unfortunately the rude one was in our cabin. The 777 business class seats are outdated and other airlines have much better seating. Food and service was below average. Dubai to Sydney in an A380, crew were friendly but could not seem to get it together. I was travelling with a partner and food only came to one of us and not together, every single time my food orders were incorrect. Meals are getting smaller and are the same on other routes. Meals were served and wines were poured after meals ended. Comfort wise I was able to get some sleep in the A380 seats. Overall a below average experience with Emirates.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteACC to dxb via SYD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no