Ellinair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Immaculate and smiling crew"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Very pleasant flight from Athens to Thessaloniki with Ellinair. Easy process of booking and e-check in, the boarding pass is sent to the mobile, so no app or printer is needed. Athens Airport was a breeze, the fee included checked baggage, so I chose to check in my hand luggage also (for free - the company did it with a smile). Departure and arrival on time, flight about 60% full. Good legspace, service included very small snack and drinks. Immaculate and smiling crew. Quick retrieval of baggage in Thessaloniki. Excellent experience!
AircraftAvro RJ85
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"expensive considering the quality of service"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Both flights I took from Thessaloniki to Athens return had a delay. The aircraft was tiny and the air condition was blowing warm air. It really felt like a bus. The cabin crew was professional, kind and tried to counterbalance this mess. The ticket was a bit cheaper relative to other companies but very expensive considering the level and the quality of service provided.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Athens
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"happy to fly them again"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Thessaloniki to Athens. I was pleasantly surprised by the service on this short flight (approx. 40min). Service was quick, good selection of drinks and small candies and biscuits. Friendly staff, aircraft was clean. The crew are ready to assist the passengers. I will be happy to fly them again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"staff were friendly"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Ellinair from Thessaloniki to Cologne. Booking process and space on the plane were unacceptable. Staff were friendly. Propably the only aspect which could be reviewed as good. The airline is not following European standards and is charging extreme prices for this poor service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Cologne
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"crew friendly and professional"

(United Kingdom)

We decided to fly from Santorini to Heraklion rather than take the fast ferry as there wasn't much difference in price and it was more convenient to arrive at Heraklion airport. We hadn't heard of Ellinair and there weren't many reviews. We were a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised. The flight was on-time, the aircraft clean and comfortable and the crew were friendly and professional.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJTR to HER
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"everything went really fine"

(Austria)

Verified Review | I flew Ellinair from Thessaloniki to Verona. The flight had 30 minutes delay, otherwise everything went really fine. A nice meal on board and the baggage (incl 20kg) were included for a really cheap price. The aircraft, a Boeing b737 was a bit old but the seats were really comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVRN to SKG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew very helpful and friendly"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Ellinair from Heraklion to Thessaloniki. Boarding began with 10min delay. Departure was also delayed, but due to a problem with the ground power generator. Otherwise the flight was OK and the crew very helpful and friendly. I missed the cheap fares, but the price was fair enough. All in all a very good alternative to other, more popular greek carriers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHER to SKG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Ellinair customer review

(Greece)

Great regional airline. Even though an old aircraft, it was very well kept and clean. The service was great for 1 hour flight, caramel, and juice. The staff was very professional, friendly and very thorough with safety regulations.
AircraftRJ85
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJTR to ATH
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Ellinair customer review

(United States)

First flight with this new Greek airline, Ellinair. Was not sure what to expect but this 35 minute flight was one of the best short flights I have flown. For such a short flight, the flight attendants managed a professional and efficient cabin service as well.
AircraftBAE RJ85
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes